Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch SPL-120

Powered subwoofer, wireless adapter optional

MFR # 1065966

Klipsch SPL-120

Klipsch SPL-120

Powered subwoofer, wireless adapter optional

MFR # 1065966

65 reviews
View this product

Klipsch SPL-120

Patrick from NEW MARKET, MD on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch never disappoints and this subwoofer is no different. Very nice rumble with the lows makes all the difference when watch movies. I don't have a complaint here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, IN on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have two Klipsch SPL-120 subs now and both only set at half power and still some movie scenes vibrate my entire living room lol. Sound great and takes the load off my mains

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This SPL-120 is replacing a 10 year old Martin Logan subwoofer. It has plenty of bass, almost too much punch for listening to music but ok for watching movies. The Auto on/off feature does not work well (minus one star). Will update after the 50 hour warm up period.

Pros: Plenty of power, not to big or heavy.

Cons: Almost too much punch for music

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The new sub woofer performed better than I expected and was just what I needed to enhance my surround sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Morganville, NJ on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound, very powerful unit, larger and heavier than it looks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding tight deep bass!

Jesse from Gilbert on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is outstanding! It gives tight deep bass and is the perfect compliment to my home theater system. Both movies and music are perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pleased

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were better than expected for small to medium room...I am please with the sound of these sub. They get lower than I thought they would. Still listen, would be able to give a more thorough review after listening to them longer.

Pros: setup and calibration was easy...

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Okay, not great

John from Ashland, MA on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got my new Klipsch SPL-120 subwoofer. Function wise, it's good enough. Look and build quality, it's just okay. Honestly, my 20 year old subwoofer, which just died, had much better build and finish albeit it's a different brand altogether. And unfortunately for me, my new subwoofer arrived a bit dinged in a couple of places but they were at the bottom so you can't see them once you flip it over. Maybe it's just me, but the LED indicator, because it's so small and in the front, you can't quite see it once you put the cover on. So you have to look real close to get assurances it is turned on. I wish the indicator would be in the back and bigger. That's just me. I did spend extra thinking I had stepped up with this model, but, maybe I should spend a bit more to get another higher end model, or perhaps another brand. I already purchased a set of Klipsch speakers (via Crutchfield) and thought this SPL-120 subwoofer would complement things. Will keep it because it's too painful to return. Again, Crutchfield staff was great, no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't normally do reviews so let me put it simply it needs all my expectations come from you that's a lot

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Galesburg, ND on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

best... 5 ? keeper of the sound

Pros: what can i say ?? ur going 2 buy them or not.. i bought 4 spf 120.... y u ask ? my kid 2 an me 2... wow is what u will say...

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It will shake your neighbors house! You have been warned:-)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good home theater sub sufficient for 4200 cu. ft. space.

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good looking and sturdy amp which supplied exactly what my home theater needed. My listening area is rectangular and is 27 ft x 17 ft. by 9 ft -- 4200 cu. ft. This sub does a good job for that size room by itself. It integrated very nicely with other similar Klipsch speakers as the mains. NOTE: Crutchfield asks for reviews right away, though it takes some time to live with a product to know how good it is. I have had this about 2 weeks.

Pros: Full bass for movies, powerful, adjustable crossover and gain; sub has "on" and "auto on" mode as well as off. This is handy.

Cons: Not best for very high quality music system. A bit of a chuff was experienced with limited testing in a smaller room. Not really a con -- just an indication that a sealed sub would be better.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

I'm Happy

Crutchfield customer from Hartsville, SC on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had several subs before and none really did much for me. I've had these in different locations, with different (main) speakers... All of my subs were from producers who've enjoyed strong reputations. This sub is the first home sub for which my response was: NOW I've got a sub! Currently my mains are Klipsch rp820's being pushed by an old school Yamaha amp. I've enjoyed my mains, but I have not experienced full rich bass until now and what a pleasure. though I am still dialing things in, this sub is very capable shaking and kicking as the material may demand.

Pros: does what it is supposed to in fine fashion.

Cons: I've not found any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Keepers Of The Sound

Augustine from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch truly are "keepers of the sound"!!!

Pros: Everything.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Movin' on up.

Crutchfield customer from Troy, MI on 6/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement over the basic 10" woofer I used for many years.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my old B&W subwoofer, it seems to be doing a good job so far. In some ways I wish I would have gotten the SPL 150 to have the larger woofer and even deeper lows. It matches my other Klipsch Reference speakers in my AV system.

Pros: Looks great, good low frequency sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

John from Lexington, OH on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fills my 22x13 room. goes very low. Replaced an older Yamaha sub and HUGE improvement. Will buy an additional to fill 38x22 room after addition to house is done. Arrived damaged. Crutch field resolved issue proptly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Dick from Aguada, PR on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer is amazing makes me shake the house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Paris, IL on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and well packaged!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MSU18

Crutchfield customer from Marana, AZ on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just Awesome!

Pros: Awesome smooth hard pounding base, Best subwoofer i ever had and i had a few .

Cons: none so far and i don't think there will be any at this point.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SWEET

john from Wilkes Barre, PA on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

tried the less expensive 10 inch first..then the spl-120...WOW.. what a differnce..not only is the slp-120 much louder it is also much cleaner...thank you.. Klipsch and crutchfield for your awesome customer service and return policy ..im a customer for life !

Pros: everything

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Eastaboga, AL on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding bass dynamics. Seamless connectivity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

More than satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Crystal Lake, IL on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic upgrade to my system. Very good high-quality sounding bass. I looked at the SPL - 150 but it was 75 pounds, too heavy. This subwoofer (SPL-120) was 20 pounds lighter and probably sounds just as god. I am still using my old 8 inch down firing Klipsch subwoofer. This combination is awesome, best of both worlds. As usual Crutchfield service and shipping what is the best.

Pros: A whole lot of bass and not too heavy and the size is manageable.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Its Loud!

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 2 of the 820 tower speakers plus this sub in a 1700sq/ft house. I have the sub turned down to 50% and it still shakes the walls. The sound and frequency range are awesome. I've only had cheap subs that were 8's or less so this is a night and day difference. Highly recommended!

Pros: Even better sound than I expected.

Cons: Zero. This thing rocks.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The Bass

Anthony from Youngstown, OH on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Boom, Boom Glad I pick this one up for my home theatre. Music, Moves ,and just lots of fun!

Pros: Optional wireless function works great and the base is booming

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer is awesome. If you want it to rumble, it will not disappoint. Clear bass sound. I love it.

Pros: Deep rich clear base Nice looking cabinet

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, OH on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it islloud and will generate some bass. trouble is it is a little bit jagged. the whole speaker jumps around like a poorly loaded washing machine. probably good for home theater and LFE reproduction. Just not my cuup of tea. Good value perhaps.

Pros: price

Cons: you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Pottstown, PA on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clean bass sounds natural but can rattle the walls if you want

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I didn't expect a big improvement but wow!

Nathaniel from UNIVERSITY CITY, MO on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently upgraded my subwoofer from an older 10" Polk I had bought second hand to the Klipsch SPL-120. I honestly didn't expect a big difference and mostly wanted something that matched my other speakers ... but this sub is amazing! I watched "Interstellar" and at times it was pushing air like a fan haha. That was a new experience for me and immediately made me feel like it was a good decision to upgrade. After owning it for a few weeks I can honestly say performs much better than my previous subwoofer and looks better too. I've noticed improvement in both music and movies, deeper low end sounds, and it's really helped create a more immersive experience.

Pros: - Great sound - Not too big - Beautiful design - Can literally shake my house

Cons: - My power cord plug seemed slightly loose but it doesn't fall out or cause any problems

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Love it.

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amount of bass is amazing. Super clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Twelve Inch Sub

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The is truly one powerful sub. It delivers some series lows and can rumble through several rooms throughout the house. I've paired this to my Denon A/V receiver via the optional Klipsch wireless adapter and it works great. I've read other reviews where purchasers have complained about "popping" or "staccato" noises coming from the sub when idle where no signal from the A/V or stereo receiver was being transmitted. I experienced that too momentarily, until I relocated my wi-fi router. Once I did that, all the interference was eliminated and I had no sound coming from the speaker when the A/V receiver was turned off. I suspect anyone complaining about this has something interfering with the bluetooth transmitter signal coming from the wireless adapter. Otherwise, this is a solid wireless system and the subwoofer sounds AMAZING! I would highly recommend for anyone looking to add some serious bass to a system with a compact and wireless profile. It sounds great with my passive Klipsch Heritage Sound Bar.

Pros: Sounds great, nice lows and lots of rumble. Wireless adapter works like a champ just make sure to remove any other interfering devices, Looks great and has nice craftsmanship.

Cons: Slight delay kicking on when put in standby mode (the mode where it shuts off and turns on automatically depending on is a signal is present)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great purchase

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, CT on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They certainly rounded out the depth and quality of sound I was searching for. Bold but not overwhelming

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Morgan from Cordova, TN on 3/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome sub. I have been very impressed with it. I feel (literally) that it plays below 24 Hz. Sounds fantastic with movies. Sounds fantastic with music. I have a JL W7 in my vehicle as part of a SQ system, and I no longer feel dissatisfied with the bass response when listening to music inside of my home, compared to when in my vehicle. I was on the fence about purchasing this, or an SVS SB3000. This went on sale and made my decision for me. I cannot speak to how it would stack up against the SVS, but I can say without a doubt that I made the right decision given that it was half the cost of the SVS. I have a large living room with vaulted ceilings, and this thing is more than enough to overpower, if I turn it up. It's sound quality is very good, and as its name indicates, it easily generates sound pressure levels to compliment your movies, and music. Very satisfied with both Klipsch and Crutchfield. If your on the fence, buy it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Cntry Clb Hls, IL on 3/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it an thx to Doug

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 3/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup and sounds great. I have a large living room and this sub provides excellent low end punch while looking great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Fountain Valley, CA on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this sub to replace my Klipsch reference 112sw which seems like the woofer or maybe the amp went out this new model seems like the bass is more clearer than the model I replaced I'm really enjoying it

Pros: Looks and sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Sub

Alex from Staten Island, NY on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a lot more than most people need. Plays down lower than the rated frequency, is not too big and looks great. The claims circulating around the interned that Klipsch makes bad subs are just nonsense made up to sell off brand specialty maker subs. The claims that you'll need two subs is another internet myth (probably based on grey market goods instead of real stores like Crutchfield). This thing is so powerful it can be felt throughout the house. In a 3,500' + room it can play uncomfortably loud if you turn it up, but can still produce great sound and detail at a low TV volume. If you want great sound for movies and music you will not be disappointed with this sub. I am not a Klipsch fanboy. This is the only Klipsch product I own.

Pros: Sound, Size, Power. Extremely Well Made.

Cons: Pricey if Not on Sale.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sub for the Price!

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bass from this sub is fantastic. Glad I made the purchase.

Pros: Bass from this sub is fantastic. Glad I made the purchase.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Room shaking bass

Crutchfield customer from Wickliffe, OH on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing. Exceptional amount of sub bass for the small footprint. My room is 17'x21' and it literally shakes the walls when watching movies. Definitely recommend them for your Atmos home theater set up.

Pros: Wireless option available for additional cost, for easy placement in rear of room, so no in wall wire runs are necessary. Relatively small footprint for the amt. of bass produced.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Sound

Don from Dassel, MN on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer is replacing a 15" subwoofer and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, WA on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good looks . Good tone.

Pros: Sounds good

Cons: China

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Feel the draft.

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 11/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent powered subwoofer. I'm glad I bought the Klipsch SPL-120 to replace my old Infinity, which was about twenty years old. The hard hitting massive base just rumbles my whole house and some times I can feel the draft that the subwoofer makes. I did not regret buying it. I highly recommend Klipsch SPL-120 to everyone.

Pros: Everything and the price is right from Crutchfield

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Buy New

Ben from Altus, OK on 10/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing hits hard! Great sounding subwoofer, and I'm hoping it sounds even better after breaking in. I'm giving this 5 stars, but I wish I could give Crutchfield and the other guy that mentioned in his review to not be afraid to buy a Scratch and Dent model. I understand that you don't know what you're going to get, and I guess he just got lucky with the box itself being damaged. My subwoofer itself is actually dented, so I'll never be able to remove the black cover from it. Do yourself the favor and buy a new one, otherwise you'll be disappointed in the beauty that this thing can provide.

Pros: Loud

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, LA on 9/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm digging it! Can't say I'm an expert when it comes to subs, but I can say that this sub can do the job and can do it well. Great customer service as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this Bass! Really missed my Klipsch speakers when I moved and finally getting around to building my system in the new place. Excellent clean and powerful lows on this beast -- so glad I purchased it!

Pros: Clean, crisp and deep bass. I can't believe the power in this guy. It is 1/2 the size of my old SVS subwoofer, but equal to or higher in power.

Cons: Can't even think of one...

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch spl120

Crutchfield customer from Starkville, MS on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub rocks!

Pros: Loads of powerful bass

Cons: Large size

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Kenner, LA on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absoulitly awesome sub woofer. If you want the walls to rumble, this is the sub for you.

Pros: Easy set up, performs excellent, looks great.

Cons: None!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

This Klipsch SPL-120 subwoofer great for music and home theater

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommended buy this Klipsch SPL-120 subwoofer really gives you enjoy the tight, clean and deep bass.

Pros: As mentioned above and absolutely stellar for the bass quality and price

Cons: None at this moment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Stephen from Canton, NY on 2/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a beast. It pounds every bass note like Mike Tyson. Fear it!

Pros: You won't need to upgrade unless you're rich and like to spend money. Ha!

Cons: No I am not.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Dover, OH on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome clean bass. Super easy to install and adjust

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Chelmsford, MA on 2/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value for the price - great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Randy from Martinsburg, WV on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid. Hits hard with tight bass. If you have not added a sub for your movies and music...you are truly missing out on the complete package! Klipsch makes really good mid level speakers that don't break the bank. This sub will provide the BOOOOM you need. Only minor complaint is the grill is a bit of a pain to reattach.

Pros: Fills the room with plenty of good bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sub has some excessive power

Scott from Newport News, Va on 2/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub. Not sure why people hate Klipsch subs but this one thumps. Maybe thumps too much because 3 days after receiving it my hot water pipe broke, for no apparent reason, right behind the sub. Now the hardwood floors have buckled and 1 wall is bowed out from the water damage. I'm not joking and am not really disappointed. Got what I wanted. ?? 5 stars +

Pros: Huge LFE

Cons: Broke my pipes.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Another excellent Klipsch product

Jeff from Pine City, NY on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very pleased with this subwoofer. I've purchased two other Klipsch products and have become a big fan of their reference premiere line. I decided on the SPL-120 (12 inch) after reading through the Crutchfield guide on selecting a sub size to fill my living room. I didn't pay too much attention to the overall cabinet dimensions and was surprised at the size of this thing when it first arrived. When setting it up it looked a bit intimidating next to my entertainment system and I wasn't sure if I would keep it or exchange for a 10 inch. Anyway, listening to it for a couple of days removed all doubts. I've tested it with some jazz, rock, and rap music and all sound great. The bass from this thing hits really hard. I had to secure some loose articles in the living room to keep them from rattling. But theater audio is where this speaker really shines. I'm a big fan of sci-fi movies and the SPL-120 definitely adds to the experience. The bass is clear, full, and responsive.

Pros: Great sound. Full, responsive bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing thumps! Looks great too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Jeff from Madison, AL on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, no distortion, pleasing bass addition to moderately-large room. Added wireless option to make installation easy; setup was simple.

Pros: Clean sound, stronger bass than smaller sub, installation simplicity (with wireless adapter).

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sounds Great

John from Nederland, TX on 12/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Velodyne DLS4000R 12" that I bought new from Crutchfield 14 years ago died. I bought the scratch and dent SPL-120 to replace it, let me ease any of you on the fence about purchasing a s&d model, the blemish (upper left corner) was minor to me as the sub sits behind furniture and is not displayed. Came in original box, with all original speaker grill cover, manual, and power cord. Of course it sounds awesome.

Pros: It's a Klipsch

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Very nice sub

Tyler from Panama City, FL on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything about this sub is great. It produces deep bass with great fidelity. I've got it set up in a 3.1 system with two Klipsch RP-8000F Floor standing speakers and with the crossover set at 60 Hz. it picks up the low frequencies and produces LFE's that rumble the room without rattling or distorting the sound. Only counting it off a star because I couldn't get it in the Walnut finish but otherwise great.

Pros: Great Bass, Simple, Attractive

Cons: Pricey, No walnut finish available

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Bradley from Katy, TX on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow. Greatest sub ever made!! Turned my media room into IMAX.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thump thump

Eric from Appleton, WI on 12/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer sounds awesome. Front firing port adds fun for the kids to be able to knock things over.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Super low bass

Philip from Saint Johns, FL on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super for movies and music. Rocks the house. Especially with two!

Pros: Frequency response is excellent for music and movies

Cons: Grill cover not easy to put on and off but acceptable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Adam from Quincy, IL on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 2 of these bad boys. Its klipsch...what more could you want!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Eric from Pflugerville, TX on 11/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome bass!

Pros: Sleek design and great bass!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Kirk from Port Huron, MI on 11/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thundering bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Adam from gatlinburg, tn on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love the bass!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP