Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
980 004 941 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
980 004 941 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Floor-standing speaker (Walnut)

MFR # 1065048

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Floor-standing speaker (Walnut)

MFR # 1065048

23 reviews
View this product

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Guest from New Haven, CT on 11/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They look and sound Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Valdosta, GA on 11/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love them,

Pros: Great presentation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Crutchfield customer from Rincon, GA on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Klipsch RF-7 speakers are amazing. The clarity makes you feel like you are listening to a live performance. Definitely worth the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 10/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Great looks. Great service from crutchfield.

Pros: Add to the looks of the entertainment area

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Unbelievably good.

Andrew from Loveland, CO on 9/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievably good. No subwoofer required. I've been going through my CD collection and it is as exciting as the day I first bought some of these classics. I'm hearing details I've never heard before. Cymbals sound like they are in the room with me. The base from cellos gives me goose bumps. The cherry version of these speakers is absolutely beautiful. These are worth every penny. I am also using these as part of a home theater system and they make movies come a live. The soundtrack in movies sounds so good that I find myself getting distracted by the music. The speakers are heavy, but once the delivery truck set them in my living room, I had no problem unboxing them and setting them up by myself. I am using these in a bi-amp configuration, driven by a Denon avr-x6500H. I'm having trouble getting to bed at a reasonable hour because I want to stay up all night listening to my music on these RF-7 IIIs.

Pros: Audio quality, looks, clean sound over the entire audible spectrum.

Cons: Cost.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm the owner of original set of RF Evans when they first came out and I had them for 14 years I gave them to my nephew who's enjoying them now and bought a new set of RF threes great speakers unbeatable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Exciting speakers that sound ALIVE!

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a two channel purist that absolutely love these speakers!! I've been asking myself why I have steered away from horn speakers so long. They have a very spacial sound image and Jazz and Blues sound fantastic! The vocalists seem to be in the room with you. They are super efficient and have plenty of punch. They deliver clear bass and all instrumentation is also very clear. The RF-7 III are feeding my appetite for great sound! Highly recommend.

Pros: Very good value.

Cons: Only had spade connectors. I would prefer to have a banana connector option as well.

Crutchfield response on

26 of 26 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Crutchfield customer from Shalimar, FL on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tested on many different types of music. These speakers excelled at all of them. They easily pressurize my room (20x25) powered by an 100 Watt per channel (Schiit Vidar) amplifier. Sound stage and imaging on these were superb. Workmanship and build of these are what one would expect from a Hope Arkansas made Klipsch speaker. These can definitely be end game speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch RF7iii Speakers Rock

Crutchfield customer from Christoval, TX on 6/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Big illusional full sound stage with tremendous musical instrumental separation! And the bass: really can survive without an added subwoofer. However planning to add a sub soon, it's probably overkill. I use these speakers bi-amped for traditional 2ch stereo music listening enjoyment. They excell in reproducing musical sources from both analog and digital inputs. Cabinet finish is a real cherry wood veneer. These speaker cabinets control vibration and I tried them with no pedestal, with only pedestal and pedestal and spikes installed. Highly recommend use of pedestal and spikes. Can't say enough about these speakers. Big big bang for the buck,

Pros: No coloration added to music faithful music reproduction.

Cons: Wish the cherry wood veneer enclosed all four speaker sides.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

G from Ambridge, PA on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buy these speakers you will not be disappointed

Pros: Great Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Crutchfield customer from Salem, SC on 5/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound quality. You're surrounded in sound.

Pros:

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 23 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Crutchfield customer from Lacey, WA on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not received delivery yet It has been a 1 hour drive from here for the last week and won't be here until 3/12/19. Then I will have to get help due to the weight??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 24 found this helpful

Klipsch RF-7 III They Rock!!!

Crutchfield customer from Oakdale, CT on 1/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch RF-7III , These are my 3rd pair of Klipsch floor standing speakers , I was listening two pair (RP280F&RF82 II ) together ,and these RF-7 III blow them out of the room, more organic, clean, crisp, more robust bass you can feel , im hearing more sounds that I did not hear before , im going through my cds again and music is fuller (pink Floyd, S.Winwood, R.Tower, the BAND ,the DEAD, it all sounds alive, and they are gorgeous , made in USA, CRUTCHFIELD is Awesome ive been buying all my electronics from then for 15 years, you wont ever regret buying these speakers , be sure to have excellent speaker wire on hand , keep on Rockin on. DAVE L.

Pros: All PRO

Cons: No Cons

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Brett from Racine, WI on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a pair of RP-280F's and I liked them. They were great speakers. I wanted a little punch on the bass and was worried about getting these speakers without hearing them. After receiving the RF-7 III's I'm happy with my purchase. They give me the bass I was looking for the highs aren't quite as bright as the RP-280F's. In the end I'm very happy with getting these and upgrading from the RP-280F's was worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Adam from Yorkville, IL on 11/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad I went with these speakers sound great look great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything arrived quickly and in perfect shape. My first order from Crutchfield and I couldn't be happier with all of my communication and the process

Pros: Great service Love the products

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 11 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Jim from Bayonne, NJ on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker's! Klipsch ROCKS But Stay away from "The white glove" delivery!!! The guys that delivered mine should NEVER be allowed to handle high end audio/ video equipment!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

18 of 19 found this helpful

Very Nice!!

Craig S from UT on 7/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgrade from my original 2005 cherry RF-7s to these walnut RF-7 IIIs; the walnut finish is very nice furniture like especially after you polish them up; fit and finish is great. Out of the box sound is really impressive, the new tweeter is much better than my originals, bigger yet not overly bright...I'm sure these IIIs are gonna rock once they're thoroughly broke-in. Powered by Krell KSA-200 amp & Phantom III preamp.

Pros: Klipsch. Made in America. Fit n finish. Beastly speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

THE SOUND IS BEAUTIFUL.

Mark from Endicott, NY on 6/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! MY EARS ARE CELEBRATING!

Pros: YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE IN A CONCERT HALL.

Cons: THERE ARE NONE.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

David from Hurst, TX on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely wonderful. Makes beautiful clean sound with not much amplifier. Would definitely recommend.

Pros: Makes great sound with smaller amplifiers.

Cons: Hope my walls can take the sustained punishment.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Jim from Metamora, MI on 4/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from a RP280F/RP450C configuration which I'd had for two years to a RF7 III/RC64 III combination which I've had for a couple months now. Although the RP280s sounded great, the RF7 IIIs are in a different class. The sound presence is such that movies envelop you; musicians sound as if they're performing in front of you. Many comment that Klipsch speakers are too harsh/bright, but that's not noticeable to me with the RF-7 IIIs - perhaps the new horn design has helped. I'm running an ATV4K into a Marantz 7703 into an Emotiva XPA DR3.

Pros: Clarity Very low distortion

Cons: Rear ports require speakers be placed out from back wall.

Crutchfield response on

22 of 22 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

Maxxchill from E Stroudsburg, PA on 2/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The RF -7lll are amazing,astonishing,awe-inspiring,exciting,hair-raising,heartstopping,impressive,spine-tingling that is just how I feel how great this speaker are.

Pros: Stunning

Cons: Big

Crutchfield response on

26 of 39 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RF-7 III

jason from Cloquet, MN on 12/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound. I upgraded from the RP-280fa. Is night and day. I originally ordered the RP-280fa hoping for theater quality and full sound. However, I was disappointed. I upgraded to these along with the RC-64 III and have the theater quality full sound I was looking for. The are quite expensive, however, if you have the cash to spend you will not be disappointed. Also, you don't need a lot to drive them. I have them single amped for now with a simple Denon 9.1 set up. Works great. Will be looking to bi-amp in the coming months and can't wait to hear them driven with full power.

Pros: Amazing clear and deep sound. Needs very little input for amazing quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

25 of 28 found this helpful

TOP