Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Center channel speaker (Ebony)

MFR # 1065813

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Center channel speaker (Ebony)

MFR # 1065813

32 reviews
View this product

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Smithville, TX on 11/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Center channel speaker is so important to home theater sound. This one is top notch and sound is amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Center speaker

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, TX on 11/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing!!!

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound that comes through this center speaker has taken my home system up a notch for sure

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to get the RP - 505c but due to spacing in my entertainment center it wouldn't fit but the guys that Crutchfield told me that this was a excellent fit for my setup and they were right sound is amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Center channel is so important.

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound replication. Very efficient on power (had to re-adjust speaker levels).

Pros: Crisp and realistic sound. Very efficient.

Cons: A little on the large size, but I had the room.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Thibodaux, LA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a Klipsch Icon WC-24 with this updated RP-404C. Very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Norman, OK on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

404c 10 stars

Tim from Debary on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchase the 404c to add to my setup and I couldn't be happier. After talking to a few buddies they all told me I wouldn't be upset with this purchase and they were right. This center is amazing even my wife is in love with the sound our system now delivers. I wish I wouldn't have waited so long I don't think you can go wrong with this center if you are looking for a nice center to balance out your system. 10 stars all around

Pros: Great sound Great brand Great looks 10 stars all around

Cons: So far three months in and no cons so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OR on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has great sound, wonderful range and beautiful lines. Great center speaker.

Pros: Sound, quality, and looks.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Klipsch speakers

Crutchfield customer from Crescent City, CA on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers exceeded my expectations and I am very happy with them. They replaced a 12 year old Bose system and they definitely produce clear, precise sounds that I didn't know were possible. Technology has made amazing strides in the past 12 years. I didn't order a subwoofer and I am glad I didn't Each one of these speakers has a subwoofer in the back so you need to leave them out from the wall a little bit. Crutchfield never disappoints.

Pros: Amazing sounds. Well worth the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, TN on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good looking speaker It like having an all in one, perfect with klipsch rp 8000f

Pros: Looks, sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

If clarity is your thing, get this speaker

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to go with a pair of Klipsch RP-160M reference speakers I've owned for several years. Sound on the bad boy is amazing, compliments well with my other Klipschs for front and center sounds, along with rest of 7.1 surround system. Clarity is my thing, I prefer these over any other speakers I've listened to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Grand Prairie, TX on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoying the new product!!! Kudos for the prompt delivery !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Palm City, FL on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and upgrade from my Polk CC. Matched sound to my RP-8000Fs.

Pros: Great, matched sound to my RP-8000Fs.

Cons: BIG. You will need space to set this near your TV

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Crozet, VA on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really enjoy the full range sound from center channel speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great, Hefty Center Channel

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Klipsch center channel completes my Reference Premiere 5.1 system. The speaker blends well with the towers, and adds clarity and bass punch to the center channel over the smaller KEF I had before. Pseudo-surround music (like Dolby Pro Logic Music) sounds better with this center too. Two of those 4 drivers handle lower end bass while the other 2 handle much of the midrange dialog frequencies. If you put your ear up to them you can pick that out:) I have it mated to an older Pioneer Elite SC-35 7.1 receiver. Great delivery and easy ordering from Crutchfield along with competitive pricing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Graeat speaker

Crutchfield customer from Pottstown, PA on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have built a Klipsch home theratre system using this as the ceter channel. It sounds much better than the Bose center channel it replaced. I highly recommend this speaker and Crutchfield handled the upgrade as smooth as silkl.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Temecula, CA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds excellent for my center speaker with clarity.

Pros: Great addition to my Klipsch floor standing,surround and rear speakers and subs.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear precise sound. This is a great center channel speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good if you have limited space for a center

Crutchfield customer from Clinton Twp, MI on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In my upstairs setup, I have a pair of RP-6000F's with a RP-600C center and I love it. When I upgraded my setup in the basement, i chose to get this center because I have a projector which leaves only a little room along the floor for a center speaker. I got the RP-404C with a pair of RP-8000F's and they sound great together. In my setup it works really well because of it's slim design, and also it seems like having four woofers helps to prevent the sound from being too localized - previously I had some problems because at times it would be distracting if the sound was obviously coming from below the screen. The RP-404C blends well with the RP-8000F's and creates a nice front soundstage.

Pros: - Short enough to fit where a larger speaker won't - Sound is not localized - provides good off-axis sound for anyone not in the 'sweet spot'

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Central.

Crutchfield customer from San Clemente, CA on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unobtrusive center drivers. A perfect match for the RP5000F side units. It's a solid wall of sound.

Pros: All the Reference Premiere speakers bring the qualities that make them wonderful and match perfectly.

Cons: It is a bit big for a center unit, but I 'm not complaining.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound, very clear, dialog is excellent

Pros: Sounds amazing

Cons: Kind of a large speaker enclosure

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Grantham, NH on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound from this unit and works really well with my surround system. Much improved talking voice projection than my old center speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent strong sound and clarity. Large upgrade over my 10 year old klipsch center.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Sunbury, PA on 8/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. I never knew it could sound so perfect

Pros: Sounds great. I'm hearing new things in old movies

Cons: Size

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 7/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am enjoying this center channel very much. Looks amazing with the magnetic grill off. Sounds 3-4 times better than it looks Man, Klipsch has been around for quite a while. They Have won award after award. I remember looking at Klipsch 12-15 years ago. And staring at a product catalog for Hours dreaming of owning, For me, incredible high end speakers at an amazing value. I am also purchasing RP series speakers for them being Made In The USA. I'm not an audio file. So, I will share that I purchased this and a couple other pairs of Klipsch sight un-heard. But, purchased with Complete Confidence. Because, of reviews like this one. It is a sold constructed box. Compared to the very basic speakers I had... these things (Klipsch Reference Premier Speakes) might as well be some B&W speakers. I watched a few Home Audio videos on YouTube. Many people recommended not skimping on the center Channel. I have listened to many songs I know very well and I am just simply impressed by the addition detail I hear in these songs. From vocals Like Pink Floyds Great Gig in The Sky. To snares or synthesizers in songs like SWORDS by Leftfield. I just get a pleasant little smile across my face when i sit and listen to music. Or Hear very Clearly all the dialog in a movie with out need of subtitles. Do yourself a Favor if you're thinking about a center channel... And Pick up on of these amazing units for your Home. You won't be disappointed. Peace!

Pros: great price amazing quality Made in The USA

Cons: I don't have a Pair of RP 5000F floor speakers to complement this center channel. Yet!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

I LOVE this speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item replaced an older Cerwin Vega center channel. I wanted a center to match the Klipsch RP 600m set that I am using for front/main speakers. I did not anticipate the drastic difference. This speaker really changed the entire movie experience more than any other component, to me. It honestly sounds awesome.

Pros: The sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great center piece

Crutchfield customer from Cary, IL on 5/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hooked this up to my Onkyo TX-RZ830, in between my pair of RP-8000f's and this center hangs in there very well. Very clear dialogue in movies even at low volume.

Pros: Clear dialogue and great support for the rest of my system

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its sounds outstanding and looks great .great addition to my system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a center speaker for my med sized room and 7.1 surround, I had a smaller center and was not happy as I was missing some dialog and was not getting quite the sound and performance I thought I should. I thought it was me. I looked at many different speakers and settled on the Klipsch RP-404C. Let me tell you the difference was night and day. From the time I plugged it in and got everything set up it has been the sound of my dreams. I usually listen at low to medium volumes and now the dialog is full and clear with just enough bass to fill out the movie no matter the volume. It will also handle cranking it up! Paired with 2 RP 5000F and a 10" sub I have it all!! If you are looking for a center channel speaker and you have the room, you need to check this monster out! Best sound improvement purchase I've ever have made without breaking the bank. Unbelievable! If you are curious my receiver is the Yamaha RX-V685 7.2

Pros: Hear what you might have been missing. Great sound, Great price. Works great right out of the box although after tweaking a bit sounds even better.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product from Klipsch! Love the quality and sound. great price and quick shipping. cant ask for anything more. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Filled a big empty space...

William from Tipton IN on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Filled a big empty space in my speaker array. It replaced a lower level Klipsch center speaker and widened the sound stage. Did I say clear? I can't believe the difference. I now can understand dialogue and lyrics which I often had to guess at before. I recommend this speaker to anyone that is serious about what they listen to. It won't disappoint.

Pros: Clear, wide and loud (if you want it to be)...

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

TOP