Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

NAD C316BEE V2

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in phono stage

MFR # C316BEE-PH V2

NAD C316BEE V2

NAD C316BEE V2

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in phono stage

MFR # C316BEE-PH V2

47 reviews
View this product

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Glenwood Lndg, NY on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The gear was a open box unit in perfect condition. The features and sound are very good. Thank you, Peter

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from San Carlos, CA on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect amp! Beautiful sound, solid unit. Soft and subtle with amazing warmth and clarity! I was also blown away by the 2 day free shipping! Well done, Crutchfield!

Pros: Great price for an outstanding amplifier! Free two day shipping was amazing. Beautiful transaction all together. Very happy customer!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding NAD amp

David from DURHAM, NC on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the clear, natural sound of this amp, and at this low price it's unbeatable. It sounds much better than an amp that I had purchased at twice the price. I originally had my SVS Ultra bookshelves and Fluance RT84 turntable (Ortofon Blue) connected with a good Yamaha 1020 surround receiver, with very nice results, but wanted to upgrade and set up a separate music system in a different room. My first purchase for the second setup was a highly rated $1000 amp. There were some good things about that amp, but the overall sound was just harsh and fatiguing - on alto sax and some vocals, especially female vocals. I listen to a lot of jazz, and to the great singer-songwriters and bands of the 60s and 70s. They lost their magic, so there was no way I could stay with that amp. The NAD C316BEE has the accurate, natural sound I was longing for. All of my old favorites - JT, Joni and Jackson - now have rich, lush voices. The sax of Cannonball Adderley and the piano of Bill Evans are spectacular. All the nuances of the music I love are spread out right in front of me. Also, like the NAD 3020 that I had in the 80s, this amp has plenty of power. Chicago, The Who, and Dire Straits fill the room with the volume set at much less than half. I am very satisfied.

Pros: Superb sound at a great price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Like a solid friend

Timothy from Bethel on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I buy all my audio equipment from Crutchfield as they know how to ship to western Alaska and shake out packages from the Anchorage post office warehouse. My Cambridge Azur is a marvelous match for my sound system but it is too sophisticated. It decided my Cornwalls were overloading the amp and would shut down. As it would cost hundreds of dollars just to ship and get an estimate I ordered a cheap Yamaha R-S202 to get by, but was never satisfied with its thin sound. I gave it to a young friend who is very happy. I then turned to the NAD since it is mainly analogue and not flashy. The balance and tone controls are on the panel, rather than hidden in settings. It's 40 watts are plenty for my apartment. The sound is most important to me. After three measures of Brubeck's Hope: A Celebration I was satisfied. The NAD is like a solid friend who doesn't show off. It just plays the music. Compared to the Yamaha and the Cambridge, the sound is a bit thick. The Cambridge is 'just right'. My advice: If you have lots of money and access to a repair shop go with the Cambridge Azur. Otherwise go with the NAD.

Pros: Simple and does the job

Cons: Sound is a tad thick

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

The Little Black Box of Happiness

Crutchfield customer from St Marys, KS on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I owned the NAD C326BEE for 15 years when three weeks ago it broke down. I was not anticipating what would happen next. I always wanted to upgrade, striving for that certain level of enjoyment that a sound system is capable of. But after reading reviews on the current trend in amplifiers I decided I did not want the added complication that a more expensive integrated amplifier introduces. Streaming and all the wireless capabilities just seems like an endless loop of frustration and a continuing ever widening black hole of cost. I thought I had a decent setup already. I was wrong. I bought the NAD C316BEE V2 and I am amazed at how much improvement there is. I still can't believe it. My system now is at another level and I am hearing things in the music I've never noticed before. I am very happy with this 'lower end' NAD integrated amplifier. It is astounding.

Pros: Straight forward simplicity that sounds fantastic.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Swampscott, MA on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little amp! I have an old NAD receiver going on 11 years old - still runs like new. This was a no-brainer for me - great performance in my small den/kitchen area. The amp is very compact and fits just about anywhere for tight spaces. I also love the simplicity and tone controls - no bells and whistles here! Sounds awesome with my Elac UB5's and an old pair of NHT Super Ones. I mainly stream from Apple/Spotify through a bluetooth DAC - also play my CD collection. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Alameda, CA on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing simplicity and sound. My records sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit for the price.

T. from Portland, OR on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outdoes anything I've ever heard in this price segment thus far. I paired this to some Klipsch R-51M speakers on stands. Listening to my records, it captures any muted details from my entry level turntable (a cheap Sony, which works for my needs and budget) and pulls them up and out of the muddy waters to acceptable levels (I would fault this more on the turntable than the unit itself). The clarity is impressive, despite my system's minimal setup. It's a great unit that indeed does punch well above its weight.

Pros: -Slim profile -Tons of input options, and a good quality built-in phono!! -Does what it does, very well -Price for performance is good -Simple to use and set up -Nice, neutral-centered sound with some adjustability -The remote is a nice plus that isn't needlessly complicated (it even turns the volume knob via a small integrated servo when you adjust that remotely)

Cons: Front panel is plastic. Is that really even a con though?

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Ronald C. from Johns Island, SC on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When setting up my office system I was deciding between a vintage system or a modern system. When looking at my space and typical size of even smaller quality speakers the vintage while more desirable from nostalgia and looks...did not really meet footprint options I had. So bought a pair of bookshelf Klipsch R-51M speakers....as I have Cornwalls on my main system. Then looking at integrated amps....I knew primarily would be streaming, CD Player and maybe turntable later but while in office working CD or streaming was 99%. Cambridge, NAD, Marantz, Yamaha, Denon....but I kept coming back to the Cambridge and NAD...and eventually settled on NAD. Reputation, experience in 80s with a friends NAD 3020....no frills, workhorse that punches well above its weightclass...and the C316BEEv2 seemed to be the ticket. Did not have built in Bluetooth but I had an aux device already to hook up for streaming...but it had a great phono preamp stage and enough devices to meet my CD needs....and good clean power to where I could use to drive my Cornwalls if my vintage main system needed repair or cleaning in future. I love it...punchy, clear, powerful and plays much better than the specs might indicate.

Pros: design, quality transformer, reputation, price

Cons: no internal bluetooth for aptX HD streams

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Woodsville, NH on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The MP3 plug-in is useless as it is mono mode with zero volume. Should be a mini USB port instead. Great amp otherwise. Plenty of power and stays cool. Sounds great with my old JBLs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not an audiophile, but love this amplifier. I hooked it up to my new Klipsch speakers and the sound quality is astounding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Extremely Strong Value.

Jeffery E from KENNEWICK, WA on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Typical super fast Crutchfield shipping. This is an amp that punches well above it's weight class. I believe it's a very worthwhile successor to the NAD 3020. The included phono section is great, and rivals competition costing much more. Excellent clarity. The imaging and sound stage are extremely realistic. Closing my eyes and playing a track I've heard live and know well, I can see the vocalist and each musician in their proper spot. Using this amp to drive a new pair of Klipsch RP600M speakers. It was a combination that Steve Guttenberg, the audiophiliac, thought was outstanding. Highly recommended. I believe you have to spend considerably more to enjoy really meaningful gains.

Pros: Excellent imaging and soundstage. Clean power with excellent clarity.

Cons: This is a really small nit. It comes with a setup guide but no manual. You have to download the manual. Not a huge deal, but would be nice to have a manual included.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Beauty is in its simlicity!

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say but "Wow!". Simple and compact with tremendous sound! Driven via Bluetooth using the Focal Apt-X Bluetooth receiver 091APTXBT or the NAD C538 CD player, single disc, both also purchased from Crutchfield and fed through a pair of Polk Audio TSx220B Speakers, this integrated amp delivers high-quality, clean, crisp sound with sufficient low-end to make any style music a true joy to listen to. Fits nicely in the cabinet where it is setup, pleasing my wife as well!

Pros: Compact, simple, incredible sound for a great price.

Cons: Limited to only one set of speakers, but not really sure if that is a limitation given the quality of the sound provided.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Eatonton, GA on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did much research on home theatre, multi-channel receivers, etc. then did a 180 and and decided to go analog. Simple 2-channel amp and Bowers and Wilkins 606 bookshelf speakers. Extremely satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from La Canada Flt, CA on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well designed solidly built

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My music has been taken to a new level!

Pros: Well packaged and easy to set up.

Cons: Had to search for a user's manual for a question. A link to one would have been helpful.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, CA on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received it two weeks ago for service excellent sales people my little bee it's excellent clear good bass and a lot of details Great amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Holliston, MA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using this in my office with a pair of KEF Q150's. So much to love. Great clear accurate sound!

Pros: Price point Just great sound No unnecessary or useless frills

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good, basic stereo amp with plenty of RCA style analog inputs and a built-in phono preamp. I'm driving some small outdoor speakers with it and there is a definite improvement in sound over the old Pioneer amp this replaced. Unfortunately there are no digital inputs of any kind and there is no signal output (digital or analog). So it is OK for driving one set of speakers from analog sources, but cannot accept digital sources or be used as a primary source or the phono preamp for multiple amps in different zones in the house.

Pros: Good sound quality.

Cons: Very basic all analog. No digital inputs or signal output.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great Sounding Little Amp

Doug from Buffalo Grove on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The C316BEEV2 was a good match for my Bowers and Wilkins 685 book shelf speakers. With the tone controls bypassed the bass is firm, the mids are airy and the treble is crisp. This seems more powerful than the rated 40 watts. The headphone amplifier is stout as well. It had no problem driving my AKG K240 Studio headphones that have a 55 ohm impedance and 91.5 db sensitivity rating. I was considering the NAD and another brand. My advisor Carson brought up the specifications on both products and the NAD's were much better. The same was true for the NAD C538 CD player that I also purchased. This was another great experience with Crutchfield.

Pros: Sturdy build quality Great sound 40 watt rating is conservative

Cons: None at this price

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Everything you need. Nothing you don't.

Doug from Nashville on 8/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's future-proof. Nothing but six analog inputs to connect whatever you like, with a phono stage, and plenty of power. I have it connected to a pair of KEF LS50s with a couple of subwoofers in a 15' x 18' room and the volume levels can get deafening, with no audible distortion and the volume knob only set to about 10 o'clock. The headphone amp is shockingly good. I've bought external headphone amps and haven't needed them. It drives my Sennheiser HD800S to louder levels than I can stand. Plenty of headroom, bass extension, low noise floor...it's got it all. I own a discrete phono stage from another company whose name sounds like a dirty word. It cost me $129. It doesn't really sound any better with my Rega Planar 3 than this built in phono preamp does. Don't sleep on this if you just want to play records. No hum, plenty of gain, no distortion even from the high output Rega Elys 2 cartridge. No subwoofer output is a bit of a buzzkill, but I use 2 10" subs that have high-level inputs in the back, and just run a second set of speaker wire to them, and it works great for stereo bass. The tone controls are helpful, but easily bypassed. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone who wants an audiophile quality integrated amp but doesn't want to go nuts on cost. You're missing out on NOTHING with this, unless you really need more power or a built in DAC. Sound quality wise, this NAD C316 BEEv2 is everything.

Pros: Power for days KILLER headphone amp VERY GOOD phono stage (for MM cartridges)

Cons: No subwoofer output.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Takoma Park, MD on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this unit! Exactly what I was looking for in a stereo. I use it primarily for playing records and I've never heard my records sound this good. The setup couldn't be more simple.

Pros: Sound quality Simplicity Sleek design

Cons: I guess the remote could have a farther range I dunno There are no real cons

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, IL on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome integrated amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice amplifier

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After 47 years of service my Kenwood 7300 amp died. Needing something to play my vinyl on starting researching its replacement. After speaking with Andy decided the NAD C316BEEV2 was the best choice. Plenty of power very clean lines and can plug in my old Zune. Sounds great for such a small system. If you looking for a nice amp this is a great choice.

Pros: Plug for mp3 in front

Cons: Main power switch is in the rear. No Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use this amp to listen to music from my computer, with a pair of bookshelf speakers on my desk. Even with only 40 watts per channel you don't need to turn the volume up very much. It provides good clean sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A basic integrated amp but perhaps a little too basic. Did not come with a user manual. There's no tape deck input or line out. From the remote can mute audio but cannot unmute from the front panel. A nice clean look. 40W is plenty for my needs.

Pros: Clean look. Plenty of power at 40W. Compact. Classic NAD look and quality.

Cons: No user manual. No way to unmute from front panel.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Little Amp for a small space.

Daniel from MIAMI, FL on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my older NAD Stereo Receiver 7220PE with this new C316BEE V2 Integrated Amplifier. I am partial to the NAD product design. Dexter, my audio advisor, was very helpful and offering up all the options available for my audio needs. My studio is a small bright space and the amp offers warm sound from my LPs. With 40 watts per channel, it is more than enough to drive my ELAC Debut 2.0 B5.2 Bookshelf Speakers to decent levels. I liked the opaque blue plastic wrap that protected the OEM shipping box.

Pros: Plenty of power, clean and warm sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Appearance can be deceptive

Steve from Camino, CA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When i pulled the NAD C316BEE v.2 out of the box, i was not initially impressed. The amplifier was a little small in size and very plain looking. I hooked up the amp to my Q-Acoustics Concept 40 speakers in my living room, and played one of my favorite CDs. Within a few minutes i knew that i would not be returning this amp. The volume, clarity, detail, and musicality of this amp, at least with my speakers, is impressive for the price, and is better than several far more expensive amps that i have heard. I also like the simplicity of the controls - no need to look through a manual to figure things out. Two minor quibbles: a detachable cord and a light on the volume knob would be small improvements. If you're looking for an amplifier that looks fancy and has a lot of features, look elsewhere. If you're looking for an excellent sounding amp for under $500, i don't think you can do better than this little NAD amp. Also, the v.2 of this amp sounds a little stronger and clearer than than the original version.

Pros: The sound. Excellent volume, clarity, detail, and musicality for the money.

Cons: No detachable power cord. No light on the volume knob.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Simple and great specs/sound on the NAD BEE

Crutchfield customer from Marlborough, MA on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is excellent equipment!! Easy to hookup and limited options-exactly as noted on the website. Great phono circuit, sounds as good as my full spec rig at low volumes on the same record. Really like the MP3 input, so I can use an iPod or phone output from the headphone jack. Very pleased overall, and delivery was as quick as ever.

Pros: Inputs are RCA ONLY, plus one front panel mini plug 40W of good clean power

Cons: Single set of speaker jacks Speaker jacks/binding posts are a little small for bi-wiring, and mostly plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Best budget integrated amplifier

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a Nad c316bee v1 years ago and I loved the sound and power of that amp. When the v2 version came out it was a no brainer shoe in for my vinyl system. Mine is in a smaller room and I never seem to turn it up past 50% volume, it powers my warfedale diamond 10.2s with ease. The musical clarity of this amp is wonderful with rock and roll or classical.

Pros: Powerful, clean & clear sound, a phono pre amp if needed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Christopher from SEVERNA PARK, MD on 2/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace an old NAD 7220 receiver that was starting to have some issues. I debated similar from Marantz and Emotiva and wondered if I needed pre-amp outputs or digital inputs and in the end decided I just wanted to stick with two channel analog audio through my Definitive bookshelf speakers. I loved the sound of the 7220 so I knew I couldn't go wrong with the brand and when combined with Crutchfield's excellent customer service I was confident I had nothing to lose and ordered the amp. First listening included Steely Dan 'Aja', Genesis 'Seconds Out', and Pink Floyd's 'Dark Side of the Moon'. The C316BEE did a stellar job filling the space between the speakers and sounded rich and full with impressive bass. At no point did I feel the need to touch the bass or treble controls. If you're listening interests or set-up are anything like mine than I can confidently recommend you give this NAD an audition.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lingering doubts

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, FL on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't get me wrong...It's a nice sounding amp and drives my NS-70T"s just fine. But there is nothing on the unit or the box or the manual that says it's a V2. Nobody I talked to at Crutchfield could explain why. They just wanted me to take them at their word that I received the latest version and not the one that the V2 replaced. How am I supposed to know??? Did I get what I paid for? No clue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 28 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Jeanne from Pahrump on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my little bee. I have version one (same amp w/out phono) ,bought from crutchfield. Steve Guttenberg tried this amp with his big maggie 3.7s with no problem. Enough said.Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Ripton, VT on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent amp to power my bookcase speakers. No regrets what so ever and it arrived in four days. Hard to beat that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

NAD performance at bargain price

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, OH on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid performer. The high-current toroidal transformer makes a huge difference compared to lesser amps. Sleek, simple facia is preferred over modern home theater receivers. A great value for its price.

Pros: Simple

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

RCA inputs only

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good basic sound system. No frills, just what is needed for good quality sound. That said, it doesn't work with equipment that only has HDMI /optical outputs. Needs a DAC interface to handle non RCA components.

Pros: Great sound, no frills!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Highly recommended... a worthy successor to the legacy.

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 4/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A worthy modern successor to the NAD legacy... everything I was hoping for... compact , sleek, multiple inputs including phono and that beautiful toroidal transformer in the power supply that pumps out plenty of clean, clear, mid-forward, dynamic sound. I've got it mated with some PSB Alphas and it is a sweet little system that fills my music room. Plus included remote is handier than I thought it would be. Only thing lacking that might be useful would be a "sub-woofer" output.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Mount Marion, NY on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding product, even better value. Replaced 20 year old amp-preamp driving a pair of monitor speakers with 4 ohm average impedance and 84 dB of sensitivity. The C316BEE V2 provides better delineation of all instruments, tighter bass and a cleaner soundstage than the old combo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

5 1/2 stars

Crutchfield customer from Collinsville, IL on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice amp. Specs, features,... has phono, bt also would make this six stars. Very good value.

Pros: Feature list

Cons: No bt

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Darrell from Farmingtn Hls, MI on 1/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding unit does exactly what it is supposed to at this price point

Pros: none that I can think of

Cons: no digital streaming etc

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sweet, good sounding, economical amp.

Scott from Lowell, IN on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my acting up 30 year old 90 watt Denon with this little 40 watt Nad. As the stereo is now in a bedroom used as an art studio, I no longer need 90 watts. The Nad is hooked up to a nice pair of bookshelf speakers. Great sounding little amp for a small space and didn't break the bank either. Basic amp, basic connections, I really don't need anything else.

Pros: Has all the basic essentials, and clean sound.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, NJ on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice addition. Needed a simple 2 channel integrated amp. Fits the bill well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Still the best value out there

Crutchfield customer from Montpelier, VT on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't think you can do better for the price. Honestly, I didn't see anything on Crutchfield for under $1,000 that appealed to me more than this. NAD's focus is clearly on function and sound, not on bells and whistles and fancy faceplates. This 40w amp can drive my Ascend Acoustics Sierra-2 speakers (86dB sensitivity) to very loud levels in my 12x12x9 room - loud enough that my wife looks at me like I'm crazy and tells me to turn it down. Keep in mind that you need to double watts for every 3dB increase in volume. So an 80w amplifier will only get you 3 more dB and a 150w amplifier will only get you 6 more dB than this 40w amp. Not to mention that NAD is very conservative with their power ratings and publishes continuous and peak power output - most manufacturers don't, which can make comparing the power output of amps from different manufactures even more challenging. Unless you have crazy inefficient speakers and/or listen at dangerously loud levels or just want a fancy looking amplifier, I don't see any reason to spend more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

Very happy

PacNW from Bethesda, MD on 9/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. Small, simple, well built, and most importantly sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

David from Denver, CO on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Purchased the NADC316 after my integrated amp blew both channels, it was 15 years old! My old amp cost about twice as much as the NAD, but based on many reviews was supposed to far surpass it's price. Believe me that is an incorrect statement. My original amp produced a very warm sound and well balanced sound through the octaves. The separation was extremely good when played on my 2.1 speakers. Even with my cd player the sound was very clear and separated. Now onto the NAD. I payed about half of what I payed for my original amp, but like I said this was supposed to far surpass the price, NOT. The sound was NOT well balanced, with high ranges dominating the sound and bass was almost non-existent. The detail was fine, but vocal and instrument operation was not apparent. I adjusted the speakers several times to no avail. I listened to several Cd's and was not impressed. here's the kicker! My wife, who doesn't listen a lot to my stereo was milling around and I asked her how she thought it sounded. Without missing a beat she said "sounds really flat to me". So, if you want a basic integrated amp that transfers music to your speakers without a feel of realism don't be cheap like me, and buy a different amp.

Pros: -inexpensive -clear highs -easy to set up

Cons: -no manual -mid-range and especially bass very weak -cheap plastic knobs -you get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

23 of 47 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this amp to replace an AVR that was highly regarded at the time I purchased it (at least 10 years ago). The AVR was rated at more than twice the power per channel so I was a little concerned that the NAD might not drive my SDA 2B speakers (Polk Audio before the company went mainstream). I needn't have worried. The NAD has more than adequate power and might have even more power per channel than the AVR. I was also concerned that I might not hear a difference between the to amps. Again, I shouldn't have worried. The NAD sound is distinctly clearer. When I first started considering purchasing a new amp, I was exclusively looking at amps with internal DACs. That just muddied the water because DACs add their own qualitative complexity and because most of the devices I intended to connect to the amp had their own DACs. Ultimately, I bought a well-regarded but inexpensive separate DAC so that I could connect my smart TV to the amp (primarily for YouTube videos). That works very well. I would also point out that, to my aging ears, music from my iPad played via the miniplug connection sounds surprisingly good. I have not used the phono connection and probably never will. Taking care of vinyl is just to big a hassle. I was prepared to pay more than double what this amp cost so getting this kind of performance for what I paid makes me happy every time I turn the amp on.

Pros: Very simple device (really doesn't need the included remote) Excellent power considering the price point and the advertised rating Miniplug makes it easy to connect a tablet without worrying about loss of sound quality or any of the headaches that accompany wireless connections.

Cons: None that occur to me.

Crutchfield response on

16 of 17 found this helpful

Great little integrated.

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 7/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little integrated amp. I bought one four years ago and It has been a solid performer. I bought a second when the amp for our dining room speakers went south and the sound is superior to the previous unit. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

TOP