Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch T5M Wired

In-ear headphones with one-button remote/mic (Black)

MFR # 1067635

Klipsch T5M Wired

Klipsch T5M Wired

In-ear headphones with one-button remote/mic (Black)

MFR # 1067635

9 reviews
View this product

Come on Klipsch, you can do better.

Crutchfield customer from Minnetonka, MN on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really want to like these, I really do. I'm guessing it's a issue with my ears, as these just don't stay in me ear. Atop that, they need to be mashed as far into the ear canal as possible, to sound decent. The largest ear piece is just 9mm. What? My cheap, Philips earbuds shipped with a half-dozen earbud tips, ranging all the way up to 15mm. These ship with three. The two smallest must be for a Barbie doll. I can't imagine it costs more than $.02 for an ear tip, so why not include more sizes? Reading other reviews, I'm guessing this is the commonly refrained (sound quality) issue; The ear tips just aren't big enough. Add to that the 2mm driver size, and finding replacements is extremely difficult. I reached out to Klipsch twice, in-regards to sourcing larger eartips, and I've heard nothing from them. That's sad, as again, the solution to all these complaints, costs mere cents.

Pros: Outstanding Packaging Great Build Quality

Cons: Silicone Eartips are Too Small. Far too small. Because of the above, quality sound cannot be obtained 2mm Driver; There's no reason to not use a larger (eg. Standard) driver.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch T5M Wired

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonvlle, NC on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. Good sound for earbuds. Some adjustment required for listening on side in bed. Comfortable adaptors.

Pros: Good price, sound, comfort, adaptors.

Cons: Not great for side sleeping.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch T5M Wired

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value. Well made. After all it's a Klipsch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch T5M Wired

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are truly great lightweight sounds good I am joying nice to lay in bed and listen to music to this is G from Marrero

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch T5M Wired

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comfortable fit, but the sound quality was far below what I expected from Klipsch. Bass was weak and ineffectual. Decided to stick with my Sennheiser earbuds, instead.

Pros: Comfortable in the ear.

Cons: Poor bass. Overall sound lacks oomph.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sounds

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use it while riding my motorcycle and it's awesome. Also, I am able to reduce highway noise using them

Pros: Awesome sounds for the price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch T5M Wired

Doug from Buffalo Grove, IL on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The construction seems solid. The Y connection and straight 3.5mm plug are molded. The cable is cloth covered for added durability but it causes microphonics making the use of the enclosed clothing clip a necessity. I was able to achieve a good seal with the medium oval tips. These had more bass than I expected from 5mm dynamic drivers. The placement of instruments on Robin Trower "Live Across America" allowed me to pick out drums, cymbals, vocals, bass/lead guitars and correlate them to the musician's positions on the stage. These are pretty balanced. The base is tight, mids are present and the treble is clear without being overly bright or shrill. The T5M's were resolving enough that I was able to listen at a slightly lower volume level and still hear all the detail in the music. These are a good sounding set of in ears at an economical price.

Pros: Solid build quality Sound is balanced Good resolution

Cons: Cable produces microphonics

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a bad low-cost option

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad for the cost, I use these at work to block ambient sound and not necessarily to really enjoy what I'm listening to. I find that the "fabric" cord rubs on my shirt and interferes with sound, which is pretty annoying and a strange design choice.

Pros: Sounds okay

Cons: Cord rubs and transfers that sound to my ears

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Poor Bass

Ángel from PR on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is not good at all, poor bass. Go with the Bose Soundsport (wired).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/29/2019
Angel contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 6 found this helpful

TOP