Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
628 503 930 4
Connect ID #
628 503 930 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800

ProMonitor all-metal speaker stands (Black)

MFR # NDNF

Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800

Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800

ProMonitor all-metal speaker stands (Black)

MFR # NDNF

41 reviews
View this product

Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800

Linda from Levittown, PA on 7/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well with my speakers. Fast shipping, easy web site to use. Would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker stands.

Christopher from Tacoma, WA on 3/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker stands for my rear Definitive Technology ProCinema 6D surround speakers. I like them so much I will be buying the stands again for my front speakers. Slim, well built and stable. Very good workmanship and they look great!

Pros: Well built, stable and custom designed for my speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality, height not.

Crutchfield customer from Oak Harbor , WA on 12/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stand quality is adequate, however, these stands are too short.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best option for these speakers

Crutchfield customer from Marquette, MI on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to assemble and sturdy after setup. Two types of floor pegs to choose from. I've moved multiple times in the past 7 years and they've held up perfectly with no strange warping or bending.

Pros: Simple setup Super sturdy 2 types of floor pegs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DT 600 Short Stands.

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CT on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The main problem with these speaker stands is that hey don't go high enough to reach your ear level while listening to them. And the hardware could be more user friendly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800

Crutchfield customer from Pelkie, MI on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice appearance! Easy to assemble! Price seems a little high.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, MO on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i read some of the negative reviews about this stand not being stable and easily tippable and find myself scratching my head. In my case, the stand sits on hardwood flooring with the rubber feet attached and there seems to be no danger of it tipping at all. it is quite a solid and a heavy stand. it is also quite easy to feed the speaker wire through the hollow tube in the stand for connection to the speaker. there are some clips provided to secure the speaker wire if you choose not to do this but i like the cleaner look of the wire being concealed in the tube itself.

Pros: solid and heavy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800

Crutchfield customer from Queen Creek, AZ on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the 600's at a real good price here. it just made sense to get the stands that were made for the speaker. I am pleased with the material used, all metal and the metal spikes it comes with are a added plus since the stands are on carpet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ProStand

Crutchfield customer from Southampton, PA on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble, very sturdy and easy to adjust speaker position.

Pros: study

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for!! They are perfect!!!

Pros: Easy to assemble

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800

Robert from Racine, WI on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speaker stand that gets my speakers off the entertainment cabinet to a wider footprint and a better height.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 3/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install and looks great..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker stands

Micah from Scotts, MI on 11/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy and well built. A little pricey for what they are but they look nice

Pros: Great quality and well built

Cons: A little pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, ME on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Stand. Looks great and is easy to reposition wherever you want it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800

Crutchfield customer from Houston, MS on 9/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice stand. It is more stable than the stand that was available when I bought my original speakers several years ago. The old stand had a sticky pad on the top that was alright, but it was not great. If the stand was knocked over, the speaker might detach. This newer design actually screws down on the plate. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800

Crutchfield customer from Lititz, PA on 7/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stand works great with my speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800

Crutchfield customer from Temple Hills, MD on 6/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the stands fits right in the corners

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sturdy and easy to assemble

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800

Crutchfield customer from Saint Peters, MO on 3/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands work great with the speakers as they should. Very easy to put together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BEST stands for the Definitive 600/800 series speakers

Panther6834 from San Jose, CA on 11/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have the Definitive Technology ProMedia 600 or 800, then this ProStand is not perfect, it IS the stand you want. There are plenty of "generic" stands (some from name brands, others from generic "brands", but this is the only stand designed specifically for the Definitive 600/800 series of speakers. They are simple to put together, easy to thread the speaker wire (12 gauge, or smaller), and position the speakers in an excellent position. While I recommend wall-mounting (as my rear speakers were previously mounted), if you need to mount your speakers on a stand, these are the only stands I can truly recommend when using the Definitive 600.800 speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Stands

Wylbe from Delavan, WI on 8/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands met all of my expectations. They work well with the Definitive speakers and the cable management system is a nice plus.

Pros: Affordable and sturdy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800

Jimmy from Pinehurst, NC on 4/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am pleased with them. Designed for the speaker I purchased is the reason I chose these. Glad I did, very well pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800

Keith from Oakland, Ca. on 1/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very pleased with the ProStand 600/800. I decided to purchase these stands since they were specifically designed for the Pro Cinema speakers. They are a perfect fit and look great in the room.

Pros: Adjustable base plate

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speaker Stands

Thomas from New Jersey on 1/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Defininative Technology Floor stands for PM 600/800 Bookshelf Speakers are very good. Nice feature to include rug spikes as an option to the rubber floor pads is very thoughtful. Mine are on thick pile carpet and the spikes keep the stands stable. Regardless of which type of foot you use they are also adjustable so you're able to level them. Quality Craftsmanship. One shortcoming is in attaching the speaker to the stand. A bit of a challenge. Worth the money and Great Service from the advisors to prompt delivery.

Pros: Able to level the base plate. Two types of feet for the base. Carpet Spikes keep the stands in place even on Thick pile carpet.

Cons: Challenging to attach speaker. A bit cumbersome.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800

Bruce from Appleton, WI on 12/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As far as speaker stands go these are exactly as described. They are quality built and aesthetically Pleasant. What I wanted was speaker standstand that Blended in to the setting of the room. These speaker stands work perfect.

Pros: Quality Construction, proficient , ease of assembly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800

Crutchfield customer from Troy, MI on 12/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great with the speakers; easy set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Slim build great for wood floors and carpet

B from Spring Hill, TN on 5/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the very slim design. I was concerned about my young one easily knocking them over but the small carpet spikes plant the speakers firmly in carpet.

Pros: Great product and value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Difinitive Speaker stands

Arnold W from michigan city, IN on 3/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Built well!

Pros: Look good and work well with speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800 Review

RobT from Massachusetts on 11/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent stands to match Pro Monitor 800's. Great build quality and aesthetically pleasing. I see some negative reviews and wonder why? It looks exactly as depicted on the website. They were heavier/better quality than anticipated and the speakers mount perfectly. Matched with Marantz 5010 & SSA3 - generates an awesome 5.1 setup with the look of a soundbar.

Pros: Ease of setup, quality build/materials, matches perfectly with speakers.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid and easy to assemble

LarsP from California on 9/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble. Sturdy. 14 gauge wire fit easily inside the pole.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy fit

Johnnie2 from Kenilworth, New Jersey on 8/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thses are practical speaker stands for the DefTech ProLine Cinema 600 speaker system. Assembly was easy, they look good and serve their purpose. You can hide the wires inside of them. They are expensive for what they are. Not much else to say...

Pros:

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stands

lrivizzig from Maryland on 1/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stands for our Definitive speakers. They fit nicely in the corners so you don't see the speakers like you would with bulky stands. They are heavy enough you feel that your speakers will not fall over (ours are on carpet and are steady).

Pros: Sturdy and sleek style. Perfect height for our speakers to give the surround sound.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect!

Greg from Georgia on 12/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not cheap, but they are perfect for my Pro Cinema 600 speakers. Very unobtrusive, easy to put together, and very sturdy. I love and highly recommend them.

Pros: small, easy to put together

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

speaker stands

bigguy from oshkosh wis on 1/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have purchased from Crutchfield before.very helpful people.good service.i have the def.tech.pro minitor 600 speaker system.that is why I purchased the stand.very solid stand.does a good job.thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800

Marc H. from Derry, NH on 9/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I previously bought a pair of speaker stands from and electronic store and ALL of the welded nuts were already stripped out, I was not a happy camper!! Then I bought the Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800 for my Pro Monitor 600 speakers from this site and they are exactly what I was looking for. Perfect height and easy set up

Pros: Cable hiders within post, solid and sturdy, Nice looking

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Definitive Tech ProStand 600/800

Featherhead from Houston, TX on 8/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two of these speaker stands for the right & left surround channels in my 7.1 surround system. They hold the DefTech Pro Monitor 800's securely and look attractive next to the media cabinet.

Pros: Nice looking, easy to assemble. Work perfectly with the DefTech Pro Monitor 800's.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800

mr. ed from puerto rico on 4/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect complement to pro 800 speakers from def tech. well made, unobtrusive, solid. places speakers at ear level, well worth the $.

Pros: perfect for pro 800's.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Eddie G from College Park, MD on 12/28/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker stands. Well-constructed from metal, fit the Def-Tech speakers like a glove, easy to assemble, and surprisingly stable. A little more expensive, but worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Stands

j3 from Portsmouth, Va on 10/18/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stands are sturdy and well made. (sturdy until my 2 year old pulls on them) I use these stands for my 800 series and no complaints.

Pros: Sturdy, nice look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800

ToddF from Ontario, NY on 2/3/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Returned these, they were very crude and in my opinion ugly. Too expensive for the quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Definitive Technology ProStand 600/800

Smith from Plano, TX on 1/31/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These matched DT stands for the Pro Cinema 800 are well made, easily assembled, and provide the needed support for the speakers and flexibility of placement that one would expect. Wiring is easily routed through the mounting pole. These stands place the speakers at the desired height for listening, and compliment the other black metal and glass end tables and chrome and smoked glass component/TV stand that we have in the media room. Using the optional carpet spikes, the speakers occassionally appear to be slightly listing to one side or the other, but have proven to be stable and easily realigned. Good investment with this speaker system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound