Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch SPL-150

Powered subwoofer, wireless adapter optional

MFR # 1067308

Klipsch SPL-150

Klipsch SPL-150

Powered subwoofer, wireless adapter optional

MFR # 1067308

24 reviews
View this product

Klipsch SPL-150

Crutchfield customer from Saint Peters, MO on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom

Crutchfield customer from Oak Creek, WI on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Already have the spl-12 this spl-15 is insane make sure you have stuff on your walls and shelves locked down!!

Pros: awesome sub

Cons: Really big

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-150

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, TN on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch has been my "go to" for years. The SPL-150 w/ blue tooth is one of the easiest subs I've ever set up. The depth that this sub added to my system is awesome. (system 7.2.2) I fully recommend this sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Sub

Ross from Cypress, TX on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was on the fence about getting this sub because I had one from a prior build that I thought would be good enough to fill in the low end. That was until this sub went on sale. I ended up buying two of them and let me tell you, these things are incredible. I was afraid they'd be overkill or too "boomy" but their response is smooth and accurate. They're part of a Klipsch ATMOS setup now and our media room is even better than being at the movie theater.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

punisher808

Crutchfield customer from Thompsonville, MI on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AWESOME SOUND

Pros: good sounding subs

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing puinch you in the gut power

Craig from Porter, TX on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from Klipsch R112-SW. These are amazing subs. Really hit the deep ends in a good way...not boomy or lumbering..just tight, punchy and scary good. Dialed in with YPAO on my Yamaha RXA3070 using 12 o'clock gain position and LFE and then bumping to 1 o'clock post configuration and a slight bump on Subwoofer Trim. The response curve is very flat and I'm really impressed by the power of this box. The air displacement alone is amazing, you can literally feel the pressure changes in my home theater. Would buy again immediately. Got them on a black friday deal and they are worth every penny, have been retailing for a lot more. They look amazing too...compliment the rest of my Reference Premiere speakers very well. These things are big but not crazy big. Very heavy 75 lbs a piece. A+

Pros: Looks Power Response Low Hz range No port issues

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Best of the Best!

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is without a doubt the Holy Grail of subwoofers! The bass is clean, crisp and unbelievably powerful; it will shake your entire house and your neighbor's house too! The cops are even impressed with it; they have been here three times. This subwoofer is one bad boy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 10 found this helpful

Fantastic cinematic subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Los Fresnos, TX on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cinematic sub. If your looking for something that punches go for it's 12 inch brother (spl-120). This one is well built and sounds incredible.

Pros: Low frequency notes

Cons: Doesn't punch like it's 12' version

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-150

Carlos from Milan, TN on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased Klipsch r-115sw sub 8/19/17 from Crutchfield. Klipsch has honored their warranty once and the replacement has stopped working. I'm submitting this review because Klipsch is not interested in assisting me in getting repaired even though it's still covered under warranty. They aren't denying it, they simply will not reply to my emails and not taking calls for support. Crutchfield has been great by the way but if your in the market for a sub I would be weary of Klipsch.

Pros: When works sounds great!

Cons: Not working and terrible product support.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 19 found this helpful

nothing satisfies like Bass!

Crutchfield customer from Parma Heights, OH on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this sub makes my basshead dreams come true. i love the improvement in my home theater and stereo. i love bass and heavy metal and this baby makes me happier than being at a concert! my neighbors will have to put up with my passion for power! Klipsch is the king in the home listening arena as far as i am concerned. this sub was a gift from my family for my 53rd birthday. nothing could be better!

Pros: lots of power. clear wireless connection. great for movies and music at any volume.

Cons: not enough time in my life to enjoy the sound!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent sound. The sound is extremely smooth and very pleasing.

Crutchfield customer from Wellesley, MA on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. The sound is extremely smooth and very pleasing. I ordered two of these for a 5.2.4 system and sent one back because it had a "hum". The one that worked, I'm very pleased with. I am worried about the quality of the system, given that one arrived with a "hum". I'm assuming Klipsch QA department verified it had no hum (e.g. simply power on with no connection). Thus, the hum must appeared during shipment, e.g. when the shipping company moved the units. Also, the speaker terminal holes are small for 12 gauge wire, which is a detail that should be addressed to give the sense of a quality speaker. There could also be hooks on the back to hide the extra length of the power cord. Any one buying these should simply plug in without a connection to the AVR and see if there's a hum. If so, send it back. I initially had difficulty pin-pointing the hum and eventually realized that without a connection, the unit hummed.

Pros: - Sound quality

Cons: - A bit large - Worry about long-term quality

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-150

Crutchfield customer from Temecula, CA on 6/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sounds good with my RX Yamaha receiver and all my Klipsch reference speakers.

Pros: Awesome gets all the lows and highs, you can feel the shaking of my media room.

Cons: Very heavy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-150

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, IN on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is clean and clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-150

Crutchfield customer from Chico, CA on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very serious well built item cant wait to fire it up

Pros: more later as soon as i see it in action

Cons: none at this time

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

It's all about that bass!

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my sub I lost in a basement flood. No two ways around it, this thing is just bad! It does just what you expect it to do in a home theater and that is provide the low frequency bass which you need in both the big actions scenes but also throughout the whole movie. We had been sub-less for a time and when we put this in operation, the family then understood the hole that had been missing in our home theater experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rolling Thunder

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, WA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best subwoofer ever! Shakes the house with very little speaker housing vibration. Makes all my other speakers sound even better.

Pros: Plenty of power

Cons: Get someone to carry it in for you.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-150

Crutchfield customer from Kailua Kona, HI on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a very powerful and has lots of power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Good Speaker from Good Brand

Jeff from Tucson, AZ on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Preliminary Review: I've always been a Klipsch fan mainly because of their history with motion picture theater loudspeakers (I'm a retired film projectionist). I purchased two of these subs because they actually go down low enough to cover the bottom octave of human hearing (20 to 40 Hz), plus a couple of Hz to spare (18 Hz) into the feel the bass zone (below human hearing). These are replacing my two Klipsch R-120SW subs which, as good as they are, don't quite reach down low enough to cover the full range of human hearing. Being a Home Theater nut for many decades now, I simply feel cheated if the frequency response of my system doesn't cover the full 20 to 20 kHz human hearing spectrum. I'll post again after I "shake" them out for awhile.

Pros: Big and Heavy

Cons: Big and Heavy

Crutchfield response on

18 of 19 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-150

Crutchfield customer from Arnett, WV on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

super bass sub will fill any room with ease

Pros: great sound plenty of power to annoy neighbors

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-150

Crutchfield customer from Gilroy, CA on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality sound, a little bigger then I thought but once a movie was going I'm glad I purchased it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-150

Daniel from Cedar Rapids, IA on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have the SPL-150 in our large basement living area, 18' x 30' and if fills the area very well! Incredible low frequency response. I am very happy we chose this sub with its low range. We chose this sub over the SVS PB-3000 based on price and the ability to connect wirelessly (more freedom to move around in the room). This was definitely the right choice for our space. I highly recommend this sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-150

Crutchfield customer from Cape May Ch, NJ on 12/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Again this is a great Sub for my home theater.With my Samsung QLED Q90 75 inch TV Wall mounted,Klisph RP 8060 Atmos front speakers,and Rear speakers RP 402 s when watching Apollo 13 4K blue ray movie when the capsule was entering back in the atmosphere the walls,ceiling and floor was shaking.The Sub and these Klisph RP Atmos Speakers are truly excellent speakers and Iam happy with the whole setup and glad I went with the Reference Premere. .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-150

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really does well,big room glad I went with the 15"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch SPL-150

Crutchfield customer from Coram, NY on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent subwoofer. U can hear the tight bass in music and really feel the rumbles in movies like it's meant to sound. Highly recommend this product to anyone in the market for excellent sound and quality. Worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP