Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
635 936 272 3
Connect ID #
635 936 272 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Definitive Technology ProStand 100/200/1000

ProMonitor all-metal speaker stands

MFR # NDOD

Definitive Technology ProStand 100/200/1000

Definitive Technology ProStand 100/200/1000

ProMonitor all-metal speaker stands

MFR # NDOD

37 reviews
View this product

Nice stands for the Pro 1000 speakers

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, MS on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stands, just wish the wire came out of the bottom of the stand instead of the bottom of the pipe.

Pros: Well built.

Cons: Wire should come out the bottom of the base and not the back of the pipe. Would look much better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 100/200/1000

Crutchfield customer from Centennial, CO on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised and a perfect fit for the pro 1000 speakers. If they extended would consider for rear surround.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Off The Hook

Crutchfield customer from Norcross, GA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I owned DT equipment 18 years ago. Moved overseas and went with another brand. Large mistake DT is it and the Pro 1000/2000 is off the hook. It's perfect for my apartment. I am a big smooth jazz fan and the clarity WOW what can I said. My neighbor now wants the system

Pros: What kind I say excellent

Cons: The only issue I order too many stands

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Premium Speaker Stands for the dawg Tech 1000s

Crutchfield customer from Hood River, OR on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As I rent my house, I didn't want to use the Definitive Technology wall mounts. These stands are incredibly well made. I use the spikes on my carpeted floor. The channel in the stands will accommodate your speaker wire and they offer plastic wire clips that connect to the back of the channel for thicker speaker cables. If you don't have the ability or desire to use wall mounts, I would highly recommend these stands.

Pros: Well matched to the Def Tech 1000s, Solid feeling, channels to stow the speaker wires, strong finish

Cons: A little expensive, but worth it for the quality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 100/200/1000

Steve from Wrentham, MA on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent stands, very sleek looking design compliments the definitive promonitor speakers nicely

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Choice for ProMonitor 1000's

Jeffrey from Golden, CO on 4/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stands for my ProMonitor 1000's. The stands are nice and sturdy and integrate well with the ProMonitors. The only complaint I have is the system for screwing in the speakers to the stands is not particularly well engineered. However, it does seem to work OK.

Pros: Good integration with the ProMonitor 1000 speakers

Cons: Mounting isn't particularly well engineered.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Stands for PRO1000 Speakers

John from E Longmeadow, MA on 5/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was slow to warm up to the style of these stands, but I realized I needed something high enough (and sturdy) for my PRO1000 speakers. I have these speakers in the front and rear of my family room, but I bought just one pair of ProStands initially to check them out. I found them very easy to assemble, and I like how the speakers connect to the stands with a small bolt. While more contemporary looking than wood/composite stands I've used in the past, the ProStands grew on me quickly and give my system a more professional look. More importantly, they place the speakers at an optimum listening height in my room. I've since bought a second pair of ProStands for my rear speakers and I couldn't be happier with the results. I recommend these stands to anyone who is on the fence like I was.

Pros: Design, height, sturdiness.

Cons: Little expensive but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very Nice

Ryan from San Antonio, TX on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid stand. Works as designed. Wish it were just little taller.

Pros: Good build quality

Cons: Wish they were taller

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Very solid well-built speaker stands

Stanley from St Thomas, VI on 12/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid metal stands that are well constructed and appear to be powder-coated, in a non-reflective coating, to prevent corrosion. I bought these thinking I would upgrade to some deftech speakers in the near future and in the interim, to use them with a cheaper set of Polk speakers. Either of the choice of plates to use for the speakers use a single screw to secure the speaker in the base so I had to get a little ingenious and just use some velcro tape to secure them. They come with two mounting plates (one for the 100 speakers and another for the 200 speakers), base supports for either floor (rubber) or carpet (spikes) I will say if DefTech builds their speaker like these stands, I am looking forward to buying some DefTech speakers

Pros: Solid won't move unless you move them nice finish seems very durable

Cons: only attaches speakers at base

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice stands

Earl from Tucson, AZ on 5/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using the Def Tech Pro Monitor 1000s as surround speakers and needed to place them on stands. These fit the speakers perfectly. They look nice and are pretty low profile. They are easy to put together and seem study enough. The screws to attach the speakers are a little short though. Overall the are working well.

Pros: Perfect fit for the Def Tech Pro monitor 1000 speakers. Easy assembly.

Cons: Screws that attach speakers to stands are to short

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice stands.

Frank from Central PA on 3/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These well made stands arrived quickly, and in good shape with all the bits and pieces. Assembly was quick and easy. I have a pair of Audioengine HD3 speakers mounted on the larger of the two provided plates; they fit well and are very stable.

Pros: Stable and nicely made.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High grade stands.

RadRabbit from Hollidaysburg, PA on 3/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Esthetics:5, Stability: 4, Sturdiness: 4 & Height adjustment: 0. Total score: 4.

Pros: See above

Cons: See above

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 100/200/1000

Ralph from Summerland Key, FL on 1/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. Speaker fits firmly in place. Easy to assemble.

Pros: good fit sturdy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 100/200/1000

Crutchfield customer from Langley, WA on 12/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, this is a great accessory for the ProMonitor 1000. The look is clean and matches the speakers. The wires are hidden in the post keeping the look clean. The stand is stable even on carpet and doesn't seem top heavy. The build quality is good. Assembly is quick as you would expect except for mounting the speaker to the stand. The screw provided to attach the speaker to the stand is too short and there are no alignment features. It took numerous tries to get the screw started in the speaker and it only engages a thread or two. That's my only complaint. Once assembled, it looks and works great.

Pros: Looks great and stable.

Cons: Screw to attach speaker to stand too short.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 100/200/1000

Bill from Norwalk, CT on 11/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My second set of these stands for the Pro Monitor 1000's. Excellent quality and very good weight at the bottom for stability. Also in addition to exterior wire clamps they have pre-drilled holes to run the speaker wire unexposed internally in the column of the stand. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Necessary addition to a floor standing set-up.

Smith from Plano, TX on 11/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent compliment to the 1000 ProMonitor speakers. I have used the Def Tech specific stands with my existing ProMonitor 800 surround system, and considered them a necessary component when I upgraded to the 1000 front main speakers. These are an appropriately larger base for the larger 1000 speakers. Quality materials, fit and function.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 100/200/1000

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 9/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're stands - sturdy and clean design.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 100/200/1000

Brian from La Jolla, CA on 5/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product but could be easier to assemble & locate 1000 series speaker on to. The product could be improved in ease of assembly by adding location pegs to ensure proper alignment of each part rather than relying on the eye of the assembler. Also it's difficult to locate the speaker fixing screw while holding the beautiful polished finish speaker above the stand without potential scratching & finger marking. An extra location peg on the stand top plate would be a great help.

Pros: Great after it's correctly assembled

Cons: A couple of extra mechanical location pegs/features would help in ease of assembly

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 100/200/1000

carlos from Rialto, CA on 4/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well. Right height and seems stable

Pros: Works very well. Right height and seems stable

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Best speaker stand

Prakash from san francisco, CA on 3/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Explored on various speaker stand for my new ProMonitor 1000 and finally decided to go with this instead of any genetic speaker stand. Very happy with the build quality and not sturdy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Definitive Technology Pro stand 1000

Tim P from east brunswick, NJ on 3/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect all the way around. No problems at all assembling, very easy although I've read some reviews of people having issues, I had them together in 10 minutes. Highly recommended.

Pros: Neat clean stylish

Cons: $$

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 100/200/1000

JimK from hull, MA on 3/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid stands. Good fit.

Pros: Well made.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 100/200/1000

John M from orlando, FL on 2/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for our system

Pros: Nice height and very sturdy, the stands do not deter from the room ambiance.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Definitive 1000 speaker stand

Dave from Dallas, TX on 9/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my Definitive 1000 speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

pro1000 stands

Ant from san antonio on 5/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands look great.

Pros: Easy to install. Good looking.

Cons: If you have banana plugs you will have to take them off and run the wires through the stands.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Definitive Technology Pro Stand

Abe from Salt Lake City, UT on 5/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for Def Tech Pro Cinema 1000 that I use for front speakers. Stands are exactly the right height and very sturdy.

Pros: Height sturdy stands

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

A+ stands

Tate from Florence nj on 5/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sturdy stands

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sturdy and Good Looking

HumboldtRick from Eureka, CA on 4/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice looking stands that are sturdy and at the right height. Nice that the cables run through the stand so you don't see them.

Pros: Look good Sturdy Hides cables

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

could be better

TF from Hobbs, NM on 1/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall these stands are quite sturdy. However there seems to be some issues with the manufacturing & quality control processes. 1) The threaded components welded to the base which provide a means to attach the feet are often filled with slag from the welding process. Thus the associated feet cannot be attached properly. Two out of four stands purchased had this problem. Definitive Technology sent replacements, but IMO this should not be an issue with stands at this price. 2) The pan-head screws provided to attach Definitive Technology Pro-Monitor 1000 speakers are too short, and screw into the speaker only by about one thread. If these screws are tightened too tightly, there is a significant possibility the brass insert in the bottom of the speaker could be damaged. Definitive Technology sent countersunk bare steel screws as replacements. Thus the screws stick out too far, and do not match the black speaker stands. Once again, IMO this should not be an issue stands at this price. 3) My overall impression of these stands is a well designed product with poor manufacturing and quality control processes.

Pros: well designed & sturdy

Cons: problematic with poor manufacturing and quality control processes

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 100/200/1000

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, LA on 10/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just an average speaker stand

Pros:

Cons: Very hard to screw the center screw onto the base of speaker

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 100/200/1000

CT from Jacksonville, FL on 1/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have seven Definitive 1000 speakers. I mounted two on the wall and four on the Pro stands. I could hear the ones on the wall which seem to over power the floor models. I decided to get the Pro Stands and mounted the wall speakers on the stands. It was amazing the difference in the total sound in the room. I recommend mounting all the speakers on the stand it gives a true sound around sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Made for my ProMonitor 1000's

Jules W from Clearwater, FL on 12/19/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well-built, sturdy stand. Relatively easy to assemble with Phillips & flathead screwdriver. Unlike my previous Sanus stands, these have a substantial feel to them that makes you feel confident that your investment will be safe & secure. I just wish that they included worded instructions along with the provided diagram. However, it doesn't take long to figure out how to put these stands together.

Pros: Build quality, easy assembly

Cons: Only diagram instructions provided

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

All around #1.

MoonSkillet from Kannapolis, NC on 10/14/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these stands for the front positioning of my Pro-Monitor 1000S speakers. I was worried because I had to position one speaker on carpet and another on hardwood floors for peak performance of the system. After so many bad reviews on the "Want A Be Cheap Stands" out there I decided to pay for the stands created for the speakers. WELL worth it! Great stability on carpet and hardwood floors. No walking around when running the system hard, which I do a lot. Why not? Also very stylish and professional looking to! Easy to put together and install speakers on and run the cables in the arms. Couldn't have found a better stand in my book. And trust I looked around awhile.

Pros: Stability on carpet and hardwoods! No walking/traveling at high volumes! Easy to assemble and work with! Great looking!!!!

Cons: I can't think of any Cons.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice stands

ChadSpeed from St. Joseph, Il on 3/31/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stands for the money, easy to use. Much more stable than the rear euro Sanus stands I had to use for my surrounds. Look classy too.

Pros: Stable, look great, great height.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 100/200/1000

Howard W from Beverly Hills FL on 5/11/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

using the stands improved our system sound. Stands were easy to put together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Simple, easy to assemble, sturdy

John from Oscoda, MI on 2/19/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands come unassembled in a single card board box. All steel construction, and very simple to assemble. With speakers mounted, they feel stable. The bases are steel and nicely weighted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 100/200/1000

Crutchfield customer from Cape Girardeau, MO on 11/20/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome stands. I purchased these for my Pro-Monitor 1000s. The quality is outstanding and the stands are quite sturdy and stable-- just as I have come to expect from Definitive Technology!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP