Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-640D

Wall-mountable flat-panel home theater speaker

MFR # 1064179

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-640D

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-640D

Wall-mountable flat-panel home theater speaker

MFR # 1064179

14 reviews
View this product

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-640D

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently had my new media room installed with this center channel and it is AMAZING! I previously had a Polk S35 center channel. The difference is the clarity and overall sound quality. And having it mounted just underneath my 82 inch looks AMAZING as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-640D

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mohave, AZ on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great!!! Crips Highs with great Mids. Definitely a fuller sound than the RP-240D. I have the RP-640D as my center channel with 2 RP-240D as front left and right with 2 RP-140 for my surrounds. Amazing sound quality. What I thought sounded good before using these speakers changed my perspective. I feel I need to upgrade my stereo in my vehicles now do to sounding flat in comparison.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-640D

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the high frequencies!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-640D

Crutchfield customer from Lovington, NM on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A++++++++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Very happy

David from Tampa, FL on 5/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers, paired up two 640d's, with one 240d center along with a 10" subwoofer. Nice clean look, that fills the room with a wonderful sound.

Pros: Sound Clarity Size Sound Quality Look

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

????????????

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-640D

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 8/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and very thin to match wall mounted tv

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Wanted to love it...

Crutchfield customer from Saint Johns, FL on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I *really* wanted to love this speaker. I had read reviews where people had used it as a center channel, and it's low profile would have been perfect to mount on the wall. I purchased the RP-640D, the Klipsch Reference R-34C and a Martin Logan MO8IBL. I plugged all three in, listened with both the same track of music and voice from a movie. The RP-640D just didn't give the bang for the buck that I was hoping for - it wasn't even close to the less expensive Klispch R-34C. There was a tie as far as quality of voice and music from the R-34C and the MO8IBL,power coming through the R-34C was noticibly better. So, I'll mount the R-34C under my flat screen...not the best profile, but definitely the best sound.

Pros: Slim design; looks good

Cons: Not as good as it's lower end brother

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-640D

Crutchfield customer from Chelmsford, MA on 2/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect sound for the size and the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Surround speakers

Halan from Aberdeen, WA on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for speakers to fit the room and not be overbearing in size. The Klipsch RP-640D was suggested as my front pair along with mating RP-240D for center and RP-140D for the surround speakers. These are accompany a Klipsch 10" sub. The sound they produce is amazing; rich and full no matter what volume level. Even my wife has stated this is the best surround system she has heard. Well happy wife, happy life. Klipsch is awesome, you can't go wrong with this choice.

Pros: Great sound, small package, either wall or table mount

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

big sound from a thin speaker

JC from Las Vegas, NV on 9/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was leaning towards buying a larger Klipsch center channel speaker, vice this on-wall line. Due to my personal constraints in my home layout on getting one of the RP center channel speakers, I was limited to the their on-wall line. I was nervous on how it would sound, but once setup was very impressed. It doesn't have the big bass as the other standard speakers, but more than filled the need. The center needs to focus on the voice/ vocals of what your watching and it does that extremely well. I also have a RP 12in subwoofer that BOOMS along with two RP-260's. So bass is no issue at all. I hung this speaker right off of my 75in QLED tv. The low profile gives it a great look in our home.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great Sound from Klipsch

Michael from Gainesville, FL on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently sold my Klipsch floor standing speakers which were in a 7.1 configuration to buy 3 Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-640D and two Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-240D and I was a bit worried that I would not be as satisfied with the sound as I was with the bigger heavier speakers. I was wrong in a big way! I love these speakers so much that my current 5.1 configuration is going to be great without having to add two more speakers to get me back to a 7.1 configuration. The sound is very rich and full whether the volume is low or high and the speakers are easy to hang on the wall as they weigh about 9 lbs each. High recommend this series of speakers!!!

Pros: None

Cons: I want to put these in every room in my house!

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

small apartment big sound

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 3/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

in the New York City apartment I didn't have room for the kind of floor speakers I would want so these were a great substitute. Stylish & sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-640D

Mike from Fpo, AE on 3/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with my purchase of the Klipsch speakers. I had floor mounted Klipsch before I bought these to mount on the wall and the sound is still distinctly Klipsch and now I have a lot more room in my living room!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP