Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Floor-standing speaker (Walnut)

MFR # 1065802

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Floor-standing speaker (Walnut)

MFR # 1065802

87 reviews
View this product

Great for the money

Ziel from Boise, ID on 3/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had these speakers for a couple of weeks and they sound great. The highs and mids are crisp and clear and the woofers do have some thump to them with the sub woofer off. I have an older Denon AVR 2000 and waiting for my new X2700H to get here. I can only imagine that the clarity and sound would only get better even though it sounds great now. I have cranked up the volume to see what it will do. No distortion, crackiness, or fluttering of the woofers. I hope they stay that way for years to come.

Pros: Crisp sound Have good lows without sub

Cons: None come to mind

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sound.

Crutchfield customer from Champaign, IL on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought that I may have went a little overboard on price. But the sound is so amazing they were well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Harper, TX on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers! They have great tone and a surprising amount of bass. It's often hard to tell how much my subwoofer is contributing. I chose these rather than the 6000's because of size restrictions. Was a bit worried about them being a bit too small (sound wise) for my home theater. Not at all. These are great - for movies and music. Highly recommended.

Pros: Beautiful music tone and great bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Speakers for Updating a System

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Klipsch family of speakers will meet any type of listening style. I am very pleased with the sound quality and appearance of the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Westerly, RI on 1/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound to these speakers, and also great look, solid speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Milliken, CO on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a couple JBL 100 watt with these. These Klipsch are 10 times better. I'm so happy I purchased them. Great $ deal as well amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These definitely exceeded my expectations. The highs are crisp and clear, and not fatiguing at all. The bass is incredible considering the 5.25 woofers. Not to mention they look great too! Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Wildomar, CA on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not happy. To much money in returning them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/12/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Glen from Grover Beach, CA on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RP 5000

Crutchfield customer from Southington, CT on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound especially at low volume. Also very good base beyond expectations. Have 2 pair of Klipsch book shelve speakers and was considering another pair over the RP 5000 because of satisfaction level. Very happy I switched it up and went with the 5000's as sound is even more complete given the added base.

Pros: Very good sound even at low volume.

Cons: I can't fit more in my man cave!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MI on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Camas, WA on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Our Klipsch speakers are exactly what we'd hoped they would be. Sound is wonderful whether listening to Mozart, Led Zeppelin or Joe Sample. They look great as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Quality

Crutchfield customer from Leonard, MI on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers for the price. They have great base and the sound fills our living room. I love them

Pros: Size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great dynamic sound

Crutchfield customer from Santa Cruz, CA on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am putting together a combination hi-fi/ home theater system, and these will be my front left and right speakers. I wanted dynamic "punchy" speakers, and I found them in the RP-5000F. Heavy drum fills jump out of the speakers in a pleasing way. Heavy overdrive guitar tones sound rich and nuanced. I did have to play around with the placement to find the best sound. I have them about 14" from the wall, and I'm happy with this compromise on placement. If I move them closer to the wall, I gain a little bass, but they become a little boomy and muddy. If I pull them away from the wall, stereo imaging improves a tiny bit, but the bass falls away pretty dramatically. For now, I'm happy with the placement, but I may move them just a couple inches further into the room when I eventually add a subwoofer. They are very efficient. I have yet to purchase a theater receiver, so I've been testing them with an integrated amplifier with only 25 watts per channel. Even with this modest power, these speakers can be quite loud. My only minor complaint is that they can be pretty bright. That said, the treble- as well as the other frequencies- is clear and detailed. My issue is really just that my integrated amplifier has no EQ controls. I will be sure to buy a theater receiver with EQ controls, because I think a minor reduction of treble is all these need to be perfect for the price.

Pros: Great dynamics clear sound great imaging very efficient look awesome

Cons: Can be a little bright if your receiver has no EQ control

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent speakers. Very pleased.

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing speakers. The family is thrilled. They are perfect for fronts for our home theater, paired with a Denon AVX-3700. Also phenomenal for listening to Tidal in 2.0. It's hard to pick speakers without hearing them in person. I took a leap based on the review and advice from Crutchfield. Happy I did! I was concerned these would be too bright or hard to listen to for extended periods, or be lacking in bass. Not at all. Balanced and clear. I listen to a variety of music, from Lumineers to Petty to Yo Yo Ma. All sound very present and detailed, accurate. Note that the metal base is built into the speaker and it tapers (wider at the front). The dimensions for the speaker are actually the max width of the base; the speaker itself is narrower. I was somewhat constrained in placement because of a piece of furniture - the wider base actually fit under table. No problem. Highly recommended. these speakers.

Pros: Accurate, present sound. Well packaged for shipment. Fast shipping. Versatile - movies or stereo sound great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Right on the fair value line.

Crutchfield customer from Camas, WA on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear, precise nice bang for the buck speakers for my 4K system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are awesome speakers. They sound good a lower volume but turn them up and they come to life. Mine are powered by a Sonos 250watt amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2.0 feels like 5.1

Crutchfield customer from Woodinville, WA on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a pair of Klipsch bookshelf speakers. When it was time to upgrade to something with more capabilities, I bought a pair of these. I was not disappointed. I currently run a 2.0 setup (waiting for more speakers to arrive) but with my 7.2 receiver, sometimes I hear sounds behind me. I don't know how they do it, but with only 2 of these, it seems like I have a 5.1 system. You almost don't need a subwoofer. I will be a Klipsch customer for life.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Happy customer!

Crutchfield customer from Valrico, FL on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We replaced all our speakers with the Klipsh RP-5000F/500C/500M plus a SVS SB-2000 subwoofer. I love the new sound, music is vibrant, plus clear dialogue and plenty of boom for movies. While I am very satisfied with my purchase I can not give a five star review because I will want to upgrade again in a couple of years. Also amazing is how fast the items arrived in FL, ordered on Sunday and everything was delivered on Tuesday morning.

Pros: Great sounding speakers with a classy ebony finish. Crutchfield shipping department.

Cons: I wish I had more space to fit larger size speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Sebec, ME on 12/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After researching selected the RP-5000F speakers to upgrade Acoustic Research AR28B speakers. Very, very pleased. Hearing things from CDs and vinyl I never heard before. Clear, crisp sound that fills the room at minimal power levels. No problem for my 25+ year old Denon PMA860. Should have done this sooner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Copperas Cove, TX on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers! Love the sound of them! Crisp highs and voices can be heard very clearly! Play a lot of vinyl records and these speakers were just what I needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First tower speakers

Jeffrey Lee from TEMPLE, GA on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always admired Klipsch's towers but never purchased a pair until now. These along with the matching center channel, are a upgrade from a Klipsch satellite speaker system. I've been using them in a 1300 cubic foot room, for around a month now. At first they seemed a bit sharp in the high frequency range, almost too much so. However after a few days of burn-in the highs are no longer sharp. Just crisp and crystal clear. These do have a definite concert style sound, everything I've played on them from heavy rock, pop, classical and even country comes through with astonishing clarity and hyper-detail. They're surprisingly even more detailed than my beloved DT 880 headphones. As for power and efficiency, I'm running them on a 60 watt per channel Onkyo receiver. And have yet to be able to push it past 68 on the volume without making my ears hurt, all while the speakers show no sign of strain at all. At the end of the day, these are outstanding speakers. Highly recommended, if you enjoy the Klipsch sound. As for me, they represent my endgame and I intend to keep them for a lifetime of listening.

Pros: First Crutchfield purchase, excellent service, and outstanding speakers

Cons: Highs are a little sharp at first

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Allen F. from OKLAHOMA CITY, OK on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound good and are nice addition to my system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from BOISE, ID on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have performed beyond my expectations. I was a little concerned about the horn tweeters being too bright but alas fears were unfounded. These speakers produce amazing crystal clear sound that is both full and natural.

Pros: Sound amazing Look amazing without grills Did I mention sound amazing?

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Old Saybrook, CT on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound quality! We upgraded our surround sound system with these from the RP-4000F and moved those to our family room. What a difference!

Pros: Crisp, clear sound. Fills the room

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just spectacular

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson, MN on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

On a totally random search of quality speakers, I came upon a review by a respected audiophile columnist that was testing a half dozen in the under $1000 range. Long story short...he thought these were great and I bit and bought. They are stunning. I can't believe how well behaved these babies are....you don't really need a sub. Totally worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Seneca, IL on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought as birthday gift for my wife, suprised her with these Awesome speakers. She lost her mind when I gave them to her. Awesome servce Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfied, Happy Owner

Steve from GARDNER, KS on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from the RP-4000F. Loved the 4000's. Just wanted a little more. I got it. Break in time is complete. Speaker location is locked in. Getting the rich, warm, detailed sound I was hoping for. What sounded wonderful now sounds even better with the upgrade. 80% Music, 20% TV. Solid feel and weight, look great and look even better with the covers off. It's a win win with everything. Oh, and did I mention they sound incredible?! Done with upgrades. Will enjoy listening to these for a long long time. Thanks Crutchfield. Well done, again!

Pros: Bought them during a sale. Always look for the sales! Worth the wait.

Cons: Not Applicable.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Seminole, FL on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers. Replaced old stereo floor speakers and am thrilled with the power and clarity. Improvement needed for installation instructions - not clear at all. Thank goodness for Crutchfield's chat function.....

Pros: power clarity base

Cons: installation instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful equipment and great customer service

Crutchfield customer from Clearlake, CA on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded a low cost sound bar with subwoofer to Klipsch speaker system with a Sony receiver. OMG! The sound is absolutely amazing. Crutchfield helped me pick out the right speakers for my receiver. Their help was great and very much appreciated. You can get lost looking through everything on the site and all the articles you find online. They led me through the audio maze. Bonus- our cat now gets freaked out when we watch movies because it sounds so good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Experience!!!

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first purchase w Crutchfield and it was a very pleasant experience. Bo assisted me with a wireless module for the sub and was exceptionally professional and knowledgeable. My items arrived on time and in perfect condition. Could not be more happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch is Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Delray Beach, FL on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker in a compact design. Treble and bass response are wonderful. Speaker is well made and looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Thomas from Columbia city Oregon on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a total Klipsch Fan! I purchased my RP6000F and RP5000F with the R-12SW 400W sub and a R25C and DBX for the rear surround. ( Jut can NOT part with the DBX yet). and Paired it up with a Denon AVR-S750H I can not tell you how Awesome this system sounds it is some thing you have to hear for yourself. One thing I have had tons of "High end JBL, Polk audio B&W speakers NOT one can even HOLD a candle to the Quality of sound and workmanship that Klipsch puts into there speakers. Just AMAZING! I will never purchase any other speaker as I have the set I have always wanted all my life and they should provide me great pleasure for the rest of my life!

Pros: Amazing sound, Easy hook up.

Cons: NOT ONE!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound for small towers!

David from MELBOURNE, FL on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing speakers for their size. I compared them in-home to a pair of Wharfedale Diamond towers which I thought sounded great but my wife was not in love with their size. Surprisingly the Klipsch speakers won the contest. For one thing the high sensitivity made them noticeably louder than the Wharfedales which is good since my amp is not high powered. I also felt that the Klipsch speakers had much better bass and treble response and overall more "realistic" sound. I was initially concerned that the horn tweeters would be too harsh but that was not the case at all. They just made the other speakers seem dull and lifeless. The smaller size, lower cost and nice design of the Klipsch speakers really won us over. Crutchfield was also super with customer service and handling the return of the Wharfedales - couldn't ask for more!

Pros: Compact size Even, realistic soud Nicely finished Impressive bass for this size speaker

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with my upgrade

Crutchfield customer from West Newbury, MA on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded my home theater and audio after my 30 year old Luxman 2-channel receiver died and I was left only with a 20 year old outdated Boston Acoustics DT-7000 system that was not good for music listening. These speakers are paired up with RP-500C and RP-400M connected to a Denon AVR-X2600H. The sound from these speakers is great! The range and clarity is superior to what I was used to from the Boston Acoustics system.

Pros: Sound Quality Style

Cons: Need to combine with a sub to hit the deep lows

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, FL on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always, Klipsch satisfies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the RP 5000s

Crutchfield customer from Brockton, MA on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Speakers are just awesome and worth the price. I Did a home trial of the RP-5000f and the SVS towers. The RP 5000s are way better, especially with music. Klipsch rps just give music a certain "feeling". They completely fill up my 12X20 man cave.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bright, clear and FULL of detail

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good size and great sound

Crutchfield customer from Damascus, OR on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After a lot of research and deliberation I chose these speakers for my stereo, I have a sound bar for TV. Listened to several via the Crutchfield headphone system. They sounded the best to me. The smaller size was also a plus for me. They are in my 25 x 15 family room/ kitchen. They sound very good at higher volume when I am in the kitchen but really shine sitting about 10 ft from them on the couch. The kind of sound that you can just sit and loose yourself in the music. I listen to vinyl, cd, MP3 and streaming and they bring life to al of them. I replaced a pair of Klipsch bookshelf speakers and had tried a subwoofer. I sent back the sub, too much base for what I like. The RP 5000 provide the right amount of bass for me, I will turn up the bass on the amp to get a little more usually. I am new to the audiophile world. But I realize everyone has a different opinion on how they like to hear music. Klipsch hits it for me with great detail to pick out all of the little nuances, such as pick in the quotation strings or hand slap on a drum. Rock, folk, classical and instrumentals is what is usually at my house and the speakers make my life better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from New Baltimore, MI on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My system is complete now with actual speakers. I had intended to purchase bookshelf speakers and support stands. I used whatever money I would have spent on stands and put it in to floor standing speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers. Just as I expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, IL on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers look great, sound fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from N Charleston, SC on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Galesburg, ND on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good stuff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Angel from Philadelphia, PA on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice looking and build speaker. Great sound for those who likes horn tweeters sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear accurate sound and good bass too. Great speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Ford City, PA on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reps were excellent and helpful.. speakers came quickly and perfect condition,,

Pros: Will continue to order from you guys

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect patch!

Crutchfield customer from San Clemente, CA on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I decided to go with these rather than the bigger Klipsch drivers and have to say they are perfect for my living room. They look great next to my DBI Corridor cabinet, they sound awesome at any volume. Could not be happier.

Pros: Size, sound, looks, what else is there?

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 3/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful sounding speakers. Super fast shipping from Crutchfield and they came in perfect condition. Very happy with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for MED/Small rooms with great sound

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 3/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for the size, but lacking in lows/mids. Not really up to the task of pushing the lows/mids that I'm use to getting out of my old Boston Acoustics. They sounded great for their size but, I noticed I had lost some drum tones and low tones. I returned this pair of speakers and exchanged for the Klipsch RP6000F and couldn't be happier. Got my lows and drums back and then some. RP5000F are perfect for a small or mid sized room. My room is large so, they needed big brother to come in and take over.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Lacking lows/mids specifically drummer tones

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Nice speakers for living room stereo listening

Michael from BEVERLY HILLS, MI on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had a lot of stereo speakers in my life. But a year ago I bought a pair of Klipsch Forte iii's for my basement or I really Rock Out. Those are certainly awesome. But now I needed some new stuff for the living room or a more listen to jazz and wanted some room filling smooth but entertaining speakers. Decided on these RP 5000s and couldn't be happier. Driving them with a Yamaha 100 RMS/Ch receiver. Way more power than I need. Important part is they are nice and smooth but the instruments are very separated. A nice wide range with some punchy base all the way up to the mids in the top end. I've used them both with and without a sub. If I do turn the Savon it's very minimal, very minimal. They seem to work really well in this room which is about 15 x 22. I also listen to much more expensive speakers and I'd be high pressed to justify the cost. Bottom line nice size, great tone, good spatial separation. And 100 W a channel is way more than you need!

Pros: Good sound at all frequencies, punchy bass, good spatial separation and imaging. Size fits nice in the living room or you don't want the speakers to overwhelm the environment.Great value too.

Cons: I can't think of anything right now.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great mids and highs with distorting bass above 60% volume

Rm from phoenix, AZ on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch RP5000F arrived today on time, hooked these bad boys up to my Integra 115 Watt receiver and they sounded great up to 60% volume. What I liked: Arrived on time And undamaged; Crisp clean sound; better mids and highs than my old Boston VR1 (except bass); space saver with big sound; they look nice; carry good sound throughout volume range up to 60% of my max volume What I didn't like: Woofers distort and can be heard distorting after 60% of max volume; banana plugs won't work on the back of these speakers ( you have to use speaker wire or cut the banana plug off your existing speaker wire-not good), no room for banana plug fitting sideways through speakers terminal hole because of the angle of the speakers terminals; didn't realize I was downsizing in speaker size after explaining to the rep My current speaker model. SUMMARY: Great sounding speaker, probably overpriced for the design and size of woofers/speaker cabinet regardless if they are on sale. Not much better sounding than my Boston VR1. I should have went with the RP6000 instead and got a bigger woofer to handle more power in the low and mid range. For most people with a middle of the road receiver and around 90-100W PER CHANNEL, these should do fine. Just make sure you can control the low signals to prevent distortion otherwise, go for RP6000 instead. Wish I could have read my own review before purchasing RP5000, I like them a lot but, I do not love them.

Pros: Great sounding mall speaker for small - mid size rooms as long as you have a powered sub and can control the bass levels (cross over adjustment) to these speakers

Cons: Woofers distort around 60% of max volume on my 115 watt Integra receiver. Have to cut the banana plugs off your expensive heavy gauge custom speaker wire and use speaker wire because the angle of the connection terminals on the speaker will not allow banana plugs ( poor design).

Crutchfield response on

2 of 8 found this helpful

Punch over their weight

Crutchfield customer from Herndon, VA on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers that punch way over their size. I compared these to the Reference series, among others, and found that these really opened up the music. They work especially well as part of our new home theater system w/ the matching center channel, side dipoles, and sub-woofer. There seems to be a big difference in sound between these and the Reference equivalents even though the Reference speakers I compared them to had larger woofers- these sounded noticeably better. If I was focused primarily on music, and if I had the space, I'd go one size bigger in this line for for our home theater application these fit our needs better and they work great.

Pros: Nice open sound Refined base response Excellent match for home theater Small form factor compared to their sound

Cons: Pricier than the Reference series, but noticeably better sound

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MO on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect size and very clean look.... they sound amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Lewisville, TX on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb clarity is sound definition

Pros: Very robust punchy sound. It managed and exceeded all my low level base requirements. Highly recommended for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A great upgrade for my home theatre system

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was having a real issue with volume control in my 7.1.2 system because all of my speakers were smaller bookshelf-style speakers that were part of a matched HTIB purchase. So I decided to upgrade my mains to these speakers in order to get better front sound stage performance. I also upgraded my center channel to the R-34C to improve dialogue. This all runs off of a Marantz SR7012 that I bought earlier this year. Before the upgrade, I was having to crank the volume to levels that rattled the house in order to hear dialogue. Even with the Audyssey setup on the SR7012, I just could not get the mains and center channel to separate themselves from the rest of the system. After installing these new components and running the setup program again, my average volume on the receiver went from 48-50 to 34-38 for music and TV listening, and a staggering drop from 60-62 down to 48-50 for movies when I want to drive the Atmos system. The presence of the main L/R signals and dialogue is better than I could have ever hoped for. Volumes are reasonable for the whole system and movies absolutely POP when I want them to. These speakers are attractive, well-built and sound amazing. I used the Crutchfield SpeakerCompare tool to virtually listen to my speakers, and I can vouch for the claims they make. When these speakers arrived, they sounded EXACTLY like they did on my headphones. I highly recommend these speakers for a medium-sized room (15x20-ish).

Pros: Amazing sound without overpaying for "audiophile quality" Perfect size for medium rooms Easy to move to find the sweet spot

Cons: I haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Independence, LA on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Millbrook, NY on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great build and sound. They are a perfect match for my vintage Marantz 2235B. Customer service was exceptional as well.

Pros: Sound Build Aesthetics

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia, NC on 9/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love these speakers! Paired with a Klipsch powered subwoofer, they are giving us the best stereo sound we've had. They also work well for our TV viewing (we don't really need an elaborate home theater setup for our daily viewing). I would characterize the sound as "accurate," that is, they reproduce sound that seems natural and well-balanced, without undue emphasis of either highs or lows.

Pros: Accurate, powerful sound for stereo or TV

Cons: Considerably larger than our old bookshelf speakers, though we think the improved sound is worth it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Coram, NY on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for the rear surround to compliment the fronts. I already own the Premiere RP-8000F and these just enhances the rear sounds just like the larger fronts in a more compact design. Highly recommend these speakers for front or rear depending on size of your entertainment room.

Pros: Great sounding crystal clear highs. No regrets.

Cons: Wish they were about 4 inches higher.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Just ... wow!

Nathan from St Louis, MO on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was really hesitant to spend this much on speakers. Let me tell you though, I really don't regret doing it! The sound quality is amazing and brings new life to music, movies, and games. These speakers are perfect for my living room, they look great, they sound better, and I'm hooked. I mean ... the sound is so real even my cat gets confused by where it's coming from. These speakers are what audio should sound like. The bass isn't as strong as a sub, but it's definitely there and is good enough that you could do without a sub for a while. Honestly, I probably could do without a center channel too but I'm so impressed with these I'm definitely going to build a full 5.1 system. My opinion is if you're starting a new system or replacing broken speakers, buy these, you won't regret it. If you already have good speakers, I can't really say if it would be as worth it, but I'm sure the reps could help you in that case. Lastly, service from Crutchfield was amazing. Shipping was fast, but the customer support reps are far more knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. I will definitely be a returning customer!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Maybe cost, but it was so worth it I'll be buying a Klipsch RP center channel soon too

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great New Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Diana, TX on 9/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I finally replaced my Optimus PRO-12-inch Subwoofer and two Optimus PRO 77 speakers that I bought back in 1994. I just love my new Klipsch RP-5000F. They sound wonderful with my new Marantz NR-1200 stereo receiver. After comparing several different brands I chose Klipsch for there quality and great looks.

Pros: Sound Great, I love them.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Dover, DE on 9/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great tight bass smooth highs. place about six feet apart break in for a few days and your in for a treat. ROBERT DOVER DE.

Pros: great fast service good people

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch RP 5000F

Crutchfield customer from Onsted, MI on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted an efficient floor standing pair of loud speakers that provided enough bass to use sans subwoofer. These Klipsch speakers deliver all of that but in such an accurate, dynamic, and musical way. Bass is fast and tight and still extends low enough to use without a sub. You won't get the lowest registers of a pipe organ but what you will get is satisfying. Midrange is fantastic blending into the bass and highs reproducing the tone and timbre of instruments in a clear and natural way with no syrupy glaze or coloration. There is a tiny bit of compression around vocals (on some recordings) but not enough to be a problem or detract from the listening experience. The highs are incredible. Very clear and concise. I'm used to soft domes; these can be a bit loud comparatively and have taken me some time to adjust to. Moderate volume for my ears is as far as I want to go. They will play loud and clear but at high SPL's they are way too fatiguing for me. Played at low to moderate levels my 40 WPC tube amp exerts no effort bringing these speakers to life. The value for dollar ratio is ridiculous. If you value natural music reproduction give these speakers a chance; they don't disappoint.

Pros: Excellent reproduction of music getting the tone and timbre of instruments right. Tight bass that extends far enough to use sans subwoofer. Incredible dollar to value ratio - you get a ridiculous amount of quality for dollar spent .

Cons: Not anything critical enough to leave a star off of the rating. Some very minor issues with midrange compression. Played at high SPL's these speakers perform fantastically without breaking apart but for my ears, they get fatigued.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sound review

DLL from Scituate, MA on 8/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Klipsch tower speakers basically all look the same. I picked this tower because of limited space for it and a somewhat punishing positioning of both speakers. The room is medium size. These towers have a good weight to them. I think this is the perfect tower for my acoustic situation. If they were any bigger it would over power my room. The smaller tower might be a little thin. To be happy with this investment the size of the tower should match the room size it will play in. I think the sound footprint is meant to be matched this way when selecting this similar tower design. For my room these match perfectly and they sound excellent. These are a stereo pair for my Yamaha 500 receiver.

Pros: Nice sounding and well matched to my room.

Cons: A large room might require a larger model speaker of this type of Klipsch speakers design.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RP-5000F's are 5x5

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another wonderful addition to the Surround sound system I'm in the middle of upgrading. The entire Crutchfield Team is wonderful. Taylor has helped me with the last couple of additions. He has also helped with product knowledge for future purchases. On more than a few occasions. Great guy,easy to talk with. I love the Walnut scratch resistant vinyl. Very natural looking. Nice texture. (I had a black and gray system last time) These seem a bit more furniture like. ( idk, probably just me) The magnetic grill is so convenient. I enjoy listening to music, admiring the cooper coned woofers. When I'm done... "click" the grills attach swiftly and precisely where they are supposed to. I Bi-wired these speakers. It was simple enough. I noticed enhanced sound quality instantly. ( I listened to a few songs several times prior to the bi-wiring. And then, the same songs again several times after. Simply sound better. I usually enjoy listening to music on the lower end of the volume knob. That said, I have also had these up to reference level for a dozen minutes and find it just Loud! In my small apartment. (note to self... add more acoustical tiles) They never sounded strained or harsh. Just clear, clean music. I'm not to sure what the next addition will be on my way to 7.2.4 You can be assured if it's a pair of speakers, they'll be Klipsch Reference Premier Series. Purchased through Crutchfield.

Pros: Made in the USA

Cons: no leveling feet. ( i used some small pieces of leather to level them on my tile floor.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good! I love them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Tom from Medford, OR on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Edison, NJ on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I researched a number of speaker alternatives before purchasing the RP5000 and I am very pleased with the results. I am using these as a front pair in a home theater system driven by a Denon receiver with no other speakers or subwoofer. Excellent sound reproduction from all sources including broadcast tv, movies, Spotify, Pandora, etc. The bass response is strong without a separate sub-woofer due to the twin 5.25in woofers and treble response is exceptional especially with orchestral music. The unit also supports bi-amplification to seperately drive the woofer and tweeter using the available channel outputs on my Denon receiver. I highly recommend the RP5000 as an excellent balance between cost and performance.

Pros: Slim and sturdy speaker unit with twin 5.25in woofers and very clean horn tweeters and supports bi-amplication with compatible receiver. Powerful cost effective solution.

Cons: None significant

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Llano, TX on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awsome sound good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Snyder, TX on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Placed in a 14x20 room and running 100 watts per channel receiver......unable to stay in the room with the volume cranked up.... Loud and clear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch RP-5000F Rocks the House

Crutchfield customer from Claremont, CA on 6/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I previously owned the Klipsch RP-600M bookshelf speaker which was fantastic , but I wanted a little more bass without adding a sub. I wanted the same superb sound without overpowering my room. After talking with a Crutchfield Advisor, I bought the 5000F. Wow, right out of the box it delivered everything I was looking for. Now after having played these gems for over a month, they have only gotten better. The same wonderful sound I had with my 600M but with more a richer midrange and deeper, tight bass. The speakers are beautiful and fit my space perfectly. I love their sound with music and movies, I would recommend these Klipsch mid size floor standing speakers to anyone looking for incredible sound at a fair price. I'm using these powered by a NAD hybrid digital amp. Highly recommended.

Pros: First cabin Klipsch sound. Music and movies come alive. Speakers are beautiful without the grill covers, well made and finished, and they don't overpower the room.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Big boy toys

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, MD on 6/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm handicapped and my favorite thing is the movie theatre if you want that tingle in your jaw your arm hair to stand up I recommend the klipsch reference series I made myself my own personal theatre I put this pair a center and a bic 12 inch 475 watt sub very happy and it's my bedroom.

Pros: Very clean sound you hear things in movies you have seen all your life they are beautiful speakers and the magnetic grille covers are a nice fee.

Cons: None but if you really need one I say the price but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beautiful speakers

Don from Cullman, AL on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to build a personal 2 channel stereo system for my study. I selected these for their diminutive size and ratings and reviews. I'll admit I was a little skeptical of the claimed 35hz bass, but I thought if I needed to I would supplement with a subwoofer. Should not have doubted it. I'm driving them with a 20 yo Onkyo 5.1 channel receiver which remains one of the cleanest, distortion free amps I've heard. These are truly great speakers and very capable. The highs just soar and tinkle with delight. The bass is much more substantial than I could have believed. If you like modern pop music (which seems to have been recorded with some kind of deep bass white noise for substance) you may want to supplement with a subwoofer, but older pop/rock/blues/jazz, you will love this bass. Even if you do add a subwoofer, set your main front to "large" because you want a full range signal going to these speakers. The bass they do produce is tight and beautiful. For music, try them without the sub first so you can experience true tuneful resonant bass. Beautiful. I'm very pleased with these speakers. And as always, Crutchfield is the best company you will ever do business with.

Pros: beautiful sound, soaring highs, tight resonant bass. Very nice vinyl finish (which is much more trouble free than real wood veneer). Solid feet, very stable for a tower. Diminutive size fits nicely without obstruction.

Cons: None so far. I can't stop listening!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Lehi, UT on 5/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful and powerful. These speakers sound great, whether at low volume or ear-splitting levels!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, ID on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound amazing. I forgot to get an extra pair of speaker wires to Bi-amp it to my Sony receiver. I made another order for them after breaking in the new speakers and they still sound even better. Voices are a little clearer now. I don't think I need an sub for my medium sized living room. I watched "Gone in 60 Seconds" and the cars came roaring to life and the action was like I was there in the movie. Overall glad I went with these as the sound fits the room well and plenty of bass. Not sure how far my new Sony receiver goes in volume but at 30 it was plenty loud. I'm guessing 50 may be max? I was able to tweak the Treble and Bass adjustment on my receiver and neither is at max and the sound is great. Good lows and good voice sound when listening to music as well. Overall I am very happy with the purchase. I'm thinking about updating my man room downstairs with a set of these as well so I can reduce the speaker footprint and get a more quality sound. Overall I am happy with the purchase and would do it again, especially with Crutchfield being my source in case I need help or have a tech question.

Pros: A tall/skinny footprint with awesome sound, great lows and highs. Would definitely recommend them to a friend.

Cons: A little pricey but for the money I think they are worth it in the long run and how often do speakers need to be replaced?

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

chris from Bloomington, IL on 3/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My space is limited and the RP-5000F's are smaller than the RP-6000's and sound practically the same. I compared these to the ELAC Debut 2.0 F6.2 and Paradigm SE6000 speakers and these easily one me over.

Pros: Very clear sound, decent base for the size and price.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Wonderful Product

Ramesh from Woodbridge, NJ on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an aweful speaker. If you have a good AV receiver and the required space then this is the best choice. Its a good value for money deal as well.

Pros: Sound quality and clarity is very nice. Takes your home theatre experience to a new level

Cons: Yet to find any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Clarkston, MI on 3/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always wanted to get the RP series Klipsch and these were worth the wait. They sound great and for music, movies and gaming they are amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very capable smaller towers!

Jeff from Hampton, VA on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are looking for a great pair of high end floor standing speakers that do not take up a ton of space and can save you a few dollars, add these to your list. My options at the time also included the RP-4000F but decided to spend a little more to get the 5 1/4 inch drivers instead of the 4 inch ones. They are very well built towers with some really nice cosmetic touches and look amazing with the grills off. In addition they also have some really durable binding posts and are ready to go for a bi-amp or bi-wire setup. I did bi-amp them and could tell a difference. To me it seemed as though the highs were produced more cleanly than they were with a one amp connection. These towers have very good sound reproduction and you really can hear parts of the music that will be missed on lower end speakers. The low end response due to the newer rear port style is very good. You could go without a sub if you do not require a really strong low end though. Since these are only 5 1/4 inch drivers they can only move so much air but are surprisingly capable! I was surprised at what they could do. The newer tweeters are very clean, powerful, and not nearly as taxing on your ears as the Tractrix horns from the reference series are. The Reference Premiere are a noted improvement over the Reference line so spend a little more if you can. As far as volume goes these will get very loud. Keep in mind that there are larger models in this family and each one take things up a few notches.

Pros: Well built, great sounding towers that look better with the grills off.

Cons: They are only 5 1/4 inch drivers so keep that in mind. While they really sound great the low end will not shake your room. A sub is recommended if you like bass.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

A Lifetime of Premium Listening Awaits!

David from Lancaster, CA on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F tower speakers deliver a listening experience I never had before. Every voice (vocal and instrumental) was clear, bright, with great dynamic range, and very 'full' sounding. There was no mushiness whatsoever. There is clear spatial separation for every pitch, tone, and timbre. I seemed to be enveloped in rich, multi faceted sound. All I can say is 'WOW!'. If you can afford these speakers, buy them!

Pros: Rich, full, and nuanced sound in a well constructed and beautiful tower speaker.

Cons: None, that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Good floorstanding speaker

Crutchfield customer from North Platte, NE on 1/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker sounds great and looks great with Front grill on or off. Highs and mids are nice and crisp. Bass is not that punchy. Venere shows marks from oil's on hands

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

William t from Leland, NC on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted speakers with quality sound.these are less obtrusive than most floor speakers. Compact with a clean vibrant sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely punches above its weight class. Clean and vibrant without sounding harsh and noisy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Superb speakers!

Jean-paul from St Petersburg, FL on 11/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received mine a few days ago and enjoying every one of the break-in hours. These speakers provide beautiful clarity on the high end. The bass is tight and deep, sufficient for me. If you want room shaking bass that you can feel you will need a sub. The size of these towers is great, perfect for a smaller room. That's a 65inch TV for reference. Shipping was fast and they arrived unscathed.

Pros: Clarity Small size Cabinet finish Tight accurate bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-5000F

Crutchfield customer from Roxboro, NC on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the Klipsch Reference Premier RP-5000F speakers I recently purchased! I had no space for bookshelf speakers but did for floor standing ones. So these speakers fit the bill. As for the sound, Wow! Couldn't be more pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

TOP