Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
216 939 239 3
Connect ID #
216 939 239 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Wiremold CordMate® Cord Organizer (CMK10)

Conceal audio/video cables along your walls

MFR # CMK10

Wiremold CordMate® Cord Organizer (CMK10)

Wiremold CordMate® Cord Organizer (CMK10)

Conceal audio/video cables along your walls

MFR # CMK10

10 reviews
View this product

Great product

John from Savannah, TX on 6/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performed as advertised. Looks great, easy to install and affordable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiremold CordMate Cord Organizer (CMK10)

Jon from North Brunswick, NJ on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sticks well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiremold CordMate Cord Organizer (CMK10)

Crutchfield customer from Clifton Park, NY on 11/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, looks professional. Just make sure your cord has the right amount of slack and all the pieces are in the right spot before you stick any of them to the wall

Pros: Professional looking

Cons: Should come with more angled connectors and couplings for this price

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tricks they don't tell you to make the application easy

Crutchfield customer from Encinitas, CA on 10/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I call it a cable cover. It does just what it says and tends to disappear on the wall, if painted to match (Suggest you lightly sand paper the surface to be painted so the paint sticks better) . However, it was difficult for me to feed the cable into the track. The difficulty probably depends on the gauge of the wire and the number of wires you are feeding into the track. I was using 14 gauge 2 wire (14-2). I was using two of these 14-2 cables. I needed to use 5 covers to cover the entire cable. Since one end was already connected to the receiver with banana plugs and the other with spade terminals, I could not just slide it in---that would have probably been easier. The first one took me maybe half an hour, the second half that and by the time I was done, 10 minutes. About half way through I decided to use the Bojo Trim Panel tools I purchased from Crutchfield many years ago. https://www.crutchfield.com/p_126CR3NGL/Bojo-Trim-Panel-Tools.html I found the flat two fork model to be the best for this job. I also found that placing the fork BEHIND the cable rather than in front was the way to go and then just feeding it into the track. I suspect that the larger model CMK-50 would have had a wider track and been easier. It is also very important to clean the wall before applying. Just a damp paper towel and wipe it over the wall where you will apply the track. Failure to do that may allow the track double face tape to give way.

Pros: Does what it says

Cons: Difficult to feed in cable depending on how that job is approached

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cleaver solution

Tom from Boston, MA on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, great connectors for a variety of options

Pros: Clean look Easy to install, just cut, peal, stick

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiremold CordMate Cord Organizer (CMK10)

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, easy to paint, easy to cut, the list goes on. Very affordable product as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Wiremold CordMate Cord Organizer (CMK10)

Crutchfield customer from Pittsboro, IN on 11/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, worked great. Stuck to the wall with no problem

Pros:

Cons: You only got 1 shot to stick to the wall. Doesn't want to come off easy if u mess up location.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wiremold CordMate Cord Organizer (CMK10)

Crutchfield customer from Chatham, IL on 9/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. I keep reordering this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice touch

David A from Spokane, WA on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was suggested by the advisor at Crutchfield and it worked great... easy to use and looks nice on the wall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as Avertised

Michael from St. Paul, MN on 10/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to hide some speaker wires in my basement and was a little worried that these might be a cheaply made product and that is not the case. They use a strong tape and very easy to install. It has been a huge improvement in the look of the room and I highly recommend this product and I'm going to purchase some more for my bedroom.

Pros: Low Cost Easy to use and install Good Finished Look

Cons: Wish they came in longer runs.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound