Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Happy Thanksgiving
Our Advisors are off today for the Thanksgiving holiday. Back tomorrow with expert advice and great recommendations!
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Center channel speaker (Ebony)

MFR # 1065810

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Center channel speaker (Ebony)

MFR # 1065810

78 reviews
View this product

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, NH on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Mitchell from CHULUOTA, FL on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can't find a better center channel. Amazingly crisp and clear sound, while being able to maintain real presence. It looks awesome too. Just make sure you have the room it is much bigger than the standard center channel

Pros: Sound, looks, price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just awesome

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a beautiful speaker. Coming from the older Klipsch rc25 and then rc62ii, now the rp504c, it is beautiful and sounds cleaner and better than its predecessors.

Pros: Great looking, great sound!!!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BIG AND BEAUTIFUL

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker! It's nice to have a center channel speaker with some real oomph behind it...it's especially an upgrade in deep male voices. I'm not saying the speaker is overly bassy, I'm saying it does a better job of deep male voices than my prior speaker. There's a depth to the sound that I just wasn't hearing before. I should watch some Sam Elliot and Keith David movies soon! And it is undeniably gorgeous! Klipsch's aesthetic is well known. You won't be looking at the center channel while watching a movie obviously, but it will likely be in your view while you are...so it's great that it looks so pretty! I knew the dimensions when I bought it, and I know it was big. That was half of the reason why I wanted it...I wanted more of a wider sound field for my television. What I forgot to account for, was how deep it was! It certainly fits in my entertainment center...but there's not much room to spare on the shelf behind it. Measure all dimensions carefully, this thing is as big as it is attractive!

Pros: Great sound with wide field Gorgeous! Solid as a rock. I expect to still be using this in 20 years.

Cons: small entertainment centers should look elsewhere

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

World of difference

Crutchfield customer from Centerport, PA on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this as an "open box" and saved $$. I received it a day early in mint condition and it works great! This center channel speaker made a world of difference in my overall sound. My suggestion to anyone starting out, don't go cheap on a Center channel speaker! It's the heart of your sound stage imo

Pros: Clarity, bass, you can buy the other speakers to compliment this one for home theater imo

Cons: Heavy and pricey but hey, gotta pay to play!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean sound and dialog

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from a Reference speaker and have found this one to have a more whole sound and less squished dialog. For movies that are mixed well, this speaker sounds amazing. For movies that aren't mixed well, the dialog is certainly better than it was but there are few speakers that can solve that problem. Definitely a fantastic improvement for my 5.1.2 setup.

Pros: Clean, clear, rich dialog.

Cons: It's big! A bit too big for a nice living room but this is part of the compromises one needs to make to have good sound.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from North East, PA on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and great sound. Very happy with the product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful center channel

Crutchfield customer from Rialto, CA on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This klipsch center channel speaker is hard hitting bass clean clear hi and mids at full range settings. Wow!! I love my klipsch!!

Pros: Clean powerful hi and mids good bass from a Center Channel speaker wow!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Setauket, NY on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice center channel speaker. Sound really good. It's is huge so make sure you have room for it. Delivery were smooth. I'm sure I will be buying in the future from Crutchfield.

Pros: Sounds really good and clear

Cons: Needs some room

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch

Crutchfield customer from Rusk, TX on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have been upgrading my 20 year old AVR surround system and really never had a designated center channel to say. I was using a couple KLN bookshelf speakers as center. Upgraded my AVR from Sony to a Denon S960H 2020 model then added 12" Klipsch R112SW 300 watt sub and this Klipsch 504C center channel speaker. The sub and this center speaker are excellent sounding compared to my old stuff. I'm still working on upgrading the rest of my surround speakers but my system rocks so far with these upgrades. The wife rolls her eyes but I'm all smiles. My next replacement is to upgrade my BOSE surround left and right to Klipsch R502S and then my L and R to a Klipsch of some kind I'm undesided on them still. Nice upgrades so far but I really don't know much about this stuff. Loving it so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Where it all starts!

Crutchfield customer from Bad Axe, MI on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp, concise speech. Impeccable sounding music.

Pros: The center channel is the heart of the home theater system. All the dialect is impeccable in Klipsch RP 504c. It is awesome. I was absolutely blown away by how impressive this Klipsch center channel had command of the dialogue coming from movies or TV. It's incredible.

Cons: Size might be the only drawback for some.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Maryland Hts, MO on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it, so much better than a sound bar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Whammy

Crutchfield customer from Westland, MI on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center channel rocks! Clear as day when listening to everything from The Who to Ice Cube. Movies come to life as if you were there.

Pros: Klipsch

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic!!!

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing. Well worth the money. Used in my home theater room that is 17x14. Again, amazing!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

William from MOUNTAIN HOME, ID on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was upgrading from an in-wall system the previous owners of the house installed, LCR all within about 5 feet of each other. This speaker fit well into our layout and was a substantial upgrade to our system. We push 100W channel for this and it fills the room well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Center channel....it compliments my RP -6000 and 600M bookshelf along with to in ceiling speak with two Subs....powered by Sony 1080 recv.... I recommend it I have it mounted to the wall (floating) I used the Pile wall mounts bc they extend about 12 inches and this speakers extends almost 14 inches.

Pros: Sound quality Sturdy build Aesthetically pleasing

Cons: I can't bi-wire it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clean & crisp. I can now hear the dialogue while watching movies! Smaller than the bulky RP-600C & a little cleaner sound - Fits well under my big screen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A very nice center

Matthew from Peoria, AZ on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The size and weight were drawbacks to me until I put it in place and listened to it. Then I realized it fills the void perfectly between the towers. I had other smaller centers from Klipsch that were not up to it. This one is a keeper. I love knocking on the cabinet with my knuckle and feeling the sturdiness of it.

Pros: Rich full sound.

Cons: None really.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing sound

John from Cresson, PA on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This awesome it's a must buy. The sound is amazing.

Pros: Must buy no matter what the price is.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Medford, MA on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center speaker. Good sound and has some weight to it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No regrets!

Paul from Ansonia, CT on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from a dcm center! I didn't know what I was missing,soundwise,till I got the rp-504c!

Pros: Sounds good for music and movies!

Cons: It is honestly abit expensive , even on sale!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to say the sound of these are much better than what i had.... but then again i upgraded from a low end Klipsch center to these so i don't have a high end center to reference these against. i do have to say that they perfectly balance the Klipsch 8000's i own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Danvers, MA on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional Quality! Sounds and looks amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect center channel to pair with the RP-8000s

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch 10 ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Perfection! A must have!

Christian Jose Matos from Carolina, PR on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most audio comes from the center channel, making it the most important speaker in your hometheatre setup. The RP504c center speaker is simply amazing. The dialog when watching movies, shows and youtube videos its out of this world compared to an old Sony center speaker I had. Now for gaming is even better, specially 1st person shooters (like Call of Duty), the shooting sound comes from this speaker. It makes you wonder if you are inside an actual battlefield... its kinda scary *laughs*. If you have the budget, definitely go for this RP504c. You wont regret it. Equipment: I have this connected to a Sony STR-DN1080 receiver, RP8000f front speakers pair, Klipsch R-120SW Subwoofer, LG C9 OLED TV, and For my surrounds I'm using a Pioneer SP-FS52 floor standing pair which will soon be replaced by a pair of RP500M & a pair of RP600M for a 7.1 setup.

Pros: Exceptional sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Good Center Channel Speaker.

Jeff from Tucson, AZ on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sounding, powerful and efficient center channel speaker.

Pros: Great speaker, especially when timbre matched by using a complete set of Klipsch Reference Premier speakers.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Frenchburg, KY on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoying the clarity and sound with my RP-504C!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound Upgraded from Bose

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect center channel

Heather from Merrill, WI on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding clarity with rich, deep mids and sparkling highs. Totally changed the dynamics of vocals in my theather for the best.

Pros: Its the perfect center in its price range

Cons: Its not a rc64iii, but its the next best

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Bremen, OH on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, a real upgrade, worth the money, super fast delivery!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great purchase

Crutchfield customer from Broadalbin, NY on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it, great way to upgrade my system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Cabz from Orlando, FL on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best center channel speaker there is! it can pick up sound you never knew it existed in a movie or music. What a big upgrade from R-25c!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good center

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very good and lively center speaker. The dialogue clear and easy to hear. My only criticism is that it sounds a bit thin compared to my SVS Ultra center.

Pros: Very articulate and lively.

Cons: Lacks warmth and fullness of some other choices.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Ypsilanti, MI on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be more happier with this center channel

Pros: perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds like the person is in your living room.

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply a fantastic sounding speaker. Feel like the people talking are in our living room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from Alameda, CA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still breaking them in but I've wanted this center channel speaker forever. Voices come out clear and crisp. Happy.

Pros: Crisp and clear

Cons: Not truly a con but it's a little too narrow for my non-wall mounted tv to sit on without the stand overhanging the sides by 3" on each side but I knew that before I purchased.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Festus, MO on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds Amazing. Much more punch than my old RC-10

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made a Klipsch fan out of me

Crutchfield customer from Kentwood, MI on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed to bring some larger sound to my center channel so voices wouldn't be muffled. Wow. This absolutely did the job and made a Klipsch fan out of me. Had to go back and get the RP8000Fs, the RP600Ms, and the RP500SAs to finish it out. G

Pros: This center delivers a lot of sound without giving into sharp highs or flat lows. Easy to setup and great looking. Built to last.

Cons: You need a good amount of space to fit this center. Other than that nothing to complain about.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super clear and powerful. It's a large unit though so think carefully how you'll place this above or below your tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

David from Raleigh nc on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall the speaker sounds fine, however I won't purchase open box or scratch and dent from Crutchfield again. I have purchased plenty of scratch and dent/open box products from Crutchfield in the past. This speaker was purchased as a scratch and dent. The box was poorly packed with after market styrofoam not the factory styrofoam. The box came almost complete open on the top and one corner was smashed in heavily. Once opened the speaker had a large gouge and the corner of speaker smashed in at same spot as box. Called customer service and was not offered any further discount or exchange and was told I would have to pay return shipping if speaker still functioned since it was purchased as a scratch and dent. It is clear the damage was from shipping and did not leave the warehouse this way. Extremely disappointed by this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 17 found this helpful

Awesome speaker even better than expected

Crutchfield customer from Watseka, IL on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the system !! This speaker is the heart of my 7.1.2 system it sounded good before but had trouble understanding some audio in newer movies that is 99 % better and on top of that it makes the sound even better We are Totally impressed with the quality and sound performance I just wish I had Got it sooner. Also great service fast shipping and great price from Crutchfield !

Pros: Great sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Jason from KNOXVILLE, TN on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional in every way! This speaker is aesthetically beautiful and sounds every bit as good as it looks. Much improved center stage with this speaker compared to previous infinity center channel. Very happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from North Bellmore, NY on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible clear sound. It syncs with the other Klipsch front and surround speakers I have to provide the "wall of sound" you always heard about. Movies are so much easier to understand, especially the adventure and science fiction types with so much action going on.

Pros: A must buy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Sound and great service from Crutchfield!

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Truly amazing sound! I know now that by not having a great center channel speaker I was limiting the sound from my receiver and not capturing the sound in movies. Crutchfield has all the specs and information that allowed me to compare my current set up and how i could improve my home entertainment experience. Shipping was free and as promised two days.

Pros: The center channel looks amazing. It comes in three colors and the face plate uses magnets to hold it in place. Great for Dolby Atmos sound!

Cons: It is heavy and takes a lot of space.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Tarpon Springs, FL on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 Stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Cortland, OH on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great experience dealing with Crutchfield (first time).. And Klipsch 504C is just as good as I expected.

Pros: Sound is clear & sharp on dialog.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

There is no going back!

Crutchfield customer from ROCHESTER, MI on 4/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been building my home theater for years. I recently purchased a 75" Samsung QLed, and my set is Oppo UDP-203 UHD Blue Ray Player, Marantz NR1608 A/V receiver, on a 7.1 Definitive Technology pro series set of speakers. I have nothing to complain about the Definitive Technology, they have been doing a fantastic job for the type of sounds and surround I wanted, however I never felt satisfied with the volume of dialogues and center speaker output, finding myself constantly with the remote control in my hand adjusting the levels. Reading blogs forums and reviews I quickly realized the need of literally a larger center speaker. Actually larger tweeters. Yes, the dimension does count! Before installing this speaker I loaded Batman the Dark Knight Rises 4k blue ray, the dialogues are quite low between Batman and Bane in the final scene, they are baritonal, and surrounded by loud explosion sounds and high pitched shooting, they get lost. I constantly try to adjust the volume of the dialogue, center speaker and front speakers to balance that movie. I watched the few minutes with the old speaker, and then with the Klipsch. Guess what? Problem solved? Non "just" solve, ENHANCED! the warmth and power of the speaker works even keeping the volume very low! No more dialogue problems! Goodbye lack of "hearing high volume sounds yet still feeling the room empty". Let me say this: go for it, you will never ever regret the choice.

Pros: Sound is powerful, wide/large, and warm, hits all high medium and low ranges fully! The design is elegant, especially the walnut or cherry wood. The grille is magnetic and detaches/attaches easily. Without the grille its quite visual appealing as well, everyone will say "wow" once they see it!

Cons: Not really a con per se, but mind this speaker is massive. I knew what I was getting into as I used cardboard and built a mock up before the purchase, still once I got it I had a moment of buyer remorse because of the size ( a doubt washed away after the first couple of minutes on a music channel)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Guest from Fredericksburg, VA on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had 2 1/2 years no regrets. Great buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Thomas from Fayetteville, NC on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound and fit for our room.

Pros: Looks, sound,quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why Did We Wait?

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sony 65" 4kUHD; had been using a Bose sound bar but had issues with it; went to tv speakers and they were less than desirable. We opted for the Klipsch Premiere to match a set of floor speakers. The center speakers are GREAT. Much better sound and especially dialogue quality. Two thumbs up!

Pros: Excellent quality build; well protected during shipment; easy to connect to amplifier; great sound improvement including dialogue and the depth of sound from each scene.

Cons: None really; did not work well with butterfly plugs due to spacing allowed on back of speaker; we ended up using naked wire with screw-down of caps which was a bit more tedious but not unexpected. It's a one time effort well worth it in the long run.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect center to round out a theater system.

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Rapids, IA on 3/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As the reviews have advertised, this is an excellent center speaker. This was actually the last of my 6.1 all Klipsch Reference Premiere speakers I added to my system. It was exciting each time I added an element. This last addition did not disappoint! It is perfectly sized, bringing the vocals to for the forefront. Instead of having to crank the sound to hear the soft voices, I can now run the system at half the volume level and have a well balanced movie experience. Outstanding theater system - better than the theater!

Pros: Great sound quality, beautiful, perfect fit.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best ctr channel I've ever owned

Crutchfield customer from Wickliffe, OH on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The absolute largest and heaviest ctr channel I've every owned!! This thing is a MONSTER!! Perfect for my 86" LG I have mounted to the wall. Believe the dimensions, as they are accurate. This ctr channel is huge, and provides really spacious and large sound from the 100 watts feeding it. Very accurate sound reproduction, firmly placing all dialog on the screen, which is about 6 inches above and 10 inches behind the speaker.

Pros: Very efficient speaker, handling 100 watts like nuthin!! Extremely accurate sound reproduction, and super impressive aesthetics. Looks like it is way more expensive than it actually was.

Cons: Size can be intimidating if you're pressed for space, but it does have 4 (!!) 5.25 inch drivers in the cabinet and that massive tweeter!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Doylestown, PA on 1/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

From simple stereo to watching movies this speaker is great filling in the room. It is big, so I had to rethink how I was setting up its placement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love It !

Crutchfield customer from Champaign, IL on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The RP-504C is everything that I hoped it would be, plus some. First of all, I noticed that I didn't have to turn my receiver volume up as far as I did before in order to hear the dialogue of movies/television. Secondly, when playing music through the front 2 speakers and the center channel (which I didn't do previously) the RP-504C sounds amazing and actually has far more bass/lows than I had expected. Overall, I am VERY pleased! If anyone is on the fence about this product, I'd say, Get It! On a side note, I'm not sure why some people are giving it bad marks for size and weight, it is clearly stated in the specs of its dimensions and weight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch continues to earn their reputation

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CT on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds as good as you would expect a premium Klipsch speaker to sound. Really lifts the dialog in loud movies.

Pros: The sound

Cons: A little pricey

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great for Movies, Music and Sports

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, IN on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Long time Klipsch fan here. Bought this to replace an at least 15 year old center speaker. This is a substantial piece of equipment and a major upgrade for me. Great for movies and sports as I have my cable box connected to my home theater system as well. Ironically I think what I like best is playing music through it. My set up is an old Denon 3800 series 7.1 HT receiver, ancient Klipsch KG 5.5 speakers and a 15" subwoofer and a OPPO 105 DVD player. Sounds Great and looks great. Fast standard shipping and easy set up although it's really heavy. This was a "scratch and dent" item, but I can't find any flaws. Very happy with the purchase.

Pros: Well made, great sound.

Cons: Not really a con but it's large and heavy so make sure you have a place for it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 10/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful to look at, sound is excellent. I didn't need the big boy, could have been just as happy with one size down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Straight up rocks

THOMAS from Washington, MI on 9/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center rocks. This is my first Klipsch speaker with more to come.

Pros: Sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommended

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, KS on 6/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clear dialog and balance with my other speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, OH on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm just happy The RP-504C is outstanding No more what did they say

Pros: Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Ladson, SC on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect compliment to my RP-8000's

Pros: Great looks, sound, construction. Great center channel.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Superb Center Channel

Crutchfield customer from Minden, NV on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was looking for a center channel speaker to go along with my pair of Forte III's. This speaker is a compromise between the 4" and 6" driver versions of the same center. The tonal quality is similar to, though not exactly the same, as the Forte's. However, during normal movie viewing it really isn't noticeable. Vocals are very clear and bass is aplenty with this bad boy. It's a fairly large speaker but from my experience you only get well rounded and commanding sound from large/heavy speakers. As such, I see the size and weight as a positive. If you're looking for a no-holds-barred speaker that will drop the center channel in your lap, this is it!

Pros: Big, Up-Front, Articulate

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Perris, CA on 5/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first center channel speaker and I love it nice clean sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Starkville, MS on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Wish I had bought sooner!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Warner, NH on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely amazing sound quality. Couldn't be happier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center channel speaker. I bought it to replace my R-34C which is a good speaker but it pales in comparison with the RP-504C. This purchase taught to appreciate the difference between the Reference and Reference Premiere speaker series. It also taught me to appreciate the impact a quality center channel speaker.

Pros: Very clear vocals and speach.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Monster center

Crutchfield customer from Willis, TX on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality across the board is amazing! I'm impressed with this monster center speaker. I'm still gonna rate 5 stars even though the first speaker was defective.

Pros: Amazing sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Jason from Redding, CA on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose this to match up with a pair of RP-5000F's and I'm really happy with the sound. The efficiency is really noticeable after coming from an Infinity Beta c250 center channel and the dialogue during movies and tv shows is excellent. It looks incredible too.

Pros: Extremely clear dialogue, very efficient

Cons: Large size, high cost

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Center channel is so important!

CHRIS from Wesley Chapel, FL on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! Matches my rp280fa's x 4 sw115 x 2, sw12 x 2 and r 15m's perfectly! Dont even know how it makes all the others channels sound better but this was definitely the missing piece that I have been seeking. The sound is now balanced in the room and I am truly astonished for the first time! Buy a good center speaker this one rocks!

Pros: Great sound of course and looks cool! Dialogue is no longer an issue.

Cons: Space may be a concern for some.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Burkesville, KY on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound,love them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The center channel actually outputs bass. This speaker is great if you have a multi channel sound output

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Chris from Newark, DE on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the king of all center channel speakers. Massive and it sounds as good as it looks. Actually get some really punchy bass out it for having 5 1/4's Great Sound quality and clarity. I added a pic of it with your standard home theater in a box center just to show how impressive this speaker is.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Fort Sill, OK on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this speaker, sound and perform great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Mother of all center channels!

Philip from Saint Johns, FL on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Damn what a huge center channel!

Pros: Super amazing sound and impressive size

Cons: Might be too big for small TV set ups.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Clear sounds

Mike from Mount Laurel, NJ on 12/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center channel addition to my home theatre . Dialogue is crisp , bass is punchy while at the same time it delivers that full all around sound when watching movies . Wish the speaker itself wasn't so big But, it's quality made .

Pros: Sounds exceptional, dialogues very clear , Can here sounds in movies that didn't know even existed.

Cons: The speaker is big if space is a issue

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Jason from Bourbonnais, IL on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Now that's a center channel! Sounds great with music and movies

Pros: Very clean and clear. Great sound!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP