Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
861 395 422 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
861 395 422 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Floor-standing speaker

MFR # 1065917

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Floor-standing speaker

MFR # 1065917

19 reviews
View this product

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Higden, AR on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose these speakers based on reviews I had read. I don't listen to music as loud as I did when I was younger. I wanted a speaker that would display a full sound at a lower volume. These do that. The midrange is excellent and the bass is sufficient. The high end is there but not as crisp as I would have liked but discernible. When I get the urge and turn them up, they perform well. Give them a week of break in before you judge them.

Pros: Good looking and compact. Sound great at lower volume.

Cons: High end could be a little crisper.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers for a small price. The highs are crisp and the lows have power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Should have got them sooner.

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speakers to replace a 20 year old Pioneer pair and I think I should have done it years ago as it seems like i'm finally hearing sounds from both music and sound tracks that I had never heard before. Well worth the price.

Pros: Sound Quality Price

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beautiful Music

Steve from GARDNER, KS on 9/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Part of a 2.1 system, used for music only. Humble system, includes my newly serviced vintage Pioneer SX-3700 and an Integra CDC 3.4 CD player. After 6 months of listening to music that I've become very familiar with over the last 45 years I can say that I am extremely pleased with these speakers. I am lucky enough to have a living room where speaker placement isn't an issue. I'm hearing music like I've never heard it before, details abound. Plenty of bass for me but I have an inexpensive Pioneer Andrew Jones sub I use occasionally that adds a little more punch and gives me something else to dabble with lol! I don't have the descriptive words that others are gifted with to describe musical sound but from low volume listening on CD's like early Genesis or pushing the volume on Zeppelin, Jethro Tull and Kings of Leon, these speakers deliver for me. I sit and listen to music for hours with a smile on my face. I can tell you that if you have a low quality CD, it will be exposed. I am a happy Crutchfield customer, have been since my first transaction with them and consider these speakers some of the finest I have owned.

Pros: Well packed, quick delivery, easy to set up, look beautiful, feel solid, sound excellent.

Cons: None. Zilch. Zero.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

ALL EXPECTATIONS MET

Crutchfield customer from Burien, WA on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great imagine, and detail. Tight bass and high efficiency.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 8/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are more than I expected regarding sound quality. It's a beautiful slim design perfect for any living / sound room. Advice from Crutchfield was very helpful and knowledgeable. 5 stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5 Stars all the way

Crutchfield customer from Hanson, MA on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great look, great sound. These are a very nice upgrade from my 20+ year old tower speakers. They fill the room with crystal clear sound without having to turn them loud, but loud is not distorted at all.

Pros: Take up less space, lighter in weight and sound great

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Rogers City, MI on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Klipsch Reference Premier 4000f Mini Towers pack a mighty punch but requires enough power to drive them. Give them some power and they will impress.

Pros: Awesome sound

Cons: I should have bought them sooner!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these because I wanted floor standing speakers but didn't have the space for the larger size ones. To my surprise, these sound pretty awesome! I have them paired with the Denon 3400 receiver as well as the Klipsch R-112SW. This is my first exposure to Klipsch and I am a convert. Just like some of the other reviewers have commented, I'm hearing so much more in my music than what I used to. Oh, my rears are Def Tech 800s and they are mounted up on the ceiling. Thank you Crutchfield for all your advice!

Pros: Amazing sound!

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Waco, TX on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for music and movies. Crisp highs, full mid range and deep bass, all in a very small footprint. These speakers complete my Marantz/Klipsch 5.1 sound system and I love it.

Pros: Sound and build quality. Efficiency. Small footprint.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I should have done this years ago.

Crutchfield customer from Normandy Park, WA on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I assembled my system, I kind of overkilled it for the room size, so I dialed it back a notch. These are the result. Super crisp, clean, plenty of power for a midsize room. Superb quality at the perfect price point. I should have done this many years ago.

Pros: Superb quality in sound and craftsmanship.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sounds great with music and movies

Crutchfield customer from Tannersville, PA on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound coming out of a pair of speakers that have a small footprint. Combined with Klipsch center speaker, subwoofer and surrounds, these sound great with music and movies....didn't need its larger, more expensive cousins.

Pros: Great sound and looks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome sound!

Joe from West Hartford, CT on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers, superb customer service and support. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Prefer size, sounds great!

John from Winterville, NC on 2/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my Klipsch speaker. The RP 4000F are the perfect size for my living room and sound great. The magnetic grill covers are nice and easy to take on and off. They work very well with my Klipsch base speaker. Highly recommended!

Pros: Sound size quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 12/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. Nice speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic speakers for all kinds of music and movies!

Chris from Travelers Rest, SC on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are outstanding speakers placed in my 15'x24' listening/movie room. They produce very crisp highs, a smooth midrange and precise base. Bluetooth, streaming, CD/DVD music all sound great. Movie dialogue is super clear and sound effects come through as if you are there. Cabinets are well constructed and quite solid. The aluminum feet are canted at a great angle that tilt the speaker slightly up in the front. The magnetic grills are a nice touch and the wire connection hardware is excellent. I have them matched with a Klipsch Center and sub woofer but they sound great on their own. I like the size of these speakers because they fit the room well without dominating the rest of the furniture. The RP-4000F are typical Klipsch performance and quality.

Pros: Excellent sound reproduction, very precise. Well constructed. Great for blasting Pink Floyd or Mozart.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

10 of 10 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 11/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product, Delivery and Advice

Henry from Sun City Ctr, FL on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, what an improvement over my 24-year old Bose AM7 & AM3. I purchased the Klipsch RP-400F for front speakers, RP-400C for the center and R-10SW subwoofer along with Crutchfield speaker wires. Just using the mentioned items without surround speakers has made a world of difference. The dialogue is clean and easier to understand, base and the overall sound is great, whether watching movies or listening to music. The purchase was made after speaking with Crutchfield advisors who steered me in the correct direction, the advice was right on. I would recommend Klipsch speaker to anyone and take advantage of Crutchfield advisors when you're not sure. Hoping to add to the system using Klipsch products and Crutchfield in the very near future. This is a work in progress.

Pros: Build quality and performance are excellent.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

10 of 10 found this helpful

Great sound and great price!

Island-Man from GUAM, USA on 10/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My current system is a keeper, I purchased the entire system from Crutchfield. I have and NAD M12 (DAC - Preamp), with two NAD C268 AMPs, each running in single channel bridged mode. My speakers are PSB imagine X2T towers with a Klipsch R-110SW sub. I bought these Klipsch RP 4000F (mini towers) to switch out the PSB towers, because I recently made space in a room for my very own man cave (less space). The room dimension is 12 X 12. The aesthetics of these speakers and sub looks REALLY cool. As for performance, I first ran them without the sub.WOW.can't tell the difference from the PSBs.(how do they do it with dual 4" woofers?) I cannot believe how small these are for the sound they produce. High quality- SMOOTH high freqs (redesigned horn) with really tight mid and low bass. They also free up a lot of floor space. I am impressed and very happy. Great doing business with Crutchfield as always.

Pros: Very small foot print, great to look at!

Cons: May need larger model for bigger rooms.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

14 of 14 found this helpful

TOP