Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
633 437 322 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
633 437 322 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-6000F

Floor-standing speaker (Walnut)

MFR # 1065799

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-6000F

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-6000F

Floor-standing speaker (Walnut)

MFR # 1065799

19 reviews
View this product

Klipsch Speaker addition

Steven` from Chandler, AZ on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So my wife and I really wanted to kick up the sound quality of our surround sound and stereo system and didn't want to spend 2000 dollars per speaker for the JBL's so we decided to give these Klipsch RP-6000's a shot. We added a Klipsch sub and holly crap... what a difference it made. I was worried they wouldn't fill our big room with enough sound... but I was absolutely wrong. WE COULD NOT BE HAPPIER.

Pros: Big Sound for a reasonable price.

Cons: UMMM what cons?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-6000F

Crutchfield customer from Freedom, NY on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't have been more impressed. They are the perfect speakers for my setup. The sound is fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well they came well packed, just one small knick in the foot which no one can see. And the sound is awesome. We are thrilled!!! I was worried that they may be heavy in the treble range ab=fter reading a few reviews, but that is not the case. The base has power and it is an excellent balanced sound.

Pros: Great design with cool copper speakers Excellent sound quality Superb constructions

Cons: I can't find one. Except they are large but I think that is what gives the great sound so that is actually a plus!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice set

Crutchfield customer from Stanton, CA on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hook up great up grade in sound thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-6000F

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 3/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and look. Love 'em

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade from Synergy to Reference Premiere

Mark from FORT MILL, SC on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from 2 Klipsch Synergy F-2 towers from the early 2000s. Both the Synergy and the Reference Premiere have 2x 6.5'' woofers and 1' tweeter. I listened to 1x RP-6000F and 1x F-2 and I could hear an audible difference. Was it night and day, no, but the bass was a bit tighter and punchier while the high treble was noticeably sharper. I did have to play with my EQ settings to find a sounds I liked with new RP-6000F. I am satisfied with the audio upgrade, and the visual statement they make without the grills are a plus. I don't mind Klipsch being a brighter speaker and they deliver on volume with my Yamaha receiver.

Pros: Tighter, punchier bass. Clear sharp treble. Great Visible Statement

Cons: Not a con, but don't forget to adjust EQ settings when changing speakers to find the right sound profile

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-6000F

Crutchfield customer from Henryville, IN on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace Klipsch speakers I bought when we built our house. The voice range is better than the single 8' speaker cabinets they replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-6000F

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound

Pros: Clear sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WOW

Crutchfield customer from Westland, MI on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these to upgrade my lifestyle and could not be more happy! I can hear sounds I've been missing for years. WOW! More cowbell! Thanks Klipsch and Crutchfield. Also these towers thump without a subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent 2-way speaker

Crutchfield customer from Norman, OK on 11/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are excellent sounding two-way speakers. I had to try several different room locations and distants from the wall before I felt satisfied with the sound. I suggest you read a post by Cambridge Audio on how to determine the optimal placement relative to the wall behind the speakers. Your time in doing this will be rewarded with better sound. I didn't give 5 stars because I had the pleasure of living with a pair of Klipsch Forte II for 30 years. Those are 5 stars speakers! For the money the RP-6000F are excellent sounding. If your can afford to spend $4k then get the Forte III.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect Mid Size Towers

LEIGH from Tucson, AZ on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for tower speakers that would be used primarily for stereo music listening and mains in my HT. My living room is 12'D x 14'W x 9'H and is open on one side. I listen primarily to rock'n'roll and wanted speakers that would produce a powerful punchy sound without the need for a sub woofer and these speakers delivered! I was able to demo the RP-5000F and RP-8000F. I decided on the the RP-6000F's as they hit the sweet spot for me. Not too big but not too small. They are probably a little bit of an overkill for my current room size but I will not feel a need to upgrade if I move into a bigger place down the road. They definitely have a beautiful clean look with the grills removed. There are no screw heads or other hardware fasteners visible. They are very solid, heavy well built speakers. I tried bi-amping and bi-wiring them. I could not hear any difference when I bi-amped them which was a little surprising to me. However, I could hear a difference when I bi-wired them. This seemed to open them up and the sound was a little more detailed and cleaner as well as a little louder. The bass, mids and highs are very well balanced. Many speakers sound like they have a veil covering the speakers which makes them sound too soft and quiet with little energy to the music but the Reference Premier speakers just let it all hang out with a very powerful sound! I am very happy with my decision. Crutchfield provided great service and I plan on purchasing the RP-600C soon.

Pros: Do not take up a lot of floor space. Love the sound with rock'n' roll music. Look great with the grills removed.

Cons: Wish the piano black finish was available for the same price!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Zero regrets

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 10/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are absolutely brilliant! They offer incredible clarity with enough punch to eliminate your need for a subwoofer. I have been using a soundbar for the better part of my life, which means I do not have a copious amount of experience with stand-alone speakers. I cannot offer a comparison to another brand, all I can tell you is I have done my research and i couldn't be more pleased with what I have purchased, zero regrets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-6000F

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performance is more than I expected for speakers in this price range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-6000F

Crutchfield customer from Chanhassen, MN on 3/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound! I'm a class of its own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Room Filling Sound

Steve from Clinton Twp, MI on 3/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got a set of Reference Premiere speakers to replace my 17 year old Polk RT setup. I love the RP-6000F's which I am using as the front speakers in my 5.1 setup. They seem to effortlessly fill the room with sound. It seems like even at lower volumes, I can hear more detail in music and they just seem to fill the room better than my old speakers. I guess it is because they are considerably more efficient and the horn tweeter delivers more detail.

Pros: Efficient Detailed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Looking for amazing towers, buy these!

Jeff from Hampton , VA on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are looking for a great pair of high end floor standing speakers add these to your list. I actually ended up purchasing these to replace my RP-5000F towers. I originally wanted them but the price was more than I wanted to pay. However, they recently went on sale and I jumped at the opportunity. They are very well built towers with some really nice cosmetic touches and look amazing with the grills off. In addition they also have some really great binding posts and are ready to go for a bi-amp or bi-wire setup. I did bi-amp them and could tell a difference. To me this really opened them up and the sound was produced more cleanly and loudly than with a one amp connection. These towers have extremely good sound reproduction and you really can hear parts of the music that will be missed on lower end speakers, even at low volume. The low end response due to the newer rear port style is surprisingly great. I have a 12 inch Klipsch sub and find myself not using it a lot of the time. They are surprisingly capable! The newer tweeters are very clean, powerful, and not nearly as taxing on your ears as the Tractrix horns from the reference series are. The Reference Premiere models are a noted improvement over the Reference line so spend a little more if you can. As far as volume goes these will get very very loud... effortlessly! Connected to an Onkyo TX-RZ820 receiver with 12 gauge cable and banana plugs.

Pros: Great looks and amazing sound reproduction. You will not be disappointed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

16 of 17 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-6000F

Crutchfield customer from Sunrise, FL on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Clarity is incredible. Coming from the def tech pro 800 series these were a huge upgrade. The quality of the build is prefect. Very nice looking tower. Very happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-6000F

steve from Indianapolis, IN on 12/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is not much really to say other than these are outstanding speakers for the price. I was fortunate to get my order in before the end of the sale. I paired these with the RP-404c and I am really happy with my purchase. The speakers came in perfect condition and the boxes look to have been handled with care. Klipsch speakers are thought of as bright or fatiguing but I can truly say there is none of that with these. I spent 3 hours listening to great live performances on AXIS TV and was just blown away. I cranked my Yamaha up to levels I normally never touch, and these speakers kept getting better. Bass is very good and for me there is no need for a sub for my mostly 2 channel listening. Eventually these will go to the back when I fill out my Home theater but for now, I am just enjoying live music like it is meant to be presented. Auditioned other great brands like Paradigm but Klipsch really brings you in to the music like you are there.

Pros: Beautiful to look at Not to bulky or take that much floor space. Can easily move to rear when filling our your Home theater with bigger L&R Bass is better than I expected You can really crank these up and not lose anything

Cons: None. I did my research and knew pretty much what I was getting before hand.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Sound great

Jim from Broomfield, CO on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers, worth the money.

Pros: clarity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP