Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Center channel speaker (Ebony)

MFR # 1065819

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Center channel speaker (Ebony)

MFR # 1065819

89 reviews
View this product

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 10/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a upgrade that I should've done sooner. You can hear movies and sports so much better.

Pros: Clearity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not quite as wide of a sound as I had hoped, but a decent center channel nonetheless, and far better than the 'no center channel' I had previously!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Hernando, FL on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW! What a difference location makes. Previous center speaker was a built-in located in the ceiling. Have the sound down right in front of us makes a huge difference. Am totally impressed with the sound we get from the Klipsch speakers we purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Gresham, OR on 8/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Center channel dialog finally clear.

Pros: Very good value, plus built in elevation mechanism a bonus.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Broussard, LA on 8/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to adjust volume on receiver as this speaker is much louder than the satellite speaker it replaced. So far so good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Bit of a Letdown

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, GA on 8/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace my 20 year old Bose Center Channel speaker. It does the job, but I really don't hear much of a difference with the older one. Adequate, but not spectacular sound.

Pros:

Cons: Takes up a lot of shelf space.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from The Villages, FL on 7/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent mid to high range for a center speaker. Low distortion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything I Expected

Crutchfield customer from Excelsior, MN on 7/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit taller in profile than I was expecting, and a beautiful sounding speaker complementing my pair of RP-600M speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from St Clairsvle, OH on 7/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker for center. I have it in a big area and it's perfect!

Pros:

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Have had only a week.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Ted from Gunnison, CO on 7/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A fantastic sounding speaker setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Final piece of the puzzle

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dialog clarity is amazing with the RP-500C! My wife is hard of hearing and this speaker filled the void in her being able to hear the dialog in movies.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome, LOVE IT!

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 6/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love It! I matched this in our garage, yes you read that correctly, in our garage, to a pair of RP-600m's. They're hooked up to Yamaha TSR-700 receiver at 100wRMS, along with a 50" LG TV & Apple TV. We work out in the garage a lot, plus do a lot of driveway sitting since the pandemic. Wanted to be able to watch a game from there and not squint. My Klipsch speakers were awesome before I added the center channel, but now that I have added the RP-500c, I do hear some more vocals/voice that I honestly hadn't before. If you're a bit of a stereo geek like myself, your fam might just shake their heads if you do what I did and set this up in your garage. It's a fantastic set-up! The center channel has taken it from "really, really good", to "bad a**". For a home living room, this would be a great little system. Bass is great as well. Not "too bright" at all, IMHO. Read reviews that the center channel makes a big difference, particularly these Klipsch RP's, and without a doubt, I'm thrilled I've added it in. Got my RP-600m & RP-500c on Crutchfield's scratch & dent and my son and I honestly couldn't tell that it wasn't in anything but brand new condition. Just do it, buy it, quit looking at countless reviews and cry once, buy once, you'll love it! It makes everything better.

Pros: Compliments my RP-600m's fantastically!!!! Looks great.

Cons: You waste time considering not doing it. Just get it (scratch & dent is a great deal/value BTW).

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Longmeadow, MA on 6/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent pairing with Klipsch Heresy iii

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't Even Know What I Was Missing

Crutchfield customer from Chapel Hill, NC on 5/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Now that I have had a chance to fully integrate my new center channel speaker into my home theater system, I am really impressed. Dialog especially is much easier to discern now that I have moved from a 2.0 to a 3.0 system. We watch a lot of movies from black and white classics to modern blockbusters, as well as some TV series, and this Klipsch RP-500C is very capable of enhancing them all, with proper attention being paid to cross-over frequency and level adjustments. Crutchfield, as always, was a pleasure to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big Difference

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sharp Dialogues and very neat cabinet. It makes a world of difference against my old center channel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Blue Springs, MO on 5/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Great sound with no distortion. Sounds like a theater.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 5/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Center Speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Houghton, MI on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a smaller 3 seat home theater that I've been putting together piecemeal over the last few years. Just using rp 250f for the front L and R and after adding this rp 500c makes the dialog stand out very well. I haven't done any acoustical measurements but I'm happy with how everything sounds so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Canadensis, PA on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from a Polk center speaker to this one. It was like night and day for improved dialog in movies. Very happy with purchase

Pros: Reasonable price for quality of speaker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Drums...completed the sound!

Gilbert from Drums on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The final piece to my Klipsch sound system. The music pops and the movies even better! I can finally hear clear, crisp, loud dialogue. The perfect compliment for my Klipsch RP 280F speakers, R-51 M rear speakers, and R-120SW subwoofer. This center channel fills my room with the perfect sound I was looking for...love Crutchfield!!

Pros: Size, quality, and especially sound is a 10! Necessary component to complete the total sound.

Cons: Absolutely none......

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beautiful full rich clear sounds!

Crutchfield customer from Zimmerman, MN on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this speaker! What a great compliment to my current speaker set-up which are also all Klipsch Reference Premiere speakers! Love the rich crisp sound and how it handles pumping out the music!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thank you Crutchfield

John P from Dallas, TX on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is the best when it comes to any AV items shopping! The expert group of customer support team makes the difference. For this particular item, Jenny, was helpful in picking up the right Center Channel. This is my 3rd attempt, for the first two times I shopped myself and wasn't happy. The return process is easy, a very reasonable fee is cut -- but still worth! At first I got the Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-450C (Ebony) -- too big for my TV Unit, so returned even before opening the box. Then I got the Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-400C, which sounded Okay, but was too small in my TV unit. Finally Jenny helped me pick the right Center Channel -- Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500 (18-9/16"W x 6-7/8"H x 10"D). It fit perfectly in my TV Unit and sound amazing for vocal audio, even at a low-volume music audio sounds clear. RP-500 is now in my living room with 5.1 channels and I recommend RP-500 for anyone with a large living room set up with high-ceiling.

Pros: Everything sounds so good :)

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

I can hear again!

Sean from Colorado Springs, CO on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was having issues hearing the voices in TV and movies and the the music was louder even after calibration. We started with a new receiver (Pioneer VSX-LX503) as our old one blew out and soundbars weren't cutting it with the little adjustments you can do. We replaced our OLD JBL Northridge Series center that was at least 25 years old which was our next step after we were still having the same issue with the new receiver. We went with the 500C because it was the largest center channel we could fit and didn't cost us a mint but Klipsch has always performed well for us. After hook-up and calibration, we immediately we heard the difference as we could hear soundtracks better, dialog much better, and sounds we've never heard in movies before were coming to life. My wife is happy as we don't have to crank up everything as much and the sound is equal and not too high in certain sections (movie music). Even after the break-in period it works even better and complements my 5.1 system great. Highly recommend! Current system setup: Pioneer LX503 receiver, Klipsch RP-500C center, Klipsch XB10 fronts, 20 year old Velodyne CHT-8 subwoofer, and Sonance MAG6R rears.

Pros: Clear and balanced sound Great looks Heavy (some may find this a con)

Cons: Size may not fit all setups

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from La Fayette, GA on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little nervous about buying an open box, but couldn't be happier. It arrived in perfect shape and works and looks like new.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Glen from Grover Beach, CA on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center channel speaker works very well for my setup and performs nicely with my Denon receiver and the Klipsch sub and surround speakers along with floor standing front Klipsch speakers. I highly recommend Klipsch speakers for surround systems and any type of audio playback.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth it!

Crutchfield customer from Lititz, PA on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely an improvement over the old Infinity center channel that it replaced. Fuller sound and dialog is clearer. Great overall center channel.

Pros: Clear dialog and fuller sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy customer!

Crutchfield customer from Valrico, FL on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We replaced all our speakers with the Klipsh RP-5000F/500C/500M plus a SVS SB-2000 subwoofer. I love the new sound, music is vibrant, plus clear dialogue and plenty of boom for movies. While I am very satisfied with my purchase I can not give a five star review because I will want to upgrade again in a couple of years. Also amazing is how fast the items arrived in FL, ordered on Sunday and everything was delivered on Tuesday morning.

Pros: Clear voices and beautiful music.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Sparta, MI on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks nice and plays even better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear dialogue

Jeffrey from TEMPLE, GA on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded to this center channel from a Klipsch satellite system. On the old system, even with the center boosted to +5 on my Onkyo receiver at times I couldn't make out dialogue. Whispers and soft spoken characters required cranking up the volume to the whole system to understand. With this new center, with the boost set at +3 I can make out everything people say onscreen. It's even made my family and I not use subtitles as often during movies. If I set it to plus five on the receiver it almost seems to overpower the matching RP-5000F towers. The walnut finish is also very nice and has gotten lots of compliments from both family and friends. Overall would highly recommend, if you're struggling to hear voices or dialogue during movies.

Pros: Great clear sound, excellent voice reproduction

Cons: A little big, but that's to be expected. Be sure to check measurements of your cabinet space.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Allen F. from OKLAHOMA CITY, OK on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first center channel speaker and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Crozet, VA on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers! Fast delivery and great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Hope Valley, RI on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker. Great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good choice

Crutchfield customer from New Gloucester, ME on 11/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After much research,I bought this center channel speaker to go with my Klipsch R51m bookshelf speakers in a home theater system. I'm hard of hearing and my satellite system wasn't cutting it for dialog. I read many reviews saying to buy the best center speaker that you can afford because it is the most important speaker in the system. I chose this one because the 5 1/4 in.woofers match the woofers in the bookshelf speakers. I had read that this was a good idea to match woofer size,but not necessary. I don't have to crank up the volume anymore in order to hear voices,although some sound tracks are not recorded well and I still miss some whispering dialog!

Pros: Sounds great.

Cons: Pricey.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, FL on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent as the center speaker for my home theater system. The RP-500C is a beautiful speaker with crisp and detailed sound with voices, various movie sounds and music. I find the speaker to be very dynamic but not harsh at all and of course, very efficient. In my opinion, the sound is not as warm as some speakers used primarily for music but is perfect for home theater. A perfect choice for a center speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Sanford, FL on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center speaker. I am using this center channel with large bookshelf speakers (RP-160m), and the front soundstage sounds great. Plenty of volume when needed, and the detail in voices is great. Depending on settings on your receiver and setup, the "s" sounds in certain words can sound like "shh" (if that makes sense). But, I'm being picky here with that previous comment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I was wrong.

Crutchfield customer from Salem, UT on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had written off klipsch years ago. After struggling to find a good center at a fair price I just kept seeing klipsch. At the sale price I couldn't resist. I purchased this guy and didn't have high expectations. My mistake, I can admit when I am wrong. This center is nothing I expected. It is clear, precise, and dialog is rendered as clean as I have ever heard it. In my first few hours of listening i realize my mistake. Klipsch makes a great speaker. I am willing to admit when I am wrong. I am happy to admit, I was very wrong. These reference premiere speakers are phenomenal, not only in value, but the sound is simply astounding. Excellent purchase.

Pros: Clear sound. High efficiency Plays clean at volume

Cons: Not at this price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great center speaker

Robert from STUART, FL on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I started with a pair of Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F speakers as left/right in a 2.0 home theatre arrangement. They sounded great, but I still felt I was missing clarity in some of the dialog. Adding this center speaker made all the difference. Movies and TV dramas are mixed with dialog in the center, and most of the music and sound effects are on the sides, so this center speaker helps separate everything for much better clarity. I can live without the closed-captioning turned on now! Shown in photo: Klipsch RP-8000F (pair) Klipsch RP-500C center speaker (bottom shelf) Yamaha RX-A780 AVENTAGE receiver (middle shelf) The cabinet is an IKEA Liatorp sideboard The cat's name is Ginny

Pros: Fits well in a smaller cabinet. If your receiver fits, this speaker probably will fit too.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Superb quality center

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb quality center channel speaker. Fit and finish are high quality. Size is just able to fit in the center of my 3 compartment cabinet, but it fits in a standard component width space. The crispness of the words people speak is so much better than many other center channel speakers. People who normally ask me to turn it up to hear better no longer ask!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bigger center but BIG SOUND

Crutchfield customer from Clifton Park, NY on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Somewhat large But the sound is GREAT . FULL CLEAR DIALOG. YOU CAN HEAR THE SMALLEST NOISES AND EFFECTS IN A MOVIE.

Pros: great looking even with the speakers covered. Even my wife said it blends with her decor.

Cons: Somewhat large in comparison to the size of the rp 500 speakers it is mated with. Although I understand the 5 inch drivers maktaller tller than I would like.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Dorado, PR on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and nice looking speaker.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just buy it

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound, dialogue comes in very clear with good base. I was worried about not getting the 600c due to size constraints, and I have no regrets with going with the 500c

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

About 2 months ago I decided to revamp my HT system. I wanted to get back to my roots as a 2 channel enthusiast. I sold off my Def Tech studio monitors 55's, Def Tech 8040 center channel and a pair of Def Tech Pro 1000's I was using for my surrounds. I kept my Velodyne DLS - 3500R that I purchased back in 2004. It's an 8" sub that weighs 44# and is built like a tank. I decided to purchase the Klipsch RP-600M for my set up. I had read many reviews from people that I trust and bought them from Crutchfield. All I can say is "believe the hype". They are that good. Running is stereo they are magic. With all the Covid restrictions, I decided to get a center channel. My stand would not accommodate the RP-600C, so I purchased the RP-500C. That is also and excellent match for the 600M's. Combined with my sub I have a great from end to a home theater set up. Maybe later I will look at rear channel speakers, but am very pleased with the sound that I have. Klipsch Reference Premiere speakers are the real deal. Very pleased with the speakers and with Crutchfield!

Pros: Great dynamics, crisp vocals and very musical.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 8/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A beautiful sounding center speaker. The look is awesome!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Power

Crutchfield customer from Asbury, IA on 8/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is amazing! I couldn't decide between the 500C or 600C, and I went with the 500 because of room size. I was blown away at how clear the voices were and how loud it can belt out those voices. The center channel is arguably the most important speaker in your home theater, and this speaker lives up to that!

Pros: Clear Voices, High Volume

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Life Changing. Really.

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Springs, MI on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Life changing. Had a home theatre set up for the last 25 years, first 15 years with Bose, last 10 with Take Energy Classics. Began the process of updating with new audio equipment this year and started with just one speaker, the RP-500C. Never knew what I was missing. The clarity and depth of the dialogue in movies is better than I could have imagined. I'm not an audiophile at all, but I know how good this sounds. It's still paired with Take Classics for now with the RP-600Ms coming online next. If I could change the experience this much for this price, I'm feeling pretty stupid right now. I didn't compare other competitors, just followed my gut after reading several articles and reviews. I like my audio on the brighter side, but this didn't seem overly bright. Just perfect. Run, don't walk, to purchase this speaker. When you watch the movie Stuber, and it blows you away with the sound stage, what more needs to be said?

Pros: - Beautiful exterior - Outstanding dialogue clarity - Quality for the price

Cons: - Took two days to arrive - Made me feel really stupid for not investing in a great center channel speaker earlier

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superb center

Crutchfield customer from Menifee, CA on 7/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size for most ht systems. This seems to be the sweet spot for Klipsch based on the sound and the pricing. Former setup was a monitor silver that was 15 years old. The difference in clarity, especially voices, is extraordinary. And back then the Silvers cost 5 times what this cost......Changing my front silver s8's to Klipsch next.

Pros: Excellent clarity Perfect size Produces lots of sound

Cons: Can't think of any,unless you need a stadium sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from East Providence, RI on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the final piece needed to complete my system. I replaced a definitive center and the sound is night and day

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My favorite speaker in my 5.1 setup.

Tim from Spring City, PA on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch did an incredible job with this center channel. The clarity in voices is handled perfectly, and the speaker is really easy to drive without needing a super powerful receiver. Fits perfectly in most home theater cabinets and is something i wouldn't want to watch movies without. if you have a 2 channel or 2.1 setup, this is definitely the next speaker to go with to bring your vocals to a new level. 10/10

Pros: Incredible clarity, easy to drive, well priced for what you get.

Cons: Not the smallest speaker if you're limited on space, but it does fit into most home theater stands comfortably.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear crisp sound in all listening modes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, GA on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OMG!!! Blow me away... Excuse me but you will not be disappointed with this baby... It will take over your entire sound system if your not careful...I so love this center speaker. This guy has convinced me to buy the floor speakers and the two rear...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great center speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center speaker. Want better, get the RP-600C.

Pros: Size.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great CC for the $$

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound in a very compact size. Upgraded from Elac Unifi 51 center channel to this RP-500C. Immediately noticed a change in the depth and tone of this model vs my previous center channel speaker. Range of the CC speaker far exceeds that of the Unifi especially at normal listening volumes. Very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend Klipsch Reference Premiere series components for anyone looking to add depth to their home theater experience.

Pros: Great clarity, amazing depth from such a small speaker. Truly impressed by the performance.

Cons: More expensive than comparable models out there. Extremely deep cabinet for such a small CC speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, this is a great sounding speaker that captures both mid and low range very well. It doesn't have that JBL 'crispness' on the high end, but that is just my personal preference. The cabinet, in spite of being a vinyl covering is really well made and quite heavy. Attention to detail is excellent.

Pros: Hefty looking and sounding speaker

Cons: None, unless you're looking for a more defined high end, but overall, this speaker sounds awesome throughout all ranges.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Center 500C awesome

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sounding this completes my systems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crisp and Clear Sound For Movies

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke, MA on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding center channel speaker. Dialogue is crisp and clear in movies. I matched it with a pair of Klipsch RP-500M. They sound great together. Make sure to break-in the speakers before judging them. They sound just as good as speakers that cost 2-3 times as much, or more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing look and Sound

Crutchfield customer from Milford, PA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and sound even better. Love the finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, MO on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade from my Polk center channel. The deep tight bass on this speaker are amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Value Certainly Delivered

Stuart from Reston, VA on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This has been a great addition to my Klipsch setup. Much easier to hear talking during movies and shows. Voices do not sound thin, have plenty of natural bass (at least for my preferences), and has greatly improved my 3.1 current system. If you prefer more bass when listening to music, etc. then a sub-woofer can bridge that gap as well as adjusting settings on your receiver. I paired this speaker with a Denon AVR-X2500H, and, after calibrated, suits my apartment living space well. I think it performs as well as was promised and, since bought at a discount, I have nothing negative to say for this speaker in this price category. I would suggest using Crutchfield's SpeakerCompareT if you are on the fence between 2 or 3 options, it served as a highly useful tool to me when choosing between 3 different center channels that caught my interest.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Crestview, FL on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this thing so far. A very big upgrade from my previous sound bars and HTIBs. Gets very loud and clear in the living room while not sharing with the neighbors. Also sounded good on its own while I waited for my RP-500m's left and right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nothing but praise

Crutchfield customer from Glenmont, NY on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have nothing but praise for this center channel speaker. They are paired with the RP-500Ms in a relatively small room. With 2 compact SVS subs, a pair of dipole surrounds it's magic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, IL on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, look fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Really nice center channel

Crutchfield customer from Orwigsburg, PA on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It can candle gobs of power. The center channel is key for my system. I finally found one that's not too tin-sounding,l and has solid range. Works well in small room, don't think it would work well in bigger room though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Lansdale, PA on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently built my first home theater system and the RP-500C is a phenomenal center channel. It handles power well, looks beautiful, and delivers clear speech even during the largest of explosion scenes. I'd highly recommend this center channel to anyone!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, ME on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Watching movies and tv with this is a game changer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hear the Difference

Crutchfield customer from Stanardsville , VA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing! I am running two R820Fs and an R 120-SW. Adding this blended sounds that I didn't know I was missing. I will be adding the Atmos very soon.

Pros: Imaging and staging

Cons: It has some weight

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Godfrey, IL on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from an old Klipsch Synergy center channel and the difference is night and day. So much more sound can be heard now. Should've upgraded earlier.

Pros: Much more sound now!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

East IA Audiophile

Crutchfield customer from Dubuque, IA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect reproduced sound, quality, confidence in volume without any reservation of compromising sound. Like the slogan, "Klipsch is "keepers of the sound".

Pros: Sound, quality, solid, looks, etc... Need a whole lot more space to comment. You will not be disappointed.

Cons: A little large, but solid and not really a downside, I guess.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A definite upgrade over the Klipsch center channel that comes in their theater pack. I would buy it again. Banana plugs make for an easier installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker!

Crutchfield customer from Trotwood, OH on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a small Polk center channel and had been happy with it. I upgraded my towers to Klipsch RP-5000's and decided to add this to make it a set. What a difference! This speaker is incredible! Movies, TV, and music now have added pop that I did not know I was missing. Excellent quality all the way around. Fully recommended!

Pros: Everything

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worthy if being in the center

Crutchfield customer from Herndon, VA on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center channel really shines next to matching RF-5000 floor standing speakers, matching dipoles, and matching subwoofer. The difference between this and the Klipsch 34C that I also own is really surprising. This one just sounds more clear and refined. Dialog jumps right own and the low frequency response is fantastic Testing it against my old center channel from Cambridge Soundworks and a Klipsch 34C, I heard things with the RP-500C that just weren't there in the other center channels I tried. You definitely want to match the center and side speakers if you can- it made a big difference in my testing.

Pros: Dialog is clear and rich Wonderful sound as part of a home theater system Nice looking wood grain cabinet Flexible vertical placement, within reason, while still producing good sound Nice deep base response Perfect match to RF-5000 floor standing speakers

Cons: Deeper than you might think, when you leave room behind it for the bass port. You'll want at least 11" of depth on a shelf.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Another Satisfied Crutchfield Customer

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just exactly what I had hoped for. Perfect center channel performance a great addition to my system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Doing the Job

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 12/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's doing just what I want from a center channel. Dialogue is clear and natural sounding. I have it mated with a pair of RP 500M and had to attenuate the center a little to blend it well. It's an efficient speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Independence, LA on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for home theatre and music in the 3.0 system I am currently running

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this upgrade so far. Produces a very clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Monclova, OH on 8/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid performance, can easily be heard in my 9.2 atoms setup in a very open room. Glad I went with the upgrade over the starter center.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound - Crisp and Clear. Nice looking unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Try it, you'll love it!

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't say enough about Klipsch's quality. Voices sound absolutely real. What I did not expect is that when watching a movie, my speakers seem to disappear, meaning I don't have to worry or even think about sound at all. It is easier to focus on the movie visuals and/or story. I'm enjoying movies I've seen many times with new enthusiasm. I would absolutely recommend this center channel to anyone - while it's not the cheapest, it is well worth it.

Pros: High quality, lifelike sound. Beautiful walnut finish.

Cons: A little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Corydon, IN on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This replaced a 10 year old center speaker,made a huge difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crystal clear quality speakers you cannot go wrong with the quality of

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear quality speakers you cannot go wrong with the quality of the speaker and the service from Crutchfield

Pros: Beautiful construction clear quality sound !

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Grand Prairie, TX on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and small, yet great sound quality. Pairs well with my 35 year old JBL L20T speakers. The ebony finish looks nice and they seem to be built well. Great product for the money. Crutchfield did great!

Pros: Great sound quality, great looks

Cons: They are taller than a sound bar so think about that if fitting into a cabinet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch RP-500C vs Klipsch R-34C

Crutchfield customer from Hernando, MS on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I spent several months researching center channel speakers trying to decide on one that was not too expensive for me. I also took some time to listen to different brand speakers at a local store and narrowed my liking down to the Klipsch brand. I first decided to be "cheap" and go with the R-34C, but it didn't take me long to see that it just wasn't good for dialogue (it couldn't reproduce deeper voices correctly). I then turned to Crutchfield's support and they helped me decide on the RP-500C. I have to say that I am impressed with the clarity of this speaker. The speaker does not sound too "bright" by any means, and I feel that the dialogue is presented very accurately. I compared this speaker side-by-side with the R-34C and to me there is no comparison...the RP-500C is so much better in lows, mids and highs. I am looking to replace my Left and Rights with the Reference Premiere line of speakers now that I have seen the difference for myself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Inman, SC on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C center channel. The quality, looks and sound are all there, so well made. Buy with confidence on this one.

Pros: Everything you would want and expect from a center speaker.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

The missing piece

Rob G from Hatboro, PA on 2/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my system, now I hear what was missing....the low tones and voice clarity. Great all around design.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Jason from Mansfield, OH on 2/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker is amazing. I'm new to this level of quality and was not disappointed. Anxious to get surround speakers now!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Crutchfield customer from Greeneville, TN on 12/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my system ,had cubes for my surround this center channel brings out the voices nicely. Went with all klipsch for my surround sound fantastic separation. Can't go wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500C

Reginald from Piscataway, NJ on 10/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ONE WORD.... Awesome !!!! Klipsch has done it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 15 found this helpful

TOP