Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
552 421 081 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
552 421 081 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Klipsch Reference RSB-11

Powered sound bar with 4K video passthrough, wireless subwoofer, and Bluetooth®

MFR # 1063117

Klipsch Reference RSB-11

Klipsch Reference RSB-11

Powered sound bar with 4K video passthrough, wireless subwoofer, and Bluetooth®

MFR # 1063117

38 reviews
View this product

Good sound, but poor Bluetooth connection

Kenneth from Bellingham, WA on 3/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bluetooth connection is very fragile. 5ft away at my couch I start hearing glitchy noises and choppy sounds. It's awesome when I carefully manage to set my phone at the perfect Bluetooth connection angle, but other than that it's glitchy and choppy. You can not enjoy Netflix movie with this speaker.

Pros: Deep bass sound.

Cons: Fragile Bluetooth connection.

Crutchfield response on 3/30/2020
Kenneth, we're sorry you're disappointed with your sound bar. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed in soundbar sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Woodstown, NJ on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Disappointed in the overall sound. This soundbar replaces my broken 5 year old JBL SB400 that quit connecting via HDMI and then via the optical cord. I then ordered a new JBL 5.1 surround soundbar from Crutchfield. The new JBL 5.1 had a nice sound and better remote controls, but the satellite surround speakers would not hold a charge. I sent this system back to Crutchfield and received credit. In the meantime I bought the Klipsch RSB-11 based on advisor recommendation. The sound quality is poor, not a nice rich sound like the JBL units. I have Klipsch speakers with my stereo system so I expected a bit more in the RSB-11.

Pros: Easy connection, pairs seamlessly

Cons: Lacks a rich tone and bass is weak

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good but not great

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall good system for the price, lack of wow factor and missing the punch at times.

Pros: Easy setup

Cons: Lack the punch

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-11

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, NJ on 7/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent choice!

Michael from Woodinville, WA on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! I had an RSB20 and loved that, then I bought the bar 48... I didn't like that one. Sent it back and got this one. It is alot like my older RSB20, super easy to use and set up. Bar 48 I had to constantly monitor and adjust the volume from full cranked just to hear low talking and then when the action started it was a frantic race to turn it down... throughout the entire movie. This one, the Rsb-11 is perfect, deliveries great sound at low volume and if I turn it up I can leave it, I don't constantly have to adjust it! Buy one! It's awesome!

Pros: All of it! It's a great choice! I have a small apartment and it's perfect, and I know it would be fine in a larger one as well.

Cons: None I have discovered yet!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-11

Crutchfield customer from Fullerton, CA on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall the product is good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Brilliant Sound - LG 4K OLED TV is Finicky with It

Edward from Batavia, OH on 7/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The overall sound is rich and brilliant. The subwoofer is deep and booming and seems to pick up just the right amount of heaviness at the right times (and isn't overly done). The HDMI ARC works well but have found that my new OLED LG TV connectivity is a bit temperamental...but this is from LG and the different apps that cause frustration, and not this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-11

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CA on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product with the good price. We enjoyed to have this sound bar. The customer service was great. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Good not Great.

James from Lynn, MA on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound bar not great my only complaint is the bass is no exciting on low volume levels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-11

Guest from New Braunfels, TX on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sound bar sounds decent for the price and it's quite loud. But the Bluetooth is absolutely terrible. Can't move a few feet away without it cutting out. I might've got a defective unit.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Useless Bluetooth.

Crutchfield response on 2/4/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your soundbar. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-11

Crutchfield customer from Newton, NJ on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad I purchased this (good value). Fine, clear sound, even in a large room. Impressive bass when needed. Pretty good for music as well, although not really audiophile quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-11

Crutchfield customer from Paso Robles, CA on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds very good, replaced a old Klipsch soundbar, very easy to hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

very poor LED indicators

Frank from Milton, DE on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

review for Crutchfield = excellent,however i am disappointed in the KLipsch rsb-11! the LED indicator lights on front panel are almost invisible to the eye. very annoying, i would send it back if i could.sound is okay, but i expected more from Klipsch.

Pros: average sound for the expense

Cons: LED as explained

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-11

Aaron from Omaha, NE on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love Klipsch and have all Klipsch home stereo and it blows everyones mind that have had the chance to hear and feel it in full effect, yet and have never been dissatisfied and so disappointed all together with the Klipsch sound bar systems. No bass and in my eyes, beyond complicated for a sound bar.....Way too much to do to setup a sound bar and sub and what I got from all that was sad. I can understand the steps and work involved in a home stereo system but not with this. Honestly only giving 2 stars because of 2 reasons.... 1 being I believe in Klipsch and their products and no one is perfect. 2 being the customer support I received when contacting Crutchfield with my disappointment and not only help, but advise and not being talked down to like I knew nothing. So a huge thanks to Bryce for his time and effort in helping me to find another product. Now, just the wait is killing me!

Pros: Looks. Design

Cons: No Bass. Complicated for just a sound bar hookup when given the minimal information and instructions possibly

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 9 found this helpful

Good Product But Have An Issue With It

Rich from Satellite Beach, FL on 12/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am replacing my SB-1/ SUB-1 pair with this new RSB-11 set because my old SUB-1 started making low frequency noises. The first time this happened, I thought a thunderstorm was rolling in. I tried various external solutions (I use the optical interface) to no avail. So, I upgraded to the RSB-11. With the RSB-11 I have noticed upon power up that the sound bar end speakers are emitting a low volume signal which increases in frequency over time and at some point stops. It's really annoying that a new speaker set does this. The included documentation says there's a firmware upgrade for this system but I could not find it on the Klipsch web site. Let me be clear, I am a huge Klipsch fan, my main theater system is (Forte II mains, KLF-C7 center channel Quartets as rear speakers and Quintets as front effects (driven by a Yamaha RX-A3020 Home Theater Amplfier). My bedroom has the RSB-11 system. I am annoyed by the RSB=11, but once it completes what the hell it's doing, it does a great job. I'm not sure I want to deal with the return process. I'm not sure about returning items from Crutchfield; I'm assuming it's more complicated and expensive that the behemoth Amazon.

Pros: Good sound and controller.

Cons: Noise from soundbar after power on.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great but...

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 12/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great-but not astounding-what I have come to expect from Klipsch. The Sub offers depth but not a lot of "boom". Yes, it be adjusted +/-, but I have not found that any adjustments have made any significant difference. Overall, solid and I love that it has a bluetooth connectivity to my tablet/phone and the volume can go pretty loud-woo hoo!!! I DO like that the "dialogue" button enhances the dialogue on TV-great for News or TV shows with low volume recording.

Pros: Easy to install, looks great, dialogue enhance, surround, bluetooth capability

Cons: sub par bass in Sub Woofer

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-11

Clay from Westpoint, IN on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound but needs more bass and more control over the settings. Volume has to be turned up to get that rich bass. They also need to add a volume display.

Pros: Most crisp sounds!!

Cons: Lacking in bass at low volume levels. Needs to give you more control of the settings!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-11

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, OH on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great soundbar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-11

Crutchfield customer from Florham Park, NJ on 11/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Generally easy but instructions are lacking. Sound is good.

Pros: Sound good

Cons: Instructions sparce. Display small

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-11

Crutchfield customer from Corydon, IN on 10/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchase this unit two weeks ago; I received excellent advise from consultant Brook, in-fact she was the second consultant I spoke with. IT took only ten minutes to set up didn't even need the instructions. The sound is good quality and two of the features I specifically wanted which is auto volume and the speech enhancement work well. I am well pleased with my purchase.

Pros: easy set up, good sound, good features

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Well-balanced sound. But missing important features

HONGLEI from Daly City, CA on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In a nutshell: It sounds good and balanced. But there's a hissing sound that is audible within 2-3 feet. There's no built-in display for volume info which feels very cheap. *** First off: how does it sound? I think it sounds pretty good! I would use the phrase "well-balanced" to describe its characteristic. It doesn't overly emphasize certain parts of the sound like some soundbars do. The bass is "tight" instead of a drowning hum ( meaning the response is relatively flat instead of having a peak, like some soundbar subwoofers do). The bar part is great! It is essentially two small speakers mounted horizontally. Each speaker has a tweeter and two 2.75" woofers, front ported. The bar itself handles frequencies down to around 100-120Hz where the cross-over happens between subwoofer and the bar. This crossover frequency is lower than some other thin soundbars, which is good! Some people will complain that this is 2 channel instead of 3 channels. Believe me, in a soundbar formfactor, 2 channels is more than good enough. So why only 3 stars? because : 1: Klipsch really skimped on some important features. There's no display or on-screen display for the volume information. I would really appreciate a numerical display or on-screen bar that shows volume level. 2: There's constant hissing sound audible within 2-3 feet. The hissing remains the same level regardless of volume setting. I am keeping this for gym usage. For livingroom / family room I would look els

Pros: Well-balanced sound.

Cons: Constant hissing sound, audible within 2-3 feet No built-in display / no on-screen display for volume info.

Crutchfield response on 9/10/2018
Honglei contacted our Customer Support specialist, Faith, and she got a replacement on the way. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

11 of 11 found this helpful

Good sound

Kevin from Gig Harbor, WA on 7/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound was average, not much base. couldn't get it to connect with the ARC more than 30% of the time. Not what I would call a reference product

Pros: Works wounderfull when it connects

Cons: ARC buggy only works part of the time

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-11

Fred from Naples, FL on 7/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. I would have given 5 stars for sound and 2 for the setup/operating manual, the latter being of very little help. Klipsch's Manual reminds me somewhat of the instructions that came with Asian equipment 20+ years ago. Feeble diagrams and hardly a complete sentence. Would be SOL If Crutchield advisors weren't available.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-11

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 6/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product it really enhanced the sound quality in our tv room, i would give it 5 stars for quality and customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-11

Crutchfield customer from Nitro, WV on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace aging 5.1 system. Was a little nervous about giving up my Onkyo receiver with a hodgepodge of speakers. Bought Klipsch because of reviews and reputation. Overall I'm very happy with the soundbar. It has an excellent frequency response. It can reproduce gut busting lows with no problem. The HDMI ARC is a little squirrely after a power failure but easy enough to get going again. Not quite as full as a full blown 5.1 system but pretty good. I bought from Crutchfield because of the excellent service I always receive and their return policy. I've seen in other reviews about a hiss this soundbar has. Mine does not seem to have the hiss.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Well Rounded System

Jason from Tampa, FL on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for the family room setup as I also have a dedicated HT room. Great sounding soundbar system. Powerful, tight bass from the subwoofer. Dialogue is clear and heard very well especially on shows that are hard to hear like The Grand Tour. Good build quality. Highly recommend.

Pros: Jeremy Clarkson has never been this clear and well heard in my living room. Great for use as a Bluetooth music speaker. Simple and effective remote control.

Cons: When using the "surround" setting in conjunction with the dialogue setting it can sound over done. Recommend using one or the other.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Do your research and come back to this system!

Mike from Coventry, RI on 3/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Klipsch sound bar with blue tooth sub sounds excellent! I downsized my 300W surround amp and Klipsch floor standing speakers, center and rear speakers in order to clear out what had become too cluttered. I seen others try to go with "bargain" brands on sound bars and they are disappointed. I went to the internet for reviews and then to a local electronics store to check out products in the $500 - $800 price range and was impressed with a Sony and a Bose system - both were more money than I paid for the RSB-11 system, but I was at least able to get a comparable reference - The Klipsch Reference RSB-11 got excellent reviews, and since I'm already a Klipsch fan I took a shot at purchasing it online through Crutchfield without actually hearing them myself. When it arrived, I was blown away by the power and the beautiful sound the system produces - simply outstanding! Aesthetically, the system is beautifully simple, and immediately cleaned up the clutter of my old surround system. The sub sits to the right of my 60 inch Aquos TV, however, it is smaller and looks better than the behemoth one I had on my old system. The sub sounds awesome and has a volume control so I'm not creating an earthquake in the room (if I choose not to; it is powerful enough to do so if I wanted). In closing, I made a wise decision in my purchase - AND it was on sale at Crutchfield.

Pros: Sound quality, quality craftsmanship, aesthetically perfect, practical, and best VALUE.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great Sound

John from Ludlow, MA on 2/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeded my expectations. I purchased a Bose sound bar with dialogue inhancement because a have some hearing impairments. Never really noticed the difference between the TV and the sound bar. And you had to use the bose remote and turn the tv speakers off. With the Klipsch RSB-11 you really hear the difference, and I use my cable remote to turn it on and off and the volume up and down. I love it.

Pros: Hanging templet, ease of setup and heart sound.

Cons: The instructions booklet is a little confusing.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound powerful subwoofer

danny from Livingston, NJ on 2/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't believe it's just 2 pieces! Sound quality incredible. Deep base amazing. Had a Sony received jbl speakers and Polk sub. Should have bought this system in the first place - excellent quality for the price and rich tones making this a top choice! Having 3 hdmi ports in the soundbar made a huge difference in my choice as well

Pros: Bluetooth, easy connections, 3 hdmi ports and powerful!

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Clear crisp sound

Brian from Kansas City, KS on 12/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like I have it set up in my basement. The sound is very crisp and clear. You can turn it up very loud with no distortion. Set up is easy I am using and hdmi arc from my tv. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the bass is a little lacking.

Pros: Sounds great. Simple set up

Cons: Bass is a little lacking

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-11

Calvin from Statesville, NC on 9/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound Working well with my LG OLED

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-11

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 9/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and fairly easy to set up, except the picture only manual??!! Gave it a four star due to poor manual and when mounted on wall with cables running up the unit, there is no "cut out" on back of unit as in the bottom to allow flat mount to wall. But. Unit works very well and Bluetooth reaches into other rooms with no interruptions playing music off iPhone. Overall very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Works great with 4K Sony TV, Needs More Bass

DANIEL from Las Vegas, NV on 8/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great soundbar that works wonderfully with my new 4K Sony TV. I had originally ordered a Klipsch sound bar that sounded absolutely amazing but didn't work well with the Sony TV. This is the perfect fit...sound works and it sounds good. It helps that the slim design will look great once on the wall. Only reason its getting 4 stars instead of 5 is the sub-woofer is a little sub-par.

Pros: - Works great with Sony TV - Good sound

Cons: - Poor bass from subwoofer

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound, easy setup, slim footprint

Andy from Springfield, VA on 7/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the purchase. Was strongly considering spending the extra cash for Sonos or other another system with true wireless surround, but the RSB-11 is more than adequate for my setup. Sound is rich and full with clear dialogue and a wide "stage" for shows & movies. Sounds great and fills the house when listening to music. Looks sharp, and setup was a breeze -- including the firmware update via USB. BT pairing, ARC compatibility, and remote are all super easy. Wish there was a little flexibility to customize EQ settings. But, provides a huge upgrade to TV sound without a huge physical footprint

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-11

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 7/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound bar is great. Got rid of my receiver and all the surround sound speakers. Wish I could just use one remote controller instead of one just for sound. Was easy to set up and worked as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-11

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IL on 7/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is great. The unit is too tall for our setup so it blocks the remote signal for our tv. We'll have to modify that. Also, the remote for the unit is mediocre. It is difficult to control the sound level in a precise way. But, once the sound is set it is well worth it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-11

Mike from Virginia on 6/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You will not be disappointed with the clean crisp sound delivered by this unit. We have it in a 17x17 great room and the sound is awesome! It is exactly what we were looking for. Easy to set up and easy to operate. Klipsch did their homework on this one.

Pros:

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-11

Crutchfield customer from Wailuku, HI on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Like others have said, settings reset when sound bar turns off. I need to update firmware. I bought an Open Box item and it was still in great shape. Klipsch is awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP