Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Bookshelf speakers (Ebony)

MFR # 1060687

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Bookshelf speakers (Ebony)

MFR # 1060687

81 reviews
View this product

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Dana from BERKELEY, CA on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were my first set of serious speakers. Thank you to the awesome Crutchfield team for helping me select a great set of speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Kirk from Idaho on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing!!! Wife did not want stand speakers so we went with these. They are not just loud, they are quality. We hear sounds we have never heard in movies, shows, etc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absolutly Fantastic

Alexander from Buffalo, NY on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good on all my amps with all types of music. I also have have KEF R500's that cost 4 times as much. The KEF's sound stunning with some songs and only good with others. I actually prefer the Klipsch to the KEF's on some recordings. Live recordings really seem to shine with the Klipsch (applause and crowd noise sound incredibly natural)

Pros: Sound Quality, Dynamics, matches well with any amp and all types of music.

Cons: nothing at this price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Little Speaker That Could!

David from Lancaster, CA on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch RP-150M bookshelf speakers deliver the same great sound as others in the Reference Premiere line but in a smaller package. If you need a pair of surround speakers or just want a pair of very capable bookshelf set for a small room, the RP-150Ms will more that do it for you.

Pros: Everything.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Look great, sound amazing!

David from ANNAPOLIS, MD on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound amazing. I don't consider myself an audiophile by any stretch of the imagination but I hooked up these speakers to my receiver and they sound great! Whole new music experience; these are my first quality speaker purchases but I am very happy. They look super stylish too. Wife loves them. Good with vinyl and digital music.

Pros: Sound quality, aesthetic

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Crutchfield customer from Winterville, NC on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. My only complaint would be, package had been shipped somewhere before and opened and tape back together. This was a Christmas gift so that was a downer for the person getting the gift. It did make us question if they had been refurbished or something.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

smooth, balanced, and looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, MA on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm no aficionado, but these speakers sound and look great. I really like the magnetic detachable grille. I was disappointed to see that the banana jacks on the back are arranged such that standard sized 3/4" dual-banana plugs won't fit. But that's just an inconvenience.

Pros: Sound clarity. Anesthetics.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice speakers

rick from Jupiter, FL on 12/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

look good and sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Small but mighty!!

Janet from Gloucester, VA on 12/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are fantastic! The ones we had previously were far too big for the room we had our system in so we removed them in hopes we could find something else. These speakers are the perfect size for our space. We have a turntable in our system along with other components and the sound for our records is absolutely fantastic!! We will definitely be recommending them to others in search of good quality speakers for their stereo system!

Pros: Great sound right size for our system and for our room

Cons: None! Wish we had bought them sooner!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Bch, VA on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nicely built. Outstanding sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Richie from Franklin, IN on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch done it again the RP 150M great speakers Clean and powerful very efficient

Pros: Powerful and Clean

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful sound on classical CD's

Doug from Greenville, SC on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We are enjoying sounds we never heard before on some of our classical CD's! We find ourselves thinking an orchestra or a guitarist has sneaked into our living room. We love these speakers. Wish we hadn't waited so long to replace our old ones.

Pros: Great sound and beautiful looks combined.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Brad from Clearfield, PA on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received these from Crutchfield. I've always been a fan of great speakers Paradigm's, Mission. I have to say Klipsch, for the size, it would be very hard to find a better sounding speaker. Quality of the cabinet is amazing. But the sound is so big. Hat's off to Klipsch you you've made a masterpiece.

Pros: Amazing sound and workmanship

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Rob from Dover, DE on 11/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful monitor speaker that have a beautiful high gloss finish with solid quality construction. My first impression listening to the these speakers was... WOW! The overall sonic clarity and tonal balance is very, very, good. Close your eyes as you listen to the music and it sounds like your listening to a live performance, or studio session. The mid and high frequency reproduction is vibrant, with excellent nuance, along with a surprisingly powerful and smooth low end frequency response for small speakers. These Klipsch speakers can effectively fill a large space with impactful, deep, and undistorted bass... even without a subwoofer. The rear tractrix port effectively enhances the low end response range. These are excellent full range speakers for the price that produce a much larger sound stage than their size would indicate. These monitors are legit! We'll done Klipsch! We'll done Crutchfield! Thanks once again for excellent customer service and fast delivery!

Pros: Vibrant sound and clarity; excellent sound stage reproduction; smooth powerful bass response; price

Cons: None that I can honestly speak of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 10/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great...very crisp and clear. Close your eyes and you will think it's Live. Can play plenty loud without losing clarity. The piano finish is very nice! Will work in most any room.

Pros: Sound clarity Piano black finish Size

Cons: I bought them as a gift and want to keep them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HUGE Improvement

Rick from Springfield, IL on 10/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The piano black finish looks very classy. More importantly, to my ears in my music only 2.1 system, the Klipsch Reference Premier 150M's sound is a HUGE IMPROVEMENT over the previous Reference series. The highs are toned down to a far more pleasant and balanced level. Nothing shrill about them. I think the redesigned Tractrix horn geometry and molded rubber compound horn material together greatly improve the sound. In my secondary system the RP 150M's sound every bit as detailed and open as my Chane planar bookshelf speakers. However, The Klipsch's are much more dynamic and cast a wider and more focused soundstage. These are good speakers for a wide variety of music. Also, you can't go wrong with Crutchfield. If something's not right with your order they'll go "above and beyond" to make it so. Good people, good company.

Pros: Smooth and detailed mids and treble Plenty of full sounding bass Super soundstage

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and the high gloss piano black looks amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sounds!

Faith from Crossett, AR on 9/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with new RP-150M Front speakers combined with an older Klipsch center speaker. Sounds great. Next purchase will be a Klipsch subwoofer. I am replacing speakers in my 7.1 setup. Already replaced components with a Denon AVR-X3300W, a Oppo Blue ray and a LG OLED TV. Everything is sounding great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Castro Valley, CA on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blown away by the sound quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Crutchfield customer from Milton, GA on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and outstanding company!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 8/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Klipsch RP-150Ms have a clear, sharp sound, but not better than speakers in the same price range on the market. They replaced a pair of 17 year old NHT (Now Hear This) Super One speakers, which still performed just about as good as the Klipsch. I ran a empirical test connecting one Klipsch while leaving one NHT connected, and listened to both alternating the full balance setting (left and right) between the two. I really didn't perceive much different in sound between them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Sound

Crutchfield customer from Cidra, PR on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think that buy a open box speaker was make me trouble, but with Crutchfield that was an ilusión great, and faster service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Thomas from Dedham, MA on 8/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers clear and crisp sound.

Pros: Let's feel these speakers out.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Shockingly Clear

George from Aberdeen, WA on 8/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was like lighting a fire underneath my Onkyo 636 AVR receiver. Shockingly clear, wave replication was unbelievable. I have always picked speakers starting with sensitivity rating -- higher the better. I currently own Polk Audio for the surround fronts, sub, center, and surrounds, and my klipsch went to the rear. It didn't take long to properly place them up front where they belonged! I will be replacing the Polks with Klipsch soon!

Pros: Price, sound, appearance

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Jeb from Headland, AL on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers marked my first purchase of a high quality audio component. I've had soundbars before, but hearing these speakers was like seeing HD for the first time. They are tight, crisp, and have a very nice punch to them. The finish is beautiful and looks fantastic with the copper woofers. I highly recommend these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Give them time, you won't be disappointed...

Tom from Jacksonville, FL on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These RP 150M replacing Bic Venturi 6.5" speakers, which are not bad. At first it was like "oh no, what have I gotten here." Boomy bass, no midds and voices sound like speaking through a Megaphone. A lot of reviews said give them time. So I did. They now, after three + weeks sound great. I like Jazz, and classic rock, with these speakers there is enough tight bass I can turn off my sub for jazz. The mids have filled out nicely and the treble is really clean, clear. Voices are perfect. I don't have room to move them out far from the back wall, maybe 6", and facing straight or slightly toed in they were some what boomy. I saw review where the reviewer pointed the speakers at about a 40 degree angle towards the center focused a little in front of his listening area. I figured what have I got to lose. That cleaned up the slight boomyness (probably from the back wall not the speakers themselves). The stereo imaging is still present with the big toe in, quite pleased with it. Bottom line....love them. On the Bics I usually had the treble up one or two clicks and the bass down one or two, depending on the source. I run these Klipsch with zero adjustment, using an Onkyo 8020, 45 W/C. Cheap 15+ year old again cheapest Sony CD/VCR player. And i'm Loving them. Work great for movie sound effects also. UPDATED 6/27/18: Addendum to my last review...I didn't mention loud heavy metal rock. These kick but! Put on some Metallica, turn up the volume till your ears bleed and it is like WOW. No distortion, great tight base response, the Kick drums has a great thump without bloat, the Toms are crisp and percussive. The electric guitars are pure. My 10ö sub is crossed at 60hz, when I turn it off there is very little noticeable loss of bass with these speakers while playing Metallica. The sub helps most during low freq. rumble during movies. And Rap with synthetic bass. (Which I don't listen to) being older, (senior citizen.)

Pros: Clear, clean, well filled out mids and treble, tight bass.

Cons: Needs space to breath. (But that is normal with rear firing port speakers)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

FULL SPECTRUM OF SOUND, SIMPLY THE VERY BEST

Don from Derry, PA on 6/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OUTSTANDING SPEAKERS WHERE YOU HEAR THE FULL SOUND SPECTRUM WHICH NO OTHER SPEAKERS CAN MATCH. EVERY DETAIL CAN BE HEARD AND I SIT BACK AND LISTEN TO MUSIC LIKE I NEVER HAVE BEFORE. IT'S LIKE GOING TO A CONCERT WITHOUT LEAVING MY HOME. THANKS KLIPSCH AND MY THANKS TO CRUTCHFIELD FOR THEIR OUTSTANDING SERVICE AND CUSTOMER SUPPORT! "SIMPLY THE BEST"!!!

Pros: WHAT SPEAKERS ARE MEANT TO BE

Cons: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Speakers

Guest from Boise, ID on 6/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was in the market for a 2.0 system and I wanted these for 70% music with plans to expand to 5.1 in the near future. I took a risk and called Crutchfield based on the reviews although I auditioned Martin Logan LX-16s and really liked them. City I live in does not have any stores that have Klipsch RP series, making it impossible to audition these. Crutchfield associate was very helpful and knowledgeable and he highly recommended these. Right out of the box, finish of these speakers is similar to the likes of high end speaker, They look more expensive than they are. Knock test revealed a solid box and these are heavy for their size. First impression was that these sounded very natural, in my opinion the high end sounded a bit unsophisticated but after 20 hours or so, high end became smooth. Bass is adequate for the size, I may buy a sub-woofer later but it is not required. Mids seem to be prefect, right where they need to be. These sound so perfect to me. Another problem that I experienced with other speakers is that I listen to wide variety of music (80s rock, metal, jazz, classical, hip-hop, wife listens to country). None of the speakers that I auditioned seem to do well in all of these genres, except these. Main highlight of these speakers is that the music sounds exactly how you hear it live.-

Pros: Sound balanced Well Made Do well with a wide variety of music

Cons: None at this price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Brooks from Hoschton, GA on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound amazing. Just what I was hoping for.

Pros: Sound great and look great

Cons: None that I have experienced so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

alan from Ware, MA on 5/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had the rp-160s and i really liked them, but they are quite large. When the smaller rp-150 went on sale i took the chance and bought them. Wow, i honestly feel these are an improvement over the 160s. Tighter midrange and bass. They really rock and i can listen for hours with them connected to my Yamaha rs-700 fatigue free. I highly recommend them. The only negative is the finish, its ok but some of the edges are a little rough. For this price id hope for real wood veneer like Polk does or like the Klipsch sixes have.

Pros: clear smooth sound with great midrange. non fatiguing.

Cons: little rough around the edges finish wise.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 5/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speakers. I am totally satisfied with there performancez

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rich in bass

Richard from Silver Spring, MD on 5/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Klipsch Reference Premier RP-150M bookshelf speakers are worth every dollar. The rich sound and rich bass that these speakers put forth always amazes me each time I turn them on. A lot of the music that I've been listening to for years, these speakers are bringing out sounds that I never heard before. As I said, I listen to music that are rich in bass and they can take a pounding. I am very satisfied with my purchase. Thank you Crutchfield for your technical advise in assisting me in answering all my questions.

Pros: Excellent, superb sound. Powerful bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!!

Roxanne from Green Bay, WI on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price, using as rear surround.

Pros: Great sound for size.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Stuart from Russellville, TN on 4/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small but powerful

GG from Paso Robles, CA on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers put out quality sound from a small box.

Pros: Good sound from a small speaker

Cons: Would like to add a sub woofer to complete the system

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

ricardo from Springfield, MA on 4/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Am using these speakers as my suround speakers and they look great and sound even better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Paul from Shreveport, LA on 4/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers, using them for front channels of my 5.1 speaker setup. Nice bass response for their size, clear mid range. Dealing with spouse aesthetic requirements, these speakers blend into the background of the room and she's pleased. Would buy again.

Pros: size, mid range, high range, quality construction

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

spearkers fit the bill

Crutchfield customer from Hillsborough, NJ on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers worked fine in replacing my 30 year old speakers. Bought a starch and dent set but for all appearances the looked like new stock. the best surprise is that Crutchfield gave me a refund when they had a sale two days after I ordered. You have to call.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Sounding Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MI on 3/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I decided to upgrade my old Polk audio bookshelf speakers and after reading multiple reviews, I decided on the Klipsch RP-150M. I'm primarily a vinyl listener and the Klipsch speaker did not disappoint. I never knew how much sound clarity I was missing. Great pair of speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Brian from Edmond, OK on 3/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers look as good as they sound. I use them in my bedroom for my home theater and my radio. Along with a small sub woofer, I am very, very happy.

Pros: Look and sound great.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Matches perfectly

victor from Calabasas, CA on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matches great with my other Klipsch speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound with music or movies!

Al from Springfield, IL on 2/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality ! Great addition to my surround setup and equally great for music as well. Nice bookshelves,very pleased.

Pros: Sound & build quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding Quality for price point

Kris from Hiram, OH on 2/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my large open Ranch home.

Pros: Size, Cost, Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't let size fool you

edward from Natchitoches, LA on 2/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced new jbl arena 130's they had 7"woffers 1"soft dome tweeters, these only have 5 1/4"woffers with traxic horns the jbl's are for sale. if you use a powered sub the mids, highs, high frequency bass coming from these in amazing. possibly the best speakers for their size i've ever heard. recomended by dolly at Crutchfield. (thanks dolly)

Pros: Wall mountable great looks,sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Mike from Warrington, PA on 2/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Best bang for the buck.

Pros: Great value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buena compra

joel from Bayamon, PR on 2/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buen producto,calidad y precio.muy buen sonido en comparacion de mis viejas infinity

Pros: Calidad de sonido Calidad de contruccion Precio

Cons: Nada Nada Nada

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good sound and look good to!

Gail from Davis, CA on 2/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new Speakers. They work very good with our "old" stereo. It had really big speakers that didn't work very good any more. These new ones don't take up much room and sound great. We are very happy with them. Thanks

Pros: Look good and sound good.

Cons: 0

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Impressed

John from Easton, MD on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier with these! Very potent little speakers with great clarity. I was even surprised by how much low end they have.

Pros: Beautiful, well made, output and price

Cons: Rear port so don't wall mount it!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bookshelf for the back

Steve from Fort Worth, TX on 1/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could not decide on this speaker or the RP-240s for my rear speakers. I did get these and try them out. for me the 240's sounded more fuller and richer than these. Spatial as well. I did not need any more bass as I have the Klipsch 112 sub woofer. Crutchfield made it easy to get both of these and then decide, so I did, and I returned these RP-150's based on my experience of the sound I needed for the rears. yes I know they are cheaper than the 240's, but I don't plan on updating any time soon so thus me keeping the 240's and returning these 150's

Pros: great sound perfect size for bookshelf speakers

Cons: none that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Crutchfield customer from Johnston, RI on 12/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One word. Fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good bass

Ralph from W Valley City, UT on 11/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp sound, fit nicely on a bookshelf.

Pros: Great sound, great looks.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT ROCK BUT NOT CLASSICAL/JAZZ TRANSDUCER

Bradford from TAHOE VISTA, CA on 10/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

STILL AUDITIONING WHAT IS NOW MY THIRD PAIR OF KLIPSCH BOOKSHELF SPEAKERS, ALL OF WHICH ARE OF DIFFERING MODELS AND PAST YEARS.. SOUND CHARACTERISTICS ARE QUITE SIMILAR AMONG THE THREE MODELS, AS WITH THE "PROS" AND "CONS" OF PERSONAL PERCEPTION OF SOUND QUALITY. PROS: WIDE DYNAMIC RANGE, SOLID BUILD QUALITY AND FINISHING, IDEAL FOR ELECTRONIC, ROCK, METAL, FUNK, R&B MUSIC. CON: COLORED AND NON-NEUTRAL, MALE SPEAKING VOICES HAVE HUSKY PRESENCE, NOTICEABLE MID-BASS BOOM ON VOCALS AND MUSIC FARE.

Pros: SUPER WIDE DYNAMIC RANGE DUE TO HIGH EFFICIENCY OF 95+ dB. BUILT LIKE A M-1 TANK SUITABLE FOR ROUGH ENVIRONMENT USES. BIASED FOR HEAVY METAL, ROCK, ELECTRONIC NON-VOCAL MATERIAL.

Cons: NOT IDEAL FOR JAZZ, CLASSICAL, STRING, BAROQUE, COUNTRY AND WOOD INSTRUMENTS.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Dean from Denham Springs, LA on 8/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding clarity, a real joy to listen to these speakers! Makes a difference to me for both music and movies.

Pros: Clarity, dynamic range

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch RP-150

John from Palm Beach Gardens, FL on 8/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Some of my friends ragged on me for not buying a super high end speakers. I traveled from WPB to Miami and listened to some impressive speakers. However, I live in a town-home and do not have the room to properly place large floor-standing speakers. The RP-150 checked both boxes for me. They have very acceptable clarity and and plenty of "Boom." I listen to everything from Glenn Miller to The Who, and after about a month I am thrilled with the sound. These bookshelf sized speakers fit nicely in built in bookcases. I chose the black finish, but they are available in a nice cherry look too. I would recommend these to anyone. Paid $350 for the pair, plus free shipping which to me was a great value.

Pros: Very good clarity Loads of "punch" Nice size and look. Fantastic value

Cons: The Klipsch name is hard to say after a few drinks.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Isaac from Longview, Tx on 7/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers produce a very clean sound and has just enough bass as to not overpower the other parts of the soundstage. The trebles are the most amazing tweeters I have ever heard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Timothy from Wisconsin on 5/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm giving them a four star rating because there is always something better out there but I haven't found them yet.They make excellent hieght and surround speakers,for surround back though I would use the R15 Klipsch they produce more base.But PR150 are extremely clear and CRISP and do not have any distortion at higher end,So they would allso make good main speakers for a smaller system as well to.

Pros: Bottom plates are reversible

Cons: Should supply small round black stickers to cover holes If using the speakers as height speakers, when Removing bottom plates

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Beautiful looks

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 4/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound. Decent bass for their size. (I have an svs sub) They sound alot bigger than they are. Crispy highs but not offensive. I have some old school big speakers with a 12 sub 4 in mid and 3 in tweet and these honestly sound just as big as those. It's amazing the new speaker technology these days. Very happy with my purchase. Also Crutchfield had these way cheaper than bestbuy. I will be doing business here in the future

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Crutchfield customer from Santa Cruz, CA on 4/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love them. Great sound and look amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Crutchfield customer from Red Bank, NJ on 1/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The final addition to my speaker upgrades

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound from relatively small package

Jeff from Northern Michigan on 12/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't be happier listening to these speakers paired with an 80 watt Yamaha R-N602. Never thought Pandora net cast music could sound so good. I would suggest users listen to the speakers at various heights as there is a definite difference in the sound while listening sitting across a small room. Twenty-four-inch speaker stands don't bring out the warmth like the recommended thirty-inch stands. If you're still on the fence about buying these, there's a site that does reviews with online videos and they do a great job reviewing these speakers. I would be remiss if I didn't commend Crutchfield on their awesome free 2-day delivery. Never had a bad experience with Crutchfield.

Pros: Clean sound, decent bass from a small speaker, handsome look.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Newly minted Klipsch fan.

Chris from Canton, MI on 12/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In the search for some new speakers, I wanted something that would produce a warm and natural tone. I originally was looking and products from JBL and Polk. After reading many reviews and listening to some of the competitor speakers at various stores, I was convinced that the Klipsch was the right choice. I have had Infinity speakers in the past and was a little unsure with the Klipsch products. I ordered them from Crutchfield which was easy and the speakers arrived very quickly. The construction of the speakers is of very high quality. Upon initial listening I was immediately impressed with the warmth of the speakers. I kept the box for a couple weeks just in case I would change my mind. The box has been discarded as further listening across many musical genres has produced no complaints from me. I am now a fan of Klipsch and look forward to purchasing more thru Crutchfield.

Pros: Warm Tone, handsome product with great build quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing sound from such a small speaker

Greg from Houston on 12/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We did a complete home theater "makeover" and replaced 15 year old Bose 301 bookshelf speaker and center channel with the Klipsch bookshelf, RP250 center channel, Polk in ceiling speakers. After talking with a Crutchfield rep about "hearing" preferences I bought these for their reported crisp, clear sound. I was a little worried about a smaller bookshelf speakers being able to deliver but they are fantastic. These are a big improvement over the old speakers - much clearer and crisper audio from the TV and awesome "big" sound for music as well. I am a new fan of Klipsch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great product

Joe from Alabaster, AL on 11/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They look good, sound great, I bought these to go with some RP280f's and will be completing the surround with matching center channel and sub. No complaints at all. I think if you wanted a compact stereo setup, these with a good amp and sub would be an outstanding choice. Even without a sub at low to mid volumes bass reproduction is really impressive for the size.

Pros: Price, quality, performance, appearance. And while nothing to do with the speakers, Crutchfield's customer service really stands out.

Cons: I feel like someone would say something about not being able to handle deep bass. But that's not what they are for, and for the size of the speaker the bass is actually nothing short of astounding.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Look great, Sound Great

Chris from Greenville, SC on 9/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These look great and sound great. I also have the paired it with the Klipsch RP-250C center channel and the Denon AVR-X3200W receiver. It sounds very balanced in my opinion. I currently live in an apartment so I've not tried to test their volume limits, but for my setup they are perfect.

Pros: Balanced sound Visually appealing (if that's important to you) Love the magnetic cloth grills

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Crutchfield customer from Harrisonburg, VA on 8/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound. I considered purchasing a pair of Polk bookshelf speakers first, but once I heard the Klipsch 150M I was sold. The high end is unmuddled and vocals are clear. The old LP's that I have listened to so far have never sounded better. They are a perfect size for our small office, but I'm sure they will sound great in a large room.

Pros: Great sound. Perfect size.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Fine Audiophil Quality Speakers

Frank from Chapel Hill, NC on 8/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We got these speakers to improve the audio in our 60 inch TV, and to improve the sound of our CDs, most of which are classical music. We are astonished by the quality these relatively small speakers produce. Our CDs, played on our new NAD CD player have really come alive. We are rediscovering them, hearing sounds we didn't know was there. Although the speakers are small, their wide dispersal of sound make them fill our living room (22 by 16 feet) as though the source was much bigger. Combined with the Klipsch R-110SW wireless subwoofer, we enjoy the benefit of the full range of sound. As the speakers have broken in during the last few weeks, their sound has grown richer and fuller. Although larger and more expensive speakers would sound better, especially for hard-core audiophile enthusiasts, we are very satisfied with our purchase. And we recommend the Klipsch product line without reservation.

Pros: Exceptional, rich, "front and center" quality sound in a relatively small box at a reasonable cost.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

So far so great

Joe C. from Mpls. MN on 8/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Part of my review is based on the excellent customer service at Crutchfield. I bought these speakers prior to finishing my basement and was told that if the price went down in the next 60 days they would refund me the difference. Well they did what they said they were going to do because these are now on sale! I am very pleased with my purchase and the speakers sound great. I have them paired with my Kipsch RC35 center channel and the timbre matches perfectly. On another note I purchased some Klipsch ceiling speakers elsewhere and the price went down within 30 days of my purchase but I didnt notice until after 30 days and they would only refund me half the difference in store credit. Needless to say I will not buy speakers from them again.

Pros: Great sound. Timbre matching my existing Center channel.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Klipsch RP 150M Bookshelf Speakers

Chris from Creede, CO on 7/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sounding speakers. No subwoofer necessary. Just what I was looking for in my living room approx 10 x 15'.

Pros: Look good (flat black). Plenty of power capacity. No subwoofer necessary.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Well Pleased

Actual Customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 5/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are excellent. Upgrade for 4" and they are amazing . Crisp & clean sound, work well with current receiver.

Pros: Easy installation, clean crisp sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch RP-150m

Carl from Englewood, FL on 4/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Years ago I owned a pair of Klipsch speakers. So long ago that I do not remember the model. I just remember that they reproduced music that I fell in love with. We're talking tubes, turntables and the real sound of music. As I get older, my upper hearing has weakened and needs help. Television speakers we all know are un-listeningable. I was using a set of Epos and they were o.k., but just o.k. The RP150ms are outstanding. Reproduction of the mids, and highs are listenable as well as hearable. Once again I came back to Crutchfield and I have for many years for quality and service, and the most knowledge in the audio world. Thank you Klipsch and thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Excellant reproduction, wide frequency response, great sensitivity. Ebony looks class.N

Cons: Could not find any.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Outstanding Klipsch Desktop Speakers

A.P. Stubbs from Alpharetta, GA on 4/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are true to the Klipsch tradition and deliver high quality, clear, precise sound. I use these in my Library, where they are driven by a Denon PMA-50 integrated amp, using J River Media Player to play hi-res music from my computer. I loved this combination and I am sold on the Klipsch brand of speakers. I use Klipsch RP-260F towers in my dedicated Home Theater along with a Klipsch RP-440C center speaker. My surround speakers are in-wall high-end Polk speakers.

Pros: Clear, precise music. The horn tweeter is a definite plus and adds clarity to the music. Beautiful ebony housing with a rectangular port at the rear. Not too big for this use, just the right size to deliver the level of sound that I need. Great value for the price of the speakers.

Cons: None that I could think of.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

James from Wabash, IN on 3/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Lawrence E from pownal, ME on 2/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield has once again sold provided me with awesome speakers. They were scratch and dent - and to be honest - I can't find ANYTHING wrong with them. The Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M are - in and of themselves fantastic.

Pros: Sound quality Value

Cons: I could resist buying them!

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Great sound

Stephen from Malvern, PA on 2/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from the Klipsch SSB series to the Reference Series and I'm incredibly impressed by the difference in sound. In my den I can't install rear speakers (the old setup with the rears that I bought and never used are now in my basement). All I have is these center and front speakers and it's still great to watch a movie.

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Jonathan from Seattle, WA on 1/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For small speakers, they have great sound and clarity.

Pros: Affordable, compact, but still great sound.

Cons: Doesn't have quite the depth of bass one gets with a larger speaker or sub-woofer.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome

Rick from Pennsylvania on 12/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has been years since I've upgraded my audio system. Did a great deal of on-line research, Crutchfield a huge help in the process, and consulted a few of my audiophile friends. Even though I was unfamiliar with the brand prior to my search, I choose to go with Klipsch speakers. Just awesome. I started with the RP-150M Bookshelf's paired with the RP-250C center speaker. I choose the Denon AVR-X2100W IN-Command (2014 Model) as my receiver. The clarity was unreal, very full for small speakers. Decided to add the Klipsch R-10SW subwoofer and WOW!!! Awesome!! Listened to the Dead's "Fair Thee Well" DVD's, Phil's bass was full, Trey's lead clear and true. The only problem is my wife doesn't "appreciate" volume the way I do. Great system, great service.

Pros: Great sound for a fair price.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-150M

Crutchfield customer from New Jersey on 11/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was looking for GREAT sound.

Pros: Nice Design deep bass

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Fantaticly musical!

MCT from Tennessee on 10/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just listened to these today at a local high-end HiFi shop in Nashville. Amazing sound! One pair of these running on a new Marantz 6010, playing Boz Skaggs. My gal and I could not believe the sound (and bass) coming from these little speakers. Definitely better than anything else we listened to in the same price range.

Pros: amazing bass for such a small bookshelf, ridiculous clear highs and mids (signature from Klipsch horns)

Cons: They aren't free! lol

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Klipsch Quality...

Home Theatre Fan from New York, NY on 8/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch is my new favorite brand. Sound is always phenomenal at the price point. Compare & Convert! Sadly, I discovered them not long after my prior mains purchase (as opposed to immediately preceding). Perhaps I should speak a bit about why I got these, what my expectations and criteria were... Speakers they replaced (Bose 601 series 4) were multi-speaker tower units that still worked quite well and pumped out as much sound as I ever needed. However, a recent television\mount replacement (of a Rear Projection unit to a substantially larger 4K LED LDC UHDTV set in a constrained space) forced them either a foot and a half out on each side, else into retirement. I chose retirement. So - what I was looking for was something at least 7-8 inches shorter, with decent output strength, range, that wouldn't distort when the volume varied between low (e.g. movie dialog) and quite loud (e.g. action film jets, car chases, and obligatory explosions) cranked up a bit. Points would go toward significantly decreased size, better-than-expected sound for the size, and matching decor (black\smoked glass television mount). Looked in some brick-and mortar at the current available models, decided to pull the trigger on these. Full disclosure: I generally prefer full tower units. The new Klipsch speakers do the highs and midrange just as well and at full volume, and nearly as much base as my existing sub does as well (for a substantially higher bass yield from the setup).

Pros: Speakers do the highs and midrange beautifully at any volume, and significantly greater bass than my old mains did. Construction is solid and attractive, while compact for the sound they deliver. Whenever I compare Klipsch speakers to other in the same range and price point, they trounce them in clarity, range, and overall quality.

Cons: I kind of miss my banana clip connectors. Yes, it's a trivial quibble, but I prefer spring-release connections. They yield so much more bass than my old mains did that I'm debating removing the existing sub or cutting it's output so that I don't annoy others in the house when viewing something with enough bass to rattle the windows a bit. In every other respect these are the equal or superior of the units they replaced, at significantly decreased (spatial) volume consumption.

Crutchfield response on

19 of 22 found this helpful

Quality as expected

Sound purist from Duluth, MN on 3/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These new Klipsch speakers deliver on their promise of a fantastic listening experience. I have tried several brands over the years and Klipsch has become my go-to in the household. Wether it is music or movies, the clean highs and solid lows are delivered pristinely. Even I found it hard to believe that such a small speaker could present such a sound field, even without a sub. For those who truly appreciate fine audio, you won't go wrong with these new additions in Klipsch's line up.

Pros: Solid build, fantastic sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

19 of 22 found this helpful

TOP