Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

On-Q Banana Connectors

For use with speaker wire up to 10-gauge (1 pair)

MFR # WP348301

On-Q Banana Connectors

On-Q Banana Connectors

For use with speaker wire up to 10-gauge (1 pair)

MFR # WP348301

101 reviews
View this product

A winner!

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CT on 10/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Why didn't I get these years ago!

Pros: Easy to attach to speaker wire.

Cons: You will need a very small screwdriver for the minature screws.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Valders, WI on 10/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Handy and quick way to connect speaker wires. Don't know why I haven't used them sooner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Greencastle, PA on 10/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Venice, FL on 10/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice plugs..thanks cruthchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 10/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were quick and easy to attach to my 12 AWG speaker wire and made hook up a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top Banana

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 10/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and easy to use. They get the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 9/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sweet! Professional Grade!

Pros: High Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice hook up

Crutchfield customer from Apollo Beach, FL on 9/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes for a nice clean easy manageable hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The On-Q banana plug connectors work very well for my speaker cables. I used them on Metra ethereal 14 gauge 2 conductor cable. The reason I took off 1 star is because 14 gauge wire fits very tightly in the plug and the setscrews that secure it stick out somewhat and do not allow the color coded cover to screw on. I resolved this by grinding the setscrews down with a dremmel tool which made the installation more of a hassle than it needed to be. They work very well otherwise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great construction

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, GA on 9/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great construction easy to use. Good gift. Would recommend

Pros: Construction material

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Shoreline, WA on 8/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and does the job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality

Crutchfield customer from Mccook, NE on 8/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality cables

Pros: Awesome with my Niles amp from Crutchfield!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ON-Q

Crutchfield customer from Quarryville, PA on 7/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great construction, well built and easy to use! Have used many of these in a full home audio system. Never had any problems and always a solid connection!

Pros: Solid connectors have ten plus years on many of these with never a single problem.

Cons: Uninsulated cases if used were connector could short.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't work well with 10 AGW.

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to go with the 10 AWG, 6mm (recommended by manufacturer) speaker wire. I found that the set screws would break at the screwdriver slot before you could tighten them down enough to get the jacket over the set screws. I ended up filing the screws down enough to get the jacket to clear the screws. They are listed for up to 10 gauge, but it didn't work so well for me. A smaller gauge wire, such as 12 gauge was recommended by the Crutchfield advisor, but I insisted on the manufacturer's spec for speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons: Failed to work properly for 10 gauge wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Burnsville, MN on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work well. Easy to install (need a little flat head). Definitely recommend for any longer term installs or if moving equipment often.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Salida, CA on 6/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ok ,but like other type

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Watkins, MN on 5/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes speaker connection easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Castle Rock, CO on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a nice gift with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Design

Crutchfield customer from Kenai, AK on 4/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and the connection to the wire is secure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MD on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality materials. Always good service from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Prescott, AZ on 4/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are nice connectors, however can be difficult getting the screws all the way in when using 10 ga wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great simple to use connectors. Does the job!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Irving, TX on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prompt delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, PA on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very secure connection with 2 screws. Cant think of a way to improve them

Pros: Very secure connection

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Connections

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid electrical contact to even flimsy 16 ga. speaker wire.

Pros: Very well made and well engineered.

Cons: took some time to install these but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Baraboo, WI on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They should send a small cheap screw driver for the 2 set screws on each one. I have many different sized screwdrivers, none that small. Someone needs a glasses screwdriver. Fortunately my swiss army knife was able to back the screw out with the main blade tip then use the small screwdriver on the end of the can opener to tighten them back down. After that they went into the speakers just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Smart Design Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, OH on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are really cool connectors. I like they double tightening screws, one tightens the bare wire into the post, and a second screw tightens the insulated covering into the back of the connector, thus eliminating any tension from or stress from removal.

Pros: Very good design and solid connection with double screw holding wire into conmector.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose...forget these banana plugs

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they do not work on Bose speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 10 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MI on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Interesting design that has the sheath go on from pin side rather than cable side. I like that the speaker wire is captured by 2-screws. However there is no strain relief on the cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Winthrop, MA on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these items to hook up my stereo equipment which made my project easier to install and the outcome professionally done (On Q Banana Connectors, In wall 5 speaker connection and On-Q In Wall single speaker connectors) Thank You for your service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Marshfield, WI on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clips Very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Los Gatos, CA on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These banana connectors provide a clean install and make swapping/testing connections much easier than bare wire. The set screws were a little tricky though as screwdriver constantly slipped out of slot, scratched my hand more than once.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great design and fits my 12 gauge cable like a dream!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Rochelle Park, NJ on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well made and easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install on wire but were too long to use in my application (due to mounting location).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Barrigada, GU on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Banana Plugs

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent banana plugs. Color coded and easy to attach to bare wires. Recommended product I would buy again.

Pros: Easy to attach

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Larger gauge speaker wire may not work

Crutchfield customer from Sartell, MN on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They weren't quit large enough to accommodate my speaker wire. The wire fit in jack, but the screws that Secure the wire won't go in All the way. Which means the screw on sleeve won't go on over the jack. One on of the screws on one jack would not come out. But A call to customer service and they sent out new jacks , which I got a couple of days later. This is why I've been a Crutchfield customer for over 40 years.

Pros: Great customer service

Cons: Jack sleeve could be a little bigger

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

easy connections

Crutchfield customer from Haymarket, VA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and makes connections a breeze.

Pros: easy install, makes connecting to speakers as simple as plug or pull.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Using high-quality connectors will lead to years of musical enjoyment

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 4/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed "straight-in" connectors for the back panel of a new Onkyo receiver. I researched a little and found that these dual-screw connectors would work well with my 12 gauge cable. They were simple to connect. Directions included. Got the job done. Surround system sounds great.

Pros: Quality machining. Dual screws to hold the speaker cable. Very clear positive (red), negative (black) markings on the housing. Crutchfield got them to me FAST!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Eagle River, AK on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I made the mistake of tinning the ends of my 14 gauge speaker wire when I tried to install these connectors. The set screws would not penetrate the hard tinned wire. I ended up tightening them as tight as I could, broke a screw slot; then filing the heads smooth so they cleared the outer shell. Better instructions would have said to twist the wire strands tightly - don't tin them, back the set screws (2ea.) out all the way, insert the wire with a twisting motion and the tighten the screws. Once I got the things on, they look and work great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Sloan from Little Rock, AR on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use, I like the fact that the cover screws on afterwards.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tiny, flimsy clamp screws

Crutchfield customer from Celina, OH on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Advertised to accept 10 ga. cable. Tight fit! Clamp screws are tiny. Screw heads were so flimsy, the tang broke off while tightening.

Pros:

Cons: Hard to fit 10 ga. cable, tiny clamp screws, screw heads broke easily

Crutchfield response on 1/7/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your connectors. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since my wiring was connected through the wall in a closet, I had to sit on the floor in a cramped space measuring the length of the wire so the bottom set screw grabbed the wire insulator, and the top set screw grabbed the wire. The screwdriver they sent didn't fit the recess. But they worked.

Pros: Once it's done, it's easier if I had to reconnect things.

Cons: Takes awhile to make connections.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid product

Crutchfield customer from Oregon City, OR on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit. Solid product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality for price. Super easy to put together

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Secure connections, easy attachment

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent quality. dual screws provide secure connection to wire, and banana connector uses strong enough (and resilient enough) metal to allow secure connections to the female connector over and over. Much superior to other banana plugs (Meta Ethereal self-crimping) whose banana connector collapsed upon first insertion and had a lousy floppy connection. If insulation is thick, it will not slide into the connector shaft, but this is easy to compensate for by trimming the insulation such that it simply butts into the shaft while the naked wire is firmly secured by the two screws inside the shaft.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good clean connection

Crutchfield customer from Chester, VA on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i Love these connectors. Less broken pieces of wire laying around. Easier to connect and disconnect quickly to make connection changes. Also still get a good, stable connection, you can see that the wire is in the connector better than when you try to twist them and shove them in a speaker.

Pros: Great connection Makes connection cleaner and better

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Wiloughby Hls, OH on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

took seconds to install and made all my connections easier as I didn't leave enough cable when I installed the system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Banana plug.

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, TX on 6/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality in a small package. Does what I expected them to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Cornell, WI on 6/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

solid connection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect, great product

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install and were free with my purchase.

Pros: easy install

Cons: screws are tiny so u need a small screwdriver to do it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not recommended

Jason from Duluth, MN on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received these as a gift to my order. I'm glad Crutchfield sent these as I realized I was missing out on banana plugs! I can't recommend these, however. I had a hard time fitting the wire into them and it took forever to try and deal with the little screw that holds the wire into place! Drove me crazy!

Pros:

Cons: The little screw to connect the wire is simply too hard to deal with! And WAY TOO expensive!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Top Notch product!

Crutchfield customer from Cartersville, GA on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product. Dependable performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good solid connectivity. Quality Banana plugs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, NY on 3/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like how it has screws to hold wires in place for GA good tight connection.

Pros: Good fit looks good no bare wire

Cons: Little screws can be a pain sometimes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

John from Ballston Spa, NY on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had twist on banana plugs but sometimes wires would become loose. I bought this style,with the screws that hold the wires in place. Big difference. This plug is very very good quality. Definitely worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Plugs

Crutchfield customer from Barberton, OH on 2/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was unaware that Banana plugs existed until Crutchfield included a free pair of On-Q banana plugs with my purchase of an AUDIOSOURCE 210VS Amp. These banana plugs are Fantastic!! I really like the two setscrew design which gives these On-Q banana plug/ wire receptors a Superbly secure, Slip free, wire link making for a much cleaner wire connection and Eliminating any chance of loose or frayed wires that could touch other terminals causing a short or damage to the audio equipment! The color-coded terminal grip is a great factor too, making it almost Impossible for a mistaken connection! I will be purchasing more of these On-Q banana plugs for all the rest of the existing terminals on my home audio system. " An Excellent Product ! " I Sincerely Recommend these On-Q banana plugs.

Pros: Every thing about these banana plugs is Terrific!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Banana Plugs

Adrian from Fresno, CA on 1/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The banana plugs work fine, but the overall design is terrible that you have to use a small screwdriver to secure the wires.

Pros: Work as intended

Cons: Terrible design to have to use a small screwdriver to lock in wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Bellflower, CA on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

New to me. These things are awesome so much quicker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice connector

Gregory from Phoenix, AZ on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way easier than bare wire. Screw locks guarantee solid and lasting contact.

Pros: Screw locks guarantee solid and lasting contact

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Odenton, MD on 12/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Hold wire great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 7/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way easier than worrying about the hassle of threading wires.

Pros: Saves a lot of time after the initial set up. Don't have to worry about things coming unplugged

Cons: Make sure you have a small enough screw driver.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Mantoloking, NJ on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great, will use them again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

John from Marrero, LA on 5/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. Very well made.

Pros: Have not installed as of yet.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Anil from Miami, FL on 4/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the screw type banana plugs. Would not go any other way! Thanks for introducing them to me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Watertown, SD on 4/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make hook-up much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Chad from Cedar Rapids, IA on 4/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work well and look nice. Are heavy, and feel like a quality connector.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Makes connections a breeze

Bruce from Scott Afb, IL on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like a plug haven't noticed and sound degradation I've using just wire. Super secure connection from wire to plug with two small screws anchoring the wire. Fits 12 ga wire perfectly. Only issue is there're like an inch to long. I thought all Speaker terminals would be created equal but I guess not. I have a JL sub/box combo. Bought these to make taking the box out from under my F150 seat a breeze and it does work great for that.

Pros: Easy hookup and removal of sub box.

Cons: An inch to long for my terminal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 3/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little tedious to assemble, but well worth the end result

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Dayville, CT on 3/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product..good conductivity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Connector!

Bob from Tyler, TX on 2/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple to install and good quality. Makes a very clean installation when attaching speaker wires to amplifier.

Pros: Good quality, easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great connector!!

Beckie from Collinsville, IL on 2/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Full disclosure - I have yet to use the On-Q plugs I received with my order. I already had another brand of banana plugs that I used for the rest of my install and I wanted them to match. This review will be based on appearance and construction, not usage. The On-Q banana plugs are made the proper way (in my opinion), in that the barrel unscrews and removes from the *front* (over the banana plug). This is great in that you don't have to remember to slide the barrel over the wire first before connecting the wire. Just insert wire into the plug and tighten the set screws, then slide the barrel over the front of the jack and screw into place. Speaking of the barrel, it has a nice knurl on it for good "traction" when screwing and unscrewing. Which brings me to the next feature: twin set screws to hold the wire. This is a fantastic design. Using opposing, but offset, screws to hold the wire allows for a very tight and secure connection. There is no crimping to do, so no crimping tool in needed. Just wire strippers to expose bare wire and a small flat-blade screwdriver for the set screws. Again, I haven't used these yet, so I cannot speak to how well the plug fits into a binding post, but I don't see anything that would give me pause to use it.

Pros: Price Design Ease of use Twin set screws

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 1/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were very easy to use, even for a neophyte. Highly recommend them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Kev from Salt Lake City, UT on 1/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The banana plugs are good plugs but I prefer the 90-degree over a straight plug when I try to put my interface in my cabinet the straight plugs banana plugs the wire pokes out and does not allow my interface to slide all the way into my cabinet as for the 90 degree banana plugs it allows my interface to slide all the way in the cabinet and my glass doors to close so still good plugs but I prefer the 90-degree

Pros:

Cons: Not a bad plug actually it's a good plug that I myself like the 90-degree banana plug over the straight 1

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Coolidge, AZ on 1/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

New to me and really neat! One of 4 required 2 pair of pliers to open, and the clipspring was damaged but not made inoperable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

ANGELO from Webster, NY on 12/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These banana plugs are the most niftiest things that anyone can use for speaker wire connections! Great for fast connect and disconnect situations. Well worth the price i paid for them!

Pros: Makes speaker wires a breeze to connect.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Warren from Gibsonton, FL on 12/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product super customer service Crutchfields great thanks

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Matthew from Hampton, GA on 11/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than I expected. You will need a very small screw driver to make the wire connections and it is very secure when they are tightened. Provides your setup with a professional look.se

Pros: Secure and look great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Scott from Anderson, IN on 11/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great quality easy to use and works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best I've used

David from New Orleans, LA on 10/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like the two screw securing. Used with Crutchfield 12g speaker wire and they came out prefect. Friends asked how much I paid for the pro wires.

Pros: Two screws to secure wire Screw on cover

Cons: None thus far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Product

Dave from Eden, UT on 7/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised! Recommend tinning the speaker wire leads with solderbefore inserting the wires into the connector as ND tightening.

Pros: Secure electrical connection

Cons: Required a little prep work

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Middleton, WI on 6/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to work with - made connections a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Richard from Beacon, NY on 4/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great alternative in both price and quality.

Pros: Solid connection provided the appropriate mini screwdriver.

Cons: connectivity to amp and speakers show off a professional installation.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good product

jason from Claremont, NH on 4/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screws tiny if u dont have jewelers flat screwdriver it is impossible

Pros: Ez connect to amp

Cons: Need jewelers screwdriver screws very tiny, expensive

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Matt from Lombard, IL on 4/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. There were two screws to keep the wire in, which should give it a secure connection

Pros: Good quality, easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Work Great

Trav from Thibodaux, LA on 4/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with a outdoor sub and amp purchase and I love um.

Pros: Work well and hold wire securely.

Cons: Pricey if you have a lot of speakers for something that is not really necessary, just easier

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Well designed plugs.

Albert from Conway, AR on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great plugs, easy to use. The two screw design to hold the wire down is definitely a good design, I used dielectric grease on the wire to ensure a good connection. These plugs are a great idea if you want a simple and clean way to disconnect the wires instead of fraying the wires every time.

Pros: The two screw design to hold the wire down.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Banana Plugs

Brian from Miami, FL on 4/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work perfectly!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Kasey from Seattle, WA on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good basic design

Michael from Concord, MA on 3/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work well.

Pros: Simple, effective, and low cost

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 12/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These plugs took about 45 minutes to set up on the wiring. 30 minutes of that was looking for one of the screws in the rug because I accidentally opened it up too much and it fell out on my first try. The plugs made speaker installation easy and quick and they work as expected.

Pros: Easy to install speakers with these plugs. And it takes only minutes to attached the wire to the plugs. The speakers sound great so the I know the connectors work well.

Cons: Need to place close attention to how far one opens the screws to insert the wire because they can fall out. The shielding on the plug screws on and can come loose and fall off. Remember to tighten after the wire is attached.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent product

David Anthony from Mead, WA on 12/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, fit well, and stay secure...just what they are designed to do!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Connectors

Keith from River Edge, NJ on 12/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect to the speaker wire and very easy to hook up to the speakers. Only "complaint" is the enormous box it arrived in loaded with the packing peanuts, seemed a little wasteful.

Pros: Easy to set up and use.

Cons: Hard to find in the box.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent plugs!

Crutchfield customer from Owings, MD on 12/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good service from Crutchfield rep.. Plugs were easy to wire up and connect and work as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Yes we have some bananas

Mark from Lacey, WA on 9/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good solid connection a must have item

Pros: Great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Plugs

Giovanni from Toa Baja, Puerto Rico on 2/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker connectors, are's high quality with an incredible finish. In addition, it has a few screws for adjuster cables of the loudspeakers. I'm a fan of digital audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

On-Q Banana Plugs

Larry from Sparks, NV on 1/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good connectors, however, I don't recommend them when matched with Audioquest X-2 speaker wire. The insulation on the Audioquest speaker wire is too thick to fit these connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 10 found this helpful

You need the tools for the small job

Luh P from NV on 7/2/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These plugs look nice and sort of hi-end. They come in a small plastice slip that fits in an envelop with no branding, elaborate instructions or micro tools. I have read that everyone who knows anything about electronics uses bananas, so will convert my other speakers when I can to.

Pros: 2 of 3 important things with a little product like this came through with flying colors. They look great and made my simple infinity speaker sound louder and clearer than the bare wire

Cons: The major disadvantage was actually placing it on the speaker wire. The wire seemed to big to fit inside the plug and then wraparound with the use of a micro screwdriver (which I don't have) to tighten the wire in place. I had to shove it in there to I noticed some hold and tape it a little with electric tape.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 15 found this helpful

TOP