Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Floor-standing speaker (Walnut)

MFR # 1065796

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Floor-standing speaker (Walnut)

MFR # 1065796

126 reviews
View this product

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, NH on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look no further

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers!

Larry from Dallas,TX on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I must say that up to this point I've been nothing but satisfied with these wonderful speakers!! I have four of these that I use for my front and surround speakers. I'm currently using a Pioneer Elite VSX-90 to run these but I need to make an upgrade in that department because I need more power. These are on the brighter side, not my personal preference, but I'm very happy with them!! I would definitely, well heavily suggest that if at all possible you locate a store near you and go listen to these before returning to Crutchfield to place your order!! I will NEVER purchase another audio product from anyone other than Crutchfield!! Their customer service is second to none and I wish SOOO BADLY that I'd discovered that fact before now!! Thank you Crutchfield and all of the awesome service agents who have assisted me!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Mitchell from CHULUOTA, FL on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing, going from speakers with soft tweeters to these, it makes the other style speakers sound muffled. Every detail can be heard. They are amazingly crisp and clean sounding. I will never buy another speaker brand. You will not believe speakers could sound this good.

Pros: Look amazing, sound amazing, and priced amazing.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Unholy union of Power and Sound

Bryan from Oregon on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I finally decided to upgrade. I've been breaking these in for a few days. After 8 hours, they sound amazing. I love the design and weight. I have these in a 7.1 config with a RP-504c, four RP-500m bookshelves & 12 inch Klipsch sub. But this is a brief review for the 8000F's. These replaced an Reference II system, RF-62 II's. The difference is noticeable, the audio produced by the 8000Fs is clear and so clean. I have absolutely no regrets. Driving these speakers is a Marantz SR6010 with Emotive XPA-5 and XPA-2 Gen2's. It is an unholy union of pure awesome. Crutchfield rules.

Pros: Fidelity - accurately reproduces the audio source Appearance - Gorgeous to look at Weight Beautiful Ebony finish. Price, best budget minded speakers I've heard in a long time.

Cons: One speaker base is uneven. The wobble is noticeable, about a quarter of inch uneven. I had to place a small piece of cardboard under the base, behind the speaker. Kind of surprised that Klipsch QA did not catch it. Definitely not a deal breaker for me, I'm not shipping this back.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Stroudsburg, PA on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers at a great price with fast shipping. We love these speakers

Pros: Love the bass

Cons: Very large

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Cumberland, RI on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't say enough about Crutchfield. Speakers were delivered in 2 days of placing the order. I've waited weeks for clothing or a piece of jewelry recently. These were the final piece of my surround sound system. All Klipsch now. Could not be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Miami Lakes, FL on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Freehold, NJ on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear and truly brings out the surround sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best I've owned!

Robert from STUART, FL on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best pair of speakers I've owned. It makes home theatre sound really "pop" with clarity. I highly recommend these, in combination with the Klipsch RP-500C center channel speaker.

Pros: Great sound even without a subwoofer.

Cons: Large and heavy. Difficult to unbox, but worth the effort.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply the best sounding speakers! I've finally saved enough to get these bad boys. Great sound and amazing mid-high rang.

Pros: Amazing sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, TN on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great! I gave three stars because one speaker arrived damaged at the base.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers worked very well in our room. We have had trouble getting good sound in the room we have dedicated to TV and music. These speakers have given us very good sound although they do require a high quality amplifier. We noticed a dramatic increase in sound quality when we paired them with the Marantz MM7025 amplifier. I would recommend that they be used in conjunction with a subwoofer for a home theater applications to get more drama from movies etc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wesley

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The hardest part of instillation was getting the USPS guy to deliver them to the third floor apartment. The sound is only as good as the source. Closing my eyes and I am at the performance. I will add the sub -woofer to capture the low "C" organ peddle notes. The base has a smooth roll off but would like to make up the 3 db loss.

Pros: Smooth and realistic

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very happy man !!

Crutchfield customer from Rialto, CA on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow it's all I can say I'm very happy with Klipsch it sounds clear and no distortion at hi volumes bass so clean and smooth hi so sweet and clear love my 8000F

Pros: Klipsch awesome speakers clean Beautiful hi and mids with very power hard hitting bass no need for a sub this speaker has it all !!

Cons: None !!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Thibodaux, LA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace a set of Klipsch Icon WF-34's. Definitely an upgrade in sound. More headroom and the horn is definitely crisp and bright.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent for the price

Crutchfield customer from Mahomet, IL on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went from the entry level Klipsch from 15 years ago to these. Very nice design and sound terrific for "reasonably" priced. I was worried that the speaker wound he damaged. The box was heavily damaged when arrived. Luckily no damage to the speaker. The surrounding speakers are next!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the low end, but I think my Dhalquist DM-7's were brighter. Funny, too, because the gentleman that sold me on them said he thought the Klipsch speakers might be on the overly-bright side but after hearing them, changed his mind about horn tweeters. Maybe I just have to get used to them. Otherwise, they're very efficient and aside from the lack of brightness (only an opinion), I think they're marvelous.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from East Dundee, IL on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this speaker. It has great looks, superb craftsmanship, takes very little power to drive it and the sound is awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Pahrump, NV on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product paired with my amplifier. Very happy with my purchase and the order, and shipping process was beyond my expectations. I will definitely order from Crutchfield again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from West Covina, CA on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't say much about this speaker but luckily i order it from Crutchfield customer service is excellent

Pros: Purchased from Crutchfield

Cons: Broken

Crutchfield response on 9/10/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and we sent out a replacement for his broken speaker right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Grand Haven, MI on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers for my vintage HK Citation 16 stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were a significant upgrade to the in wall speakers that the previous home owner installed for the media room. At times the AC unit would overpower the in wall speakers, but the RP-8000F pair that replaced them are able to allow us to watch tv or movies at reasonable sound levels and with clear audio. I paired these with the 504C center channel speaker and now feel immersed in the content I am watching. If you have the floor space for these speakers, I would definitely recommend them.

Pros: Sound quality, appearance,

Cons: Size if in a small room

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my old Definitive Technology floor speakers with the RP-8000F speakers and was blown away by the improved sound. Not only is the sound clearer, but it is definitely superior! The clarity is spectacular! The sound great when watching movies or when listening to music. I have two subwoofers, but these speakers thump when I turn the subwoofers off. They are large, so make sure you have room for them.

Pros: Great Sound and a fair price

Cons: A little large

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Speakers under 4-K

Herman from Bolingbrook, IL on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OUTSTANDING!!! These are the BEST speakers I have ever owned. I don't usually do reviews...but theses speakers are soooo good....I had to do a review on them. The last pair of floor standing speakers I had were the PSB's t-65. They were great speakers, but they were 15 years old and I was upgrading my system, so I wanted to upgrade my speakers as well. I looked at and read reviews on a lot of speakers(many which are way overprice)....and finally decided on these(Klipsch RP 8000F) and I don't regret it at all. The sound is outstanding, bass is tight and low and the mids and highs are well defined. The sound is very clean which is what I like. And the price is right! To top it off they are stunning to look at. I bought the Piano Black version...and man oh man are they a joy to look at and the outstanding sound is the icing on the cake. This is my first pair of Klipsch speakers....but I can say with confidence...it won't be the last. If you're on the fence about these...don't be ...just buy them. You won't regret it.

Pros: Excellent Sound, build quality, appearance, tight bass, clear precise highs, great price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Ray from Laurel, MD on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These offer great sound for what I feel as if is a very reasonable price. The overall size is much bigger than I thought they would be and the aesthetics are wife approved.

Pros: Sound, quality, price

Cons: None other than they sound so good the wife took over them

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A great option

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 7/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The boxes took a beating in shipping but the speakers were just fine. The slight angle up via the stand is a nice lift to the stage. The cabinets are well constructed and very solid. The terminals are ready for all connections and are well secured. The woofers and the horn are what I've come to love and expect from Klipsch. I enjoy the sound. These are in a 7.1.2 configuration with an Onkyo TX-RZ830 and Monolith 7x200 amp. These are the fronts with two R-115SW Subwoofers, RP-504 center, RF3 II for rears and RP502s for surround and height. Nice full sound. Great value.

Pros: Construction, materials and design.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from old my old klipsch kf-28 speakers. There is a noticeable difference in sound quality. I've noticed this especially in the mid range. I have mine paired with 2 12' subs so the low end didn't matter to me as much but I did test them with the subs off and they still sounded great.

Pros: Sound, bass, clarity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent for music AND movies!

Mark from YAMHILL, OR on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers that provide a full, clear soundstage. Even without a subwoofer, they provide decent bass extension that is perfectly fine for most music. For movies and more demanding music, I have this paired with an SVS subwoofer, and the effect is powerful, clear sound across the entire spectrum. I believe these speakers to be reasonably priced, and very attractive. Couldn't be happier with my purchase!

Pros: Full, clear sound. Decent bass extension suitable for most music.

Cons: Large - if you are space-constrained, these may be a challenge to incorporate into your space. They are tall and ideally also need to be positioned away from the wall by at least 8 inches.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jeff in St. Louis

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really happy about this purchase. Music has taken on a whole new life. Crystal clear and powerful. They absolutely rock! We added an RP-504C center channel and RP-502S rears (replacing a set of B&W in the rear) and surround sound quality for home theater is absolutely amazing. We hear things from the rear that were absolutely lost with the B&Ws. I can't say enough good things about this entire setup. Paired with a Yamaha RX-A3080, we're set for years to come! Also can't say enough about Crutchfield service. This is my first experience with them and I am 100% satisfied. Two day delivery in St. Louis on an order I didn't place until end of day. Shockingly fast delivery.

Pros: Clarity and Power

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

No regrets !

Crutchfield customer from Derby, CT on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I nice upgrade from dcm speakers! Sounds good at low and high volumes. Very clear. Bass is surprisingly good with the 8inch speakers. Sound is very enveloping, if that makes sense.

Pros: Speaker has a warm realistic sound! Great for movies and music!

Cons: Sometimes the sound can be hard to judge if it is too loud,because it sounds so good and enveloping! The significant other complains about the volume more often with these speakers compared to my old dcm loud speakers! Not sure if I'm explaining it clearly enough to understand what I mean?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, IN on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear very nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SYKESVILLE

Jim from SYKESVILLE on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know of any speaker at this price level that sounds better. Lively, dynamic fun. Put on LCD Soundsystem and similar music and what these speakers shine. They are not the most refined speakers around but they sure are fun. I have Monitor,Kef,Dynaudio and Tannoy speakers in my house and all cost more but I'm not sure any of them are as lively.

Pros: Dynamic,wide soundstage ,lively .

Cons: Nothing at this price.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Palm City, FL on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a great price. They replaced 20 year old Infinity Overtures so can't give an apples to apples comparison but definitely a huge upgrade over the last generation of great speakers.

Pros: Great sound. Bi-amp. Looks goo din the room if not a little imposing

Cons: BIG

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. I put them on carpet and they aren't level. There is no way to adjust the feet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Súper ????

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

??

Pros: Sound,all

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Carrell from DECATUR, GA on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are very surprising! I expected good but they are awesome!!! The tweeters are getting better (smoother) after approximately fifteen hours. I bought them just for stereo listening. I had bought a new surround system (from Crutchfield of course) a few months ago that sounds great playing DVDs and Blu-Ray and even music at low volume but in stereo mode not quite what I wanted after every thing I could possibly do to it. It's no longer a problem; the Klipsch sound great at low volume, high volume, and everything in between! Once again... They are simply awesome!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rp8000f

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, OR on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are larger in person and have a warm sound, good bass and will feel a room with sound easily They have a beautiful look with or without the grills on. It would be hard to find a better speaker at the same price range. They should be used in a mid to large room for best Results with adequate space between them.Great for 2 channel audio or part of a home theater setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Paris, IL on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and well packaged!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

happy with purchase

Kieth from Marshall, TX on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound, enjoy with music as well as TV. The are part of my first set of speakers for a AV system. 3.1 very happy with the purchase.

Pros: good sound easy to connect Nice looking with or without magnetic grill on.

Cons: heavy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Love my new speakers...

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the overall sound quality of these speakers. I'm not an expert but consider myself an amateur audiophile. The sound is balanced and pleasing to the ear. I listen a little louder than most, probably, and Klipsch handle very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Parkland

Colin from Parkland on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently purchased these speakers along with the 64iii and the 600M. With music the RP 8000 F speakers sounded absolutely amazing. You will need a break in period of time. CD's such as Adele 25, MJ, Nora Jones, Fourplay and Najee sounded as if they were playing in my home. The speakers did not sound too harsh and bright but delivered on the highs mid range and base clearly. They can be pushed to reference levels that can make your house shake . Movies; The Dark Knight , Terminator Dark Fate, John Wick, Star Wars and Underworld sounded breathtaking again the sound was amazing. My advise is to go listen to these speakers and several other brands at best buy. I would highly recommend them. Completely satisfied customer. Also thanks to the wonderful folks at Crutchfield who assisted me in my purchase.

Pros: Solid Base, Clean and Dynamic. With the grills off they look amazing. A joy to listen to for music and movies.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from South Lyon, MI on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am really impressed with the sound over my old Polk RT1000s. Great for music and movies in my room but I need a little more horsepower behind them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Ask My Neighbors

Crutchfield customer from Lees Summit, MO on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are new sounds coming from my shows and movies...and the neighbors now know those great speaker testing songs. So good.

Pros: Klipsch

Cons: I still have room in my speaker slot...Maybe I should get bigger

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Moravia, NY on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sound songs sound so much different.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds quality for the price is second to none.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Wynnewood, PA on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear, but warm sound. For a classical music fan, details in complicated textures (orchestral works, Beethoven's Grosse Fuge, etc.) stand out very nicely. Recordings of piano seem very real and "present." I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome!!!

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are beautiful beasts. Carries any kind of music with every detail clear but lots of bass punch. I have no regrets on this purchase.

Pros: Beautiful without covers. Eye grabber when people enter the room. Bass is deep and full. Tweeter horns awesome as always by Klipsch. Every detail of your music is captured as clear as can be.

Cons: Heavy to move around for some.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very capable and solid speaker.

Wayne from Champlain, NY on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love the sound and efficiency of this speaker. I'm very happy with the quality and build. I also have a 15" Klipsch powered subwoofer and this blends right in with it seamlessly. Along with the sound quality it looks as equally good with the grill on or off. It is competitively priced among other brands. It does arrive in large and heavy boxes. So it may help to have an extra set of hands to get them out of the box. Crutchfield is a real champ when it comes to offering quality products. I wouldn't look any further if you want a speaker that will satisfy and be a nice addition to your home theater or even just for stereo.

Pros: The sound is crisp clear and not afraid to dig into the deep notes either. Quality construction.

Cons: None Really. A little large and heavy but that isn't a con considering the construction.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Incredible and, it's made in the USA

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well constructed speaker. Never heard such clear, natural sound from a speaker. There's not one bad thing I could say about this speaker. And, thus, comes from a big Wharfdale and Elac fan

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Nice speaker

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like these speakers. They image quite well and they are articulate. I do feel like there may be something missing in the midrange... it's not horrible, but I can hear it. That said, they are very "lively" when compared to my SVS Ultra towers. Over all, I prefer the more laid back sound of my Ultra Towers.

Pros: Articulate with pronounced highs.

Cons: Not as warm as I prefer

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Pottstown, PA on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love these speakers clean rich sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch speakers are the best!!!

Don from Winona, Mn on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speakers from Crutchfield in Sept of 2019. I actually prefer their sound to the Klipsch Belles I used for years. Over the years I have owned the Forte, Forte II and the Belles, I really liked all of them but the 8000 is my favorite. It's so open and clear sounding with really good bass. I have also owned Kef, Altec, Bose and large Pioneer speakers over the years and to my ears Klipsch by far is the best.

Pros: Totally love the RP 8000 f

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Efficient, clean and as loud as you want

Crutchfield customer from Clinton Twp, MI on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a pair of RP-6000F's which I love, so when I was looking to upgrade my home theater system in my basement, I thought about getting another pair - but then I was able to get an open box deal on these RP-8000F's as an upgrade. For me, they are big and do a good job of filling the large acoustically imperfect area I have in my basement. They are really efficient speakers, so they make the most of whatever power you feed into them. At first I thought maybe they sounded a little bright, but I re-did the Audysey room correction and now they sound fantastic.

Pros: - Efficient - good sensitivity so they can easily get loud without requiring a lot of power - Neutral sound - sound is clean and easy to listen to

Cons: - They are large, may not be appropriate in a small space

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch does it again.

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade over my previous reference speakers. Really enjoying them with music but awesome for movies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great towers!

Thomas from Fayetteville, NC on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced an old set of Infinity towers and combined with RP-402S W and RP-504C W for a nice system in our living room. Very high quality build with impressive sound. Looks awesome and fits well in the space.

Pros: Highest quality, looks great, sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Covington, GA on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a great improvement from my old Polk Audio. The Polk sounded good but nothing compared to the new Klipsch. Crutchfield was also great! Hard to beat their prices and free 2 day delivery. I plan on ordering additional components from Crutchfield very soon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing like what like I was expecting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 34 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Bellmore, NY on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible clear full sound. I like that you don't need to run them with a tremendous amout of wattage. Can't wait to buy the 504C center speaker and the 502S surrounds.

Pros: Great sound, attractive cabinets.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from North Clarendon, VT on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time with nice speakers. It is like hearing music for the first time.

Pros: Crystal clear sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Vidalia

Mark from Vidalia on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have upgraded my home theatre system from Polk audio speakers to klipsch with the RP8000F floor standing speakers the RP404C center channel the RP502S surround sound speakers and the R10SWi 10 inch wireless sub WOW!!! PHENOMENAL SOUND. Obviously above and beyond the Polk audio I previously had. I'm still using the same receiver which is an onkyo TX-RZ610 that powered the Polk audio speakers which performs very well with my new Klipsch upgrades. When I play my music through this new setup it is most definitely more dynamic crisp and if you like to feel the beat of your music as well have no doubts about it because you will. The Polk audio was not at all that bad it performed decent at best but next to my new Klipsch components obviously there is absolutely no contest whatsoever. The movie experience with the new Klipsch is also far better than the Polk audio by a far stretch. It's as if you're sitting in a movie theatre. In the near future I'll be adding the RP500SA atmos elevation speakers as well for an even more movie theatre environment and experience. I fully recommend these Klipsch components to everyone that fully appreciates in depth quality clarity and the feel of your music beyond simply hearing it in volume. Also if you're really into that movie theatre intensity excitement and thrilling experience in the comfort of your own home and you have the means of getting into the Klipsch experience...i promise you'll have absolutely no regrets hands down.

Pros: Top quality awesome performance that you will most surely without disappointment have great enthusiastic pure enjoyment out of once you make the move to upgrade your home theatre and music experience to. Klipsch will not disappoint you at all.

Cons: Honestly the price. However if you're really into having and owning the best performing audio equipment you can afford in order to have at your disposal for music movies and entertaining you'll go all in to obtain it.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Rogers City, MI on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and look beautiful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Guest from Birmingham, AL on 2/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great detailed sound and they look wonderful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Encinitas, CA on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent build quality and super efficient making it very easy to drive. The sound has a tangible immediacy, great dynamics and a sense of scale. It can sound aggressive and hard on some materials but that's a nit.

Pros: Dynamics and sense of scale.

Cons: Huge and visually imposing.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, WA on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was really disappointed. Tinny sounding hoping they mellow with use.

Pros: Look good. Descent bass.

Cons: Tinney

Crutchfield response on

9 of 25 found this helpful

Klipsch RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Benton, LA on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing. They are powerful yet very balanced. I have listened to more music in the last 2 weeks than I have in years because these speakers make it enjoyable. I am happy with the purchase.

Pros: Beautiful...sound great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from North Bend, WA on 12/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound . Sounds great at low or high volume

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 11/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is as expected if not better from a brand like Klipsch. I definitely recommend these to anyone looking for a great sounding speaker.

Pros: Sound, price, and quality or construction

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Deland, FL on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker at the right price. Solid heavy cabinet construction. The proper shape (deep) cabinet design to fit alongside my projection screen. Decent bass that would only normally require a subwoofer for LFE. Crutchfield also price matched a competitor and made the sale.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Princess Anne, MD on 9/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoying the crisp sound these speakers put out with little volume.These speakers complete my surround sound that I've totally enjoyed.

Pros: Haven't any yet

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Love my new RP-8000s

Crutchfield customer from Pittsford, NY on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of speakers, amazing separation and depth. I'm hearing elements to songs I never heard before. Acoustic guitars parts sound like they are playing in your room. They can be a hair bright at times, nothing I found off-putting. Wish I didn't wait 40 years to treat myself to a great set of speakers.

Pros: Great separation, great depth, awesome high-end, solid bass - no need for a sub unless you really want to shake the windows

Cons: Just a bit bright under limited circumstances

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Hartsville, SC on 9/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

really, really impressed. I was initially and immediately disappointed as the speakers sounded terribly thin, but following a relatively brief break in, all the characteristics I was hoping for were realized. the bass is very pleasant, not at all boomy, but very present. the speakers are brighter than what they replaced, but I have not perceived the higher ranges as harsh and have not realized ear fatigue. The mids are well balanced within the sonic range. Ive listened to most all kinds of music through these speakers and found no insufficiencies. Crutchfield was great.

Pros: these speakers sound great, I hear things in recordings I've never heard before.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 9/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers and great service from Crutchfield.

Pros: Crystal clear highs, midrange and lows.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Superb upgrade. Incredible sound.

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 7/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looking for new speakers tied to my Denon AVR. I really love these speakers. They look majestic. The fit/finish is nice. The cast aluminum feet is a very nice touch as it keeps the speakers very stable if on carpet , which mine are on. Magnetic grill is extremely nice. Grills removed, you see a nice pair of 8" woofs and tweeter. 60 pounds each, solid. Sound: I did not want a sub-woofer as I live in an apt. upstairs and I respect my neighbors. This however left me knowing that to have adequate bass, I would need something to push the air. Also, I did not want to use an equalizer or tone control to add bass. These speakers work admirably for this purpose. The bass is very substantial and clean. Mid-range I hear a few things I have never heard before on music I've listened to for 30 years. Highs are nice. I'm 14 feet from spkrs. The sound stage is wide. I dont need to sit in direct fire to hear great music. It is not diminished by moving about the room. While the bass does not get as low as my sub woofer, it gets close. And that does not mean it's not low enough. Because bass response is more than adequate. I think these RP8000F are really amazing spkrs. They are extremely clean sounding. Tight. Smooth. Crisp. I think for the money spent you are receiving a great deal in return. I'm glad I bought these. I've owned an NAD 2200, ADCOM, HARMON KARDON amps. Currently 5.1 Denon 90watt per channel. Efficient spkrs. too. At volume -25, it is powerful. Great product.

Pros: Clean sound. Efficient. Low bass. Smooth high, midrange. Deep bass. Wide sound stage.

Cons: Zero.

Crutchfield response on

19 of 21 found this helpful

Pleased!

Crutchfield customer from Waco, TX on 6/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the sound of these. I'm no expert, but I know what I like. They have excellent clarity and wide spectrum efficiency. Crisp highs, powerful lows and a solid midrange as well. I have had a Denon AVR-X6300h for just over a year. It's like I just pulled the may-pops off my ZR1 Vette am had some high end Michelins installed. I am finally getting my moneys worth out of my receiver, as well as some sweet sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Not nearly as good as the reviews say!!!!

Media Pro from Louisville, CO on 6/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After lots of online research, and regrettably, without actually listening to these speakers in a showroom, I decided to take the leap of faith based on very positive reviews and just purchase a pair of the Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F. Using the same NAIM amp on Totem, The One Special Edition bookshelf speakers, and Q Acoustic floor standing speakers, then changing to the Cambridge amp, again switching between all the speakers, this is what I have to say. The Klipsch are very sharp on the ears and too quickly bring on listening fatigue. They sound like they are in a very narrow mid-range tone, not nearly as accurate for voice reproduction as the other speakers. I sometimes combine the Totems and Q together, using the Q Acoustic floor standing speakers to fill out the deeper base end of music, but either speakers used alone sound great. Combining the Klipsch with the Totems did not work out as well as the Q Acoustics because the smoothness and softness of the vocals from the Totems were totally overshadowed by the shrillness of the Klipsch. Alone, the Klipsch are very harsh overall, and do not offer realistic tones in the vocal range, the acoustic guitar range, and the piano instrumentals are also shrill. My overall assessment is huge disappointment. If they were not so heavy I would honestly return them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 20 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from St Clr Shores, MI on 6/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers have precence !!! First of all they draw you in with their astonishing good looks. Then when you turn them on the sound is just pure joy. Plenty of bass and the highs are not harsh just nice clean and crisp. I am able to listen to them for extended periods of time without any ear fatigue at moderate to high volume. While watching a movie the other night my wife said she likes the speakers, I asked her why she said they are pretty and do not hurt her ears. The sound is just phenomenal wether listening to music in stereo or movies. I had been reviewing the speakers for quite a while and decided to buy them at full price. Shortly after I bought the speakers I saw they went on sale and the great people at Crutchfield refunded me the sale price. Cannot say enough about the great Crutchfield customer service. Now I am waiting for the RP504 center speaker to go on sale. Also going to replace my surround speakers with the RP 5000 The speakers are worth more than they charge at full price I would definitely recommend them to friends and family. These replaced JBL's S312. Powering the speakers with a Marantz 6012 which I also got from Crutchfield at a terrific closeout price. Crutchfield definitely has a another customer for life I cannot see going anywhere else for my audio and video gear.

Pros: Pros. Phenomenal sound as well as very good looking

Cons: Cons. Sleep deprivation cannot stop listening to them they sound so good

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

GREAT SPEAKERS

Curtis from Etowah, NC on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent sounding set of speakers. Excellent sound quality with plenty of bass and to me the right amount of highs. My tube gear sounds wonderful as well on these well built speakers

Pros: Super sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Warwick, RI on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Concert hall sound.

Pros: Unequivocally the best!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Strongsville, OH on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great crystal clear sound at all volumes. Picture of these speakers don't do them justice. Appearance of these speakers will put class to your sound system. I love the gold color behind the black covers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 11 found this helpful

Great buy!

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, KS on 6/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Love the sound and copper drivers.

Pros: Sound, quality, Look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers!

Chris from Concord, NH on 6/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the R-28f and they sounded great. I had updated them to the RP-8000f's figuring if the R-28f's sounded great the RP-8000f's would sound even better and they sure do, especially with the highs, very crisp but not overly bright. Very happy with these speakers. I have them strictly for 2 channel music. My whole surround setup is being upgraded to RP series as well.

Pros: Sound great. To me. No sub needed.

Cons: None! Love them

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Ladson, SC on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers

Pros: Great looks, full range sound, solid construction, not too bright. Work well getting power from my Emotiva amp, magnetic grills are nice

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

RP-8000f = great value. Crutchfield Customer service = Outstanding!!

Eric from Ashley, PA on 5/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just wanted to give Crutchfield props on their amazing customer service! One of my RP-8000f's was delivered with a puncture in the box, which on opening and inspecting the speaker I verified a rather large gash in the wood veneer. I had specifically timed my order so I would receive my new speakers before the memorial day weekend. Crutchfield processed my damage claim quickly and professionally and even paid the extra money so that I could get my replacement speaker by Friday with one day shipping. Extremely happy with the level of professionalism and great customer service I received! I can't say enough good things about how the Crutchfield team handled my order/return! Regarding the speaker. As someone who worked in the music industry as a professional recording/mixing engineer for 13+ years, I have quite a bit of experience when it comes to speakers. While I would say that the RP-8000f is far from the speakers I used professionally (Proac, Dynaudio, Focal, Barefoot), it is a great value in terms of what you get for the cost! I have been listening to a ton of music and watched several movies over the last week to break the speakers in. I can say that they have a very nice full range sound which is balanced and not overly colored. The imaging and level of detail in the highs is honestly much better than I was expecting. Low end is tight and cohesive. Movies sound amazing, especially atmos sound tracks! Great value for the money, I highly recommend.

Pros: - Great value for the money - Full & balanced sound - Tight and cohesive low end

Cons: - Heavy and large

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, WI on 5/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful speakers. They are just what I wanted. Quality craftsmanship, great sound, easy setup!

Pros: Great sound, beautiful finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome Value! Great Sound!

Jerald from Bountiful, UT on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Klipsch RP-8000F's were the final piece of our new surround sound system. The system consists of: Marantz SR7013 driving Klipsch RP-8000F front L&R, Klipsch RP-404C center, Klipsch R-10SWi subwoofer, and Klipsch RP-400M rear L&R. I did not have space for side speakers in our smaller room. These replaced Vandersteen Model 1b's purchased in 1989. The Vandersteen's will be moved to a different room. I loved the RP-8000F's right out of the box. They are more efficient then the power hungry Vandersteen's and they have great low extension (for music, the subwoofer never turns on because it does not need to). I know many think these are Rock-N-Roll speakers only, and they are, but I have found them to be extremely detailed with Jazz and Classical. I was leaning towards the Revel Concerta2 F36 for $400 more each, but when the Klipsch RP-8000F's went on sale I could not pass up the deal. I am very happy with the RP-8000F's. They are a very good value at the regular price, but an amazing value at the sales price. They may be the best deal around!

Pros: Value, sound quality, can bi-amp or bi-wire, build quality, looks

Cons: Really none.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Canton, CT on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have more expensive speakers at my CT home, but the Klipsch are their equal or better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 16 found this helpful

RP-8000f

Crutchfield customer from Cary, IL on 5/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't tell you how happy I am with these speakers. Great low end, with out a sub, and crisp highs without being punishing. Great buy, I would recommend to anyone!

Pros: Great low and high ends. Handle power great. Very clear even at low volume

Cons: None I can see.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing!!

James from York Pa on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers!! I think they are one of the prettiest looking on the market. They really pack a punch also with their four 8" woofers, shaking all the pictures on my wall and my upstairs floor. I'll have to get some foam blocks to sit them on maybe that will help. I have them hooked up to a Denon 3500h and have the matching rp-504c. I'm thinking about getting a pair of the rp-600m's and using them for surrounds. I can't say enough good things about these speakers you'll just have to try them out for yourself!!

Pros: Looks and sound exceeded my expectation.

Cons: A little large if space is an issue.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch

NAte from Essex Junction, VT on 4/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing Klipsch is always a good choice!

Pros: Power!

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

6 of 10 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Mark from Carson City, NV on 4/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built with great sound quality. Well worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

17 of 56 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from North Dinwiddie, VA on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just awesome!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Starkville, MS on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Room filling sound, I love these speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Sound system for workout room

Crutchfield customer from Hinesburg, VT on 3/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, better customer service. Got speakers hooked up sounded great after a few days figured I should register for warrantee but didn't find anything in paperwork inside boxes. I went on line and started chat session. I was told the speakers were warrantees for 5 years and Crutchfield will take care of it. Isn't that how it should always be but hardly ever is?

Pros: Deep full sound, great look, magnetic grills... Everything really!

Cons: Well if I have to put a con down it would be weight. I read weight on spec sheet but under estimated how much work by myself this would be.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yes, yes, yes

Allen from Hamilton, OH on 3/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a large pair of floor standing speakers. I wanted them to be loud, wide sound stage, and have a slight 'U' curve to the sound (higher mid bass, lower mid range, higher treble.) I was recommended a lot of different speakers on a particular forum, but someone recommended these. I've had the Klipsch pro media speakers back in the day and listened to my brother's regular reference floorstanding pair and like them. So I thought, what the heck, I'll give these a try. Holy crap, they rip, match the U curve I wanted, and have a fantastic sound stage. I upgraded from Infinity Primus P363s. These have a much better sound stage, maintain clarity significantly better at higher volume levels and overall just sound better. I really can't put into words the feeling I get when I turn out the lights and just enjoy the sound. I can hear actual depth to the music. It's so crisp and clear, I can hear every detail. These aren't your typical speakers because they have the horns- and that's where it counts for me. They produce a distinct 'live' sound that is so overwhelming -in a positive way- to me. I have Elac Debut B6's and the second gen Elac Debut B6.2s. The second gen are nice but they don't hold a candle to the Klipsch. I have them toed in to where they would intersect about 2 feet behind my head. My room is skinny but long, so I sit about 10 feet away from them but the room opens up into my kitchen on the side. 130w to each, ran with 2 K

Pros: Can play heavy metal like no other speaker can Insane clarity Very loud Great soundstage

Cons: Yeah right...

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

Sent a speaker that should have never left factory...

Crutchfield customer from Margate, FL on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First i want to thank Crutchfield...the fact you send items two days shipping is great !! Now the reason i gave these speakers a one star is not because i do not believe in the product. It is because i was sent a speaker that should have never left the factory.I did my research, like others,and decided these were the speakers for me and looked very forward to having them. After getting them i opened my first speaker and everything was great. Now comes the problem..i opened my second one..took off the magnetic grille to inspect.As soon as i took off grille one of the snap rings that goes around the woofer fell to the floor. Upon inspecting i saw why. Two of the screws to mount the woofer were pulled out. A third screw was put in sideways pulling the woofer away from the body pulling out the other screws. The snap ring could not go on with the woofer not mounted properly.What infuriates me is the fact that some "worker" didn't put this speaker to the side. Nope, just threw the ring in put the magnetic grille on and shipped the speaker. Which also makes me question a lack of quality control at Klipsch. To that "worker" with no pride "you should be fired...". I reset the screws and put the snap ring on myself..not sure the screws that were pulled out tighten properly.The snap ring mounts the woofer down very tightly.So, i don't think i have any problem with sound that i have noticed or i would have had to return speaker.That would have been a real hassle Shame on you Klipsch...

Pros: Great sound...Great product when manufactured properly...

Cons: Klipsch ships broken items...no quality control...

Crutchfield response on

25 of 35 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality from these speakers is incredible.

Pros: Great speaker for the money, although i cant quite say it was a value. Sound reproduction is wonderful though

Cons: Expensive, and somewhat large.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 14 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Bryan from Searcy, AR on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price!

Pros: awesome sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Nice change

Craig from Carmichael, CA on 3/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hooked up my new speakers to my old Carver TFM15. I noticed how well they sounded compared to my old Boston Acoustics T1030. I then ordered an Audio Source Amp 310VS. My stereo has new life!!! Craig V...

Pros: Many

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Toomsuba, MS on 3/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had the klipsch RP-8000F speakers for a couple of weeks and have been listening to them almost non stop. I have a 7.1 setup with a Denon 2808CI A/V receiver as the the backbone of my system. Speaker setup is Klipsch RP 8000f for front, klipsch 10 inch sub, klipsch center Chanel and "in ceiling" front and rear surround speakers. Before I bought the 8000's the system sounded ok. Movies sounded good but music was seriously lacking. So I researched a lot of speakers for a year before deciding on the 8000's. I was a little apprehensive about buying expensive speakers without hearing them first but crutchfield's return policy made me comfortable about purchasing them. Crutchfield does a great job helping you build your system to your taste. I hooked up these speakers to my system and turned them on and my fist impression was that they sound pretty good. I then hooked up the audyssey MultiEQ XT mic and let the system calibrate. When calibration was finished I started listening and hearing things in music that I had never heard. Everything sounded great. I could sit in my chair and close my eyes and it sounded as if there were musicians in my den playing music. Every detail of every song can now be heard. Every time I turn the system on and listen, the sounds gets a little better. Bass is good, highs are not too bright and everything is crystal clear. These speakers completed my system and I could not be happier with them. They are great speakers. Thanks crutchfield..

Pros: They sound great Good bass Great clarity Good value at this price point Great movie sound Awesome music sound

Cons: Wish I would have bought these sooner

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Cooperstown, PA on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit and finish. Sounds great. Crutchfield shipped them fast. They are crazy lound. Currently running on x4500h receiver.

Pros: Loud, clean, looks great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic!!!!

Fred from Toronto Ontario on 3/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic speaker for the money. Great transparency and detail. Great build quality. Can't get enough of the klipsch. Have several in my collection including the rf7ii. You will not be disappointed!

Pros: Style, finish, and best of all, sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great Speakers best I have ever Bought

Robert from Macedonia, OH on 2/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Best speakers I ever Bought For this application I bought these speakers to be used as a 2 channel audio system and 2 channel Yamaha Stereo The Bass is real and the Horn Tweeters produce excellent Highs. I just love to sit and Enjoy the Great Rich sound of these Klipsch speakers. I would Recommend this Product and yes the shipping was great there was good Packing in the boxes so I got them in great condition. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Everything Is great these speakers are so good there sick the quality is so good cannot fully explain

Cons: No thing bad to say Im in love with the sound.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

joseph from Anchor Point, AK on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding speaker excellent range and clarity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 2/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had my RP8000's for a couple weeks now and I am in love with them. Everything about them is a 10. But the sound is off the charts. Movies are just amazing. No sub needed, just turn it up, and be amazed! These will be handed down for generations. Absolute Jewels

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Phenomenal

Tim from East Islip, NY on 2/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After melting my tweeters and grenading my crossover caps to Dio's Rainbow in the Dark it was time to upgrade my 24 year old Paradigm 9seMK3's. I was skeptical at first how well the RP 8000's were going to play since the price point seemed a bit low compared to their flagship RF7 3's. After a short breakin period i immediately noticed the high sensitivity's ability to play louder with less power. Current amplification is Marantz MM7025 @140W x2. Well lem me tell you these speakers rock. I've finally gotten to a point where i can play very very loudly and not be looking for more performance! I mostly listen to old metal, hard rock, classic rock and some electronic music but have also sampled some "real" music and these sound great doing it all. David Lee Roth era Van Halen has been nothing but a religious experience!!!

Pros: Attractive, play very loud and sound great

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Jim from Decorah, IA on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sounds good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Thanks Stone for your guidance. This setup is amazing.

JOHN from West Chester, PA on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first impression was Kenny Burrell, sweet and clean, went on to Segovia, crisp and clear now on Bach Organ Fugues. This is where it is amazing. Why have I traveled the world to listen to great organ concerts when I can now hear them at home? Like some great cathedrals, the bass pedals approach you from behind, you can feel it in your bones, the changing of registers are solidly defined, the voicing's have such clear definition. Intricate compositions are solid, clear, you notice the bar adjustment on the stops. You breathe with the pipes. I am simply dying to crank the hell out of them with my Rolling Stones Satisfaction, just can't find the CD. Yes, I also have them hooked up to the tv, and they work great. For this setup i am using a Marantz SR6001 (old, powerful, full thick amp); Klipsch Sub Woofer: R100-SW and Klipsch Center Speaker: R 440C. No rear speakers in this setup, I am sure that would be an excellent addition, but this is mostly for music reproduction.

Pros: Your ears will tell you

Cons: I am sorry I did not put together a Klipsch collection together sooner.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Chris from Newark, DE on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound quality, dynamic range and clarity. I would still suggest adding a sub to the set up. Deep punchy bass great for movies but for music the sub would complete full range

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Clinton Twp, MI on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still evaluating

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 8 found this helpful

Elegant look, awesome sound

Tyler from Panama City, FL on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers look and sound awesome. I have them hooked up to a Denon AVR-X2400H Receiver and have had no problems thus-far. My only gripe is that these speakers are HUGE, knowing the dimensions ahead of time didn't really prepare me for how large they are in person. My wife was not happy putting them in our family room but I guess forgiveness is easier than permisson.

Pros: Fantastic sound, good bass response w/o subwoofer, attractive finish

Cons: Giant footprint.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

No BS

Nathan from Cincinnati, OH on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am really surprised with this revision to the Tractrix horn and updated acoustical properties of this new cabinet. The RP-8000Fs have delivered some of the greatest music listening experiences since they were set up. It is easy to see why Klipsch is the choice of music lovers everywhere. True to the Klipsch philosophy, Paul W Klipsch would be proud of these. They easily live up to his motto of "No BS" Having owned Klipsch Reference Series speakers since their introduction I am very extremely impressed with this model. Horns have always been efficient by design, creating tremendous volume with very little power.

Pros: Loud and Efficient Updated cabinet and acoustics (less distortion) Beautiful black and copper design

Cons: Not a fan of the staggered terminal/posts

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clean and super detailed

Philip from Saint Johns, FL on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean and beautiful.

Pros: Impressive sound and beautiful.

Cons: Might be too tall for some TV set ups

Crutchfield response on

9 of 12 found this helpful

Reference premiere- klipsch

Anthony from Charlotte, NC on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and they carry base WELL. No subs needed.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 10 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Gering, NE on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these!!! Great sound!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are replacing an older pair of RF52 towers. The RP8000s have a much clearer deeper sound than my old speakers. It is a night and day comparison. I didn't know my current speakers were lacking until the new ones arrived. Now i need to upgrade my center speaker to the RP504c as soon as Crutchfield has a sale.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

RP-8000F. Great sounding

Carl from Lake City, Florida on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had all Klipsch for the past 12 years. Got two of these RP-8000F recently. Wow look and just listen to them. They are so great sounding. Two eight inche woofers and a tweeter gives a lot of booming sound. The cabinet finish is excellent - nice quality workmenship by Klipsch. Breathing hole in the back. Cranked them up and my dog even rattled in the back room. Thank you crutchfield.

Pros: Great Sound and great workmenship

Cons: Blow ya outa the room if not careful

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Peter from Brooklyn, NY on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible have had a lot of speaker over the last 40 years and everything from the Beatles to linkin park sound great. I did biamp them. Thank you crutchfield as usual top notch service.

Pros: Cabinet, sound,loud and clear

Cons: Slow break in roughly 30 hours but worth it. Some say no break in needed but better safe than sorry

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Adam from Quincy, IL on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 2 of these bad boys. Its klipsch...what more could you ask for!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

Crystal-Clear Sound

Steve from Tulsa, OK on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For decades, I wanted Klipsch towers for my home stereo and as anchors for my surround sound system. What a pleasure it is now to have them producing crystal-clear audio at any volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, IL on 10/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am impressed with the looks and quality feel of these speakers. They sound good and seem to handle the power well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 9 found this helpful

Excellent choice.

Gregory A from Detroit, MI on 10/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are unbelievable! I donated a pair 33 year old of Klipsch Fortes' to my sisters church. These RP-8000F are an excellent replacement. For my taste no sub woofer is needed. Additionally, I played some reference CD's and I heard some things I've never heard before! Don't need a lot of power for these speakers. These Klipsch RP-8000F are an excellent choice. I am extremely satisfied. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: For my taste no need for a sub woofer.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8000F

Crutchfield customer from Mcdonough, GA on 9/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OMG! I have always purchased used speakers for home audio because I keep my price point low. These speakers are expensive but wow are they worth the money. The highs are crystal clear and loud but not harsh or brash; they just blend right into the room. They are so good as the subtle sounds, that sometimes I think I heard something and have to convince myself that it was not real but came from the tweeters. The woofers are great! they have a lot of low end bass and tons more punch than I can get out of a subwoofer. However, if you are not a normal person and are glutton for bass, as I am, you will have to add a subwoofer to this system. I would suggest the R-115sw (it's on my Christmas list)! Amazing fit and finish, these speakers are high fidelity and beautifully constructed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 16 found this helpful

TOP