Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch R-5650-W II

In-wall speaker

MFR # 1014133

Klipsch R-5650-W II

Klipsch R-5650-W II

In-wall speaker

MFR # 1014133

8 reviews
View this product

Disappointing bass compared to smaller Focals

Glen from Bothell, WA on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As older, in-wall speakers were beginning to fail, I started with a pair of the these (Klipsch R-565W II) for our bedroom. After install, I was a bit disappointed in the bass from these. They replaced a smaller Boston Acoustics that sounded better. That said, the mid-bass is tight, and the highs pleasant and bright, adjustable with a treble switch. For the kitchen, I decided to go for the Focal 100 IW 6 pair, and the difference is HUGE. The Focals delivered the bass so lacking in the Klipsch, with pleasant highs and mids. And the the Focal's are smaller and much less expensive. I've been a Klipsch fan for years, but I can't recommend these unless you're pairing them with a sub.

Pros: Excellent highs and tight mid-range.

Cons: Disappointing bass. Much bigger than the sound delivered.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch is awesome

Jeff from JACKSONVILLE, FL on 2/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Grills are magnetic mount and they look awesome. Klipsch Speakers are easy to install. Included template makes for a perfect fit. Great speaker and Crutchfield provided awesome 2 day free delivery. Thanks. Also bought round 8 inch speakers and they are awesome also.

Pros: Magnetic Mount grills Cutout template provided is perfect. 10 minute installation.

Cons: NONE.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-5650-W II

Crutchfield customer from Harper, TX on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are very nice speakers and easily installed. I use them for surrounds in my theater setup. My only quibble is price - not nearly as much "bang" for your buck relative to other Klipsch speakers, such as the 5000F's that I use for for my fronts.

Pros: Easy to install; blend into decor.

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-5650-W II

Crutchfield customer from Lakeport, CA on 12/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were meant to be an upgrade from Polk RC85I inwall speakers, and I guess they were, kind of. They are worse than I hoped and better than I feared. I would rather have paid more and got better sound, but the salesperson thought these would be good enough. It may be that inwall speakers will never sound as good as free-standing.

Pros: Somewhat crisper and clearer than the previous speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-5650-W II

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 12/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the speakers. They were easy to install and the sound is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

blast me out!

Crutchfield customer from Greeley, CO on 8/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THis is such an awesome get up! We love our new theater room! Thanks Crutchfield!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Surround Speaker!

Jason from Flat Rock, MI on 3/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased Klipsch R-5650 W II speakers to replace Mirage Nanosat side surrounds in my HT. I cannot be happier with the purchase. The speaker is well made and feels sturdy. The cam-lever arms that lock the speaker to the wall feel quite robust (follow the instructions & do not over-torque!). The only con I have is the binding post. I would prefer threaded style binding post over the spring-loaded type. Installation is easy. Follow the instructions and think ahead. Be sure to leave some room next to studs to allow for the cam levers to lock. The speakers look great installed and the grille makes them nearly vanish. After calibration I was impressed with the clarity of the new surrounds. My initial test was with music using the "extended stereo" mode on the SC-71. The speakers blended perfectly with my other Klipsch speakers. My basement was enveloped with the crispest and clearest music yet. Multi-channel playback for films made these speakers really shine! A night and day difference between my Nanosats and the Klipsch. Clarity is exceptional. Tweeters blended seamlessly with my other Klipsch speakers as effects moved around the room. Bass response was improved. The highs are clear & well defined without being painful. My HT nearly sounds like an entirely new system! If you are looking for a pair of exceptional surround speakers Klipsch R-5650 W II speakers are a fantastic option. I would not hesitate to purchase again!

Pros: Durable construction Nearly flush fitting grille Easy install in existing wall excellent sound quality

Cons: Speaker binding post not ideal (see review for details)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-5650-W II

Marty J. from Enid, OK on 2/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

can't get over how true these speakers sound awesome performance....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound