Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Dolby Atmos® enabled add-on speakers (Walnut)

MFR # 1066508

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Dolby Atmos® enabled add-on speakers (Walnut)

MFR # 1066508

28 reviews
View this product

Great Speakers for Dolby ATMOS

Thomas from Bowie, MD on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the RP-500SA speakers to add 2 additional ATMOS speakers to my system. These were deployed as rear ATMOS to complement the front Klipsch ATMOS speakers. The addition brought a new dimension to the entire setup. I am very pleased with the sound and the imersion qualities of the speakers.

Pros: Walnut color blends with existing speakers better than black. Supurb clarity and power. I can reprogram AVR system to make the speakers Height speakers if desired.

Cons: Cost is a little high for a dedicated ATMOS pair of speakers.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Watkinsville, GA on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

FIT PERFECT ON TOP OF MY FORTE II 'S , SOUND GREAT!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfied customer......!

Crutchfield customer from Bayfield, CO on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hello....I added this Atmos speakers to my Klipsch L/R and Center and my bipole surrounds and my floor standers in the rear.....and WOW....total suprize......hearing things I could only imagine.......! Perfect for my tv programming-movies...cd's and dvd's/blu rays.....! Dolby surround is amazing....just like in the cinema....! ( All of my speakers are Klipsch from big floorstanders, to back surround...to L/C/R to my bipoles). Great combo.

Pros: Everything......

Cons: None......

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Taking Sound to New Heights

FRED from Pasadena, TX on 8/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Speakers are on a whole 'nother level. (hehe) I used them as side surrounds for a few weeks before moving them to Front Height speakers. ( to lazy to hang them when they first showed up) Anywho... Being Reference Premier Series speakers many of you will already know these to be a Solid Investments. Sound Amazing and they Look Incredible. (especially when the Magnetic grill is removed) I purchased my replacement receiver prior to knowing much about Dolby Atmos and other immersive sound formats. So.., currently, I have a 5.1.2 My goal is 7.2.4. (existing models in photo are RP series: fronts: 5000F, center: 404C, front height 500SA (not pictured) surrounds: 500M Sub: is R-10SWi Some of my friends keep uttering the word "Soundbar" Or make statements like, "how loud do have to have your music or movies?" I reply, " It's not about being loud... (okay on some level it is) But, really it's about how clear the sound is at lower volumes. My old system only sounded good crunk up! Now at low levels the speakers retain all the detail and fidelity I hear when played at higher volumes. At the end of the day, I have found the Klipsch RP series of speakers to exceed all of my expectations of sound reproduction. I enjoy sitting in my recliner first thing in the morning. Cup of coffee in hand. A pleasant smile on my face. As I skip thru song after song half way thru . Just amazed at hearing notes I never knew existed in songs I've listen to for decades. Than

Pros: Have all new speakers for my current receivers available channels

Cons: Don't have a receiver with more channels to buy more speakers for

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Surround Speaker Addition

Steve from Grapevine, TX on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Bose 161's what I used in a rear "surround" capacity served me well for many years until recently I noticed that one in particular was beginning to rattle and crackle a little at higher volumes. Spending a lot of time researching replacements, the Klipsch RP-500SA's kept coming out on top from a performance, aesthetics and installation perspective. I was watching a Blu Ray flick the other night and about half way through it I realized how spectacular the sound was coming from behind me! Beautiful speakers, easy to install and a phenomenal addition to my surround experience.

Pros: Phenomenal sound Great appearance Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Ozark, MO on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are buying these to make up for the shortcomings of what other speakers you have, well forget it.

Pros: price is resonable

Cons: if the movie is not in dolby atmos format you are not going to get the full benefit of the speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Used as rear surrounds.

Crutchfield customer from Cary, IL on 6/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I started using these speakers as a 3.1.2 Atmos system and what I found out was disappointing but by no means the fault of the speaker. My PS4, and TV (my main sources for movies) both don't carry a Atmos signal. I thought about buying something just to use the Atmos signal but in the long run ended up using the speakers as rear surrounds in a 5.1 system. These speakers do so very well and look great doing it. I'm very happy with the speakers so far. Great sound for surrounds and I'm sure they would have been great as at most if I had the opportunity to use them as such.

Pros: Great sound, voice matches the rest of my Klipsch RP system. Can use as Atmos or surround speakers with a separate cross-over for each

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome, one suggestion to Klipsch.

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 6/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, highly recommend them and Churchfield. One suggestion to Klipsch, adjustable rear feet so you can aim the sound over your seating area, Klipsch recommend you should do. That would make them perfect.

Pros: Highest Quality Product and Service

Cons: Can't adjust feet to aim sound, but I don't believe any brand has that.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

awsome sound

Tony from Marengo,Illinois on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. I bought 4 of them. I use them as atmos speakers. I will be buying 4 more to add wide channels. You can hear a pin drop. Out of these. Fits nicely on my floor speakers and the paino black color looks good as well. The magnetic grill is a nice change, the other types break eventually. The option to use as surround or atmos speakers sold me on these. You can't go wrong.

Pros: Clear, crisp, clean. It is klipsch of course..

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Atmos speakers

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, WI on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. So cool to hear the sounds coming from above and all around. Typical Klipsch quality. I highly recommend!

Pros: Quality, Sound, Easy setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and looks

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 5/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound awesome. I have the svs elevations as well. I bought these for the bigger drivers and they match my center channel. Massive sound. Currently using them as surround speakers. I'm planning to move them to back surround and purchasing the RP-502S for surrounds. Sorry SVS, you've been out muscled

Pros: Sound, Looks, instalation.

Cons: None to mention.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Guest from Florissant, MO on 5/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Great sound. Great Dolby Atmos speakers. They are connected to a Denon AVR4400H Receiver and they really sound nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fabulous Atmos

Adam from Johnson City on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible Atmos speakers. These really add another dimension to the home theater. I put these RP500SA's on the front and running a set of 140SA's in the rear. Superb sound, and fair price. It is so nice that these can be added to any system. How did I live without these??

Pros: Sound, Price, Quality

Cons: None, these are perfect

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

ROBERT from Grayling, MI on 3/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for an Atmos system

Pros: Fit on top of Klipsch Bookshelf speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade

Mikeal from Lansing on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to get the most out of my KLf20,s and the anthem 720.l listen to alot of two channel music Big improvement there. Watching a lot of my atmos movies like the wrap around feeling it gives you.

Pros: Great looking speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome surround/Atmos speakers!

Scott from Wyocena, WI on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first I thought that they were a little bit expensive but they are definitely worth it! I am very happy with theses speakers! They work great as surround's! I will be purchasing another pair for Dolby Atmos soon!

Pros: Small and light speakers that produce big and heavy sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great deal on fantastic sounding speakers!

Gary from Newnan, GA on 2/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sounding speakers! Great value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I was looking for.

Crutchfield customer from Dunn, NC on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are exactly what I was looking for to complete my atmos setup. They look good and sound great.

Pros: Aesthetically pleasing. Sound much better than my previous set of atmos speakers.

Cons: Price was higher than I would have liked, even though they were on sale. However, you get what you pay for, so assuming they last a long time, it will be worth it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great!! I have two pairs...one pair is set on top of my surrounds and the other pair is on the wall as front heights. Sound awesome!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Atmos Add-on speakers

Fred from Moline, IL on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work great for Atmos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Atmos

Crutchfield customer from Gibson, IA on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Klipsch always delivers!

Pros: They sound excellent and match my existing system.

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Rene from Pflugerville, TX on 1/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using them for my 11.3.4 system as dolby atmos speakers. Cannot say how happy I was that I purchased them. As someone before me mentioned....'worth every penny". I agree.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Hill, CA on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought them for surround sound and Atmos for out home theater- they are incredible. Worth every prnny

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Flawed face/veneer grain pattern

Scott from New Port Richey, FL on 12/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very, very disappointed that these speakers look gray, instead of black on top of my Klipsch cherry finish towers - especially in daylight. Nothing like the photos. Should have opted for the piano black finish (at a premium - seriously?) Also there is a bad pattern flaw on the front face the plasti-wood veneer of one speaker. It looks like a knockoff or a scratch and dent compared to my other Klipsch speakers.

Pros: Magnetic grill cover is excellent. Foot pads and wall mount options a plus.

Cons: Not available in cherry, or in dark black - without gouging customer. Grain pattern was flawed and glaringly obvious on one speaker. I have owned Klipsch for 22 years and quality/price ratio is slipping.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 13 found this helpful

RP-500SA

Ernest from Santa Cruz, CA on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic. Using 4 of them with my Klipsch/Anthem AVM 60/Velodyne sub set up and they perform very well.7.2.4 sounds great.The Atmos experience is really immersive with these speakers.They are solidly built ,heavy, as are all Klipsch speakers. I am a Klipsch guy for over 25 years. Could not be more pleased.They are keepers.Highly recommended.

Pros: Full Atmos experience.Solid build quality.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Adonis from Fair Lawn, NJ on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome,Klipsch reference premiere RP 500 SA are SUPERB a lot of power and excellent sound.Thanks to Dante for help me to pick the right one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Kyle from North Wales, PA on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dove right into ATMOS soundtracks once I got these hooked up and never looked back. They added a nice sense of expanded soundstage for movies. Quality is on par with the usual Klipsch builds, fit and finish are wonderful, and they have been a nice addition to my full Klipsch speaker setup, consisting of RF7-III, RC-64 III, RP280F and SVS subs. I am hoping to mount them on the wall soon, for now I'm using the "Ceiling Bounce" mode. Because of the sheer size and volume of my RF7-III I did need to bump up the levels on these a bit but found a nice level I'm happy with.

Pros: Awesome Klipsch build quality and sound as expected.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-500SA

Adam from Quincy, IL on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 4 of these bad boys. Its klipsch what more could you ask for!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP