Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference Over-ear Bluetooth®

Wireless headphones (White)

MFR # 1063394

Klipsch Reference Over-ear Bluetooth®

Klipsch Reference Over-ear Bluetooth®

Wireless headphones (White)

MFR # 1063394

10 reviews
View this product

Pure Sound

Crutchfield customer from Seneca, SC on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Light weight, comfortable and good blue tooth connectivity. Really good, clean sound, especially good for jazz and classical music and stage presence is excellent. These are not bass heavy headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Over-ear Bluetooth

David from Texarkana, AR on 8/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, very comfortable. However, there's this tiny blue light that flashes constantly and reflects off the corner of my reading glasses, that's driving me nuts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Over-ear Bluetooth

Matt from Pittsburgh, PA on 5/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great but after 3 months, they are falling apart. For this price point, I would expect better quality. Hopefully they can be replaced under warranty

Pros: Sound great

Cons: Basically falling apart

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very unreliable with Charging and Connecting

Richard from Lowell, MA on 4/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones when the worked were great but then after about 90 days or so the troubles started. 1st. trouble was the charging I would plug them in get and see the red light for charging mode. The next day fire them up and they last 15 mins. 2nd . they are a pain in the butt to get them to connect to Bluetooth. but it they don't charge then no need for them to connect. I would just say to look for another headphone set over these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/9/2018
After receiving Richard's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his headphones are still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact Klipsch at 800-554-7724 for further information about the 1-year warranty on these headphones.

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Over-ear Bluetooth

Chris from Sharpsville, PA on 2/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Need more bass other wise good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality headphones with a nice case

Guest from Vancouver, WA on 1/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding headphones without any obvious balance issues. Nice carrying case with USB charging cable. I would give them five stars, other than a few durability issues. You have to be careful fitting them over your head as the plastic support pieces at the base of the adjustable frame are quite fragile. When putting them on my head (which is large but not huge), one of these plastic bases cracked. Was easily fixed with super glue, but it shouldn't be so delicate with higher-end headphones.

Pros: Clarity Balance Case

Cons: Durability

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sounding headphones at a mid level price

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, WA on 5/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not an audio expert but i do love listening to music. I wanted a cord free headphone that wouldn't bust my bank and these headphones fit the bill. I first heard them at the CES show in Vegas and loved them but thought i might want to also have noise canceling. I tried a few NC pair and even bought one but there is a subtle pressure or noise from NC that happens to make me feel a bit dizzy or ill. The Klipsch naturally block quite a bit of noise and are perfect for my needs. I agree at times the bass can seem a bit light but overall i prefer a more natural sound and the trade off for me is amazing spatial sound source. I feel i can picture where in front of me each instrument or voice is coming from. I love how clear the music is and that is the bottom line for me. Also very comfortable to wear. One small negative would be the range on the Bluetooth seems a bit short compared to other headphones i have used. But most of the time the source is my phone and its in my pocket.

Pros: Sound quality Comfort Fit Ease of use

Cons: Bluetooth distance

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Over-ear Bluetooth

Crutchfield customer from Addison, TX on 3/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far they have been good. There is not much of a delay (unlike my previous pair from a different manufacturer). They are generally comfortable and the weight is good, but they could be a little larger around the ears. I am still able to wear them about 4-6 hours per day. My only complaint about the electronics is a noticeable click when sounds are only intermittent. When listening to music this is a non-issue. I wear them even when not listening to anything just to block out ambient noises. Overall I am pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Over-ear Bluetooth

Jim from Manchester, NH on 2/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are very comfortable to where. They sound great and the bass is excellent

Pros: Very nice bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Balanced Headphones

Orly from New York on 1/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Balanced sound, bass is NOT pronounced. Comfortable to wear for over an hour.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP