Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
104 066 842 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
104 066 842 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

Dolby Atmos® enabled add-on speakers

MFR # 1065840

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

Dolby Atmos® enabled add-on speakers

MFR # 1065840

44 reviews
View this product

Using as surround speakers in 5.1 setup

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to use as surround speakers for now, with the idea that I could later pair them with floor standing speakers when I was ready to upgrade to a Dolby Atmos setup. I am very happy with these speakers (as with my other Klipsch Reference center and fronts) for their fantastic sound.

Pros: versitility sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good entry to Atmos/DTS X

Victor from OWOSSO, MI on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great ATMOS speakers! I have a full set of JBL Studios from the 90s (the good ones). S38 in front, S36 rear and SCenter. Since this JBL line is so old, it was discontinued long before there even was Atmos or DTS X. These Klipsch speakers are a nice match to my JBLs. They are old, but they sound so amazing and are in perfect condition there's just no need to replace them. Eventually, I will, with a full Klipsch system but for now, I Am happy. For the money, these speakers perform very close to what yo would expect from a more expensive pair. They even have a little bass punch to them when needed, in very loud movie scenes. Great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

CRISP AND CLEAN

Crutchfield customer from Chester, CA on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I HAVE A MOSTLY KIPSCH SYSTEM EXCEPT FOR A CERWIN VEGA SUB AND THESE LITTLE SPEAKERS ADDED FINE DETAILS TO AN ALREADY CRISP SYSTEM. MINE ARE ON TOP OF MY MAIN FRONT SPEAKERS AND WOW!!! VERY NICE. VERY MUCH WORTH THE MONEY AND AS ALWAYS CRUTCHFIELD WAS GREAT. GET A PAIR.

Pros: PRICE, SIZE, LOOKS

Cons: DID"NT GET THEM SOONER

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size for the room Will buy Klipsch again and again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

Michael from EDMONDS, WA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These guys are a great addition to a system you already have, If the receiver or pre-pro can do ATMOS, 2 are great, 4 are better. DTS can use them as well.

Pros: inexpensive path to ATMOS

Cons: might not match existing speakers but they do a surprising job of being close.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Speakers - Not for Atmos

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, OH on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After purchasing these for upward firing Atmos speakers, I realized that I should have went with in-ceiling. The speakers would perform well as rears but don't add much (if anything) for Atmos.

Pros: Perform well as rears.

Cons: Don't add much as upward firing Atmos speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very true surround sound. Very transparent an clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

Crutchfield customer from Belton, MO on 3/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Product!

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, RI on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers so far (has them a week or two now). Really looking forward to seeing more movies with Dolby Atmos.

Pros: Light, easy to mount

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

Crutchfield customer from Eagle River, AK on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great way to upgrade to Atmos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality and easy setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

James David from San Diego, CA on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the 2018 Klipsch 5.1.2 Reference Series for my Christmas Present. R-820F(2), R-34C (1), R-51M (2), R-41SA (2), R-120SW (1). Coming from a 90's Marantz setup, this is truly a major upgrade. The new setup sounds and works amazing and is perfect compliment for our new LG OLED experience. I would recommend this system and all the speakers we purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

Crutchfield customer from Cayey, PR on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Phenomenal Sound

Crutchfield customer from Montrose, CO on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound! Really pleased with product and Crutchfield's service. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They actually work. I bought a new receiver that had Dolby Atmos. I saw these were on sale and decided to add these to my tower speakers. After I ordered them I had buyers remorse. I thought they were probably a waste of money since most shows do not have Atmos built into the soundtrack. I am sure that most of the improvements in the sound are due to these speakers, not the receiver. I suspect the best thing is that they match my Klipsch speakers tonally. My first surround sound system had speakers that were the same brand but were different tonally. It did not work well. Though these are more subtle than front and center channel speakers, I think that helps.

Pros: Match my Klipsch speakers tonally.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, IN on 12/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great with my other Klipsch Reference monitors and my Denon amp. Really seems to fill the room. It's hard to believe that two small speakers can make CDs and movies sound so much fuller.

Pros: Sound fills the room. If you close your eyes, it's hard to yell where any of the speakers are located. You're enveloped in sound.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Speakers

Ronald from Heathsville, VA on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first attempt at using dolby atmos enabled speakers. Now I'm on a mad search for dolby atmos content.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Four Opinions

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 11/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, and foremost, these Atmos speakers sound great. Second, they were a great value. Third, there is no third. Fourth, they look great.

Pros: See comments

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Sound Reproduction

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 11/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and good looking speakers

Pros: It makes a wonderful sound experience

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beautiful sound!!!

Luis from Bayamon, PR on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

beautiful design. Very good sound and detail. I love how rain is heard now in the movies.

Pros: Sound Look Shape and size

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

R-41SA Atmos Speakers working well

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, MI on 9/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers as an alternative to placing speakers in my ceiling above the listening area. I like the Klipsch brand and am happy with them so far. They sit nicely on top of my RP-280F floor standing speakers. These are in my living room which seems to be ideal for this type of Atmos speaker (mid-size room, flat ceiling, etc.). I have not tried using these as surround speakers but they can be. I may later install ceiling speakers but only when I upgrade my reciever to allow for 4 Atmos speakers. For now these are working great!

Pros: Easy to set up. Sound great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

Crutchfield customer from Camuy, PR on 4/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exelent, good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

Crutchfield customer from Martinsburg, WV on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Will add another layer to your home theater experience, but isn't like your surround speakers that pinpoint sound effects. I can tell the difference adding these versus not having them...but I think a better Atmos setup would have ceiling speakers. Caught these on sale and open box items, so the cost was great. Have them with matching Klipsch Reference series speakers set on top of the L/R in a 5.1.2 setup. I would recommend these speakers if you want to add a more enveloping sound to your movies without drilling holes in your ceiling and wires through the walls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

Ronald from Bethesda, MD on 4/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers the sound really bounces off the ceiling to fill the middle void of the room. This really enhance our movie experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It feels like you're there

Crutchfield customer from Richardson, TX on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I finally upgrade my A/V Receiver from a 7.1 Channel to a 9.2 Channel that featured Dolby Atmos. Knowing i had this new feature i had to order these Klipsch Reference R-41SA. After the install of my new Receiver to my Klipsch home theater system I heard the power, detail, and emotion modified greatly. My home doesn't have ceiling speakers although with the R-41SA have you believe you do as the sound comes over your head. The crossovers in the R-41SA have been designed to make it feel that 3-Dimensional. The R-41SA's rest beautifully on top of my RF-82 Towers. I am soon going to purchase a second pair and have them set on top of my Klipsch RB-61's. i'll going from a 7.2.2 to a 5.2.4 without having to alter my home with ceiling speakers. The Klipsch Reference R-41SA are a great investment. I would recommend these to anyone.

Pros: Convenient as they can be placed anywhere

Cons: Price, but i'm always looking for the bargain.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

John J from Rochester, NY on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers perform well with great clarity. I think I will need to add rear speakers for the best enjoyment.

Pros: Low cost

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dolby Atmos

Connie from Vancouver, WA on 3/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers plus new Marantz 7012 have taken my movie watching to new heights.

Pros: Great addition

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

ken from Crimora, VA on 2/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

outstanding speakers and even better customer service online.s

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Add great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Webster, NY on 2/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound, trivial setup. I added these ATMOS speakers to a Yamaha TSR 7810, along with a Klipsch center channel (R52C) and bookshelf front speakers (RP160M) The setup in the Yamaha was a single click. Sound is awesome, much better than the smaller (non ATMOS) presence speakers I was using. These are reasonably big, so you'll need a decent sized speaker if you're locating them on top of existing sperakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice for the price.....Quality build....Dolby Atmos sound,whats not to like.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers

Carlos from Guaynabo, PR on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality, very good finish, it's important to set up our receiver correctly to take advantage of this speakers so, Your Blu-ray and Receiver must be compatible with Atmos and the movie must have and Atmos track.

Pros: Fits good up my Polks RTi A7

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

Crutchfield customer from Seffner, FL on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound and look great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

Crutchfield customer from Arecibo, PR on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and excellent service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

lynsey from Moscow, TX on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! It's a subtle integration into the sound buts it definitely noticeable.

Pros: Sounds nice!

Cons: They look a little small on my towers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

John P. from Kettering, OH on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound Great. Adds more clarity and definition to my Home Theater. Very glad I made this purchase !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great speakers

Tholfaqar from El Cerrito, CA on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, love them. Perfect size

Pros: Audio quality and size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

JEFFREY from Fullerton, CA on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros: Great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fabulous

Ronald from Seymour, TN on 11/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fabulous... My Klipsch system was great, but I always felt that I needed more high-end, especially in the front channel. The R-41SA completely solved my issue and the system now is just flat out wicked. I got all the strings I need now.

Pros: Lots of presence

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

Crutchfield customer from Colfax, IL on 11/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speakers are very impressive, go nicely with my older Klipsch speakers, highly recommend, Sam was very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good looking Dolby Atmos speaker

David from York, PA on 11/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this Dolby Atoms speakers while on sale for my home audio system, but I haven't installed them yet. I can't wait to hear them add the extra audio element.

Pros: Price Nice way to add Dolby Atmos to your home system.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 9 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41SA

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 11/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful addition to our system. It was like adding another wall of sound to our theater sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great for Dolby Atmos

Bobby from Arlington, TX on 11/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers I mounted above my tv puts out a great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great in height speakers

James from Randall, MN on 9/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am giving them 5 stars because they sit atop my large Klipsch L & R Main speakers, and allowed me height speakers without mounting speakers high on the walls or a complicated ceiling installation. I know this because my rear are ceiling mounted and these klipsch dolby-atmos speakers have given another dimension to my music and home theater experience.

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons: Not true in height, but reflective.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP