Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Bookshelf speakers (Walnut)

MFR # 1065808

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Bookshelf speakers (Walnut)

MFR # 1065808

66 reviews
View this product

Bye, Bye Bose

Crutchfield customer from Davidson, NC on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic!!!! Have the 400Ms, 500Ms and soon to add the 600Ms in the largest room of the new house. Clear, bright sound and decent base from either my Marantz or Yamaha amps. May add a sub down the road as well. Was a Bose bigot (901s, 501's and a couple of 301s for good measure) for many years - No More. Get these, they'll put a smile on your face!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Spearker if Like Lots of Energy

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 3/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For reference. I ran these on a Marantz 6006, with Tidal Connect via Bluesound Node 2i. Tested it with all things Rock (Heavy Metal to Acoustic Solos - 90s to Today). A very good speaker, but I just liked the B&W 607 (non-anniversary addition) better and went with that option. I compared the 500s with the RP 600M as well and while the 600 was clearer, you'll never know that if not comparing side by side. Bottom line, get the 600s if you want the loudest and most in your face (feels like you are at the rock concert). Get the 500s if you want that but don't want to spend the money on the 600s (unless you side-by-side them, you'll never know you are missing anything...the 500s are great). Get the B&W 607 if you want the smoothest of the 3. Still plenty of bass, but a touch softer on the treble, and clearer in the mids. Also since its going in my office it helped that the B&W is much smaller than 500s or 600s, so easier to fit on a shelf and not overwhelm visually. Klipsch was definitely a more efficient speaker tough. A and B comparison was a bit tough as the decibels dropped a few notches when moving to the B&W. I had to turn the sound up 2 notches for an apples to apples comparison. Klipsch also had nicer grill cover fabric (not flimsy like B&W) and better box styling (wood veneers vs composite matte). Side note: With loudness button on, non of them needed a sub in my 13x14 room.

Pros: Great Sound, Nice Build Quality, Good Energy

Cons: Not the smoothest of others tested

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Grayson, GA on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from such small speakers, though I'd like a bit fuller bass. The sound fills the room as completely as a pair of floor speakers. So far I've played both classical and classic rock with equally good results.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Lynnfield, MA on 1/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Macon, IL on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Completely satisfied!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch? Why, yes!

Mike Imirie from Troy, MI on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Elegant, ample sound production from a small bookshelf enclosure. Terrific highs, ample lows, crisp mid-range. I'm very grateful to the engaging, knowledgeable folks at Crutchfield for causing me to make a very good choice...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy customer!

Crutchfield customer from Valrico, FL on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We replaced all our speakers with the Klipsh RP-5000F/500C/500M plus a SVS SB-2000 subwoofer. I love the new sound, music is vibrant, plus clear dialogue and plenty of boom for movies. While I am very satisfied with my purchase I can not give a five star review because I will want to upgrade again in a couple of years. Also amazing is how fast the items arrived in FL, ordered on Sunday and everything was delivered on Tuesday morning.

Pros: A very full sound out of a book shelf speaker.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Outstanding

Crutchfield customer from Belen, NM on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid speakers, great sound. Using them in all 4 corners of my three car garage and I can hear them anywhere on the front half of my 2 acres crystal clear. Down side, seems my neighbors (4 acres away) don't enjoy Alice/Slipknot like I do. HA

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy With the Purchase

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a pair of Bose Bookshelf speakers (from 1993). I began looking for new speakers about a year ago and it did not take long before I gravitated again and again to Klipsch. The Klipsch bookshelf speakers had the right dimensions for my space and the right look. The magnetic covers make taking them off to play a record super easy. The sound difference was all too easy to recognize. I knew the Bose weren't really delivering, but man was that put in stark relief when I first powered these up. I spent two hours playing record after record when I first got them and I couldn't be happier. Great speakers, great sound, smart purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Phenomenal

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound phenomenal! Rich, deep bass, high tweets I wished werer a bit more crisp sounding. Bought 2 and ended up purchasing another pair through Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Avon, CT on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid and great sounding. Being used in a larger room for music and is paired with a 12" sub woofer.

Pros: mid and upper range crystal clear and capable of filling the room.

Cons: Bass from these units could be stronger for larger rooms... but not an issue for us as a sub-woofer is used.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome spewkres foe the sose and price.

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are awesome speakers for their size and price. I had a pair of 400's which were already amazing but upgraded based on the reviews and are using the 400's as surround speakers. The sound and clarity are just perfect for my relatively small den and they look great. Highly recommended. Best bookshelf speakers I have ever heard.

Pros: Great sound and bass. Very handsome.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Sulphur, LA on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using these as side surrounds and I almost feel guilty that I'm not playing more material through them. These are an amazing set of speakers

Pros: Looks, sound, quality.

Cons: Maybe size, but there's a reason they make small speakers sound like big ones.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent small speakers

Crutchfield customer from Gaithersburg, MD on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size for my bookshelves. Clarity of the titanium tweeters are excellent. Quick shipping from Crutchfuled.

Pros: perfect for my bookshelves cabinets.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Smithville, TX on 11/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bookshelf speakers. I use them for tears in theater sound. Worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound between highs and lows

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, WV on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

NIce addition to our main speakers in the next room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Crozet, VA on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers! Fast delivery and great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

beautiful and crisp sound and look

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful sound, with crisp trebles and clear details. The Walnut is a perfect match for my walnut shelves and the copper details look sharp. Excellent as bookshelf surround fronts, and in combination with RP-420S as my Dolby Atmos

Pros: Clear details, especially in trebles and mids

Cons: tall for some bookshelf spacing, but look just as good on its side

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Vintage Kilpsch sound!

Charles from Home Office on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Scratch and Dent? Ha! These are brand new. What a huge upgrade over my old Mission speakers. The high end of the frequency is crisp and clear. To perfection. Klipsch has been a favorite of mine for years. I rock their Quintet II's for home home theater in small room and they don't disappoint, but these RP-500M's are a game changer for my small office. Music has never sounded so clear. I was apprehensive about upgrading from a good speaker but these are golden. Night and day difference. Thank you, Crutchfield!

Pros: Highs are crisp and clean. Perfect with a good subwoofer.

Cons: I should have bought these years ago.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with these speakers and the service from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Fountain, CO on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow they do a great job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers primarily to listen to classical music, but I also play some rather loud old rock 'n roll. The sound is clear and full, especially considering the size of the speakers. Very happy with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Colchester, VT on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After doing a lot of research, I landed on these speakers over some similar Elacs. Crutchfield customer service helped me narrow it down and once I decided, the order shipped and arrived super quickly and in perfect condition. Have had them for few weeks now and they're a major upgrade from what I had before. Would absolutely recommend them.

Pros: Sound great-rich and full all around. Decent price (got them on sale)

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, CO on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sounding speakers that work really well in my small home theater room

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch, they came and they kicked ass

Paul from FARMINGTON, MN on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added these to my system as rear surround. Night and day difference. Klipsch Forte II as front L/R, Miller and Kraizek (M&K) SS-500THX, Klipsch RC52 Center, klipsch R41 SA front High and a Klipsch R-112 subwoofer. I've had the Forte II 25 years now and continue to sound fantastic

Pros: Excellent bass for rear surrounds excellent crisp highs as well. Work well for movies as well as pure digital jazz (extreme highs,mids and bass) they blend well with all speakers

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Springs, MI on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was ready to go with the RP-600M, but my center channel is RP-500C due to space in the cabinet and the room is very small (12'X18'). These are terrific. Can't compare to the 600M, but these are more than enough for the room. Crutchfield was terrific with their advice. In addition, the speaker prices dropped and they quickly took care of the difference. I use mine for home theatre most of the time and they really deliver. Great clarity and distinction of every sound used. Watched a gunfight scene in Public Enemies and was shocked at how clear it sounded. Crutchfield and these Klipsch Reference Premiere are the gold standard for audio in home theatre, in my humble opinion.

Pros: Clear sound for home theater Perfect for small to mid size family room

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't beat the sound quality and price!

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to use as rear surrounds to compliment my Klipsch LRC setup. Amazing sound and bass for their size! I watch movies at a load volume and these speakers handle anything thrown at them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Mt Hood Prkdl, OR on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound that fills the room!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional sound

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, CA on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome bookshelfs. I've owned Klipsch from some tome now, I just downsized from RP8000's since we downsized. Almost went with the RP600ms but decided on this smaller one and they don't disappoint. Downsized everything including center, highs and subs and these pair very well with my set up. Beautiful in the walnut finish but the black ash is very nice as well. Just went with the walnut to try something different and the finish is beautiful. I have them powered by a separate older amp (Adcom GFA 6000) and using a Denon X3500h receiver). They sound superb and glad I stayed with Klipsch for my LRCs.

Pros: Great sound and looks in a small package.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 6/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are very nice speakers, for what I paid for them. I'd like to upgrade to one of the floor standing models eventually. However, their sound fills the small home office I use them in beautifully. I've been purchasing from Crutchfield for years now for my home audio needs and have never had a problem.

Pros: Relatively small, easy to fit in my listening space. Sound very good for what they are.

Cons: Could have better bass, but that can be solved with a sub.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch has never done me wrong.

Crutchfield customer from FRIENDSWOOD, TX on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are so surprisingly loud without a lot of watts They are efficient and have a great sound stage/range. I got these to use with my reference turn table and the pure sound I'm getting from them listening to all my old LPs has taken me back to the days when I was growing up. I have a full set of their 7.1 in my home theater setup so, I'm used to how great they sound, but this analog playback is like time travel.

Pros: Efficient, Clear Sound, Low THD

Cons: If wall mounting can't use banana plugs since they are not angled enough

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers. Want better, get the RP-600Ms.

Pros: Size.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing Dynamic Speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Alabaster, AL on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I abso-fricken-lutely love these speakers! Got them for my bedroom to upgrade the speakers on my Denon D-M41 which I use for BT streaming and connected to my LG OLED55B6P for sound duties. I needed something smaller than the much-lauded RP-600M (but hate that I couldn't justify them). These smaller siblings still have most of the amazing sound, but can rock out my room just fine. The sensitivity plays well with my small Denon receiver. I have KEF LS50s in my main system and KEF LSXs in my office for computer speakers, and I thoroughly enjoy the dynamic sound these Klipsches put out. Highly recommend them for dynamic music and home theater duties, as well as any speakers in the Klipsch family.

Pros: Dynamic, clear sound. Sensitivity is high, works with lower powered receivers. Makes the most of your amp or receiver. Klipsch magic!

Cons: Bass not as prominent as with larger speakers but still exceptional. Wish it came in piano black.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing quality and Sound

Crutchfield customer from Milford, PA on 6/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love these speakers. I installed these at my front L & R channels in my home theater. They sound crisp, look amazing. Quality Klipsch product. I would recommend these to anyone who is looking for a home theater solution without breaking the bank. I installed 7.1 paired with. Sony STR reviver. Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Thomas from New Orleans, LA on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time Crutchfield customer, but I couldn't be happier with my experience. Customer service was amazing and very helpful. As for the speakers, it is my first step out of a sound bar and they blow it out of the water. Great sound and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Bookself Speakers For Those That Can't Fit Floor-Standers

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke, MA on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. I have put over 100 hours of music and movies through these speakers to break them in. Don't judge them out of the box. They still sound good, but get even better with time (like most speakers do). I have these matched up with the Klipsch RP-500C. Great for movies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield did it again!

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers for the price paid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Oh Yes

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not be happier with my new Klipsch RP-500m speakers and just as happy and impressed with my experience and product assistance with the people at Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Honea Path, SC on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been shopping with yall for years I am satisfied with every order I purchased I am very happy with my recent purchase I give everything 5 stars I look forward to shopping with crutchfield in the future

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use these as surrounds paired with RP-600M fronts and a RP-500C center. I love the look, and they're very up to the task of being rear channels, but obviously are VERY much lacking compared to the 600Ms. I'd spend the extra money for those if you're doing anything other than rear channels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

I Love these Speakers!

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After spending weeks researching and analyzing how I wanted to build out my new HiFi system, I called the Crutchfield team. I had my speakers narrowed down and was really looking for sound clarity and an upgraded listening experience than what I've been listening to for the last decade, I ended up upgrading to these Klipsch "Premiere" speakers, based on opinions from the Crutchfield team, and WOW! It was what I was hoping for and much more! Now every song I hear on these speakers seems like the first time I have heard it! I wanted to make sure I had enough base in my speakers, because Klipsch seems to be known more for strong treble, and these absolutely have great bass/lows and a very wide range. They are extremely powerful and clarity is unbelievable even at high volumes. I can't say enough good things about these speakers and the Crutchfield team! I had some other challenges with how I wanted to set my system up as far as other components based on my home's spaces and the advised me well on every aspect, now I just look forward to calling them to chat about music and sound systems! This review is specifically for the speakers though, I can say nobody could be disappointed with purchasing this set of speakers! Have a blast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Bemidji, MN on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Cedaredge, CO on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very prompt shipping from Crutchfield. RP-500M turned out to be just right for my situation. They sound great in the medium sized living room and look great also.

Pros: Sound and looks both very nice.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Size doesn't matter.

Crutchfield customer from Waltham, MA on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Very full and deep. Better than I expected, especially after I opened the box and realized how small they were, but size didn't matter in this case. The performance went far beyond what they lacked in stature. I am using them in a smaller room, but I would bet you could add another pair for a bigger room and get the same depth and range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Federal Way, WA on 4/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, perfect for what I needed to replace some older bookshelf speakers.

Pros: Compact but sound good, including Base from rear.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't fear the 5's

James from Cranford, NJ on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had my heart set on the 600's but budget constraints led me to the 5's instead. Out of box apprehensive size issues abounded. But then I hooked them up, and all was right in my world. These guys rock! Smooth, clear, open with plenty of tight bottom end. Not at all harsh or anemic. Natural, musical, well rounded sound. Love them. The Cambridge CXA 60 drives them like a Rolls with a Ferrari engine. Couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Jason from KNOXVILLE, TN on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are an excellent choice for surround and rear height speakers! Very happy! Impactful and clear they really set my rear stage perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Swartz Creek, MI on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the sound out of these bookshelf speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Warren, PA on 3/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once again, top notch quality that you expect from Klipsch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sounding speakers, would definitely buy again. Good footprint. Would recommend banana plugs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awsome!

Crutchfield customer from Coralville, IA on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding speakers for my stereo room! Great sound and clarity!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

5 stars - Smoking deal for the price

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with these. I had JBL S38s for about 20 years, but decided to get some new speakers. The 600Ms would have been more in line, sizewise, with the JBLs, but I no longer listen to music at those louder volumes. So. The 500Ms still push a lot of air, and while they are not as bass-heavy as the larger JBLs, the bass *is* still very present, and is more defined. Whether it was the age of the JBLs and thousands of hours of wear and tear on the drivers, when I had the 500Ms installed, I was very, very, very impressed. The horn exudes great treble and again, the bass is very tightly defined, if not as punchy and boomy as the larger woofers on the JBLs (which were approx 7-8" diameter, whereas the 500ms are 5.25"). It isn't moving as much air but the sound - punchy to be sure - is more defined and articulated. Between electronic music, classic rock, live recordings I've made, the kids' current pop music, and a variety of genres (not to mention home theater, the various "Wars Amongst the Stars" (cough cough) movies, I have nothing but praise for these. At this price, these are a great, great buy, their footprint is small, but make no mistake, the speakers will bark. I have them paired with a 3 speaker center channel from another manufacturer in a 25' x 16' room, and the room just blooms with sound.

Pros: Small footprint, very tightly defined soundscape, great in music and home theater applications. A fantastic addition/upgrade, given the price.

Cons: They don't move as much air as my last pair (JBL S38) but they do move air, and they were very tightly defined. The JBLs had a lot of "punch", these don't get as loud, but they do get loud, and with my current listening demands, it isn't an issue. If you do need 'more' i would recommend the 600Ms, but they have a considerably larger footprint. Space (and money) *NOT* being an issue for me, I didn't consider the 600ms as the 500ms fulfill my needs.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Loud and Clear

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 12/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just about what I expected. The treble is a little emphasized. Not as much as a Polk, though. The crossover point I found to work well in my AVR was 80. I felt like 60 left a little hole and 100 hurt the imaging and soundstage by passing too much to the sub. I may move it back to 60 and try to eq that dip out and see if that improves the overall effect. Qualitatively, I would say these speakers are pretty revealing. You'll hear what's in the source material, for good or for bad. Which I guess is what you want in a speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

A new level of surround

Mark from MOHNTON, PA on 12/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace a good set of Polk Audio bookshelves that I have had for 8 years.Right out of the box these out performed the Polks. I did not dislike the Polks. But, these Klipsch have more depth and broadness of sound. Also a bit crisper on the bass level. Powered with an Onkyo Integra 70.3 and in the rear with a set of 820F's, the surround sound has just been upgraded to another level. The walnut finish blends in well with my room. Another winner from Klipsch !

Pros: Sound quality. Looks Price Just Klipsch

Cons: That I didn't get these sooner

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Wow is right.

atom from St Charles, IL on 11/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things rock. Driving them with a Yamaha RN303 and all I can say is wow. There are parts of songs I have never heard before thanks to these speakers.

Pros: Beautiful wood veneeer Amazing quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, AR on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality sound from a small speaker. Tight bass and crisp highs. Solid addition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bringing new life to my tube amps

Don from Rochester, NY on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had just finished restoring a pair of 12 watt Eico Mono block vacuum tube amplifiers and I needed a quality speaker for them. Since tube amplifiers work best with high efficiency speakers the RP-500Ms fit the bill. The RP-500Ms sound amazing. The highs are crisp and clear. The mids and lows are full and strong. They look as great as they sound too. Covers on or off they make a statement. In the few times when no one else was home I've been able turn the amplifiers up to 8 and the speakers just keep sounding better. Normal listening volume never needs to go above 2 thanks the efficient design. I would definitely recommend these.

Pros: Small size, big sound High efficiency Signature Klipsch design

Cons: None, seriously I love them

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Corydon, IN on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced two tower speakers with smaller RP-500M. They sound better and take less space.

Pros: Small with big sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Simply Beautiful Design and Sound

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 6/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hello, The sound of these speakers is amazing. I am using them as front L & R speakers. Until, I am able to purchase a pair of Klipsch RP-6000F towers. (Then these will become sourround speakers) I moved the old Onkyo fronts ( That are 10 or 12 years old. With a few years stored in a closet on them. From when I was room mating with a friend that had there own system) Any who.... those old Onkyo fronts went to surrounds and the back surrounds are now hanging on the ceiling for DOLBY ATMOS effect. Once, I hooked these (Klipsch RP-500M ) up.... It was evident how much the Onkyos had degraded. Still sounded ok... but, I had turned on CC (closed captioning) for ALL Movies and TV. Because, I thought my 47 year old hearing was getting a little iffy.... Now, I am trying to add more Klipsch speakers to the system as fast as I can. So, I can turn off the CC I called and spoke to Doug Here at Crutchfield and got great customer service. Shipping was I N C R E D I B L Y...! fast The craftsmanship and quality of these speakers can be read about on any page that sells them. The speakers are worth every penny... The true value is in the service, and followup that Crutchfield offers I Highly Recommend these speakers and Crutchfield for all you Audio needs.

Pros: magnetic grill screens ( the better to show off the) 1" Titanium LTS Vented Tweeter with Hybrid Tractrix® Horn and the 5.25" Spun Copper CerametallicT Woofer) The walnut scratch resistant finish is very classy,

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500M

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CT on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Exceptional Speakers!

Scott from Seattle, WA on 3/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the RP-500M's to replace a pair of older Yamaha tower speakers. The 500's are very small but the sound quality is equal if not better than the large tower's, especially as you turn up the volume. The 500's seem to work better with the volume turned up, but even at lower volumes the sound is very crisp and clear. I will definitely recommend the RP-500's. I bought these on sale and was very impressed with Crutchfield's professional service and 2 day UPS air shipping. Thanks so much Crutchfield!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Clear, efficient speakers

Steve from Clinton Twp, MI on 3/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got the RP-500M's to use as the rear speakers in my 5.1 setup with the RP-6000F's as the fronts and the RP-600C as the center. I was a little nervous that the 500M's wouldn't be up to the task since the drivers are a little under-sized compared to the other speakers. i considered the 600M's, but those don't have a keyhole for wall-mounting. So far the 500M's have handled loud volumes without any distortion that I have noticed. The speakers are more efficient than the Polk RT35i's that I replaced, and they seem to more easily fill the room with sound. High's are crisp and clear, and the overall surround effect is excellent. I would definitely recommend these as surround or surround back speakers for a 5.1 or 7.1 setup.

Pros: Easily mount to the wall Clean sound with no distortion

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Great color and detail separation is fantastic

Patrick from Bonney Lake, WA on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers. I only have about 20 hours on them thus far but they are breaking in very nice. The sound they produce is very good considering their small size. I am actually using only these two speakers and a Klipsch R-10SW subwoofer in a rather small room. The room is approximately 12 x 20 with quite a bit of furniture, hardwood floors and a rug in the center. The sub is in the right corner with with each speaker about 3 feet from each sidewall. This is mainly my turntable room. The turntable is a Audio-Technica LP120 usb. The amplifier is a Yamaha RX-V995 Natural Sound AV receiver. The receiver is quite old but still plays perfectly well. I don't use it for surround sound duty any longer. I don't use the pre-amp in the turntable. I just recently received the following new albums and cued them up. Beatles "Abbey Road" , Styx "Paradise Theatre", Chicago "Chicago" Rhino Record Co, Eagles "Their Greatest Hits volume 1 and 2". Can you say awesome. The sound stage is huge and the separation is fantastic. I close my eyes and feel the band in the room. Not like some $5000.00 amplifier would but for this setup I think it sounds fantastic. I made the right decision buyer these items. Once the speakers are completely broken in I am sure the sound will improve even more. The amp is set completely flat with no added tone controls. Tone is bypassed. It took about 1.5 hours of tweaking the placement of the speakers and setting the sub just right. Buy em you can't go wrong.

Pros: Small size, big sound, sensitivity is excellent so you don't need a whopping amount of power to drive these speaker. Klipsch quality through and through.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Awesome for Surround duty

Dilshat from Wantagh, NY on 11/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love hem. Use them as side surrounds in a 5.2.4 set up. Crystal clear sound reproduction

Pros: Dynamics, clarity, appearance (match my RF7III and RC64III perfectly)

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Speakers

Jason from Aroma Park, IL on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the new design. Sound great for what I needed.

Pros: Nice new design. Sound great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

TOP