Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
244 113 771 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
244 113 771 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Powered sound bar with 4K video passthrough, DTS Play-Fi®, and wireless sub

MFR # 1063245

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Powered sound bar with 4K video passthrough, DTS Play-Fi®, and wireless sub

MFR # 1063245

75 reviews
View this product

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No matter how I connect it the the sound bar shuts off after a while and make a crackling noise .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Just what I wanted.

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounds, treble is crisp, bass warm and clear. Have listened to a number of sound bars, but once I listened to a Klipsch, I wouldn't settle for anything else.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

From 5.1 to 2.1

Crutchfield customer from Darrington, WA on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the RSB-8 as a scratch and dent, but I've been unable to find either. It arrived in great shape. After plugging it, in the sub connected automatically and the sound was amazing. I went from a lesser quality 5.1 soundbar system to this 2.1 system. With the simulated surround activated the effect was better and richer than what I had before with more speakers. There was plenty of power to fill my living room and chase my wife out of the house without distortion. It was everything I remembered about Klipsch speakers. I was apprehensive about giving up my rear surround speakers, but it turns out the quality of the sound and the simulated effect destroyed those fears.

Pros: Excellent sound quality. Worked right out of the box

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound quality for the budget

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall this is an excellent bar, especially for the price. Sound quality is very detailed and the bass is great for the size of the subwoofer. My only gripes would be better/more low volume grades and some control over the levels (bass/mid/treble). That said, everything sounds great as-is and it's more than acceptable at this price range.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Lack of controls

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not impressed

Cody from Kimball MI on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound bar it self seems alright. the woofer cabinet seems super cheap, and the remote is a joke. Honestly not inpressed with this unit

Pros: Aound quality isnt bad

Cons: Remote and woofer cabinet

Crutchfield response on 7/16/2019
Cody, we're sorry you're disappointed with your soundbar system. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple. Elegant. Exceptional sound. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Tinian, MP on 5/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I especially like the Bluetooth as I can listen to my music all day long. Then in the evening listen to our TV with incredible sound. Thank you Crutchfield. Roger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Soundbar set up

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 5/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Sharp TV has an excellent picture but crappy sound. This Klipsch set up is perfect for me.

Pros: Easy follow directions

Cons: Chinsey little remote

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After needing another power supply for the sub woofer that Crutchfield tech figured out , man I'm jammin thanks for y'all and getting me running

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OCD rich's review

Crutchfield customer from Wantagh, NY on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am the type of person to do beyond OCD research before i buy ANYTHING. It took me over a month and 6 different live chats to decide on buying this sound bar and let me tell you something.... this thing is AMAZING!! Sound signature is nuts, volume is nuts, clarity is crystal, and best part is it works with ur tv remote... i HATE extra remotes so that was super important to me. For $300 ur not getting a better soundbar, just not gonna happen. Stop wasting ur time and buy this dam thing already

Pros: Sound, clarity, appearance, ease of use, price point,

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Glad we made the upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Hammond, IN on 4/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great upgrade over our older JBL system, even without the Dialog mode enabled we found it much easier to hear speech in movies. The smaller sub woofer will not shake the house, but is perfectly adequate for most listening. We hooked it to our LG tv using the optical out, sounds fine.

Pros: Excellent dialog

Cons: Bass is only lacking in movies with a lot of explosions

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, OH on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound bar. Fantastic sound and Crystal clear dialogue

Pros: Sound is fantastic Dialogue feature is great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Stanfield, OR on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent for both quality musical sound and movie experience

Pros: versatility

Cons: not for whole house filling sound.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

THE VERY BEST!

Crutchfield customer from Big Bear City, CA on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love our new sound bar and subwoofer! The sound is AMAZING! The service is first class!

Pros: Phenomenal sound and service!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Pompton Lakes, NJ on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This system was delivered in just a few days and arrived in perfect condition. The system was easy to install and set up. The sound is very crisp and the wireless sub woofer shakes the floor. For this price I would highly recommend this system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch and Crutchfield Make a Great Team

Crutchfield customer from Rcho Sta Marg, CA on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After some initial pairing issues my room was flooded with sonic bliss. Great soundbar/subwoofer from Klipsch, great customer service from Crutchfield. To pair, gently stick a needle inside the tiny hole on the back of the subwoofer and press the button down for 3 or more seconds (the pairing light will illuminate). Dialogue mode is awesome for old rockers like me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Kevin from Rockledge, FL on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Klipsch Reference RSB-8 based on the numerous reviews that mentioned very good sound quality for movies and music. I also like the idea of streaming music through it. I had a lot of difficulty getting the sound to work with my new Samsung HDMI ARC connection. Loading new firmware and re-booting got it to work. Speaking as an engineer, I am sure Klipsch engineers had good intentions with the user manual to keep it simple, but I found it difficult to understand and based on the many internet comments, others agree. I rated it 4 stars due to the difficulty getting it to work.

Pros: Very good sound quality for the price

Cons: Worst instruction manual I have ever seen!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product-sound is phenomenal. Set-up was relatively easy with the play-fi app. Instruction booklet can be better, especially how to sync tv, and cable remotes. Did have to purchase extra audio cable to get optimal sound.

Pros: Great sound. Really happy with purchase.

Cons: Extra cable needed, setup booklet needs more detail.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Can't directly pair to devices.

jeremy from Montrose, CO on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is decent. However klipsch makes you download a less than usable app with only their music outlets on it. No iTunes, no tube! I had to pair my phone to my tv. Then hard wire the tv to the sound bar. This is a marketing flop by klipsch. Very disappointing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/26/2019
Jeremy, we're sorry you're disappointed with your soundbar. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall this is a good set up. There are a few things I don't like about it though. 1) It's still a little difficult to hear dialog. It's a big improvement over the internal speakers, but I still find myself straining to hear what actors are saying. 2) The controls are very basic. There isn't a way to see what your settings are (vol. level, sub level, etc.) and the remote is very basic. What I do like about it...outside of the dialog issue, the sound is great. The bass will rattle the windows!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Easy enough for Mom

Crutchfield customer from Lakeside, CA on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set up was easy. Did not need the wifi function so no opinion there. Remote is dodgy with very stiff and non-responsive buttons. Bet it will fail sooner rather than later. The sound is great with a really nice dialog function that my Mom loves. Overall very happy after 2 weeks.

Pros: Great sound with excellent dialog clarity.

Cons: Remote not so great and don't expect it to last.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Uniontown, OH on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this purchase. Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable about the products being sold. I received these in two days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from North East, PA on 2/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Goes into sleep or standby mode and won't come back on unless I unplug it for 5 minutes or so. Tried the firmware update with no difference, will try to contact Crutchfield for help, but seems like it's a common issue with these.

Pros: Sounds good when it works

Cons: Read review

Crutchfield response on 2/6/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your soundbar. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound. Great product and got for a good sale price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love tbis!

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, VA on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love our new soundbar! Sounds great, fast shipping, great price. The remote is a little cheap but so far everything works and sounds great.

Pros: Sound, size, packaging

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, TN on 1/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The RSB-8 sound bar provides great sound in a large living room. As noted in other reviews the bass is not overpowering but it's enough for us. I was able to sync the sound bar and my Samsung TV up to the cable box remote control so that makes it easy and convienent to use. Also great music sound when paired with my Ipod. My only complaint was that the owners guide had misinformation about reconnecting the sub woofer to the main bar. It referenced a button on the back that doesn't exist. A call to Tim at Crutchfield tech support talked me through the issue and he emailed me a correct version of the manual.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 1/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound bar

Pros: Sound quality is better than TV's.

Cons: Couldn't program TV remote to operate sound bar volume controls.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Glendale Hts, IL on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is amazing...and easy to pair with other devices.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Soldotna, AK on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never underestimate the power and quality of a Klipsch Soundbar , Thank you Crutchfield ! If you are looking for an awesome sound for your tv this is a great choice and I would of given it 5 stars but the instructions are less than perfect and are misleading. Also updating the firmware still hasn't happened yet as I still haven't figured it out.

Pros: Great sound especially through Bluetooth music from iPhone or anything music related , great price from Crutchfield

Cons: Terrible instructions , firmware update didn't work with 16gb thumb drive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Christopher from Brunswick, ME on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I started looking for a soundbar for 2 reasons: 1) Dialog was getting lost in somethings; 2) Some streaming apps were too quiet no matter what the volume slider said. This soundbar took care of both problems. Sound is excellent. FX-heavy movies, or dialog driven TV shows sound full and clear in a 12' x 14' room. The only thing I don't like is the remote: tiny, and run off a button-cell; not at all ergonomic, or convenient. Thanlfully, the volume and mute of the unit can be controlled by both TV and cable remotes; it just takes a patient reading of the manual to learn how. The one aspect of the thing that takes getting used to is waiting a few seconds for Mute to activate or deactivate. Similarly for the soundbar to wake from sleep. Aside from matters of convenience, I'm pleased with it (especially considering it was on sale).

Pros: Very good sound a small space Subwoofer gives good low end when needed "Dialog" setting really clears up dialog Can be controlled by existing remotes

Cons: Slow wake from sleep mode Slow response to Mute/UnMute Volume is sometimes blasting when first out of sleep Included remote is tiny, and uncomfortable to use

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, KY on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound remote is not much and neither is the instruction manual..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Bryan from Reynoldsburg, OH on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price!

Pros: Super fast shipping

Cons: Doesn't show volume level

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

will not wake up

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, VA on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. When it goes into sleep mode it will not wake up, you have to unplug it for a few minutes then plug it back in to get it to wake up.

Pros: good sound

Cons: Wont come out of sleep mode

Crutchfield response on 1/22/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your sound bar. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good sound

Ben from Beverly, MA on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup, good sound. I love the wireless sub. The remote is terrible though, doesn't work even with a fresh battery.

Pros: Easy setup Great value Bluetooth is simple to use

Cons: Poor quality remote Logo on sound bar is too large/distracting

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy but significant upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Northville, MI on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup and great sound. Without going full components the RSB-8 provides significantly better sound (warmer, full bass, clearer dialogue) than the TV speakers (Samsung 55"), 5/5 would recommend!

Pros: Easy setup, great sound.

Cons: Within the category of "sound bars" i would say there are no cons.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing sound difference

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 1/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Every once and a while, you buy something that works exactly as you had hoped. This soundbar is that purchase. I wanted to improve the sound from my tv, and to connect my echo dot for better sound. Both work great. I mounted the bar on the bottom of the TV and it looks fine.

Pros: Great sound and easy installation

Cons: Dialog function is a little flaky. It seems to vary in volume for no reason

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Abilene, TX on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well in my small apartment. I am able to use the remote that came with the Alitce set top box to turn hit on and off with the TV. Excellent help in setting it up. Works as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality of the speaker itself is phenomenal the reason why it's not quite five stars yet is the sub woofer is not at all as powerful as the speaker itself

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another satisfied customer

Crutchfield customer from Selma, TX on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally have everything wired properly. I'm definitely enjoying my gift. Upgrading to RSB-11 once we move again.

Pros: Crisp. Clean. Roar.

Cons: 1 HDMI

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Hicksville, NY on 1/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Klipsch sound. Klunky remote control app would not even open correctly on my older gen Samsung S7 phone. Had to use my wife's newer Pixel phone to connect with and update this speaker to the latest firmware. The superior sound quality makes this a great soundbar. Too bad it's below average user control integration limits it's performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch RS-8 Simply Awesome!

Matt from Rocky Mount, NC on 1/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Originally purchased the Yamaha YAS-207 due to all the hype and good reviews but I was disappointed in its sound so I returned it and got the Klipsch RS-8. It sounds WAY better than the Yamaha! Thanks Crutchfield for the smooth exchange.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't work on my 2 Nd one and junk doesn't stay connected or starts and stops now it won't work shipping it back warning don't by klipsch rsb 8

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Quality Sound and Design

Lauren from San Antonio, TX on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this soundbar! Will be adding speakers to the outdoor lanai. Replacing my Onkyo sound system. Installed to tv mount with the Sanus soundbar mount.

Pros: Bluetooth, great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Michael from Davidsonville, MD on 12/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is my second purchase of this system - one for the basement and one upstairs. I removed my Yamaha surround system for this and it is a definite upgrade. Excellent system!

Pros: Excellent overall.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from South Portland, ME on 12/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super awesome sound that really kicks up the viewing experience with that deep bass!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I expect more from Klipsch.

Darren from New York, NY on 12/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, bad overall experience.

Pros: Like my prior Klipsch products, this sound bar and subwoofer sound great. Especially for the price. I bought it because I wanted to be able to stream music from my mobile devices as well as have better TV sound, which not many sound bar/subwoofers seem to do at this price point.

Cons: The App, blue tooth connectivity and setup are all a bit kludgy. Setup was made a bit more complicated than it needed to be because of incredibly weak instructions. Unfortunately, I've gotten quite good at setting it up because I've had to reset it up 3 times now in the past month to get it working properly again with our cable and UHD Samsung TV. The sound bar turns itself off, with no indication, and no clear power button to tun it back on. Hassle.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Grant from Lubbock, TX on 12/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound & features. I've been a Klipsch fan since college.

Pros: Slim remote. Powerful sound. Easy connect to my Sirius App.

Cons: Cheat sheet needed to switch between TV & Sirius. I'd like sound bar on when TV comes on.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Sam from West Henrietta, NY on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm sorry but I promised Santa that I would not open the Klipsch sound bar until Christmas morning. 8am looking forward to setting it up. Can I still be eligible for the rewards

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Integration Features including ARC and internet radio streaming

Michael from Hermitage, PA on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A strong performing soundbar at the discounted black Friday sale price point. Length of ownership a few weeks. Any quality SB is far more satisfying than built-in flat panel speakers. I think the Klipsch R10B (similar price) produces superior sound, however, it lacks the integration features contained in the RSB-8. I used hardware from the local home improvement box store to mount my soundbar beneath my TV which keeps my install clean looking and the soundstage at appropriate listening level in my room. My TV did need to come off the wall. I then used the ARC communication link (from TV) to send sound to the SB (see owners manual for both to enable this port). When properly set up, my SB turns on when I power up my TV. Volume control is via the TV without needing to program any remote controls. The SB then powers down when I turn off my TV. This integrated functionality is very much appreciated by all family members. Infrequently used advanced functions such as bass level or surround/dialogue/night EQ settings require the Klipsch remote which I velcro mounted behind the wall mounted TV set. I do wish the Klipsch app had improved functionality. We are currently using the app for streaming internet radio, a nice additional feature to allow us to get more use out of our purchase. Given that the communication ability is present in the RSB-8, I would like to Klipsch release app functionality to match their included remote in case it is ever lost.

Pros: ARC setup to TV Streaming Internet radio Improved sound significantly.

Cons: mediocre to poor App - serves a basic purpose of streaming radio or setting up speaker zones only, personally I have not struggled with crashes described elsewhere.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch - almost perfect

Muriel from Appling, GA on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding product but you must use the Klipsch app to connect with other household devices. App is not well supported and is clumsy.

Pros:

Cons: Klipsch makes users use their app to connect your devices with their soundbar. Their app is clumsy and they don't appear to upgrade or support their app

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch - almost perfect

Muriel from Appling, GA on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product at a great price and the Crutchfield support is awesome. The ONE drawback of this product is that it doesn't sync directly with other devices. You must use the Klipsch app which is clumsy and dies not appear to be well supported. I would probably go with Sonos next time.

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Juan J from San Antonio, TX on 11/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pumps up the volume which is what zI need. Not so good remote

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 10/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i bought this as a primary system for tv and to clarify center channel/dialogue when using my (stereo) receiver for high-volume movies. using it with ARC and with CEC enabled has rendered both completely seamless. and on its own, it's really enough for anything i really need to watch. i'm a fan of klipsch sound in general, and this soundbar doesn't disappoint, even when compared to products with better on-paper specs. love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 9/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, and easy set up. Makes my TV viewing experience 10X better. And, I paired my phone to it and rocked my personal audio library on it. Best money I've spent this year

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound. Useless Remote

Bill from Santa Clarita, CA on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for our bedroom - the dialogue enhancement and night mode dynamic range reduction were desireable, and as a Klipsch product I had pretty high expectations. The sound bar and subwoofer are a substantial improvement over the stock speakers in the TV - no question about that. For the sale price, I'm completely satisfied with the sound. It is a little disappointing, though, that you can't use the dynamic range reduction and the dialogue enhancement at the same time; that would be particularly useful for late night viewing in bed. What I don't like is the remote. It's poorly designed, difficult to use, and generally frustrating because you can't really use the unit without it. This is exascerbated by the fact unbelievably clumsy way the batteries are changed and that it's difficult to substitute universal remote or one of the other remotes. It's so bad that I am considering returning the bar just because of the level of annoyance the remote generates.

Pros: Good value for the money Sounds good

Cons: The remote is beyond awful.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, IN on 9/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound quality given how small the system is! Have had some issues with the Dolby digital technology picking up and staying connected. Other than that love the system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, bad connectivity

Tom from Saugerties, New York on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off, the sound is great. I had no problems with the HDMI ARC connections - it just worked. However, the WIFI connection dropped out every 10 minutes or so. I tried their app on two different Galaxy S4's, an S5 an Apple X and a Kindle Fire - its terrible on all devices. The connection dropped out every 5 to 10 minutes. The blue tooth connection worked perfectly. Support just suggested a factory reset and try again but the connection continued to drop. Anyways, I don't see rebooting or factory resetting as a long term remedy. At this point in time, wireless connectivity should just work. I'm sending mine back.

Pros: Sound, Bluetooth, size.

Cons: WIFI connectivity.

Crutchfield response on 9/4/2018
Tom contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

5 of 5 found this helpful

Power up issues

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When the unit powers up properly it sounds good, but I usually have to plug and unplug the unit to have it power up and recognize a source. The ARC sometimes work, but yeh hint does not power up when you turn the TV or even when you use the unit's remote. Most of the time if does not recognize the ARC even when it powers up. Opened a ticket with the manufacturer but they said they will get to me in 7 business days. It is a joke, no support. By the way, there is a thread on their forum with users having a similar issue and they never posted a solution.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/29/2018
We're sorry you're having issues with your soundbar. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Gallup, NM on 7/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sound bar is awesome. Well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Todd from Henrietta, NY on 6/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice soundbar, but VERY temperamental. Setting it up was very frustrating, to say the least, seemed to finally work on its own after a day for some strange reason. I haven't even attempted to set up and use the App over Bluetooth, but that's not why I bought it. I was a little worried about this after reading some of the reviews and the problems some people have had. I live in a 1-bedroom apartment and was looking for a soundbar with great sound that wouldn't upset the neighbors. After using it for a week I am very happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Trent from Winona Lake, IN on 6/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is great, and when paired with a couple of RW1 speakers for surround sound it fills the room with amazing sound. Called tech support once and they were very helpful. Klipsch stream worked better with iPad than kindle fire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch RSB-8

Jim from Livonia, MI on 1/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the soundbar to be a part of the whole house sound system that can be accomplished with Play FI. The sound bar works great. We are getting great sound from the speakers and subwoofer. I did have and issue with getting it to connect to my wifi router. I had to go direct into the soundbar initial wifi and bring up the page in my browser to put the ssid and password. Once in, it connected no problem. I also have a Polk S2R in another room and tie all of the speakers together with Play-FI thru wifi. I connect my music, Pandora, etc... via Play-Fi. This system I created works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Miami Gardens, FL on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Edgartown, MA on 1/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The soundbar delivers high quality sound and the wireless subwoofer works well. Not a remarkable upgrade to the TV speakers until you crank the volume a little and watch programs that make full use of the subwoofer. Then you can really appreciate the difference. Have not used extended features but I am happy with the purchase. If this is your first soundbar set up, be prepared to call Crutchfield to guide you through installations because the manual is almost useless. As usual, the technical support was patient and helpful. In particular, the manual indicated a button on the sub that does not exist - had to use a paper clip which seems stupid but it worked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Brock from Battle Ground, WA on 1/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is nice, I am pleased with it for watching TV and streaming music. The remote and iPhone app could use some improvements. I would have expected the app to be able to entirely take place of the remote, but that isn't the case. Setup was easy, except the instructions mentioned pushing a button on the sub to pair it with the sound bar, but I could not find the button. So I skipped that step and it turns out the sub must have already been paired with the sound bar because it works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is awesome, the Quality of the sound is way more than i expected, very clear, it exceeded my expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Jean from Palm Coast, FL on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with my selection. Cruthfield delivered on time and were very responsive when I had a question regarding connectivity.

Pros: Nice sound. Music also nice. Easy set up

Cons: I do hear that voice sounds go up and down when I use the function dialogue. Not sure if it's the soundbar or my cable company.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love It

Rich from Glen, NH on 12/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Fills the room. Love being able to add wireless speakers.

Pros: Great sound - crystal clear

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 11/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this product. Clear crisp sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 9/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had reached the point that I had difficulty hearing dialogue through my existing stereo speaker system. The dialogue was being drowned out by the background noise. I had heard of Crutchfield before, but had never purchased anything from them. I called for sales support and worked with Kevin to weigh the pros and cons of approximately three systems that Kevin felt were good fits based on my needs. What a contrast to the big box stores, who just tried to sell up! This sytem has been great. Outstanding clarity, crisp dialogue, easy to program. Crutchfield after sales support was great on my only phone call regarding programming my Direct TV remote. My next electronic s purchase will come from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great sound, but a poor remote controller

Robert from Venice, FL on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation went smoothly, but the remote controller is difficult to use. It uses simple button switches to control volume and other functions, which at times are unresponsive. I installed a new battery, which helped, but still revealed the weakness of this system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference RSB-8: Great sound quality

Robin from Fairfax, VA on 5/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality. I have not used some of the "extended" features such as direct link to my phone or Play-Fi, but that's not what I bought it for. One minor note: I think the sub-woofer and sound bar were already paired out of the box, but since the instructions provided pairing instructions I decided to go ahead and un-pair and pair them anyway. The instructions indicated there was a button to push, but I had a tough time finding the button! There is a hole in the back where the button should have been. Taking a chance, I inserted a paper clip, and rather than destroy the subwoofer as I feared that might do, that did indeed depress a button that placed it in pairing mode.

Pros: Sound

Cons: High price

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Very nice

Scott from Chicago, IL on 2/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Now I am happy. Originally bought the 10B and it worked fine for 2 weeks but then the Bluetooth just stopped working. Called Crutchfield tech support and they offered to send me a new one, but I saw the limitation of the 10B soundbar is the it does not support Wi-fi so I couldn't use it with other Klipsch speakers down the road. So I bought a scratched R8. The package arrived 2 days later but when I set it up, none of my phones or iPad could "see" the R8. So Crutchfield sent out a brand new R8 soundbar. 10 minutes after unpacking it I was streaming from my iPhone. While the R8 is a bit smaller than the 10B, I think the sound is richer. The remote is much more functional than the one which came with the 10B. I like the enhanced dialogue feature on the R8 for TV and movies. Very pleased with the soundbar and Crutchfield. One minor annoyance which others have commented on--every once in a while the Bluetooth connection falls off for a few seconds, then comes back full.

Pros: Small footprint Easy set-up Full sound Full featured remote

Cons: Bluetooth sometimes fades in and out

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Excellent product

Ben from Lakeville, MN on 1/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted a sound bar with a good balance of quality/quantity of sound. Use for great room TV, but have theater setup in basement. Sound quality is very good; sharp and clear, especially highs. Bass is good, but not excessive, which I did not want (can control sub volume). Will not shake the room if that is desired. Dialog enhancement feature is nice, but even without it the sound bar brings our dialog more than the TV. Surround mode does not really reproduce true "surround", but again much better than TV speakers. As for power/watts, 100W is sufficient for my needs. This soundbar sounds better the louder it is played. Does not distort when turned up. Will create a good movie experience, but of course no substitute for true surround speakers. As for music, Pandora streamed through the TV or Play Fi app sounds crisp and clear. Plenty of volume to fill our large room, although we usually use or in-ceiling speakers, so did not really buy this for music. Play Fi app is easy to use, very convenient, can synch with other speaker brands that use Play Fi also. Overall a very solid product. Greatest strength is clear quality of sound. I thought about the RSB-14, but was a little much and did not need the extra watts and larger sub. If one does not want the Play Fi feature, might consider paying a little more for the RSB-11 with more watts/bass or a little less for RSB-6 for fewer watts and same bass.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: A little pricey

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP