Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch WA-2

Wireless audio kit for select Klipsch subwoofers

MFR # 1011669

Klipsch WA-2

Klipsch WA-2

Wireless audio kit for select Klipsch subwoofers

MFR # 1011669

53 reviews
View this product

Klipsch WA-2

Crutchfield customer from Bethel Springs, TN on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set-up and sync. Noticed I had to turn my subs up a little to get same level as hard wired. Would definitely recommend then!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2

Crutchfield customer from River Forest, IL on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy set up. Worked first time, right out of the box. My transmitter and receiver were only 15 feet apart in the same room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mitchell, AL on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great purchase. This device allows me to position my second subwoofer anywhere without the cords. Love this device.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug for receiver could be better design

Pros: Worjs well

Cons: Plug poor design

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adds flexibilty to your subwoofer setup!

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, MA on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is terrific as it allowed me to move my subwoofer to a better location *and* to free-up the line level connections. Thus I was able to connect it to both my home theatre receiver (via bluetooth) and to my stereo amp (via the line level inputs). Sound quality and ease of setup are both excellent.

Pros: ease of use sound quality frees up the line level inputs on your subwoofer

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2

Crutchfield customer from Fairbanks, AK on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solved a difficult wiring problem with my R-115SW sub. Works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Doesn't like my microwave.

Crutchfield customer from Ruidoso Downs, NM on 2/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picks up 60hz electrical noise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2

Crutchfield customer from Troy, OH on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly set up was a snap.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2

Crutchfield customer from Mentor, OH on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super simple. Plug it in. Done! I also like that it attaches to the back of the sub. Cause wires suck lol

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2

Crutchfield customer from Ooltewah, TN on 12/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it is supposed to. Makes placement of subwoofer easy. No noticeable sound quality issues. Definitely recommend if need flexibility in where you place a sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Double wireless

Crutchfield customer from Battle Creek, NE on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This feature is great for transplanting a sub in different areas or separate rooms. The only thing I don't care for is when you have (2) wireless sets hooked up, (1) sub will always be powered on. Even with your power unit powered off..

Pros: Perfect for satellite powered subs

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

klipsch wireless

Crutchfield customer from Starkville, MS on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made setting up my sub so easy! Just plug and play.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: Should be included with sub

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up and great quality sound as compared to a wired setup.

Pros: Quick and easy set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works exactly as expected

Crutchfield customer from Basye, VA on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as advertised. Slick product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2

Ronald from Fresno, CA on 5/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's pretty much plug-n-play, unless your sub is too loud, or quiet. In that case it's as simple as flipping the switch on the sender unit to -12 (too loud), or +12 (too quiet) .

Pros: Fool proof

Cons: Rca inputs on the sender unit to move easily when installed or removed .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Wireless Connection

Crutchfield customer from Venice, FL on 5/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flawlessly connects subwoofer wirelessly to Home Theater .......go ahead and place it anywhere for optimal sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2

Bryan from Searcy, AR on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup, works great.

Pros: easy set up

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2

Crutchfield customer from Stockbridge, GA on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly no problems at all would recommend to anyone

Pros: No wires yea !

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2

Ed from Nanuet, NY on 9/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up works great and allows you to set the subwoofer anywhere in your room for best results

Pros: Great product that works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2

Michel from Central Islip, NY on 8/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I owned an R-112SW and for some reason, it was overpowering my floor speakers. However, with this wireless device I move thesub to a different location and problem solved. This is an awsome device and connecting it was painless, never bother reading any instruction. It was that easy.

Pros: Awsome device, easy to put together with minimal instructions. Another great device from the one and only Klipsch.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2

Crutchfield customer from Gulfport, MS on 6/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To sum it up the unit was plug and play. It took one minute tops. Thanks Klipsch

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, UT on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 3/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The transmitter did not work well and the sub cut out continually so I sent both the sub and the transmitter back for credit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great subwoofer wireless connection.

Frank from Lincoln, MA on 1/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great wireless widget. What they don't say is that it even combines both left and right bass, which is very nice. "It just works," and does what it says.

Pros: Trivial to install, combines both left and right into one sub.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wireless Subwoofer

Jackson from Evans, GA on 11/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little tricky to install but works well once it is done. It is installed on my subwoofer about 15' away.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2

Dan from Great Falls, VA on 10/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performed as marketed

Pros: No Wires Good sound

Cons: Significant extra cost Wireless is never 100% of hard wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SmOOth Performance

Steve from Bixby, Oklahoma on 10/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter performed like a champ! I followed the instructions and it slipped over the existing screw hooks and it was firmly held in place. I plugged the other adapter into my Denon 3300 AVR and turn both the sub wOOfer and and the Denon on and there was a noticeable light bOOm. What a pleasure to not have wires coming out of walls or across the floor. This item is a must have.

Pros: It works as it should and was so simple to implement.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2

Timothy from Putnam, CT on 8/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and no loss of sound with of subwoofer. No interference to any music or movies played.

Pros: Good product.

Cons: Maybe price could be lower as I purchased enter Klipsch speaker system....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Muss, No Fuss - It Just Works Flawlessly!

Adam from Yorba Linda, CA on 5/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works flawlessly. I was skeptical, I'm a guy that likes to have quality hard wires connecting everything! I bought one of these to use with a Klipsch sub in the back of my theater. The only practical solution to the wiring was to go wireless. It works fabulously! I didn't have to muss or fuss, it turns the sub on every time my amps power on automatically. It just works! No interference. Very nice way to get your subs wherever room calibration dictates without cables.

Pros: Easy to install - It works every time - no noise or distortion

Cons: If I need to complain about anything it would be price. How about sub (pun intended) $100?

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pounding placement

Dick from Scranton, PA on 2/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch

Pros: Easy placement doesn't interfere with sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2

Bill from Juneau, AK on 1/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Klipsch subwoofer is about 30 feet away from the Receiver and coupled with the yamaha Aventage unit, this thing rocks the building! Great piece of gear; was truly "plug and play"

Pros: Easily connected, works well, when in standby the unit senses a signal and immediately comes to life.

Cons: None found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2

Crutchfield customer from Canton on 10/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product!

Eric from Denver, CO on 5/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a little concerned purchasing a wi-fi device because I thought it might introduce some lag getting the signal into the sub. Wrong. This works great. Took less than five minutes to set up. Sub is about 12' from the tuner and have not noticed any dropouts or conflicts with existing wi-fi network on 2.4 and 5GHz. Paired it with SW-112 sub and Sherwood R-925.. Not having to run a cable across the room is a huge plus. Not all Klipsch subs support the WA-2, so do your homework before purchasing. I would recommend this product!

Pros: Easy to set up. No wires! Mounts directly to back of sub.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Simple/easy to install works great

Simple/easy to install works great from Taylor ark on 5/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was surprised that it was so easy to install and sounds great

Pros: Very easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2

Nicholas from Clearfield, UT on 4/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect, and solved my ground loop hum issue... Also allows for clean install / less exposed wires. I have it connected to a R-115SW sub-woofer and Yamaha RX-A3050. My transmitter is in very close proximity to the sub so I can't say how well this works if your sub is far away.

Pros: No wires Eliminated interference I had with wired connection Easy Install Attaches nicely to the back of the R-115SW with preexisting screws

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2

Crutchfield customer from palmdale, CA on 2/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allows for much cleaner appearing installation than wired options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2

Joe B. from San Antonio,Tx. on 1/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install.No wires

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wireless sub

Crutchfield customer from Tennessee on 7/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased my subwoofer with the intent to connect via wire but this became a real problem as I am trying to hide cables. I noticed that Klipsch offered a wireless solution so I ordered the WA-2 module and it works flawlessly. This is a must have for any sub that accepts this component.

Pros: Very easy to install and works great. This unit also eliminates unsightly cables.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound without wires

Ed K from Illinois on 7/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once I got 2 of these set up with my 2 10" subs I was completely surprised at how well they work.

Pros: This unit makes for a very easy install works great 99% of the time.

Cons: I did find that the frequency they use is the same as my microwave that is 20 or so feet away, as a result when the microwave is being used I get random base notes coming from the subs. I wish you could choose from a couple different frequencies. It's an issue I can live with.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Works perfectly

WesS from North Carolina on 1/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hired an installer to set up my home theater system. He was skeptical about buying a wireless subwoofer audio kit because he said that he had had trouble with a number of generic kits; he said that they frequently picked up electronic interference. This one has worked fine. Really glad I got it because it eliminates a lot of wires running through the room and I can change the location of the subwoofer easily without trouble. A good buy.

Pros: Convenience to locate a subwoofer.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Wireless Option

JoeB from Arizona on 12/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this because I wanted to add a second sub to fill in some bass nulls in a large great room/media room. I have a tiled floor so running additional wiring wasn't an option. I was hesitant of getting anything wireless to run sound, but I have to say this has worked exactly as advertised. Hookup was straightforward, but I did get a "real" LFE sub cable to go from the amp output to the WA-2 wireless transmitter...the one provided is just a low grade RCA. So far I've had no issues with this interface; I have two SW-112's run off a "Y" adapter to my Denon 3805's LFE output, one is hard wired to the front sub, the second run to the transmitter and sent to the back of the room sub. Both subs seem to need the same threshold of music input (admittedly a bit more than I'd like) to turn on in the automatic mode, so I haven't noticed any difference between the performance on the hard wired sub versus the WA-2 remote unit.

Pros: Flexibility of subwoofer in-room placement! This is a KEY to addressing room nulls for bass response.

Cons: Limited compatibility options.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

No subwoofer wires

BillyS from Raleigh, NC on 10/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great buy, I put my subwoofer around the room until I found the correct spot that sounded best. Not having to worry about connected up a cable of different lengths not only was less unsightly with not wire, but also gave me the freedom to put it away from the TV surround sound receiver in a better hidden location. Seem to work great and easy to install, just connect and push a few buttons.

Pros: easy to use, sounds great

Cons: more costly than a subwoofer cable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wireless

Mnk from Indianapolis, IN on 8/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and I didn't have to run wires.

Pros: Wireless

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2 Easy set-up, great performance

Griff from Montgomery, TX on 8/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connected a Denon receiver and a Klipsch sub. Just what I needed.

Pros: Easy installation, great performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy

tom from MN on 7/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy to install

Pros: easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

best wireless sub setup .

mardude from st petersburg florida on 5/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wireless hookup that's the key, easy to do i got my setup in about 5 minutes . no wires, no worries, and you can put your sub any were , this is a better way to go .

Pros: I love it .

Cons: none so far .

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Rafael from Puerto Rico on 5/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to setup and convenience

Pros: Easy to setup

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch W2-A

ChuckZ from Menasha, WI on 5/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The WA-2 exceeded my expectations. Setup was very easy to follow and it allowed me to place my Klipsch powered subwoofer across the room without limitations from the length of the cables. I would highly recommend this product!

Pros: Price, ease of setup and the ability to place your subwoofer anywhere in the room.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2

Harts from Bolingbrook on 3/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gives me the option of placing the subwoofer in multiple locations for optimum sound.

Pros: No cable to worry about.

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WA - 2 Wireless Exceeded Expectations

Curt from Ridgefield, WA on 3/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and worked perfectly.

Pros: Cost, ease of installation and not having any cords.

Cons: None apparent

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch rocks - but be careful on this!

KW from Tampa, FL on 8/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch, in my opinion, is the best of the best - you cant beat it with the price levels I play in $500 to $7k.... Here is the trick - THIS wireless kit WILL NOT WORK on any sub that does not have the PROPRIETARY WA port....!! I didnt read that closely enough - and it could have been stressed more - if you have a sub like mine that only has a normal speaker connection - this wifi kit cant plug in to it... Klipsch is still king... i just wish they made this to service all subs and not just the ones they sell with some funny connector.

Pros: Klipsch Rocks

Cons: This kit does NOT connect to all subwoofers - just theirs that have a fancy pants extra WA connector.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch WA-2

Jim M from Grapevine, TX on 2/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is made up of a transmitter and a receiver module, as well as a power cable for the transmitter. Setup was very simple on the sub end. Simply plug the wireless receiver in to the connector (looks like an old S-Video connector) on the sub and you're done. The wireless module is powered by the sub. On the other end (in my case a Yamaha RX-A1020 receiver) it's a little tricky because the audio connector cable is quite short. If the wireless transmitter sits on top of the receiver, it's about halfway back and does not reach the front. This isn't an issue in practice because the signal seems strong enough to pair perfectly with the sub, even though my receiver is partially enclosed in a built-in cabinet. Line of sight is not required. This module requires an included power cable, which only makes sense. Pairing the wireless connection didn't work on the first try. Pairing requires pressing both units' reset buttons simultaneously. Depending on the distance involved, this can be a two-person job. Not a big deal but after one cycle the pairing worked and continues to work each time we power off / power on the system. Don't be confused by the instructions referring to red LEDs on the unit, either - they are green and only green.

Pros: Flawless sound Steady, stable connection Gives you lots of flexibility in your system setup with no wiring hassles

Cons: No real cons

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Joe

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 1/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and love the fact that I can place my sub anywhere in the room without running a cable. This made it easy to determine the best spot from an appearance and sound quality perspective.

Pros: Convenience

Cons: Concerned about the difference in sound quality versus wired, but I haven't notice any yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP