Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Klipsch SPL-120

Powered subwoofer, wireless adapter optional

MFR # 1065966

Klipsch SPL-120

Klipsch SPL-120

Powered subwoofer, wireless adapter optional

MFR # 1065966

24 reviews
View this product

Feel the draft.

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 11/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent powered subwoofer. I'm glad I bought the Klipsch SPL-120 to replace my old Infinity, which was about twenty years old. The hard hitting massive base just rumbles my whole house and some times I can feel the draft that the subwoofer makes. I did not regret buying it. I highly recommend Klipsch SPL-120 to everyone.

Pros: Everything and the price is right from Crutchfield

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Buy New

Ben from Altus, OK on 10/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing hits hard! Great sounding subwoofer, and I'm hoping it sounds even better after breaking in. I'm giving this 5 stars, but I wish I could give Crutchfield and the other guy that mentioned in his review to not be afraid to buy a Scratch and Dent model. I understand that you don't know what you're going to get, and I guess he just got lucky with the box itself being damaged. My subwoofer itself is actually dented, so I'll never be able to remove the black cover from it. Do yourself the favor and buy a new one, otherwise you'll be disappointed in the beauty that this thing can provide.

Pros: Loud

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, LA on 9/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm digging it! Can't say I'm an expert when it comes to subs, but I can say that this sub can do the job and can do it well. Great customer service as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this Bass! Really missed my Klipsch speakers when I moved and finally getting around to building my system in the new place. Excellent clean and powerful lows on this beast -- so glad I purchased it!

Pros: Clean, crisp and deep bass. I can't believe the power in this guy. It is 1/2 the size of my old SVS subwoofer, but equal to or higher in power.

Cons: Can't even think of one...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch spl120

Crutchfield customer from Starkville, MS on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub rocks!

Pros: Loads of powerful bass

Cons: Large size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Kenner, LA on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absoulitly awesome sub woofer. If you want the walls to rumble, this is the sub for you.

Pros: Easy set up, performs excellent, looks great.

Cons: None!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This Klipsch SPL-120 subwoofer great for music and home theater

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommended buy this Klipsch SPL-120 subwoofer really gives you enjoy the tight, clean and deep bass.

Pros: As mentioned above and absolutely stellar for the bass quality and price

Cons: None at this moment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Stephen from Canton, NY on 2/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a beast. It pounds every bass note like Mike Tyson. Fear it!

Pros: You won't need to upgrade unless you're rich and like to spend money. Ha!

Cons: No I am not.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Dover, OH on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome clean bass. Super easy to install and adjust

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Chelmsford, MA on 2/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value for the price - great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Randy from Martinsburg, WV on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid. Hits hard with tight bass. If you have not added a sub for your movies and music...you are truly missing out on the complete package! Klipsch makes really good mid level speakers that don't break the bank. This sub will provide the BOOOOM you need. Only minor complaint is the grill is a bit of a pain to reattach.

Pros: Fills the room with plenty of good bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sub has some excessive power

Scott from Newport News, Va on 2/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub. Not sure why people hate Klipsch subs but this one thumps. Maybe thumps too much because 3 days after receiving it my hot water pipe broke, for no apparent reason, right behind the sub. Now the hardwood floors have buckled and 1 wall is bowed out from the water damage. I'm not joking and am not really disappointed. Got what I wanted. ?? 5 stars +

Pros: Huge LFE

Cons: Broke my pipes.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Another excellent Klipsch product

Jeff from Pine City, NY on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very pleased with this subwoofer. I've purchased two other Klipsch products and have become a big fan of their reference premiere line. I decided on the SPL-120 (12 inch) after reading through the Crutchfield guide on selecting a sub size to fill my living room. I didn't pay too much attention to the overall cabinet dimensions and was surprised at the size of this thing when it first arrived. When setting it up it looked a bit intimidating next to my entertainment system and I wasn't sure if I would keep it or exchange for a 10 inch. Anyway, listening to it for a couple of days removed all doubts. I've tested it with some jazz, rock, and rap music and all sound great. The bass from this thing hits really hard. I had to secure some loose articles in the living room to keep them from rattling. But theater audio is where this speaker really shines. I'm a big fan of sci-fi movies and the SPL-120 definitely adds to the experience. The bass is clear, full, and responsive.

Pros: Great sound. Full, responsive bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing thumps! Looks great too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Jeff from Madison, AL on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, no distortion, pleasing bass addition to moderately-large room. Added wireless option to make installation easy; setup was simple.

Pros: Clean sound, stronger bass than smaller sub, installation simplicity (with wireless adapter).

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sounds Great

John from Nederland, TX on 12/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Velodyne DLS4000R 12" that I bought new from Crutchfield 14 years ago died. I bought the scratch and dent SPL-120 to replace it, let me ease any of you on the fence about purchasing a s&d model, the blemish (upper left corner) was minor to me as the sub sits behind furniture and is not displayed. Came in original box, with all original speaker grill cover, manual, and power cord. Of course it sounds awesome.

Pros: It's a Klipsch

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Very nice sub

Tyler from Panama City, FL on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything about this sub is great. It produces deep bass with great fidelity. I've got it set up in a 3.1 system with two Klipsch RP-8000F Floor standing speakers and with the crossover set at 60 Hz. it picks up the low frequencies and produces LFE's that rumble the room without rattling or distorting the sound. Only counting it off a star because I couldn't get it in the Walnut finish but otherwise great.

Pros: Great Bass, Simple, Attractive

Cons: Pricey, No walnut finish available

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Bradley from Katy, TX on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow. Greatest sub ever made!! Turned my media room into IMAX.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thump thump

Eric from Appleton, WI on 12/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer sounds awesome. Front firing port adds fun for the kids to be able to knock things over.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Super low bass

Philip from Saint Johns, FL on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super for movies and music. Rocks the house. Especially with two!

Pros: Frequency response is excellent for music and movies

Cons: Grill cover not easy to put on and off but acceptable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Adam from Quincy, IL on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 2 of these bad boys. Its klipsch...what more could you want!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Eric from Pflugerville, TX on 11/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome bass!

Pros: Sleek design and great bass!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Kirk from Port Huron, MI on 11/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thundering bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-120

Adam from gatlinburg, tn on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love the bass!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP