Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Powered sound bar with dialogue boost

MFR # AV200

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Powered sound bar with dialogue boost

MFR # AV200

91 reviews
View this product

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Watsontown, PA on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item as described. Smooth transaction. Fast, free delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Middle Grove, NY on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give this 5 stars because it really works. My TV has a speaker in the back and, being in an entertainment center, I can't hear voices clearly. Crutchfield recommended this, I bought it and am very satisfied. As usual, Crutchfield gave a great recommendation for a nice product.

Pros: compact and easy to set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Boulder, CO on 8/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes voices cleaner and more understandable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worthy!

Crutchfield customer from West Sacramento, CA on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a decent little sound bar. Far from theater in the round but it takes up little space and sounds very satisfying. Operation and set up are a breeze. I like the enhanced listening mode for clear audio. Never heard my TV better. Surround mode is fine for movies. A small price to pay for a solid enhancement of your TV audio. I'm happy with it yes indeed!

Pros: Ready set up and nice little remote

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Florida on 7/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good with voices. Very clear

Pros: Works great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Moultonboro, NH on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker helps hearing impared, with 5 different types of speach sound, and has saved me from buying hearing aids...Unit goes on and automatically with TV.....I am very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mooresville

Nancy from Mooresville, IN on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just received this yesterday and my husband who is very hard of hearing and our tv was set on 100 is so pleased he can understand everything that is being said on tv . now it is on 12 and I can now sit in the living room . the best money we have ever spent. I give it 5 stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Ruston, LA on 6/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker exceeded my expectations. I can now understand about 90% of dialog (versus 50% previously) and the versatility allows for much more pleasurable listening overall.

Pros: Capability for bass and treble adjustment. Compact size.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Shell Knob, MO on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good advice regarding a good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Palm City, FL on 5/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I strongly recommend the ZVOX to everyone, as it solves any hearing issues and the speaking voices are very clear. It performs as it promises. I have tried other brands, but this one is the best!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked great intill it broke

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/1/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your sound bar. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 3 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Bellmore, NY on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful. Works great for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice 17" soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Reading, MA on 4/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ZVOX AV200 is a perfect complement and fit for a small TV in a kitchen, den or bedroom. It doesn't have the full range of sounds as the 24" or 36 " bars do, but at 17" it can easily fit on or under a kitchen counter or cabinet and take up minimal space. Mine is being used with a small kitchen TV which has a 5 watt speaker that shoots upward, so even at full volume it struggles to fill the room with sound, especially with other sounds in the room (stove fan, microwave sounds, discussions, etc.). With the ZVOX, the TV sound can be amplified over all other sounds. And the price is a lot lower than the longer sound bars.

Pros: Small footprint Good power Good price

Cons: Not ready for a prime time as a component in a home theater 7.1 speaker system, since it lacks the full range a depth of sound.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker for voice clarity, delivering just what was promised. It was also very easy to set up. We are so pleased that we have ordered another one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big sound in a little package. Great for the bedrooms.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great soundbar!

Larry from Carlsbad, CA on 3/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is good mid-priced soundbar that is packed with features. There are settings to enable us older users to clearly hear the dialog on TV shows and also to enjoy movies with great sound tracks, things blowing up, etc. Simple to set up. Just plug it in and attach the included optical cable to the unit and to the back of your flat screen TV. I haven't used these features yet, but the output to a subwoofer and being able easily mute the soundbar and listen through headphones is another plus. Overall, I would say that this is a great soundbar unless you are using a home theater surround system.

Pros: Works great and has lots of features for the price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Zvox speaker

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker. It truly enhances the dialogue. No longer need subtitles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Le Center, MN on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is everything it said it was. I have hearing aides and for the first time in a long,long time I am able to understand what is being said! I was a little skeptical but I hit the accu voice button and was immediately pleased. My TV viewing has gone up to a much better and more enjoyable level. I must add that the set up was a snap... Love it..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great inexpensive sound bar for enhanced tv dialogue

Pat from Holbrook, MA on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up and does the job. I can hear the the dialogue clearly and don't have ask what did they say. I am enjoying TV again. Thanks to Crutchfield and their terrific staff for recommending ZVOX AV200, reasonably priced and sounds as good as other more expensive products. Very satisfied.

Pros: Able to enjoy movies and tv dialogue at a normal volume.

Cons: Had the sound bar a few weeks with no problems

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I can hear again!

Laura from West Mifflin, PA on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even thought I'm not hard of hearing, after having one given to my 94 yr old Mum with hearing problems, I heard the difference this speaker makes. Flat screen TV's don't have great speakers and the way things are filmed these days makes everything sound loud drowning out an actor's voice and generally making all sounds muddled. This great little speaker makes a huge difference. It can be set to really pull the voice out loud and clear, you can set the bass and treble, or have surround sound in three level choices. The directions are easy to follow for set up. It's small in size so it fits anywhere perfectly but is big on sound. Mine sits easily on the dresser in front of the TV. A great speaker without breaking the budget. I just regret not having gotten one for my bedroom TV sooner! I highly recommend this not only for folks with hearing problems but for anyone who wants to hear their TV better!

Pros: variations in settings, easy to set up-just plug and go-easy to follow instructions!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Georrge from Roswell, GA on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a difficult time hearing old programs and movies. The TV room has a high ceiling and the TV speaker is in the rear of the TV. The ZVPX AV200 solved this problem. At times I still have a bit of a problem but voice clarity has improved about 90%. I definitely recommend this item.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The person who is hard of hearing in our household can't tell the difference between having it on or off. I, who have normal hearing, prefer the sound coming from the TV speakers. I should have known something was amiss when I opened the box and found a card that reads "Having problems using your ZVOX system? Don't return your system. We can help!" They must get a lot of returns. And I did call, and they were patient, and I did everything I was told, and it still is a dud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/2/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your sound bar. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent product!

EDWIN from Guaynabo, PR on 12/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better sound and with the output leveling you reduce the volume difference between channels. With the Accuvoice i have a better increase on voices.

Pros: This unit really works & it is highly recommended!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Murray from Soquel, CA on 11/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am still not sure about the salad bar it's the second one that I was sent as a replacement for the first one which did not work with the remote controls the second one maybe the same way sometimes it does sometimes it doesn't

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 11/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm as pleased as can be. It actually does what I read it should do. How nice. That seldom happens. How refreshing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Ukiah, CA on 11/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When my older DVD player in all-in-one Home Theater quit I figured there must be a better way to hear dialogue in movies without having to rely on subtitles option. So initially bought a whole new A/V monitor with bass and treble controls, and new separate DVD player. Kept my old speakers. However, it did not solve the problem, even when I got a center channel speaker (being where the majority of dialogue feeds through) and boosted the volume on that. Adding more treble via the A/V monitor hardly made any difference either. So, was back to square one really until a Crutchfield rep. (aren't they SO incredibly helpful - just great!) mentioned this ZVOX as a possible solution. Yep! - was much, much better than the new Denon A/V route I had taken, so sent all that back. The "Dialogue Enhancement" on this ZVOX is pretty stunning when you press the button v. normal sound. Much clearer and no need for subtitles. Setup was easy. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 10/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is doing what I intended it to do, focusing the voices right toward me so I can keep the TV volume lower. Customer service, would you please send me another remote? The battery slide doesn't click in so it always falls out. Right now it is taped, not good. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best Dialogue Enhancement!

Art from Albuquerque, NM on 10/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As others have already indicated, the ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice Speaker is indeed a one-trick pony . . . but it's a well done trick! It absolutely does boost voice dialogue, but doesn't do much for music, unless your primary interest is just in hearing the lyrics (hah!) I'm running an LG OLED, with some fairly detailed sound settings on the TV's menu. I mention this because even with a fair number of built-in TV settings I ended up fooling around quite a bit, trying to get a pleasing balance between the TV's speakers and the AV200's soundbar. For the moment, I've decided to turn off the TV speaker completely, and go with the soundbar . . . at least until/unless the wife complains it makes her Dancing With The Stars music too harsh. Also, if you ever had to program an aftermarket "universal" remote to replace your TV remote and other devices, you're in for a pleasant surprise. No complicated multi-digit TV codes to figure out and punch in here, just hold your old TV remote in front of the soundbar, follow maybe 30 seconds of simple instructions and - viola! - that remote now controls the soundbar's volume, mute and power, letting you toss the AV200's remote aside, if you so choose. In conclusion, 15 minutes after setting up the AV200 I walked back into Amazon Prime and Netflix and turned the subtitles off . . . I think you will too!

Pros: Voice improvement TV Remote Setup

Cons: Balancing with the TV's speaker

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Camdenton, MO on 8/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it is good but not as good as i thought ! still good, help me alot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Dunedin, FL on 7/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a moderately old Toshiba flat screen TV. But installing the ZVOX (because I had trouble deciphering the audio from some movies) has done little to correct that problem. The ability to play with bass & treble in real time just complicates things.. Tuning in to "live" audio like CNN and switching between TV and ZVOX audio sounds the same to me (although my wife thinks ZVOX is " a little" more clear). A neighbor with a newer TV claimed better audio quality with ZVOX and that's why I bought it Overall - little audio improvement with my TV; complicated with the addition of yet another remote. I never used the "optical" cables before, and had some questions about connections. Your phone help line did help, but the optical jacks on ZVOX, Toshiba TV, and cable box all looked different, and only ZVOX obviously was a mate for the cable. Satisfying my skepticism took more time than it should have to complete installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Mound, MN on 7/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

helps level the difference between commercials and movies. Definitely brings out the voices in movies

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

David from Tucson, AZ on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. only had it for a couple of weeks. Definitely has made an improvement in hearing voices.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 6/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is pretty good had to adjust some at first. Hear a lot of it still sometime can not understand what they say in some instance might be they talk sometime.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Patrice from Massachusetts on 6/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does exactly what it says it will. It damps down background music and elevates dialog, keeps volume the same for commercials and shows. You also can adjust treble and bass which is wonderful. The remote is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

KINDA OK

Margaret from Mexico, NY on 6/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems ok but I hear a hum in background and a snap noise when I change tv channel. Used all hookup provided in box, and for sound, my husband said he hears it better, for me, can't notice any difference from tv speaker.

Pros: Reasonable price

Cons: Background noises

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

GREAT SOUND!

David from Chesterfield, MI on 5/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After 38 years in a manufacturing plant, my hearing isn't the best. It doesn't help that the people that make movies today like to drown out the dialogue with a VERY loud sound track and special effects. This sound bar is just what I needed to hear what people actually say! One page directions and dead easy set up. Takes 5 minutes to install and half of that is taking it out of the box! Best of all is the sound, clear as a bell. Spend another 5 minutes trying the different settings and you will notice a very large difference for the better! Fantastic sound , buy it!

Pros: Easy installation, small size, clear sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from New Albany, IN on 4/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs as advertised! Great to hear dialogue so much more distinctly. Affordable price to avoid back-tracking to decipher spoken words. Five star for me!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Improved Clarity

Steve from Midlothian, TX on 4/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this for my dad who suffers from severe hearing loss during his 20+ year military career. He is very satisfied with the sound from the TV now. He previously experienced significant problems from the background noise (usually music) overriding the dialog. He is able to understand the dialog much better now.

Pros: Increased voice clarity Reduced music and background noise

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Good hearing aid correction but short

THOMAS from Middletown, DE on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker system did improve the sound quality since I wear hearing aids but not enough to eliminate all the problems associated with hearing aids. I was expecting a little more correction then I got but it was an improvement.

Pros: Wish the speaker eliminated more of the hearing aid problems but was an improvement. Easy set up and looks good under the T.V.

Cons: A little more improvement would be great and I would have rated it at five stars.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Okay but....

James from Lebanon, TN on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker does a good job and sounds good, but I can't say that I can understand what is being said any better than with my TV speakers. I still have to use closed caption to understand what is being said on most programs.

Pros: Looks good. Easy set up and adjustments. Love the way it learns your TV remote.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Cornelius, NC on 2/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great to enhance the center channel where the voices are. I haven't heard the tv this good in years! Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Peru, IL on 2/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's not me!, Well it is me. My hearing is shot, but my hearing aide seemed to help with everything but the television. I could hear the music and the explosions just fine. The spoken word seemed to elude me most of the time. Not any more. The ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker has changed everything. The wife hasn't told me to "turn that thing down." or "isn't that a little loud?". Now we sit in the same room and both enjoy television again. Money well spent I assure you. Hookup is a breeze. There are three options, one of which should fit on any tv. Crutchfield was fast with the delivery. Great job all the way around. Thanks

Pros: Works as advertised and easy to set up.

Cons: Can't thing of a one.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 2/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks improves sound quality from my TV remote works fine but I'm afraid for it's life expectancy unless it's more robust than it appears reasonably priced

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Wadsworth, IL on 2/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does not deliver as promised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/20/2018
We're sorry you're disappointed with your sound bar. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

9 of 18 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Slippery Rock, PA on 2/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have hearing aids and the speaker seem to really bring out the voices so I can understand what people are saying0

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 1/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the hearing impaired and its hearing aid compatible great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding quality and easy installation, couldn't be more satisfied!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from South Bend, IN on 1/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am at this time very pleased with the product. yes I will share my pleasure .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, MO on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. Easy to assemble and very easy to use. I am very pleased. You service and advice in this purchase is greatly appreciated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

J from Port Ludlow, WA on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was no help in resolving my problem with hearing speech in TV and streaming video programs. In fact, irrespective of how it was adjusted, it failed to produce sound that was better than the speakers in my flat screen TV. And, as a sound bar (without the Accu enabled) it sounds terrible. The judgments reflected here are not just those of an individual with diminished hearing; our in-house focus group was unanimous in it's opinion that this product sucks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/3/2018
J., we're sorry you're disappointed with your soundbar. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

9 of 13 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Steve from New York, NY on 12/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A gift for my 85 yr old Dad. Works as advertised, he loves it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, MN on 12/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a product designed to give tv dialogue the way it should be. Also, it is perfect for seniors like us who have a hard time understanding dialogue on tv programs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 12/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as advertised. Super easy to install on any flat screen TV made in the last 10 years. Plugged in the optical cord then added power. Done. Bought it for my 87 year old Mother who was having trouble hearing the words clearly on various TV shows (news, sitcoms, etc). She noticed the difference the second I put it in Accuvoice mode.Watched the video to have the her Dish remote control the speaker. Easy. Programmed the Dish remote in about 15 seconds. We tried the surround modes and they were adequate -ish....but I consider those modes an added benefit because the AccuVoice was the reason i bought it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

ZVOX AV 200

Alan from Hvre De Grace, MD on 11/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this soundbar due to profound hearing loss and not being able to understand speech when watching TV. This product works for me that is why I am giving it 5 stars. It does what the description says it will do. For anyone with hearing loss, I would recommend this soundbar. Keep in mind however, this product has small speakers and does not have a wide frequency range. Bass is almost non existent. It does have a subwoofer output jack. If you are looking for a booming sound stage experience, I would not recommend it. If you have hearing loss, I think it is probably the best option.

Pros: Improves voice clarity for people with hearing loss. Easy to set up. Sounds better than TV speakers

Cons: Lacks bass frequencies.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

thomas from Forked River, NJ on 11/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is a joy. Easy to set up and use. Very clear sound. I now can understand what people are saying on my flat-screen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great speaker for speech

Richie R from NY on 10/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. Does wha it promises.....really helps to understand spoken words in movies and other programs.

Pros: Sound Size Ease of installation Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Attleboro Falls, MA on 10/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound hear dialog perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great speaker

Alice from New York, NY on 9/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ZVOX is a great speaker and wonder of wonders, very compact so fits well in small spaces . It additionally is very easy to set up. From my 32" TV I now have full and glorious sound and clear dialogue, better than from any other much larger TV I've ever had. I can't recommend this product highly enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good, clear sound in a small package...

William from Fresno, CA on 9/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was happy to set up this compact sound bar since it was no hassle at all. Came with digital/optical cable for my TV. I like the control remote with several choices - bass emphasis, volume, mute. The bright readout on the soundbar is large and easy to read. Sound quality is good and plenty loud for us hard-of-hearing listeners. Spoken words are very easy to understand.

Pros: Set-up is a breeze. Sound is clear. Good choice of controls on the remote. Nice looking.

Cons: Would be nice to incorporate into other remotes.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

I can hear the TV again

Lee from Albany, NY on 8/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought I was going deaf. Now I can hear the TV really good. Wife and I don't argue over volume any more.

Pros: Clear sound Easy set up Easy operation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

No more closed captions!

Crutchfield customer from St Paul, MN on 8/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My husband has stopped needing subtitles/closed captioning. This makes up for the low quality speakers in the newer TVs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL. on 8/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thus far it appears the product is all the manufacturer said it would be. As a result I'm completely satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

helpful sound

David from Godfrey, IL on 7/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the sound bar because my wife has a problem hearing the vocals. It has definitely help her.

Pros: very easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Mesquite, NV on 7/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was very easy to set up and worked exactly as advertised. Both my wife and I have difficulty hearing narration with loud background music. We can now hear and understand the narrator without difficulty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Charlesit from Okeechobee, FL on 7/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It really works

Pros: It really works

Cons: None but expensive

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Denton, TX on 7/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My brother in Boston had the ZVOX Speaker. Following a visit I had to obtain one also. It was very easy to hookup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crystal clear video

Randy from Harleysville, PA on 6/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife and I have been struggling for years to hear and understand dialogue on our TV. Our struggles increased with DVD movies and we missed most of the dialogue on British shows in particular. I read a review of ZVOX in the Wall Street Journal and that convinced me to give it a try. When the ZVOX arrived I disconnected the sound bar we were using and had the ZVOX hooked up in 5 minutes. The dialogue improvement was immediate and dramatic. We are very happy with this equipment. We've actually gone back to re-watch movies that we had watched before the ZVOX - wow what a difference.

Pros: Ease of installation. Great dialogue enhancement.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 Sound Bar

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, KY on 5/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. A definite must for seniors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 5/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It really works! TV voices, especially male, were hard to understand. I don't hear high tones as well as I used to, and adjusting the tone to reduce bass and increase treble made all the difference. I think TV speakers increase bass, because I have no trouble hearing deep male voices on the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

John from Long Valley, NJ on 4/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife and I have difficulty with TV dialogue. I have the previous model ZVOX which I'll rate as an 8 out of 10...this one is a definite 12! I had a problem with hookup, but it turned out to be my TV...your reps were a big help in resolving this issue. I'm considering ordering a second unit for our guest room to replace the ZVOX 220.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Joe. from Menomonee Falls, WI on 4/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker does what the advertisement says it will do; dialog is markedly more clear.

Pros: Easy to attach. Works well.

Cons: Expensive for a sound bar.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding product

Mike from Saint Charles, IL on 4/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have purchased a number of products from Crutchfield recently and tried to get one of these but they were out of stock. I went to a competitor to get one and they shipped it out in the flimsy manufacturers box only, not packed in a shipping box like Crutchfield does. The UPS truck must've had a leaky roof or the box was near the back door and it was a rainy day and they delivered it soaking wet. Even the instructions were soggy. I was going to send it back but I took a chance and hooked it up and I'm glad I did. It really helps with dialogue. My favorite room for TV only is very live. Hardwood floors, a bank of 6 large windows behind the seating area and a huge stone fireplace, plus a 14 foot ceiling and leather seating. Too reflective for serious listening. The Accuvoice gave excellent results and allows dialogue to be easily understood. I hope Crutchfield gets them in again soon. I'd like another and will not use that other competitor.

Pros: Really helps hearing dialogue

Cons: None yet. I know Zvox was having some manufacturing issues earlier in the year with a lot of failures. I'm hoping mine won't be one of them.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Clear voices!

Walter from Greensboro, NC on 3/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried the Bose and the Yamanha under-the-TV speakers, and while both improved the sound significantly, neither really did well clarifying voices. While not quite as strong on the bass, the ZVOX did improve dialong a lot. Plus, it learned from my remote very easily and it turns on and off and adjusts volume using the TV remote. Five stars for the ZVOX!

Pros: Improves clarity of voices. All we have to do now is get movie directors to improve the quality of voices in their products! Voices in todays movies are much harder to understand than 20+ year old movies.

Cons: Bass improvement not dramatic but much better than the TV (not hard to beat)

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 3/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i have a hearing problem and this helps me hear. i now hear words instead mumbling.

Pros: works as adverised. i never gave such a good revirew

Cons: buttons on the remote are ridiculously small

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, NY on 3/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it ...clarifies the sound on the TV!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 2/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what they claimed it is suppose to do by making voice clearer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Robert from Belton, SC on 2/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very disappointed. I connected it to a 1998 Panasonic CRT type TV, which has very good internal speakers. No matter how I adjusted the ZVOX unit, the sound was not as good. For speech, music, sound effects, etc. Worse, there was no improvement in clarity of speech, dialogue, etc. It often sounded "tinny" to both of us. Older movies and TV shows, such as TCM, sounded really harsh. One positive was that the ZVOX support people were very good. It is somewhat difficult to program another remote to operate the ZVOX unit as the instructions are kind of vague. You have about 5 seconds to press the correct buttons.

Pros: Great support from ZVOX. Easy set-up.

Cons: Doesn't improve sound and even makes it worse.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

It broke very early

Norris from Clover, SC on 1/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It helped my hearing -working well for about 35 hrs of use then went inop. I did all instructions, finally ur phone tech said it was busted. I'm mailing it back.

Pros: Helped my hearing

Cons: Broke with minimal correct use

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from South Daytona, Fl on 1/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did exactly what it said it would do. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High Frequency Hearing Loss

Richard from Napa, CA on 1/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have high frequency hearing loss. I bought the AccuVoice speaker so that I would be able to hear the TV with out having it on max volume. This was the only way I could hear what the actors were saying. This was particularly true for people with British accents. Since connecting the speaker to my TV, I set the volume much lower and can hear and understand everything. The AccuVoice speakers work very well, indeed.

Pros: I can hear and understand everything

Cons: Lost the big theater sound.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Nevada City, CA on 1/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does everything it advertises. A good product that I would buy again... In fact that's just what I'm going to do.

Pros: Looks good, easy to set up.

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect gift for Mom

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, WA on 1/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this for my 80 year old mother for a Christmas present. Super easy to install and after an evening watching tv she loved it! She could understand all the dialog at a much lower volume level.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, NY on 12/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't do reviews but....this thing does everything as advertised! I'm a little hard of hearing in the 3 to 4k Hz range which apparently is where voices come across in TV land cause I was having to crank sound up to figure out what was being said and then get blasted out when the commercials came in somehow this thing clarifies the speech without excessive volume and does a great job at leveling volume against the Commercials it's great that it learns your TV controls so no need for another remote Little tricky figuring out that I had to put TV in fixed volume mode for all to play nice together Overall a bit pricey but for once you get what you pay for

Pros: Volume control, vocal clarity, convenience of single remote

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

avoid

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 12/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked for 1 week, then died

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/27/2016
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

11 of 16 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

David from Birmingham, AL on 12/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this speaker system for my mother who is 89. She has difficulty hearing and the down-firing speakers on the new TV's are horrible. Needed was a solution that was simple, that generously improved volume, dynamic range. The Accuvoice feature is also there for audio-boost when needed. The AV200 fit nicely in a spare cabinet equipment slot centered under the TV, it paired seamlessly with the existing remote and most importantly Mom gave me a big hug and a kiss. Great soundbar for tight spots with no sacrifice in sound.

Pros: compact, easy set-up, good sound

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Marquette, MI on 12/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this because I am somewhat hard of hearing and often have a hard time understanding speaking dialog. The fidelity isn't as good as I had hoped it would be. It is better than the in built in TV speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 11 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from St Louis, MO on 12/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Delivered what it promised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Florence, SC on 11/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was as described. Easy to set up and use. My dad really likes it! A good idea for people with hearing difficulties. Not a super great sound bar, but does exactly what is says it will do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 15 found this helpful

Unimpressed

Max from Minneapolis, MN on 11/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this directly through Zvox, with great hopes for sound improvement over my current Vizeo sound bar. I made a comparison between both units listening to the same dialogue difficult for me to hear clearly. The Zvox sounded tinny and had a weak dynamic range with no better clarity then the Vizeo which was actually a far better sounding unit. Save your money is my suggestion and look elsewhere.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

16 of 20 found this helpful

I can hear dialog now!

TracStar from Central Florida on 10/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Vizio TV with horrible downward pointed speakers. With the processor built in to the Zvox the voice quality is great. I wear hearing aids and this is a wonderful product.

Pros: Some how I blew the power supply at install? I purchased a replacement and everything is fine now.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

16 of 18 found this helpful

ZVOX AV200 AccuVoice TV Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 9/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does a nice job with voice boost. Compact footprint. Programming the TIVO remote took a while. Works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 16 found this helpful

TOP