Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Floor-standing speaker

MFR # 1065917

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Floor-standing speaker

MFR # 1065917

55 reviews
View this product

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 9/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Value, Super sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and delivery was quick

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 8/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, very classic look. I'm very happy with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Coral Springs, FL on 7/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Happy Customer!

Peter from Millbury, MA on 6/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful bright booming sound! Used for listening to music through my stereo system. Very solid construction. Another happy Crutchfield customer!

Pros: Great sound in a sleek package!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Impressive for the size and price.

Crutchfield customer from Wenatchee, WA on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value, good sound, good frequency response, small footprint, efficient.

Pros: Small size, efficient, good sound.

Cons: Drops off at very low frequency, but for the vast majority of music I listen too, not a deal breaker, or really even noticeable.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Benson, AZ on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wow

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from North Haven, CT on 4/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound - a little difficult to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Quebradillas, PR on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and efficient speakers. Subwoofer is basically not needed as these babies can push seriously low frequencies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome floor standing speaker. Purchased along with a subwoofer and center channel. Great sound and looks great. Has a nice frequency range. Blown away by the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Haugen, WI on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are wonderful, I was told that Klipsch had a good speaker but WOW!! The price was fantastic! Knowing how good these sound I easily would have paid more for them!

Pros: Perfect size and price. They look great, if I had more room I would buy another pair.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound clarity and quality. These speakers handle highs and lows fantastically with no bleed over between notes/sounds. Only wish they were a little louder, sometimes I feel the receiver volume is turned up more than needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Lee, NH on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit larger than expected (always look smaller in a store) but lots of good bass and presence. High quality speakers.

Pros: Great bass and presence

Cons: A bit large for a mid-sized room but it works!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Dewey, OK on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was worried about volume and full bass richness, cannot be happier, would match sound with anything I have listened to. Products, service and price, outstanding.

Pros: Crutchfield aervice.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Pair of Speakers for a Moderate Price

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean sound and good low frequency performance for this price range, though you might want to add a sub-woofer if you like heavy bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, NC on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great for there size. They are much smaller than I though they would be. If I was going to do it again I would go up to the 5000 for a little more mid sound.

Pros: Size highs are super crisp

Cons: Mids are not as strong as I would like.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch...simply the best

Crutchfield customer from Hollis, NY on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always wanted a pair of Klipsch tower speakers to replace my aging Bose 700 Series II (which is being relegated to other duties)..based on consumer reviews I purchased a pair of these speakers and they are fantastic. Beautiful sound, crisp and clear, adequate bass...just fabulous.

Pros: Looks, sound quality, simply excellent in every way.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great company to deal with

Crutchfield customer from Mc Alpin, FL on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just what I wanted, sounds great, Klipsch quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic

Crutchfield customer from Nisswa, MN on 2/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't be happier! My floor speakers not only give me clean, clear sounds, allowing me to listen to the beauty of every instrument and voice, but they are also sleek and beautiful!! I recommend them without reservation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worth it!

Crutchfield customer from Glassboro, NJ on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Despite their thin profile, they really accented the RP-450C I bought. They match, to my untrained ear, perfectly together. Looks great - I was afraid they'd look uneven compared to the beastly center, but they look good. They're heavy, but not heavy enough where I couldn't carry them (small female in 40s). I got them while they were on sale because I didn't want to spend $400 for the thicker speakers that were recommended with the RP-450C, plus they fit nicer along my wall.

Pros: clear dialogue, thin profile, sturdy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great front speakers

Crutchfield customer from Satellite Beach, FL on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers for the front of my 5.1 system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Middleboro, MA on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound good with a vintage Kenwood 3400. I think the Epicure 10's that was with the original set up sounded better but I am pleased overall.

Pros: Space saving is great.

Cons: Color selection limited.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just buy them you won't regret it.

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers, they are big enough and safe space in your room with huge, harmonious, vibrant and top notch sound.

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT SOUND GREAT SIZE AWESOME LOOKING

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The clarity of the sound is so refreshing and instruments so recognizable. I set up with a 10" subwoofer and don't need anything bigger. I've satisfied a teenagers 40 year wish for some Klipsch!

Pros: Smaller tower size allowed for fit into tight entertainment wall space. Great sound

Cons: Only option for finish is black. Cherry Polk speakers almost got me but sound comparison sold me on Klipsch

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect !

Crutchfield customer from Belton, TX on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works as brand new.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Freehold, NJ on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are awesome! They are very solid and clean. The covers are magnetic which is slick and the sound is very impressive. I used them to replace the aging front two stereo speakers that also double as the surround lef and right. I'll be slowly upgrading the rest of the components to match these. Well worth it!

Pros: Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Refined, well built, greate sound range and clarity.

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

RP-4000F - what an upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a pair of these to replace my existing front mains (Klipsch R-15M which were reassigned to the rear channels) and complete my set up ( for now anyway). Size, space and pricing were all considerations, and having a sub (Klipsch R-10SW) in the system already I didn't need the bass of the larger drivers in the 5000F or 6000F series. All of these factors plus the fact that they were price reduced lead me to this model as the right fit. And what a fit they are. Brilliant clear high end and plenty of oomph in the mid and low end combined with a great sound stage creates a fantastic listening experience. I listen to a wide variety of music in several formats and I have yet to play anything that doesn't sound better now than it ever has on my system. This purchase also completed my surround system and has improved my movie and TV viewing experience exponentially. I would highly recommend these speakers - they are a great product at a reasonable price point.

Pros: Great sound and appearance - great value at the price.

Cons: I will re-visit if I find any.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, TN on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound incredible. They have plenty of bass and an incredible 3d sound. I'm hearing things in my old albums that I never knew were there. I am super happy with these.

Pros: 3d sound, very clear, good amount of bass.

Cons: None whatsoever

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Lk In The Hls, IL on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing definitely worth the buy.

Pros: Amazing sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound for the price

Brian from Dublin on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchase 2 sets of these towers for my master bedroom to create a dual-front experience (2+.1). I enjoy multiple listening positions, so the small tower size didn't cover the room edges. These towers really struggle with the lows, so I strongly suggest pairing with at least a 10" sub. They are powered by a Yamaha Aventage 780 running in the bi-amp configuration. To really bring out the Klipsch sound I recommended setting the crossover cutoff on your receiver to 160Hz and let your sub blend in the rest. These towers are a little too thin in low-mids for my taste. To compensate for my tastes I always adjust the parametric EQ to brighten up the highs and enhance the warm mid sound of Klipsch. In general, with a little tuning I am pleased with the sound. Additionally, I have Klipsch Reference Premier setups in 3 rooms.

Pros: Great value and good looking. Small compact & efficient tower design. They are pleasing to the ears with a little tuning.

Cons: Off-center axis listening reduces the highs as the horn is too small for a full room spread. The low-mids are too thin and most likely due to small driver size.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Perfect main speakers for home theater!

Erik from Ashburn, VA on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound for my home theater. Setup these with a 12" sub (R-112SW) and RP-450C center channel with R-41M surrounds. The clarity on mids and highs is amazing. Using the big subwoofer the sound is great for music in 2.1 mode. The lows on the speakers themselves are not as good without the sub but I think that's to be expected.

Pros: Clarity in mid to high range. Sounds are very directional and the motion effect for movies is amazing.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from New Sharon, IA on 7/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the size and price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decided to upgrade from my small Klipsch bookshelf R-41M's, first tried Elac Debut 2.0 B6.2. They seemed a bit too laid back in the top end for my taste, maybe my old mid-90's receiver didn't have the guts to drive them. So I returned the Elacs for Klipsch RP-4000F, my first tower speakers. I absolutely love them, am hearing detail that was missing with the smaller speakers. Clarity in the midrange and high end, plenty of base although I still use my sub. I couldn't be happier with the speakers or with Crutchfield's incredible service - I ordered the speakers Wednesday, Thursday evening I was listening to them.

Pros: Dynamics, treble & midrange clarity, enuf base

Cons: Nada, zilch, zip.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Needed addition to smaller setup

Crutchfield customer from Hoffman Estates, IL on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved the bi-wire sound over single wire and has to be paired with sub-woofer for bass to be adequate. I bought because my bookshelf(treble) and center channel speakers were being overrun by sub-woofer in a small room. These speakers have restored musical balance. Also, great for surround sound on movies.

Pros: treble ability to bi-wire size

Cons: Not great by themselves for the cost(but I am not using them that way). Had to look up how to bi-wire on internet(should be in manufacturer instructions?), although I am sure Crutchfield could have helped.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Higden, AR on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose these speakers based on reviews I had read. I don't listen to music as loud as I did when I was younger. I wanted a speaker that would display a full sound at a lower volume. These do that. The midrange is excellent and the bass is sufficient. The high end is there but not as crisp as I would have liked but discernible. When I get the urge and turn them up, they perform well. Give them a week of break in before you judge them.

Pros: Good looking and compact. Sound great at lower volume.

Cons: High end could be a little crisper.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers for a small price. The highs are crisp and the lows have power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Should have got them sooner.

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speakers to replace a 20 year old Pioneer pair and I think I should have done it years ago as it seems like i'm finally hearing sounds from both music and sound tracks that I had never heard before. Well worth the price.

Pros: Sound Quality Price

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beautiful Music

Steve from GARDNER, KS on 9/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Part of a 2.1 system, used for music only. Humble system, includes my newly serviced vintage Pioneer SX-3700 and an Integra CDC 3.4 CD player. After 6 months of listening to music that I've become very familiar with over the last 45 years I can say that I am extremely pleased with these speakers. I am lucky enough to have a living room where speaker placement isn't an issue. I'm hearing music like I've never heard it before, details abound. Plenty of bass for me but I have an inexpensive Pioneer Andrew Jones sub I use occasionally that adds a little more punch and gives me something else to dabble with lol! I don't have the descriptive words that others are gifted with to describe musical sound but from low volume listening on CD's like early Genesis or pushing the volume on Zeppelin, Jethro Tull and Kings of Leon, these speakers deliver for me. I sit and listen to music for hours with a smile on my face. I can tell you that if you have a low quality CD, it will be exposed. I am a happy Crutchfield customer, have been since my first transaction with them and consider these speakers some of the finest I have owned.

Pros: Well packed, quick delivery, easy to set up, look beautiful, feel solid, sound excellent.

Cons: None. Zilch. Zero.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

ALL EXPECTATIONS MET

Crutchfield customer from Burien, WA on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great imagine, and detail. Tight bass and high efficiency.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 8/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are more than I expected regarding sound quality. It's a beautiful slim design perfect for any living / sound room. Advice from Crutchfield was very helpful and knowledgeable. 5 stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

5 Stars all the way

Crutchfield customer from Hanson, MA on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great look, great sound. These are a very nice upgrade from my 20+ year old tower speakers. They fill the room with crystal clear sound without having to turn them loud, but loud is not distorted at all.

Pros: Take up less space, lighter in weight and sound great

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Rogers City, MI on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Klipsch Reference Premier 4000f Mini Towers pack a mighty punch but requires enough power to drive them. Give them some power and they will impress.

Pros: Awesome sound

Cons: I should have bought them sooner!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these because I wanted floor standing speakers but didn't have the space for the larger size ones. To my surprise, these sound pretty awesome! I have them paired with the Denon 3400 receiver as well as the Klipsch R-112SW. This is my first exposure to Klipsch and I am a convert. Just like some of the other reviewers have commented, I'm hearing so much more in my music than what I used to. Oh, my rears are Def Tech 800s and they are mounted up on the ceiling. Thank you Crutchfield for all your advice!

Pros: Amazing sound!

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Waco, TX on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for music and movies. Crisp highs, full mid range and deep bass, all in a very small footprint. These speakers complete my Marantz/Klipsch 5.1 sound system and I love it.

Pros: Sound and build quality. Efficiency. Small footprint.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

I should have done this years ago.

Crutchfield customer from Normandy Park, WA on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I assembled my system, I kind of overkilled it for the room size, so I dialed it back a notch. These are the result. Super crisp, clean, plenty of power for a midsize room. Superb quality at the perfect price point. I should have done this many years ago.

Pros: Superb quality in sound and craftsmanship.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Sounds great with music and movies

Crutchfield customer from Tannersville, PA on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound coming out of a pair of speakers that have a small footprint. Combined with Klipsch center speaker, subwoofer and surrounds, these sound great with music and movies....didn't need its larger, more expensive cousins.

Pros: Great sound and looks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome sound!

Joe from West Hartford, CT on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers, superb customer service and support. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Prefer size, sounds great!

John from Winterville, NC on 2/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my Klipsch speaker. The RP 4000F are the perfect size for my living room and sound great. The magnetic grill covers are nice and easy to take on and off. They work very well with my Klipsch base speaker. Highly recommended!

Pros: Sound size quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 12/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. Nice speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic speakers for all kinds of music and movies!

Chris from Travelers Rest, SC on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are outstanding speakers placed in my 15'x24' listening/movie room. They produce very crisp highs, a smooth midrange and precise base. Bluetooth, streaming, CD/DVD music all sound great. Movie dialogue is super clear and sound effects come through as if you are there. Cabinets are well constructed and quite solid. The aluminum feet are canted at a great angle that tilt the speaker slightly up in the front. The magnetic grills are a nice touch and the wire connection hardware is excellent. I have them matched with a Klipsch Center and sub woofer but they sound great on their own. I like the size of these speakers because they fit the room well without dominating the rest of the furniture. The RP-4000F are typical Klipsch performance and quality.

Pros: Excellent sound reproduction, very precise. Well constructed. Great for blasting Pink Floyd or Mozart.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

12 of 12 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-4000F

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 11/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product, Delivery and Advice

Henry from Sun City Ctr, FL on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, what an improvement over my 24-year old Bose AM7 & AM3. I purchased the Klipsch RP-400F for front speakers, RP-400C for the center and R-10SW subwoofer along with Crutchfield speaker wires. Just using the mentioned items without surround speakers has made a world of difference. The dialogue is clean and easier to understand, base and the overall sound is great, whether watching movies or listening to music. The purchase was made after speaking with Crutchfield advisors who steered me in the correct direction, the advice was right on. I would recommend Klipsch speaker to anyone and take advantage of Crutchfield advisors when you're not sure. Hoping to add to the system using Klipsch products and Crutchfield in the very near future. This is a work in progress.

Pros: Build quality and performance are excellent.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

11 of 11 found this helpful

Great sound and great price!

Island-Man from GUAM, USA on 10/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My current system is a keeper, I purchased the entire system from Crutchfield. I have and NAD M12 (DAC - Preamp), with two NAD C268 AMPs, each running in single channel bridged mode. My speakers are PSB imagine X2T towers with a Klipsch R-110SW sub. I bought these Klipsch RP 4000F (mini towers) to switch out the PSB towers, because I recently made space in a room for my very own man cave (less space). The room dimension is 12 X 12. The aesthetics of these speakers and sub looks REALLY cool. As for performance, I first ran them without the sub.WOW.can't tell the difference from the PSBs.(how do they do it with dual 4" woofers?) I cannot believe how small these are for the sound they produce. High quality- SMOOTH high freqs (redesigned horn) with really tight mid and low bass. They also free up a lot of floor space. I am impressed and very happy. Great doing business with Crutchfield as always.

Pros: Very small foot print, great to look at!

Cons: May need larger model for bigger rooms.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

16 of 16 found this helpful

TOP