Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch R-5800-W II

In-wall speaker

MFR # 1014135

Klipsch R-5800-W II

Klipsch R-5800-W II

In-wall speaker

MFR # 1014135

9 reviews
View this product

In wall

Crutchfield customer from Smithtown, NY on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Listening to these... I wonder why I never moved from tower speakers sooner... Sound amazing

Pros: Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rich sound with good bass

Jason from Ft Mitchell, KY on 11/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I start all reviews the same because I think it is important to know that I am not an audiophile. I know what sounds good but cannot parse every sound, nor am I sophisticated enough to explain the technical side. With that being said, these speakers were everything I was looking for and more. The hookup and installation was easy. The low profile in-wall setup is great. The speakers have some heft to them and give you confidence in their quality. I was uncertain if I was going to get a subwoofer at initial setup so these were recommended because they good amount of bass. Whether you listen at high or low volume these speakers will not disappoint

Pros: In wall design, quality construction, wonderful sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Klipsch R-5800-W II

Crutchfield customer from Avon, CO on 10/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are amongst some of the finest I have ever heard. My first pair of Klipsch was about 35 years ago, I bought a pair of Forte' and fell in love with the manufacturer. I have since owned several pairs of in wall and outdoor speakers. I recently bought 4 of these in wall for our Large living room in our new house. I have no regrets whatsoever.

Pros: Exceptional sound, excellent speaker posts, easily installed, magnetic grilles.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-5800-W II

Marty J. from Enid, OK on 2/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound is incredible and crisp!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wow, outstanding!

David B. from Lansing, MI on 8/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to say I was apprehensive about buying speakers unheard, and the only way to hear them as intended was to cut open a wall and install them. They did not disappoint! The bottom is solid and tight, midrange is rich, without being muddy and the highs are crisp and distinct. These speakers fill a fairly large room with no strain at all. They are everything I hoped they would be.

Pros: Excellent sound; easy installation. Love the nearly invisible look.

Cons: The bottom is not as deep as floor speakers - but almost.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Spectacular sound

JamesP from Los Angeles, CA on 7/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought a pair of these to serve as the front left and right channels of our media system. The sound quality is crystalline--from the high end to the impressively deep lows. Voice and music are awesome. Every footstep, every rustle of fabric is utterly clear. No distortion at higher volumes, either. They have transformed our listening experience. The perferect complement to our OLED television.

Pros: Great sound. Great looking.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Outstanding Product

Tony H from Naples, FL on 1/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After reading positive reviews all over the net I took the plunge. I never purchase items like speakers without hearing them first. Well, this time I did. I have heard all the Klipsch "classics" and was always impressed with their sound quality. Wen I installed these speakers I was in awe. They somehow got about 95% of the sound quality of the "classics" into these! You can't miss the high quality crystal clear treble and powerful clean bass! The bass output is strong down to about 50hz. With my subwoofer off and a modest boost of 3 to 4db in the bass control and these provide an exceptionally full sound even with bass heavy music! If you are going to be using these with an external amp I would recommend purchasing an equalizer to bump up the bass a little in the 30 to 60hz bands. Or use an amplifier that has bass and treble controls for extra zones like the Yamaha Avwntage series Rx-a1000 and up. I am powering mine with a slightly older RX-A2030. The combination is exceptional especially when playing vinyl records thru my dynavector 10x5 cartridge! You will be thrilled by these speakers!

Pros: Sound quality Build quality Ease of installation Very low profile speaker grilles Speaker efficiency Power handling is substantially more than what the ratings lead you to believe. Not that you need much for them to play quite loud.

Cons: With the material attached to the inside of the grilles and the small holes in the grilles themselves it does not really lend them to painting.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch R-5800-W II

jcbear from Pioneer, CA on 11/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A rich, full sounding speaker with great lows and clean highs. Easy install and great value.

Pros: 8" woofer allows a greater low end.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great In-Wall Speaker

David L from Virginia on 3/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased a pair of these speakers to replace some older speakers in my kitchen ceiling. I use these speakers for listening to music, rather than in a surround sound system. My Crutchfield advisor recommended the Klipsch R-5800 for music applications due to the lower frequency response of this model as compared to certain of the other models that are designed more for surround. The sound is excellent. I might describe it as very even between the highs and lows- there is no sharpness or tinny sound in the highs- it is a very full, even sound. Pushed the speakers to a relatively high volume (more than I would normally listen in the kitchen) and they rocked. Very pleased with these.

Pros: Great sound. Magnetic grill looks great and fits very flat.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP