Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-6000F

Floor-standing speaker (Walnut)

MFR # 1065799

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-6000F

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-6000F

Floor-standing speaker (Walnut)

MFR # 1065799

27 reviews
View this product

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Darby, PA on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speakers

Pros: Price

Cons: All good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch RP-6000f's affordable with beautiful sound

Bryan from Portland, Oregon on 10/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Klipsch RP-6000f and RP-600c are replacing 3 beautiful (Cherry) RTI A5s & CSI A6 center in my home office. I already have Klipsch RF-62 IIs with matching center and surrounds in my living room. I wanted to hear the new reference premier line. After calibrating the RP's, they did not sound as rich or dynamic as my Polk's or older Klipsch Reference models in my home. Its been a while since I've had new speakers...then BLAM!...I remembered this thing called "speaker break in period" I set all speakers to Large and while I worked from home, my system played cassettes, CDs, records and digital music. After Two days, maybe 3 hours per day, these speakers sound incredible. They will sound even better as the months roll by. I find myself placing work on pause, turn around, look at my speakers and say "WOW" out loud. The "break in period" is real, some say 20-30 hours, others say 100 hours. I noticed a significant improvement in sound quality after roughly 6 hours. These are the best sounding Klipsch speakers I have heard. As soon as the RP-8000f's and Center speakers go on sale again, I will be replacing my Reference II living room system. The only thing I don't like is the Walnut Vinyl these speakers are wrapped in. I thought they were real wood veneer, but I was wrong. It makes the speakers look kind of cheap and antiquated, but that's just my personal opinion.

Pros: Sound quality, size, appearance with grills off. Outstanding sale price, Crutchfield Crutchfield Crutchfield

Cons: Walnut Vinyl Wrap.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-6000F

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strong, clear sound at all volume levels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-6000F

Crutchfield customer from Norman, OK on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am thoroughly enjoying my new RP-6000F floor speakers. This purchase completed my Klipsch 7.1 system and I couldn't be happier. I bought the system for better movie and tv sound, but they really shine when playing music. The vocals are much clearer and the bass is fantastic. I played percussion in my school band , I know what drums should sound like. These Klipsch speakers really deliver the punch I have been missing from my old speakers. I am one happy customer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A really good tower for a medium listening space.

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 6/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My previous system was a Onkyo HTIB which provided what I believe was good surround sound. The RP6000f are the new work horses of the 5.1 system I installed. The center is a Klipsch RP500c and two RP600m for the surrounds. These are driven by a Yamaha RX V685 and I am listening in a room that is 15x22 with 8 foot ceilings. The sound is a huge upgrade to what existed before. Movies now have new life. After watching Avatar Blu-ray I had no regrets about spending the money to upgrade. Unfortunately the Klipsch SPL120 was dead on arrival. No sound. As customary Crutchfield customer service was exceptional. Even though I am living overseas I returned the subwoofer and am awaiting a replacement. A bummer since I have to paid for international shipping twice or three times if you count the original order. Crutchfield has been superb in facilitating the return. The RP6000f are very detailed. They give good bass response and definition, however you must be careful to place them not too close to the wall. They need space to perform their best. Got them on a good deal for less. Well worth it. I am using them with the subwoofer from my old HTIB and some times I don't even realize the subs is not playing. They do perform very well. However for a good all around response II would still recommend a good subwoofer to carry those really low notes.

Pros: Very good definition of the high frequencies. Good bass response.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These Speakers are Lit!

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Initially I couldn't decide whether to go with the RP -8000 or RP 6000 bc of value...I'm glad I chose the RP 6000. These are my first floor standing speakers and they have wowed me so far. Great sound, great look at a discount...WINNING! I recommend highly ...I paired these with Sony 1080 recv and was impressed. I bi-wired both speakers added a center and 3 in ceilings ....

Pros: Value Great Sound Great look

Cons: Mome

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

10-20 years of Amazing Sounds on the Horizon

MiamiSean from Tequesta on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first thing I bought was a Denon 3500 around Christmas and was running Pioneer52s with only 6 ohm and was not getting the full impact. I caved on the last night and the last couple hours of the sale and ordered these speakers. I did not listen to them but I have listened to Klipsch over the years at many friends homes. I was going to try a nice set of bookshelves but when you factor in speaker stands etc...this seemed like a great option. I am filling a 12 x 12 room however one of the speakers will turn on occasion to fill out a much larger living room behind it. They sound terrific, I'll let others describe details, I just know they fill the room and in general are easy on the ears. We listen to EDM, Rock and Classical, all three seemed great thru these speakers. They have a lot of Bass but I would say there is some bottom range that is not quite there but in a Condo/Apt there is plenty here. Could add a Sub but it's not an immediate need with these. Movies sound good. What doesn't sound good? Bad recordings like Soundcloud Basic as an example, those DJ sets were awful, same sets thru Youtube/Comcast and the music came alive. You do need to think about the source you stream from. I compared a lot of speakers in the $1,000-$2,000 range and these seemed like a major upgrade. I also liked they are mainly made in the USA, American company and all that. Still breaking them in, sound great. Delivery was easy, arrived perfect condition. A++

Pros: Sound sharp and punchy in the right spots. Can be used as a simple 2.0, Sub and Center not needed in Apt or Condo/Small House Fairly Slim although deep but that helps the Bass Affordable vs Many others $1k-$2k/pair range They look good with and without the grills.

Cons: Exposes poor recordings or sources if that's a Con Exposed the needle/stylus/cartridge on my record player needs upgraded suddenly but again that's because the speakers demand better. These are not toys.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-6000F

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My third upgrade of Klipsch speakers ... always amazed at how good Klipsch speakers sound for the price.

Pros: Aesthetically beautiful, sound amazing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Speaker addition

Steven` from Chandler, AZ on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So my wife and I really wanted to kick up the sound quality of our surround sound and stereo system and didn't want to spend 2000 dollars per speaker for the JBL's so we decided to give these Klipsch RP-6000's a shot. We added a Klipsch sub and holly crap... what a difference it made. I was worried they wouldn't fill our big room with enough sound... but I was absolutely wrong. WE COULD NOT BE HAPPIER.

Pros: Big Sound for a reasonable price.

Cons: UMMM what cons?

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-6000F

Crutchfield customer from Freedom, NY on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't have been more impressed. They are the perfect speakers for my setup. The sound is fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well they came well packed, just one small knick in the foot which no one can see. And the sound is awesome. We are thrilled!!! I was worried that they may be heavy in the treble range ab=fter reading a few reviews, but that is not the case. The base has power and it is an excellent balanced sound.

Pros: Great design with cool copper speakers Excellent sound quality Superb constructions

Cons: I can't find one. Except they are large but I think that is what gives the great sound so that is actually a plus!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice set

Crutchfield customer from Stanton, CA on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hook up great up grade in sound thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-6000F

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 3/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and look. Love 'em

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade from Synergy to Reference Premiere

Mark from FORT MILL, SC on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from 2 Klipsch Synergy F-2 towers from the early 2000s. Both the Synergy and the Reference Premiere have 2x 6.5'' woofers and 1' tweeter. I listened to 1x RP-6000F and 1x F-2 and I could hear an audible difference. Was it night and day, no, but the bass was a bit tighter and punchier while the high treble was noticeably sharper. I did have to play with my EQ settings to find a sounds I liked with new RP-6000F. I am satisfied with the audio upgrade, and the visual statement they make without the grills are a plus. I don't mind Klipsch being a brighter speaker and they deliver on volume with my Yamaha receiver.

Pros: Tighter, punchier bass. Clear sharp treble. Great Visible Statement

Cons: Not a con, but don't forget to adjust EQ settings when changing speakers to find the right sound profile

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-6000F

Crutchfield customer from Henryville, IN on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace Klipsch speakers I bought when we built our house. The voice range is better than the single 8' speaker cabinets they replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-6000F

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound

Pros: Clear sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WOW

Crutchfield customer from Westland, MI on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these to upgrade my lifestyle and could not be more happy! I can hear sounds I've been missing for years. WOW! More cowbell! Thanks Klipsch and Crutchfield. Also these towers thump without a subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent 2-way speaker

Crutchfield customer from Norman, OK on 11/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are excellent sounding two-way speakers. I had to try several different room locations and distants from the wall before I felt satisfied with the sound. I suggest you read a post by Cambridge Audio on how to determine the optimal placement relative to the wall behind the speakers. Your time in doing this will be rewarded with better sound. I didn't give 5 stars because I had the pleasure of living with a pair of Klipsch Forte II for 30 years. Those are 5 stars speakers! For the money the RP-6000F are excellent sounding. If your can afford to spend $4k then get the Forte III.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect Mid Size Towers

LEIGH from Tucson, AZ on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for tower speakers that would be used primarily for stereo music listening and mains in my HT. My living room is 12'D x 14'W x 9'H and is open on one side. I listen primarily to rock'n'roll and wanted speakers that would produce a powerful punchy sound without the need for a sub woofer and these speakers delivered! I was able to demo the RP-5000F and RP-8000F. I decided on the the RP-6000F's as they hit the sweet spot for me. Not too big but not too small. They are probably a little bit of an overkill for my current room size but I will not feel a need to upgrade if I move into a bigger place down the road. They definitely have a beautiful clean look with the grills removed. There are no screw heads or other hardware fasteners visible. They are very solid, heavy well built speakers. I tried bi-amping and bi-wiring them. I could not hear any difference when I bi-amped them which was a little surprising to me. However, I could hear a difference when I bi-wired them. This seemed to open them up and the sound was a little more detailed and cleaner as well as a little louder. The bass, mids and highs are very well balanced. Many speakers sound like they have a veil covering the speakers which makes them sound too soft and quiet with little energy to the music but the Reference Premier speakers just let it all hang out with a very powerful sound! I am very happy with my decision. Crutchfield provided great service and I plan on purchasing the RP-600C soon.

Pros: Do not take up a lot of floor space. Love the sound with rock'n' roll music. Look great with the grills removed.

Cons: Wish the piano black finish was available for the same price!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Zero regrets

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 10/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are absolutely brilliant! They offer incredible clarity with enough punch to eliminate your need for a subwoofer. I have been using a soundbar for the better part of my life, which means I do not have a copious amount of experience with stand-alone speakers. I cannot offer a comparison to another brand, all I can tell you is I have done my research and i couldn't be more pleased with what I have purchased, zero regrets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-6000F

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performance is more than I expected for speakers in this price range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-6000F

Crutchfield customer from Chanhassen, MN on 3/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound! I'm a class of its own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Room Filling Sound

Steve from Clinton Twp, MI on 3/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got a set of Reference Premiere speakers to replace my 17 year old Polk RT setup. I love the RP-6000F's which I am using as the front speakers in my 5.1 setup. They seem to effortlessly fill the room with sound. It seems like even at lower volumes, I can hear more detail in music and they just seem to fill the room better than my old speakers. I guess it is because they are considerably more efficient and the horn tweeter delivers more detail.

Pros: Efficient Detailed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Looking for amazing towers, buy these!

Jeff from Hampton , VA on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are looking for a great pair of high end floor standing speakers add these to your list. I actually ended up purchasing these to replace my RP-5000F towers. I originally wanted them but the price was more than I wanted to pay. However, they recently went on sale and I jumped at the opportunity. They are very well built towers with some really nice cosmetic touches and look amazing with the grills off. In addition they also have some really great binding posts and are ready to go for a bi-amp or bi-wire setup. I did bi-amp them and could tell a difference. To me this really opened them up and the sound was produced more cleanly and loudly than with a one amp connection. These towers have extremely good sound reproduction and you really can hear parts of the music that will be missed on lower end speakers, even at low volume. The low end response due to the newer rear port style is surprisingly great. I have a 12 inch Klipsch sub and find myself not using it a lot of the time. They are surprisingly capable! The newer tweeters are very clean, powerful, and not nearly as taxing on your ears as the Tractrix horns from the reference series are. The Reference Premiere models are a noted improvement over the Reference line so spend a little more if you can. As far as volume goes these will get very very loud... effortlessly! Connected to an Onkyo TX-RZ820 receiver with 12 gauge cable and banana plugs.

Pros: Great looks and amazing sound reproduction. You will not be disappointed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

17 of 18 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-6000F

Crutchfield customer from Sunrise, FL on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Clarity is incredible. Coming from the def tech pro 800 series these were a huge upgrade. The quality of the build is prefect. Very nice looking tower. Very happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-6000F

steve from Indianapolis, IN on 12/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is not much really to say other than these are outstanding speakers for the price. I was fortunate to get my order in before the end of the sale. I paired these with the RP-404c and I am really happy with my purchase. The speakers came in perfect condition and the boxes look to have been handled with care. Klipsch speakers are thought of as bright or fatiguing but I can truly say there is none of that with these. I spent 3 hours listening to great live performances on AXIS TV and was just blown away. I cranked my Yamaha up to levels I normally never touch, and these speakers kept getting better. Bass is very good and for me there is no need for a sub for my mostly 2 channel listening. Eventually these will go to the back when I fill out my Home theater but for now, I am just enjoying live music like it is meant to be presented. Auditioned other great brands like Paradigm but Klipsch really brings you in to the music like you are there.

Pros: Beautiful to look at Not to bulky or take that much floor space. Can easily move to rear when filling our your Home theater with bigger L&R Bass is better than I expected You can really crank these up and not lose anything

Cons: None. I did my research and knew pretty much what I was getting before hand.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Sound great

Jim from Broomfield, CO on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers, worth the money.

Pros: clarity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP