Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Center channel speaker (Ebony)

MFR # 1065813

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Center channel speaker (Ebony)

MFR # 1065813

8 reviews
View this product

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Sunbury, PA on 8/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. I never knew it could sound so perfect

Pros: Sounds great. I'm hearing new things in old movies

Cons: Size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 7/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am enjoying this center channel very much. Looks amazing with the magnetic grill off. Sounds 3-4 times better than it looks Man, Klipsch has been around for quite a while. They Have won award after award. I remember looking at Klipsch 12-15 years ago. And staring at a product catalog for Hours dreaming of owning, For me, incredible high end speakers at an amazing value. I am also purchasing RP series speakers for them being Made In The USA. I'm not an audio file. So, I will share that I purchased this and a couple other pairs of Klipsch sight un-heard. But, purchased with Complete Confidence. Because, of reviews like this one. It is a sold constructed box. Compared to the very basic speakers I had... these things (Klipsch Reference Premier Speakes) might as well be some B&W speakers. I watched a few Home Audio videos on YouTube. Many people recommended not skimping on the center Channel. I have listened to many songs I know very well and I am just simply impressed by the addition detail I hear in these songs. From vocals Like Pink Floyds Great Gig in The Sky. To snares or synthesizers in songs like SWORDS by Leftfield. I just get a pleasant little smile across my face when i sit and listen to music. Or Hear very Clearly all the dialog in a movie with out need of subtitles. Do yourself a Favor if you're thinking about a center channel... And Pick up on of these amazing units for your Home. You won't be disappointed. Peace!

Pros: great price amazing quality Made in The USA

Cons: I don't have a Pair of RP 5000F floor speakers to complement this center channel. Yet!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I LOVE this speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item replaced an older Cerwin Vega center channel. I wanted a center to match the Klipsch RP 600m set that I am using for front/main speakers. I did not anticipate the drastic difference. This speaker really changed the entire movie experience more than any other component, to me. It honestly sounds awesome.

Pros: The sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great center piece

Crutchfield customer from Cary, IL on 5/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hooked this up to my Onkyo TX-RZ830, in between my pair of RP-8000f's and this center hangs in there very well. Very clear dialogue in movies even at low volume.

Pros: Clear dialogue and great support for the rest of my system

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its sounds outstanding and looks great .great addition to my system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a center speaker for my med sized room and 7.1 surround, I had a smaller center and was not happy as I was missing some dialog and was not getting quite the sound and performance I thought I should. I thought it was me. I looked at many different speakers and settled on the Klipsch RP-404C. Let me tell you the difference was night and day. From the time I plugged it in and got everything set up it has been the sound of my dreams. I usually listen at low to medium volumes and now the dialog is full and clear with just enough bass to fill out the movie no matter the volume. It will also handle cranking it up! Paired with 2 RP 5000F and a 10" sub I have it all!! If you are looking for a center channel speaker and you have the room, you need to check this monster out! Best sound improvement purchase I've ever have made without breaking the bank. Unbelievable! If you are curious my receiver is the Yamaha RX-V685 7.2

Pros: Hear what you might have been missing. Great sound, Great price. Works great right out of the box although after tweaking a bit sounds even better.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product from Klipsch! Love the quality and sound. great price and quick shipping. cant ask for anything more. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Filled a big empty space...

William from Tipton IN on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Filled a big empty space in my speaker array. It replaced a lower level Klipsch center speaker and widened the sound stage. Did I say clear? I can't believe the difference. I now can understand dialogue and lyrics which I often had to guess at before. I recommend this speaker to anyone that is serious about what they listen to. It won't disappoint.

Pros: Clear, wide and loud (if you want it to be)...

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP