Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch SPL-100

Powered subwoofer, wireless adapter optional

MFR # 1065964

Klipsch SPL-100

Klipsch SPL-100

Powered subwoofer, wireless adapter optional

MFR # 1065964

17 reviews
View this product

added boost

Crutchfield customer from Quincy, IL on 10/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy setup, provides a wonderful boost to the low end that i was looking for (had purchased the R-51PM bookshelf speakers to use as audio for large flat screen tv & was underwhelmed w/ their low end); downside, Klipsch manuals are very simplistic... you have to do some extra research and/or trail & error to determine settings for "Level", "LOWPASS control" & "phase 0/180" i ordered it without the wireless adapter. the bass input cable needed to connect to the Klipsch R-1PM speakers was an additional purchase... seems like it should have come with it.

Pros: low end sound

Cons: Klipsch info in manual is lacking details

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sub

Crutchfield customer from West Newbury, MA on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sub for helping my RP-5000F towers, RP-500C center and RP-400M surround set up reach its full potential. Only complaint is that auto power on seems to require volume to be a bit higher than it should before the sub comes on. This can leave the sound a bit empty at lower listening levels unless you manually flip the switch to on.

Pros: Compliments other Klipsch speakers

Cons: Auto Power not sensitive enough for low level listening

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brings the boom!!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up. Great sounding bass once I tweaked it to my liking. Sounds awesome when playing Pink Floyds Dark Side of the Moon. I'm really impressed so far with my Klipsch speakers. Like the front firing port so I can put it anywhere in my room.

Pros: easy set up. Pairs nicely with the R51-PMs I bought a few weeks ago.

Cons: none so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-100

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Woofer is a 5star. My first time having subwoofer in my system. Fantastic!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-100

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic! I moved into a larger space and needed a little something more than just my RP-600Ms and this sub did the trick. Room filling, detailed bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-100

Crutchfield customer from Galesburg, ND on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

best, sound ever.. eric is the man at Crutchfield .. smart an knows his stuff... KLIPSCH speakers r to me the best... but u need a smart person to get u that sound...

Pros: the best

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Front Facing may be the Best

Crutchfield customer from Polk City, IA on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been buying Klipsch speakers for a number of years and always get their higher line. I've never been disappointed and always amazed at how much they enhance the sound. This front facing speaker is no exception. If you don't have a sub, you need one to make the sound fuller and come alive. I was a little reluctant to buy a front facing as mine always faced down. The sound is crisp and deep yet not muffled. The sound isn't just a low rumble rather it's clearly defined, low and beautiful. Great subs. Oh, and they have a front cover for those with pets.

Pros: Crisp Clear Deep Adjustable sound Attractive And, not too big Excellent Shipping Carton

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small System Essential

Crutchfield customer from Mineola, TX on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pairs well with Klipsch RP-600m. Using my Sprout100, the subwoofer contributes to sound that punches well above its weight.

Pros: Accurate bass, well-matched to Klipsch bookshelf speakers.

Cons: The cabinet enclosure is a little too lively.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-100

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic subwoofer. Have really enjoyed the experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small but sounds big

Crutchfield customer from Herndon, VA on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice, tight-sounding subwoofer that complements our home theater system well. I'd definitely go with this over the baseline Klipsch series- you can get a deeper frequency response in a smaller package with this one. I like the auto-on feature and the very flexible cross-over. I also like to be able to switch the phase to see what works best. Definitely try different locations and listen to see where it works best in your room - I was surprised at how big of a difference placement made in our installation. It's also a nice looking unit with the wood grain cabinet.

Pros: Small form factor Clear, concise base Great compliment to RF-5000 floor standing speakers, matching center, and dipole surrounds Auto on/off Flexible crossover control Phase control Line and speaker level inputs

Cons: Expensive compared to the baseline Klipsch subwoofers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-100

Crutchfield customer from Vista, CA on 12/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is what my system was missing ,nice response

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-100

Crutchfield customer from Westland, MI on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is unreal! It fills my room with crisp, clear bass across all platforms of music. Pretty amazing actually

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big Bass

Crutchfield customer from Norman, OK on 11/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A real boom-box! Wow! Watch the gain and crossover setting to get the correct benefits from this subwoofer.

Pros: Big bass. Good gain & crossover controls

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New Low-End Experience

Crutchfield customer from Grapevine, TX on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer replaced a 15-year-old down-firing 10" sub. Easy to configure and the front-firing sound added a more powerful punch to the home theater listening experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-100

Steve from Eureka Springs, AR on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sub and economical as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Detailed, awesome bass

Randy B. from Pearl, MS on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product: SPL-100. Use: 2 channel audio. I use this unit for bass fill for my Klipsch Heresy I speakers. This replaced another (less expensive) Klipsch sub that just didn't go low enough. This unit however is wonderful! Solid, well defined bass that goes way down low. Plenty of range and output to adjust crossover frequency and gain. If your not sure whether to get this or a less expensive model, do yourself a favor, save for a few more weeks and get this one - it's a keeper. I don't use this for movies, but I would think it would excel at that too. It looks great as well. Thanks to Crutchfield and staff for making all my transactions so easy and efficient.

Pros: high "bang-for buck" factor

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid bass, good looking sub.

Brian from Los Angeles on 10/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The subwoofer does fine, just what it's supposed to do, reproduce low frequency sound. I use a 50Hz high pass filter with 12db of slope to help tame the very low frequencies as I prefer strong bass guitar and drums but not so much of the low synth energy you get on many modern recordings. Just my preference, this sub will vibrate and shake the room if that's what's desired.

Pros: Looks good, nice reasonable form factor, not too large.

Cons: No high pass filter. Would love to start gently rolling off sounds at 45Hz and below. In fairness, don't know of any subs that have two filters (high and low) but it would be very helpful, especially when tuning a system for audio reproduction.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 13 found this helpful

TOP