Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch RP-HUB1 HD Control Center

Add matching Klipsch speakers to create a wireless home theater setup

MFR # 1062372

Klipsch RP-HUB1 HD Control Center

Klipsch RP-HUB1 HD Control Center

Add matching Klipsch speakers to create a wireless home theater setup

MFR # 1062372

13 reviews
View this product

Klipsch RP-HUB1 HD Control Center

Bob from San Diego on 5/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The problem: My 5.1 speakers become disconnected from my hub constantly. I have to go through procedure for the hub to find speakers almost everytime. We've swapped-out the hub twice so far & also a pair of speakers to try to fix. No luck. We live in an upscale apartment in San Diego. Yes there is Wi-Fi interference in the air but that is the world today. Nothing unusual. Solution?: Still TBD. According to Klipsch, it's not their fault because they don't control the wireless technology, WiSA does & I just have too much interference. I was told WiSA "may" be working on a firmware fix. I called some people I know at Bang & Olufsen. I got my best advice/info from them (after 100's of hours spent w/ Klipsch Tech Support over past 1.5 years). B&O uses WiSA. They have sold many systems in downtown NYC where interference is at least as bad as SD. They have rarely had issues. In those cases it was fixed by switching the router from "automatic" & go strictly with 2.4. The technical problem is WiSA selected 5.9 which is too close to 5.0 GHz used in new routers. B&O said if this didn't solve the problem, then it's the hardware. B&O system is much, much more expensive but it sounds like it works in today's cluttered airspace. I have been observing over last several weeks the impact of switching to 2.4 ghz. It has had an impact going from problems 90% of the time to 50%. impact has been visible but the problem still exists to an unacceptable degree.

Pros: a) "ok" sound when it works. b) wireless is the way to go if they can get WiSA technology to work.

Cons: a) speakers become lost from hub constantly requiring user to re-accomplish set-up process (either full or partial) almost every time you use it. b) Speakers come on and off by themselves even when system is off. c) the hardware is very rinky dink. The remote is a joke (more like a cheep toy) and the hub is not robust at all, very cheaply built. This system is definitely not up to Klipsch normal standards

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch RP-HUB1 HD Control Center

Crutchfield customer from Edinburg, TX on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent piece of technology. Works exceptionally well with a passive system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Dissapointed

Bill from Cary, NC on 12/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This system cannot hold any of the original settings, That is why it is no longer available.

Pros: Easy set up

Cons: wont hold speaker settings

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch RP-Hub1 HD wireless

Raheem from Cincinnati, Ohio on 11/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this along with the subwoofer, and four bookshelf speakers. The speakers and SW are great, no doubt. However, the Hub is iffy. first of all I had issues with the HDMI ARC (no sound) when it was connected to my LG OLED, and Klipsch said it was the TV, but LG did not. In the end I just used optical cable from the TV to the Hub for sound. This posed a problem, because when I am directly streaming from the LG WebOS, then I cannot see on-screen menu from the HUB (on optical)like I would if I am watching via Apple TV which was directly connected to the Hub. Then there were issues with bluetooth connectivity (static, and sound will go in and out, and various speakers would drop). I called Klipsch, and they said it was the Orbi Satellite in the room. I turned off the router, and the same bluetooth connectivity issue. I have an Amazon Echo in the room, and that has no issues with bluetooth whether the Orbi is on or off. The "side/rear" speaker adjustment had to be put to highest volume, and I had to increase the distance to hear any decent surround sound (but increasing the distance setting for the "side/rear" speakers also meant that sometimes with fast action sequences, the sound came a fraction of a second before the action, because I had made the distance settings higher than the speakers actually physically were to be able to hear them - and by the way, this was Klipsch's rec. when I told them about the weak sound from these speakers). Also, the Hub has only one HDMI 2.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch RP-HUB1 HD Control Center

Guest from Orange, CA on 10/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy set up. However, does not seem to support 4K HDR. Hooked up the new 4K Apple TV through the Hub1. Will accept 4K SDR but not HDR. When I connected the Apple TV directly to my television the 4K HDR setting on the Apple TV was accepted. Guess I'll use an optical back out of the TV and to the Hub1.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super customer service

Brent from Dayton, OH on 6/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The system works well once you figure it out. The set up instructions were simply a picture of the front and back of the unit and it was lacking clear details to be more helpful. I called into the technical department at Crutchfield and the gentlemen helped me set up the system and it was an awesome thing when the first sounds came out of the speaker. Once it is set up, it is so easy and pleasant to use. I love Crutchfield !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Functional but expensive

Crutchfield customer from St Augustine, FL on 4/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have it hooked up to my Marantz sr7011 to give me wireless back speakers (klipsch rp 440 was ). Not what it is advertised for (hooked up to an a/v receiver ) but it works. Price is ridiculous for a device of this kind but it is the only alternative to wires.

Pros: No wires

Cons: Stuck with Klipsch only. Expensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great System

Lloyd from San Diego, CA on 1/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Hub is extremely easy to set up and use. Setting up a network to 110WSW, 440WC, and 140WM speakers takes only a few minutes. And the sound is totally awesome!

Pros: Easy to set up and use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

The Weak Link in an Otherwise Fantastic Wireless Solution...

Wayne from St Charles, IL on 7/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, let me say that the wireless speakers (with the exception of the subwoofer) are outstanding. The build quality is excellent (i.e., just what you would expect from Klipsch) and the audio is impressive. I find the subwoofer in the wireless collection of speakers to be under-powered and generally lacking. The hub, however, is very disappointing. It does not currently offer high definition decoding (i.e., no support for Dolby TrueHD or DTS Master Audio); it relies on other high-end devices (like the Oppo BluRay player) to do the heavy processing. It also does not support Dolby Atmos. The hub is three to five years behind current state-of-the-art audio standards. The hub is made of plastic; it is light-weight and has a cheap feel to it (especially when one considers its price tag). I am really surprised that Klipsch released such an unimpressive piece of gear to drive a fine line of wireless speakers. Besides the hub's under-whelming capabilities and cheap appearance, its menu-driven setup is poorly done (especially in the era of powerful apps). The remote that comes with the hub is too small in my opinion, poorly designed, and inadequate for the task at hand.

Pros: I can't think of any Pros (except that the hub is frequently offered for free with the purchase of the wireless speakers). The speakers themselves are generally outstanding (with the exception of the under-powered subwoofer). The wireless concept that Klipsch engineered is very promising but it is currently years behind today's audio codecs and standards. The hub has a "rushed to market" look and feel to it. Klipsch needs to re-design the hub and bring it up-to-date with current codecs.

Cons: Plastic, light-weight, poorly designed configuration menu system. Terrible remote.

Crutchfield response on

23 of 24 found this helpful

WOW ....JUST WOW

Brian from Lynn,mass on 6/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know what else to say other than wow. I'm sure they're are some so called audiophiles out there rolling their eyes at me. You buy this system for the wireless aspect and the wireless aspect ONLY. If clutter and wires going in every direction is your thing then I'm sure you could purchase a "slightly" better sounding system...notice I said slightly? Don't get it wrong this system CRANKS! And is crystal clear. It took longer to get all the speakers and this control center unboxed then it did to set it up. I hooked it up to a LG EF9500 OLED 65 inch Tv and it sounds AMAZING! I purchased a 400$ audio quest vodka cable to hook it up with and I didn't even need it! All I needed was an audio optical to audio optical wire. Bluetooth to my iPhone or iPad to play Spotify is ridiculous! Sounds amazing. The remote does what it's supposed to but I think could've been a little more ingenuity used in the making of the remote. The system can take a few seconds up to 30 seconds to "kick in" once powered on. This is minor because once it does come on its AMAZING. I got my control center for free by purchasing 2 of the tower speaker....this promotion ends pretty soon so if you're even remotely think I g about buying g this system then buy it now!!! 500$ control center for free is a no brainer. People are amazed when I show them the speakers are plugged into the wall with no speaker wires. We've all been waiting for for a LEGIT wireless system WELL..IT'S HERE!!!

Pros: Wireless! Sound is amazing. Set up in 10 minutes. Klipsch what else is there to say

Cons: Expensive but you get what you pay for and if wireless and neat is your thing...then here's your system.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

klipsch wireless

Carlos from Santa Fe, NM on 4/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great !

Pros: easy setup sounds great !

Cons: remote small , have to use two remotes for tv ,one for volume and one to work tv ..

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch RP-HUB1 HD Control Center

J.P from jackson, MS on 3/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use this as a stereo amplifier hooked up to my computer........Works Great

Pros: works great connected to my computer.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Review of Klipsch wireless Hub

KirkL from Greenville, NC on 3/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little box is great! I have 4 HDMI inputs running into it and 1 output going to my Projector. It serves as the HDMI switcher for the audio and video signals and they mesh seamlessly. I have experienced no dropped signals even though both this Hub and my Projector's Hub are submitting wireless signals to the Projector and the speakers. There is no delay to the sound as far as I can tell and it matches perfectly with the video when watching a movie. I used to have to regularly handle 4 or 5 remotes in my theatre room, since this is my main hub for my sources, I now generally only have to deal with keeping up with 2 remotes which has made life much simpler.

Pros: small, discrete, multiple inputs, no drops in wireless output to speakers, no noticeable delay in sound being sent to speakers

Cons: None that I have experienced so far

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

TOP