Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch The Three II

Wireless powered speaker with Bluetooth® and built-in phono preamp (Walnut)

MFR # 1067607

Klipsch The Three II

Klipsch The Three II

Wireless powered speaker with Bluetooth® and built-in phono preamp (Walnut)

MFR # 1067607

66 reviews
View this product

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Springdale, AR on 1/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid,well- made product, that sounds great. Best price at Crutchfield, arrived when and as it should. Couldn't ask for anything more from either Klipsch or Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, TN on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice design ! Sound is rich & full

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cleat Sound and Great Quality

Ryan from EL PASO, TX on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this speaker!!! I have it connected to a turntable and sounds clear and great. Bluetooth connection also easy to do. I've definitely become a Klipsch fan.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker , sounds way better than your typical Bluetooth speaker , very full sound with plenty of bass ! And the mid century modern look is amazing

Pros: Awesome speaker with great quality and looks

Cons: Only down for me is can't adjust volume with my phone , I have android, my friends iPhone does adjust volume

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this speaker! It has some real punch and connecting my Echo to it makes it a great toy for my kids and my wife! It is still early in terms of owning it but, I love the design of it and I am shocked at how loud and clear she can really get!

Pros: Great sound. Good connections. Love the look of it!

Cons: I have not found any yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, great looking, love it!!!

Crutchfield customer from Byron Center, MI on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in a compact package. Besides the sound, the best feature is the lack of a power brick! I cannot put in words how happy that made me. Makes the setup so much cleaner in my application. I absolutely love this speaker, looking forward to connecting it to my record player for further testing.

Pros: Great sound Easy to use Great look Inputs... No power brick!!

Cons: Does not create world peace. Seriously... none...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Gordonsville, VA on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing for such a modest size. Simple operation and flexible inputs. Fills the 20x50 foot front of our house ( dining,foyer,living) with music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing unit. Sound is bold and beautiful. Definitely worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Delivers the Goods

Crutchfield customer from Attleboro, MA on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big sound in a small package. I needed a compact speaker for my bedroom that could also be connected to a tv. At low volume dialog is crisp and clear and at higher levels it really delivers the goods. Musically the Klipsch is fantastic. Thumping bass and detailed highs. I listen to mostly Heavy Metal and classic rock and The Three II is up to the task. This speaker will never replace a good 5.1 or high end stereo setup, but it's great for a bedroom. I have been an audiophile for nearly thirty years and I am impressed with this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Valrico, FL on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch makes the Best and Crutchfield sells the Best ! Win Win!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding Sound

Crutchfield customer from Manassas Park, VA on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow - great sound from a small, but elegantly designed unit. Highs, mids, and solid bass light up the entire listening space (e.g. 20' x 20'). Remote control is convenient and no issues using Bluetooth or direct Aux connection to iPhone and iPad. With the $100 discount, bought two. Couldn't be more pleased and Crutchfield S&H was super fast!

Pros: Great sound - much better than Bose Wave Radio IV

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's boxy with good quality sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Drumright , OK on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's premature to rate the item yet as it is a Christmas present for my son. I've been a Klipsch fan for many years and expect good things.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Table Top Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Kneeland, CA on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little speaker has really powerful sound! I was looking for a Bluetooth table top plug in speaker without the smart features. The Three II was the best option for that and had gone on sale to be the same price as the other speakers I was looking at. Step in Tim from Crutchfield to help guide me to the promised sound and without skipping a beat I got the perfect device for me. On low volume or turned up, it produces a great depth of sound that doesn't let you miss a note. I leave it on all day and whenever I want to hear some tunes, i reconnect my Bluetooth, works every time, speaker comes out of standby and boom goes the music. Really trying to put in some sound puns in here! Absolutely love this speaker! Don't know if it's the best one out there but I could not be happier with it or my experience at Crutchfield!

Pros: Low or high volume still has a complete and great sound. Classic styling that looks awesome in my sitting room. Has not dropped or failed to connect to my Bluetooth. Simple in design that just works with the extras. No Alexa, google, or Siri constantly listening!

Cons: Trying to be picky here, the on/off switch is great but wondering if one of my kids, 1,3,or 5 year old my break it at some point because it's a toggle not a push button.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very pleased

Crutchfield customer from Kenner, LA on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as advertised and as expected, great sound, very simple syncing it up to iPhone and tablet wish it had a base adjustment when you need a little less space and a pedestal or stand would be nice for different locations in the home to raise the unit up higher TAG

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound and looks to match

Russel from Colchester on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds and looks are terrific! Not as flashy as the plasticky models sold by others, but will look and sound amazing years to come, with so little to go wrong. Connect with your streaming service or hard drive of choice and sit back for a great listen. I bought this for my wife and we both had tears in our eyes listening to Andrea Bocelli singing the Lords Prayer - it was that sublime, reproducing his gorgeous voice. I have accumulated two hifi systems (monitor and full range) that are very capable of creating volume, fidelity, soundstage and depth, but the all important midrange on this little beauty is spot on. The walnut and grey is furniture grade and blends in with the home. Well done Klipsch!

Pros: Sound, looks, ease of use, clever design, wife approved

Cons: none - quality product.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

dr.

Crutchfield customer from Far Hills, NJ on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

beautiful sound. very easy to use. very good looking

Pros: beautiful; fits nicely on shelf; sounds great

Cons: wouldd like to be able to adjust tand shape

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excelente

Samuel from BAYAMON, PR on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sonido espectacular, conexión rápida

Pros: Conecta rápido

Cons: No me permite controlar los agudos y bajos

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Olympic Valley, CA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield's service was great, but the sound not as good as I expected. I am still considering returning it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, IN on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch never disappoints and neither does Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Butler, PA on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch three II is the bet speaker I've ever owned what ever the music playing it sounds better than a cd

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceeded expectations.

Todd from Naples, FL on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply a wonderful and well designed tabletop speaker. Do not compare to a pair of wireless SONOS or other paired STEREO speakers. Appreciate what it accomplishes as a unique well-made and designed table top speaker. It is a conversation piece and always with very positive comments. Sound is better than expected. Ease of use refreshing. Retro look will sustain many years and still look cool if not cooler in ten years. I have not found a negative yet. I am getting ready to test the hi-res capability and if there are any issues I will first confirm proper set-up with folks at Crutchfield and advise if it become an issue. I am hoping I can simply download Tidal files to USB. Maybe will not work. I am not a hi-res expert but plan to learn through trial and error.

Pros: Quality, retro design, ease of use and sound

Cons: None yet but am going to push the hi-res and see how it fairs.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my Klipsch speaker, it sounds great and it looks beautiful!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bueno. Muy bueno.

Crutchfield customer from Norwood, CO on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, clear sound out of a small speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Five Stars for Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Exton, PA on 10/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the sound I love and expect from Klipsch wrapped in a gorgeous design. Very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Well designed. Intuitive set up and easy to use. Excellent quality sound.

Cons: In certain songs, it can sound too bass-y (and I like a lot of bass). This could be due to the production of the music I'm playing, but it would be great to have adjustments.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Cabo Rojo, PR on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, little distortion, and incredible bass for such a small speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Table Top Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CT on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always wanted this speaker and when it was on sale, I couldn't resist. The sound on this is great. It is very loud, and a CLEAN loud. I had this on our deck floor, on perhaps 20% volume. My wife came outside to ask me to turn it down because it was rattling the floor in the bedroom! I use it only as a Bluetooth speaker. Setup was extremely easy. The only con I would give it is I wish the power cord was a bit longer.

Pros: CLEAN loud sound, sale price, easy setup.

Cons: Could have longer power cord...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Moyock, NC on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Three II does an excellent job of providing audio in my Florida room. Sound quality is very good overall, but especially good with a little volume.

Pros: Easy BlueTooth connect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price. Could not find a better product in this price point not made in plastic. The sound is incredible.

Pros: Sound and build quality and ease of use.

Cons: None. I do not try to compare something at this price point to a pair of $3000.00 speakers as some in these surveys have done.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Halfmoon, NY on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my Klipsch speaker. The account manager, Reid, advised and helped me to best to choose the added components needed to complete my set-up. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressive....

Crutchfield customer from Thornton, CO on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well put together, with a nice look and feel. Solid switches/knobs. Sound is a bit bass 'heavy', but extremely clear and can play very loud. Bluetooth connects quickly to my phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

I'm so happy with this speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Winter Garden, FL on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's all what expected and a little more!! Love the sound and the quality of the product. It's really enjoyable to listen all type of music, the details, the bass and all without the need of touching any button. I love how this little speaker fill the room with great sound. I'll definitely recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better with a little time to get to know one another

Crutchfield customer from Hopkinton, MA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a solid product. I love the retro look, which is quite classy. Quality of cabinet and dials/switches is top notch. Size is reasonable for a countertop - I had been a little concerned it would be too large - it's not. Sound quality is good to excellent. This system seems to need a little break-in, but even right out of the box it presents the full range of sound very, very nicely. The remote is nice too, and works well. The bass ports on either end of the housing means that if you sit to the right or left of the system, it begins to sound very boomy - too much so for my taste. So unit direction relative to the listener is important. Adding a software mixer can help tame this. But listening positioned more-or-less straight-on to the system is necessary to capture the very best sound quality (these ports really wanted to be on the back of the unit.) My only other quibble is that this should also support WiFi. That was a curious omission given the price. But since most users will probably used a wired connection to maintain peak audio quality, it's not a deal breaker. And the Bluetooth works just fine. Overall, I recommend. But like all things, if you get the chance, test drive before taking the plunge. UPDATED 10/28/20: A quick update. I reviewed this about a month ago and gave it a soft four stars. Either I'm getting to accustomed to it, or it's opening up with use, but it's now a sold four. Really good looks plus good sound = excellent choice for a tabletop music system. It's nice to like a purchase more a month after it happened than when it was new!

Pros: Handsome Good Sound Quality - with Caveats Appears very well crafted UPDATED 10/28/20: Sound. Construction. Looks. It just feels and sounds like quality.

Cons: Sound is quite directional Wish it also supported WiFi UPDATED 10/28/20: Considering what it's trying to be, no much. Perhaps a wee bit boomy, but that is decreasing as it breaks in.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very Good But Not Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Moab, UT on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this speaker because I had previously bought two Definitive Technology W9 speakers, and both stopped working and Definitive won't repair them at all. Even if you want to pay them for the repair. They have washed their hands of them. Unfortunately, I made the mistake of not knowing enough about these Klipsch speakers to understand that there are two different feature levels of this speaker. This is Bluetooth, but the more comparable Klipsch to the W9 (with networking) is higher end, and $150 more, which is the one I should have bought. Yes, my fault for not researching more seriously. However, this speaker itself seems very good. Not as robust sounding as the Definitive W9, but those are discontinued anyway. On sale, which is when I got this one, it was well worth the money. Even so, I am deciding on returning for the more advanced version. So, my advice is do your research and be sure of what your buying.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A gift

Crutchfield customer from Chico , CA on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't opened the box as of yet, it is a house warming gift for our new home when we move into it. My wife loves the size and design. It won't take up much room and will look great on any counter or table top. Can't wait to hear the sound quality. I'll submit a review once I do!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Better than my Bose

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bass is awesome! It's nice to have a system produce great bass at normal listening levels. Turn it up and the bass pounds out of this small sound box. The sound is amazing! I use it with Amazon's echo dot and Bluetooth. It's a huge improvement over my Bose wave radio.

Pros: Bass, sound quality

Cons: None found yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Harwich

John from Harwich on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievably great sound from such a small system! Apparently I had forgotten what bass can actually sound like. This replaces another very good system, and yet this is so much crisper, louder, and just better, as well as a great discreet and classic look!!! Highly recommend!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not really worth the price

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker has good sound, though a little too much base, and it is easy to pair it with a device. But two negatives: first, it still is a mono speaker and it does not replicate stereo sound. Second, inexplicably it has ports for both types of usb plugs, but only will play music through a cord plugged into the less common usb-B rather than the widely used usb-A port. The usb-A port is marked "service" and according to Crutchfield is only to be used by someone repairing or servicing the speaker. It would be so much easier to be able to play music through the usb-A port (which the phone charger cord comes with) instead of having to find and keep a converter.

Pros: Attractive looks and easy to pair

Cons: Mono speaker, usb limitations, and no way to adjust bass/mid/tenor

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker fitting my need for a speaker on the patio to play my music from my PLEX Server via Bluetooth. Very good sound for the size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beautiful to view, Sad to listen to.

Crutchfield customer from Le Roy, NY on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a beautiful well made device. Due to delays, my order, placed on May 5th only arrived the last week of August. It was very well packaged and there is not a mark on it anywhere. After set up I tried it out using music from my tablet with the mini RCA jacks, then I tried using it with my MP3 player, and finally with WI-FI and Amazon Music. Several things. One, the controls are hard to read. Two, there is no max/min on the volume control. Three, there is no treble/bass control. Now, for the sound. I reserved judgement until I used it with different devices and sources for comparison. I am underwhelmed, to say the least. The bass is shallow, almost hollow sounding and the treble is not as crisp as I thought it would be. Overall, I am disappointed in the sound quality. I have Klipsch R6 II in ear phones and a pair of on ear phones which have great sound so I was comfortable trying this speaker system when it was on sale. This speaker system is such a disappointment. I would no recommend purchasing this at any price, even my Harmon Kardon computer satellite speakers sound better at $80.

Pros: Great Packaging, excellent quality, beautiful finish, remote cables and Bluetooth make it very adaptable.

Cons: Hard to read knobs, no bass/treble control, no min/max on volume, underwhelming sound quality

Crutchfield response on 9/8/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speaker. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 4 found this helpful

The Three II is amazing

Crutchfield customer from TORRANCE, CA on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW this speaker is amazing totally fills the living room with broad range sound and deep base. So happy with this purchase.

Pros: Small, wide range, deep base, vintage looking.

Cons: No optical input. No treble or base adjustment but so far not needed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Nice full sound. Loos great too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Packaged properly

Crutchfield customer from Chicopee, MA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it. Arrived functional due to proper packaging. Made the mistake of ordering one elsewhere and it was shipped in its display packaging . The shipping company must have had fun kicking it around because the surround foam packaging was all cracked from impact when I opened it up . I should have known better and ordered from Crutchfield who knows what they're doing. I have it set up on the bottom of a minimalistic end table with my turntable. Wife doesn't mind the clean small set up one bit. Don't let the size fool you though. This thing rocks and the end result was exactly what I was going for. Bill W.

Pros: Awesome sound out of a small package. Serves it's purpose well.

Cons: Limitations due to its small package.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very satisfied!

Crutchfield customer from Chelsea, MA on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very satisfied with this purchase. It's a nice looking piece good craftsmanship and excellent sound the only thing that prevented me from giving it five stars as I just wish it had a bass and treble control. Digital music through Bluetooth sounds pretty good but hooked up to the phone on lamp some of my records if not a lot of them just a really bass heavy and I prefer a little more treble. I'm hoping as time goes on the speakers will break in and soften up a little. All in all I am very satisfied I would recommend this unit for somebody that wants some analog connection and something very compact that sounds great

Pros: Compact, solid design, nice vintage look, great sound, phono/analog imput

Cons: No bass or treble adjustments

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Edgewood, MD on 5/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Klipsch The Three ll is welcome edition to our home. We enjoy it's versatility and great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch shines again!

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I never in my life thought I could hear this quality of sound out of such a small unit! For its size it puts out amazing sound. The bass is incredible for the a unit this size...not Heresy sound, but truly good. Treble clarity also superb. Bluetooth setup was easy, volume is very adequate. I love it!

Pros: Easy setup, great sound

Cons: Powered unit, if it was battery it would be perfect!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Santa Ana, CA on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality. Very pleased with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Classic Klipsch Technology in a Beautiful Mid-Century Design

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first thing you notice when you unpack your new "The Three" is how heavy it is. Klipsch has crammed state of the art high-end expensive gear including, two 2.25-inch drivers that perfectly take care of the mids and highs. What separates this speaker from the competition is the 5.25-inch "subwoofer" and two 5.25-inch passive radiators. The bass response is what Klipsch does best, creating a sound that can only be found in larger floor-standing speakers! You can push this speaker to the limits, cranking up the volume to the max without hearing any distortion! Try that on any other comparable speaker, large or small. The enclosure is classic Klipsch with a mid-century design that you would expect to see on a "Mad Men" episode. My only misgiving about this exceptional speaker is not having the option of connecting the speaker to your WiFi network.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Green Valley, AZ on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It will make plenty of sound, but it SHINES for background music. I suspect for fairly large gatherings, as well, if we ever have them again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit surpassed expectations in sound quality. I did not expect such a large sound from a unit of this size.

Pros: Sound clarity and depth of bass was more than what was expected.

Cons: Spendy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Speaker for my Office!

Crutchfield customer from Nottingham, MD on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome! Plenty of bass and the highs are clear. It feels solid and well built. Currently I'm using the USB port to my Chromebook and it doesnt require any special drivers. It works like champ. I'm happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best speaker sytem for the money!

Crutchfield customer from Carmichael, CA on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was just the ticket to outstanding music! I hooked up "Alexa" to it and my phonograph. I play my SiriusXM through it and it is amazing! Great sound enough power to play loud and it looks great doing it..Lol My record collection sounds brand new playing them through my new Klipsch The Three II... The compact size in no way detracts from the huge sound. Really happy with this!

Pros: Bluetooth, multiple plug in jacks for audio and Alexa..Compact size, and big power!

Cons: None....

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best I've heard.

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tabletop unit is hits above its expectations. It's clear and musical at every volume, and it's capable of uncomfortably loud volume. Pros: Pretty. Backwards comparable with every common wired source except HDMI. Bluetooth sounds fantastic. No battery-no planned obsolescence. Klipsch quality within its natural limitations. Remote control! Best sounding unit of its type that I've ever heard. Cons: Made in China. Paul Klipsch wouldn't have liked that, or that the Heritage badge was given to a foreign product. Not multi room capable, although there is a port for firmware updates. Pricey, but not cheaply made. Not WiFi capable. ,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound from a small package!!!

Georgios from FRAMINGHAM, MA on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I must say that is the best sounding compact system. Through the years I had purchased many "sound docks" from a wide range of manufacturer's but nothing compares to the built quality nor the sound characteristics of the Klipsch The Three II. First, it can be loud with 120 W of power, the base as well the high notes are exceptional. The finish of the wood and retro design is so good that not only is an "eye and feel candy" but it fits in any room decor. I use mine as a computer speaker in my office room via the bluetooth. There is the option of connecting an analogue device such as a CD player or a phone and have a complete mini system. Thinking out of the box, I have used the phone input to play by electric guitar and bouzouki through the system and sounds very good as an amplifier. The $100 off the regular price was also another plus. It could have been nice if there was a tone adjustment feature to allow for bass/high notes control since the base may be too much for some people.

Pros: Finish and sound are exceptional. Retro look that fit in any decor, multiple options to connect to different music media. Can be used in any room with blue tooth streaming or as computer speakers.

Cons: It would be nice to have a tone adjustment feature for those that want to adjust the intensity of the base/high notes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, CA on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding the bass is the thing that stands out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Stroudsburg, PA on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love it! The three has changed my taste in music overnight. I went from not really knowing what good sound is to becoming a fan of quality recordings. Pink Floyd's "Wish you were here" album was the first recording I listened to that popped out as being better quality than a lot of what I was listening to. Every note in "Shine on you crazy diamonds" just popped out, came to life in ways I haven't heard before. Ever since then I ha e just been on the lookout for quality recordings. I don't even care what genre it is.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 4/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is very good. The installation was easily accomplished, it is attractive in design, I like the bluetooth feature and welcome the remote for volume control, it reaches a volume far beyond what one would expect of a small speaker, and sound is pleasing, and takes up very little space on my shelf. I do, however, miss having a tone control, which in this produce is standardized.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, WI on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding and easy to use. I have always had great luck with Klipsch. Just ordered another one for my daughter. Love the old school styling of the looks of it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my wife. She loves the Retro look and the sound. I have been buying Klipsch products since the 80's. Another great product from Klipsch.

Pros: Powerful Klipsch sound. Retro styling. Takes standard power cord.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch the Three ll

Crutchfield customer from Tyrone, PA on 3/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker for turntable, Bluetooth and even CD player! Not only is it a classy unit, it has awesome sound! Bravo Klipsch and Crutchfield!

Pros: Great capability and flexibility of use!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Pendleton, OR on 3/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. So happy I bought it. Crutchfields service can't be beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound/ great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Hardy, VA on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had the speaker about two weeks. I bought it for my home gym. It's a large room with a high ceiling. I listen to "metal" during my workouts and the speaker sounds awesome. I have it turned up about half volume and it more than fills the room. Bluetooth connection was simple. The speaker is a little bass forward but for this type of music it's perfect. I highly recommend this Klipsch speaker.

Pros: Big clear sound. It looks great. High quality. Simple set up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound for a single stand alone unit. Also very versatile as numerous inputs to allow options.

Pros: Sounds great!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best Bluetooth EVER!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three II

Crutchfield customer from River Forest, IL on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Elegant mid century modern design. Wood, knobs, speaker grill cloth all feel of high quality. Sound is near excellent--a touch bassy on modern recordings but those are compressed with a boost in the lower octaves anyway. Sounds superb with jazz. Unit replaces a B&W Zepplin for my father in law. He got fed up with the Zepplin's wonky interface and software problems. This unit looks as nice or nice and sounds better.

Pros: Stylish, build quality, features (phono input), ease of setup, sound quality

Cons: Bass can be a touch heavy on certain tracks. Nothing else comes to mind.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP