Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Center channel speaker (Ebony)

MFR # 1060689

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Center channel speaker (Ebony)

MFR # 1060689

341 reviews
View this product

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 11/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Entire process from start to finish was amazing! The site was also very helpful in helping me to choose what worked best for me. Can't say enough about the quality of the cabinetry and sound of the Klipsch RP 450C. The sound is so real..at one point my wife and I actually thought something was in the house.too funny!! But it also gives you an idea of what to expect. Very easy to hook up as well.just follow one of the diagrams if you are not familiar. Would certainly recommend This speaker.

Pros: Excellent craftsmanship and sound quality!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Palmer, AK on 11/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, can understand dialogue so much better now. Is a bit brighter than I had hoped, but still I like so much better than the energy center I had before.

Pros:

Cons: Big

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch center speaker

Billy from Greensboro, NC on 11/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big upgrade from my polk. Sound is bright and crisp. Vocals are definitely easier to hear. Remember one thing though this is a big center speaker so make sure you have the room. Would definitely recommend. ??

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Big

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect center channel

Crutchfield customer from Westby, WI on 10/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok, so I thought this center channel speaker would be a nice upgrade over my 20 year old Polk Audio center channel speaker it replaced, but had no idea just how much the improvement would be! Sounds great in my Dolby Atmos setup with a high quality Denon receiver purchased this year. All spoken dialogue sounds so easy to hear and has a nice, natural sound with good bass. Blends perfectly with my other Klipsch speakers.

Pros: Great, natural sound. Sounds awesome at all volume levels.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch RP-450C

Ronnie from Moreno Valley, CA on 10/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this to replace a Klipsch R-52C center speaker. Once, I connected it and ran YPAO I immediately noticed a difference between this and the R-52C. The box arrived in great condition from UPS and was heavy. I am hearing much more dialogue coming from this center channel that I never knew was there. I would definitely recommend Speaker to other people looking for great sound at a reasonable price.

Pros: Great sounding

Cons: None at the moment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Center channel bliss

Crutchfield customer from Branchburg, NJ on 10/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was missing the presence this speaker provides, what a great addition to the reference towers. When I added this center channel the surround system came alive. Voices are now clear and precise. I would recommend this speaker to anyone that is looking for a center channel "with a punch" to add to their setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Center chanel

Crutchfield customer from Beckley, WV on 10/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow what an upgrade from my 1994 Klipsch center Chanel speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 10/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing kicks out some great sound. Crystal clear voices on my surround sound setup and a wide sound stage for all listeners. It's a beast though, so make sure you have space for it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Holographic Sound

Alan from Charlottesville, VA on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible center channel. This actually replaced a newer but smaller Klipsch RP-500C. Although the 500 series are newer and have a technically better tweeter design, there's much more definition and clarity with my upgrade. The tweeter is slightly brighter than the 500 series, but the 450C timbre matches my JBL Signature S2 Omnidirectional towers. (Circa 1988, very rare, comparable to Ohm Walsh omnis). The dispersion pattern is much wider which greatly benefits more wider viewing angles. The sound itself, with a good amp, is natural and holographic even. You'll hear dialog and sounds so natural you'll believe you're there.

Pros: Big. Natural Sound. Effortless. Wide Dispersion Pattern.

Cons: Big.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Beavercreek, OR on 9/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quite large for a center speaker but well worth the space if u have it. Very clear even at loud levels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Apache Junction, AZ on 9/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great center speaker but I am prejudice for Klipsch as I am using all Klipsch

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, WI on 9/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center channel is a beast. It is bigger than I thought it would be but once I figured out how to mount on the wall and got it all set up it sounded great.

Pros: good sound, clear.

Cons: it's big, make sure you know how you are going to mount it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Tiptonville, TN on 9/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love it awesome sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Center rp450c

Crutchfield customer from Peachtree Cty, GA on 9/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this center (399 on sale) with matching floor speakers (RP280F) 399 each, also on labor day 2021 sale. Upgraded old speaker so I can hear voices better on the TV. Wasn't sure it was going to work but i was wrong. The upgrade made a huge difference. I can now easily hear the voices on all of my netflix and hulu shows. Sound is so good that i am revisiting my old cd collection! I would highly recommend these centers. (get the set)

Pros: Very clear sounding speakers.

Cons: None but they are big. (31 inches wide, 7 inches tall).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Denver from Racine, WI on 9/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch rp-450c

Pros: Very good dialogue and clarity.

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

lincoln

fred from lincoln on 9/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Started with a KEF model 100 a long time ago. It was time to replace so I bought a JBL 520c and 4 JBL 530 bookshelf speakers. Got a yamaha rv-v385 receiver . good but I wanted better so started over . Got the klipsch rp-450c center matched with klipsch rp-280f floor speakers a klipsch r-r-112 sub and a pair of klipsch rp600 bookshelf speakers for rears. Now i am happy. The center adds to the movies . Dialogue is upgraded as well as the effects. My receiver is only 70 watts but plenty with the high sensitivity (97 db) . I should include I have listened to klipsch speakers so I knew I liked the sound but the horns are not as forward sounding but still love them. also I knew they were going to be bigger but I didnt expect how much. More than worth it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 9/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my speaker set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yup

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 8/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Check your space. If you got space, currently one of best center values going.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Johns Creek

Naveen from Johns Creek on 8/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center channel speaker is great for listening to music. However when it comes to movies it is not significantly better than the smaller Onkyo speaker that it replaced. My motivation to replace the speaker was my frustration around dialog clarity. The Klipsch speaker is good at belting out bass but not great for listening to dialog. The pre sales team was great but the tech support team was a mixed bag. One of them was rather condescending and should have listened better and not cut me off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Fairhope, AL on 8/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Solved our TV audio problems. Great recommendation by Kirt. I plan to buy Klipsch floor speakers next

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incredible center channel speaker

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, GA on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I felt as if was missing a lot of dialogue from my existing Klipsch RP system. I knew a center channel speaker would improve that. What I did not know was how just how much it would improve. The 450C is an incredible and much needed addition to an already great Clip sch setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Mount Morris, IL on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clear sound that match my RF 82ii left and right speakers very well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 7/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace an Infinity center channel I've had for years. It's twice as big as the Infinity was so it has tremendous full, deep sound and has crisp clear vocals. It's a great addition to my system. It makes me wonder where else I can improve?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch RP 450C

Crutchfield customer from Palm Harbor, FL on 7/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's really big but it sure sounds great.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: So big, but with great power comes great responsibility

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing ?? and crystal clear huge upgrade over my elac center speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Sorrento, FL on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound. Dialogue in movies crystal clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The system is finally complete

Crutchfield customer from Winfield, WV on 7/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought a pair of RP 280s to replace a 30 y.o. pair of KG3s, which still sounded good, but weren't a good match with the rest of the 5.1 system. Center was the RC 42, with two 4-inch drivers, which was nice. However, my inkling that that speaker wasn't keeping up with the new towers was verified when I hooked up the four 5.25 inch drivers. Where I had geeked in a bunch of custom settings previously to try to get the sound I was listening for, I have now zeroed everything in the receiver and it sounds INCREDIBLE! The Denon Dolby surround music mode gives more bass than other sound modes, but seemed muddy in the mids. No longer. The RP-450 C rounds out the sound beautifully. The only problem with this system is that crappily recorded music sounds like crap. Tinny treble? It's the source. Great source material come through in absolutely sublime fashion. Star Wars? Get ready for pyew-pyews like you've never heard before. Well, two problems. It sounds so great that I can't turn it off and go to bed. And of course, Kudos to Crutchfield. Not just a selection of EVERYTHING, not just two-day delivery, not just great prices, but also those SUPER scratch and dent deals you don't find elsewhere.

Pros: Clarity, volume, accuracy, appearance, value.

Cons: More a consideration than a con, but this is a big sucker. Covers the majority of the top of my entertainment center.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Vienna, VA on 7/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear sound. Fast delivery, professional service and competitive pricing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Rosenberg, TX on 7/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW!! This speaker is a beast. Best center channel ever owned. Voice clarity is exceptional. And you will be pleasantly surprised with the bass that it will produce..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

David from Chesterfield, MI on 7/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a great upgrade from my last center channel, the Reference R-34C. That speaker did a fine job and is still used in another room, but this speaker now owns my living room! Make sure your tv stand is large enough, this has a large footprint. Excellent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

RICARDO from CAROLINA, PR on 7/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent buy, love it!!! At the outlet price, used and not a single scratch on it, brand new!!! Best Center channel so far and compared to 4 others owned models also from Klipsch!!! The Bass from this is ridiculous!!! All I can say is WOW!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Oak Ridge, TN on 7/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome center channel speaker. I have 2 of these and you won't find a better value.

Pros: Exceptional sound and tremendous deal (on sale)

Cons: Make sure you have room for it as it is big

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great center speaker

Crutchfield customer from Weeki Wachee, FL on 7/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and marked improvement - an upgrade that definitely compliments the system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow speaker

Crutchfield customer from Penuelas, PR on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker out the box , hooked it up and wow what a difference. My home theater is now complete, should have done it sooner. I immediatly noticed the detail in the dialogue which is why I purchased this speaker. Totally satisfied. And of course Crutchfield is the best.

Pros: Awesome detail in dialogue,heavy well constructed, sexy speaker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Dubuque, IA on 7/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch 450C does it again!!!! Wow the clarity of the voices, the background. Really impressed with my system today, WOW, wowed again!!!! With my 12 inch on one side and the 15 inch on the other, with 2 820s and a pair of 51s. I've got sound out of this world ??. And I haven't even turned it up yet. There's no need. And my Yamaha ReceiverAmpli-tuner audio-video. And with the YPAO. MY SET UP IS SECOND TO NONE

Pros: Do I have to, from the outside to the inside, Klipsch has out done it self.

Cons: Getting rid of the boxes they come in, LOL

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Michael from COLORADO SPGS, CO on 6/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from an Infinity Primus PC351. The difference was considerable. Even our friends commented on the change in our home theater sound when they came to visit. I listen to music as well on this thing and it has such a rich quality to it that the older Infinity speaker could not produce.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RP- 450c

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, IL on 6/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Muscle Shoals, AL on 6/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very, very nice. Makes my system. Dont skimp on center channel speaker. You will regret it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Reference quality

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, NH on 6/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from DT Procenter1000. Aside from size difference, fidelity and sound quality is no comparison. Excellent clarity and great help from Crutchfield as always!

Pros: Clear, excellent sound.

Cons: Huge size!! Seriously, huge!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Glen Ellyn, IL on 5/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear if you like a more treble tone for center. I purchased for a new second entertainment center in my home. We liked it so much my wife pushed to purchase a 2nd one to replace our current center ($2,000 new)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IF you want clearity, this is what you buy.

Crutchfield customer from Dunedin, FL on 5/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! Highly Recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Warner Robins , GA on 5/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This really is a great center channel speaker. It replaced an older Klispch and has made a huge difference. When I built my system years back I did not take the advice of making the center channel a priority. And now I am so glad that I splurged on this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Brookings, OR on 5/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome center speaker. The dialogue is crystal clear.

Pros:

Cons: Big

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Mark from SPARTA, NJ on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I can say is Wow! This is not only a great looking speaker but I can finally hear the dialogue when watching movies and television. It doesn't get over powered by the sound effects, its a game changer and worth every penny. It sounds amazing with music as well.

Pros: Dialogue in movies comes alive, I can actually hear what they are saying!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big but good sound

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, IN on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clear sound

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Big

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Rome, NY on 5/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No fancy or smart words . Had a old center speaker and it was time to replace and this one is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, WV on 5/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does exactly what I had hoped it would do. I have age related hearing loss, and I can listen to my tv without hearing aids now.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Oradell, NJ on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center speaker to complete my surround sound system!

Pros:

Cons: A little heavier than expected

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Mena, AR on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good center excellent clarity. Seems to have a good amount of bass also

Pros: Very clear easy hook up

Cons: None. Must have the space as is heavy and big

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Center ch. Haven

Crutchfield customer from BEAUMONT, TX on 4/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OMG! I've been waiting so long to get what I was thinking was my last piece of the set. Of course now I'm thinking back surround an outdoor ones . Lol. Off course sounds amazing there KLIPSCH can tell me there not best . Shout out to Bo, Bo knows KLIPSCH. AND he hooked me up with the info that turned me on top this center channel. On sale too crazy, cool timing. Thank you Crutchfield and of course Bo.

Pros: Sounds amazing, 4 speakers instead of 2, there KLIPSCH

Cons: Mybe if your limited on space a little big

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Phenomenal Sound

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeded expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Center Chanel Speker

Crutchfield customer from Smithville, TN on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My man cave is now completely done and I will enjoy it for the rest of my time on earth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

RP-450C..... WOW!!

james from OAK LAWN, IL on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from another Klipsch center, and this one has been noticeably better. It's part of a 7.2 set-up with a Denon receiver driving them. Klipsch speakers are among the best out there for the price and what you get . They are crystal clear at low and high volumes. Great center! Thanks again Crutchfield.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Large center, make sure you have the room!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Center Channel speaker

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Center channel speaker provides amazing sound and depth. I looks great with or without cover on it. Provides such amazing sound and voice needed from the center channel.

Pros: amazing sound

Cons: larger speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be more satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unbelievable sound, GREAT CENTER SPEAKER

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, NJ on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable sound, this center speaker may be one of the best you can purchase. It is NOT small and sounds it.

Pros: Great sound, bass is deep, voices are crisp

Cons: NOT SMALL but sounds GREAT

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WOW! Just WOW!

Crutchfield customer from Savage, MN on 4/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW! Just WOW! We already had a center speaker...but when we plugged this one in we realized the "center speaker" was whispering compared to this one. BEST PURCHASE WE HAVE MADE IN A LONG TIME! It sounds amazing!

Pros: Sounds amazing. Works great. Even having it shipped it came in one piece and sounded awesome!

Cons: Its big, but its amazing!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sounding Speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Kinston, NC on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, It arrived on time, two days. It arrived in the factory box with no outer box. The box was pretty beat up. It had several dents on it and one big hole completely through the box.It was luck that the speaker was not damaged. The thick foam insulation saved it. The speaker is big and sounds big. It sounds great and is a keeper. Sounds better than the Polk speaker that it replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Manhattan, MT on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful speaker with amazing sound. My receiver is slightly underpowered, so I've yet to fully test, but am liking it with what I have. It is a sizable speaker. Thankfully I was able to recess mine into a wall. Make sure to consider the size as you plan your space.

Pros: Good aesthetic, great sound

Cons: Large in size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding clarity and dialogue this is an upgrade from a RP-440c.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Victor Taranto IV

Crutchfield customer from Kenner, LA on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As of now it's exactly what I expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, IL on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center channel is no joke. It was the missing piece of the puzzle. The sound is amazing. I can also now watch TV shows at a respectable volume and still hear the voices. You want to take your system to the next level, this will not disappoint!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Statesville, NC on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It ties my whole front stage together, perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Sevierville, TN on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over the One I had as center channel

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center channel rocks! I upgraded from an already great sounding AV123 Onix Rocket center to the big Klipsch RP450C - no regrets. Voices are clearer and the overall sound is fuller and more pleasing to my ears.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarity, depth and precision

Dwayne from Roanoke, VA on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch Rp-450C is truly an amazing center channel speaker. Yes it's large, (75" TV in the picture) but the depth and clarity of this speaker is something I've never experienced before. It brought movies and music to a new level. The sensitivity level of the speaker makes it very efficient which means you will still get amazing sound with an 80-100 watt receiver. Crutchfield is an incredible company with top rated customer service and top rated products. Don't hesitate to purchase this speaker. You will not be disappointed.

Pros: Efficiency, frequency response and build quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clearer voices in TV, sharper highs in music, amazing lows in movies. While being a 'center' speaker, the soundstage seemed larger with this speaker added to my other Klipsch reference speakers. Not a small speaker, so make sure you have the space to place this properly. Beautiful speakers without the grills on.

Pros: Voices are clearer Highs in music are perfectly sharp Really enhances the sound stage

Cons: Not small or light Does not take banana plugs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center channel speaker. I picked this to match my RP-280Fs and make sure the center wasn't overwhelmed by them and it has not disappointed. Sound is great and dialogue is crisp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a difference this made. Awesome speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Wow, Wow, Wow.

Paul from Dorchester, MA on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The most difficult frequencies to reproduce on a center channel speaker are those of the human voice - the female voice in particular. The RP450C addresses that issue better than any center channel speaker I have had, and I have had a few. Klipsch hit a home run with this addition to its solid speaker line. The sound hear is rich, full bodied and clear, from highs to lows. The crossover contr ol obtained by the 450's triple function circuitry, using two sets of dual speakers to handle two ranges of frequencies, and the tweeter to handle the very highs is what smart engineering gets you. It also gets you great, clear, punchy sound. In short, this center channel has it all, plus a little extra to top it off. I have finally found and can now enjoy movie sound as it is intended. Three cheers to Klipsch!

Pros: Superb, full- bodied sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Alachua, FL on 3/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my 4th different center, tried Polk and DefTec, and this one is the keeper. It's _big_, fits and sounds perfect with it's bookend RP-8000 R and L fronts. I have some hearing loss, and with this combination I am able to understand dialog that was just not understandable in the past. They are clear and the sound suits me perfectly. Music is to my liking as well. I am set for the living room sound system.

Pros: Perfect for both dialog and music

Cons: it's "uuuuge"

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Bulls Gap, TN on 3/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I find the speaker to be an immediate improvement to my system. As a center speaker, vocals were much improved with movies and a noticeable difference even with music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Norman, OK on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clear sound and a definite upgrade from my 8 yr old Klipsch center. It's big but I love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Tinley Park, IL on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid center channel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am replacing an older Polk center speaker and the new Klipsch was an instant upgrade. We are able to understand the much clearer conversations with the Klipsch even without turning up the volume. A much brighter and accurate sound makes the purchase a great addition to the surround system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply impressive in every way that matters!

Shane from Mountain Home, ID on 3/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been a Klipsch fan for almost 30 years, love their products. I've been shopping around for a new center channel for my home theater system and actually had my eye on a Klipsch unit a little higher up the product line. But when I saw the RP-450C on such a sale, I had to investigate. I'm so glad I did! Not only did I save a heap of money (thank you Crutchfield) but this center compliments my system far better than I imagined. The unit it replaced wasn't a slouch by any means (Klipsch RC-3) but this thing opened up my sound stage well beyond my expectations. The fullness of sound across it's very capable frequency range is simply impressive. It doesn't come across as harsh or too bright, it's tight where it needs to be and smooths out the mid and lower freq's in a very pleasant manner. It woke up my system, I didn't realize how much sound I was missing. If you're into this sort of thing, you know how important a center channel is to a good sounding system. The fit, function, and aesthetics, not to mention the overall experience I've already enjoyed from my RP-450C have just been amazing. If you're looking for that high-end Klipsch sound and need a solid center channel that is pleasing to the eyes and especially your ears...for the money, you can't beat this speaker!

Pros: - Phenomenal presence - All the sound you want from a center channel and then some - Elegant Klipsch form, fit and function - Wonderfully capable, yet budget friendly price-point

Cons: - not really a "Con", but it does take up some real estate, so be prepared to make room in your system for it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Fern Bch, FL on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AT 35 POUNDS THIS SPEAKER DELIVERS A FULL SOUND.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from Klipsch R-25c and it's one heck of an upgrade. Voice is crisp and clear. Great sound! Definitely worth the price!

Pros: Sound quality for price

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Prospect, KY on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my theater come alive. Paired with Rp26 fronts and Rs-41 rears delivers full, immersive sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Marana, AZ on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hands down the best center channel, you can hear details that my other one was definitely missing (definitive pro-2000) it is very large so make sure you have room for it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Center Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Lindale, TX on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! What great sound. I replaced my old home theater center speaker with the 450C & can't believe the difference. Clear voices & great sound.

Pros: Sound quality is excellent. Speaker looks great. Made in the USA.

Cons: Large speaker - Measure your intended location to make sure it fits.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Port Hueneme, CA on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome, I had the bass too high at first and it was flapping the back cover on my entertainment stand. I barely have to have volume up to hear it, my least speaker I had to turn it up really high to hear and sometimes cause my receiver to turn off. Like how in the cubby you see 4 beautiful speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Belgium, WI on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, IN on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Competent changed my system. I didnt realize what I was missing with my other center channel .if you are on the fence just get it .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Center Monster

Crutchfield customer from Vadnais Heights, MN on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

had a small (Klipsch) center speaker... it worked very well. that being said the RP 450C is a monster and FILLS the whole center stage with beautiful sound.... I won't waste words or adjectives further.....buy it....don't your ears deceive a treat today / this year. (my right and left are RP 25s (12 years young and still sound perfect) topped of with maraschino cherries (Klipsch ATMOS - again premier series)

Pros: Near perfect sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Palmetto, FL on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my speakers! The sound is amazing. Well packaged when they arrived.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, MA on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional sound and voice clarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quit looking and buy

Crutchfield customer from Stockbridge, GA on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blows everyone away !

Pros: Sounds Amazing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from New Oxford, PA on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really made a difference. I have high frequency hearing loss and the new center channel makes tv watching easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Upper Marlboro, MD on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When the RP-450C arrived, the unit was larger then first imagined. Nevertheless, the functionality and sound produced by the RP-450C speaker is clearly superior. We are satisfied with our purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Adjuntas, PR on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound, where you can hear the perfect dialogue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Center Channel

Crutchfield customer from Wise, VA on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my R34c center channel with this big guy , the performance is unreal , clean crisp dialog , deep bass and lots of power , it blends well with my other Klipsch surround speakers plus my two 350 watt Klipsch subs , music is awesome coming through it too ! it's big , make sure you measure before you buy !

Pros: Clear crisp sounding speaker with a lot of punch !

Cons: Just like all of my other Klipsch speakers ........ no complaints

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Immediate improvement

Ted from Sherwood, AR on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a nice, but smaller Klipsch RC-10 center channel with this one. The difference was immediate, even dramatic. Greatly improved overall sound in my system, which you would expect since so much of the sound comes through the center channel. Both bass and voices sound improved, along with clearer sonic details. First test was episode one of The Mandalorian, which immediately reinforced the improvements to the system. The lone con is the size, which might be difficult with some AV cabinets.

Pros: Dramatic improvement of voices and sound effects Looks dead sexy with the grill off Improved bass

Cons: Size could be an issue with some AV cabinets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from La Grange, KY on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center channel speaker, that matches well with my rp600m speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, IA on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound and quality. This speaker is huge and is the best center speaker I have ever used.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, WI on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really upped the quality of my home theater system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Wilton, NH on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well for a large room (25 x 30) and the "brightness" of the Klipsch reference series is not a detriment as a center channel. Used with 2 KEF Q650's, two klipsch R-112SW subs, and a Denon receiver (140 w RMS/Channel) delivers impactful HT, and amazing multi channel stereo.

Pros: Large room capacity Clear and well separated dialogue

Cons: It's BIG, but it has to be.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sound quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow!

Crutchfield customer from Milroy, PA on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! You could not ask more out a speaker at this price range! Incredible sounds that I have never heard out of movie soundtracks! It is a big center speaker, but make room! All pros from me!

Pros: Great sound!

Cons: Absolutely none!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, TN on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from a Klipsch synergy c20 center night and day difference. I have Klipsch RP-280F towers for fronts, Klipsch R-115SW & Klipsch SW- 450 for subs & Denon AVR-X6500H ready to get Klipsch RP-250S surrounds I can hear everything now it is definitely worth it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Imperial, MO on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

outstanding center channel speaker pure sound you could not ask for anything more.

Pros: if you are looking for a center channel speaker to fill your theater room this is it.

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Paired with good L/R will make the difference

Crutchfield customer from Glassboro, NJ on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I originally bought this because I was tired of changing the volume back and forth to hear dialogue and reduce sound effects. This speaker partially helped; I wasn't 100% impressed until I bought and paired it with floorstanding speakers (I'm sure bookshelf speakers would be fine also). I had been using tiny 4" satellite speakers as L and R ("Home Theater in a Box" set). That was a mistake and didn't do the 450C justice. Now my soundstage is amazing: if not a little "bright," but I prefer it that way. No listening fatigue, however. I paired the 450C with the Klipsch RP-4000F because of space limitations and because I didn't want a bigger punch from some of the bigger/recommended speakers. Also using a Klipsch SW-12 which I bought used and keep reading is not the best sub - but I'm still super happy with the setup and it looks great. Hard to find a nice-looking, affordable TV stand that will fit the 450C, so I'm just going to have to save up for the Salamander Synergy.

Pros: Clear, crisp, within budget, attractive

Cons: Size

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Nixa, MO on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker.

Pros: Sounds amazing

Cons: Nothing yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Chillicothe, OH on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice sound. really tell difference from a less expensive small center speaker. good price when on sale. really expensive when not

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, WI on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a relatively small speaker. With built-in shelving in our family room, not a lot of room for large speakers. The RP-450C produce a great sound. Hitting the highs and lows. Exceeding my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Harper, TX on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! I own 2 other center speakers - well known brands. No comparison. The 450C produces big sound, has great bass and great vocals. The other centers I own sound like transistor radios next to this! If you're planning a home theater, the 450C would be a great choice - if you have the space. It's big and fairly heavy. But the sound it produces is worth it!

Pros: Amazing vocal reproduction and bass

Cons: Size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes a perfect compliment to out RP 600C floor standing speakers. This is an excellent center channel with clear, crisp sound. Getting a quality center helped alleviate muddy dialogue during action scenes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big mistake

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 1/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this RP-450C center channel to pair with my Klipsch RP-600M bookshelf speakers. It was between this center channel and the Klipsch RP-500C, a two driver speaker that paired exactly to the drivers in the bookshelf speakers. I thought it would be best to match the drivers, but it was suggested to me that the 4 driver center channel would have wider dispersion. I sit off axis slightly and the center channel sound disappears. That driver array cancels each other out. I should have gotten the RP-500C.

Pros:

Cons: 4 driver array is not an optimal design

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow..what a difference

Crutchfield customer from National City, CA on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a difference in sound quality. I had the Klipsch 34c and I liked it, but...as soon as the 450c was used, you hear an immediate difference in sound. Also got it for a great price. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Quality looks, construction. And sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

More than you need

Crutchfield customer from Deming, NM on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center speaker is very nice and clear. It is way more than I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You won't be disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Fullerton, CA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did quite a bit of research before I purchased the RP-450C and I'm happy I did. This thing I is great! I'm new to the surround sound game but I have friends that have been in for a while, this thing blows thier centers of of the water. Big, crisp, room filling sound. It's a game changer watching movies or listening to music. Bonus points to it being visually stunning. Side note, Crutchfield's price was the cheapest I could find and thier shipping was very fast. If I need anything else I'll be coming back here. Thank you all over there

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow!! What a difference!! Upgrading from my older RC-35 to the RP-450 took my system from an 8 to a 10!! I honestly can't believe how much better the dialog sounds. The two crossover system is the RP-450 makes all the difference. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Chris from GREENVILLE, SC on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After looking around at multiple options for Klipsch speakers, I pulled the trigger with these guys. Service selection and price experience second to none. Don't waste your time with other "authorized dealers" to save a few bucks. You will wind up back here anyway. Tried many other options including RP-600C, R-25C and BIC PL-26. No comparison. These speakers, as reviewed by others may be the best value under $600 bucks. Incredible clarity, range and efficiency. If you hit one of the sales, they are an absolute steal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worcester

Morris from Worcester on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love klipsch speakers i have all klipsch and subwoofer 10 inch double sided 1500 watt

Pros: I love the quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional Center Channel Speaker!!!

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am in awe of the sound this speaker produces...and with so little effort. The RP-450C gives a full range even without the use of a separate Sub. I bought these along with two RP-280F's front floor standing speakers when we moved to replace the 10 year old Bose speakers we acquired when we bought out last house. The current environment is not as ideal as the last one, and the Bose were sounding muddy in the new house. The plan was to sell the Bose, buy these as a replacement, and then fine tune the room with some acoustic treatments (wall and ceiling). These sound so good as is in the new room that we are re-allocating the acoustic treatment funds towards the remaining Klipsch speakers it takes to get the full 7.1 System. We will also be using Crutchfield to purchase these additional speakers, as they have been our go to for over 25 years of audio purchases.

Pros: Clean, clear sound. Music, dialogue, action movies, everything sounds amazing! Speakers were shipped out right after order, and arrived earlier than we expected.

Cons: Have not found any thus far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from New Haven, CT on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clear voice and centers finally

Crutchfield customer from Getmanton, NC on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud and clear, it truly is a centerpiece and hangs more than nicely with the 820f. Running a 85w/channel receiver. Clarity is second to none. With this and the towers, bass is decent and midrange as expected. With a sub it is wonderful. Now it is big and does take up some space so be aware of that. It is not a tiny soundbar or small center speaker. But the sound makes up for it. Once tuned it is great and im glad i purchased.

Pros: Sound, clarity, response

Cons: Its big!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Lynnfield, MA on 1/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RP450c

Mike from Largo, FL on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got it for Christmas. Love it!!! Replaced an RC3, which is a good speaker but no match for the 450c. Fuller, cleaner. Haven't turned on Closed Caption once since connecting this beauty

Pros: Beautiful, well built, sounds awesome

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not a Big Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Clemmons, NC on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I upgraded from a Bose vcs 10 center channel speaker and I would have to say it was only a slight upgrade. It does have more power but I was expecting an amazing upgrade and it wasn't. There are some small background sounds that come in clearer. I have it connected to my Yamaha receiver and the rest of my speakers are Bose cubes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Best Center Channel Speaker ever.

Crutchfield customer from Sand Springs, OK on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want a superior center channel speaker you cannot go wrong with a Klipsch. We had the smaller model below this one, replacing it with this new purchase. Couldn't be happier with the quality and the performance. I am biased though as I own several higher end Klipsch products. American made product which makes me proud to support.

Pros: When this came up on sale I did not hesitate. Good clean sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Completely Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from West Des Moines, IA on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds Fantastic. Great Price. Great service and looks great in my place. You can't go wrong with Klipsch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Gloversville, NY on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow what an amazing Center Channel speaker. It's pretty large although it fit perfectly on the stand that I happened to have for my system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wish I would have known.

Crutchfield customer from Shelby Twp, MI on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As with the majority of reviews, the RP-450C provides the clarity of dialogue necessary to watch a movie without using closed caption. Wish I would have known that there was a Reference Premier line from Klipsch when I was originally purchasing an updated home theater system. Last November 2019 I acquired the R-34C center channel along with front and back surround sound speakers. Although adequate did not bring vocal clarity. Further, didn't know that you could use the Crutchfield site to compare speakers by use of headphones. I used that system to compare RP-450C to the R-34C which I immediately could tell there was a significant difference. Now I'm stuck with an expensive center channel (R-34C) that I consider useless. However, dealing with Crutchfield has always been a good experience. Sales and the tech support has no equal. In this day and age hard to find a more reliable company that's consumer-friendly.

Pros: Clarity

Cons: Large speaker, better make sure you have the room.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker .Blends nicely with the klipsch 280F!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bethel Park

Benjamin from Bethel Park on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got this and wow.... what a difference in movie dialog

Pros: Price and clarity

Cons: It is big

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Mebane, NC on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best decision I have ever made, sound is great And crisp and I have yet to hear a distortion sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch RP-450c

Crutchfield customer from Lehigh Acres, FL on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome center channel at a great price!!!

Pros: Great for hearing dialogue in the movies. Also when listening to organ sections in music it really brings out the the sound like you were there.

Cons: It is quite large so you will need a dedicated place to put this center channel.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top O' the line.

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best center speaker I've owned. Might force me to replace the rest of the system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The RP-450C was a great choice to anchor my home theatre system. I did not have space for floor standing front speakers so I went all on with this center channel and I am impressed! The sound is crystal clear and there is no need to constantly adjust the volume or try to guess what was said on the tv. I paired it with Klipsch R51M bookshelf speakers and the Klipsch R-120SW which put off clear, smooth sound and awesome bass. Since this purchase was for the living room I have to decide whether to watch tv there or in the media room which was professionally installed.

Pros: Crystal clear sound Solid design and construction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tuxedo Park

Bill from Tuxedo Park on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's large but AWESOME center channel with outstandng clarity. Purchased from Crutchfield as auth reseller and the Klipsch 5 year warranty cant be beat. Looking forward to adding the fronts as well.

Pros: Clarity Built in crossover

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Hurricane, WV on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a large center speaker that really fills the room. Looks great and sounds so good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Russellville, AR on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fantastic sound! It is very large and very heavy...much larger than the average person's main speakers. This size is worth it, imo, because the center speaker carries a huge load, but measure your space carefully.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product from a trusted company!

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, came quickly and loving it!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IL on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

thumbs up!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, NC on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was expecting a great deal from this speaker, it delivered even more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Ellington, CT on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is very detailed in sounding great at all frequencies. Well articulated at lower volumes as well as highs.

Pros: Sensitivity Articulated Balanced sound

Cons: Big, measure before you purchase

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Shepherd, MI on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I LOVE this speaker. The sound is amazing, we are hearing voices and sounds from movies like never before. Every sound is crystal clear. It is a nice solid speaker. I installed the included rubber feet and it sits on my media stand with the TV placed on top. I had been looking at other makes/ models until I found this one, I am glad I chose it. This is significantly better than the old center channel speaker I had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

love it

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, NJ on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker was a big upgrade from my last center channel. Dialogue is so much more clear now, it even helps bring out the power of the rest of my system. The only thing I would say is make sure to check the measurements because this thing is bigger than I anticipated. I am almost glad I didn't bother to look it may have dissuaded me and the quality is worth that size tradeoff for me.

Pros: sound quality, visual, clarity, bass

Cons: large size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Parsons, KS on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One week if use. Package arrived in near off the shelf condition. Easy to hook up to my reciever and has produced much clean sound than the 25yr old little rca speaker i was having to use. This speaker pairs will with my other Klipsch towers and has nice highs and lows are much cleaner sound in 7.1thx Dolby. From a 2017 Oynko reviver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Grass Valley, CA on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good crisp sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great center channel

Crutchfield customer from Waynesburg, KY on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent center channel speaker. Clarity of sound is awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, MO on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and sounds great. Had it on my porch in 2 days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny!!

FOSTER from ABERDEEN, MS on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally amazing! This thing is huge!! Scratch and Dent order and found absolutely no flaws on the speaker. Amazing sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Graham, NC on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow what a fantastic center channel speaker. It's pretty large but you get a lot of great sound. I'm really enjoying this great 5.1 klipsch set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, ME on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center channel speaker sounds so good. It runs circles above what I used to have. Voices are crystal clear and it makes coming home and turning the system on to either enjoy music or watch a movie.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Iowa City, IA on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a bit large, but the clarity is fabulous.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Morgantown, WV on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge upgrade from ksc1. Super clear, and sensitive. It is very large, especially in depth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exceptional dialog and support bass

Rudy from Austin, TX on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did a lot of research on center channels and was looking for something a bit more robust. This center channel has been well reviewed so I went with this one. I made sure to do some measurements with the furniture that I own since this is a larger than normal center channel. Aside from the physical dimensions, I'm very happy with this product. The dialog will be the 1st thing you notice. Even with the volume set lower, the dialog is still very distinct/crisp. The addition of the 4 woofers provides more sound between the L/R speakers and I'm blown away with this design.

Pros: -Amazing crisp dialog that works well in low to high volume ranges -4 Support woofers for music/home theater -A great investment to a home theater setup

Cons: - Make sure you do a measurement check to see if this fits an existing media console

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Monticello, FL on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear narrative. The raspy voice of Gollum in the Lord of the Rings is rendered perfectly.

Pros: Superb sound quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Palatka, FL on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is. Very good.sound sogood. Very good center speaker.ican hear so much more detail. Crutchfield is so good in what they do. And do it very well .c. Mack. Florida

Pros:

Cons: Very big. But that is. Even good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ear candy

Mario from Minnesota on 11/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sounds coming of these speakers are amazing, the clarity, the defined tone, the crisp but not harsh highs and warm clear mids, all the way down to the lows are rendered with sublime details. Great for home theater, even better for music. They look as good as they sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Coweta, OK on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as the description when it arrived. Love the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Joliet, IL on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered this along with rp250c surround speakers. Arrived in just 2 days. They replaced my Martin Logan motion speakers and they outperform them. Even tv commercials sound great. Im a big believer in Klipsch horns. High sensitivity. Low distortion. Great sound. On sale these speakers are a great value! I use them along with a pair of Cornwalls. I feel like this set up will last me a lifetime. I Use them with Matantz Av7705 MM 7055.

Pros: Great value! Great sound

Cons: These are large speakers. Make sure you have room

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow ..just wow

Antonio from LITHIA, FL on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow..I've had this beast for a day and it only took 1 minute for me to be floored by the realism and sound of this center channel. I can't believe how much detail in was missing.

Pros: So clear and detailed.

Cons: None...you just need the space.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up and install. Sound crystal clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Chris from Oakdale, MN on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great home theater stars with the center channel. Dialog is very clear. This thing is massive! (which I like)

Pros: Very large

Cons: Very large

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Siler City, NC on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

crutchfield the best in this world hands down. this speaker added the sound that was missing. make's movies come alive i also used it for music which i normally don't do. even mama was like ok money well spent. my fronts rf280 reference premier also from crutchfield dennon 3500 7.1 rf42 for rear all from them. this with the hd player from them movies' are just amazing side note thanks to garrett &jeffrey

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Box really big.

Pros: Sound

Cons: Size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Elmira, OR on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Exceptional speaker

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sound and looks to boot. Best center channel speaker I have ever owned.

Pros: Clean clear sound good bass.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clear center channel

Crutchfield customer from Heiskell, TN on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a solid center channel for a home theater setup. All the dialog comes through clearly when watching movies. You need surface area in your speakers to make sound, and the four woofers in this speaker does a really great job in giving a really full sound. Everything comes through really clearly. The trade-off, though, is the thing is pretty big. You need to plan to have a place to put it.

Pros: Wonderful, clear sound. Very full, so you never miss what's being said.

Cons: It's pretty large, so you definitely need to plan on a place to put it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Florence, SC on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this center channel because of price and reviews. I am an audiophile which I have B&W 802's in my main system with nice components, and was not expecting much from this center but was really suppressed all my expectations. This center channel is not sharp sounding with my Yamaha 9.1 receiver and the dielog is exceptional. I would highly recommend this center channel even if you don't have matching front speakers.

Pros: Great center channel for any price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Marlette, MI on 10/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Klipsch 450C was exactly what I had hope for. It is a terrific center channel speaker for my other 6 Klipsch speakers. The sound quality is perfect.

Pros: Great sound and looks great.

Cons: It is a little heavy, but worth it in sound quality.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Manteca, CA on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and clarity, no problems hearing the dialog on this one

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch center channel

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker took the place of my Bose 10 year old center channel. Yes, it was long overdue. This speaker is so clear and precise. I'm hearing things in movies I've never heard before. I thought some of these sounds were coming from outside. But they weren't. You want this Klipsch center channel. You won't be disappointed.

Pros: You hear so much.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It's a start.

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this center speaker for its clarity. I can hear the wispers using this RP-450C No more straining to hear what is being said.

Pros: great looks' great sound, well built,

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Totally satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This klipsch center speaker took my home theater room to a whole new level. Now I'm hearing everything super loud and crystal clear. I would definitely recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Richmond Hill, GA on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is fabulous it makes all the difference in the world it is truly they said her speaker that everyone should have the sound is that of excellence Thank you Sincerely Rick H Wilson

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from East Elmhurst, NY on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautifully crafted and amazing sound at Crutchfields very affordable price. Could not ask for more. Extremely satisfied. Period

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crystal clear

Crutchfield customer from Glasgow, KY on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear dialogue, great presence. As with the RP-280Fs this is BIG.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I like it!

Douglas from HORSEHEADS, NY on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had a Klipsch center channel speaker for years. Decided it was time for a new one. This one has VOLUME galore. Not only loud but cl;ear and crisp without being ear piercing.

Pros:

Cons: Be prepared its very big!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, MN on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade form older smaller Klipsch front speaker

Pros: Definite sound improvement

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Joe from Whitestone, NY on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center blows away the Polk CSII Series II center that it is replacing. Of course it was about double the price but at the current price this speaker is amazing. Extremely crisp and clear vocals and excellent performance with music. So far I am loving this center channel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Why did I wait so long to buy this?

Crutchfield customer from Highland, NY on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blows away my old Polk center speaker hands down. Gives a lot of umph to the music and when we watch movies. Well worth the price..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Albertville, MN on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from the icon series center channel with two midrange speakers to the reference series with four midrange and the newer horn tweeter and am very happy I did. The dialogue in movies and music improved noticeably and visually it looks cool with the copper color to match my subs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Fan#1

Crutchfield customer from Isabela, PR on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, upgraded to this model and I do not regret it. Worth every penny.

Pros: Great deep sound and clarity.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Go NOLA

Crutchfield customer from River Ridge, LA on 9/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Center channel speaker

William from NEWPORT NEWS, VA on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was an upgrade for my awesome sounding S35 Signature Series Center Channel speaker by Polk Audio. This added a serious level of clarity and depth to out home theater experience. It was worth every penny for that level of quality.

Pros: The range of sounds that it can handle comfortably without strain or distortion.

Cons: The size is very large, so you need to have space for it in your setup. Not really a con, but should be noted that this is a huge speaker.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MI on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't used it yet but at the clearance price I'm thrilled to add it to my home theater.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Speaker - Great Price!

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I previously had a 5.1 system for TV watching. When I moved across the country, I didn't reconnect the system. I knew something was missing, then I remembered how much a center speaker adds to the overall sound. Went to Crutchfield.com (my go-to place for audio equipment) and was not disappointed! I absolutely love the Klipsch RP-450c speaker. It has changed the way I enjoy television and movies. The dialogue in movies with this speaker is great. You will not miss a word!!! Crutchfield's pricing and service was definitely the cherry-on-top! It is a large speaker, so make sure you have room for it. The sound does not disappoint! I also bought the Klipsch RP-402s for surround; cannot wait to hook those up!!!

Pros: Excellent sound; fair price; and a great value for money!

Cons: A little large....

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Center Speaker With A Big Sound

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big sound for a large room. Fits in with a complete Klipsch Reference Atmos speaker setup. Projection center sound in a 25' x 30' family room. As with all Klipsch speakers an excellent choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

450c

Crutchfield customer from Marina, CA on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For this sale price there's no better value in a center speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Center Channel

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had just upgraded my left and right floors to Klipsch R-820Fs, and the 450C looks and sounds great with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, CA on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear Loud

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Woodbury, MN on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The RP-450C sounds absolutely amazing. It replaced a R-25C, which sounded fine, but didn't make movie dialogue stand out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Marion, VA on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker that looks very handsome! Literly blows my prior center speaker away!

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfectly balanced center speaker

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center channel is a monster! Impressive in looks but more impressive in sound quality. I absolutely love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it

Pros: Nothing

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound-hear things you never did before!

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MA on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing speaker...didn't realize what we were missing. We've always had surround sound (decades) with our multiple Denon receivers but always thought fronts, sides were most important and spent more and focused on them over center channel....until this time. We were upgrading again (new house) and I started researching the Klipsch (another awesome co, best IMO) speakers. Most said you'd be surprised what this center offers, def worth the cost, don't skimp. We made the purchase, spending as much on this speaker as we did on fronts (on sale), more than rears, etc, and it did NOT disappoint. We are now hearing things we never did before with our other 3 centers (Cambridge, Klipsch x2). This speaker is worth every cent! Pairs w Klipsch Ref towers, surrounds, rears, 400W sub. Bought Denon 1600...haven't even done the complete set up or sound bal yet and this speaker is still awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Actually I haven't even connected it. It's so big that it blocks the tv. It's sitting in the box. I'm wondering what to do with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/4/2020
We're sorry this center channel speaker didn't work out for you. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 21 found this helpful

Excellent speaker

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is great center channel speaker, brings the dialogue true to the sound up close for fine detail and crisp highs, I give it two thumbs up....

Pros: Excellent speaker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Two Harbors, MN on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Originally bought them to match my klipsch R28-F speakers. They sound good and matches my speakers. Could not give it 5 stars for not having time to listen over an extended period of time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 8 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Bellaire, TX on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing center speaker, the price can't be beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Center Channel makes a DIFF!

William from HANFORD, CA on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best gift I bought myself in a while; usually my wife ask ??, she even said that sounds so much better that your old one..

Pros: Just Do IT!

Cons: Questioning myself!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

To simply put; amazing ??

Crutchfield customer from Cayey, PR on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is it big; yeah actually it's huge but the same is true to its sound and clarity. Seamless transfer of action from one front speakers (towers) to another. Enough sound to fill my 20'x24' room. Don't get cheap on your center. You won't regret it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Endicott, NY on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like all Klipsch products, this is an excellent speaker. The best dialogue and vocals from a theater setup. Not to mention it looks fantastic.

Pros: Clarity, performance, looks.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Always start with the center channel

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, MD on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't express enough the importance of the center channel in a home theater and the RP-405C is the one to start with when building a high end but affordable system.

Pros:

Cons: Make sure you have the proper space for it. Big but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

VERY satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Diberville, MS on 7/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional sound quality. Upgraded from the Klipsch KC-25 and could not be happier.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Rubber feet not already installed

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

U will like this

Stan from St Petersburg, FL on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice

Pros: You can hear vole

Cons: It is really large

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Center Channel Speaker

Larry from ANDREWS, TX on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this RP-450C with the intent of testing it against a Klipsch RP600C I already owned. I wanted to see if there was an improvement in the sound. I have had this hooked up for only a few days and I can already tell it is a keeper. Great sound and it seems to emphasize the bass. I am very pleased with this center channel speaker. Great addition to my RP800F's and dual subs. Movies sound amazing. I would highly recommend this center channel speaker to anyone.

Pros: Very efficient speaker, great sound.

Cons: Must have room for mounting, rather large.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

RP 450C

Crutchfield customer from Tomball, TX on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible center channel

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch center speaker rp450c

Crutchfield customer from Comstock Park, MI on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had my eyes on center speaker rp450c for months.I was worried how will it match with my front polk rti 150 tower speakers for mainly watching movies.Because excellent reviews for Crutchfield customer service and 60 days return policy,i decided to give it a try. I Recieved it in 2 days as promised, hooked it up and sounds great. Money well spent. Will i buy things from Crutchfield again? ABSOLUTELY!!

Pros: Sound good,big and beautiful

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Franklinton, NC on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud and clear speaker. Good for movies if you want loud dynamic sound.

Pros: Loud Clear Full sound

Cons: Can be bright on some content

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from San Pedro, CA on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from an rp250 to this rp450. I really didnt think it was going to be much of an upgrade but boy was I wrong. Dialog is clearer and action scenes are more alive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Day and night!,

Crutchfield customer from Vista, CA on 2/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can finally hear what everyone says in the movie!! Had some really hard hearing dialogue from my center channel upgraded to a 450 c and it's a day and night difference

Pros: Beautiful speaker. Clear dialog. It's a Klipsch!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Kenton, OH on 2/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very satisfied enjoy movies thankyou for service

Pros: explain to a friend how good it works

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Salem, UT on 2/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the Klippsch Ref Premiere 450C mostly to enhance my understanding of the dialogue on TV and DVDs. It replaced an older model of Klipsch Center Speaker I bought years ago. What a great difference it made. Very clear. Love the price I got from Crutchfield and could not believe that I received the speaker 2 days after I bought it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga Spgs, NY on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great highs and lows. My wife loves the fact that I can now hear the dialogue without increasing the volume beyond her comfort level.

Pros: Great sound. Great price.

Cons: None so far.