Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
368 317 031 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
368 317 031 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Center channel speaker (Ebony)

MFR # 1065810

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Center channel speaker (Ebony)

MFR # 1065810

25 reviews
View this product

Best ctr channel I've ever owned

Crutchfield customer from Wickliffe, OH on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The absolute largest and heaviest ctr channel I've every owned!! This thing is a MONSTER!! Perfect for my 86" LG I have mounted to the wall. Believe the dimensions, as they are accurate. This ctr channel is huge, and provides really spacious and large sound from the 100 watts feeding it. Very accurate sound reproduction, firmly placing all dialog on the screen, which is about 6 inches above and 10 inches behind the speaker.

Pros: Very efficient speaker, handling 100 watts like nuthin!! Extremely accurate sound reproduction, and super impressive aesthetics. Looks like it is way more expensive than it actually was.

Cons: Size can be intimidating if you're pressed for space, but it does have 4 (!!) 5.25 inch drivers in the cabinet and that massive tweeter!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Doylestown, PA on 1/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

From simple stereo to watching movies this speaker is great filling in the room. It is big, so I had to rethink how I was setting up its placement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love It !

Crutchfield customer from Champaign, IL on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The RP-504C is everything that I hoped it would be, plus some. First of all, I noticed that I didn't have to turn my receiver volume up as far as I did before in order to hear the dialogue of movies/television. Secondly, when playing music through the front 2 speakers and the center channel (which I didn't do previously) the RP-504C sounds amazing and actually has far more bass/lows than I had expected. Overall, I am VERY pleased! If anyone is on the fence about this product, I'd say, Get It! On a side note, I'm not sure why some people are giving it bad marks for size and weight, it is clearly stated in the specs of its dimensions and weight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch continues to earn their reputation

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CT on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds as good as you would expect a premium Klipsch speaker to sound. Really lifts the dialog in loud movies.

Pros: The sound

Cons: A little pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for Movies, Music and Sports

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, IN on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Long time Klipsch fan here. Bought this to replace an at least 15 year old center speaker. This is a substantial piece of equipment and a major upgrade for me. Great for movies and sports as I have my cable box connected to my home theater system as well. Ironically I think what I like best is playing music through it. My set up is an old Denon 3800 series 7.1 HT receiver, ancient Klipsch KG 5.5 speakers and a 15" subwoofer and a OPPO 105 DVD player. Sounds Great and looks great. Fast standard shipping and easy set up although it's really heavy. This was a "scratch and dent" item, but I can't find any flaws. Very happy with the purchase.

Pros: Well made, great sound.

Cons: Not really a con but it's large and heavy so make sure you have a place for it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 10/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful to look at, sound is excellent. I didn't need the big boy, could have been just as happy with one size down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Straight up rocks

THOMAS from Washington, MI on 9/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center rocks. This is my first Klipsch speaker with more to come.

Pros: Sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommended

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, KS on 6/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clear dialog and balance with my other speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, OH on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm just happy The RP-504C is outstanding No more what did they say

Pros: Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Ladson, SC on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect compliment to my RP-8000's

Pros: Great looks, sound, construction. Great center channel.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Superb Center Channel

Crutchfield customer from Minden, NV on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was looking for a center channel speaker to go along with my pair of Forte III's. This speaker is a compromise between the 4" and 6" driver versions of the same center. The tonal quality is similar to, though not exactly the same, as the Forte's. However, during normal movie viewing it really isn't noticeable. Vocals are very clear and bass is aplenty with this bad boy. It's a fairly large speaker but from my experience you only get well rounded and commanding sound from large/heavy speakers. As such, I see the size and weight as a positive. If you're looking for a no-holds-barred speaker that will drop the center channel in your lap, this is it!

Pros: Big, Up-Front, Articulate

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Perris, CA on 5/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first center channel speaker and I love it nice clean sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Starkville, MS on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Wish I had bought sooner!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Warner, NH on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely amazing sound quality. Couldn't be happier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center channel speaker. I bought it to replace my R-34C which is a good speaker but it pales in comparison with the RP-504C. This purchase taught to appreciate the difference between the Reference and Reference Premiere speaker series. It also taught me to appreciate the impact a quality center channel speaker.

Pros: Very clear vocals and speach.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Monster center

Crutchfield customer from Willis, TX on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality across the board is amazing! I'm impressed with this monster center speaker. I'm still gonna rate 5 stars even though the first speaker was defective.

Pros: Amazing sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Jason from Redding, CA on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose this to match up with a pair of RP-5000F's and I'm really happy with the sound. The efficiency is really noticeable after coming from an Infinity Beta c250 center channel and the dialogue during movies and tv shows is excellent. It looks incredible too.

Pros: Extremely clear dialogue, very efficient

Cons: Large size, high cost

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Center channel is so important!

CHRIS from Wesley Chapel, FL on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! Matches my rp280fa's x 4 sw115 x 2, sw12 x 2 and r 15m's perfectly! Dont even know how it makes all the others channels sound better but this was definitely the missing piece that I have been seeking. The sound is now balanced in the room and I am truly astonished for the first time! Buy a good center speaker this one rocks!

Pros: Great sound of course and looks cool! Dialogue is no longer an issue.

Cons: Space may be a concern for some.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Burkesville, KY on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound,love them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The center channel actually outputs bass. This speaker is great if you have a multi channel sound output

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Chris from Newark, DE on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the king of all center channel speakers. Massive and it sounds as good as it looks. Actually get some really punchy bass out it for having 5 1/4's Great Sound quality and clarity. I added a pic of it with your standard home theater in a box center just to show how impressive this speaker is.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Fort Sill, OK on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this speaker, sound and perform great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Mother of all center channels!

Philip from Saint Johns, FL on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Damn what a huge center channel!

Pros: Super amazing sound and impressive size

Cons: Might be too big for small TV set ups.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clear sounds

Mike from Mount Laurel, NJ on 12/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center channel addition to my home theatre . Dialogue is crisp , bass is punchy while at the same time it delivers that full all around sound when watching movies . Wish the speaker itself wasn't so big But, it's quality made .

Pros: Sounds exceptional, dialogues very clear , Can here sounds in movies that didn't know even existed.

Cons: The speaker is big if space is a issue

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Jason from Bourbonnais, IL on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Now that's a center channel! Sounds great with music and movies

Pros: Very clean and clear. Great sound!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP