Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

NAD C 268

Stereo power amplifier

MFR # C268

NAD C 268

NAD C 268

Stereo power amplifier

MFR # C268

9 reviews
View this product

Excellent Amp

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two of these to drive my in ceiling Martin Logan Atmos speakers paired with an Anthem AVM-60 and MCA 525. Got them because of XLR connections. Once broken in and calibrated the sound experience is awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NAD C268

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent amp at this price point and brings new life to my towers! The sound is warm and inviting with virtually no distortion.

Pros: - More power than advertised - Low distortion - Sleek design

Cons: - 12V trigger caused static noise in my unit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean amplifiers

Paul from Bristol, TN on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 2 of these Oct. last year, running each bridged mono into a pair of restored 1975 Bozak Monitor C's. I love what I hear when I turn on the power amps and the protection circuits click - Absolutely nothing! Pure silence. Then the music starts - incredibly detailed and "real" sounding. Dynamic range is bold and extensive. Drums sound like they are in the room. Vocals are sweet and natural. All the instruments are distinguishable with all of their subtle nuances. I drive them with the NAD C165BEE preamp and a moving coil cartridge. Pleasant at all volume levels. I never have to strain to hear anything.

Pros: Super clean sound, highly detailed, loads of reserve power.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Amp

Crutchfield customer from Hartselle, AL on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very clean sounding amp. Surprisingly light for the wattage. I am using it in "mono" mode to power my subwoofer. So far, it's working great. I have no complaints.

Pros: Easy to setup, lots of power for the cost/weight, very clean sound.

Cons: Wasn't free? I've found nothing to complain about.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Quality amplification at a good price

Crutchfield customer from Glen Spey, NY on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the NAD C268 power amplifier to improve the performance of an otherwise very nice 2.1 stereo system. I have been a big fan of NAD going back decades, and have often recommended the brand when consulting. They have always represented some of the best value in hifi. This is the fourth NAD component I own, all currently in use. I bought this amplifier after noticing some midrange distortion and generally lackluster performance from my NAD C720BEE receiver driving Focal Chorus 806Vs. I determined it was the power amp in the receiver that really didn't have the power to properly drive the speakers. The addition of the C268 has made a huge improvement to the system, and I cannot wait to listen to stuff on it, whether it be CDs, FM, streaming, TV or video discs. Some of the improvements include: MUCH better imaging, which is my favorite thing about stereo. (I am an audio engineer.) The frequency response is noticeably smoother. Low-level detail pops now. Dynamic range has been noticeably increased. There is better intelligibility at low volume levels, particularly with soundtrack material on TV. Some very nice features include the 12V trigger, which allowed for seamless integration with the receiver, and the line-level pre-amp pass-thru to feed my Focal 300P sub. Previously I was using the LFE output from the receiver, which did not mute properly and had a fixed crossover. I have been able to tune the sub perfectly for the first time. A terrific

Pros: Low-Z inputs, 12V trigger, preamp pass-thru for sub. Quality power, more than sufficient for most home stereo systems. Smooth response and detailed imaging.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

Delicate nuanced yet punchy strong sound

Mark from New York, NY on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow I am so impressed and for the first time in years if not decades, I listened to my music and fell in love all over again and heard many things I've never heard before in my music. I am so impressed with this amplifier! I have a mac mini running into a SVS SB100 sub and from the sub running into the amp. No preamp needed and no external DAC on the mini needed. I use apple's Remote app to control iTunes on the mac mini. Elegant, simple, few moving parts and just love the sound. For speakers I have PMC DB1 Golds. I think I've finally found my system. Thanks Crutchfield (great service) and thanks NAD!

Pros: Have to say just perfect sound to my ears.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

great product

Waldron from Arendtsville, PA on 9/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up and wonderful sound stage amp...

Pros: excellent sound reproduction ...

Cons: Manual power switch...

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Great amplifier

Rob from Helena, MT on 6/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We are using two bridged NAD C 268s to drive Polk RTiA9 and the sound is amazing. Highly recommend this amplifier.

Pros: Excellent sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Lives up to the NAD reputation

Tony from 96921 on 1/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I have owned many amps. This set up is 2ch stereo. I have an XSP-1 balanced analog preamp, outboard DAC, and PSB Imagine XT2 towers (Crutchfield purchase). I have an Emotiva XPA 2 (2ch gen 3 amp) it is a strong performer. It runs 300 watts RMS true rating. I like the XPA 2 Emotiva. So I got two NAD C 268s as an upgrade of sorts. I run each in bridged mode. They are rated at 300 RMS and 500 watts peak. The difference I noticed is the NAD C268 makes the mid freqs jump out to the soundstage quite more. Also the C 268 seems to have more power reserves. I say this because the bass hits hard! Many sounds sneak up on me with this amp. This amp gives very clean sound from a totally SILENT back ground. I am impressed. This is a solid amp, lives up to the NAD reputation for performance. Also always great doing business with Crutchfield!

Pros: Low profile and runs cool

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

30 of 30 found this helpful

TOP