Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
957 455 022 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
957 455 022 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Current Crutchfield time is 3:46 AM ET.

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Floor-standing speaker (Ebony)

MFR # 1065801

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Floor-standing speaker (Ebony)

MFR # 1065801

46 reviews
View this product

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers. Just as I expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, IL on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers look great, sound fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from N Charleston, SC on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Galesburg, ND on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good stuff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Angel from Philadelphia, PA on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice looking and build speaker. Great sound for those who likes horn tweeters sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear accurate sound and good bass too. Great speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Ford City, PA on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reps were excellent and helpful.. speakers came quickly and perfect condition,,

Pros: Will continue to order from you guys

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect patch!

Crutchfield customer from San Clemente, CA on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I decided to go with these rather than the bigger Klipsch drivers and have to say they are perfect for my living room. They look great next to my DBI Corridor cabinet, they sound awesome at any volume. Could not be happier.

Pros: Size, sound, looks, what else is there?

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 3/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful sounding speakers. Super fast shipping from Crutchfield and they came in perfect condition. Very happy with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for MED/Small rooms with great sound

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 3/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for the size, but lacking in lows/mids. Not really up to the task of pushing the lows/mids that I'm use to getting out of my old Boston Acoustics. They sounded great for their size but, I noticed I had lost some drum tones and low tones. I returned this pair of speakers and exchanged for the Klipsch RP6000F and couldn't be happier. Got my lows and drums back and then some. RP5000F are perfect for a small or mid sized room. My room is large so, they needed big brother to come in and take over.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Lacking lows/mids specifically drummer tones

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Nice speakers for living room stereo listening

Michael from BEVERLY HILLS, MI on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had a lot of stereo speakers in my life. But a year ago I bought a pair of Klipsch Forte iii's for my basement or I really Rock Out. Those are certainly awesome. But now I needed some new stuff for the living room or a more listen to jazz and wanted some room filling smooth but entertaining speakers. Decided on these RP 5000s and couldn't be happier. Driving them with a Yamaha 100 RMS/Ch receiver. Way more power than I need. Important part is they are nice and smooth but the instruments are very separated. A nice wide range with some punchy base all the way up to the mids in the top end. I've used them both with and without a sub. If I do turn the Savon it's very minimal, very minimal. They seem to work really well in this room which is about 15 x 22. I also listen to much more expensive speakers and I'd be high pressed to justify the cost. Bottom line nice size, great tone, good spatial separation. And 100 W a channel is way more than you need!

Pros: Good sound at all frequencies, punchy bass, good spatial separation and imaging. Size fits nice in the living room or you don't want the speakers to overwhelm the environment.Great value too.

Cons: I can't think of anything right now.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great mids and highs with distorting bass above 60% volume

Rm from phoenix, AZ on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch RP5000F arrived today on time, hooked these bad boys up to my Integra 115 Watt receiver and they sounded great up to 60% volume. What I liked: Arrived on time And undamaged; Crisp clean sound; better mids and highs than my old Boston VR1 (except bass); space saver with big sound; they look nice; carry good sound throughout volume range up to 60% of my max volume What I didn't like: Woofers distort and can be heard distorting after 60% of max volume; banana plugs won't work on the back of these speakers ( you have to use speaker wire or cut the banana plug off your existing speaker wire-not good), no room for banana plug fitting sideways through speakers terminal hole because of the angle of the speakers terminals; didn't realize I was downsizing in speaker size after explaining to the rep My current speaker model. SUMMARY: Great sounding speaker, probably overpriced for the design and size of woofers/speaker cabinet regardless if they are on sale. Not much better sounding than my Boston VR1. I should have went with the RP6000 instead and got a bigger woofer to handle more power in the low and mid range. For most people with a middle of the road receiver and around 90-100W PER CHANNEL, these should do fine. Just make sure you can control the low signals to prevent distortion otherwise, go for RP6000 instead. Wish I could have read my own review before purchasing RP5000, I like them a lot but, I do not love them.

Pros: Great sounding mall speaker for small - mid size rooms as long as you have a powered sub and can control the bass levels (cross over adjustment) to these speakers

Cons: Woofers distort around 60% of max volume on my 115 watt Integra receiver. Have to cut the banana plugs off your expensive heavy gauge custom speaker wire and use speaker wire because the angle of the connection terminals on the speaker will not allow banana plugs ( poor design).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Punch over their weight

Crutchfield customer from Herndon, VA on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers that punch way over their size. I compared these to the Reference series, among others, and found that these really opened up the music. They work especially well as part of our new home theater system w/ the matching center channel, side dipoles, and sub-woofer. There seems to be a big difference in sound between these and the Reference equivalents even though the Reference speakers I compared them to had larger woofers- these sounded noticeably better. If I was focused primarily on music, and if I had the space, I'd go one size bigger in this line for for our home theater application these fit our needs better and they work great.

Pros: Nice open sound Refined base response Excellent match for home theater Small form factor compared to their sound

Cons: Pricier than the Reference series, but noticeably better sound

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MO on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect size and very clean look.... they sound amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Lewisville, TX on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb clarity is sound definition

Pros: Very robust punchy sound. It managed and exceeded all my low level base requirements. Highly recommended for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A great upgrade for my home theatre system

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was having a real issue with volume control in my 7.1.2 system because all of my speakers were smaller bookshelf-style speakers that were part of a matched HTIB purchase. So I decided to upgrade my mains to these speakers in order to get better front sound stage performance. I also upgraded my center channel to the R-34C to improve dialogue. This all runs off of a Marantz SR7012 that I bought earlier this year. Before the upgrade, I was having to crank the volume to levels that rattled the house in order to hear dialogue. Even with the Audyssey setup on the SR7012, I just could not get the mains and center channel to separate themselves from the rest of the system. After installing these new components and running the setup program again, my average volume on the receiver went from 48-50 to 34-38 for music and TV listening, and a staggering drop from 60-62 down to 48-50 for movies when I want to drive the Atmos system. The presence of the main L/R signals and dialogue is better than I could have ever hoped for. Volumes are reasonable for the whole system and movies absolutely POP when I want them to. These speakers are attractive, well-built and sound amazing. I used the Crutchfield SpeakerCompare tool to virtually listen to my speakers, and I can vouch for the claims they make. When these speakers arrived, they sounded EXACTLY like they did on my headphones. I highly recommend these speakers for a medium-sized room (15x20-ish).

Pros: Amazing sound without overpaying for "audiophile quality" Perfect size for medium rooms Easy to move to find the sweet spot

Cons: I haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Independence, LA on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Millbrook, NY on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great build and sound. They are a perfect match for my vintage Marantz 2235B. Customer service was exceptional as well.

Pros: Sound Build Aesthetics

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia, NC on 9/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love these speakers! Paired with a Klipsch powered subwoofer, they are giving us the best stereo sound we've had. They also work well for our TV viewing (we don't really need an elaborate home theater setup for our daily viewing). I would characterize the sound as "accurate," that is, they reproduce sound that seems natural and well-balanced, without undue emphasis of either highs or lows.

Pros: Accurate, powerful sound for stereo or TV

Cons: Considerably larger than our old bookshelf speakers, though we think the improved sound is worth it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Coram, NY on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for the rear surround to compliment the fronts. I already own the Premiere RP-8000F and these just enhances the rear sounds just like the larger fronts in a more compact design. Highly recommend these speakers for front or rear depending on size of your entertainment room.

Pros: Great sounding crystal clear highs. No regrets.

Cons: Wish they were about 4 inches higher.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just ... wow!

Nathan from St Louis, MO on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was really hesitant to spend this much on speakers. Let me tell you though, I really don't regret doing it! The sound quality is amazing and brings new life to music, movies, and games. These speakers are perfect for my living room, they look great, they sound better, and I'm hooked. I mean ... the sound is so real even my cat gets confused by where it's coming from. These speakers are what audio should sound like. The bass isn't as strong as a sub, but it's definitely there and is good enough that you could do without a sub for a while. Honestly, I probably could do without a center channel too but I'm so impressed with these I'm definitely going to build a full 5.1 system. My opinion is if you're starting a new system or replacing broken speakers, buy these, you won't regret it. If you already have good speakers, I can't really say if it would be as worth it, but I'm sure the reps could help you in that case. Lastly, service from Crutchfield was amazing. Shipping was fast, but the customer support reps are far more knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. I will definitely be a returning customer!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Maybe cost, but it was so worth it I'll be buying a Klipsch RP center channel soon too

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great New Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Diana, TX on 9/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I finally replaced my Optimus PRO-12-inch Subwoofer and two Optimus PRO 77 speakers that I bought back in 1994. I just love my new Klipsch RP-5000F. They sound wonderful with my new Marantz NR-1200 stereo receiver. After comparing several different brands I chose Klipsch for there quality and great looks.

Pros: Sound Great, I love them.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Dover, DE on 9/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great tight bass smooth highs. place about six feet apart break in for a few days and your in for a treat. ROBERT DOVER DE.

Pros: great fast service good people

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch RP 5000F

Crutchfield customer from Onsted, MI on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted an efficient floor standing pair of loud speakers that provided enough bass to use sans subwoofer. These Klipsch speakers deliver all of that but in such an accurate, dynamic, and musical way. Bass is fast and tight and still extends low enough to use without a sub. You won't get the lowest registers of a pipe organ but what you will get is satisfying. Midrange is fantastic blending into the bass and highs reproducing the tone and timbre of instruments in a clear and natural way with no syrupy glaze or coloration. There is a tiny bit of compression around vocals (on some recordings) but not enough to be a problem or detract from the listening experience. The highs are incredible. Very clear and concise. I'm used to soft domes; these can be a bit loud comparatively and have taken me some time to adjust to. Moderate volume for my ears is as far as I want to go. They will play loud and clear but at high SPL's they are way too fatiguing for me. Played at low to moderate levels my 40 WPC tube amp exerts no effort bringing these speakers to life. The value for dollar ratio is ridiculous. If you value natural music reproduction give these speakers a chance; they don't disappoint.

Pros: Excellent reproduction of music getting the tone and timbre of instruments right. Tight bass that extends far enough to use sans subwoofer. Incredible dollar to value ratio - you get a ridiculous amount of quality for dollar spent .

Cons: Not anything critical enough to leave a star off of the rating. Some very minor issues with midrange compression. Played at high SPL's these speakers perform fantastically without breaking apart but for my ears, they get fatigued.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sound review

DLL from Scituate, MA on 8/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Klipsch tower speakers basically all look the same. I picked this tower because of limited space for it and a somewhat punishing positioning of both speakers. The room is medium size. These towers have a good weight to them. I think this is the perfect tower for my acoustic situation. If they were any bigger it would over power my room. The smaller tower might be a little thin. To be happy with this investment the size of the tower should match the room size it will play in. I think the sound footprint is meant to be matched this way when selecting this similar tower design. For my room these match perfectly and they sound excellent. These are a stereo pair for my Yamaha 500 receiver.

Pros: Nice sounding and well matched to my room.

Cons: A large room might require a larger model speaker of this type of Klipsch speakers design.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RP-5000F's are 5x5

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another wonderful addition to the Surround sound system I'm in the middle of upgrading. The entire Crutchfield Team is wonderful. Taylor has helped me with the last couple of additions. He has also helped with product knowledge for future purchases. On more than a few occasions. Great guy,easy to talk with. I love the Walnut scratch resistant vinyl. Very natural looking. Nice texture. (I had a black and gray system last time) These seem a bit more furniture like. ( idk, probably just me) The magnetic grill is so convenient. I enjoy listening to music, admiring the cooper coned woofers. When I'm done... "click" the grills attach swiftly and precisely where they are supposed to. I Bi-wired these speakers. It was simple enough. I noticed enhanced sound quality instantly. ( I listened to a few songs several times prior to the bi-wiring. And then, the same songs again several times after. Simply sound better. I usually enjoy listening to music on the lower end of the volume knob. That said, I have also had these up to reference level for a dozen minutes and find it just Loud! In my small apartment. (note to self... add more acoustical tiles) They never sounded strained or harsh. Just clear, clean music. I'm not to sure what the next addition will be on my way to 7.2.4 You can be assured if it's a pair of speakers, they'll be Klipsch Reference Premier Series. Purchased through Crutchfield.

Pros: Made in the USA

Cons: no leveling feet. ( i used some small pieces of leather to level them on my tile floor.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good! I love them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Tom from Medford, OR on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Edison, NJ on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I researched a number of speaker alternatives before purchasing the RP5000 and I am very pleased with the results. I am using these as a front pair in a home theater system driven by a Denon receiver with no other speakers or subwoofer. Excellent sound reproduction from all sources including broadcast tv, movies, Spotify, Pandora, etc. The bass response is strong without a separate sub-woofer due to the twin 5.25in woofers and treble response is exceptional especially with orchestral music. The unit also supports bi-amplification to seperately drive the woofer and tweeter using the available channel outputs on my Denon receiver. I highly recommend the RP5000 as an excellent balance between cost and performance.

Pros: Slim and sturdy speaker unit with twin 5.25in woofers and very clean horn tweeters and supports bi-amplication with compatible receiver. Powerful cost effective solution.

Cons: None significant

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Llano, TX on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awsome sound good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Snyder, TX on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Placed in a 14x20 room and running 100 watts per channel receiver......unable to stay in the room with the volume cranked up.... Loud and clear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch RP-5000F Rocks the House

Crutchfield customer from Claremont, CA on 6/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I previously owned the Klipsch RP-600M bookshelf speaker which was fantastic , but I wanted a little more bass without adding a sub. I wanted the same superb sound without overpowering my room. After talking with a Crutchfield Advisor, I bought the 5000F. Wow, right out of the box it delivered everything I was looking for. Now after having played these gems for over a month, they have only gotten better. The same wonderful sound I had with my 600M but with more a richer midrange and deeper, tight bass. The speakers are beautiful and fit my space perfectly. I love their sound with music and movies, I would recommend these Klipsch mid size floor standing speakers to anyone looking for incredible sound at a fair price. I'm using these powered by a NAD hybrid digital amp. Highly recommended.

Pros: First cabin Klipsch sound. Music and movies come alive. Speakers are beautiful without the grill covers, well made and finished, and they don't overpower the room.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Big boy toys

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, MD on 6/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm handicapped and my favorite thing is the movie theatre if you want that tingle in your jaw your arm hair to stand up I recommend the klipsch reference series I made myself my own personal theatre I put this pair a center and a bic 12 inch 475 watt sub very happy and it's my bedroom.

Pros: Very clean sound you hear things in movies you have seen all your life they are beautiful speakers and the magnetic grille covers are a nice fee.

Cons: None but if you really need one I say the price but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beautiful speakers

Don from Cullman, AL on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to build a personal 2 channel stereo system for my study. I selected these for their diminutive size and ratings and reviews. I'll admit I was a little skeptical of the claimed 35hz bass, but I thought if I needed to I would supplement with a subwoofer. Should not have doubted it. I'm driving them with a 20 yo Onkyo 5.1 channel receiver which remains one of the cleanest, distortion free amps I've heard. These are truly great speakers and very capable. The highs just soar and tinkle with delight. The bass is much more substantial than I could have believed. If you like modern pop music (which seems to have been recorded with some kind of deep bass white noise for substance) you may want to supplement with a subwoofer, but older pop/rock/blues/jazz, you will love this bass. Even if you do add a subwoofer, set your main front to "large" because you want a full range signal going to these speakers. The bass they do produce is tight and beautiful. For music, try them without the sub first so you can experience true tuneful resonant bass. Beautiful. I'm very pleased with these speakers. And as always, Crutchfield is the best company you will ever do business with.

Pros: beautiful sound, soaring highs, tight resonant bass. Very nice vinyl finish (which is much more trouble free than real wood veneer). Solid feet, very stable for a tower. Diminutive size fits nicely without obstruction.

Cons: None so far. I can't stop listening!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Lehi, UT on 5/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful and powerful. These speakers sound great, whether at low volume or ear-splitting levels!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, ID on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound amazing. I forgot to get an extra pair of speaker wires to Bi-amp it to my Sony receiver. I made another order for them after breaking in the new speakers and they still sound even better. Voices are a little clearer now. I don't think I need an sub for my medium sized living room. I watched "Gone in 60 Seconds" and the cars came roaring to life and the action was like I was there in the movie. Overall glad I went with these as the sound fits the room well and plenty of bass. Not sure how far my new Sony receiver goes in volume but at 30 it was plenty loud. I'm guessing 50 may be max? I was able to tweak the Treble and Bass adjustment on my receiver and neither is at max and the sound is great. Good lows and good voice sound when listening to music as well. Overall I am very happy with the purchase. I'm thinking about updating my man room downstairs with a set of these as well so I can reduce the speaker footprint and get a more quality sound. Overall I am happy with the purchase and would do it again, especially with Crutchfield being my source in case I need help or have a tech question.

Pros: A tall/skinny footprint with awesome sound, great lows and highs. Would definitely recommend them to a friend.

Cons: A little pricey but for the money I think they are worth it in the long run and how often do speakers need to be replaced?

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

chris from Bloomington, IL on 3/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My space is limited and the RP-5000F's are smaller than the RP-6000's and sound practically the same. I compared these to the ELAC Debut 2.0 F6.2 and Paradigm SE6000 speakers and these easily one me over.

Pros: Very clear sound, decent base for the size and price.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Wonderful Product

Ramesh from Woodbridge, NJ on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an aweful speaker. If you have a good AV receiver and the required space then this is the best choice. Its a good value for money deal as well.

Pros: Sound quality and clarity is very nice. Takes your home theatre experience to a new level

Cons: Yet to find any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Clarkston, MI on 3/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always wanted to get the RP series Klipsch and these were worth the wait. They sound great and for music, movies and gaming they are amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very capable smaller towers!

Jeff from Hampton, VA on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are looking for a great pair of high end floor standing speakers that do not take up a ton of space and can save you a few dollars, add these to your list. My options at the time also included the RP-4000F but decided to spend a little more to get the 5 1/4 inch drivers instead of the 4 inch ones. They are very well built towers with some really nice cosmetic touches and look amazing with the grills off. In addition they also have some really durable binding posts and are ready to go for a bi-amp or bi-wire setup. I did bi-amp them and could tell a difference. To me it seemed as though the highs were produced more cleanly than they were with a one amp connection. These towers have very good sound reproduction and you really can hear parts of the music that will be missed on lower end speakers. The low end response due to the newer rear port style is very good. You could go without a sub if you do not require a really strong low end though. Since these are only 5 1/4 inch drivers they can only move so much air but are surprisingly capable! I was surprised at what they could do. The newer tweeters are very clean, powerful, and not nearly as taxing on your ears as the Tractrix horns from the reference series are. The Reference Premiere are a noted improvement over the Reference line so spend a little more if you can. As far as volume goes these will get very loud. Keep in mind that there are larger models in this family and each one take things up a few notches.

Pros: Well built, great sounding towers that look better with the grills off.

Cons: They are only 5 1/4 inch drivers so keep that in mind. While they really sound great the low end will not shake your room. A sub is recommended if you like bass.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

A Lifetime of Premium Listening Awaits!

David from Lancaster, CA on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F tower speakers deliver a listening experience I never had before. Every voice (vocal and instrumental) was clear, bright, with great dynamic range, and very 'full' sounding. There was no mushiness whatsoever. There is clear spatial separation for every pitch, tone, and timbre. I seemed to be enveloped in rich, multi faceted sound. All I can say is 'WOW!'. If you can afford these speakers, buy them!

Pros: Rich, full, and nuanced sound in a well constructed and beautiful tower speaker.

Cons: None, that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Good floorstanding speaker

Crutchfield customer from North Platte, NE on 1/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker sounds great and looks great with Front grill on or off. Highs and mids are nice and crisp. Bass is not that punchy. Venere shows marks from oil's on hands

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

William t from Leland, NC on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted speakers with quality sound.these are less obtrusive than most floor speakers. Compact with a clean vibrant sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely punches above its weight class. Clean and vibrant without sounding harsh and noisy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Superb speakers!

Jean-paul from St Petersburg, FL on 11/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received mine a few days ago and enjoying every one of the break-in hours. These speakers provide beautiful clarity on the high end. The bass is tight and deep, sufficient for me. If you want room shaking bass that you can feel you will need a sub. The size of these towers is great, perfect for a smaller room. That's a 65inch TV for reference. Shipping was fast and they arrived unscathed.

Pros: Clarity Small size Cabinet finish Tight accurate bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 11 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Roxboro, NC on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the Klipsch Reference Premier RP-5000F speakers I recently purchased! I had no space for bookshelf speakers but did for floor standing ones. So these speakers fit the bill. As for the sound, Wow! Couldn't be more pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

TOP