Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Floor-standing speaker

MFR # 1065834

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Floor-standing speaker

MFR # 1065834

85 reviews
View this product

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first home theater setup coming from using sound bars. At the moment I only have a 3.1 the towers are paired with is R-34C and R-12SW. Using 16 AWG for all the fronts and will run 14 AWG for the rear and ceiling speakers. The sound that comes out of this speakers is so much cleaner than my LG sound bar. I can hear a lot more details. I'm still playing around with placement and crossover settings but am very happy with the purchase. Originally I was going for Deftech BP-9040 but after reading many reviews of the amp going bad I decided not to have that potential failure in the future. I was able to demo the towers at my local BB and it sounded great and filled the room. Unfortunately they didn't have this r-620f on their demo room so I bought these towers based of the reviews. No regrets. Also glad I found crutchfield.com. Just chatting online with their experts for a few minutes got me more information than being in store speaking with a BB employee. I wish they had store here in Socal.

Pros: Easy to setup even for a noob like me.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

R-620F speakers are well worth it

Crutchfield customer from Milaca, MN on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound awesome!!! And I've gone through a lot of speakers over the years to find a high quality speaker at a reasonable price and here it is!! Sound quality is great. I'm looking forward to many years of crankin' them up!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Carl from Las Vegas, NV on 11/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've owned countless speakers up to and including a pair of floor standers in the 10k dollar range. I also have a pair of original series Forte that have been recapped with Mundorf caps. The 620f's are the ones I continuously return to. Never harsh top end, smooth bottom end, mids are just ever so slightly pulled back. No listening fatigue at any volume. Super fun and enjoyable to listen to, few speakers I've owned fit this bill. My Forte's may have a notch more resolution but the 620f's give a warmth that is addictive. Running them with a recapped 40 year old MOSFET based amp receiver in a smaller man cave. So it's a near field listening environment.

Pros: Bass is smooth Mids ever so slightly pulled back, this is not a con. I consider it a positive attribute. Highs are smooth as silk. I love this tweeter. I prefer this aluminum tweeter over their titanium tweeters.

Cons: Resolution one notch lower than my original Forte but make up for it in smoothness from top to bottom.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

San Diego

Rene from San Diego on 9/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excentes altavoces, sonido nítido y potente , muy buena compra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Can't go wrong!

Crutchfield customer from Danville, IN on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really happy with these speakers. Finished off a Klipsch 5.2 setup in a 25x22 room with these and I was between these and the 820's and I think I made the right choice. Didn't want "boomy" fronts and I feel like these do a better job on the mids with tighter bass so the subs can do their job. Sound great with subs turned off but who does that? Highs sound nice and clear, not harsh at all like some described. Can't go wrong with these especially during Xmas in July sale! Included feet went in with ease just started the screws a bit, backed them out and then installed feet with zero issues. Look good, sound great!

Pros: Nice tight bass with very clear highs Look great Crutchfield is awesome to deal with as always with fast shipping!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Mequon, WI on 7/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I picked a pair of these up for our basement workout area after re-discovering our old JVC AVR. Bass is good. I would suggest to pair with a sub if you want room shaking bass, but these reach deep enough for our intended purpose on their own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Have had only a week.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from N Tonawanda, NY on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are absolutely wonderful! They are extremely responsive and crisp! I have now ordered the 820f !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Sorrento, FL on 6/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful speakers. Connections are a bit wonky and the legs are cheaply made. Sound quality is outstanding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yes purchase this one

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 4/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

More responsive and clearer sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Hubbardston, MA on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound awesome. They were recommended by Bryan. As always the Crutchfield team is spot on. Thanks Bryan

Pros: Very nice in highs, mid and bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Naugatuck, CT on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in a small package ! Easy set up and well worth the cost !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Oak Creek, WI on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love how crisp the sound is , upgrading from older equipment and this was my start !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Orwigsburg, PA on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me start I'm only giving these 3 stars for now. These are not the first Klipsch speakers I have purchased from Crutchfield. I have in walls in my man cave theater room which sound awesome. But I have had a lot of issues this time around. I had first bought the RP280's. Well sent them back one was damaged and too big. My wife and I thought they were too big for we had them. They sounded ok. But I had a chance to compare them with now the R620F. We both think the 620's sound better with the 450C center channel. Also look better not so big and bulky. Just to test them out I played the same show to compare. Left the audio setting the same. I also had to contact support at least 5 times to get things straightened out. Luckily these had no damage and all looked good. I need to give them time to break in and play some different surround sound movies to do some testing. I also received RP160's that were damaged. That review will go over there. I believe also the damage came from manufacturing and not Crutchfield. Everything was boxed up really good and no damage to the boxes. Also I know there have been complaints about screwing the feet onto the towers. You need to take your time. The drilled holes are tight. So screw the screws in half way and remove them and wipe the shaving off the screws and put them back in slow and you will not have a problem.

Pros: The R620 F nice size tower. Not to big. Will need to listen to them more to give more detail.

Cons: None as of now.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 9 found this helpful

Great Sounding Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smooth response. More directional than I expected but this is not a problem once they were placed in an optimal configuration for my music room. Packing was excellent which was significant since the boxes were punctured during transit. The speakers were not damaged in any way however. I like the sound at low and higher volume. Works very well with different music types. I like Classical, Jazz and Rock and whatever was being played sounded very smooth and pleasing.

Pros: Great sound at all volume levels.

Cons: Somewhat directional but this is easy to work with once set up optimally.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Denver, NC on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoy the sound and mid range in these speakers, thank you crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Chillicothe, OH on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sounding speakers. great price when on sale. Can be expensive if not on sale

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Unionville, CT on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

speakers are awesome! sound quality is what you expect! the screws that come with the feet are kind of poor quality, broke one while tightening down feet. did not use much force either.

Pros: great sound!

Cons: poor quality screws for feet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch speakers Rock

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was amazed by the audio crispness of the highs and midrange after installing these floor standing speakers along with one of their subs, center channel and surrounds. Each speaker worked as advertised and delivered the sonic atmosphere I was looking forward to hearing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

John from Lincoln on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a klipsch fan and grabbed these when they were on sale. If you love klipsch and love music, buy them. They sound great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing detail, just what I needed to finish up my Atmos system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade from Klipsch bookshelf

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big upgrade over my 20 year old Klipsch bookshelf. Since we moved into a home with combined living/dining/kitchen open layout, the old klipsch didn't fill the room with the sound I wanted. The open box units arrived intact, but most of the styrofoam was beaten up pretty badly. No damage to the speakers though. Really enjoy the additional bass they provide. I still have my old Kliosch 10" downfiring sub, and these integrate well. Also matches my Klipsch Center well on movies. For the price, can't be beat.

Pros: Price, efficiency, mid-bass, highs

Cons: Wish it had banana plugs instead of binding posts only

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Home Theater ONLY - avoid for most music

Guest from Olympia, WA on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sorry but these are awful. The Wharfedale Evo 4.2 (even though there are things about them I can pick at) blow these out of the water for music listening. Klipsch sound in full effect, but with the added irritation of lacking any sort of mid-range warmth or body. Same goes for the highs; yes the high project amazingly but they are piercing and brittle, leaving you with only the attack and a sizzling shimmer of what a (for instance) ride or cymbal should be. Beyond fatiguing. Trying to listen to these is the first time I've turned the high filter on my Marantz on and just left it that way, EQing with it engaged. The lows are very present but they have absolutely no control or definition. Flabby and occasionally boomy. For movies they're fine, but for music I'd rather go back to the very good stand-mount/bookshelves I used previously. These are going back - I can sort of understand why they seem to appeal to so many but as far as I'm concerned, for music in 2ch stereo, unless you only listen to EDM and some kinds of hip-hop, they are a solid no-thanks.

Pros: Reasonably priced for floorstanders. Lots of bass (though uncontrolled) Project very well. Good for movies.

Cons: Shrill and fatiguing sound. Thin highs (and a lot of them). No body to midrange at all. Flabby and bloated bass. Poor build quality (foot-stand screw sheared off on install)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

10 of 21 found this helpful

Exceptional Deal & Service !!

Crutchfield customer from Tumwater, WA on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using 4 small KLH speakers & 1 KSW12 Klipsch powered sub for years (10 or more). Decided in 2017 to buy a Denon S920W 7.2 AVR to upgrade my system. Just recently, on advice from Grant, thanks Grant, I purchased 2 of these. Please understand, my home theater only measures 13x18 feet. Adding these speakers was the single BEST thing I have done so far. The "presence" and "soundstage" have increased at least ten-fold, no kidding. I have been shopping at Crutchfield since the 70's, always as advertised, shipping is always on time, people are amazing to work with, when you need help. Also, their prices and shipping costs are ALWAYS on point. Customer Service is beyond reproach. Will continue to do business with Crutchfield whenever the need arises and thanks for taking the time to read this. GO CRUTCHFIELD !!

Pros: Fit my application Perfectly

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing R-620F

Emmanuel from AUBREY, TX on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Klipsch sound for my small room space, Clear sound and great for movies and music listening.

Pros: Clarity of sound, perfect for a small space

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Floor Speakers

Russ from Ft Mill, SC on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I spoke with Sonny and he asked me specifics before recommending the Klipsch series as I was looking for a speaker that focused on both mid and treble. My son convinced to go for the floor series and these are great. Sonny's advice was spot on. I love the sound. I play only vinyl and CD's and these have allowed me to hear instruments I had not heard before. I would recommend these without hesitation. The speakers are powerful yet not too big. My bookshelf Polk's on stands were the same height. Thanks Sonny.

Pros: Sound and Quality. Crutchfield Service.

Cons: Need instructions for floor mounts.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Finally High End

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I connected with Sonny as I was looking for a speaker that would provide strong mid and high range sound. After he asked me some critical questions he recommended going from the Polk's I have to Klipsch. My son convinced me to buy the 620's. After connecting these I put on some vinyl and heard instruments I had not before. I use these only for music. These speakers are narrow and sound amazing. I am using a sub woofer so these take care of the range I was looking to hear clearer. I highly recommend these speakers as they meet all my listening needs as I listen to wide range of music. Thanks again Sonny.

Pros: Quality sound and design.

Cons: No instructions for Adding the included feet. The larger base goes in the front.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Towers above the rest, highly recommend.

Guest from Mesa, AZ on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Towers above the rest, highly recommend.

Pros: It's Klipsch

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

R-620 F

Anthony from Youngstown, OH on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hey R-620 F can hang with my 504C ,502S , SPL120 They fit on the side of my 135 in screen with no room to spear and they sound great. Klipsch all speakers all sizes Crutchfield thanks for the help.

Pros: They fit the space and sound great at the same time .

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wall of Sound

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, NJ on 3/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I grabbed these for a fuller sound for my 15x30 living room.I had R51 bookshelf's as fronts in a 5.1 setup which was a nice setup.I use the setup for mostly music..loud prog rock so I wanted to be enveloped in the sound.Alas I got my wish moved the R51's to the rear and these deliver in spades.Full room filling sound that the R51's just were not big enough to achieve.You still need a sub imo though I have the sub dialed down.One was scratch and dent and one new.You can not tell the difference.Also do a fine job for movies can not recommend more and as always great support from the Crutchfield team

Pros: Great highs and mids as you would expect with Klispch.Room filling sound.Very attractive with covers off.

Cons: They were not free.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Mineral Ridge, OH on 3/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Only complaint was lack of direction on placement of feet on bottom. Had to guess, and of course, I was wrong. :(

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

There Great

Crutchfield customer from Macomb, MI on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great, they look great, so glad I went with Klipsch, very happy with crutchfield too shipping was fast, don't know what else to say but you can't go wrong with these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look great and sound better. Love these!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Separation

Mike from Maricopa, AZ on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for a second stereo system. I have a old power amp by Yamaha use to drive them. For the money they sound great. Great separation and chime. I have 30 yr old pair of Heresy II that sound amazing . 620f are fun to listen to. I listen to all music and they work great. I'm happy with them.

Pros: Clear. Sound good in all ranges.

Cons: None. Bright until you learn how to tweak them. Not really a con. Just advice.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Lindenhurst, NY on 12/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very balanced sound for the home theater.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good rich sound for the size of the room they are in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once these were broken in they sounded fantastic I would certainly buy them again. I replaced some old Yamaha speakers from the ninth teen 90s with this pair. Even though these have a slightly smaller Woofer They make about the same amount of bass maybe even slightly more. I was very impressed with the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Walnut Creek, CA on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound fills up the room. Didn't know how much I was missing until I got a pair of these beautiful speakers.

Pros: Clear warm sound Beautiful cabinets Quick delivery and great service

Cons: I didn't get these sooner

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 12/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Driftwood, TX on 12/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound, especially considering the price!...and, as always, spectacular Crutchfield service and fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Bullhead City, AZ on 12/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Placed in small home gym. Good solid speakers for intended purpose especially at on sale price point. Midrange does tend to be a little muddy at times.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Pablo Rivera from Puerto Rico on 12/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these speakers 3 days ago, wow they sound awsome!! I have a Denon avr 930s 95 watts per channel and they match awesome!!! At first they sounded a little bright but well they are new and need a break in and remember horn tweeters but listening to my music i discoverd sounds that i could not here with my older speakers! The are alive and foward but in a good sense! I tone down the treble by -2 and sound better that way, i only listen to WAV files or Flac 24- 96 and these speakers come alive!!! I have always had Paradigm Speakers but when i listen to these Klipsch my world change wow!!! Thanks Crutchfield and speacial thank to Buddy the guy who help me out< he was sooo nice!!! Come on Crutchfield give this guy a raise!!!!!!!

Pros: Awesome bass, lots of detail & alive like if you where there !!!

Cons: little bright but its because i am new to horn tweeters but love them!!!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 11/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're beautiful and I hope they sound good Have Nots yet took them out of the box waiting to get one more item and then everything will be complete I need a center speaker I'm interested in that r34c so I am waiting you see if it's price goes down for Black Friday I hope so I really like that center speaker thank you again Eric Burke

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 14 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Luray, VA on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not an audio professional but these speakers sound great to my ears! I love Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Purchase

Crutchfield customer from Seal Beach, CA on 8/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers at a reasonable price. I am using them in a 2 channel system and am glad I purchased them from Crutchfield.

Pros: Sound Size Speaker efficiency

Cons: A little top heavy.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love My Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow!! I love these speakers! Good bass. Unmuddied mids, and chilling highs. I couldn't be happier!

Pros: Good bass. Good mids. Great treble! Great apartment speaker

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Agoura Hills, CA on 8/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Klipsch speakers are by far the best I have ever owned. I listen primarily to classical music, and I am enjoying the crisp sound of these speakers tremendously. Highly Recommended.

Pros: Great looking speakers which sound as good as they look.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Belgrade, MT on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent enough speaker. Ideal for home theater but not for use as an audiophile stereo speaker. High end is a little constrained. Low end definitely needs help with a subwoofer. I got these during the sale and they are well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

High Quality at a Bargain Price!

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, KS on 7/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price! Very nice for both home theater and music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade

Doug from Fayetteville, NC on 7/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all, you can't go wrong with a 50% sale on Klipsch! I had been looking at these and the Reference Premiere RP-6000F for a few months and pulled the trigger when the R-620F's went on sale. I had the Klipsch Synergy F10's as my front channel speakers for about 10 years but always felt something was missing. I also have the Klipsch Reference center channel and Klipsch in-wall speakers for my side channels. I have yet to listen to these in stereo mode mode but these blend so well with the rest of my setup in surround sound that I was actually surprised that I noticed that much of a difference from the Synergy's. I have loved Klipsch speakers since the first time I heard them in a Chuck E. Cheeses more than twenty years ago! You can't go wrong with Klipsch!

Pros: Can't beat 50% off! Fantastic sound!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Lake Tomahawk, WI on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would buy another set in a heartbeat. Love Klipsch!

Pros: Amazing clarity and great mid range

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sauce!!

Pros: Incredible sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic speakers that are better than any $1000 speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Willseyville, NY on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can go out and spend over $1000 per speaker but you won't get better sound. If you have a chance to listen to speakers, make sure you close your eyes and are honest with yourself. These are as good as you can get for a fraction of the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Crystal clear, effortless range including bass

Aaron from Arlington, VA on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely blown away by the 620f speakers. I've had Klipsch reference speakers in my family room (bookshelves in a 5.1 setup) for years. Sound great. But after spending the last 3 hours glued to the sofa in my office listening to a pair of 620f speakers, it's like hearing for the first time. The clarity. The depth. The precision. It's incredible. Marcus Miller's bass is effortlessly reproduced. Chopin is rich and clear. Oliver Wood's voice is searing. These are an incredibly buy. Well worth the price of admission.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

The Perfect Pair

Crutchfield customer from Grapevine, TX on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a pair of the R-620F speakers to replace an older pair of bookshelf speakers. I kept the bookshelf speakers and wired them as Height(1) speakers in a 7.1 channel surround system. I have to say, having a pair of floor standing speakers, putting the main left and right sound just about at ear level, provided a whole new sense of home theater listening. I wish I had done this sooner!

Pros: Everything about them with the exception of (see Cons)

Cons: I would think for the weight of these speakers the screw-on stands would be more substantial

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I enjoyed the speaker great bye thank you clips t4 Marrero I enjoy the speaker have a great day

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Ellinwood, KS on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great forcefull sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for a lesser budget

Crutchfield customer from Indio, CA on 5/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Caveat: this is coming from a novice. For me definitely a step up from my alternative which was the speakers from my LGOLED65C3P. Money is obviously alway an object of concern. I feel for the price of these speakers you are maximizing your dollar. The sound is clear, not distorted, and certainly fills the room. I would heartily recommend this speaker if your budget is below $400 a unit.

Pros: Sound is clear, robust, bass is nice. They look sharp. Reasonably priced. Great entry level speaker.

Cons: Not really a "con". More like an observation. You get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Darby, MT on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and looks great, easy set up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Medium to large room speaker

Crutchfield customer from Brevard, NC on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has good range. I was expecting greater volume for its size; however, it's tone and accuracy is a great value.

Pros: Accurate and satisfying tone.

Cons: Volume isn't as large as the cabinet.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch r-620 speakers very clean

john from ma. from Worcester, MA on 4/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First I would like to thank Marshall at Crutchfield for his good advice on these speakers. they are everything he said they would be. I have them hooked up to a Yamaha s-301 intergrated amp. and they really sing. no need for a added bass. from soft rock to baroque they deliver clean sound. as for loudness,. will make your ears bleed, very clean. thanks again Marshall.

Pros: good speakers 5stars

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Worth It

Crutchfield customer from Martinsburg, WV on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers...caught these on sale and they are the same as the R-625FA minus the Atmos speakers in them. You can crank these up for clear sound with no distortion at 100 watts RMS.

Pros: Great value for the money

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Solid Performer

Shane from Hillsboro, IL on 3/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Moving back to towers in my front stage really made a huge difference in my setup. This is my first experience with owning Klipsch and they have made a believer out of me. Much more articulate highs than I was getting before...but still smooth and not harsh. I replaced an Aperion Intimus 5 (7.1) setup with these as my R\L fronts, an RP 440C center channel and RS - 42 II surrounds and backs. To say this breathed new life into my system is an understatement. I'm convinced that for the money, it would be tough to top these towers. I ordered them while Klipsch was have a blowout sale....and at that price I don't think anything could touch them. Build quality feels solid, they look pretty nice, and they sound fantastic to my ears. My first impression was they sounded great but could be better. Took a little tweaking on my receiver and my placement. I admit my room makes it a bit difficult when it comes to speaker placement. I will say though that after a bit of break-in time they smoothed out considerably as well. Now I really love them. Excellent value in a lower priced tower speaker.

Pros: Very efficient, Solid clean lows, Smooth clear highs, Clean and loud at all volume levels

Cons: Slightly lacking in mids but only slightly

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Timothy from Rock Valley, IA on 3/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and sound amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

james from Vicksburg, MI on 3/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great,I use a pair of these as rear channel,820s as the front channel,R10sw sub woofer and r-34 center channel (all Klipsch) with a Onkyo tx-Rz 620 receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 2/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and look great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value

Jay from Kansas City on 1/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a great buy. Surprisingly good bass for 6.5" woofers and good imaging from the Klipsch tweeter. The grills attach magnetically, which is a nice bonus, although the wood-grain vinyl veneer is a bit generic. I like Klipsch's decision to use copper-colored screws to secure the tweeter and woofers - a good look. My only complaint is with the plastic feet. They actually look pretty good, once attached, but the screws provided are so weak that I snapped the heads off of two of them. This left me with no way to attach the feet other than to drill new holes. My advice is to discard the screws that come with the speakers and replace them with some from your local hardware store.

Pros: Good sound stage, more bass than expected, nice grills, heavy and solid construction.

Cons: Hardware for attachment of plastic feet is poor quality; wood-grain vinyl veneer is just OK.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Ramon Rivera from Toa Baja, PR on 1/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound sharp, need to install the turntable and the rest of the equipment plus wait until the weekend before the pros a/o cons comments.

Pros: Very clear audio.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

All good!!!

Crutchfield customer from Oyster bay, NY on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers, also look pretty good with the grills off. Highs are crisp and clear, mid range and bass are solid. Many thanks to Crutchfield and one of their top employees Taylor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT SOUNDING SPEAKERS BY FAR

Crutchfield customer from Metamora, MI on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THESE SPEAKERS ARE THE BEST SOUNDING SPEAKERS I EVER OWN . I CAN CRANK UP THE VOLUME AND THEY SOUND GREAT. IM GLAD I BOUGHT THEM FROM CRUTCHFIELD.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

all good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Randy from Little Rock, AR on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, MS on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love these speakers. Sound quality is excellent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound in 700 square foot AV room

David from Crested Butte, CO on 1/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent floor speaker from Klipsch. Good value and nice sound. I'm a music listener primilary and the home theater sound is good too. The mid range could be more clear, however with the center Chanel and surround speakers you can compensate for that. Stoked for the keepers of the sound and I'm sure it'll compete your system.

Pros: Price and style

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, KY on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers!! Great sound for the speaker size, we use them for our front speakers in a surround system and wow is all we can say!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

what happened Klipsch?

Kal-Lel from Baltimore, MD on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, these speakers sure look good and with terms like IMG woofers compression driven tweeters it all looks and sounds like a feast for your ears, but for us picky listeners, who love a regular 2 speaker stereo sound when listening to music these fell short of the mark, before you ask I have moved them, adjusted the bass+treble settings, many many times they still fall short, highs are harsh and fatiguing the lows when there are any(mid-range city~) and tend to boom without definition ,i could go on about how they sound listening to music, all I can is in this price range I expected clearer highs and lower lows, however having said that for home theater they were fine, gaming , watching movies, they sounded pretty good, but if your looking for just a stereo pair i would do some more research, I obviously wont name competition to this product, but for Classic/Progressive rock they were a let down

Pros: Great for hip hop, gaming. movies

Cons: dont sound great for 2 channel stereo

Crutchfield response on

14 of 19 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value. Sounds great with a nice range. Looks phenomenal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Wayne from Cocoa, FL on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome. But give them the ability to be awesome. I bought a set and I could not get them to Bass out. The reason was I was using a under powered sub woofer. I committed to buying the Klipsch R-112SW and had to do some small manual tweaking with my Pioneer VSX-831 amp and now with two R-620F, I also upgraded the center speaker with a Center R-52C, and then the R-120SW (sub woofer)... My house engages like a symphony and if you want, rock out like a concert! I had help with Woody and Adam. Thanks guys. One happy customer. Cheers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Jose from Manati, PR on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good clarity in sound, responds very well to high frequencies and lower frequencies. aesthetics is very fine they look very good. I love!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Gene from Mechanicsburg, PA on 1/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker has excellent sound and for the price it's a good buy. I now own 8 Klipsch Reference surround speakers as a result. Great quality

Pros: Well made, great sound. The 12 in subwoofer rocks my living room...

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Alexia from Edgewood, TX on 1/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, clean sound! Perfect for the living room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic Sound!

Brendan from Larwill, IN on 1/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have a great sound for the money. I bought the speakers on sale which made them hard to pass up. I was looking at the Reference Premier line but then saw these were a newer release and the specs were decent. These speakers are an excellent value on sale. Solid product from a solid company.

Pros: Great sound, great value when on sale.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

smooth but authoritative

alan from Ware, MA on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beyond expectations !! I replaced a very good pair of Klipsch reference premier bookshelf speakers with these. I was a little hesitant because they aren't the premier line and the sound quality of the rp-150s was very good. Using SVS speaker wire and my Yamaha stereo receiver, Yamaha cd player, and a Audioengine B1i was very surprised and pleased with the sound quality fresh from the box !! After break in they sound even better !! smooth but authoritative i can easily listen to this set up all day without fatigue. Though i really liked the bookshelf speakers i missed the bigger sound of towers and these aren't too large for my room. I highly recommend them!!

Pros: big smooth sound, non fatiguing

Cons: can't bi-amp

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-620F

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, OH on 11/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good front floor standing loud speakers. Priced fairly and have great clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Sound

Dale from Wise, VA on 10/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers , clear sharp sounds and good bass . They replaced my Bose 301's ! No distortion , they even sound better the more you crank them up ! Nice addition to my two Klipsch subs and my Klipsch R34 center channel which I also purchased . Norm led me through an easy process and his recommendations were right on ! Have purchased several items from crutchfield before but this is my best so far !! Highly recommend Klipsch !

Pros: Awesome sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP