Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Floor-standing speaker

MFR # 1065833

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Floor-standing speaker

MFR # 1065833

144 reviews
View this product

Nice Clean Sound

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean sound especially high tones and mid range, I have a 100 watt amp matches nicely. Very solid build, impressive in both looks and sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great sound

terry from Saucier on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the reviews i read on these are right they do crave for power the better they sound and i mean great let your sub handle the bass mostly and you will love these to as i do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beautiful sound

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was upgrading from Klipsch R-28F to the R-820F and the difference between to two in my opinion is more clarity. The sound is amazing, not to much bass. I have a Klipsch 15 inch subwoofer for that. My RP-450C center channel gives that rumble from the movies so I didn't need my towers to overkill the sound with bass too. The R-820F are the perfect fit for my 9.1 channel set up. Now don't get me wrong, the towers do give that punch and I would recommend everyone to purchase these speakers. The towers are your main lead in a home theater and the R-820F is the business!!!!! By the way I'm running a Denon 6700 AVR Receiver and I needed two speakers to give it that perfect Hifi sound. It makes my home theater feel like I'm play the sound from a old school record player lol, which in my opinion has the best hands down sound. The 1 inch tweeter brings out that beautiful sound.Thanks Crutchfield, I love you guys.

Pros: Clarity Bass is very balanced

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 12/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Crystal clear. Easy to hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Frequency Response, Excellent Value

Crutchfield customer from Putnam, CT on 12/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I work in professional audio and wanted something for home that was a good but not outrageously expensive, so I purchased these on a whim based on their specs, and the 50% off sale helped me over the edge. The photo I've submitted is the transfer function response of the left and right speakers with the subwoofer on (blue and green), the red trace is the left speaker with the subwoofer off - all measurements on axis about 6 feet from the speakers. The speakers out of the box measure polarity reversed. I decided to reverse the polarity on the sub rather than re-wire the mains (swap pos/neg) to account for this. The dip at 120 Hz is just the positioning of the speakers, nothing I can do about it without removing the walls - which is not gonna happen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Ed from Irwin, PA on 11/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers, They sound excellent. Good quality. like others have said the screws for the base feet are hard to install... just run a small drill bit in and open up the hole a little. easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, MD on 11/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not yet been able to use the new speaker as it did not come with any wires. A rep from crutchfield has been helpful locating what i think will work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Vega Alta, PR on 11/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, it fills my home theater room and great look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 11/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers! Sound beautiful!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Review R-820F Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lake Dallas, TX on 11/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my old Bose speakers with these R-820F. Truly amazed at how fantastic they are. Listened to the NHRA finals the other day and the base was unbelievable. Loved to hear those motors cackle. Waited too long to purchase them.

Pros: Ordered on a Tuesday and received them on Thursday. Crutchfield notified us that they had arrived, otherwise we would not have known that they were here.

Cons: Only con is that UPS did not ring the bell or knock on the door.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from San Tan Valley, AZ on 11/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired with my RP-503, major upgrade from my older Klipsch. Clear clean sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Klipsch R-820F definitely fill my sound area in the way that the other two speaker sets could not. Still in breaking in period before I can commit on the sound but so far so good..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love to looks and works well in a large room.

Pros: Well suited for wide spaces when located in right position.

Cons: The grill and feet are made of flimsy materials but over all speakers look great.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Klipsch Legend Lives On

Daryl from GREENFIELD, MA on 11/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I obsessed for weeks over comparing specs between these speakers and comparable models from Polk, Jamo, and JBL. After reading a TON of reviews, I ended up chatting with Crutchfield advisor Ace. He asked me questions about what I like to listen to (and HOW I like to listen), the room I'd be placing them in, and budget. He helped me feel comfortable with the Klipsch, and he was 100% on point! Sadly, "real" stereo stores with the selection I wanted don't exist where I live, and I was really nervous buying speakers I'd never heard in person, but I'm so glad I got these! The soundstage is great, the highs and mids are flawless, and with a quality amp (I drive them with a Denon DRA800-H), you can crank them to insane volume levels without a single hint of distortion. But more importantly, they are just as clear and capable at moderate levels, and even for T.V. listening. They excel at delivering detail I struggled to hear or never noticed before on my shows or even the news. I don't want (or miss) surround sound - these are plenty. You'll hear details you never knew existed even from music you've loved and listened to for years. Of the complaints I've read, I'll say this: Yes, the stupid plastic screw-on feet are annoying and CHEAP. My solution? DON'T USE THEM!! I didn't, and I challenge you to discern any difference in sound or performance without them! Also, the low end is very well balanced, but if you need to rattle your neighbors windows, you may want to add a sub.

Pros: soundstage, crisp clear highs, tight and clear mids, and well balanced bass, rock-solid build quality, amazing sound at any volume, incredible bargain (I got them on sale for $274 ea.)

Cons: stupid, cheap plastic screw-on feet (just throw them away, you won't miss them). They don't ship well (the carriers fault, not Klipsch or Crutchfield. Ask for them to be double-boxed. You'll be glad you did.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Santa Cruz, CA on 10/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers rock. Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional sound definition, great look! Love it!

Pros: Impressive appearance, great bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R 820

Willie from Ketchikan, AK on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This awesome floor standing speaker! Sounds huge and wide! The high mid and low are great! The Crustfield team is top notch service! Thanks guys keep in the good work!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, IN on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Louder than I expected! Great speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excelentes

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 8/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente par de torres el sonido el genial las compré el USA.Pero las traje para Tijuana

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Suwanee, GA on 8/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sound and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Layton, UT on 8/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp, clear, clean sounds. Will last a lifetime if you take care of them.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 8/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping. Using as surround speakers. Sound is full and rich and got for half price! What's not to like?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

"Nothing But Butter Baby"

Crutchfield customer from Indian Land, SC on 8/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Oh Boy! I am really impressed with the delivery and packaging. When I un-boxed these babies...OMG! Guys and or Gals...I must say that these babies look freaking amazing. Another awesome purchase from Crutchfield. These are an extension of my Klipsch rear in-ceiling speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Trappe, MD on 6/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely as advertised. Tremendous sound reproduction. From the Allman's to Adele, I'm finally hearing what was recorded.

Pros: Best I've owned

Cons: Yes, they're heavy.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding perfomance

Crutchfield customer from Dubuque, IA on 6/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived on time, packed very well, OMG ??. Once you see the speakers out of the box, holy crap. And the sound, once you hear heaven come out of the speakers, they'll be no going back. Nothing even comes close to the sound of Klipsch speakers

Pros: Looks, power, performance, clarity, these speakers are just WOW!!!!!

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, FL on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect sound and the only way to watch a movie

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Irvine, CA on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like the range, particularly the high notes.

Pros: profile easy set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Sabana Seca, PR on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buena calidad de sonido y buena calidad en el producto.

Pros: Best sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Good, not great.

Crutchfield customer from Prineville, OR on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reasonably good speakers. Not quite as good as the price warrants. Decent construction, fairly solid build and well screwed together. Sound is pretty good, but is noticeably less sharp and deep than older mid-range speakers. Cheap plastic feet are poor and the screws broke immediately. Pretty bad for this price point. Overall, good, but not excellent.

Pros: Solid construction. Decent sound.

Cons: Some cheap parts. Bigger than they need to be for the quantity/quality of sound.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Awesome speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Wellsville, NY on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers! I am running them along with a Klipsch subwoofer and 2 Bose 901V powered by a vintage Carver pre amp and TFM55 power amp @ 4 ohms. They perform as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, KY on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome speakers ! if you want great sound and really good quality product , they look good and sound good and are build very well !

Pros: elegant looking , sound is really good!

Cons: i can't think of any? lol

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

great sounding speakers!

jordan from ROLESVILLE, NC on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful speakers. Sound spectacular. Arrived earlier than expected (was expected in 1/2021) so early Christmas! Some issue with the grill being damaged during shipping and Crutchfield's customer service took care of it. Customer service is as usual, top-notch!

Pros: Great high-fidelity sound! The dual 8" woofers almost makes my sub woofer optional. Not really a con, but it's heavy.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the last 15 year I am a fun and a believer of the BOSE speakers, Started with the Accoustima 5 then to Accoustima 7 to two set of standing Speakers, Bass speaker but ever since I deal with Crutchfield with the help of the tech. I got My first Klipsch Bass speaker, that was almost ten year ago, all along BOSE spks . have the most best sound per Stereo music and Video Movies, Few ago I purchase the Klipsch R820 F, standing spk, on a sales price from Crutchfield, arrived even before earlier than expected, easy set up, use as main speaker for my 9 channel A/V- Yamaha Reciever. the sound has comparation, everything coming out very clear and outstanding. For the sales price I paid for it,, I"ll do it againg if I have to Will recommend Crutchfield to all my friend. keep up the good work Guys....

Pros: Oustanding

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Cairo, NE on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just cant go wrong for the price. Good all around speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker sound good mainly because of the clips tractor come on that's why I gave you a five star teach from Marrero

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Shocking, a $0.05 screw to ruin an expensive speaker

William from LOUISVILLE, KY on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately, I can't speak to the audio quality. You can't even put the feet on these poorly built particle board speakers to stand them up and listen to them. Yes, I actually read the directions stating "DO NOT OVERTIGHTEN". The foot was only halfway attached, the screw loose enough to vibrate loose and the $0.05 screw snapped off inside the speaker. That statement is being generous. I thought I was buying quality Klipsch. If you can't drill a proper sized hole in particle board or provide a screw strong enough to penetrate, you didn't build a quality speaker. You didn't build a marginal speaker. Extremely disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/14/2020
William contacted our Customer Support team for help. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

10 of 16 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Kentwood, MI on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and price to replace my old 9.1 speaker system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Jose from Davenport FL on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got my speakers today and ran them let me say these speakers are awesome good quality well made speakers the bass is great and the highs are awesome. Bought on sale I am blown away with the sound quality

Pros: Good bass Superb highs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recommend ????

Pros: They sound great, period!! Great price also!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Mario from Chanhassen, MN on 11/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had the Polk Monitor 75t for the last 5 years which had served me well, but wanted to step up my listening experience now that I'm stuck at home from Covid. I have wanted to try Klipsch speakers for a while now and decided to upgrade my home theater to an all Klipsch setup. Starting with the main speakers. So I went for these when they went on sale for half original price, from Crutchfield of course. These sound crisper and tighter than the Polks, they are about the same size and performance specs, but the Tractrix horns of the Klipsch tweeters give them a crisper, more spacious highs. The bass response is quick and tight and. The polks sounds boomier, which gives them a slight edge in movies, but the r-820f wins with music, with their tight and quick bass response and spacious crisp highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville , TN on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers! Made the front end of my system sound so much better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Eric from Ankeny, IA on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The R-820F speakers are amazing. I don't know how speakers could sound any better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

So solid!

Crutchfield customer from King George, VA on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money. I bought them for music but they sound great for movies, too. Give them some time to break in and enjoy the bass. Paired with a Denon 800 and 14 gauge wire.

Pros: Efficient Stylish Surprisingly deep bass Bright but not harsh

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch fan#1

Crutchfield customer from Camuy, PR on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound.... In love with Klipsch speakers.

Pros: Great speaker, great sound. Great look.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 7.1 surround sound system. My floor standing speakers were Pioneer and the rest Klipsch. I replaced my 25 year old Pioneers with Klipsch R-820F and my system woke up. I'm hearing sounds I never heard before. 100% satisfied...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Very Nice Sound in a Living Room

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, I am very impressed with the speakers. I compared with a Polk system but went with the Klipsch to give them a try as I have Polk outside. Plus, I compared online using the Crutchfield sound comparison and noticed subtle differences that convinced me to purchase Klipsch. I bought these R-820's to replace an older Bose system. I have them set up in a 3.1 channel system presently. Good sound delivery with nice tweeter notes. The Crutchfield experience was very good. I was a bit surprised with the speaker weight - a bit heavy. The instructions to mount the feet could be improved.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Hopewell Jct, NY on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped fast, arrived a day sooner than expected. Packed extremely well. Excellent sounding speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, IN on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Klipsch are awesome. One of the best speakers I have ever owned. Crutchfield has the best customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker,Great company to buy them from-Crutchfield!

Raymond from Oxford,Me. on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just purchased a pair of R-820F speakers and I have to say that these really sound good. The bass is tight without sounding muddy.and the mids and highs are very well balanced. When you factor in the half price sale and Crutchfield's excellent service,you have what is considered to be a great deal. These speakers are very large and weigh around 54lbs. each so be careful when handling them, you may want to enlist the help of one of your friends. All in all a fantastic deal and fantastic speakers.

Pros: Well constructed,the magnetic grilles are wonderful and let's not forget the sound.

Cons: Absolutely none.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Towers above the rest, highly recommend.

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Towers above the rest, highly recommend.

Pros: It's Klipsch

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Scary packaging

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 7/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The opened box was pretty neat up. My heart was startled when it was delivered. Fortunately the speaker was damaged badly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 25 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Guest from Cresson, PA on 6/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome got mine on a 1 day sale sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good As Gold

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I listen to many different music genres: Classical, Jazz, Smooth Jazz, R&B/Soul as well as Rock. These speakers deliver optimum music reproduction in every genre and they do it well. Low end (bass) is tight and you can "feel " it. Mid range is warm and snappy and high end's are crisp and bright. They're extremely efficient, and because of this they reproduce flawlessly and entirely at low volume levels; and...they'll punch your windows out when you put the watts to them. Couple that with Crutchfield service and tech support and you've found your answer my friend. You'll not go wrong pulling the trigger on these Klipsch Reference Series speakers. I did. And I'm quite satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound.

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They hold their own for accurate sound at low volume, and have a decent bass response for night time when I shut the sub off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Way Exceeded My High Expectations.

Crutchfield customer from Hillsborough, NJ on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers exceeded my expectations, which were optimistic to start, and colored by years of owning and selling expensive hifi components. They were part of a return/exchange and the whole process was smooth! Since setting them up I've been replaying >30 years of music through them and hearing things I only occasionally heard from much more expensive systems and speakers over the years. I'm now considering getting a few pairs of the bookshelf speakers to replace old ones in other rooms. Excellent product and shipping/service experience.

Pros: Crisp, non-tinny accuracy of highs, deep bass. Midrange voices, horns, drums sound amazing.

Cons: Very heavy and repacking for a move could be tricky.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Good speakers for the money

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, IN on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are good speakers. I'm sure some of their lower-end models are just as good but I bought them on sale so it was worth it. Great sound and no distortion at high volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Kenton, OH on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had one pair of R-820F Speakers sounded real good.I thought what if down the road I wish that I would of purchase another set of speakers and they where all gone.I call my speakers the twin towers.They sound real good together,Lot more volume.Very happy that I made the purchase.Bye for now.Stay safe.

Pros: Buy buy buy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch, love them or not

Crutchfield customer from Tolleson, AZ on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch, either you really love them or not. I am loving these. I have the r82II and these specs are the same. These are not as heavy which was disappointing but after the break in period, these are performed as previous model i have. I play around with various setups and with music, setting front to large brings out sounds in songs I haven't heard.

Pros: Sound, look, materials and under $400, little power with big sound

Cons: Box while still good is less quality then previous versions. Cheap plastic feet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield/Klipsch, amazing combination in service and performance.

Crutchfield customer from La Salle, MI on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are absolutely amazing and we are enjoying music and television so much more.we also purchased Klipsch center and bookshelves speakers and Crutchfield is a delight to deal with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, IL on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replace my klipsch RF-52 with the Klipsch R-820F speaker as a up grade, and what a difference my Yamaha 100 watt AVR Reciever really made a big difference, I would Highly recommend these speakers. It's worth the price you won't go wrong.

Pros: Great speaker!!!

Cons: Wish they had Bi-wiring connections

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Edward from Houston, TX on 3/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these in July 2019. Sounds great, but the connectors suck! They won't stay tightened.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love the clarity and projection of these speakers. they have a great low end sound as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Gary from Oregon City, OR on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

best

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speakers are the best I have ever owned. the sound is so clear and clean sounding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sharp clear highs

MIchael from Kennesaw, GA on 1/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these speakers today and I am in love with the clear crisp highs from the tweeter. It is like the fog has been lifted and I can hear the highs better than ever before.

Pros: Excellent highs

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

James David from San Diego, CA on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the 2018 Klipsch 5.1.2 Reference Series for my Christmas Present. R-820F(2), R-34C (1), R-51M (2), R-41SA (2), R-120SW (1). Coming from a 90's Marantz setup, this is truly a major upgrade. The new setup sounds and works amazing and is perfect compliment for our new LG OLED experience. I would recommend this system and all the speakers we purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

AWESOME!!!

Crutchfield customer from Mentor, OH on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with our entire purchase. I upgraded from a 5.1 Klipsch box set. I had it for over 10 years. Those little speakers did a great job for their size! However! My new setup shakes the walls! More than enough to fill the 800sq ft room and more when I want more. Music sounds great! Not sure what all these other people on the web are talking about. Saying that Klipsch has a harsh sound. All these "audiophiles" who need to validate their 1k plus per speaker purchase. So many intricate sounds that I couldn't hear before. LOVE IT!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 9 found this helpful

Great Product and Customer Service

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and great customer service! I won't hesitate to buy from Crutchfield again or to refer friends and family.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, CT on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best speakers I ever bought. They are very crisp and clear. Should have bought them a long time ago well worth it!

Pros: They can handle high volume with no distortion

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Installation Blues

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is great (so far as I can tell at this point; still need to finish positioning in room); however I found some design issues with installation. First off the boxes have no suggestions as to how to extract the speaker and one generally speaking has to destroy the box to get them out; a problem if you should need to return the item. More importantly the instructions for the feet fail to note that there is a front one and a back one; and while one is slightly larger than the other this is not immediately self-evident; and the included paper instructions are not terribly helpful either; nor are the feet marked as to which one is the back foot and which the front; and the illustration is not a very accurate depiction. I presume that the slightly higher foot is the front one but I only discovered this after putting the feet on the speaker (while setting on its top) and then setting it aright; behold the speaker tilted forward undoubtedly the wrong position. Also the guide or lead holes for the screws are too small making it extremely difficult to screw in by hand; I finally had to borrow a neighbors hammer drill to finish setting the screws. Lastly due to how the plastic escutcheon is configured it is very difficult to access the speaker poles : there is not enough room to work if installing speaker wire with bare ends and it is difficult to see as well. But sounds great.

Pros: Great sound; attractive profile.

Cons: Some difficulties with installation procedures and inadequate instructions.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 18 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers . High and lows are spectacular

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers,great price.Sound terrific. They are large,but worth the space. I like the front covers.Easy to remove,being maganatized. Arrived in perfect condition. Very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Nevis, MN on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of Klipsch tower speakers. Rebuilt my audio video system from the ground up using 7.2 set up with all klipsch reference speakers and Dolby atmos in ceiling speakers. Finished it off with a the Sony XBR 65 A8G OLED 4 K TV to complete a Great System. Thanks to the folks at crutchfield for great advice outstanding service and 2 day delivery just made everything come together.

Pros: Great system ...and I really enjoy the flexibility of building a complete sound and video system using individual components to design exactly the system that fits what you are trying to accomplish.

Cons: NON

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicking it up a notch with Klipsch

Mark from MOHNTON, PA on 12/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been slowly upgrading my system one last time before I retire. I love to watch DVD's as well as kick back and listen to music ( loudly at times ;) ). So I picked up an Onkyo Integra 70.3, 9 channel to start. Picked up a set of used Klipsch RF-5's. Put that together with a 440c center and a R100 sub. I have had Polk rear towers and bookshelves for quite a few years. And, they are no slouches. I replaced the bookshelves with set of 500m's , which was a very nice upgrade in sound. But after hooking these 820's up in the rear LOL, well lets just say bomb went off in my living room ! A wonderful bomb of sound that is. These are half the price of the RF-5's when new. Side by side I would say the 820's aren't that far off. The 5's are a bit more refined, the 820's more raw sound. The mids and highs are clear and precise, the bass clean and sharp. I put The Dark Side of the Moon on and sat in my recliner. centered myself in all channel stereo mode. Felt like I was front and center at the concert. I worked the volume up pretty well and did not find any flaws at any level. I thought they might get a little barky at volume, but they performed well to say the least. Surround mode while watching films impressed me the most. I knew they would be well suited for music. These speakers also sound great watching movies. They don't over power. They blend in well and sound great. I am very happy with this purchase !

Pros: Sound quality at any volume. Looks. Magnetic grills. Construction

Cons: Size and weight, but who cares about that!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Amazing Upgrade

Paul from BIG STONE GAP, VA on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing upgrade to my 2.1 system. These speaker sound great!

Pros: Great sound, great range. I'm letting my sub handle the bottom end but these speaker have plenty if needed.

Cons: Not really a con but these bad boys are heavy! haha.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Impressive!

Crutchfield customer from Longwood, FL on 11/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Being a long-time audiophile, I remain 100% analog sound driven and refuse to steer toward a digital stereo receiver. So, I continue to take care of my Marantz 2275 and McIntosh 1900 analog receivers. The time came for me to update my 1980's Cerwin Vega and RTR floor standing speakers. I analyzed many floor standing speakers in side by side comparisons and the best sound to my hearing range was created by the Klipsch R-820F speakers. They have a full spectrum of sound reproduction as you might imagine when pairing with my Marantz 2275. These are excellent speakers that would improve most sound systems. Better yet, I picked them up recently through Crutchfield on sale. To good of a deal to pass up. Order a pair...You will not go wrong!

Pros: Sound Reproduction; Outputs Full Sound Spectrum, Great buy when on sale

Cons: They are tall at 43.0" and they weigh 53 pounds. The weight is good for dampening vibration however.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, transparent and clear sound. Awesome.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: A little bit bigger.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Heathsville, VA on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. I must say that these are the best speakers I've ever owned.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best speakers I've ever owned.

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just pull the trigger..I had my eye on the elac unifi... these came on black Friday early and I got them unlike last year.i need those Rf 600 to go on sale next..

Pros: Exceptional Imaging...

Cons: I can't say anything other than these can't be biwired...

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 11/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this on a great deal love these speakers don't regret getting them one bit.

Pros: Price, quality, looks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Love, Love, Love

Justin from WASHINGTON, NC on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I have been enjoying Klipsch speakers for a few years now. I decided to bite the bullet and try the 820's. I'm quite impressed with the range that these speakers are putting down. I have them paired with r51s and a r120w sub. If you are looking for a floor standing with good power, decent bass and clear mids and highs look no further. I'm pushing these with +- 125w rms and they couldn't be happier. Streaming; these speakers love 24bit Flac between the 96k and 192k mark. They really are able to bring the music to life with warm sound and impeccable response. For the price point, I truly feel you won't find a speaker that beats it.

Pros: Excellent response with BIG sound across the range.

Cons: Haven't found one.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, FL on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean and mean. Very efficient and great sound. They are large double check dimensions

Pros: Great sound and efficient

Cons: Large speaker cabinet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 8/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality and has superior sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch vs Bose Palm Bay, FL

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 8/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok first of all they completely destroyed my Bose 901 Concertos. Right now I just have them connected to my surround sound system but, I have figured out a way to be able to listen to regular system as well. By using 1/4" fittings for easy changing from one system to the other I can't wait to hear my Carver amps and Dennon DP-450 on them. I am imagining the clarity will amazing.

Pros: Great speaker at a wonderful price so, flag.

Cons: So, far I haven't find any.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Guest from Michigan on 6/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a huge upgrade from my sound bar. They get very loud without distortion however I do notice some sibilance that does make me turn them down when listening to certain songs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

WOW , SWEET

Crutchfield customer from Deland, FL on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

INCREDIBLE clarity, incredible bass. EVERY note you hear is PERFECT !!

Pros: By far so clear and crisp. there is nothing bad to say , makes you feel like you are in a recording studio !!

Cons: NOTHING AT ALL !!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

All around best speakers I've ever owned

Dan from Saint Paul, MN on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are absolutely incredible for several reasons. 1. Powerful base. These speakers combined with a 110w+ subwoofer will blow you away. The lows are crisp and hit hard. Action movies and bassy music especially are changed forever for me. 2. Virtually zero sound distortion, even at very high volume. Usually, the louder you play audio, the more distorted and poor the sound quality becomes. Not with these. The sound stays crisp, clean, and pleasing to the ear with minimal ear fatigue. 3. Overall sound quality. I can't express how much better music and movies sound with these as the main driver for the sound... Invest in powerful standing speakers and your overall sound will not disappoint. Every other piece in my 5.1 channel surround system seem to simply add to/complement the 820Fs output. I HIGHLY recommend these speakers to anyone. Final thought: audiophiles agree: Klipsch are tough to beat for the price. The new horn technology keeps the sound bright, powerful, and dynamic, and the range and clarity delivered is impeccable.

Pros: -Powerful bass -Incredible range -crystal clear and detailed sound, even at very high volumes

Cons: -if this is even a con(?): These speakers are large. They are deep and stand 4+ ft tall, weighing I believe over 50lbs each so if space is a worry, just keep that in mind

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from West Liberty, IA on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I found after purchasing these speakers that they're the powerhouse speaker I have wanted for years! I have been away from the home music scene for quite some time. Before getting these,I was listening to my bookshelf style B&W 685 s2 with a klipsch sub and NADC368. No need for the sub now (defendant on recording quality) streaming via Tidal and have to say I have recommended these to many friends. I would say for anyone looking fo a set of speakers to give them a listen. Everyone's listening tastes are different, but I have a wide range of tastes, and these deliver from classical to bash it out percussive drum pounding bass heavy industrial metal. All in all, I REALLY like them.

Pros: Impressive both in looks and sound delivery. The black and gold is appealing, and if you want to put the grill covers on--it may take care of the WAF ( wife acceptance factor)

Cons: Can't come up with any

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great tower speakers!

Nicholas from Kingsburg, CA on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers when they were running a 50% off sale and I waited nearly two months to receive them. My patience was rewarded as these speakers rock! These speakers far out class my old towers. I have been running a 5.1.2 set up with the main 5 speakers all being the Andrew Jones designed Pioneer line and my subwoofer being an SVS PB 2000. Everything is being powered by a Denon x4300h. I had no real complaints about my old ones other than it was time for an upgrade. These 820's completely blow my old towers out of the water. My system is probably 75% home theatre and 25% music. I'm hearing things in these towers that I hadn't been hearing before. The speakers are incredibly dynamic and play loudly with ease. Explosions and gunfire are a truly visceral experience with these speakers. I'm actually going to be upgrading my center to the klipsch 504c next as my current one just can't keep up with the 820's during movie watching. These speakers are truly dynamic in their presentation and I am never left wanting for more. The only issue they possess is a slight sibilance that is noticeable when listening to certain songs. Crutchfield also has the best customer service as their product experts were extremely helpful. If anybody is looking to buy new towers for music or home theatre don't hesitate to give these a go, you won't be disappointed.

Pros: Great for movies and music, lifelike sound, look beautiful with the covers off.

Cons: Slight sibilance on certain songs

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Cordova, CA on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not an audiophile and these aren't cheap, but they aren't the ridiculous pricey top-end either. However, these sound really really good - worth every penny. Coupled with my 12 inch JBL sub and Denon 6500H, I listen to music just with these three speakers. Yeah, I can play music through my 11 system speakers and get the entire "room" full sound. But my satellites aren't near this quality and they actually bring the sound quality down for music. I sit 15 feet away, with the speakers 10 feet apart toed in a bit, and the sound is wonderful. Will be back for some Klipsch satellites in the future.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: The pre-drilled holes for the feet screws were not fully pre-drilled (deep enough). I had to use a small drill bit to get about 1/4 inch more depth, otherwise the screw will not go in all the way and you risk sheering the screw off.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Hear it all for the first time

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, IA on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You know you've upgraded your system significantly when you hear things in the music you've never heard before. This has been a year of upgrades for me. First the turntable and cartridge (I don't listen to CDs much) and now (at last) the speakers. I upgraded from a (30 year old) pair of Klipsch speakers that I had been using forever and thought why not stick with something I know is good? A wise choice. I have NEVER heard speakers that sound this good! I'm hearing high end percussion on old Beatle records that I thought I'd heard everything there was to hear. Then I sampled some orchestral music and Stravinsky has never sounded better. Another way to tell it's made a difference is that I can now more easily tell how good a mix is or if the mastering (or re-mastering) is better or worse than it should be. I'm not quite to the point where I can tell a newer pressing from an older one but I'm sure that's not the fault of the speakers. More likely my hearing. Hearing the highs almost makes me forget I have some hearing loss at high frequencies. I imagine to someone without that problem they would sound even more amazing.Bottom line is these are the best speakers I have ever owned and I would highly recommend them to anyone who loves listening to music and wants to hear it under the best possible conditions.

Pros: I love the tower design and not having to rely on speaker stands.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

The little tower that can bust your eardrumsms

Stephen from Canton, NY on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Klipsch R-820F's are surprisingly beast-like. Even the most demanding musical passages are easily translated to wonderfully accurate sound. I love em.

Pros: The sale made it a massive bang for the buck.

Cons: I'll definitely hesitate to upgrade. They're that good.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Ramona, CA on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great. The only problem I have with this model is that the cabinet looks cheap. Too bad Klipsch could not carry their sound quality to the cabinet construction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

"For what it's worth" 2 cents

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sale price from Crutchfield! Worth the wait. So, after playing every genre of music in my arsenal through the R-820f's , I concluded, they are keepers. My ears tell me they love Rock n' Roll. I'm pushing these with an Integra DTM-6 intergrated reciever ( 80 wpc) very clean and efficient response from the drivers. Special shout out to Kevin for all your help!

Pros:

Cons: Plastic feet.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Makoti, ND on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound , haven't used them much yet but pleased with their performance so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 9 found this helpful

Love my Klipsch!

Crutchfield customer from Prescott, AZ on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The clearest and cleanest sound I've ever heard! Deep, window-shaking bass, crisp highs, huge sound!

Pros: Clean sound, great bass and highs

Cons: Big and heavy, but that is to be expected

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Berwyn, PA on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the way it separates the lows from the mid sounds. Along with the center Klipsch 450c it's magic.

Pros: Sound separation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice looks versus great sound

Nelson from San Juan, PR on 3/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent for jazz kind of music with deep bass and great tweeter,Tested with mastered CD of Herbie Mann/Dave Valentin 1990 (flute jazz)sound awesome.I highly recommend this speaker.

Pros: Great bass,highs note very crisp and clear

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great speaker

Joel from Wailuku, HI on 3/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker ?? sounds really good,showed up 4 days later after ordering it to Maui Will definitely order from Crutchfield again

Pros: Sounds clear and stays clear when loud,great sounding speaker

Cons: Disturbs neighbors haha

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Nolan from Superior, NE on 2/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with my Onkyo TX NR646 Feel the power of the subs and sounds very clear... on 50.... Way too spoiled with this Crutchfield buy A+

Pros: Handles high volume with ease accepts banana plugs magnetic grill

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Fantastic upgrade, awesome sound!

Adam from Southport, NC on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say, I am feeling emotional about this... I had a pair of Bose 401 for the last forever. I purchased a Sony 1080 last month. 2 weeks ago, I finally decided to upgrade my floor speakers and found a great deal on these 820s. I've been listening for about 2 weeks now and I am compelled to leave a review. I am blown away, I can actually hear outstanding imaging, crisp (not harsh) highs and the speakers also have a nice warmth. I am hearing details in songs that I haven't heard before. My system is supported by an older Klipsch Synergy 10" sub. Last week I purchased an received a Klipsch R-52c. Running a 3.1 set-up watching TV was a joy this evening. The center channel carried the voices perfectly while the 820s did their magic on the soundtrack. I've got some ceiling and wall 3650's on order to complete the system. I'm very happy with 820's as my anchors.

Pros: Full and excellent imaging

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

12 of 12 found this helpful

Crisp-clear sound with plenty of bass

Todd from Bangor, ME on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice looking and sounding speakers!! Can drive plenty of bass for a nice clear and deep sound. They are a bit on the big side for what I was looking for, but so glad I went with them. I like the magnetic removable grills - nice feature! Each speaker came very well packaged and as usual, it was a pleasure dealing with the Crutchfield folks! Thank you. Would definitely recommend these to anyone.

Pros: Nice appearance. Clear sound. Can handle plenty of bass. Magnetic removable grills.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Marion, AR on 2/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love them. I expected the speakers to sound great but they exceeded expectations. The price and service were great, too - like always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Such an upgrade

Ray from Collegeville, PA on 2/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are just awesome. Whole new experience listening to the same songs.

Pros: Great sound. Easy set up.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Derek from Desoto, TX on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros: Very efficient.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-820F Speaker Are Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Grand Blanc, MI on 2/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Klipsch R-820F speakers are the third Klipsch speakers I own. I read at least 40 reviews posted on the Crutchfield and Klipsch product page. There weren't any below 4 stars and at least 85% were 5 stars. Combine the reviews with the fantastic sale Crutchfield had offering these speakers for half price and it was a deal I couldn't pass up. A big "thank you" goes out to Crutchfield. These speakers sound AWESOME! They fill the room with a rich, full clear sound from my Marantz SR7012 A/V receiver that completes the audio experience. You will hear a rich bass from the dual 8" woofers up to the very highs in the tweeter. These are my main left and right front channel speakers. I am very happy that I made this purchase and totally recommend them to anyone looking for a great speaker on a minimal budget. I also own 4 CDT5650-C-II ceiling speakers that I use for my Atmos sound and 1 R12SW 12 "subwoofer. Working together these Klipsch speakers create a complete home theater experience. To Klipsch, you must do a better job of packaging your speakers for shipping. When I received my speakers both boxes had punctures from rough handling during shipping. Fortunately the cabinets weren't damaged.

Pros: Awesome rich, full clear sound. Excellent bang for your buck!

Cons: Klipsch packaging should be better. This in no way impacts the performance of the speakers unless they are damaged during transit.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

10 of 11 found this helpful

Klipsch R-830F

Joel from Clifton Park, NY on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm amazed how clean these speakers are. Highs are so crisp and the bass is thumping so much so the 10 inch sub is barely heard anymore. Time for a new 12 inch sub.

Pros: High and lows and incredible.

Cons: Maybe a tiny bit weak on mid-range.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

JAY from Evansville, IN on 1/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeds expectations.... very pleased with these speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Delton, MI on 1/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, I love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great looking and sound

james from Mi. on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great ,using these as front left and right ,klispch r34c center channel.klispch r10sw subwoofer and some older klispch sf2's for the rears(have some new r620f's coming)powered by a onkyo tx-rz620 a/v receiver.Very happy with the system.I do like the sound of the cabinet speakers to the bookshelf.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speaker

Joshua from West Lafayette, IN on 1/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very accurate speakers

Perry from Janesville, WI on 1/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned a pair of Klipsch Heresy speakers for over 40 years. I am biased to their sound. I always thought the great vocals was because they are a 3 way speaker. I added a stereo to my basement rec room, quite large at 20 feet by 27 feet. I tried a book shelf speaker that is 3 way, 8 inch ported woofer but not a Klipsch brand speaker. It just couldn't fill the space with good sound. Weak and inaccurate bass. I took a chance on the R-820F speakers without listening to them. I expected the highs would be similar to my Heresy's and better bass because of the double 8 inch ported woofers. I was worried could they get vocals as clear as my old Heresy's. I am very happy with my new speakers because they do everything I hoped they would. Great vocals, highs and bass. They fill the room so easily, with very little power from the amp. Great Klipsch speakers. Buy them.

Pros: Easily fill a large room with accurate sound. Fast shipping.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

vic from Cincinnati, OH on 1/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a man of few words. I had 'Decent' speakers all my life, even in the 70's with my Sansui Quad component system, Pioneers speakers, Teac Quad reel to reels etc, etc .. so I heard tons and decades of some of the best. So I will review these speakers with just a word. W O W even busting them at 85 RMS watts, using NO EQ or filters, Pre-amp Direct to Carver PM-300 Power amp they sound remarkable. Very Happy with the pair, just ask my neighbor who has heard them all the way over to her house. some 150 feet away (even with my windows closed. Summer's Coming! close your windows!

Pros: fULL sound

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Best sounding speakers

Dustin from Hays, KS on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The most amazing speakers! I'm using these as front left and right in a Home Theater. Thanks Klipsch and Crutchfield for your top notch products and service. I highly recommend these Two Companies!

Pros: Highs Lows Mids They truly look and sound amazing!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome Crutchfield customer service!!

CODY from Bend, Oregon on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are awesome speakers, have them as a dedicated 2ch set-up for vinyl, CDs, mp3s. To get 2 undamaged speakers from Virginia to Oregon was quite the task. First pair arrived 2 days after ordering. Both shipping boxes sustained severe damage, miraculously one speaker was undamaged had to return the damaged one which had a substantial chunk missing from one corner of the speaker. Next speaker arrives about 5 days later, damaged as well! Suffered a severe dent in the back corner about 15" down, could have possibly kept it but these speakers are so beautiful I opted to exchange that one as well. Finally received the 3rd speaker today and it arrived in perfect condition. I had to request extra padding and to have the speaker box placed into a separate outer box which did the trick on it arriving undamaged. Granted these are traveling 3,000+ miles in 2 days, they weigh 50lbs and it's a miracle any Klipsch speakers this size get to their destination undamaged. This does not reflect whatsoever on Crutchfield's customer service, it rests at The poor packing materials used by Klipsch to protect their speakers. (3) 4" styrofoam rings are obviously inadequate protection for such large speakers. Svs knows how to protect their speakers, they sandwich them between two very soft,thick pieces of styrofoam which protects the speakers perfectly. A 70lb Svs PB2000 arrived in perfect condition yet the box looked like it had gone through a wood chipper lol.

Pros: 8" woofers, killer presence, beautiful speakers. Crutchfield customer service is 2nd to none. US based, easy to understand reps. And Crutchfield's customer service and 60 day returns are why I spend my money here. They also honored a price drop and credited my CC!!

Cons: Poor packing materials by Klipsch

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Great sound, If paired up.

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, NY on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Great Speaker........ Hard to beat the quality at the output these things can provide for the price. However, that tweeter is efficient. I medium level voals sound a bit soft, and almost talking in a tin can a bit. However, when pired with desktop klipsch R51M, they sound great. I listen to 2 channel audio only. I put the R820F and R51M on the A/B speaker and run both. I really think Klipsch intended these speakers to be paired up in surround sound. IF your picky and want to only use 2 big speakers like the old days, you might want to get another speaker than these. I am not running them too hard, so the R51M pairing isn't being overpowered at what I listen to them at. I got these speaer paired with a klipsch R-120SW subwoofer. Lastly these speakers need their space........ They port the enclosure to the rear. You need to give them 2-3 feet of room for nice even low sound. You should be doing this anyway, but rear ports need it more.

Pros: Great for high audio levels!

Cons: A little too bright on medium to high vocals making you think they should of been a midrange speaker. However, when paired with R51M's they mix in the missing medium to low vocal range.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Humacao, PR on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

*****

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 9 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Thomas from Great Falls, MT on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers paired with with subwoofer, klipsch r-10SWi. Music sounds great no distortion even maxed out. Gray for eating movies too. What a difference. Would recommend.

Pros: Great sounds

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Derek from Casper, WY on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, perfect match for my Yamaha A-S801 amp......! Derek.... Casper,Wy

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a set of these out of the box and wired up to my receiver in minutes! The 8" woofers definitely made the extra price compared to the rf620s worth it with the extra bass until I can get a sub. These things are also pretty to look at and look great with the mesh covers off! Couldn't have been more satisfied with these speakers and the klipsch reference series.

Pros: Easy set up Great sound Sleek design

Cons: The legs are a but confusing to figure out which side to screw in and the directions didn't illustrate it clearly but I figured it out from looking at the photos online

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Towers sound great!!!

Steve from Rosharon, TX on 1/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, much better then my old ones that these replaced. Working on replacing the receiver now for more power. Very well made and packaging we great very well protected. They are heavy.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: Heavy (carried upstairs)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quality work.

Bill from Republic, WA on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow. First new speakers I've bought in over thirty years - technology has improved. Fine all-around sound, you bet, but I'd like a little more clarity on the treble end. However, the problem, there, may be my eighty-year-old ears not picking up the high end of sounds, these days. I bought a pair of R-820Fs on recent sale, and I'm glad I did. The excellent care in packaging, alone, is testament to Klipsch's dedication to quality. One exception - the pilot holes for the feet were too small in diameter for the wood screws supplied. I was obliged to drill the holes out just a leetle larger for untrammeled success in installation. But the speakers got here in short order. Crutchfield done good. Yup.

Pros: Clear sound. Built rock-solid. Purty lookin', too.

Cons: The pilot holes for the wood screws to attach the feet were sized too small in diameter for the screws supplied (but the screws seemed the right size, y'ask me).

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Seffner, FL on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

Pounding Basa and Good fidellity . Accurate Sound.

Secundino from Moca, PR on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super Good quality

Pros: The best sound ever I love the way they sound. clear and perfect details.

Cons: Non.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great spreakers, well built, heavy, well worth it's price.

Raj from Monroe Township, NJ on 12/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these while they were on sale and for the price it was a bargain. Right out of the box they looked well built, sounded good, have magnetic grills, however compared to the RP-280F's these are definitely brighter, over time they sounded better, initially I found myself turning down the volume a lot. I am using them on hardwood floor in the living room without the feet being installed so that should be also taken into consideration, did not test them in the basement where it's carpeted wall-to-wall. They produce good bass (tested them without my subwoofers running), that said one would definitely need subwoofers for movies and music alike if one prefers deeper bass. Compared to the RP-280F's they have almost the same dimensions, the main differences are that the R-820F don't have foam padding inside the box, their aesthetics are styled different. the Tractrix horn's are plastic as compared to the rubber coated and circular horn throat on the RP-280F. The tweeters are aluminum as compared to the titanium on the RP's (the titanium tweeters seem to be a tad bit clearer to my ears) but are you missing anything really that's up to you to compare and decide. I haven't run any of the audio room corrections on the receivers (Audyssey or YPAO) yet as I am in the middle of re-arranging my home-theater set-up and living room audio equipment, Tested them on the Marantz SR7012, Denon AVR-X6500H, Yamaha RX-A381. They sounded good and played effortlessly on a

Pros: Well built. heavy, magnetic grills, good bass. Looks good with/without grills attached.

Cons: Bright compared to the RP-280F's. Does not come with support for Bi-amping/wiring (not really a con for me, just point it out if someone was wanting to do that.)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

12 of 12 found this helpful

Great deal, great sounds.

Jesse from Rochester, NY on 12/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a pair of Klipsch's rp-150 bookshelf speakers and thought they were excellent. These Klipsch towers have a fuller deeper sound which fills the room up with sound. The rp speakers have a bit more clarity in the upper and mid ranges with a more open sound. Combined with a subwoofer they fill the room nicely. It's a tough call, but the towers have the edge.

Pros: Projects a full hi fidelity sound.

Cons: Meant for a medium to large room.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers! Best speakers I've ever owned!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound !!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Lance from Marietta, GA on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picked these up at 50% off. Was a bit apprehensive when they arrived and saw how monstrous these were in size, but pleasantly surprised when I moved out my RP-250F Premieres and plugged in these. Ooh that copper is beautiful!

Pros: Knock-your-socks-off sound with beautiful clarity.

Cons: Comes in REALLY big boxes for which you need to tip your dog walker for bringing inside the garage.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Sabana Seca, PR on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buen producto

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

BIG sound!

Roland from Loudon, TN on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! They produce a BIG sound, just what i needed for my home theater! Music sounds good too, very happy all around!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 12/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers at a great price! Fast shipping! Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Michael from Sylmar, CA on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the sound of these speakers. Bought two pairs on sale at an awesome price. Have one set in the den and the other set in the parlor. The Audiosource AD3002, recommended by Buddy, has plenty of power to drive all four of them. Got Neil Young playing loud as I write this review. Very happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good speakers and a good entry point to the Klipsch line

Darrell from Mantachie, MS on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers replaced some Polk's I'd had for a long time. I've never owned speakers this nice before and was a little hesitant to pay the price for Klipsch. I happened to catch them on sale and I'm very happy I bought them. They are worth paying full price for. These speakers are head and shoulders above any speaker I've ever owned. I've heard complaints that the Klipsch horn system of their tweeters makes highs sound too high, or "canned". I don't find that to be the case. I'm hearing sounds from my music I've not heard previously. I love the sound of these. The dual 8 inch woofers provide plenty of thump on their own, but I'm running a subwoofer which compliments these perfectly. These speakers are big and heavy. Take note if you have limited room. I unboxed them, added the feet and set them up alone, but it would have been much easier if I had someone to help. The design and manufacturing of these say QUALITY. This is my first Klipsch purchase but I'm going to explore their other offerings. I finally have some good, quality speakers that I can be proud of. I couldn't be happier with the speakers and Crutchfield shipping them quickly.

Pros: Solid-good quality build Big, heavy speakers (not a con in my book) Reproduces sounds not picked up by lesser speakers Quality company

Cons: If I'm nitpicking, the instructions don't help much with the orientation of the feet, and I put one on backwards at first.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado, KS on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great buy on sale

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Terrific Speakers

Kirk from Nampa, ID on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely great speakers for the money. The sound they generate is excellent

Pros: Great price, great look, and great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Another excellent Klipsch product

Robert from Golden, CO on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have been an owner of Klipsch speakers for a while (Center, sub woofer and bookshelf), but had waited to get a set of the big floor standing models. I was expecting them to be good but they were great. Reproductions of rock, classical, and ambient music is phenomenal. Clarity of high frequencies is remarkable and tight. Woofers production in the low range is clear and strong enough that the sub woofer only enhances instead of carrying the whole load. Crutchfield assistance and pricing was excellent and speakers arrived in great shape and ahead of time.

Pros: Clarity and sound reproduction Cabinet quality is solid and heavy

Cons: They are kind of large, so make sure you have enough room.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Beautiful, quality, awesome sound, unbelievable price.

Kerry from Myrtle Creek, OR on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I knew these were are a great speaker. I was actually ready to order a less expensive pair of Klipsch, when I got an email letting me know the R 820F was on sale. Well there was no question. They sound so much better then my bookshelf Elacs. I am driving them with a lower end Yamaha, and plan on upgrading to a Harmon Kardon very soon. Everything about them is a 10+ from build quality, to beautiful looks, and best of all awesome sound.

Pros: Beautiful Quality construction Absolutely awesome sound Unbeatable price, value

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Incredible throughout the entire spectrum of sound

Jerry from BUffalo, NY on 12/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The performance of these speakers is unreal. I have it matched up to a Yamaha RX-A780 and its incredible. Great sound throughout the spectrum from highs to lows with incredibly crisp detail.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic upgrade

Tommy from Lexington, KY on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've owned a pair of rf-3's for nearly 20 years. Klipsch was running a half price sale and decided now was the time to upgrade. These speakers are fantastic thus far. Look forward to many years of great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Solid build quality amazing sound.

Parag from Herriman, UT on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 4 of these from Crutchfield and they got it delivered to me in 3 days. Before I review my speakers, I will like to thank Ryan from Crutchfield customer support for guiding me. Now, about the speakers - I have 4 of these, 2 on the front and 2 on the back. They are complimented by Klipsch R-25C Center Speaker, R-120SW Subwoofer, CDT-2650CII ceiling speakers (I'm using these for Atmos effects) running on Denon AVRX3400H receiver. These speakers perform great with mid-range sound. Since they are big, the bass isn't so bad either. The only complain I have is that they don't support double amping, however, that shouldn't stop you from buying these.

Pros: 1. Good mid range and bass. 2. Tweeter horn is just amazing. 3. Good build quality. 4. Value for money.

Cons: Doesn't support double amping

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-820F

James from Ocala, FL on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got my R-820F's yesterday and they were not supposed to be here till next week. That is some really fast shipping for this time of year! Thank you Crutchfield and UPS. I had my doubts about these speakers because they were so cheap but when I took them out of there boxes I notice right away what a good looking well made speaker these Klipsch's were. I really liked it when I noticed when putting the feet on that they have alignment holes so it was a piece of cake to attach them to the bottom of the speaker. I got them hooked up to my amp an Onkyo Rz 610 and they sounded great right out of the box deep base and crystal clear high notes. What more could you ask for, mark me down as a very satisfied customer. I got these on sale but even at the regular price they would still be a great buy.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Very clean and powerful sound

Scott from Saint Paul, MN on 11/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just bought these and installed them yesterday. My first impression is how great they sound. They are very detailed on the high notes and have enough bass on their own for music listening. When Klipsch has these on sale I can't imagine a better deal for speakers that sound this good.

Pros: Great price. Great sound. Attractive design.

Cons: Somewhat large if you have a small space.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

LOOKOUT!

HTFan from CA on 11/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crazy price for true theater speakers! How can this be? Heads up .. Crutchfield has an even more awesome deal if it were possible Klipsch Reference R-610F Towers No doubt the R-820F's are the deal of deals here with it's dual 8" woofers. Precision volume output for sure. However, I mentioned the Crutchfield sale of the Klipsch Reference R-610F Floor-standing speakers. because these puppies will wipe the floor with any speaker here. Fact! But, if you've the floor space & ear power? These R-820f's are unbeatable! Just remember, bigger isn't always better. (No Joke!). The Klipsch Reference R-610F Floor-standing speakers are going to prove to the disbeliever that Hi-Fi sound can be had in a tower speaker for under $500. Precision, 3D, holographic sound is what's delivered by these NEW Klipsch speaker lines. ~ peace

Pros: Everything! Twin 8" woofers + horn loaded tweeters Black Friday sale! How can ya' beat it?

Cons: NONE.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

TOP