Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Dolby Atmos® enabled add-on speakers (Ebony)

MFR # 1066507

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Dolby Atmos® enabled add-on speakers (Ebony)

MFR # 1066507

109 reviews
View this product

Amazing Sound!

Matthew from Clever, MO on 4/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are incredible! They are slightly pricey, but worth it. I used them as my 4 surround speakers. Sound quality is top notch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Nathaniel from Pensacola, FL on 3/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These have added a very nice touch to the system. The pair up well with B&W floor speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great speaker. I don't know how Atmos they are

Matthew from Jarrettsville, MD on 3/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave these 5 stars because they are really great speakers. However, it should be noted if you have the Klipsch towers with the 8 inch drivers, these are smaller than the top of the speaker so they don't look like they "fit in". Also, these upfiring speakers won't sound like overhead speakers. So if you have the option, I think real overhead in ceiling is the way to go. However, these are really good speakers.

Pros: great speaker, easy install, most receivers will allow for an upfiring arrangement.

Cons: not as good as in ceiling for Atmos, smaller than the top of my towers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Colonial Hgts, VA on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They just simply sound great! The sound is clean and tight!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They sound incredible.

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, AL on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well dang...if you want the Reference Premiere sound to match your speakers, you have to pay the money to get them. While in Atmos mode the bass is filtered out, I still hear more bass than the 4" little cousin and louder to me.

Pros: Loud and clear and good bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Ponce Inlet, FL on 11/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect compliment to my syatem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, TX on 11/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 10/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely a worthwhile addition. Purchased a pair for front presence, they improved the experience so much I bought a second pair for rear presence also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers.Wow

Crutchfield customer from Massillon, OH on 9/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was great and on time. Package was in great shape and sound better than anticipated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just wow!

Gigi from VA on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you haven't experienced Dolby Atmos outside of your local movie theater, run don't walk to buy these toppers! This add-on was perfect for my current 5.1 system. The experience of being completely enveloped in sound during great action movies like the new Wonder Woman will leave you locked on the couch watching movies way past bedtime :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 10 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Goleta, CA on 6/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought four of these. Two to hang on the wall as rear surrounds and two more to put on top of my two RP-8000Fs as upward-firing, front-height speakers. One feature I really liked was the ability to use one speaker type for both applications.

Pros: Look good. Sound good. Easy to install. Priced right!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Oakdale, PA on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my 7.2.2 home theater. They are a great addition to my system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pretty awesome

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 6/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While I am not quite as blown away as I would have hoped, it certainly created a much larger sound stage. I will play with angles, location to maximize the effects to make you want to duck down from the helicopter flying in low, but until then it makes for an excellent front sound stage for now. The first thing that really blew me away was a gunshot echo. But I am still waiting for the sniper from behind moment that everyone in the room hits the floor. But the speaker sounds great, feels as nice as all reference premiere speakers do. I'm happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers, flexible height mounting option would be awesome

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 5/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My entire speaker setup is RP series, the finish and sound is great. I'm in an apartment so balancing the sound levels was vital for the height presence without being a nuisance to neighbors. I wish there was a more flexible mounting option to adjust the angle.

Pros: Love the look, blends perfectly with my other Klipsch speakers.

Cons: Height mounting options...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Dagsboro, DE on 5/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To start off, I had the Pioneer Atmos add on speakers, I thought they worked well until I purchased these, what a difference, I hear so much more, and in atmos they work great. Would definateley purchase again.

Pros: Fit great on top of my main speakers, easy to set up for atmos, or surround sound speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Atmos great buy

Crutchfield customer from Roy, UT on 5/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is what I needed to complete my set up. You can't go wrong with Klipsch speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch is #1!

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing atmos speakers. These Klipsch RP-500SA's complete my full Klipsch 5.1 home theater system, now 5.1.2 system. Powered by Yamaha's new Aventage RX-A2A SS receiver the sound is absolutely unbelievable. Watching film now is just engrossing. Even watching movies seen many times is like watching for the very 1st time. Thanks Crutchfield for your great service. As always order received in 2 days. Buy from Crutchfield people. You will never be disappointed!

Pros: Klipsch brand!

Cons: None at all.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Atmos speakers

Crutchfield customer from Remsen, NY on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound helped to fill my great room!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great build sound and looks a bit pricy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Guest from Wichita, KS on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been on Crutchfield.com several times looking at these speakers and wondering if they were really as good as the reviews say that they were. They w ere on sale in December and I thought why not and just do it and find out for myself just how good they were. Lets just say a early Christmas for myself. Two days later the package was on my front porch. I could not get them in the house fast enough to hook them up and hear for myself, well I was not disapointed at all as a matter of fact they were better then I had hoped for. Ny wife got home from work came into the living room and just froze in her tracks facing the front speakers and asked what did I do to the system because it was so clean she then seen the box and said that you got new speakers and that I had made a good choice. Now I need to replace the rear speakers so my expectations are high.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from New Smyrna, FL on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought two pairs - one pair for L and R surrounds, and one pair for dolby atmos. Obviously they're very versatile is where they can be setup, and they sound great. I mounted the surrounds to the wall towards the ceiling as that was the only place I could feasibly hang them. I did have to turn the surrounds up a few dB's higher than the other speakers but that could be caused by my room layout. Great quality, so far no complaints!

Pros: Great quality Easy mounting Magnetic grills Sound quality

Cons: None yet....

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Notice the sound difference instantly over the old speakers, great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Addes to older Klipsch

Crutchfield customer from Rogersville, TN on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using these with a set of Klipsch WS-24 rear surrounds, as rear speakers. Sound great and may purchase 4 more and add Dolby Atmos. Good speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent complements for my system , sound perfect I have my theater completed The sound is awesome

Pros: RP-500SA can be used as a height speaker or a rear surround model all with the flip of a switch. Immersive sound comes alive from all directions. Add to any monitor or tower speaker or use as surround speakers for a hemisphere of rich, detailed sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

impressed

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IL on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted to add Atmos to my 5.2 system and wanted to try these as I am considering upgrading my entire system but wanted to hear what the Klipsch Premieres would sound like. I have to say I'm no longer afraid of them being to bright. My friend has the Reference series from a few years ago and I found his system to be almost painful on the ears but these sound great. The titanium tweeter is tighter and crisper than my current Infinity Interludes and the horn is rubbery and doesn't echo like I feared. The mid woofer is also tight and nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for true Dolby Atoms. Look great on top of my RP-8000 floor speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and sounds good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent addition

Crutchfield customer from Lakemoor, IL on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added these to an existing 5.1 Klipsch surround system. Wow, what a difference these made by upgrading to a 7.1 system! I'm only using them as surround, not Atmos, and appreciate their Klipsch sound.

Pros: Angled face lets them be mounted on a wall for surround.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Atmos Speaker

Crutchfield customer from North Bergen, NJ on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW...... these atmos speakers are a game changer. Watching movies and listening to music has been a different experience. Using as rear side setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Lakeville, MN on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish I would have bought a long time ago ! Worth every dollar $$$

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great addition to dolby atmos system

Crutchfield customer from Marana, AZ on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my Dolby at most setup. These are the final speakers for my 7.2.4 setup. They are high quality and really round out the system. They're especially good if you don't have the ones built into the floor speakers. Klipsch always makes a top notch product and these are no different. Get them on sale if you can, I got these at 40% off after waiting for a good deal.

Pros: Flexible placing, fit atop other floor speakers

Cons: If you hang them as heigh speakers it's cleaner to run the cable in the wall, but it's a bit of a pain to do so

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another terrific product from Klipsch. Blends seamlessly with the rest of my Klipsch home theater setup

Pros: Seamless sonic blend with other Reference Premier speakers as well was my older RF35's

Cons: None I can think of

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Pahrump, NV on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really love the sound these speakers produce in my opinion they would be very hard to beat .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Manteca, CA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are amazing.. just upgraded my Receiver but something was missing.. these Atmos speakers filled the missing gap.. now I have true surround sound..Quality and look of these speakers are very good and the sound is crystal clear and crisp.. I would definitely recommend these speakers to anyone looking for some great Dolby Atmos or Surround Speakers.

Pros: Great look.. Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Plantation, FL on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't wait. They widen your audio imaging field. They shouldn't stand out but be a part of the that audio field.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Height Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Groveland, FL on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great purchase which was on sale. Using as upwards firing speaker (height). Adds height to surround system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality speaker but didn't workout for my setup. The distance 8'between speakers set on towers was too far for optimal Atmos bounce effect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great purchase!

Crutchfield customer from Caseyville, IL on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding addition! Added these to the tops of our KLIPSCH RF-3's and immediately noticed a huge difference. Movies and music both sound much more full and dynamic. Now, we are thinking of upgrading the RF3's!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Thibodaux, LA on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the R-41SA with these. Different angle much more headroom in music and Atmos. It matches everything else also now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Atmos

Crutchfield customer from Turlock, CA on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They lit up the room with sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing!! Works well in my room since I can't fit a traditional surround setup.

Pros: Sounds fantastic!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Bolingbrook, IL on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clear sound and they look great on top of my RP-820F's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was not sure a height speaker would make much of a difference in my 7 speaker set up in my bedroom. I inclined two Klipsch RB-51 II speakers and powered them through another receiver in the stereo mode. Wow, there was an added sound that I really liked. So the Klipsch RP-500SA being on sale with great reviews was a no brained. Thank you Crutchfield for the sale and being able to pay in three payments.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Alamogordo, NM on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound very good and pick up on the smallish details in music and movies. Right now they are on sale. Great bargain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great, versatile, good looking

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. I was confused at first about the atmos/surround switch. But, in my set up, the surround switch active and the speaker placed at the higher point of my front wall, in line with my rp600m, worked best. Great speakers and big enough to function as side surrounds, and rear surrounds. Probably the most versatile speaker in the market as far as placement is concerned.

Pros: Versatility, great built, great sound

Cons: Atmos/surround switch can be confusing depending on placement.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The atmosphere sound is incredible and these speakers mate up perfectly with my Klipsch floor speakers. I am very happy with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonido y Calidad de construcción

alexander from MOCA, PR on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exelente sonido

Pros: Exelente sonido y gran calidad de construcción y funciona Atomos y envolvente son muy Practicas puedes usar la configuración que mas disfrutes .en general muy satisfecho con la compra cuando ves él Producto te das cuenta que es de alta calidad

Cons: Su costo

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premier RP-500SA /Versatility

Crutchfield customer from Newark, NY on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using these as rear speakers that are flat on the floor projecting up to the ceiling. Wanted rear speakers that are easily hidden in the corners of our living room and still fill the whole room with sound. They are working great in this configuration and when the new Av/Rec. is hooked up I will definitely switch the back selector on to Atmos setting to see how this setting will work. A very versatile speaker that allows you to set up and try in many configurations within your home.

Pros: Nice soft sound. Small footprint for placement. Versatility (Surround Sound or Atmos settings) Easy placement can be used without a speaker stand and easily mounted on wall.

Cons: Base response is a bit shallow but with a full 5.1 system they do a great job. Price on the high side but got them on sale.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Beggs , OK on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Brings detailed sound from atmos signals. Crisp and clear.

Pros: Crisp and clear

Cons: Mounting optons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Crestline, CA on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I first unboxed them, the quality and finish was top notch. I'm using them as Atmos front and rear height channels mounted high on the wall. They're replacing R-41m speakers that were ok, but clearly a significant upgrade in qualityq. I used the surround position on the crossover selector switch, because the Atmos position is for sitting them on top of the front speakers to reflect off of the ceiling, but I have cathedral type ceilings, so that wasn't an option. I finally have my 5.1.4 surround with capable components and reference premiere speakers all around, and I'm grinning from sonic pleasure! Got them for a great price too.Crutchfield for the win!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Next Level Surround

Crutchfield customer from Glenside, PA on 10/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these height speakers. I had a 5.1 system for my home theater. All speakers are Klipsch. Updated the entire system after 15 years. I updated my receiver to an Anthem MRX 720. So now I am in the 4k world and Dolby Atmos and DTS:X. Thus, I added the RP 500SA speakers. Amazing. Its like being in a bubble of sound. The rain scene in John Wick was unreal. These speakers have taken my system to the next level.

Pros: Excellent sound. Great look.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Walterboro, SC on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Glasgow, KY on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sweet sounding, look great on my new RP-280F's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Dolby Atmos speakers

Crutchfield customer from Castro Valley, CA on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just upgraded to a Marantz SR6014 and wanted a 7.2 system. Already having a Klipsch 5.2 speaker system these were a great addition! Really love the sound!

Pros: Easy set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Due to the limitations of my room, these were my only option for my front height channels in my atmos setup, but they create the effect as well as I would have hoped!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 8/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are just great for t

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

We just flew through his jet wash...

Crutchfield customer from Montoursville, PA on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always quality sound with Klipsch, added these to my existing Reference setup to try a 5.1.2 Atmos system and it is definitely a more immersive movie experience. We started with Top Gun 4K, to get some sound bouncing around and the MIGs were roaring and tearing nicely. Definitely easier to set up without having to mount them to the wall, they sit just above my front channels. Great for a fledgling audiophile.

Pros: Easy to add to existing system

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Clifton, VA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Medford, MA on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using it as a wall speaker. It works pretty good for effects.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Cerritos, CA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already had a pair this is just another pair to to complete my 7.6 system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Top

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 6/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Le daría 6/5 a todas las bocinas Klipsch que compré con ustedes, cómpralas y sabrás de lo que escribo. I would give all the Klipsch speakers I bought from you 6/5. Buy them and you'll know what I'm writing about.

Pros: Elegantes,bien hechas,calidad y fidelidad de sonido a otro nivel... Elegant, well made, quality and fidelity of sound that is next level.

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on 6/17/2020
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales and Support team.

1 of 1 found this helpful

I was skeptical at first, but very pleased.

Patrick from San Diego, CA on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first, I had my doubts about the whole Atmos setup. I'd been running a 5.1 setup for a long time and didn't think there was anything wrong with it.I rigged up some old bookshelf speakers propping them up on top of my floorstanding Klipsch L+R fronts projecting them up, trying mimic these very speakers to create a 5.1.2, but with the faulty rig, I was not thoroughly impressed with Atmos. I finally pulled the trigger and purchased these and INSTANTLY heard a difference and was absolutely amazed! You might not directly hear something coming from above you, but the room sounds more full than you can ever imagine, meaning the sound seems like its coming from everywhere. With my receiver I'm able to shut the Atmos off easily, and it really does make a huge difference. I'm not filling a huge room/space but have high ceilings and may have been ok with the R-41SA, but the 500s really do an amazing job.

Pros: Fills the room with more sound than you can imagine.

Cons: They may appear bulky when sitting on top of your speakers. Just takes getting used to. Still well worth it.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Marion, IA on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been a Klipsch customer since 1995. Love their speakers, quality built and fantastic sound. The RP-500SA Dolby Atmos height speakers are just what I expected from Klipsch. These speakers do a great job of expanding the sound stage and filling the room with additional content. I would definitely recommend these to anyone wanting to take their system up to the next level. I also love doing business with Crutchfield. Their service and the product knowledge of their advisors is unmatched.

Pros: Great sound and quality built.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Mcalester, OK on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakeds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Danvers, MA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound and look amazing. Very happy with these speakers. Excellent quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Top on the Top

Crutchfield customer from San Clemente, CA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sweet addition to the tower speakers.

Pros: Fits perfectly on top of the RP500F.

Cons: The wood grain on the sides runs horizontal while the tower speakers wood grain runs vertical. Not the ideal match.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Upgrade to Atmos Surround with Klipsch and

Crutchfield customer from Clarks Summit, PA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best Atmos Speakers Available! Great sound and power from a small footprint, mesh well with existing speakers. Klipsch quality throughout, great dynamic range. Cannot beat price and speedy Crutchfield delivery!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great addition!

jAck from Little Rock, AR on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Opted to try these with our Klipsch reference premier speakers. We have a tall ceiling and we're told our max ceiling height (19') was the top end of the recommended range. The speakers work well and sound great. They help fill the room with rich sound. Definite recommendation!

Pros: Well built. Great sound. Easy set up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Worth the Investment

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't really need these Klipsch RP 500SA speakers BUT, I had one open channel on my NAD receiver for surround sound and decided to give them a try. They really enhance the MID range surround sound of my system when watching movies and listening to music. Really like that there's a switch for Atmos or Surround sound depending on your intended use. I crossed them over at 150 as Klipsch suggests and ran them as Surround Sound. I placed them on top of my entertainment center next to my Klipsch RP6000 floor speakers. The RP500SA really enhances the mid range surround sound that I personally think the RP600F are missing. Sounds excellent!. A smarter choice from the get go would have been to just purchase a Klipsch Atmos floor speaker set with Atmos speaker built into the top. Might have been cheaper, just a thought for anyone purchasing a new system (It combines all speakers into one which reduces clutter, but you lose flexibility). Overall, I would do it all over again. I like the ability to move the RP500SA around later on if I decide to hang them on the wall or elsewhere should I find myself in a different house. Excellent speaker. A little pricey but, you get what you pay for and these speakers deliver. Well worth the investment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Simply Impressive !

Crutchfield customer from Brea, CA on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply impressive! Adding the RP-500SA to my home theatre added that missing element of sound filling the air and space around the listening area. This is a real immersive experience and it has me purposely choosing Atmos enabled content turning down the lights and just letting myself drift off into the experience, I highly recommend these to anyone that wants theatre sound at home.

Pros: easy to install, looks great, works flawless with Atmos content

Cons: must have atmos capability from your source unit as well as receiver / amplifier

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 3/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to see how they really sound. I hooked them to the front channels and put a couple of CDs on. They did not match the RP 600Ms,but they sound really good. After that, I wall mounted them as my rear surrounds. (My side surrounds are the RP 400Ms.) The first thing that I liked about these is that they are wall mounted. I have a 7.1 set-up. Honestly, there were just too many things in the room with speakers on them. They were taking up space just to hold a speaker. I freed floor space and these match the rest of my Klipsch full range set up. I really like these so far.

Pros: Wall mount. Good sound.

Cons: Seemed expensive, but I wanted wall mountable Klipsch to match my Klipsch set up.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch la mejor

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente sonido y diseño

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Will buy another pair.

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and good deal for the pair. I like the angle as I put them behind me and the surround works great. Also love the switch for surround or Atmos. Will be getting another pair to add to my front speakers for Atmos. Description measurements are as placed on top of a front speaker. Just an FYI.

Pros: Sounds quality. Crossover switch for Surround or Atmos. Angle. Rubber pads included on the speaker. Magnetic cover.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy happy happy

Crutchfield customer from Safford, AZ on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with these, good crisp sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

better than movie theater

Lou from Overland Park, KS on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Our family loves "sound" when listening to a good movie w DTS or THX sound. It used to be you had to go to a movie theater to hear that sound. The past 10 yes, we just wait for the movie to come out on BlueRay w quality sound. These speakers really took our surround system to the next level! The speakers sit on top of the front speakers and with our other speakers and top Yamaha AMP, give us full 7 channel sound....we look forward and hunt for streaming opportunities to sit back and enjoy. Thanks Klipsch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Lenexa, KS on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These really make a difference

Crutchfield customer from Atlantic Beach, NC on 1/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been trying different atmos configurations with different types of speakers, as i don't want to cut holes in my ceiling, with mostly disappointing results. Decided to try these expecting a similar outcome but was surprised at the difference they made. Set on top of floor standing speakers they really expended that atmos bubble. Glad i bought them, and as usual very happy with crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp sound and perfect option for atmos if you do not want to do overhead speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, IL on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Match perfectly to my 20 year old reference 3s and when paired with my Denon 3500 adds a dimension of sound beyond my expectation, even when not playing in Atmos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, CO on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers for Dolby ATMOS

Thomas from Bowie, MD on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the RP-500SA speakers to add 2 additional ATMOS speakers to my system. These were deployed as rear ATMOS to complement the front Klipsch ATMOS speakers. The addition brought a new dimension to the entire setup. I am very pleased with the sound and the imersion qualities of the speakers.

Pros: Walnut color blends with existing speakers better than black. Supurb clarity and power. I can reprogram AVR system to make the speakers Height speakers if desired.

Cons: Cost is a little high for a dedicated ATMOS pair of speakers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Watkinsville, GA on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

FIT PERFECT ON TOP OF MY FORTE II 'S , SOUND GREAT!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Satisfied customer......!

Crutchfield customer from Bayfield, CO on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hello....I added this Atmos speakers to my Klipsch L/R and Center and my bipole surrounds and my floor standers in the rear.....and WOW....total suprize......hearing things I could only imagine.......! Perfect for my tv programming-movies...cd's and dvd's/blu rays.....! Dolby surround is amazing....just like in the cinema....! ( All of my speakers are Klipsch from big floorstanders, to back surround...to L/C/R to my bipoles). Great combo.

Pros: Everything......

Cons: None......

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Taking Sound to New Heights

FRED from Pasadena, TX on 8/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Speakers are on a whole 'nother level. (hehe) I used them as side surrounds for a few weeks before moving them to Front Height speakers. ( to lazy to hang them when they first showed up) Anywho... Being Reference Premier Series speakers many of you will already know these to be a Solid Investments. Sound Amazing and they Look Incredible. (especially when the Magnetic grill is removed) I purchased my replacement receiver prior to knowing much about Dolby Atmos and other immersive sound formats. So.., currently, I have a 5.1.2 My goal is 7.2.4. (existing models in photo are RP series: fronts: 5000F, center: 404C, front height 500SA (not pictured) surrounds: 500M Sub: is R-10SWi Some of my friends keep uttering the word "Soundbar" Or make statements like, "how loud do have to have your music or movies?" I reply, " It's not about being loud... (okay on some level it is) But, really it's about how clear the sound is at lower volumes. My old system only sounded good crunk up! Now at low levels the speakers retain all the detail and fidelity I hear when played at higher volumes. At the end of the day, I have found the Klipsch RP series of speakers to exceed all of my expectations of sound reproduction. I enjoy sitting in my recliner first thing in the morning. Cup of coffee in hand. A pleasant smile on my face. As I skip thru song after song half way thru . Just amazed at hearing notes I never knew existed in songs I've listen to for decades. Than

Pros: Have all new speakers for my current receivers available channels

Cons: Don't have a receiver with more channels to buy more speakers for

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Surround Speaker Addition

Steve from Grapevine, TX on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Bose 161's what I used in a rear "surround" capacity served me well for many years until recently I noticed that one in particular was beginning to rattle and crackle a little at higher volumes. Spending a lot of time researching replacements, the Klipsch RP-500SA's kept coming out on top from a performance, aesthetics and installation perspective. I was watching a Blu Ray flick the other night and about half way through it I realized how spectacular the sound was coming from behind me! Beautiful speakers, easy to install and a phenomenal addition to my surround experience.

Pros: Phenomenal sound Great appearance Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Ozark, MO on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are buying these to make up for the shortcomings of what other speakers you have, well forget it.

Pros: price is resonable

Cons: if the movie is not in dolby atmos format you are not going to get the full benefit of the speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Used as rear surrounds.

Crutchfield customer from Cary, IL on 6/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I started using these speakers as a 3.1.2 Atmos system and what I found out was disappointing but by no means the fault of the speaker. My PS4, and TV (my main sources for movies) both don't carry a Atmos signal. I thought about buying something just to use the Atmos signal but in the long run ended up using the speakers as rear surrounds in a 5.1 system. These speakers do so very well and look great doing it. I'm very happy with the speakers so far. Great sound for surrounds and I'm sure they would have been great as at most if I had the opportunity to use them as such.

Pros: Great sound, voice matches the rest of my Klipsch RP system. Can use as Atmos or surround speakers with a separate cross-over for each

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome, one suggestion to Klipsch.

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 6/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, highly recommend them and Churchfield. One suggestion to Klipsch, adjustable rear feet so you can aim the sound over your seating area, Klipsch recommend you should do. That would make them perfect.

Pros: Highest Quality Product and Service

Cons: Can't adjust feet to aim sound, but I don't believe any brand has that.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

awsome sound

Tony from Marengo,Illinois on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. I bought 4 of them. I use them as atmos speakers. I will be buying 4 more to add wide channels. You can hear a pin drop. Out of these. Fits nicely on my floor speakers and the paino black color looks good as well. The magnetic grill is a nice change, the other types break eventually. The option to use as surround or atmos speakers sold me on these. You can't go wrong.

Pros: Clear, crisp, clean. It is klipsch of course..

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Atmos speakers

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, WI on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. So cool to hear the sounds coming from above and all around. Typical Klipsch quality. I highly recommend!

Pros: Quality, Sound, Easy setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and looks

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 5/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound awesome. I have the svs elevations as well. I bought these for the bigger drivers and they match my center channel. Massive sound. Currently using them as surround speakers. I'm planning to move them to back surround and purchasing the RP-502S for surrounds. Sorry SVS, you've been out muscled

Pros: Sound, Looks, instalation.

Cons: None to mention.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Guest from Florissant, MO on 5/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Great sound. Great Dolby Atmos speakers. They are connected to a Denon AVR4400H Receiver and they really sound nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fabulous Atmos

Adam from Johnson City on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible Atmos speakers. These really add another dimension to the home theater. I put these RP500SA's on the front and running a set of 140SA's in the rear. Superb sound, and fair price. It is so nice that these can be added to any system. How did I live without these??

Pros: Sound, Price, Quality

Cons: None, these are perfect

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

ROBERT from Grayling, MI on 3/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for an Atmos system

Pros: Fit on top of Klipsch Bookshelf speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade

Mikeal from Lansing on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to get the most out of my KLf20,s and the anthem 720.l listen to alot of two channel music Big improvement there. Watching a lot of my atmos movies like the wrap around feeling it gives you.

Pros: Great looking speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome surround/Atmos speakers!

Scott from Wyocena, WI on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first I thought that they were a little bit expensive but they are definitely worth it! I am very happy with theses speakers! They work great as surround's! I will be purchasing another pair for Dolby Atmos soon!

Pros: Small and light speakers that produce big and heavy sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great deal on fantastic sounding speakers!

Gary from Newnan, GA on 2/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sounding speakers! Great value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I was looking for.

Crutchfield customer from Dunn, NC on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are exactly what I was looking for to complete my atmos setup. They look good and sound great.

Pros: Aesthetically pleasing. Sound much better than my previous set of atmos speakers.

Cons: Price was higher than I would have liked, even though they were on sale. However, you get what you pay for, so assuming they last a long time, it will be worth it.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great!! I have two pairs...one pair is set on top of my surrounds and the other pair is on the wall as front heights. Sound awesome!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Great Atmos Add-on speakers

Fred from Moline, IL on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work great for Atmos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Atmos

Crutchfield customer from Gibson, IA on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Klipsch always delivers!

Pros: They sound excellent and match my existing system.

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Rene from Pflugerville, TX on 1/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using them for my 11.3.4 system as dolby atmos speakers. Cannot say how happy I was that I purchased them. As someone before me mentioned....'worth every penny". I agree.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Hill, CA on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought them for surround sound and Atmos for out home theater- they are incredible. Worth every prnny

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Flawed face/veneer grain pattern

Scott from New Port Richey, FL on 12/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very, very disappointed that these speakers look gray, instead of black on top of my Klipsch cherry finish towers - especially in daylight. Nothing like the photos. Should have opted for the piano black finish (at a premium - seriously?) Also there is a bad pattern flaw on the front face the plasti-wood veneer of one speaker. It looks like a knockoff or a scratch and dent compared to my other Klipsch speakers.

Pros: Magnetic grill cover is excellent. Foot pads and wall mount options a plus.

Cons: Not available in cherry, or in dark black - without gouging customer. Grain pattern was flawed and glaringly obvious on one speaker. I have owned Klipsch for 22 years and quality/price ratio is slipping.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 23 found this helpful

RP-500SA

Ernest from Santa Cruz, CA on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic. Using 4 of them with my Klipsch/Anthem AVM 60/Velodyne sub set up and they perform very well.7.2.4 sounds great.The Atmos experience is really immersive with these speakers.They are solidly built ,heavy, as are all Klipsch speakers. I am a Klipsch guy for over 25 years. Could not be more pleased.They are keepers.Highly recommended.

Pros: Full Atmos experience.Solid build quality.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Adonis from Fair Lawn, NJ on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome,Klipsch reference premiere RP 500 SA are SUPERB a lot of power and excellent sound.Thanks to Dante for help me to pick the right one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Kyle from North Wales, PA on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dove right into ATMOS soundtracks once I got these hooked up and never looked back. They added a nice sense of expanded soundstage for movies. Quality is on par with the usual Klipsch builds, fit and finish are wonderful, and they have been a nice addition to my full Klipsch speaker setup, consisting of RF7-III, RC-64 III, RP280F and SVS subs. I am hoping to mount them on the wall soon, for now I'm using the "Ceiling Bounce" mode. Because of the sheer size and volume of my RF7-III I did need to bump up the levels on these a bit but found a nice level I'm happy with.

Pros: Awesome Klipsch build quality and sound as expected.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Adam from Quincy, IL on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 4 of these bad boys. Its klipsch what more could you ask for!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound