Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA

Dolby Atmos® enabled floor-standing speaker (Walnut)

MFR # 1065793

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA

Dolby Atmos® enabled floor-standing speaker (Walnut)

MFR # 1065793

39 reviews
View this product

Klipsch RP-8060FA vs. Def Tech 9080x

Crutchfield customer from Ringgold, GA on 5/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

About a year and a half ago, I sold my pair of Klipsch KG5.2 that I had 27 years & decided to try something different. I got a pair of Def Tech 9080x. They are great speakers, and bipolar. However, they just didn't have the clarity, presence, and staging that the Kilpsch do, and i missed them so much, I sold them and went back to Klipsch and got the RP-8060FA. Best decision i even made! These blow them away in almost every way. For movies & music you just cant beat them in this price range; there is nothing better.

Pros: Clarity, Quality, Staging, Presence, Looks.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburg, CA on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker arrived intact. The weight of the speaker was high enough to require the use of a dolly to move it anywhere. The metal runners on the bottom of the speaker require application of heavy duty self adhesive felt blankets, to avoid scratching floors.

Pros: Base output sufficient to make Subwoofers unnecessary.

Cons: Weight wise, the speaker weight is greater than expected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Front Speaker with ATMOS

Crutchfield customer from Brazil, IN on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well built!! The sound out of these speakers is incredible, especially when connected to a good AV receiver. The two points that I noticed most were the clarity (even when loud) and the sharp/tight punches of the bass. I really like the ATMOS integration in the top, and it was the deciding reason I chose these speakers. Great speaker provided with great service. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Great speaker with integrated ATMOS!!

Cons: Can't think of any at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 4/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Well build heavy cabinets. The Atmos speakers are game changers for movies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA

Crutchfield customer from Bethel Springs, TN on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the Dolby atmos! Clear crisp sound even has great bass for music!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Review of Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hello everyone. After many years of use, I replaced my Polk Audio Monitor 10 Bs (yes, 1984 vintage) with the Klipsch RP-8060FA via Crutchfield's 2020 Christmas-time sale. The two are connected to a Yamaha Advantage RX-A3080 home theater receiver, (along with existing center speaker and two surround sound speakers). I've 'bi-amped' them using the receiver's typical Front R/L channel and the Extra Reference speaker channel. Additionally, have connected the RP-8060FA Dolby Atmos top speakers using the receiver's R/L Surround Back channel. I used the receiver's YPAO microphone to calibrate all speakers. My thoughts: As a non-Audiophile, the new sound from these speakers is simply spectacular! Music from CDs are even better, digital music from internet or Apple Music sources, is wonderful. And the sound from the big boom boom movies is unbelievably outstanding. If you are thinking about purchasing these speakers, my thoughts are they will need a high quality home theater or separate amplifier to make them truly sound well. I highly recommend them. It has revolutionized the sound in our home.

Pros: Outstanding sound. Outstanding flexibility to power via different receiver channel.

Cons: Well, cost of course but if you can nab a sale, go for it!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA

Crutchfield customer from Greenlawn, NY on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound, easy to set-up, very happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Your search ends here GET THEM!

Frank from Boston,MA on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA tower speakers are truly unbelievable. The sound produced is crisp and extremely clean. The bass is deep and worth every penny. The best part is the fact that the towers are not power-hungry. Hear me when I say this, I have the towers only powered by my receiver! No external amplifier and piss my neighbors off with the receiver dial cranked to 70%.

Pros: Amazing sound without an external amp

Cons: Atmos top speakers do not sound like they are making a difference and do not sound like they are sounding from above. I do not blame Klipsch I believe it is due to speaker location and my seating location.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, MO on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of speakers they are replacing a set of 15 year-old Klipsch speakers that still work that I'm moving around to another audio set. Came on time undamaged ready to set up which was a piece of cake

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA

Crutchfield customer from Pasco, WA on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers love the sound, the looks nice and functions as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA

Crutchfield customer from Nesquehoning, PA on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I severed for 2 years Army field artillery. My hearing is shot. I can't understand half of what is being said: in any movie I watch in fact my next door neighbor thanked me for screwing up his plans to watch the movie I was watching. He heard it all. These speakers are assume. Don't know the tech reason and I dont care. I hear every word. have them matched with rear speakers Klipsch. Also front.

Pros: Easy hook up

Cons: NON

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA

Crutchfield customer from Tucker, GA on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beauty

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are small with a big punch. I love these speakers, makes my home entertainment system look amazing with its nice curves.

Pros: Clear and loud.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Marty McFly meets Doc Browns Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bad Axe, MI on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow. Just wow. If you don't have the availability of placing Atmos speakers in the ceiling of your home, this is what you buy. These speakers are monsters! The sound incredible. The Atmos powered by my Marantz receiver makes any listening experience incredible. Movies, incredible. Atmos incredible. My kids were jamming out on these speakers listening to a variety of music and were blown away by how crisp and clear the speakers are even at high volume!!

Pros: Love these speakers! I chose the walnut finish and the look incredible. They sound incredible. Being stuck close to home this year it was the right time to upgrade our home theatre. We couldn't be happier with our choice. They are sure to please and impress.

Cons: None! Perfect for big sound:)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audible bliss...

Brian from Dublin, CA on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these towers for my main listening room and are apart my Atmos setup. They are powered by a Yamaha Aventage 880 receiver. Once you setup, tune & calibrate these speakers they will create a listening experience well beyond their price point. As with the 8000F family there is a 1.2KHz hole with the crossover between the tweeter and drivers. I suggest you use your parametric EQ to fill in part of the hole. I paired these with 2 of the Klipsch SPL 12" subs. Do your speakers a service and adjust the receiver crossover at 100-120Hz and let the subs handle the bass. Also, I always adjust the EQ settings to brighten the highs, as this is my ideal listening experience. After these changes the mids and highs are so crisp and precise that I have rediscovered the joy and fulfillment of listening to music. The large horn design is ideal to create a wide sound stage in 2-channel mode. Additionally, I have 3 Klipsch Reference Premier setups in my place, so I really enjoy the Klipsch sound.

Pros: They highlight the brightness and warmth of Klipsch. Very nice looking with the covers removed. Built-in Atmos. The tweeter & horn combo is impressive.

Cons: The price difference for included Atmos speakers is a little steep. The cabinet depth can be challenging to work with. The 1.2KHz crossover hole can be noticeable.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA

Crutchfield customer from Naperville, IL on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looks and sound terrific! Atmos feature really adds to my home theater experince

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, needs better speaker terminals, better shippin packaging.

Crutchfield customer from Wellesley, MA on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 4 of these for a room about 26 x 22. I have a 5.2.4 setup. Two of these are in the front about 15 feet apart and two in the rear corners. They sound excellent - nice smooth sound. From a sound view, I give them 5 stars. However, the speaker terminals have holes that are a bit small for twelve gauge wire. My previous speakers cost less than these and had much better terminals. I prefer to use the wire terminals to have a strong mechanical connection for the wire. Other brands of speakers I have owned have much better terminals (e.g. Cambridge Sound Works, McIntosh) Also, the shipping packaging for these speakers should be thickened. Two arrived with the styrofoam noticeably destroyed, most likely which the shipping company dropped them, and that did worry me. Other manufactures package their speakers much better for shipment.

Pros:

Cons: - speaker terminals - shipment packaging

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So bad! They are expensive, and worth every penny!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stunning Performance

Crutchfield customer from Spring Lake, MI on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a professional installer out of Grand Haven Michigan custom install these speakers matched with an LG OLED Display and Yamaha RXV-685 that I also purchased from Crutchfield. Absolutely stunning audio performance. From Customer Support and Technical Support to the Logistics of shipping these very heavy Speakers, Crutchfield performed flawlessly. Thank you very much.

Pros: Performance

Cons: Weight, they are very heavy but I feel that says a lot about their quality

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommended for those who don't want to mount proper height speakers

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY nice sounding speaker. Instruments sound VERY lifelike. Able to reproduce dynamic (read loud) signals without breaking a sweat. Very efficient design means you don't need super-amps to drive them. Great bass response down to 32Hz. Some reviewers say they sound a little bright due to the horns, but I find them amazing. If you are upgrading to these from a lesser brand/system you will DEFINITELY be impressed with the clarity. Even my wife commented on the clarity! With the included Dolby Atmos up-firing speakers (and the proper equipment to drive them), you do feel more immersed in the sound field. However, they are no match for dedicated height channel speakers properly mounted on the walls/ceilings.

Pros: Very clean and efficient. Remarkable reproduction. Very good bass reproduction considering size of woofers.

Cons: While the top mounted Dolby Atmos speakers will definitely help with proper sound "immersion" (if you have the needed equipment), they are no substitute for actual, properly placed height speakers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Can't go wrong with this pair

Crutchfield customer from Broadalbin, NY on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Really exceptional quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far it has been 1 week Coming from Bose sound has lot more clarity high notes are way pronounced I do not regret buying these so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA

Crutchfield customer from Jax Bch, FL on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Truthfully , I was not impressed my older klipsch sound a lot better. I Did not notice any of the atmos. Maybe user error.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/4/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

7 of 7 found this helpful

Very good speaker

Johnny from Big Spring, TX on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very impressed. I enjoy music and movies but mainly wanted a speaker that was musically good. These sound great! Played some jazz and heard things in the music I had not heard before. They sound more alive than my old speakers. I am not an audiophile by any stretch but I am more than pleased with what I have heard so far. Would definitely recommend.

Pros: Sounds very alive

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great speakers for the price point!

Crutchfield customer from Wickliffe, OH on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing with just 100 watts powering them from my Onkyo THX receiver. Definitely recommend them for your Atmos home theater set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA

Crutchfield customer from Doylestown, PA on 1/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's wild how these speakers fill the room even before I hooked up my subwoofer. The sounds projected out the top ATMOS really create nice effects

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA

Crutchfield customer from Gilroy, CA on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker sound great, been looking for a ay to get good quality sound without having to have all the satellite speakers and these worked out perfect for us.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA

Crutchfield customer from Cape May Ch, NJ on 12/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are excellent quality speakers being powered by Onkyo receiver TX-NR 797 for my Theater and are the front speakers for QLED Q90 Samsung 75"wall mounted.

Pros: Excellent speakers for my home theater,movies,music,they are special and everything you want in a speaker,quality crystal clear,and most likely will tick off my neighbors.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 11/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp highs and tight lows

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The built in Atmos is great!

Pros: Sound is wonderful

Cons: Had to call to have my Marantz receiver set up properly.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Love them!

Crutchfield customer from Crystal Beach, FL on 8/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality. Room filling, immersive sound. Totally new TV, Movie, Music experience. Awesome speakers. Im glad I bought these.

Pros:

Cons: Very heavy. Make sure you have an extra set of hands unboxing and getting them in place.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Love Klipsch

Crutchfield customer from Cottage Grove, MN on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first time I have own Klipsch speakers and I am so happy I went with Klipsch. These speakers sound amazing,the sound is crisp clear,clean,detailed and the bass is perfect. Every time I put these on I can't help but smile I absolutely love them. I highly recommend them.

Pros: Everything about them

Cons: I have not come across any.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Lake Havasu City

Jim from Lake Havasu City on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best sounding speaker I have ever had. Very clear and deep sound. Very happy with them.

Pros: Sound quality. Well built.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 5/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

crisp, clean, and loud. they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 4/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and they look great!!

Pros: Look and sound great

Cons: They don't cook me dinner

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA

Adam from New York, NY on 2/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 4 when they were on sale and 2 of them were the scratch and dented version. These are behemoths and I have positioned them in the four corners of my movie room. Coupled with huge 500 series center channel and surrounds and my theater sounds better than any movie experience I have ever heard!!

Pros: Everything

Cons: They weigh 70 pounds each so just be prepared when they arrive!!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA

Brian from Ingleside, TX on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound just to big for my living room. I was really distraught having to return them. Currently rethinking my next move which will almost shorely involve a Klispch product. Also crutchfueld support through this process has been nothing short of remarkable. Thanks!

Pros: Many, many

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Superb sound

Juliano from Miami Beach, FL on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good finishing and the sound is superb. Great support from Crutchfield team

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

TOP