Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Center channel speaker

MFR # 1065836

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Center channel speaker

MFR # 1065836

53 reviews
View this product

Great center speaker

Crutchfield customer from Satellite Beach, FL on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great center speaker for my 5.1 system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the R52C. An upgrade from the Pinnacle speaker I had previously.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, ME on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from my previous center channel love the horn tweeters

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! Crystal clear highs, crisp mids and deep lows. This is my first attempt at a home theater system and I'm glad a choose the Klipsch R-52C for my center speaker. It performs better than I expected. I would recommend this speaker for a home small/medium size home theater.

Pros: Exceptional performance

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crisper Dialog - The beginning of my upgrades

Crutchfield customer from Doylestown, PA on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a bit overwhelmed by the choices with center speakers, and the guys at Crutchfield made the choice a lot easier. They helped me choose based on my system, the physical constraints of where speakers would be placed, and my desire to upgrade from what I currently have. The R-52C has fit in perfectly with my home entertainment center. Driven by my Denon AVR-S750H, I'm getting crisper dialog and clearer, more distinct background noises than before. I'm looking forward to upgrading with other Klipsch speakers from Crutchfield over time.

Pros: Good size for home theater system Crisp and clear dialogue Very good price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Union Gap, WA on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for someone with hearing issues. Dialogue is clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not a great improvement in dialogue clarity

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado Hills, CA on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my center speaker (from my Klipsch Reference Theater 5.1) with the Klipsch Reference R-52C with the expectation that I will have a noticeable improvement in dialogue clarity but there was only a slight improvement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Connersville, IN on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked as advertised, quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, FL on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

It's big but I love it.

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a really great product. It is loud & clear. The price is pretty good also. My only issue is the size. Compared to most center channel speakers, this thing is huge. I did find a space for it so all is forgiven. Overall I love it and would buy again if needed.

Pros: Great sound. Priced right.

Cons: This thing is huge.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Gulfport, MS on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the money!! Excellent service. Highly recommended.

Pros: Good clear sound and clarity.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sweet sound

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, TX on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Movie dialog comes across with great clarity and detail that I wasn't getting on my older Polk center channel. Music also sounds crisp and balanced. Made the purchase based solely on research and reviews having never auditioning the speaker. After a couple of weeks playing all types of genres of music, I'm glad I made the purchase. So much so I ordered some Klipsch floor standing speakers two weeks later

Pros: Magnetic grill is a nice touch

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing Performance

Kytrell from ALTAMONTE SPG, FL on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently upgraded my surround sound speakers. I originally had the Polk TL1 starter pack of 5 speakers and have been using them for a couple of years. I finally made the choice to upgrade and go with the Klipsch center channel speaker. This is a PERFECT match for my Yamaha RX-V477 receiver. They sound amazing even when I push the receiver to -5 or 0db. I got the R-51M bookshelf speakers to match the center channel. I can tell you that I will remain in Klipsch territory until I do a full upgrade for more high-end speakers. I COMPLETELY recommend these !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent upgrade for my home theatre system

Ronald from CRYSTAL LAKE, IL on 7/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The R-52C is a very conventional design: a tweeter in the middle of a sealed box, with two woofers on the flanks. My old Optimus CS-5 had dual bass ports mounted in the front for some extra "oomph", and had better bass response than my Optimus LX5 mains. But this Klipsch R-52C has no bass ports at all, it's a true sealed box speaker, hence there is very little bass to speak of. One would think that a speaker with dual 5.25" woofers could out do the bass performance of the Klipsch R-51M with it's single 5.25" woofer, but that's not the case at all. The R-51M's have a bass port in the rear, and can get down to 62 Hz. But this R-52C center channel, that uses the exact same woofers as the R-51M, only goes down to 89 Hz. Why the big difference? No bass ports on the R-52C, it's a true sealed box design. There isn't even much mid-bass to speak of. For any bass or mid-bass at all, the matching R-51M's are a must, or basically any other speaker with 5.25" woofers or larger. But I'm not complaining about the lack of bass, as a matter of fact, I'm glad its limited to 89 Hz. The reason why is very simple: this speaker has the clearest dialogue I've ever come across. The sound is very clean, and is a joy to listen to. The one job of a center channel speaker is to make dialogue and speech as clear as possible, as this little speaker really excels at that. It's an excellent center channel, very happy with my purchase. Crutchfield is AWESOME to deal with!

Pros: Extremely clear, distortion free sound.

Cons: At this price, should have come with five-way binding posts.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound as expected from Klipsch

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great sounds amazing as advertised, goes great with the R - 51M's that I just purchased as well. All in all they are a great match.

Pros: Nice made and sounds amazig

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the R-52C

Ryan from Peoria, IL on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! I've been building a sound system for a couple of years and finally added the Klipsch R-52C to replace an older center channel. I previously had trouble hearing conversations in movies and shows, and upgrading to this was a great decision. Voices are clear! I could even watch SNL and hear it clearly with my kids playing in the next room. Listening to music has also drastically benefited. Happy with the purchase. Notes: the R-52C replaces an older Panasonic SB-PC820. And is paired with a Klipsch R-120SW sub and Kipsch R-15M bookshelf speakers. Running on a Sony STR-DH770 receiver.

Pros: Clarity, voices

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 4/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rounds out the vocals beautifully!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best decision I ever made!

Crutchfield customer from Hickory, NC on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently moved and wanted to take advantage of the fact that my family room was already pre-wired for surround sound. I happen to be blind, and let's face it, sound is something that really matters to me. I decided I wanted to have higher quality audio with this new house. I am not a rich man but even I was able to muster up the funds to afford the system that I got. The advisers were so patient with me. As I am pretty much a novice when it comes to the technical side of this stuff. After several calls and we finally making up my mind everything arrived on time in perfect condition and what an amazing thing. Could not be more satisfied. And my entire family is absolutely loving this!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's alleight. Voices a little bit lower. Great details sounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Penfield, NY on 1/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well sizing needs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Nice center speaker

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, NJ on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put together a 5.1 system for 1050.00.R51 bookshelf's fronts R41 rears R10 sub and lastly this Center from the scratch and dent which looks and sounds fine.Very happy with the set up.Yamaha V385 AVR.Glad I went this way instead of a all in one system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very goog

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Lindenhurst, NY on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speaker for the cost. Get the larger unit if the room is large or your equipment warrants it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Another great speaker from Klipsch

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 12/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picked this speaker up to replace an old Synergy model that i have had for some time. Currently living in an apartment so don't really need anything to fill a large room. The center sounds & looks great. It's being powered by a Denon AVR. I'm very happy with the quality and the price was reason i finally pulled the trigger.

Pros: Sound, looks, build quality, price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excelente

Crutchfield customer from Toa Alta, PR on 11/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brutal el sonido

Pros: Profesional y bueno

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Center Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Harker Heights, TX on 10/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a Big center speaker be advise then usual ones, good quality sound.... looks great!

Pros: Great look, sound, easy to connect..

Cons: On the big side.... little on the pricey side.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Wales , MI on 9/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice center channel. Voices are crisp and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Cuba, AL on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker...I paired it with the R51 M bookshelf speakers front and rear and the wireless R10 swi sub. The receiver I'm using is a Sony DN1080...It really brings the dialogue out in action packed movies that tend to get lost in all the other sound affects..Also it is great for staging when listening to your favorite tunes..Almost like you are there when listening to live recording

Pros: Great speaker...Dialogue...Staging....What u get for the price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 7/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Lithia, FL on 7/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing, exactly what my home theater needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 6/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speaker, great crisp, clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta, CA on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top of the line center channel speaker!

Pros: Loud and clear

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Moca, PR on 6/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hi,that is the sound that i need just, great thank,crutchfied??.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Gering, NE on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speaker!! Super clear and budget friendly.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Didn't know what I was missing

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, AR on 5/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Last but most important piece to my simple system. Fills out the chit chat audio I had to turn my system up for before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Southold, NY on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic mid-range reproduction. Voices and dialog extremely clear

Pros: sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 10 found this helpful

Great, high efficiency center channel

Crutchfield customer from Palouse, WA on 5/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean, crisp sound with great efficiency. Easily powered by any receiver and not bad to look at

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound and value

Crutchfield customer from Highland, MI on 4/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and value. Added this to my new 12" Klipsch sub for my surround system. All is good and sound great.

Pros: Good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Coos Bay, OR on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work well with my system, would have been nice if they had been available in walnut finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Osprey, FL on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from a Bose center channel to the Klipsch. There is no comparison. The Klipsch is crystal clear and delivers sound that fills the room. Paired this center channel with a Klipsch sub and Klipsch ceiling speakers for an incredible surround sound system.

Pros: Excellent quality and easy to install.

Cons: center channel is large and did not fit well in front of the TV. Placed it behind and below the TV with no loss of sound.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

steven from Colorado Spgs, CO on 3/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch did right by us music lovers again... this center channel sounds great .. goes perfect with my set up... Denon AVR-x2400h, 2- r-620f, 1- r120w Sub, 2- r-15m ,1- r-52c all are Klipsch speakers all connected with 12 gauge speaker wire and sewell deadbolt banana plugs

Pros: Gets the job done

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Wisc Rapids, WI on 3/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center channel speaker was a great addition to my Klipsch bookshelf speakers. The sound quality is incredible

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Andrews, IN on 3/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a great bargain good center speaker but wasn't quite big enough for my large ceilings in my front room any normal size room it would definitely cover

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Classic Klipsch Sound

Paul from Hillsboro on 3/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to replace a Yamaha center and pair with a pair of Klipsch tower mains. The Yamaha's are good speakers but wow did I upgrade. So much dialogue in TV was missing until now. Amazing sound as usual from Klipsch and a great deal on Crutchfield.

Pros: Crystal clear highs and decent lows. High output at modest volume levels.

Cons: None. I love it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Lucasville, OH on 3/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super sound, clear and clean sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superior speaker

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You cannot beat this speaker for such a great price. Clear precise sound every time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Eastpointe, MI on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price . great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Wayne from Port Saint John, FL on 1/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is awesome, once you pair it properly with some floor standing and sub woofer combination. Adam and Woody helped me figure this out. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Francisco from Allen, TX on 12/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-52C

Crutchfield customer from Worcester, MA on 11/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Another Great Klipsch Product!

John Adams from Easton, MD on 10/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I am very happy with this center channel speaker. I purchased this for my bedroom system and it works perfectly. Crystal clear sound and not to bright like Klipsch speakers tend to be. Very nice entry level speaker with great looks and sound.

Pros: Clarity Small Footprint Great Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

gorgeous and sounds amazing!

jamie from Maineville, OH on 9/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love the looks and sound of this center channel!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP