Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-440C

Center channel speaker (Ebony)

MFR # 1060691

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-440C

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-440C

Center channel speaker (Ebony)

MFR # 1060691

53 reviews
View this product

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-440C

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 2/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and solid construction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Quality product

Jonathan from Mckinney, TX on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality product. The cherry wasn't my first choice but looks way better than I thought it would.

Pros: Quality and price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Center stage in a big way, as it should be.

David from Lancaster, CA on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center channel speaker is makes a statement by its size and weight alone. Yikes, I didn't know what I was in for. But it's all good! Since half of the sound stage of a movie comes from the center channel speaker, you need strength, clarity, depth, range, and nuance of sound. And the RP-440C really delivers it in spades. Highly recommended

Pros: Great sound: rich, detailed, very good at handling dynamics.

Cons: Weight and size make this a speaker best suited to placing on sturdy media furniture below the TV monitor. Placing it above the TV on the wall requires a very sturdy shelf.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super Speaker

Timothy from Lemoore , CA on 1/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker is good for center speaker. Dialogue comes through clear with very good fidelity.

Pros: Looks and clear sound with good fidelity.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get this if you need clear and fuller mid-range sound!

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is exactly what I needed to build up my mid-life stereo system. I'd bought a pair of Klipsch main towers a few months back (the military special ones from the 1970s that are designed like tanks and still sound solid after 40 years), and I decided to stay with the brand loyalty for this center channel speaker. Beware that this is a large speaker, so you need to have an appropriate place in your room for it. You could add a floating shelf below your TV / projection screen / painted wall, but it would need to be fairly deep to accommodate it (but would be a slick look!). I've been very happy with this speaker, and my only disappointment is in myself for not buying it earlier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-440C

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 1/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great central channel speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Bellaire, TX on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have read previous reviews and couldn't agree any better: Excellent central channel speaker, clear vocals and strong power even at lower volume. You are able to listen dialogues in a more realistic and natural way. Has very decent bass component. A necessary piece of any decent home theater experience. For music it really makes vocals stand out. Klipsch lives to its reputation on this medium size central channel speaker.

Pros: Strong power - clear vocals

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-440C

Crutchfield customer from College Grove, TN on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deeper than expected..but great sound and great price from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-440C

Dvir from White Bear Lk, MN on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product with some amazing sound to round out the rest of my Klipsch speakers. Replaced an older klipsch center speaker and boy did this upgrade make a difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-440C

Gregory from Phoenix, AZ on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding Center Speaker! I thought I had a center speaker before, but the RP-440C provides so much more sound depth and clarity to dialog that the old one might as well be an empty box. Movies and TV are so much better after I installed this! No more subtitles just so I can read the dialog!!

Pros: Incredible sound depth and dialog clarity Klipsch sound!

Cons: Deeper than some. Be careful you have room for its depth. Fits fine in a standard wall unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-440C

Charles from Richmond, VA on 12/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife and I now understand dialogue much better on our favorite TV shows.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound from my new center

Mark from Mohnton, PA on 12/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center channel has been on my want list for awhile now as I upgrade my system. It was worth the the wait!! I bought this to match up with my Klipsh RF-5's. I have Polk Audio rear and surrounds that work well also. But wow, does this speaker just make a huge difference in the center. The crips clear sound that projects from the speaker is just amazing compared to my old Yamaha. I have a 65 " LG Ultra 4k TV and the LG ulta 4k disc player, and this Klipsh center just brings it all together. Amazing picture with equally amazing sound. Im driving everything with an Onkyo Integra DTR 70.3, put am positive the sound would be still as good with a lower end Amp. Over all I am extremely pleased with this purchase. Gotta love Crutchfield! Easy to make purchases and delivered early. Cant wait to upgrade my old sub to a new Kipsh !!

Pros: Quality made Superb sound Great looks

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect match

Joe from Marion, IA on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This paired perfectly with my main speakers, Klipsh Premier 280s, for a seamless sound stage. The dialogue is very clear with no unusual artifacts. Looks great as well.

Pros: Seamless sound stage. Realistic sound. Looks great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-440C

Judy A. from Oklahoma City, OK on 12/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought center, left, right speakers. They all sound tinny. They look great and I like the small size in my small room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Fantastic-recommended purchase

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 12/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic! Gives great depth and sound to my Klipsch speaker system...Increases the vocals and mid-range on music and enhances dialogue for TV.

Pros: sounds and looks phenomenal, easy hook up

Cons: might be a bit too big-yes, I DID say that.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sounds complete

Jarret from Plainwell, MI on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic upgrade from the Klisch center channel wit 2 4" woofers. looks great in my cabinet and sounds so complete. You can really hear the voices so much clearer.

Pros: small enough but still BIG enough for a full sound with great vocal

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-440C

Patrick from Lewellen, NE on 11/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greatly improved my center channel. I hear way more detail from dialogue. very crisp natural sound. I get more sound even at low volume. Music is greatly improved also. I like the sensitivity 97DB. My old speaker was only 87DB. More volume with less wattage. Great speaker!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-440C

Guest from Dillwyn, VA on 11/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and depth from such a small speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CLear voices

Michael from Rio Vista, CA on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I loved the clearness of the voices when watching TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect center channel!

Ryan from Independence, KY on 9/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound of this center channel speaker is beyond belief. The clarity in the dialogue on movies and TV shows is amazing and it perfectly blends together with the appropriate amount of mid range and low end. Although it is a bit large it looks almost as good as it sounds! It also goes without saying that my Crutchfield advisor was nothing short of excellent.

Pros: Looks and clarity.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wonderful speaker

Sherry from Willingboro, NJ on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Am very pleased with my speaker. Delivery was prompt and efficcient. No complaints.

Pros: Nice looking. Great sound quality.

Cons: Big footprint. Luckily I had enough space. Just did not realize how large it would be when I ordered.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-440C

Crutchfield customer from Tupelo, MS on 9/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

So far, so great!

James from Cassopolis, MI on 8/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We haven't had this very long and haven't used it a bunch, but my husband, the one who can tell, loves it. Says the bass is the best he's heard from all of our other center channels and the voices are clearer (which we really need - it sucks to get old). We may get one of these for our FL house, which has vaulted ceilings and terrible acoustics.

Pros: Great bass, excellent sound of small background noises

Cons: Bigger than expected

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-440C

Weldon from Philadelphia, PA on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the quality sound just the way i like it Beautiful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional clarity; beautiful "fit and finish"

Pat from Huntington, NY on 8/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker is unbelievable. The clarity of the dialogue through the center channel is unmatched with anything else I have heard. The fit and finish of the new special edition "piano black" is beautiful. With the piano black finish, copper woofer and screw-less woofer and horn tweeter encasement - my wife says I can leave the grille off.

Pros: Exceptional clarity; Beautiful "fit and finish"

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-440C

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 7/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best center channel speaker, clear powerfull sound, great look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-440C

Colin from Arlington, MA on 7/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement over older cc - better mid-range and treble clarity in both dialogue and music, base response is also noticeably better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-440C

Crutchfield customer from Upper Marlboro, MD on 7/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Improved my dialogue quality tenfold over previous center channel speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding center speaker

Ted Forbes from Duluth, GA on 7/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding center speaker with clear/crisp sound.

Pros: Great crisp, clear sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-440C

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 7/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very deserving of its positive ratings

Alan from Powder Springs, GA on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We had been looking for some time for a very good center channel speaker to replace a decent one in order to improve the listening experience. The previous one was an older one made by Mirage which worked fine but seemed to be limited in its frequency response. Just for fun, I tried a smaller side stand speaker which provided much better mid-range tone but was too muddy for the application. A good friend and long time Klipsch fan agreed I should take a look at the RP-440C. I was holding my breath because of the cost but from the first time we listened to it, the sound was clean and natural. There is nice mid-range tone, plus crisp, clear voice responses which direct your attention right to the screen. It's a quality audio product that does what it's supposed to.

Pros: crisp, full sound

Cons: you have to pay for what you get :)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Best Sounding Center Channel Speaker

Frederick from Staten Island, NY on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! What a difference between my previous center channel speaker and this beautiful Klipsch RP-440C. The RP-440C is substantially more in price and is much larger than my previous center channel, but you really get what you pay for! I highly recommend this speaker and am very pleased with Crutchfield!

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-440C

Tony from Mechanicsburg, PA on 12/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good choice if you have enough space. I actually placed my TV on it. Sounds fantastic.

Pros: Great clear dialog.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love it.

Bob from Herndon, VA on 12/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sharp and clear center speaker. Easy hookup. Very efficient.

Pros: Medium size, keeps TV lower on wall Excellent sound Efficient

Cons: only the price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Terry N. from Savannah, GA on 8/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is a vast improvement over the Sony speaker it replaced. Dialog is clearer and center sounds are more defined. Music is also cleaner and provides a center stage for stereo sound.

Pros: Sound

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-440C

Timothy from Putnam, CT on 8/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Placed my 55" tv on top. Great sound. Vocals are very clear and music sounds great.

Pros: Well made and sound great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Ref Premiere RP-440C EB ea

david from Cornelia GA on 7/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unmistakable clear sound, along with excellent quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best Ever

Max from Mexico Me on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing quality, Bass, Everything! That's all I'm gonna say.

Pros: Good bass. Good sound. Amazing job with the little sound that normal speakers can't produce.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-440C

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 5/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace my rc-35 and it has exceed my expectations. This is an amazing center speaker i highly recommend this speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absolutely Fantastic

Chris from Laramie, WY on 4/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a "Klipsch RP-260 5.1 Home Theater Speaker System" delivered about a month ago. I set it up with a Sony STR-DN1070 A/V receiver purchased from Crutchfield in July 2016. The Klipsch system replaces a 5.1 system with speakers (some as old as 30+ years) from 4 different manufacturers. I was astounded with the clarity of the new speakers. I've been wearing hearing aids for about 6 years but am hearing things from CD's I've had for 20 years I've never heard before. Some of those CD's are factory releases of records I purchased new in the mid-sixties and played on a good turntable back then. The speakers are so good I tried comparing MP3's @256 or 320 Mb/s (my standard rip to my computer for 18 years) with WAV or FLAC rips of the same CD's and I can hear the difference and tell where bits were dropped with the MP3. I'm now in the process of re-ripping my music collection (folk, jazz, folk-rock, rock, classical, bagpipes, & etc.) to FLAC. The Sony STR-DN1070 is connected to a home network and can play music directly from my computer (both MP3 & FLAC). I doubt I'll ever rip to MP3 again. I think the CD's are better from a FLAC or WAV file from the computer than played on my BD player with an HDMI connection, not sure why. I can hear the foot pedal drumstick hit a bass drum, the striker hit a triangle, and a finger pick a guitar string. From Simon & Garfunkel, to CSN&Y, to Dave Brubeck, to Herbie Mann, to Queen, and any classical these speakers ar

Pros: Clear Highs Rich midrange Defined (not overpowered) lows Blu-ray movies are great FLAC music audio is even better

Cons: Nothing (can rattle the windows & floors if volume is too high - wife complains then and my ears hurt)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-440C

Shawn from Fayetteville, AR on 3/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker cost me a lot of money. I purchased it to replace a nearly 15 year old worn out Polk center channel. In the three months since purchasing this center channel, I have upgraded all my speakers to Reference Premiere! I was blown away by how much better they sounded than my old speakers. I am now the proud owner of this 440C, two 280F's, and two 240's Klipsch Reference Premiere speakers. The Klipsch sound is crystal clear yet in no way harsh. Dialog is clear again with no need to crank up the volume. But when you do turn the knob, WOW! Best speaker purchase I ever made.

Pros: Excellent Sound

Cons: Addiction forming!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-440C

Jason from Wheeling, WV on 1/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amamzind addition to my home theater. I was able to sit my 65" tv on it and it sounds amazing

Pros: Sound and build

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound - Handsome good looks

David from Lansing, MI on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is strong, the sound is clear, the voices beautiful and the speaker is as good looking as my old Forte' II speakers. My ears have never worked so well. I have needed a center speaker for ages but food had to come first. Shoes for the grand kids, their education and weddings had to take priority, much to my chagrin. I have always had Klipsch and saw no reason to change. My wife and I are really enjoying the dialogue, special effects and the crispness of the voices. It is a great speaker sold by a solid company with great service and products. The speaker is heavy and needs space so check your available space.

Pros: Price, quality, sound and looks

Cons: Not made in America

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just great...

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert,az. on 12/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Price and sound are wonderful...

Pros: The 4 woofers produce a great wholesome sound..

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Easy to hear center sound.

Bob from Kalamazoo, MI on 11/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean and good sounding center channel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crystal Clear

Steven from Boulder, CO on 9/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace and old Bose center channel speaker. What a night-and-day difference! With the TV and movies, dialog is much clearer. When I play music, the center channel adds some nice depth to the sound field - it fills the room better and eliminates the directionality of the music coming from two stereo speakers (also Klipsch RP series)

Pros: Excellent sound quality

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic

mppaul from Fountain Valley, CA on 4/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was the missing piece to my speaker system I had already purchased a pair of rp280f, 2 pair of the rp140sa and r112sw and when I connected the rp440c it brought the whole system together can't be happier

Pros: The best

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-440C

Doug M from jackson MO on 3/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center speaker dialogue very clear

Pros: Great center speaker

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pure Dialog, Clear Quality Sound

Hones from vero beach, FL on 3/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added this Klipsch center channel speaker to an already great system with Source front channel speakers and Snell rears. The center channel was a Snell too but was not delivering the clear, crisp dialog I was looking for. After listening to at least a dozen speakers this Klipsch was an easy choice.

Pros: Clear,clean dialog with great sound across high, low and midrange. Also great design and clean, quiet look.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Very Nice Center Channel

Dunamis from Hawaii on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The old. Onkyo Receiver, Bose 6.1 system that's 10 years old, still sounded good and was working well, buy It was out of date. No bluetooth, wifi, usb, etc... In with the New! Yamaha Aventage RX-A840 purchased from a different online retailer. Everything else is from Crutchfield. Cables are AudioQuest Pearl & Cinnamon HDMI. Speaker cables are AudioQuest Type 4 & Rocket 33 for speakers & Black Lab for Sub. SVS SB-1000 Sub (Scratch & Dent) Focal Chorus 705 Bookshelf Speakers & Focal Chorus 716 Floor Speakers. Center Channel Klipsch RP-440C. And all housed in a Rosewood 7ft x 9ft entertainment center with a 3 yr old LED Samsung 50 in TV. I probably spent $3K 10 yrs ago and I did not use AudioQuest cables. The old system was nice, but my ears have matured away from Bose since upgrading my car system to Focal, listening to Hi-Res music files with a DAC, and having high end Headphones and Earbuds. I understand there are much nicer systems for a lot more money. But, for the money, I am a very happy customer. I would have loved to use a Focal Center, but I needed a center that could hold my TV, and Klipsch had one. The sound is amazingly Smooth, balanced, and powerful! Everything blends well despite being a front facing 5.1 system. I get Great separation on movies, music, and TV programs. Yamaha does an excellent job of processing and I don't miss having speakers behind or beside me. Very clean Highs, Mids & Lows singing in perfect harmony...

Pros: Sound! Build Quality! Holds My TV :)

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent Center Speaker

AdrianS from Johns Creek, Georgia on 11/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a very good sounding Infinity center speaker with this Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-440C center speaker and there's no going back. These speakers deliver the clarity and fullness of dialogue in movies that my prior center speaker couldn't. This speaker makes it seems as though the conversation is front and center of the scene by ensuring the that it covers almost the entire auditory range of sounds. Even though it can produce decent sounding bass, I allow my powered 12-inch sub-woofer handle that task. This speaker is used as the center speaker in my 9.1 surround sound configuration with a Onkyo AVR..

Pros: Clear conversations and center theatrical sounds. This speaker also uses the new redesigned horn, which contributes to the clarity of the sounds. High signal sensitivity, thus less power to drive it compared to similar speakers. These sound louder at the same volume setting.

Cons: None that I could think of.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 14 found this helpful

Klipsch Center

Crutchfield customer from Midwest on 8/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful and precise center. Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Significant presense, needs a big room

sanslos from Arizona on 7/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker can overwhelm the room if you let it. Given enough space, a good amplifier and a nice set of complimentary speakers there is nothing it can't do. The sound is spectacular, let's you hear tiny nuance and fills even very large rooms. Make sure you understand how big it is, this is not the speaker for a small room.

Pros: Great sound, great range.

Cons: Big, easy to overwhelm a room if not balanced correctly.

Crutchfield response on

16 of 17 found this helpful

TOP