Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Definitive Technology ProMount 80

Articulating wall-mount speaker brackets (Black)

MFR # E3A3

Definitive Technology ProMount 80

Definitive Technology ProMount 80

Articulating wall-mount speaker brackets (Black)

MFR # E3A3

46 reviews
View this product

Definitive Technology ProMount 80

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 10/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sturdy mounts

Crutchfield customer from Warrenton, VA on 5/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a mount that would be able to handle my definitive technology pro 2000 center speaker. It's weight is 12lbs. I had a pair of the pro 90 mounts that I was going to switch out and use for the center speaker. When I tried that it seemed to make the speaker stick out to far from the wall. I reviewed the pro 80's and at first I was worried that they wouldn't be strong enough. Crutchfield says the mounts can handle 6 lbs. The manual that definitive tech has says that they can hold 8lbs. I assume that is for each mount but the directions didn't indicate although they are sold in pairs I would assume it means each mount. I have them installed into studs and they seem to be doing the job just fine. This is a system I have in my garage when I want to listen to music while I tinker around. very easy to install and appears to be quality material. They were on sale.

Pros: looks good and easy to install. good value when they are on sale.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProMount 80

Crutchfield customer from Olive Branch, MS on 5/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking.mounted my PSB Alpha 3 as surrounds.worked great and very Easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProMount 80

Crutchfield customer from Troy, AL on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Swivel ball allows for many angles to mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProMount 80

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, CA on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. They do a great job with small speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProMount 80

Crutchfield customer from Powell, WY on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, it seems pretty strong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProMount 80

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City , MO on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality mounts

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProMount 80

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 11/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice, well made speaker bracket. Good instructions and it worked perfectly with my Boston Acoustics speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProMount 80

Crutchfield customer from Bossier City, LA on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install speaker mounts, work well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good choice

Crutchfield customer from Lake Forest, CA on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact wall mount. Perfect size.

Pros: Small, compact

Cons: Doesn't fit Bose cube speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProMount 80

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 2/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size and the dising are great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Money Grab to compensate for poor design

Nick from Mahwah, NJ on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's overpriced and they don't even give you screws and anchors to attach it to the wall. Total money grab because they didn't put regular keyhole mounts on the center channel of the pro cinema 600 set of speakers.

Pros:

Cons: Bulky, no included screws, overpriced

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProMount 80

Crutchfield customer from Huntersville,NC on 7/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid sturdy construction, easy to install. I've used these in the past and recently moved and left them in the old house. I'm pairing them with Promonitor 800 surrounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install, swivels in all directions.

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, MI on 6/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, but plan to buy your own hardware as none comes in the box. Directions are easy to follow and it didn't take long. Once the speakers are attached, they swivel in all directions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProMount 80

Malcolm from Pittsburgh, PA on 6/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice mounting system. Glad that I got the outlet ones since I think that made for a much better value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Fits the definitive speaker well

Van Williams from Sarasota, FL on 5/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

install easy, hold the speaker geat seems a perfect fit

Pros: works find

Cons: in my previous review about the speaker, this is what I was really addressing, I wish there was an easier way to turn the heads while holding the speaker in place, I had the turn the speaker when attaching it, why its ackward, because the wire is already connected, cant do it after

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProMount 80

Robert from Emerald Isle, NC on 5/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work well with tv and fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Mounting

Matt from Downey, CA on 2/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want to mount your Definitive Technology speakers to a wall the ProMount 80 is the perfect choice. I bought a pair to mount my rear/surround speakers and it made the mounting process so simple and it gives the speakers the perfect angle.

Pros: Simple installation, pairs perfectly with the Definitive Technology speakers, solid construction, gives the speakers a great angle when mounted

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NICE Mount

Dennis from Philadelphia, PA on 11/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great fairly low profile mount. I also have the Pro 90s but much prefer the discrete look of these and will be swapping out my 90s. I'm not sure how much weight they can handle but are perfect for smaller speakers I have used them on HEOS 1 and SonoS play 1s without any issue.

Pros: Discrete and low profile

Cons: Not sure how big a speaker you could mount

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProMount 80

Crutchfield customer from Ipswich, MA on 5/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm so glad I got these mounts for my new Definitive Technology 800 surround system. Speakers are adjustable to fit the room and mounts are unobstrusive.... works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best mounts around

Dennis from Los Angeles, CA on 3/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best mounts around. Crutchfield had way better pricing than another online retailer on these and the shipping was the same. Thanks Crutchfield! I was not paid or given anything for this review.

Pros: Easy to install and strong!

Cons: None, these are awesome. Make sure they work with your speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProMount 80

Lloyd from Marysville, OH on 3/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is great, however it was not designed to work with the speakers I purchased. (MY FAULT). When I tried to attach the mounts to the speakers I found that the male, screw, on the ball, was not log enough to reach the female threads (recessed) on the speakers. I thought about returning the mounts, but found an easy way to extend the male screw so it would reach the female threads. I just ran to Home Depot and purchased a stock thread, a connector and for $3.00 my problem was resolved. Mounts work great, easy to install and very good quality

Pros: work great, easy to install and very good quality

Cons: Don't see any. Just make sure they are compatible with the speakers you have

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProMount 80

Crutchfield customer from Toa Alta, PR on 12/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent product, very lite easy to install it fit the definition tech speaker like a glove

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProMount 80 Review

John H from Wausau, WI on 8/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These ProMount 80 speaker mounts for the small speakers in my ProCinema 600 Home Theater System are perfect for wall mounting. Mounting them to the wall was easy, and the design that attaches them to the speaker is great. I am completely satisfied!

Pros: Ease of mounting to the wall, small footprint, ease of attaching to the speaker, and range of speaker direction available.

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker wall mount

Big D from Las Vegas, NV on 7/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

there were very easy to install

Pros:

Cons: wish the pieces came apart to allow for easier installation. instead of having to wrench in the bolts while trying to hold up the speaker at same time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProMount 80

Preston from Tucson, AZ on 5/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what I needed it to do. Holds my definitive speaker on the wall and I can point it as needed.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Plastic

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Plan ahead

Richard from Idaho on 9/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and secure. However, the standoff from the wall is too close for banana connector unless you bought angled connectors.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Doesn't work with straight banana connectors.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

speaker mounts

Laura from Platteville, CO on 4/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is exactly what I was looking for and needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect mount

DJJ from Minnesota on 12/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and easy to mount.

Pros: Easy to mount

Cons: Mounting (wall) screws not included.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DEF TECH SPEAKER WALL MOUNTS

michael g from new port richey fl on 10/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wanted unobtrusive wall mounts for the Def Tech 800 Speakers .

Pros: well made, easily mounted on the wall and of course adjustable.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProMount 80 speaker mount pair

Anthony G. from Albertville, AL on 4/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little mounts. Compact. Easy installation. Holds my Polk Blackstone TL2's with ease.

Pros: Compact. Easy install. Adjustable.

Cons: The threaded 1/4-20 attachment screw is not really long enough for recessed threaded inserts. Needs to be 1/4" longer. Also mounts have a built in security loop but wires are not included.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProMount 80

Buck from Marietta, Ohio on 2/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit pricey but easy to install and solid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great solid speaker bracket

Wil from San Juan, PR on 2/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although I exchange them for another brackets do to another style, these brackets did look solid and small profile for any speakers. I did try one and they looked great with the speakers. Will definitely recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker mounts

Dan from Rochester, MA on 2/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and use but can tend to move if not tightened well.

Pros: Ease of install, small in appearance

Cons: Can slip if not tightened well.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good speaker mounts

Rich B from Montvale, NJ on 1/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good mounts for the money. However, when used as sole mount for a speaker, it tends to slip no matter how much you tighten it. I also would have liked to see this in white.

Pros: Decent mount for the money. Easy to install.

Cons: Can be weak particularly if it is the only mount for the speaker. Not available in white.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid minimalist no-fuss design

Richard M. from Hollywood, MD on 1/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased three pair to mount my set of five Definitive Technology speakers: Pro Monitor 1000, Pro Monitor 800, and Pro Center 1000. The compact design is unobtrusive yet no slouch when it comes to securely mounting the speakers to the wall and holding them in the desired position. They are very easy to mount on any surface that can securely hold a user supplied screw or bolt fastener. The fact that I needed to mount on drywall between studs was not an issue. Even the heavier Pro Monitor 1000s are rock solid mounted with heavy duty drywall anchors.

Pros: Secure and solid. Easily installable in minutes. Allows reasonable articulation of speaker orientation. Nice round number

Cons: A bit overpriced (nice round number notwithstanding). May require a Channel Locks (R) assist to tighten heavier speakers. An included screw hole template would be very helpful for mounting center speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mighty little mounts

John from Jacksonville Fl on 12/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, made to fit the Pro Cinema 800 system. I bought two sets, one for the wall and one for the ceiling mount in rear. Plan to get third set to mount my center speaker under the screen.

Pros: Small Custom fit

Cons: Pricy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pricey but solid

EricR from Oklahoma City, OK on 9/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for the money, these tiny speaker mounts are expensive, but they are well made and look good.

Pros: Looks, well made

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProMount 80

Phillip H. from Pleasant Hill, CA on 8/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These wall mounts are easy to install.

Pros: Small design for small speakers

Cons: speakers have to be upright and can't be positioned on their side to hide the mounts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use and easy to aim

DaleL from Cumming, Ga. on 7/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these with an 800 setup so I could aim the speakers. It's a snap to make fine adjustments. Personally I did not use the mounting hardware they sent. I used the screw in metal stud savers with a 40# rating from home depot. Quick shot with the screwgun and there mounted.

Pros: Easy to hang, Easy to aim.

Cons: Expensive, but they are adapted for use with Definitive Tech speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ProMount 80

Charlie S from Ithaca, NY on 3/31/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work as advertised, easy installation

Pros: They work as there advertised

Cons: You may need to supply your own screws depending on the installation

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProMount 80

Crutchfield customer from Golde, CO on 4/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Def-Tech mounts did the job perfectly for mounting my Def-Tech center speaker. Not much adjustment capability but, for me, it didn't matter much. Thanks for the quick delivery. Always a pleasure and a hassle-free experience doing business with you. ML

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not great

AustinJerry from Austin, TX on 4/22/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these mounts for ProMonitor 1000 speakers, which are 7 lbs. I have two issues with the mount. First, the range of adjustment was too narrow--I could not aim the speakers exactly to the primarily listening point. Second, the large plastic thumbwheels used to lock the mount in place cannot be adjusted tight enough by hand. Using a large adjustable pliers gets the job done, but not without marring the surface of the thumbwheel plastic. For an additonal $10, I recommend the ProMount 90, which is all metal, has a wider range of adjustment, and can be locked down using an allen wrench. I replaced all of my ProMount 80's with 90's.

Pros: None.

Cons: Limited range of adjustment, hard to tighten the thumbwheel.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Not bad at all

Peter Irie from Maryland on 7/29/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are not bad brackets but when mounting them, please try to get better wall plugs and thicker screws. The ones they come with are not the best quality. Other than that they are pretty good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProMount 80

Brad from Louisiana on 7/10/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered the ProMount 80's to replace the factory mounts on an older set of Klipsch Quintet II speakers (which had a U-shaped integral base/mounting bracket with a limited range of motion) in a new ceiling mount installation. The ProMount 80's are stable, secure, and provide a great range of motion for aiming of these smaller-sized speakers. The ball joint/socket fit is tight, to the point that you have to force the two together, but this is what makes the assembly so stable. Some forethought will be necessary, as there is limited space between the wall/ceiling and speaker to connect the wiring and then tighten the knurled ring for final speaker aiming. The brackets appear to be stable enough for a slightly larger sized speaker, and the instructions even make reference to using two brackets per speaker for mounting of larger-sized speakers, but the larger the speaker, the harder it will be to hold everything in place to make connections and tighten. Note that the alignment of the two ball joints to the two wall-mounted sockets on a dual mount application would have to be PERFECT in order to work, as there is zero play in the ball joint/socket assembly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect for smaller wallmount speakers

matt from Lexington KY on 1/25/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a wallmount, works as advertised. Very solid and secure, no worries about it pulling away from the wall or drooping with the weight of the speaker attached. I am using these mounts with Definitive Technologies Mythos Gem speakers. Only little quibble keeping it from a 5-star review is how tight you have to get the knurled knob to stabilize the speaker orientation. The knurls are slippery and a little hard to turn, especially if you are mounting in tight places, like corners. I had to use a pair of pliers to get them to the correct tightness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP