Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Klipsch The Three

Wireless powered speaker system with Bluetooth®, DTS Play-Fi®, and built-in phono preamp (Ebony)

MFR # 1063461

Klipsch The Three

Klipsch The Three

Wireless powered speaker system with Bluetooth®, DTS Play-Fi®, and built-in phono preamp (Ebony)

MFR # 1063461

40 reviews
View this product

Klipsch The Three

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speaker, though it arrived with a manufacturer error, that I was able to take care of by myself. The indicator lights also show up between source options a bit, which is more of a cosmetic thing, by still slightly annoying.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small and Versatile Wonder

Tony from Cape May Ch, NJ on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound, extremely versatile in the variety of devices that can connected. Well constructed with terrific bass considering the footprint. I researched a number of systems before choosing this one. Great primary system for an apartment or condo.

Pros: Outstanding sound, ability to connect a wide range of devices. Quality of construction is superb. Great bass!

Cons: Software is a little funky, but hey it works.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipshch TheThree

Robert from Plano, TX on 8/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply excellent!

Pros: Nice "furniture" look Peacefully excellent sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Stylish, Wonderful Sound

Dana from Kasson, MN on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dynamic sound for my office. This is the second Klipsch product for me and the sound is obviously first, but the options for input are also important and very well done on this unit. This is a beautiful addition to my music playback systems and it's delightful to be able to stream hi res files. Well done!

Pros: Klipsch quality sound. Multiple inputs. Beautiful cabinet.

Cons: No DLNA streaming Expensive, had to save for a LONG TIME but I think it will be worth it.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three

Isidro from Yauco, PR on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Oustanding Sound. When I use the Klipsch APP I adjusted for stereo sound ( I have two ) . I use on SANOS SF 30 as you can see on the below photos. I have Klipsch KF7 II front speakers, KC 64 center channel, KS 62 sorround and KF 5 on back sorround. Love the way Klipsch sounds. Also Defenitive Technology Super Cube 8000 woofer, Cambridge Audio CXR 200 for my movie room and CXU Universal DVD player....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three

Doug from Lawrence, KS on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent service, fast, expedited shipping. Both products are state of the art. Great people to do business with. I will shop here again.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three

Joe from Pocono Pines, PA on 2/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeds my expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Makes a nice gift!

Crutchfield customer from W Bloomfield, MI on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice overall, but a bit pricey. While the minimalist design is attractive, I would like to see a '0' and '1/S' noted along side the power switch to indicate OFF and ON/Standby. This extra detail would not degrade the appearance, IMO, but would eliminate the uncertainty of the switch's function. Also, whenever the Three is turned on, it takes over one long minute to be discovered by the Spotify app and put on its connected devices list. When I first set up the unit I was getting concerned that there was a connectivity/pairing problem. Only later did I realize that the unit is just slow. None of my other Bluetooth devices take so long to be discovered. So I'd like to see a firmware update that speeds up the pairing. Finally, the vocals are a bit bright - but not objectionably so. Maybe some will like it that way. In any event, the unit is a gift and the recipient enjoys it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three

Alfred T. from Siloam Springs, AR on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound with bluetooth unfortunately had to return as wouldn't connect with tv through 3.5mm cord without irritating humming noise.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Didn't connect to tv without irritating humming

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Awesome

Clark from Winchester, CA on 1/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow..this speaker blows every speaker I've tried out of the water. Connectivity via a multitude of ways. It doesn't have to be blasted to deliver awesome sound. I've been listening to Van Morrison, Bob Dylan, Enya...via FLAC files. Connected to my turntable, listened via Tidal hi-res, never applied more the 3/4 volume for fear the little woman would unplug me. Great buy, highly recommended.

Pros: Great sound; connectivity

Cons: Not portable, re: no battery backup

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Dead On Arrival

Crutchfield customer from Mauldin, SC on 12/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deserves zero stars. After much research I ordered this as a gift for my father. Powered on and would not produce sound from any source. Neither Crutchfield nor Klipsch tech support could determine a reason other than DOA. Very disappointing as this was a Christmas gift to be used at a family gathering. Does Klipsch not even bench test these before shipping? Pitiful. And of course it's not manufactured in the US. Love Crutchfield but will never purchase a Klipsch product again. Held my nose and replaced it with Bose SoundTouch 30 which was easy to setup and sounds great. Shame on Klipsch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 20 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three

Crutchfield customer from Ham Lake, MN on 12/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been a Klipsch speaker owner for 25 years. No need to buy anything else. this is by far Best wifi speaker out there. Sound is truly amazing! Have it hooked up to Echo dot plays every thing perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing sound in a small Mid-Century Modern package!

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 11/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Klipsch The Three for casual listening in my upstairs den. I have a vintage Thorens TD-150 turntable upgraded by Dave at Vinyl Nirvana - my intention was to run this extra turntable I have through the Klipsch Three. I was not expecting much, just hoping for a clean signal. Wow, I underestimated the quality of audio I experienced! AMAZING, clean, punchy, warm, detailed soundstage! It really sounds great. I recommend this speaker solution to anyone looking for a compact audio solution that sounds almost as good as the "big guns." And, the WiFi and Bluetooth handshakes were totally dependable and easy to establish. I can switch between the Thorens turntable and wireless inputs without even thinking. No fuss; no muss. The Klipsch Three - don't walk, RUN to Crutchfiled and buy this thing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Bluetooth sound

Mike from Tampa, FL on 9/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall sound is great but the fact that it is not mobile like "The One," has its drawbacks. Additionally, connectivity to owned music files is limited to those files saved to a device and not the whole cloud. Trouble connecting to streaming services via wifi makes this a very good sounding Bluetooth speaker only! The app is very poor and makes operation cumbersome. Overall satisfied with the sound but could have been just as pleased with "The One," for the difference in price.

Pros: Sound is deep and rich. If you are buying a speaker for sound and limited counter space this does its job

Cons: Wifi connection to owned and streaming services is not what was expected at this price point. Expected to be able to stream audio from an Apple TV and was wrong.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three

Marc from Santa Cruz, CA on 9/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is 5-star for its size. If you're looking for a small, counter-top speaker, this is great. - The 1st one I received as basically dead on arrival. it sort of worked, so I wasted an hour trying to make it work. Called Klipsch and once I got through their call tree they were very helpful and determined it was not worth saving. Crutchfield was very easy to work with to return and get an advanced replacement. - The app is so-so. It says I still need to apply an update, but doesn't give me any way to do it. I sometimes get time outs trying to play from Pandora. It's not directly AirPlay compatible, but I have it plugged into an AirPort and that works great on the AUX setting. Sometimes the app works great, sometimes it's pretty bad and I switch back to AirPlay via the Aux port.

Pros:

Cons: The app needs work. No AirPlay.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Powerful bass rich audio sound

Christopher from Binghamton, NY on 8/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One word, incredible! Looks fabulous will solid walnut veneer. Sound is amazing very loud, but even at max volume there is minimum distortion. With the Klipsch Stream App you're somewhat limited, but when switching to Bluetooth our Aux, etc. you're limitless in music options. There is a lag when connecting to WiFi when you turn the unit on, it takes a minute or two, but once connected no problem. it's a quality well built speaker and is a showstopper in looks and performance. I do not regret this purchase and enjoy listening to incredible audio. My house is 2,000 square feet when on max volume it sound can be heard clearly in any part of the house. If you had a party in a large room (kitchen & family room) the speaker is powerful enough to overtake any conversation, I'd guess. I'm happy with this purchase and would recommend this speaker to anyone looking for premium sound with premium presentation. This is my first Klipsch product, but if I get my way it won't be my last Klipsch audio product.

Pros: Beautiful sound Strong Bass Rich sound Constructed with real wood- will stand test of time

Cons: Lag in connecting to WiFi in Klipsch Stream App (1-3 minutes)

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Booming sound, a little bass heavy

Carter from Berkeley, CA on 6/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is very well designed. It can fill a medium size room with plenty of sound! It's a little too bass heavy for my taste. When playing directly from my iPhone7 I had to turn it to "bass reducer" in EQ settings. That helped a lot. Overall, I'm happy enough to keep it and it looks great in my apartment. I'd say unless size and aesthetics are your main concern, you can probably get a little better sound for the price.

Pros: Very good looking Very loud Lots of bass Handsome unit

Cons: Missing a little in treble Remote only works if you are in line with the front of the speaker Copper switches are more like anodized aluminum that look more like rose gold than copper Walnut finish is mich darker in person than in photos. (I actually like that though)

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeport, CT on 5/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a product of thoughtful design process. Easy to set up; rich sound in spite of the size at reasonable volume, Etc. You must not compare this one against a full high end stereo system - for music lover this a surprise gift for accessing instantly for listening pleasure. I enjoy listening to operas and other vocal music. There seems to be a minor complain about the coloration in sound, making difficult to distinguish vocal texture of different singers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 4/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Distinct sound from other speakers. Blue tooth works great, easy set up. A bit pricy. Very happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Impressive Sound

John from Newburgh, NY on 4/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with The Three. Deep bass and mids, as well as very clear highs. Connecting via Bluetooth with my iPhone was simple. Placing it in my large kitchen/dining area, I was surprised how the rich sound filled the room. My old choice was connecting to my Definitive Technology home theater using AirPlay with my iPhone and an Apple TV box. Now, I have great sound in the room I'm in. Very happy with my new Klipsch.

Pros: great looking piece. Awesome sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best sound and the case is so well built!

Scott from Decatur, GA on 4/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a fine piece of technology! Right out of then box we plugged it in and played music from an iPhone over it and the sound was pretty amazing. I don't have the right vocabulary to describe the quality but it's the best sound we have heard in our home--from all of the little tape-glitch effects in Radiohead to the resonance in classical cello music, you ga hear everything perfectly (even in the kitchen, 25 feet from the living room shelves. It's also good enough that you can hold a conversation even if the music is loud--it can be turned up without taking over the room. I would easily choose to buy this thing again, and probably will buy a second one for the back of the house.

Pros: Sound quality, clarity even at high volume, subtle high end looks.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome Sound / Poor Connectivity

Chris from Tolland, CT on 4/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality coming from this speaker is truly outstanding. Powerful and articulate, with clear highs, powerful mids and nice bass. If it were only about the sound, I would have zero complaints and given five stars! However, I had a lot of trouble with the Klipsch app and WiFi network right from the start. I just couldn't stay connected even when standing right next to the unit and whenever I lost WiFi, I would have to follow the set up procedure in order for the speaker to link back up, which was frustrating. Then, if I tried to use Bluetooth from my iPhone in order to play YouTube content, the speaker would not pick up my iPhone right away, sometimes not at all. If I did get Bluetooth up and working, when I tried to go back to WiFi, same problem, wouldn't connect and I had to do the set up procedure all over. In the end, the unit was just too unreliable as far as connecting and staying connected is concerned. Despite absolutely loving the sound of The Three, I returned it in exchange for the Bose SoundTouch 20. With the Bose, set up was much easier and intuitive. It stays connected and easily goes from WiFi to Bluetooth and back again without any connection hiccups. For me, The Bose made more sense. Too bad because I really love the look, feel and sound of The Three.

Pros: Powerful, articulate sound. Amazing audio!

Cons: Cumbersome app, sketchy / unreliable connection with WiFi and Bluetooth.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three

David from Brooklyn, NY on 3/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The klipsch the three delivers a very unique experience in the wireless speaker space. It has a very timeless presence as an object and yet is packed with the latest tech. I will never be tired of looking at it. Being pretty and smart would be pointless if the sound were sub par. Fortunately the audio experience is, as another reviewer put it, breathtaking. For real. The bass is rich and deep. You can feel in your gut. The mids and highs are a tad bright, but their separation from the bass is a delight. It's easily the best sounding audio device at this price point I've ever auditioned. I may get the one as well for the boudoir as they can play together. Outstanding.

Pros: Looks, brains, audio quality.

Cons: Going to run out of lemon pledge ;)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Second chance

Tony from St Paul, MN on 3/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first Three that they sent me did not work right, none of the external controls worked. It would connect over wifi and Bluetooth. So I sent it back and they sent me another one. The second one worked great. I plugged it in and it took about 10 minutes to connect with my wifi and install a software update on the speaker. The set up was easy and straightforward. Well it sounds great! Full sound at any volume. At lower volumes you get good sound with nice bass. At higher volume (it can get loud!) it holds up well, never sounding weak or overworked. I have never heard such sold well rounded bass out of a speaker this small. It always sounds natural an balanced at any volume or type of music. Using Bluetooth I didn't notice much difference in sound quality. I haven't used any of the direct wire imputs. The Three looks great! Nice wood finish copper controls are a elegant touch. It looks good in any room and will blend in with your furniture. So many other speakers like this look cheap and plastic. The only downside is the amount of time it takes to connect to wifi once it is turned on, it can a few minutes. It is picky about the format compatibility over wifi but anything will play over Bluetooth. None of this was a big problem for me just something you need to be aware of. I would of given it 5 stars if the first unit was not defective. Customer service was good and took it back with out a problem. They shipped the replacement right away. I would recommend th

Pros: Looks great, sounds better, easy to set up, worth the price.

Cons: There is a delay for the wifi to connect when it's turned on. Some songs wouldn't work in wifi because of the format. Price is a bit high.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three

Daniel from Los Angeles, CA on 3/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I placed my order with Crutchfield on a Sunday and got free 3 day shipping and the Klipsch The Three arrived Wednesday, a day before I expected it on the west coast. I also got rewards points. Crutchfield's service was absolutely excellent. Now onto the Klipsch. This wifi loudspeaker sounds really breathtaking. It has tight, controlled base and beautiful, crisp sound. I could not be more pleased with my experience both with Crutchfield and this Klipsch The Three. BTW, it appears to be real walnut wood veneer. Love wood!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three

Crutchfield customer from Boise,ID on 3/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker has a very clear and crisp sound. Boise

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three

Guest from Sandusky, OH on 2/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic! By far the best wireless speaker on the market. Had no issues setting up the Wifi / Play-fi. Sound is tight, not too bassy, but provides a full sound. Would outfit my entire home with these if they were slightly cheaper!

Pros: Amazing sound, iconic design, beautiful build quality, easy setup

Cons: A little on the pricey side, but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Exceeds all expectations!

Eric from Kansas on 2/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch knocked this one out of the park! This speaker is so beautiful it will put a smile on your face as soon as it comes out of the box. Set up was painless, if a bit slow. It can take a minute to connect to wireless networks when powered on, but has no connectivity issues and never loses signal. The controls are straightforward and it is remarkably easy to use. You can control so much with the app! Sound quality is absolutely outstanding! It is amazing what power can come out of this little box. It is loud enough to easily fill a large room and is undistorted at any volume. The Klipsch signature sound is definitely present - mids and highs are a touch boosted, but crystal clear and balanced. THERE IS A BREAK IN PERIOD FOR THE WOOFERS. The Three will sound weak on the low end for a day or two, but will absolutely open up into rich, deep, room filling bass. This is far and away the best sounding wireless speaker I have ever heard, with quality well above its price point. The Three is a worthy addition to the Heritage line and is a wonderful pal to my Heresy set.

Pros: Beautiful design, exceptional sound quality, rich low end, easy to use.

Cons: Break in period for woofers, slow to connect to wi-fi when powered on.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Small package, big sound!

Yan from Clearwater, FL on 2/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first I was a bit skeptical that this speaker was going to deliver what I wanted. I read many review and overall this seemed like a good speaker and most were pleased about the sound quality. As I opened the box I was pleased with the design but concerned with its relatively small size. After 2 minutes of playing it I was sold. This was a huge upgrade to my previous Altec Lansing system. The sound is crisp across the whole range and is definitely strong enough to fill a mid size room (20' x 20') and still deliver awesome sound. The Three is definitely great in design and sound quality and in my opinion the price is relatively low considering what it can deliver. All said, stylish and great sound whether it is used with USB, analog or Bluetooth.

Pros: Great sound Beautiful design Reasonable Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three

alan from Ware, MA on 2/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This beautiful little box blew me away. Its solidly constructed with that old school heritage look, nice wood veneer and classic Klipsch logo. That's only the first impression, once i connected my iPhone holy $#@% this thing rocks!!! Easily filled the room with robust sound and impressive bass for such a small speaker. My other set up is a Yamaha rs700 hooked up to Klipsch rb51s and The Three is almost as good. Very impressive!

Pros: great sound quality, bluetooth works great, many possible connections, gorgeous

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 9 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 2/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound beautiful design bluetooth makes this speaker a winner

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sounds Great

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 1/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Manageable set up. Unable to stream Apple Music. This is a huge issue for me. Otherwise this is great experience.

Pros:

Cons: Unable to wifi stream Apple Music

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch The Three

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived all but DOA. Plugged in, wifi LED began blinking. The source LEDs on the top never lit up. I was able to setup PlayFi. The read LED was in steady. Top buttons remained unresponsive. Then I unplugged it and moved it. Never worked again. While I'm sure they'll send me a replacement, I'm really skeptical of the durability of the product at this point :(

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 12 found this helpful

Just What I Was Hoping For

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 1/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and is exactly what I was hoping for. The ordering and shipping processes were seamless and I was much happier with the Crutchfield experience than I have with my local electronics center.

Pros: Ease of use.... no difficulty setting up the bluetooth.

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

High expectations met

Rohan from CA on 1/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most incredible sound from this size desktop speaker ever. I have literally never heard a speaker of this size put out audio this full and crisp. With playfi, you can stream high def 96 strait to it, and its beautiful. I also bought many other playfi devices, and the klipsch line is flawless. Other brands have failed to easily pair and sync with my network. I am returning my other products and ordering more of these for around the home! The control knobs seem perfectly fine to me, blending in with the ultra high quality body of the unit. Everything was thought of on this. I just wish that there was an analogue audio out to connect a sub or to a legacy unit, rather than buying yet another playfi receiver to run another source nearby. Playfi works great. Use one brand, and you'll have no issues.

Pros: High fidelity, clear bass, crisp highs, full mids, beautiful construction

Cons: Weight, Feet design, unit footprint, speaker fabric cover material

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Excellent Sound. Excellent Design.

Nicholas from Oviedo, FL on 12/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Three is an excellent speaker. I was excited to unbox it. The finish and design is truly one of the best looking bluetooth speakers I have laid eyes on. One of the first things I noticed about the packaging was that it lists AptX as a feature on The Three. Klipsch marketing has forgotten to mention this anywhere on their website, and Crutchfield also does not list this feature BUT it is printed on the packaging. Unfortunately the first shipment I received was defective, there was some rattling in one of the woofers, but Crutchfield immediately fixed this for me and sent out another speaker. Once I got the second shipment, I started putting the speaker through the tests, and whoa, it tested nicely. Bass was tight, mids and highs are crystal clear. Connection to bluetooth is snappy. I used Tidal for all my testing purposes, and a wired USB connection was the clear winner of sound quality over Bluetooth, but this was to be expected. Because of the defective issue, I had two 'The Three' speakers at the same time, so I decided to try out the PlayFi feature. Having both speakers play at the same time was definitely nice, but the setup with the klipsch app needs some love and refinement. Set up was not that intuitive, but also not that complicated. Overall, I say definitely buy this speaker if you are looking for excellent room filling sound, and visually one of the best designed bluetooth speakers on the market.

Pros: Sound Quality Design Ease of Set-Up Dedicated Remote Control

Cons: Klipsch PlayFi App Needs Development AptX not listed as feature - but packaging says it's included.

Crutchfield response on 1/24/2017
Nicholas, thanks for the catch! Klipsch confirmed that this speaker supports Bluetooth with AptX. We've updated our presentation and we appreciate your review!

5 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent sound

Paul from St Charles, IL on 12/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, easy setup, supports many methods to play your favorite music.

Pros: Superior sound quality

Cons: The knobs on the top of the speaker should be a color that blends in more with the rest of the speaker.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Worthy successor to KMC3

Ryan from Kentucky on 12/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. I bought this because my mom wants to start using my KMC3 around the house and I wanted to try the Three. Build quality is immaculate. The wood veneer is very high quality. The cab itself is of better quality and the features are a little more variable. The WiFi network works pretty well with the Klipsch app though I haven't messed with it much. The sound is more refined than the KMC3, I'm guessing mostly due to the sub woofer being seemingly sealed where the KMC3s ported sub give it a boomier bass response. That said I slightly prefer the Three for that reason. I've never listened to any heritage speakers but if I had to guess I would say the Three has that vintage sound, a little brighter with controlled bass. Overall a very good product with lots of versatility. If it was battery powered like the KMC3 that would be awesome but that's why I plan on keeping it.

Pros: Crisp. Excellent build quality Tight but not overwhelming bass. Versatile Vintage appeal Will fill a room without much distortion

Cons: Expensive Not really portable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great bass, sharp look, easy set up

M from Denver, CO on 12/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Three is great so far. Just got mine in walnut last week. Handsome & simple. I had difficulty choosing between the Klipsch Three and the Audioengine B2. Both products have a pair of 2" drivers. The Klipsch has a 5.25" driver in the center that delivers surprisingly solid bass. The Audioengine lacks a large driver, but instead has two .75" tweeters to cover the highs. The B2 reviews well (despite a few complaints about bass distortion at higher volumes), it's slightly smaller, and it costs $100 less than the Klipsch. The Audioengine also boasts a 3 year manuf. warranty vs. the 1 year offered by Klipsch. All of those B2 positives aside, my family tends to shake off the morning cobwebs with classic hip-hop, so I sprung for the added bass. Sound is clean, bass is great, aesthetics are pleasing. 4 rather than 5 stars due to high price.

Pros: Clean sound, lots of features, a solid thumper for its weight class

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Terrible Product

Steven Gary from Philadelphia, PA on 12/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would not recommend this product unless you are ONLY interested in using it for hard wired audio connections. I had high hopes, and with Klipsch quality, thought this would be a winner. I bought the Klipsch RSB-14 soundbar, the Klipsch Power Gate (directly from Klipsch) and two of these "Klipsch Three" speakers in hopes of creating a Play-Fi system that would cover my kitchen, dining, bath and living areas. Firstly, connecting to WiFi is no simple task. Instructions say just hold the button for 10 seconds, and connect. Easy, right? Well, it takes about 10-15 tries just actually get the device to show up in your WiFi list, even if the green light is doing its slow fade in and out on the back. Then, about 15 more tries because you'll keep getting an error message saying you can't connect to the network. Finally, by sheer luck, it'll connect and you'll think you're problems are now over. You'll now look forward to: unplugging and restarting your WiFi router multiple times a day, deleting and reinstalling the Spotify App, speakers constantly losing connection, speakers refusing to connect, not showing up in the lists, groups not working, oh and only music you download from Apple works - so there goes that Apple Music streaming subscription..even bluetooth connections drop and hang. Expect hours on the phone with tech support, frustration, and ultimately, printing a return label.

Pros: Speaker sounds good - on the rare occasions you get it to work correctly.

Cons: The Play-Fi and especially Spotify Connect apps and technology have so many bugs it isn't worth any person's time to deal with all the frustration.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 10 found this helpful

TOP