Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

On-Q Single-speaker Keystone Insert (White)

For use in On-Q wall plates, straps and outlets

MFR # WP3456WH

On-Q Single-speaker Keystone Insert (White)

On-Q Single-speaker Keystone Insert (White)

For use in On-Q wall plates, straps and outlets

MFR # WP3456WH

10 reviews
View this product

Great Solution with a Clean Result

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great solution for terminating your whole house wiring, back at your equipment - especially when paired with the OnQ Home Entertainment Connection Center (HECC) 7.1.

Pros: Clean, secure install. The angle provides for a low-profile, protected result for your connections. I highly recommend using these in the HECC.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Single-speaker Keystone Insert (White)

Scott from Meridian, ID on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been trying to figure out the best way to wire my 5.2.4 atmos setup and these were perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product, but installation not obvious

Douglas from Cincinnati, OH on 7/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My only complaint about these is that they didn't come with any installation instructions. They are not at all symmetrical, and there are are literally 8 different ways they might be inserted into a wall plate or wall strap. I couldn't easily find any instructions on the internet. Afraid of breaking one trying to insert it incorrectly, I called customer service. They didn't know off hand, but they were able to find something and tell me how to do it. Some unnecessary time and aggravation. Otherwise I would give them 5 stars. Once you know to insert it from the back with the proper orientation, they can be snapped in and removed from the plate with reasonable ease.

Pros: Only one insert needed per speaker. Can provide connections for twice as many speakers in a wall plate or strap with a given number of openings, six speakers max per single plate or strap.

Cons: Not at all obvious how to install the inserts. No installation instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Single-speaker Keystone Insert

Preston from Corona, AZ on 5/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much really to say here. On-Q makes excellent products. When I had my business I tried many cheaper alternative brand but always went back to On-Q. The fit and finish is superb and can't be matched or beat.

Pros: Fit and finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Keystone speaker terminals

Sparky from portland, OR on 3/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are awesome! take up less space/fewer slots than Banana plug terminals less risk of shorting out Tidy

Pros: Clean compact positive connection Easy to use

Cons: not a well publicized option

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A gem of a product.

Fred from Pasadena, CA on 4/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm putting in a 7.1.4 Dolby Atmos theatre in our newly remodeled/ add-on home and these little gems are awesome. A very clean design and functionality hits the bullseye. Nothing to complain about.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

GR88 from Nevada on 4/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and adds the professional finishing touch.

Pros: Cost effective and more compact than the banana clip option.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, easy install.

Me2 from Corning, NY on 4/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered a set of these to finish the installation of in-wall wiring for my surround sound speakers. They were easy to install and the material feels more rigid than cheaper alternatives from the box stores. I'll definitely consider ordering these again for other installs.

Pros: customizable, easy to install

Cons: a bit pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great way to connect in-wall wiring

Dan B. from Upper Michigan on 1/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best way I've seen to connect in-wall speaker wiring. The Keystones are color coded with red & black dots on both ends, so you'll always maintain proper speaker polarity. It's best to "Tin" the speaker wire before insertion, and insert the wires with the keystone upside-down. Gravity will then keep the contacts open. Then tighten the screws and insert it into the plate.

Pros: Simple, secure, professional way to install speaker wiring.

Cons: There are no instructions included.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy, compact, works well

DaveH from Madison, WI on 3/15/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought four of these little guys to wire my surround speakers. Two of them are snapped into a plate by the stereo system. The other two are in a plate on the opposite wall. All of the wiring runs down the wall and through the basement leaving a nice, finished appearance upstairs. The best thing about these particular speaker connectors is that they are compact. A single four-port wall plate can hold two of these speaker jacks, an F-connector (cable TV) and an RJ-45 jack (network/phone). Other speaker connectors I saw had only one conductor, not two, requiring twice as much space (and twice as much money).

Pros: Compact. Fits in standard wall plate.

Cons: The screws that secure the wire can get out of whack (presumably during shipping). Easily fixed by unscrewing all the way until you hear a slight click and then tightening again.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP