Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

NAD C316BEE V2

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in phono stage

MFR # C316BEE-PH V2

NAD C316BEE V2

NAD C316BEE V2

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in phono stage

MFR # C316BEE-PH V2

33 reviews
View this product

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from La Canada Flt, CA on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well designed solidly built

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My music has been taken to a new level!

Pros: Well packaged and easy to set up.

Cons: Had to search for a user's manual for a question. A link to one would have been helpful.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, CA on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received it two weeks ago for service excellent sales people my little bee it's excellent clear good bass and a lot of details Great amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Holliston, MA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using this in my office with a pair of KEF Q150's. So much to love. Great clear accurate sound!

Pros: Price point Just great sound No unnecessary or useless frills

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good, basic stereo amp with plenty of RCA style analog inputs and a built-in phono preamp. I'm driving some small outdoor speakers with it and there is a definite improvement in sound over the old Pioneer amp this replaced. Unfortunately there are no digital inputs of any kind and there is no signal output (digital or analog). So it is OK for driving one set of speakers from analog sources, but cannot accept digital sources or be used as a primary source or the phono preamp for multiple amps in different zones in the house.

Pros: Good sound quality.

Cons: Very basic all analog. No digital inputs or signal output.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sounding Little Amp

Doug from Buffalo Grove on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The C316BEEV2 was a good match for my Bowers and Wilkins 685 book shelf speakers. With the tone controls bypassed the bass is firm, the mids are airy and the treble is crisp. This seems more powerful than the rated 40 watts. The headphone amplifier is stout as well. It had no problem driving my AKG K240 Studio headphones that have a 55 ohm impedance and 91.5 db sensitivity rating. I was considering the NAD and another brand. My advisor Carson brought up the specifications on both products and the NAD's were much better. The same was true for the NAD C538 CD player that I also purchased. This was another great experience with Crutchfield.

Pros: Sturdy build quality Great sound 40 watt rating is conservative

Cons: None at this price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Everything you need. Nothing you don't.

Doug from Nashville on 8/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's future-proof. Nothing but six analog inputs to connect whatever you like, with a phono stage, and plenty of power. I have it connected to a pair of KEF LS50s with a couple of subwoofers in a 15' x 18' room and the volume levels can get deafening, with no audible distortion and the volume knob only set to about 10 o'clock. The headphone amp is shockingly good. I've bought external headphone amps and haven't needed them. It drives my Sennheiser HD800S to louder levels than I can stand. Plenty of headroom, bass extension, low noise floor...it's got it all. I own a discrete phono stage from another company whose name sounds like a dirty word. It cost me $129. It doesn't really sound any better with my Rega Planar 3 than this built in phono preamp does. Don't sleep on this if you just want to play records. No hum, plenty of gain, no distortion even from the high output Rega Elys 2 cartridge. No subwoofer output is a bit of a buzzkill, but I use 2 10" subs that have high-level inputs in the back, and just run a second set of speaker wire to them, and it works great for stereo bass. The tone controls are helpful, but easily bypassed. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone who wants an audiophile quality integrated amp but doesn't want to go nuts on cost. You're missing out on NOTHING with this, unless you really need more power or a built in DAC. Sound quality wise, this NAD C316 BEEv2 is everything.

Pros: Power for days KILLER headphone amp VERY GOOD phono stage (for MM cartridges)

Cons: No subwoofer output.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Takoma Park, MD on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this unit! Exactly what I was looking for in a stereo. I use it primarily for playing records and I've never heard my records sound this good. The setup couldn't be more simple.

Pros: Sound quality Simplicity Sleek design

Cons: I guess the remote could have a farther range I dunno There are no real cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, IL on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome integrated amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice amplifier

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After 47 years of service my Kenwood 7300 amp died. Needing something to play my vinyl on starting researching its replacement. After speaking with Andy decided the NAD C316BEEV2 was the best choice. Plenty of power very clean lines and can plug in my old Zune. Sounds great for such a small system. If you looking for a nice amp this is a great choice.

Pros: Plug for mp3 in front

Cons: Main power switch is in the rear. No Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use this amp to listen to music from my computer, with a pair of bookshelf speakers on my desk. Even with only 40 watts per channel you don't need to turn the volume up very much. It provides good clean sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A basic integrated amp but perhaps a little too basic. Did not come with a user manual. There's no tape deck input or line out. From the remote can mute audio but cannot unmute from the front panel. A nice clean look. 40W is plenty for my needs.

Pros: Clean look. Plenty of power at 40W. Compact. Classic NAD look and quality.

Cons: No user manual. No way to unmute from front panel.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Little Amp for a small space.

Daniel from MIAMI, FL on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my older NAD Stereo Receiver 7220PE with this new C316BEE V2 Integrated Amplifier. I am partial to the NAD product design. Dexter, my audio advisor, was very helpful and offering up all the options available for my audio needs. My studio is a small bright space and the amp offers warm sound from my LPs. With 40 watts per channel, it is more than enough to drive my ELAC Debut 2.0 B5.2 Bookshelf Speakers to decent levels. I liked the opaque blue plastic wrap that protected the OEM shipping box.

Pros: Plenty of power, clean and warm sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Appearance can be deceptive

Steve from Camino, CA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When i pulled the NAD C316BEE v.2 out of the box, i was not initially impressed. The amplifier was a little small in size and very plain looking. I hooked up the amp to my Q-Acoustics Concept 40 speakers in my living room, and played one of my favorite CDs. Within a few minutes i knew that i would not be returning this amp. The volume, clarity, detail, and musicality of this amp, at least with my speakers, is impressive for the price, and is better than several far more expensive amps that i have heard. I also like the simplicity of the controls - no need to look through a manual to figure things out. Two minor quibbles: a detachable cord and a light on the volume knob would be small improvements. If you're looking for an amplifier that looks fancy and has a lot of features, look elsewhere. If you're looking for an excellent sounding amp for under $500, i don't think you can do better than this little NAD amp. Also, the v.2 of this amp sounds a little stronger and clearer than than the original version.

Pros: The sound. Excellent volume, clarity, detail, and musicality for the money.

Cons: No detachable power cord. No light on the volume knob.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Simple and great specs/sound on the NAD BEE

Crutchfield customer from Marlborough, MA on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is excellent equipment!! Easy to hookup and limited options-exactly as noted on the website. Great phono circuit, sounds as good as my full spec rig at low volumes on the same record. Really like the MP3 input, so I can use an iPod or phone output from the headphone jack. Very pleased overall, and delivery was as quick as ever.

Pros: Inputs are RCA ONLY, plus one front panel mini plug 40W of good clean power

Cons: Single set of speaker jacks Speaker jacks/binding posts are a little small for bi-wiring, and mostly plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Best budget integrated amplifier

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a Nad c316bee v1 years ago and I loved the sound and power of that amp. When the v2 version came out it was a no brainer shoe in for my vinyl system. Mine is in a smaller room and I never seem to turn it up past 50% volume, it powers my warfedale diamond 10.2s with ease. The musical clarity of this amp is wonderful with rock and roll or classical.

Pros: Powerful, clean & clear sound, a phono pre amp if needed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Christopher from SEVERNA PARK, MD on 2/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace an old NAD 7220 receiver that was starting to have some issues. I debated similar from Marantz and Emotiva and wondered if I needed pre-amp outputs or digital inputs and in the end decided I just wanted to stick with two channel analog audio through my Definitive bookshelf speakers. I loved the sound of the 7220 so I knew I couldn't go wrong with the brand and when combined with Crutchfield's excellent customer service I was confident I had nothing to lose and ordered the amp. First listening included Steely Dan 'Aja', Genesis 'Seconds Out', and Pink Floyd's 'Dark Side of the Moon'. The C316BEE did a stellar job filling the space between the speakers and sounded rich and full with impressive bass. At no point did I feel the need to touch the bass or treble controls. If you're listening interests or set-up are anything like mine than I can confidently recommend you give this NAD an audition.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lingering doubts

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, FL on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't get me wrong...It's a nice sounding amp and drives my NS-70T"s just fine. But there is nothing on the unit or the box or the manual that says it's a V2. Nobody I talked to at Crutchfield could explain why. They just wanted me to take them at their word that I received the latest version and not the one that the V2 replaced. How am I supposed to know??? Did I get what I paid for? No clue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 22 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Jeanne from Pahrump on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my little bee. I have version one (same amp w/out phono) ,bought from crutchfield. Steve Guttenberg tried this amp with his big maggie 3.7s with no problem. Enough said.Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Ripton, VT on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent amp to power my bookcase speakers. No regrets what so ever and it arrived in four days. Hard to beat that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

NAD performance at bargain price

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, OH on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid performer. The high-current toroidal transformer makes a huge difference compared to lesser amps. Sleek, simple facia is preferred over modern home theater receivers. A great value for its price.

Pros: Simple

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

RCA inputs only

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good basic sound system. No frills, just what is needed for good quality sound. That said, it doesn't work with equipment that only has HDMI /optical outputs. Needs a DAC interface to handle non RCA components.

Pros: Great sound, no frills!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Highly recommended... a worthy successor to the legacy.

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 4/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A worthy modern successor to the NAD legacy... everything I was hoping for... compact , sleek, multiple inputs including phono and that beautiful toroidal transformer in the power supply that pumps out plenty of clean, clear, mid-forward, dynamic sound. I've got it mated with some PSB Alphas and it is a sweet little system that fills my music room. Plus included remote is handier than I thought it would be. Only thing lacking that might be useful would be a "sub-woofer" output.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Mount Marion, NY on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding product, even better value. Replaced 20 year old amp-preamp driving a pair of monitor speakers with 4 ohm average impedance and 84 dB of sensitivity. The C316BEE V2 provides better delineation of all instruments, tighter bass and a cleaner soundstage than the old combo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

5 1/2 stars

Crutchfield customer from Collinsville, IL on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice amp. Specs, features,... has phono, bt also would make this six stars. Very good value.

Pros: Feature list

Cons: No bt

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Darrell from Farmingtn Hls, MI on 1/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding unit does exactly what it is supposed to at this price point

Pros: none that I can think of

Cons: no digital streaming etc

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sweet, good sounding, economical amp.

Scott from Lowell, IN on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my acting up 30 year old 90 watt Denon with this little 40 watt Nad. As the stereo is now in a bedroom used as an art studio, I no longer need 90 watts. The Nad is hooked up to a nice pair of bookshelf speakers. Great sounding little amp for a small space and didn't break the bank either. Basic amp, basic connections, I really don't need anything else.

Pros: Has all the basic essentials, and clean sound.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, NJ on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice addition. Needed a simple 2 channel integrated amp. Fits the bill well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Still the best value out there

Crutchfield customer from Montpelier, VT on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't think you can do better for the price. Honestly, I didn't see anything on Crutchfield for under $1,000 that appealed to me more than this. NAD's focus is clearly on function and sound, not on bells and whistles and fancy faceplates. This 40w amp can drive my Ascend Acoustics Sierra-2 speakers (86dB sensitivity) to very loud levels in my 12x12x9 room - loud enough that my wife looks at me like I'm crazy and tells me to turn it down. Keep in mind that you need to double watts for every 3dB increase in volume. So an 80w amplifier will only get you 3 more dB and a 150w amplifier will only get you 6 more dB than this 40w amp. Not to mention that NAD is very conservative with their power ratings and publishes continuous and peak power output - most manufacturers don't, which can make comparing the power output of amps from different manufactures even more challenging. Unless you have crazy inefficient speakers and/or listen at dangerously loud levels or just want a fancy looking amplifier, I don't see any reason to spend more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

Very happy

PacNW from Bethesda, MD on 9/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. Small, simple, well built, and most importantly sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

David from Denver, CO on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Purchased the NADC316 after my integrated amp blew both channels, it was 15 years old! My old amp cost about twice as much as the NAD, but based on many reviews was supposed to far surpass it's price. Believe me that is an incorrect statement. My original amp produced a very warm sound and well balanced sound through the octaves. The separation was extremely good when played on my 2.1 speakers. Even with my cd player the sound was very clear and separated. Now onto the NAD. I payed about half of what I payed for my original amp, but like I said this was supposed to far surpass the price, NOT. The sound was NOT well balanced, with high ranges dominating the sound and bass was almost non-existent. The detail was fine, but vocal and instrument operation was not apparent. I adjusted the speakers several times to no avail. I listened to several Cd's and was not impressed. here's the kicker! My wife, who doesn't listen a lot to my stereo was milling around and I asked her how she thought it sounded. Without missing a beat she said "sounds really flat to me". So, if you want a basic integrated amp that transfers music to your speakers without a feel of realism don't be cheap like me, and buy a different amp.

Pros: -inexpensive -clear highs -easy to set up

Cons: -no manual -mid-range and especially bass very weak -cheap plastic knobs -you get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

21 of 44 found this helpful

NAD C316BEE V2

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this amp to replace an AVR that was highly regarded at the time I purchased it (at least 10 years ago). The AVR was rated at more than twice the power per channel so I was a little concerned that the NAD might not drive my SDA 2B speakers (Polk Audio before the company went mainstream). I needn't have worried. The NAD has more than adequate power and might have even more power per channel than the AVR. I was also concerned that I might not hear a difference between the to amps. Again, I shouldn't have worried. The NAD sound is distinctly clearer. When I first started considering purchasing a new amp, I was exclusively looking at amps with internal DACs. That just muddied the water because DACs add their own qualitative complexity and because most of the devices I intended to connect to the amp had their own DACs. Ultimately, I bought a well-regarded but inexpensive separate DAC so that I could connect my smart TV to the amp (primarily for YouTube videos). That works very well. I would also point out that, to my aging ears, music from my iPad played via the miniplug connection sounds surprisingly good. I have not used the phono connection and probably never will. Taking care of vinyl is just to big a hassle. I was prepared to pay more than double what this amp cost so getting this kind of performance for what I paid makes me happy every time I turn the amp on.

Pros: Very simple device (really doesn't need the included remote) Excellent power considering the price point and the advertised rating Miniplug makes it easy to connect a tablet without worrying about loss of sound quality or any of the headaches that accompany wireless connections.

Cons: None that occur to me.

Crutchfield response on

16 of 17 found this helpful

Great little integrated.

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 7/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little integrated amp. I bought one four years ago and It has been a solid performer. I bought a second when the amp for our dining room speakers went south and the sound is superior to the previous unit. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

TOP