Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Floor-standing speaker (Black Ash)

MFR # 1064559

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Floor-standing speaker (Black Ash)

MFR # 1064559

42 reviews
View this product

Reference Loudspeakers indeed!

Crutchfield customer from St Albans, NY on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Physically imposing. Loud. I'm using them in a two speaker setting and I am discovering new sounds on old recordings. This pair of loudspeaker is a keeper (they'd better be, given how expensive they are). The walnut finish, coupled with the clean, beveled craftsmanship is pleasing to the eyes. Much has been said about the eye catching woofers. Add me to the chorus: they are beautiful. I am still taking them through their paces but so far it is hard to find fault with the sonic characteristics of these loudspeakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great versatile speaker

Crutchfield customer from Potomac, MD on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the range of these towers. I bought these as my main channels in a 9.3.4 setup up. I have the R-820 and the RP-280 and can definitely appreciate much lower lows with these towers, more fullness is the mids, and just about the same highs as the RP-28s as my ears can tell. I have notified a few more details using the RF-7iii as mains as compared to 28s and hands down much better than the 820s. I have subs for the home theater, but even for music I find that using the subs (even when identifying the RF-7s as large channels in the processors) gives more fullness in the bottom, even though my two front subs- used in mono l/r configuration- only extend the base by 3hz (I have two SW-12Rs). I would probably be fine using the RF-7IIIs without the subs if I didn't already have them but I like more bass when listening the variety of music I listen to, especially when using Tidal to listen to tracks in Dolby atmos). I listened to some Heresy IVs before buying these and although I love the "presence" of the Heresy's more than these I appreciate the versatility of these 7s as I don't do a lot of two channel listening. Make sure you power them sufficiently to get your $ worth worth these and they'll sing for you!

Pros: Versatility between 2 channel listening and theater usage, powerful yet nuanced when listening as various volumes, Klipsch gorgeousness

Cons: None, know what you're buying

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Don't waste your money

Crutchfield customer from Eastaboga, AL on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are looking for midrange stay away from these. Both woofers barely make a sound. Nothing but highs from the top. Don't waste your money

Pros: None

Cons: Wasting my money

Crutchfield response on

0 of 10 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 lll _ Superior Quality Sound

Crutchfield customer from Upper Marlboro, MD on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The RF-7 lll are at the top of the Klipsch Reference line of speakers. Providing a well balanced and superior quality sound. The RF-7 lll, is on par with speakers three times their cost. We have a 7.2.4 system setup, and the RF-7 lll is a perfect presentation to our front speaker setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Next level

Crutchfield customer from New Market, AL on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a couple weeks into these bad boys and all I can say is WOW!! I replaced a pair of JBL 590S towers with these and although the JBLs are fantastic and an excellent bang for the buck, they get edged out in every category by the klipsch. There are levels to all things and once you get to the "reference" or "audiophile" level speaker (equipment in general) the levels aren't separated by a huge margin. These Klipsch towers separate themselves by a great deal, though. Every aspect of sound they produce is just better, cleaner, faster, more detailed and more enjoyable than any speaker I've encountered in this price range. Once unpacked I threw on my brand new Diane Krall Live in Paris LP using an Art 9xi cart and immediately I was absolutely stunned!! It was -and I know this is cliche, but....as if I were there in the concert hall. Just stunning! Went to Live at Leeds next and continued to be amazed. Switched over to my CXN streamer and really put em through all the paces and after nearly 4 hours I had to make myself walk away for a bit. If you're considering a pair of these it's time to pull the trigger. You will not be disappointed!! I've yet to find a flaw

Pros: Clean, detailed, fast, engulfing

Cons: They're big haha. I love it but some folks may not have space for 4 foot tall, 100lb each towers

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Actual theater sound at home

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

100% theater sound for your home. Not the kind of audio I'm used to for music though. Could be me/my settings or the receiver I'm using. This set up will eventually go in a dedicated theater so it's perfect for me. If you are looking for music speakers just try them for yourself to be sure they are to your tastes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Exceptional Sound

Wayne from Salt Lake City, UT on 2/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound and definitely a power house addition to my home theatre. They handle everything I throw at them with precision. Very happy I spent the extra money for the upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Crutchfield customer from Deer Park, NY on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced an pair of Alon IV speakers with the Klipsch RF7 and am totally satisfied with the concert listening experience that these provide as well as the center n surround Klipsch speakers along with SVS pro subwoofer Several Crutchfield Techs highly recommended these over the Polk L600 to compliment the Yamaha 2080 n Anthem 225 that was also purchased from them The results r clear crisp highs as well as deep rich bass Kudos to the techs n staff at Crutchfield These speakers r hefty in weight n if placed on carpeted surfaces using the included speaker spikes I recommend an xtra set of hands as they do set in carpet deeply

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Crutchfield customer from Clay Center, KS on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simply outstanding and as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best speakers I've ever purchased!

Mitch from Tucson on 1/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these (and the RF-64III center) after hours and hours of research on different speaker brands. I debated about the highly acclaimed Klipsch 8000f instead of these but there isn't much difference in physical size (weight is a different story!!). I could not listen to them beforehand so I had to rely on other reviewer and dealer opinions. I could not find a bad review about the RF7III other than price so I pulled the trigger and went big. They are monster sized and weigh 100 lbs each, so be prepared for a workout! The sound is so impressive that I find myself listening to music for hours at time which has not been my practice previous. The detail in the music is alarming compared to what I was getting before. I'm hearing so many things in music that I never heard before! It's like rediscovering your music all over again. Bass is crisp, punchy and I don't know if I really need my subwoofer anymore? My wife (who could care less about speakers) said smiling, "these are so clear I can hear people walking in the background on my show, it's like being in the movies!" She has never commented on any of my speaker purchases before other than if they were pretty. Never having had Klipsch speakers before I figured it was time and now I have probably bought my last set of speakers. Another benefit is how efficient they are even at low volume. My receiver (Onkyo RZ820) can be turned down about 10db (on my readout) to be at the same volume as my old speakers (Goldenear Triton 3

Pros: - Sound is on another level - Build quality

Cons: - Cheap stick-on rubber feet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Crutchfield customer from Armada, MI on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only speakers you will ever need, top of the line. I have the first gen of these and the new gen is even better. I have them in a home theater system and are incredible klipscch all the way.

Pros: Best speakers money can buy I have 15,000 dollars worth in my home theater.

Cons: cost but not realy a con you get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound, Superior Customer Service

Jerry from Honolulu, HI on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't owned these speakers long enough to give them 5 stars for sound; however, in only a week, I can easily give them 4 stars for sound. I'm awarding the 5th star because of the wonderful customer service provided by Travis and Crutchfield. I've bought many things from Crutchfield, and their customer service has vbeen excellent. Plus, they have free shipping. FREE SHIPPING to Hawaii!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Big, Bold & Beautiful.

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love these speakers. They are big, bold and beautiful with a little touch of awesome . I've got them connected to a Denon AVR-X6500H, Klipsch RP500SA Atmos speakers, Klipsch R5502WII surrounds RP450C center and a SVSPB2000 PRO sub. Sounds wonderful.

Pros: Big, bold & beautiful!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Crutchfield customer from Everson, WA on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired with a Yamaha RX-A2080 receiver and a Monolith 15" subwoofer, the sound is nothing short of fantastic. From beautiful background music to in your face shaking the couches loud, they do both equally well. Love them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch rocks

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just hooked them up to the cambridge 100 , that I bought from crutchfield about 5 months ago, I was not disappointed I have them in my 9 by 14 bedroom walls are a shacking thanks for the great help from your employees,

Pros: Sounds very clean

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Rocks!

James from Columbia, SC on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers do not disappoint. I have wanted a pair of high end Klipsch speakers since I was in college 35 years ago. Now that I am retired and have the time to listen to them, I decided to splurge a little. I only wish I had bought Klipsch over the years instead of getting distracted with a couple of Bose systems. If you are on the fence, go ahead and buy them. You won't regret it. Crutchfield is always a pleasure to deal with.

Pros: The sound is superb, and the craftsmanship is fantastic.

Cons: They are a little on the large side. Be sure to measure before you order.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Crutchfield customer from Osteen, FL on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The performance of the speakers is outstanding. With my Marantz amplifier it's like you were at a live performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Crutchfield customer from Tawas City, MI on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are quite simply outstanding. Wonderfully rich and detailed sound. Craftsmanship is exceptional. Crutchfield is always a pleasure to deal with. Easy ordering and super fast delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

RF-7 III & RC-64 III

Crutchfield customer from Ellijay, GA on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quite pleased with my new front array of two RF-7 III and a RC-64 III center. Replacing three KL-650-THX. Sharing a Marantz MM7055 5-channel amp with two surrounds. Theater is about 6000 cubic feet, so reach ideal pressure will purchase a dedicated amp for the new front array. Probably the Emotiva 3x275. Regarding Crutchfield, their order and fulfillment process was seamless. Good people to work with.

Pros: My third dedicated home theater. By far, the best mid-range and highs so far. Bass content was sufficient for music, but need subs for movies.

Cons: Theater is located on the second floor and the RF-7's are heavy!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Guest from New Haven, CT on 11/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They look and sound Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 15 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Valdosta, GA on 11/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love them,

Pros: Great presentation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 10 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Crutchfield customer from Rincon, GA on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Klipsch RF-7 speakers are amazing. The clarity makes you feel like you are listening to a live performance. Definitely worth the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 10/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Great looks. Great service from crutchfield.

Pros: Add to the looks of the entertainment area

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Unbelievably good.

Andrew from Loveland, CO on 9/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievably good. No subwoofer required. I've been going through my CD collection and it is as exciting as the day I first bought some of these classics. I'm hearing details I've never heard before. Cymbals sound like they are in the room with me. The base from cellos gives me goose bumps. The cherry version of these speakers is absolutely beautiful. These are worth every penny. I am also using these as part of a home theater system and they make movies come a live. The soundtrack in movies sounds so good that I find myself getting distracted by the music. The speakers are heavy, but once the delivery truck set them in my living room, I had no problem unboxing them and setting them up by myself. I am using these in a bi-amp configuration, driven by a Denon avr-x6500H. I'm having trouble getting to bed at a reasonable hour because I want to stay up all night listening to my music on these RF-7 IIIs.

Pros: Audio quality, looks, clean sound over the entire audible spectrum.

Cons: Cost.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm the owner of original set of RF Evans when they first came out and I had them for 14 years I gave them to my nephew who's enjoying them now and bought a new set of RF threes great speakers unbeatable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Exciting speakers that sound ALIVE!

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a two channel purist that absolutely love these speakers!! I've been asking myself why I have steered away from horn speakers so long. They have a very spacial sound image and Jazz and Blues sound fantastic! The vocalists seem to be in the room with you. They are super efficient and have plenty of punch. They deliver clear bass and all instrumentation is also very clear. The RF-7 III are feeding my appetite for great sound! Highly recommend.

Pros: Very good value.

Cons: Only had spade connectors. I would prefer to have a banana connector option as well.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

30 of 30 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Crutchfield customer from Shalimar, FL on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tested on many different types of music. These speakers excelled at all of them. They easily pressurize my room (20x25) powered by an 100 Watt per channel (Schiit Vidar) amplifier. Sound stage and imaging on these were superb. Workmanship and build of these are what one would expect from a Hope Arkansas made Klipsch speaker. These can definitely be end game speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch RF7iii Speakers Rock

Crutchfield customer from Christoval, TX on 6/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Big illusional full sound stage with tremendous musical instrumental separation! And the bass: really can survive without an added subwoofer. However planning to add a sub soon, it's probably overkill. I use these speakers bi-amped for traditional 2ch stereo music listening enjoyment. They excell in reproducing musical sources from both analog and digital inputs. Cabinet finish is a real cherry wood veneer. These speaker cabinets control vibration and I tried them with no pedestal, with only pedestal and pedestal and spikes installed. Highly recommend use of pedestal and spikes. Can't say enough about these speakers. Big big bang for the buck,

Pros: No coloration added to music faithful music reproduction.

Cons: Wish the cherry wood veneer enclosed all four speaker sides.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

G from Ambridge, PA on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buy these speakers you will not be disappointed

Pros: Great Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Crutchfield customer from Salem, SC on 5/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound quality. You're surrounded in sound.

Pros:

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 47 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Crutchfield customer from Lacey, WA on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not received delivery yet It has been a 1 hour drive from here for the last week and won't be here until 3/12/19. Then I will have to get help due to the weight??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 35 found this helpful

Klipsch RF-7 III They Rock!!!

Crutchfield customer from Oakdale, CT on 1/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch RF-7III , These are my 3rd pair of Klipsch floor standing speakers , I was listening two pair (RP280F&RF82 II ) together ,and these RF-7 III blow them out of the room, more organic, clean, crisp, more robust bass you can feel , im hearing more sounds that I did not hear before , im going through my cds again and music is fuller (pink Floyd, S.Winwood, R.Tower, the BAND ,the DEAD, it all sounds alive, and they are gorgeous , made in USA, CRUTCHFIELD is Awesome ive been buying all my electronics from then for 15 years, you wont ever regret buying these speakers , be sure to have excellent speaker wire on hand , keep on Rockin on. DAVE L.

Pros: All PRO

Cons: No Cons

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Brett from Racine, WI on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a pair of RP-280F's and I liked them. They were great speakers. I wanted a little punch on the bass and was worried about getting these speakers without hearing them. After receiving the RF-7 III's I'm happy with my purchase. They give me the bass I was looking for the highs aren't quite as bright as the RP-280F's. In the end I'm very happy with getting these and upgrading from the RP-280F's was worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

20 of 20 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Adam from Yorkville, IL on 11/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad I went with these speakers sound great look great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 13 found this helpful

Klipsch

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything arrived quickly and in perfect shape. My first order from Crutchfield and I couldn't be happier with all of my communication and the process

Pros: Great service Love the products

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 11 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Jim from Bayonne, NJ on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker's! Klipsch ROCKS But Stay away from "The white glove" delivery!!! The guys that delivered mine should NEVER be allowed to handle high end audio/ video equipment!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

28 of 30 found this helpful

Very Nice!!

Craig S from UT on 7/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgrade from my original 2005 cherry RF-7s to these walnut RF-7 IIIs; the walnut finish is very nice furniture like especially after you polish them up; fit and finish is great. Out of the box sound is really impressive, the new tweeter is much better than my originals, bigger yet not overly bright...I'm sure these IIIs are gonna rock once they're thoroughly broke-in. Powered by Krell KSA-200 amp & Phantom III preamp.

Pros: Klipsch. Made in America. Fit n finish. Beastly speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

THE SOUND IS BEAUTIFUL.

Mark from Endicott, NY on 6/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! MY EARS ARE CELEBRATING!

Pros: YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE IN A CONCERT HALL.

Cons: THERE ARE NONE.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

David from Hurst, TX on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely wonderful. Makes beautiful clean sound with not much amplifier. Would definitely recommend.

Pros: Makes great sound with smaller amplifiers.

Cons: Hope my walls can take the sustained punishment.

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Jim from Metamora, MI on 4/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from a RP280F/RP450C configuration which I'd had for two years to a RF7 III/RC64 III combination which I've had for a couple months now. Although the RP280s sounded great, the RF7 IIIs are in a different class. The sound presence is such that movies envelop you; musicians sound as if they're performing in front of you. Many comment that Klipsch speakers are too harsh/bright, but that's not noticeable to me with the RF-7 IIIs - perhaps the new horn design has helped. I'm running an ATV4K into a Marantz 7703 into an Emotiva XPA DR3.

Pros: Clarity Very low distortion

Cons: Rear ports require speakers be placed out from back wall.

Crutchfield response on

29 of 30 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Maxxchill from E Stroudsburg, PA on 2/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The RF -7lll are amazing,astonishing,awe-inspiring,exciting,hair-raising,heartstopping,impressive,spine-tingling that is just how I feel how great this speaker are.

Pros: Stunning

Cons: Big

Crutchfield response on

29 of 53 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

jason from Cloquet, MN on 12/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound. I upgraded from the RP-280fa. Is night and day. I originally ordered the RP-280fa hoping for theater quality and full sound. However, I was disappointed. I upgraded to these along with the RC-64 III and have the theater quality full sound I was looking for. The are quite expensive, however, if you have the cash to spend you will not be disappointed. Also, you don't need a lot to drive them. I have them single amped for now with a simple Denon 9.1 set up. Works great. Will be looking to bi-amp in the coming months and can't wait to hear them driven with full power.

Pros: Amazing clear and deep sound. Needs very little input for amazing quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

26 of 31 found this helpful

TOP