Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Center channel speaker

MFR # 1065935

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Center channel speaker

MFR # 1065935

107 reviews
View this product

Little center the could!

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After upgrading from an entry level Polk system I was very worried about buying this center. I went from a 5 1/4 drive to a 4" drive. I was expecting it not to be as good in sound. I was limited in space and getting the 500c would of been a tight fit so I went with the 400c. Man was I surprised in sound. It blew my mind on how loud and clear it sounded. Voices are clear and deeper male voices sound great as well. This center out performed my Polk center no matter if it had a larger drive. Polk are great speakers and I will always be a fan of the brand but Klipsch has taken my movie and music to a different level. This center is paired with 2 R-620F floor standing and a pair of R-120SW subs Along with four 6 1/2 Polk in wall surround speakers.

Pros: Clear Loud Quality Perfect if limited in space

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Lewistown, OH on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good center speaker. Does the job for me

Pros: Matches my other Klipsch

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Little Compton, RI on 11/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers at a great price from a great business that you would want to do business with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Rubicon, WI on 11/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a fairly easy hookup. I did the auto speaker setup on my Onkyo receiver and that was it. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Hawley, PA on 11/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker for small to mid size rooms

Pros: Blend perfectly with my Rp600m bookself

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from La Puente, CA on 11/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great brings a new experience to my audio system finally I can hear voices clearer thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What a difference!

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, MI on 10/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Colt help me select this to match the rest of my Klipsch system. My Bose center is 21 years old (Yikes!) and still works.Muxh bigger than I thought, but raised my Samus tv stand easily (another CF purchase). Reps thanks for spoiling me.

Pros: Crystal clear as Klipsch is.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Crane, MO on 9/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds Great, a great value for the price. I would not hesitate to purchase again. Fast delivery as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 9/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW!!! Speech is clear and sharp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OK but just get another R51

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 9/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Speaker but seems to have a muddy midlow-low. I hoped they would match my R51s a lot more. I think I would have been happier with just using another 51 and laid it on its side, and saved half the cost.

Pros: it's a kliptsch

Cons: muddy in the low mid range

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 9/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear, and crisp speech

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big sound from a small speaker!

Crutchfield customer from Highlands Ranch, CO on 9/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear, natural sound! Great for dialogue!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and quick delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple but classy

Crutchfield customer from Danville, KY on 8/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound and great quality all round.

Pros: Great clear sound and great style. Solid center channel for most living rooms

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 8/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Allen Park, MI on 7/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent purchase. Chose a scratch & dent center channel speaker. No real issues. Excellent Condition. One very small dent / impression on one corner. No one will ever see. Also very happy with sound quality. Thanks ??????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Center great price.

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in a compact configuration, I love Klipsch and this center in my main A/V setup.

Pros: Clear, clean and detailed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent center speaker

Scott from Springfield, MO on 7/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound with crystal clear highs.

Pros: Superior sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Coral Springs, FL on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, Great service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, IL on 5/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The vocal tones seem to be muffled. I bought this for my surround sound to fit a specific slot in my cabinet. It fit perfectly and great volume but wish the vocal tones were stronger.

Pros: Volume and size.

Cons: Vocal tones

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Mc Kees Rocks, PA on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm running two Klipsch bookshelf speakers, The RP 400c, and a Klipsch powered sub on an Onkio receiver all purchased from Crutchfield. And it's sounds amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Movies have new life again!

Crutchfield customer from Kirkwood, MO on 4/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The RP-400C center channel filled the void we were experiencing in our 5.1 surround sound setup. Our room is a 12'x16' space using a Marantz Nr-1711 a/v receiver with a modest infinity speaker. Our space for this was limited to no more then 6" height and replaces our Bose VSC-10 center. Movie dialog projects so much better now even without having to adjust the Marantz db levels further. Even the music score and Dolby are amazing with this. Totally happy with this first time Klipsch purchase. Also Crutchfield answered my concerns if this would have enough power from the NR-1711. Worth the price!

Pros: Fits the space under 6" ht. Projects soundtracks well in medium room size Works with 50 watt a/v supply perfectly Priced fairly on sale. Looks great with or without grill.

Cons: May not be big enough for some.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Small package, big results

Crutchfield customer from Odenville, AL on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice center channel for a small / medium sized room. I have this paired with the RP4000 towers and a 12 inch Klipsch sub and it's just perfect for my needs. Bigger is not always better. This center channel speaker provides exception clarity for dialogue and still seems to produce quite a nice range of frequency for FX and other audio. I highly recommend it for a simple setup that will give you 95% of the same experience as a speaker twice the size.

Pros: Great dialogue clarity Fuller range than expected Fits perfectly under TV for smaller setup Great for small/medium rooms

Cons: Might not be suited for large rooms

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, natural sound. This is is my first purchase of a Klipsch product and I couldn't be more pleased. The rich, clear audio reproduction are a great match for my Martin Logan 40 ti front speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Perryopolis, PA on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOULD RECOMEND TO ANYONE IF YOU HAVE TO FIT IN A TIGHT SPACE. BIG SOUND FROM THE SMALLER MODEL OF REFERENCE PREMIERE LINE. CRISP CLEAR VOICE AND GREAT MIDRANGE MAKE THIS A GREAT "BANG FOR YOUR BUCK" CENTER SPEAKER

Pros: CLEAR SOUND DEEP MIDS PRICE

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Thanks

Crutchfield customer from Athol, MA on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a perfectly good center channel speaker hoping for greater clarity. I got it. I chose the RP-400c because it fit my slot. I was apprehensive as I have it centered between two Klipsch 8000's. I expected to send it back. It proved to be just what I hoped for. Movie and broadcast clarity is perfect. 5.1 music is perfect. The value is perfect. I asked my rep for help and it proved to be the best of advice. I am very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from FL on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds much better than my old center speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speaker

Crutchfield customer from Vacaville, CA on 3/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had 2 Reference center channels, but this is my first Reference Premier speaker. Absolutely blows away anything I've had before. Am currently in the process of upgrading all my speakers to the RP line.

Pros: Great sound. Quality build.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Center channel speaker

Crutchfield customer from Cantonment, FL on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome addition to my Klipsch system.

Pros: Sounds so much better than what I had.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

size matters

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, MI on 3/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the klipsch rp-400c met my needs. Its smaller size fit my entertainment center perfect. the sound is exceptional and goes well with my klipsch tower speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Vail, AZ on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice looking and sounds fantastic!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Satisfied!

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a difference! From Muddy dialog at times, to crystal clear dialog & sound 100% of the time. Most important investment in my system yet!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great service as usual

Crutchfield customer from Madera, CA on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Good price and delivered on time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Compact Center Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Del Mar, CA on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a high quality centerspeaker-great for smaller spaces. When space is limited, you should consider this Klipsch. Whilst compact it is capable and very good compared to 75W front speakers. Build quality is as good as all other Klipsch.

Pros: Compact, high quality center speaker

Cons: Some might want a more powerful sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Creve Coeur, MO on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center speakers. After reading some reviews, I was concerned the speaker wouldn't be enough to hear the dialogue from the TV. However, this was the only Klipsch center speaker that would fit the space in my cabinet. They fit perfectly. After firing these up, my concerns melted away right away. The speaker is plenty and actually perfect for my space - which is a large room in the basement. I couldn't be happier.

Pros: Quality Perfect size Easy installation Beautiful

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound for a small room , will fit in anywhere

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced an old Infinity center speaker with this PP-400C. It sounds great. I'm very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Voices are clear

Crutchfield customer from Spotsylvania , VA on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clarity for voices. Surprising from a smaller speaker. This is much clearer than the older Polk center channel it replaced.

Pros: Great center channel for a smaller room

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, CA on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear, Concise and Excellent Sound

Pros: Great Sound

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great center channel speaker supplied by Krutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Newton, NH on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Kilipsch RP-400C center channel speaker is exactly as Crutchfield advertised on their website. A high quality, a great added speaker to my surround sound theater system. The delivery was quick, on time, excellent packaging. All expected performance from Crutchfield.

Pros: A dynamic speaker that delivers accurate dialogue and engaging center-stage sound as Crutchfield advertises.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Merrimack, NH on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have an Energy speaker setup that I'm slowly replacing. This was my first swap out. So impressed. Dialog is now clear and crisp at any volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent center channel!

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent compliment to my pair of RP-4000 towers. A full center channel with crisp highs for my small living room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Barnesville, GA on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding center speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Paul from CARSON CITY, NV on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such a big difference over my other center channel speaker this thing is amazing and sounds really good. it looks really cool too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I am Blown away

Yomar from Anchorage, AK on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW I am blown away by this center channel, clear vocals with no need of subtitles, crisp explosive sound, just beautiful on your ears.

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bigger than its size.

Crutchfield customer from Salem, MA on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing for being so small. It fooled my amplifier into thinking that it is a full sized speaker. Clean low frequencies and crystal clear highs. Speech is much easier to understand. Fasten your seat belt for Dolby Atmos 4k movies.

Pros: Clear speech

Cons: Shakes house with volume at 11.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Johns Island, SC on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a small center channel speaker. Didn't have room for a bigger speaker in my console. Worked out great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Faribault, MN on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own a pair of Klipsch books shelf speakers plus 2 subwoofers. I like the Klipsch sound, which is a bit brighter. This center channel speaker works and sounds great and is well made. I would buy it again.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth twice the price!

Chris from Chesterfield, VA on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have Elac Debut 6.2 speakers up front and a tiny Energy center channel speaker. I've been wanting to upgrade the center but was limited by the width of the openings in the TV stand. I really wanted to stick with Elac but their centers were all too wide. People say you should not mix brands or lines on the front speakers. But I had no choice really. This Klipsch center was just small enough to fit. I don't regret it. The front stage is now on another level. It all blends in well. And I think the Klipsch center adds a little bit of missing top end that the Elacs lack. I bought this Klipsch center as a "scratch and dent" but couldn't find anything wrong with it. It looks brand new. I'm very happy with my purchase. Eventually I may just move the Elacs to the back and replace them with some Klipsch speakers up front.

Pros: Size Mid base Vocals Highs Magnetic Cover

Cons: Nothing to note yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I can hear clearly now

Crutchfield customer from Calhoun, GA on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use two Klipsch floor standing models as my front speakers. I have been completely satisfied with their performance so when I decided to replace my center channel, I looked at Klipsch. I was using Boston Acoustics. It very similar in size as the new Klipsch. When watching TV programs and streaming movies, I usually turned on closed caption because I could not understand a lot of the dialog. Especially females. Since purchasing the Klipsch, I have not used CC a single time. It is amazing. Everything sounds better, even music.

Pros: Great value. Not too large. Crystal clear sound.

Cons: I would have preferred the cabinet to be walnut.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, TN on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful looking speaker that performs well. I am hearing some distortion in dialogue, though, but this may be due to incorrect crossover settings. I am still tweaking and will report back later whether this should be a 5 star speaker, or sent back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, IA on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Klipsch 400 center speaker is perfect for my system and the room, great clarity and sound, I've ordered the Klipsch subwoofer to go along with it and is paired with my KEF floor speakers. The next is a pair of Klipsch bookshelf to complete the surround sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Center Channel Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Klipsch RP-400C center channel speaker is very well made and sounds great with my other Reference Klipsch speakers. The quality of this reference premiere speaker is apparent over the regular reference series. They say buy the best center channel you can afford it's the most important speaker in your home theater. This one is a winner and completed my Klipsch Reference home theater speaker package. I would buy again in a heartbeat!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Exceptional Center Channel speaker

Crutchfield customer from Lexington Park, MD on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center channel speaker, replace older speaker and the difference is night n day better. As always, Crutchfield service was great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Kick for the Size

Crutchfield customer from Mt Pleasant, SC on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small, but clear audio. Paired with a Denon AVR-X3600H, two bookshelf (RP-500M), two surround (RP-402S) and four ceiling speakers. We had all the speakers in without this piece and it was flat (system couldn't adjust for the lack of the center). However, once this piece was added, everything sprang to life. When the audio goes way down (watching a movie after the kids go to bed), I need to manually adjust the center higher, which seems like a result of its lack of firepower vs. the other speakers. It's a small annoyance because when turned up the whole system crushes it. I needed to switch to this smaller center from a larger (RP-504C) because of the size of my mantle. I do think that the larger center would have complimented the system better at all audio levels.

Pros: Fits on my smaller mantle

Cons: Can get overpowered if you have better speakers attached at lower audio levels.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

An Excellent Klipsch Center Speaker

Eric from St Charles, IL on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After months of looking for a center speaker, I decided on the Klipsch RP-400C. This was the final piece. I have a Yamaha RX-V485 receiver, four Klipsch R-41M front and rear speakers, and a Klipsch KSW-10 subwoofer. In my search I came across some good advice, that is to buy the best center speaker you can afford and fill in around it. I did it backwards, but everything turned out ok. The sound that comes out of the speaker is simply amazing. Both my wife and I are in our senior years, so our hearing has declined over time. This speaker provides us with the dialog in movies that we have missed watching dvd's. We were limited size wise by our old entertainment center, but the center speaker comes on strong. Even music from the inernet and cd's is vastly improved. We purchased an open box and it was perfect. This is one of the best purchases I have made. In terms of value, this speaker is a winner. Buying it at Crutchfield makes it better. If you are looking for a good center speaker, this should be considered. I had a couple of questions, Tom answered them, and offered a suggestion. No pressure, just good service.

Pros: Excellent sound and dialog Small and fits in our enertainment center Five year warranty Sold by Crutchfield

Cons: None I waited too long to buy it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker! Lots of sound for a small center speaker! Perfect for a small room. Voices and sound effects sound crisp and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product, Great Store

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great step up (for me) to center clarity. And I love Crutchfield's product information. It's why I bought from them. I'd find the speaker on another retailer and then get the scoop from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from San Rafael, CA on 10/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this centenaries RP-400C workegreatb a good buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Sunnyside, NY on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker. Small enough so I didn't need to buy new furniture for a place to put it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Newbury, MA on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with my new klipsch speaker. Crisp and clear and works well with all my devices. Thanks, Carl

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced Bose VCS 10 with this Klipsch RP 400C. My center channel now is 50% better. Low, mid & high frequencies really improved. @ 95db, I am able to decrease the volume level on my receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome center speaker!

Crutchfield customer from El Paso , TX on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The centerpiece to my new system. Very happy with the purchase. Quality speaker with amazing sound. Well worth the cost. Spend a little more and get a lot more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Sussex, WI on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center speaker. A perfect upgrade from my old one and matching brand to my primary speakers and subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first time I spend some extra $$ on an audio system and it has not disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Pine, CO on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great size for a center channel

Pros: produces clear voice and enhanced front sound stage

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Center Channel Speaker Review

Crutchfield customer from Upton, MA on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from a 20 year old Cambridge Soundworks Center channel speaker. More power and clarity and music sounds great. Very happy with the new speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow!

Jerry from Plover, WI on 9/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For about $200 I have completely upgraded my sound! I am using 2 Klipsch subs, 2 Klipsch towers, 4 Polk towers, an Onkyo 7.1 receiver. The addition of the center channel speakers ABSOLUTELY gives mr a totally new system. Excellent clarity on tv audio, and crystal clear highs on music. My only wish is that I had purchased the center array much earlier!

Pros: Excellent imaging

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from South Orange, NJ on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clarity

Pros: Well built speaker with great power

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Winter Garden, FL on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was the last piece for my 9.2 sound system. It should have been my first piece. Awesome speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch 3.1 home theater system

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch has a reputation of bringing superior sound to life and this center channel does exactly that. I have owned several different brands over the years and this is by far the BEST set of speakers I have ever owned. The center is paired with a set of Klipsch Reference Premiere 600M bookshelf speakers in a 3.1 system powered by a YAMAHA RX-A780 7.2 AV receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 8/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Center Chanel Speaker. Lot's of Clarity. Part of a 5.2 Setup, with Klipsch R-41M as Surround Back and Klipsch R-625FA as Front and Height Speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rosemount

Nate from Rosemount on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't realize what I was missing until I added this Klipsch center speaker to my home theater setup. It completes the front speaker system with much needed clarity!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Merrillville, IN on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I initially wanted to purchase the R-52C. It was not available on any website. Then I saw the incredible deal at Crutchfield for what I consider a definite upgrade in the RP-400C. Amazing sound and clarity! So glad to have purchased it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An amazing upgrade from our Bose center channel we replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Arverne, NY on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to upgrade from my Klipsch quintet center speaker,was not satisfied with the output. Saw the RP 400 liked it and liked the sale price.I got it 2 days later on a Sunday.Along with my recently purchased RP 4000 floorstanding speakers.I'm good to go...They look and sound great.Old school albums, netflix,internet smooth jazz they all sound fantastic. No regrets on the purchase!

Pros: Well packaged they look and sound awesome.

Cons: If you want a banana clip connection, be ready to work a little.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound!

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not only a great sound, but a great look too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

You will love it

Crutchfield customer from Little Canada, MN on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped fast and came undamaged. Speaker is beautiful and sounds amazing. It's actually a little bigger than I expected but that's a good thing. Absolutely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A very good, but not great center

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think this is a good center speaker. I suspect that the RP 600C is quite a bit better but dont have the space or money to buy that. Wife wont let me play things loud either so whats the point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Beautiful Piece

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this center channel. It's clear, it's crisp, and it make watching movies enjoyable. Klipsch speakers are one of a kind, and I'm glad I chose this piece to go along with my surround setup.

Pros: Crisp and clear sound. I've always love the design of Klipsch, the copper spun is unique to their brand.

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound for small to medium room

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clara, CA on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent center speaker. Very clear and crisp, Works very well even with large front speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

RP-400C is PERFECT!

Jon from Janesville, WI on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In 2019, I replaced my front speakers with Klipsch R-15M's and the R-25C. The R-25C just wasn't giving me the clarity I was needing. I wrote Klipsch a couple months ago and recently received back that their RP-400C would work nicely. The COVID pandemic, had slowed down their response to me. I then turned to Crutchfield, as have done in the past, and read Kramer Crane's review. That pretty much sold me on the RP-400C. I also have Klipsch's subwoofer R-100WS and 2 Polk S-10 surrounds, all tied into the Denon AVR-910W[2016 model]. I must say, the Klipsch RP-400C was the solution. Dialog and clarity over the entire range, is just PERFECT for our small - medium area. Thank you Crutchfield for the fast and FREE shipping, last week! Movies are now a joy to listen...Explosions and Dialog!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very good inexpensive small sized center speaker

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good inexpensive center speaker. We didn't have room in our existing cabinet for the larger center speakers Klipsch offers, but this small speaker delivers strong clean sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Bigger Center Sound

Crutchfield customer from Harris, NY on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A major step up from smaller compact center. Solid bass and crystal clear voices now. Using with Sony STR-DH 790. Easy grille removal held by magnets. Fits in space just under 6 inches.

Pros: Voice clarity and bass too!

Cons: Not really a con...this Klipsch series is made in China.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Welcomed Addition

Crutchfield customer from Land O Lakes, FL on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since I've grown accustomed to the the sound provided by Klipsch speakers in my Klipsch R6 neckband headset. When I had the opportunity to purchase a Klipsch R-20B for the lanai area near the pool. It was a great choice and an excellent way to tell my new neighbors hello. So, as I began building my mini home theater of Klipsch speakers, I noticed a center channel was very much needed to support my R28F and R15M speakers. After using the sound comparison app I chose the RP400C. It is an absolute necessity to have one of these speakers in your home theater. The clarity of high frequencies are astounding with tight mid-range sounds as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Small but powerful

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking to add a center channel to my current home theater and match it up with my floor standing speakers from Klipsch. It is the perfect size and it delivers great sound and clarity to my system. It has enhanced our movie and music experience.

Pros: great sound, great looks

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Philip from INGLESIDE, TX on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

RP-400C center channel speaker is very crisp and clear. Perfect match for the Klipsch bookshelf and surround speakers that I have. Klipsch speakers are exceptional quality.

Pros: Clear defined voices and music, even at high volume. Power handling capability

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Royal Oak, MI on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. I was slightly concerned with bookshelf proximity to rear wall (only a couple inches for me), but no problems. Paired with some RP-51s, and a HSU sub. Took some time tuning to my room, but sounds great.

Pros: Small height, great clarity, caught it in sale.

Cons: A little deep in dimension...was planning to remove cover for that great Klipsch look, but too distracting being directly under tv (not really a con, but just an fyi)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. You expect it from Klipsch

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Cntry Clb Hls, IL on 4/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a better low frequency than i thought

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Mount Holly, NJ on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clear sound up front now ?? very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Nice clear sound,fits my surround sound system perfectly!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Montpelier, VA on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic center speaker! Great recommendations from Gus

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Westland, MI on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This guy barks pretty loud for its size. It fills my living room with clean, clear sound. Well worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. The size is perfect to fit in my entertainment center.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Folcroft, PA on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful quality of nice and crispy sound, i wished i brought this years ago, you can't go wrong with Klipsch!!

Pros: Good sound with no with no distortion

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Centennial, CO on 7/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent center channel! Purchased this to go along with the floorstanding 620f. Work great together...

Pros: Expansive sound and clarity

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear sounding! Very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent center speaker for anyone looking for a small speaker. Speech clarity is great. This fits perfectly in my A/V cabinet. This replaced a 15 year old JBL speaker. A world of difference.

Pros: Power, clarity and size.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not for the cheapskates

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, MD on 6/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never been so pleased with a purchase everything is perfectly clear no humming buzzing and vinyl pops will make you jump

Pros: Never miss a detail

Cons: If you think the price is a con go to your local big box store and get a home theatre in a box ok enjoy.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect Next step for my system.

Crutchfield customer from Hoffman Est, IL on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely crisp sounds. Great speaker. Integrates with my bookshelf speakers and sub-woofer seamlessly. I really needed it to bring out the treble more my system and it worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Abbeville, SC on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center speaker. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Exceptional quality

Michael from Soddy Daisy, TN on 2/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sensational product. I purchased a new home and the seller left Klipsch satellite speakers installed. I contacted Crutchfield on guidance to marry up to the existing system or purchase a complete new system. Their advice on using the existing satellites and adding a new center channel and wireless Klipsch sub were top notch. I paired the system with a new Denon receiver and couldn't be more pleased. The sound is crisp and clean, and the dialogue is easily understood. Great styling, great sound, great advice from Crutchfield.

Pros: Styling Sound Size Price Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Outstanding

Bob from Sterling, IL on 2/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality you would expect from Klipsch. Crystal clear sound, and excellent for movies.

Pros: Clear sound, excellent product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Santa Fe, CA on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a replacement center channel for my home theater system that produced truly clear dialogue. Klipsch did their homework. The RP-400C Is spot on!

Pros: Ease and speed of Crutchfield purchase experience from order to delivery across the country

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Payson, AZ on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a good speaker.it does what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Center Speaker

Henry A. from Sun City Center, FL on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker made a big difference by providing clear dialogue. All the loud sound effects in videos mean nothing if you can't hear what is being spoken. The Klipsch RP-400C will correct this overlooked shortcoming and make all video more enjoyable.

Pros: There is nothing not to love about Klipsch and Crutchfield advice and support.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C

Crutchfield customer from Chestnut Hill, MA on 10/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product arrived as described. It did improve hearing the spoken word markedly. I was also impressed with the gime Nemo spent with me to determine as best he could whether this speaker would fit my needs and help me overcome my hearing loss.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP