Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
475 264 722 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
475 264 722 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Surround speakers (Ebony)

MFR # 1065822

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Surround speakers (Ebony)

MFR # 1065822

15 reviews
View this product

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Surrounds!

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking into these for quite some time. Finally decided to buy during a decent sale and I'm loving them as my new rear surrounds. Compared to the R-51M speakers these replaced, it's a completely different experience. The speakers are mounted directly to the side of the seating postion which leads to great sound dispersal. Still getting used to the amount of air these speakers can push around...they really bring movies and music to life!

Pros: Powerful and responsive Great Look Mounting keyhole plus threaded insert Rich Highs, not as harsh as reference series

Cons: Tough to mount at an angle

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must buy 502s upgrading from bookshelf speaker for more room filling.

Crutchfield customer from Montebello, CA on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I have a 14-1/2 x 17 living room/family room where we have our entertainment at. I now have a 5.2 system and reason I went with the RP-502s was because the way my couches are against the wall and wanted everyone to get some back surround sound. These so far have been perfect I set them up at ear level and one right on the corner were the seating curves and the other at the end were the seating ends. I will post another review as a update to this one once I put them to good use, we watched a few good movies and been fine tuning them and so far no complaints. I'm glad I upgraded from a bookshelf type speaker because this gives more range and is more spread out not like a bookshelf speaker cause you can tell where the sound is coming from with those and depending where you sit there are dead spots but not with the 502s.

Pros: Creates a more fuller room experience, very powerful, beautiful design, very clear even at high volume

Cons: At this point none at all I'm very satisfied

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Nice

WIlliam from Orland Park, IL on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very detailed and crystal clear. I use them in a 7.2 Surround System consisting of: Klipsch RF-7iii's, RC-64iii, RP-502S's, RP-150M's and dual SVS PB-3000's. Really nice speakers.

Pros: Crystal Clear Good power handling Aesthetically pleasing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The life of sound

Anthony from Youngstown, OH on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just added the Klipsch 502S to my home theatre. They are outstanding I'm using them as side surround sound Movies and music ?? ??

Pros: The sound is great! The size is just right The fun part is mounting them

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Russiaville, IN on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers and love the look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere rear speakers

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with my purchase of these Klipsch rear speakers. I'm also glad I bought the speakers which matched my other reference premier speakers. They seem to be matched perfectly acoustically. Also can't say enough about the high level of customer service from Crutchfield. Every step of the way was great.

Pros: Sound quality Construction

Cons: Finding a wall mount for these because of the weight and width was very difficult

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound For The Money

George from Merrillville, IN on 3/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best sounding surrounds that are not ultra-high in audio speakers. They are very well crafted, sturdy, and would be a vast improvement to any home theater system for movies or just music. I am very pleased that I purchased a pair. They sound crisp, clean, and very robust in bringing out the surround channel in 4K or regular Blu-ray movies. They are paired with the Marantz 4K UHD AV SR6014 9.2Channel. I have a 7.2.2 set-up with Klipsch & SVS speakers.

Pros: Outstanding sound, and very well built. And they just look good.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good bi-directional surround speakers

Crutchfield customer from Wickliffe, OH on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing with just 100 watts powering them from my Onkyo THX receiver. Definitely recommend them for your Atmos home theater set up.

Pros: Cosmetically very nice. Looks like a very high end surround. Pretty efficient, using only 100 watts per speaker and completely immerses you in the movies you watch.

Cons: Only have a keyhole slot to mount to wall. Even though I'm using 3 inch screw driven into the wall stud, still makes me a little nervous that the speaker won't become dislodged and fall off wall. These speakers are relatively heavy (about 20ish pounds each, if I recall correctly) and the thought of it coming dislodged and falling down, either on my head or hitting the hardwood flooring makes me just a little nervous. Would've liked to use my old mounting brackets to mount on wall.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

BROOKLYN

Peter from BROOKLYN on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these with a set of RP 8000 and a set R110SW subs and you will know what great sounding surround is. Plus if you have all chanel stereo you neighbors will really hate you.lmao Also when you can biamp your mains not bi wire you'll love it

Pros: The clean crisp distortion free sound no matter volume or type of music. Klipsch meet your second first love. Sound like a commercial. LM#@O.

Cons: Buying imitations

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Eric from Kaukauna, WI on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great surround speakers, like them very much, music or movies

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Chris from Newark, DE on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound quality and clarity as I've said with all the reference primere line. I have them as rear surrounds. They are large and a bit heavy if you use speaker stands so find a solid stand or be prepared to bold weaker ones to the floor for stability

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great sound.

Crutchfield customer from Running Springs, CA on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. I've swapped all my DTs with Klipsch.

Pros: Great sound, Purdy looking, can handle the power.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

Crutchfield customer from Macedon, NY on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible surround speakers, perfectly balanced high and low sounds, perfectly captures and increases the scale of the perceived sound stage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S

John from Oak Creek, WI on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker

Pros: Sound is awesome

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP