Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

NAD C 326BEE

Stereo integrated amplifier

MFR # C326BEE

NAD C 326BEE

NAD C 326BEE

Stereo integrated amplifier

MFR # C326BEE

61 reviews
View replacement product

NAD C 326BEE

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, GA on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound which NAD is known for. One of the last Class AB amps that they make.

Pros: Great value. Lots of inputs. Solid product.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NAD 326BEE

Joel from SIMPSONVILLE, SC on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful integrated..... No issues after 8 years..... Paired with Focal speakers and Marantz CD player... Too bad the 326BEE is no longer in production.

Pros: Musicality Reliability

Cons: Runs a little warm.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

MAPLEWOOD

JONATHAN from MAPLEWOOD on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned this model for 8 years, drives a pair of Paradigm 7 series, best sound ever - will never own another amp. the review is correct - if you want bells and whistles then go elsewhere amazing sound for price point.

Pros: clean & clear power

Cons: doesn't go to 11...

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great AMP

Richard from Clifton Park, NY on 1/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was assisted by my adviser C J. I needed an amp with the old style Tape monitor to use with the old horse Bose 901s.. C J pointed me to the NAD and really hit it out of the park. Great power for 50watts and crystal clear reproduction!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LAWRENCEVILLE

bob from Lawrenceville, GA on 10/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a friend build me a simple custom cabinet, got a Debut Carbon phono for my old albums and a NAD cd unit. I had it all running through a set of Edifier powered speakers. I grew tired of it in a couple months, time to make a change I thought. I have had these Mirage OM-10s since early 2000s hanging off a AVR not doing music, just TV and movies. They were sleeping for sure in the living room. Got the NAD 326, moved the OM-10s into my office. Hooked it all up and YIKES !! I need a buffalo hide sofa chair for the office.

Pros: It made my Mirage OM-10s jump with unbridled joy.

Cons: It can't serve IPAs... but working on it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Total failure just after warranty expiration.

Ryan from New York, NY on 10/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had this amp for just over 2 years. Conveniently, a few months after the two year warranty runs out, there is an internal short that takes out a bunch of the circuitry. Left completely high and dry.

Pros: Good while it lasted

Cons: - Seemingly extremely poor quality to last only 2 years. - Faulty after warranty by design?

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

A world class amp. I see what the NAD fuss is about.

Aaron from Pensacola, FL on 7/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely fantastic amp. If your budget is around this level then I suggest you look no further. It gives all music a cooling vibe which I love and the first amp where almost every song I could close my eyes and basically see the musicians playing. I did ultimately return it because I wanted a built in dac and a bit more juice but don't let that dissuade you from getting the best amp under 600 and then some.

Pros: A audiophile sound, plenty of inputs, build quality is top class.

Cons: None it's perfect except for it missing a dac although I'm nitpicking.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

great pure clean sound!!!!

Luis from El Paso, TX on 6/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great quality sound

Pros: crisp sound

Cons: 2 chan

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds good but unreliable

Andrew from Virginia on 3/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice amp with great sound, BUT after about 14 months of use the amp suddenly stopped working and wouldn't get out of standby mode. Tried unplugging everything, plugging it into a different circuit, waiting overnight, nothing seemed to help. It didn't overheat or anything. Luckily it was still under warranty and Crutchfield took care of it for me but I'm a little concerned about it happening again.

Pros: great sound, plenty of inputs, simple operation

Cons: stopped working suddenly after 14 months

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

NAD C 326BEE

Crutchfield customer from Bronxville, NY on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Drives my Reference Klipsch speakers excellent. I have an Audio-technica turntable attached to it. I tried hooking up an iPod to the MP channel and works well but you can't compare the sound you the vinyl. It alkali would let me increase there sound system when I purchase a CD player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Definitely a Keeper (NAD C 326BEE)

Kevin from Tyler, TX on 12/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first NAD purchase was a CD player (C 546BEE) a few years back (also purchased from Crutchfield). That unit has proved to be a total surprise and winner. I have been on the hunt for an integrated amp for years. I have gone through Yamaha, Creek, and most recently an Outlaw RR2150. My old Luxman is what I grew up listening to and sounded great, but died finally about seven years ago. My biggest issue (obstacle) has been trying to re-create the sound I hear onstage (I am a musician). Trying to find an amp with presence and lack of harshness is not easy. I was looking for a clean, quiet, conservatively rated amp that was simple and easy to mix and match components (which change contently). I also did not want one of the newer NAD amps that have their own proprietary modular components (great idea but limits your choices). The NAD C 326BEE has 50 watts per side and is a stripped down integrated amp that is a winner. I waited to use this amp a few months before reviewing it (break-in period). The first thing I noticed when I turned this on was how quiet it is (floor noise) and the "presence" was right there; not overly bright, but just clean and a live sounding experience. This is the first amp I have ever owned that I bi-pass the internal tone controls (defeat) all the time (sounds better). I am happy with this amp - it is definitely a keeper. Every time I sit down to listen to it I get a smile on my face and I stop thinking about the equipment and focu

Pros: Dedicated Sub-Outs (2) have a certain push (stronger signal) that the 'Pre-Amp Out' (pre-out) on a lot of amps just can't match.

Cons: Could use a 2nd pair (B) of speaker terminals (not a biggie though).

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Good sound; unreliable circuitry

Peter from NY on 11/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've owned this amp for a total of 3 years and, overall, I've been pretty happy with it except for the last couple of months. For some reason. it randomly chooses to shut down into stand-by mode (the little red light next to the power switch will flicker on and off). After repeated checks concerning my speaker wire connections as well as unplugging each individual unit from the amp, I still can't figure out the problem. It HAS happened DURING playback but for the most part it will go into stand by as soon as I turn it on. When I turn it on a day or two later, it will be fine. My last stereo amp was a Yamaha (model number not remembered at this point) which lasted over 15 years and i'm very disappointed with this unit giving me issues after only less than three years of use. I can't afford a new amp at this point and am very wary at trying to get it repaired (with the problem not going away after "repair") so I'm basically stuck with it. Again (with supplementation of a dbx 215S EQ which I bought from Crutchfield), this is very good, clean sounding amp. but in all honesty, I'd be very wary of buying any NAD products again. I should have bought another Yamaha.

Pros: Good, clean sound,

Cons: After less than 3 years use and no obvious reason, goes into stand by mode.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 15 found this helpful

NAD C 326BEE

Alfred from Tuscaloosa Alabama on 8/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The nad c326 bee is a great Amplifiers didn't think a 50 watt amplifier could sound this good my ears have finally found what they were listening for I highly recommend this product

Pros: Great product Great Sound great price lots of inputs

Cons: None At All

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Another winner

Ed from Indianapolis, IN on 6/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Modest price, tremendous value. This centerpiece of my smaller 2.1 listening system delivers just what I'd expected at a pretty unbelievable cost. I'd put this up against similar gear 2 or 3 times more expensive. NAD wins again.

Pros: Price, flexibility, performance

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sweet, clean sound

Jeff from Onalaska, WI on 6/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had an NAD 375 integrated amp but my speakers are small bookshelf speakers so I didn't need all that power. I was surprised to find that I think the 326 actually sounds better. Clean and airy, the imaging is excellent with a good pair of speakers. The 375 had more power but this 326 seems like the sound is more full. Excellent amp. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

A Lot Of Amp For A Little Money!

James from Nevada, MO on 5/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The most dynamic sounding 50 Watts I've heard! This little amp gives nothing away to it's bigger stablemates except a very dB of output; 4.5 dB to be exact, is all it falls short of the 150W TotL models. That ain't much. For smaller rooms and/or more efficient speakers, this may be all the oomph you'll need. As for the quality of the sound, to my ears it sounds just as good as the top models in the Classic line, which I have a lot of experience with. The 326 is extremely quiet and dynamic! The quality extends to construction, too, which is tight and solid. Controls have good feel and everything works well. Remote volume control is precise, and the full compliment of features are well thought-out and executed. I have no faults to find with this amplifier. As usual with the Classic line, NAD has put the money where it matters. Not in glitzy meters and brushed aluminum, but in quality sound and quality build. Highly recommended!

Pros: dynamic amp performance quiet and clean sound full feature set solid build quality great value

Cons: not the prettiest amp I've ever seen (although she looks good to me!)

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

NAD C 326BEE

Crutchfield customer from Irwin, PA on 5/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great so far!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 24 found this helpful

NAD C 326BEE

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 4/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound with a variety of CD's, including the Smithsonian Folkways series. Drives our Thiel speakers easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

NAD C 326BEE

Crutchfield customer from Roman Forest, TX on 2/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No bells, no whistles, just great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent sound!

Ed from WA on 1/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was looking for an upgrade to my old 80's Technics SA-203 receiver (not a hi-end Technics). I was looking for sound quality above all, but wanted many features too. Started with a Cambridge Topaz 20 which did *everything* really well, but thought I should try integrated amp to see if I could tell the difference in sound quality. I wanted line-level rc outs for recording to computer, sub-woofer out, tone defeat, and I decided that I would get a separate phono stage and separate DAC if I went this route. Well - turns out this unit had better sound (it was just more sound - soundstage? - don't know how to describe it) than anything I had tried before. Plus I like having knobs that have direct control instead of digital inputs. Put the Technics under it for now as my radio Tuner - works great! The NAD does run hot, make sure to give it adequate ventilation per the manual's requirements.

Pros: Clean sound, great warm bass Excellent headphone output Line out, subwoofer out Goobs of power Tone Defeat

Cons: Runs hot - needs good ventilation Would have preferred the analog inputs generically labeled (A1, A2, etc instead of CD, Tuner, etc)

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Great amp

Kenneth from Fallston, MD on 11/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp , clean, clear, detailed, easy to listen to. Plenty of power to drive almost any speaker unless you need to shake the walls, which i don`t. Hooked to a eighteen year old NAD cd player which still sounds great. Pure simple 2 channel sound the way its supposed to be.

Pros: Clean detailed sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

NAD 326bee

Sam from Richmond, on 10/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent build quality. Pure 2 channel audio

Pros: Excellent build quality. Beautifully simplistic. Tone defeat a must for audiophiles. NAD never disappoints. Not quite the same a my kt120 driven primaluna but a great sounding system when coupled to NAD cd player and B&W floorstanders.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great value with great sound

Brian from Santa Clara, CA on 10/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had a few reliability issues with NAD AVRs over the past few years, so I was a little hesitant to make this purchase. But, I love the NAD sound and this unit has been on the market for several years with positive reviews. I'm glad I decided to give it a try. While it's too soon to determine if there will be any reliability issues, the sounds, aesthetics ,and simplicity of this unit are fantastic. The instant I turned it on, my wife said "Wow!". Really fantastic sound and very easy to use.

Pros: Amazing sound quality Simple to use Nice size and appearance Good features

Cons: Would have been nice to allow both the internal amp and the pre-outs to function simultaneously. I have a pair of easy-to-drive speakers with enhanced low-mids and bass and a pair of Maggies that need the external amp. I like to run them together and blend their sound. As it is, we are just using the Magnepans and it still sounds wonderful.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Clean Sound.

Paul D from Galloway, NJ on 7/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement over my 1980s Yamaha Amplifier. Very tight bass and lots of reserve power. Absolutely quiet. I have used this amplifier for about 2 weeks. No complaints.

Pros: Clean sound. No distortion. Effortless power.

Cons: Runs hot. Plastic knobs and face-plate.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Nice.

ABACAB from Boston, ma on 7/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was ready to retire my 18 year old surround sound receiver for something simple and more natural. Surround sound receivers filled with so many DSP settings it's hard to know what's the natural sound vs. Synthetic sound. This NAD brought my music back to being what it should be. My only regret is not having dumped that old receiver once I give up on surround sound.

Pros: Super easy to set up and due to the nature of this type of device the goal of having cleaner sound has been achieved

Cons: They stuck in a giant remote control with features for what looks like other types of components. I really wish it had a much smaller remote covering just the features of the preamp and the amplification

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great Sound Meets Great Value

Jim K from Brooklyn, NY on 6/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

NAD has always offered intelligent & affordable products. This 5-star rating is based on performance per cost. The NAD design team aims for musicality rather than gimmicks. This basic integrated amplifier is no exception to that, enabling speakers to deliver the sound of the source material accurately. Crutchfield ships quickly & that is appreciated.

Pros: Great Sound Quality, Intelligent Design, Remote Control

Cons: None for me. For those who want to play vinyl, a separate phono preamp would have to be purchased.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great little amp for the price

AuditMan from St. Augustine Beach, FL on 9/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The NAD C 326BEE replaced a Rotel integrated amp that I used as a pre-amp with a very powerful Rotel 2-channel power amp. We moved to a new home and the only option to connect a subwoofer was line level connections. The Rotel did not provide this. It's a shame because it is such a sweet little amp. After searching the Internet and speaking with a Crutchfield representative, I opted for the NAD. Although the NAD weighs much less than the Rotel, it performs just as well and I am very pleased. I would recommend it to a friend.

Pros: Very good value, works well as a pre-amp.

Cons: None whatsoever.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Nice for the Price

Al.F from Maryland on 6/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound out of the box. Excellent amp for the price. Make sure to leave room between components so the little guy can breathe. It runs a little hot.

Pros: Plenty of power. 2 sub outputs. Simple to setup. Price.

Cons: No mute switch. Runs a little on the hot side. Wish it came in sliver. No Phono input.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Awesome

Dave from West Virginia on 5/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this amp for a second system, after being thoroughly impressed with the NAD 375bee I have running in my main system. I must say, after about 10 hours of burn in, this amp sounds awesome. I've had it now for a few months, and remain thoroughly impressed. The 326 sounds every bit as good as the 375. The only difference, other than wattage that I notice, is the 326 is a tad warmer sounding. I even tried it on my power hungry Polk SDA1Bs, that I normally drive with the 375, and it performed wonderfully. Unless you regularly play your system to ear ringing levels, all you need is the 326. It gets my highest recommendation.

Pros: Sounds far more powerful than the rated 50wpc. Immaculate sound quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

17 of 18 found this helpful

Finally an Audiofile!

Psmitty77 from California on 4/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently started my audiophile journey with the NAD D3020; this was a short-lived mistake for my purposes. Just as a test, I bought the D3020 in conjunction with the Peachtree Audio DAC iTx. After painstaking blind tests and the like, it was easy to tell that playing TiDAL hifi streams from my Sonos Connect to the DAC iTx and then through the D3020's RCA (analog) connections was FAR SUPERIOR to running the Sonos Connect directly through the DAC of the D3020. The Peachtree's DAC offered more clarity, a fuller spectrum of sound, and the punch I expected from a moderately priced DAC. So I was happy for a week, using the Peachtree in conjunction with the D3020. After that week, I felt foolish for having 2 DACs, knowing that I would only use the one. I spent the next week reading up on entry audiophile integrated amps in the price range of the D3020. Long story short: I found the C 326bee, which was the exact same price as the D3020, but it is a Class AB amp (as opposed to the Class D D3020) with more real world wattage. I could go on, but the main thing: there is a night and day difference between the C 326bee and the D3020. It's not even really fair to compare them. Whether it's TiDAL hifi streaming through the Sonos Connect + Peachtree DAC or Hi-Res audio files from my laptop to the Peachtree to the amp, the C 326bee does a much more competent job of driving my DEFINITIVE TECHNOLOGY STUDIO MONITOR 350s + DEFINITIVE TECHNOLOGY PRO SUB 800. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS AMP!

Pros: Affordability. High end performance from a strong Class AB amp. Straight-forward, simple design.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

9 of 16 found this helpful

Awesome!

TexBob from Texas on 2/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The warmth and clarity that this amps gives classical music is amazing. I have it paired with the NAD C546BEE CD player and they are amazing together. The amp makes strings sound so much warmer but at the same time crisp. I listen at a rather high volume level, but the wattage is more than adequate with no clipping or distortion. Piano and woodwinds sound as if they are in the room with you and the definition is just unbelievable. I would recommend this amp/cd player combination to anyone who is a serious listener of music. Solo vocal and choral music is definitely front and center - singers' diction really comes through. A few reviewers commented that they thought the amp ran hot - I would disagree, I find it no warmer than the home theatre amp I have in my viewing room. I is just warm to the touch, definitely not hot.

Pros: Everything is positive about the amplifier - simple, straightforward controls, no useless functions or gadgets. Remote control also controls the NAD CD player.

Cons: I have not found any negative points.

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

Wow.

DKR from Dallas, PA on 2/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was upgrading from the NAD 315BEE so I wasn't sure if the NAD 326BEE would make a whole lot of difference. Well, it was a huge difference! I was shocked. This amp produces a very rich, full sound with great bass and crystal clear vocals. This amp is a much better match for my PSB Image T5s than the NAD 315 was. I found that if the cd or album recording isn't all that great then that's what you will hear - it won't improve it much. But a well recorded album on the other hand - lets just say you will be very, very impressed. I've heard things on The Wall that I never heard before. Looking to have this for many years. Love it.

Pros: Full, rich sound

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

NAD C 326BEE

Jeff S from Folsom, CA on 11/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first NAD I have owned and I am very happy with it. I have a pair of Bose 901s and the sound is crisp in every way. I purchased a NAD cd player to go along with it and am glad I did (but that's another review). I am also playing my tv through it (my wife appreciates the ease of use).

Pros: Great sound Simple to use

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

NAD C326BEE integrated amp

Mark C from Erie, PA on 10/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I recently became interested in upgrading/modernizing my stereo system I ended up at the Crutchfield site. As I was checking options on the different models I noticed a live help icon. I was almost instantly connected to a Customer service rep and he gathered up information on what I was looking for, what I was replacing, speakers, usage etc...He steered me to this model, and the price was in the range that I was comfortable with, so I purchased this. Two weeks later, I'm overall happy with this product but to be honest, it doesn't have the ability to separate and bring the music to life that my previous Amp had. Using it solely for CD playback, and it gets the job done, but if you are downgrading from a high end model you will notice a big sound quality difference. Not that the quality is bad mind you. Its just a shock to the system. As time goes on I'm getting used to it, and the product is great for the price. Its also a lot smaller than my previous. Modern technology lol

Pros: Small compact and more powerful sounding than it was rated at. Ease of use, simple connections and plenty of options.

Cons: It doesn't have the separation of instruments, clarity or boom that a high end stereo has.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 25 found this helpful

NICE

jerryg from pickens,sc on 10/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice amp. .Especially for the money. Sounds super with my Nad 545 cd player. Very clear, neutral sounding amp. Wish I had not waited so long.

Pros: Value, build.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

nad 326bee

john r from columbus, Ohio on 8/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not think 50 watts would be enough for me. Bought this because of the ability to hook up 2 sub woofers if I decided to and still be able to use my graphic equalizer. Did not want to have my speakers unable to play full range when using a sub either. Why NAD does not offer the same hookups on the more powerful amps is beyond me. I will be able to add a more powerful amp later and use this as a preamplifier. Funny thing is right after buying this unit I ended up with a pair of definitive technology bp 2004tl, now I don't use my subwoofer. I am happy with the 326bee.

Pros: Hookups and ability to expand later. Sounds good. Price.

Cons: None really.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Nice Amp

Franklin O from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice amp for 50x2 ..mp3 playback is almost good as CD quality does everything I need this amp to do subs , CD , EQ ..if I decide to ever add one plus has hookups for a external amp ..inched everything I could think of to find a fault ..all I can say is this amp is pure quality , best I've ever owned

Pros: Power at 50 watts , sound is amazing sounds more like a 100 watts

Cons: None I can see or think of

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Huge step up from the 316BEE

David from Sleepy Hollow on 1/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I generally agree with the other positive reviews here regarding the quality and the power of this amp. I did however want to add my own experience so that someone researching/debating about which amp to get might benefit. I originally purchased the NAD C 316BEE looking for an affordable high quality amp - and it is. I had it driving a pair of Wharfedale Diamond 10.2s and while the pairing definitely sounded sweet, at higher volumes in my 10'x20' listening room, the 316 was really reaching to the top of its output capacity. One thing I love about NAD amps is that generally the noise floor is ultra low (high S/N). I mean basically dead silent - you would not even know the amp is on and fully cranked waiting for a signal. That said, the 316 had a very tiny bit of buzz or hum or hiss when cranked up (at rest). Nothing serious at all, just a little something there on the speaker when you held your head close. So much is said about an amp's character and power and so little about it's self noise, but the S/N is something that is important to me too. Compare S/N specs on similar Cambridge Audio units for instance (not just wattage). After a couple of days of listening, I decided that I wanted a little more headroom and the ability to add a sub, so I exchanged the 316BEE for the 326BEE (thanks Crutchfield!). The 326 is actually a HUGE step up from the 316 in a number of crucial areas: I/O, wattage, and S/N (100dB A-weighted). Right now I am a very happy camper.

Pros: Wharfedale Diamond 10.2 + NAD C 326BEE = ? I am a little tired of reading reviews of audio gear talking about how such and such a unit performs above its price range. All of that is poppycock. This amp is great and it is priced appropriately. The thing I like about it the most is that it is just an amp: no DAC, no phono, just a super clean, very low noise power amp. Awesome.

Cons: Like another reviewer mentioned, 2 sets of speaker bindings would be an ideal addition, but whatever.

Crutchfield response on

16 of 19 found this helpful

beautiful amp

jimbob from Indiana, pennsylvania on 1/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp does all a NAD amp is supposed to do..... And does it well at a good price. My last NAD amp was good for almost twenty years of quality listening and I expect the same from this one. So far it is superb.

Pros: Quality sound at an affordable price. Great looks. Easy setup.

Cons: Two sets of speaker connections would have been nice.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Fabulous Amp!

Rusty from Baton Rouge on 9/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the NAD 326 BEE and a set of PSB B5 speakers to replace an old Onkyo receiver and a slightly abused set of Paradigm Titans. The NAD is awesome. My Onkyo was rated at 100 watts and I was worried that the 50 watt NAD would sound weak in comparison. It doesn't. In fact, the Onkyo sounds one dimensional in comparison. The NAD has the ability to push harder during dynamic passages giving much more depth to the music. I returned the PSB B5's ( They were fabulous, I simply needed something larger for the room) and got the PSB B6. The 50 watt continuous NAD has zero problem pushing those speakers hard, and for hours on end. I listen to rock, classical, and jazz and this amp/speaker combo handles it all very nicely. I did lots of research before purchasing and would highly suggest this product.

Pros: Great value.

Cons: A built in phono pre-amp would be nice.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Another great NAD amp

Larry from St. Petersburg, Fl on 6/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second NAD amp, as I have the NAD Bee 275 amp and 165 preamp combo in another system.I was looking for an all in one receiver for mostly FM music and for 2 channel sound for the TV. I originally got a 80 watt receiver, but was not sold on the sound and some quirks of the unit. I returned that and got this amp along with the NAD tuner and am much more satisfied.This is rated at 50 watts ,but sounds more robust, fuller and delicate than the 80 watt receiver I returned. I have this paired with PSB Imagine-mini speakers and a REL sub and am very happy with the results. Very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Build, compact size,sound, separate treble/bass controls, tone defeat switch

Cons: Lack of optical input

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

A serious little amp

Peter from Washington DC on 5/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had purchased a Marantz PM5004, which is a neat product but a little bright sounding - like my speakers. Crutchfield kindly let me return it for the NAD. The NAD is darker sounding, with more body to the sound and seemingly more extended bass. It mates better with my DQ12 speakers, albeit for an extra $100 and no phono section. I'm quite impressed with this NAD and think you could put together a high end system around it. It sounds better than my old NAD receiver, which sounded a bit bland. It does run hot, but a lot of ambitious designs do that - it's a price you pay for faster response to the signal. Crutchfield was extremely easy to work with on the return. They know how to build consumer confidence.

Pros: Excellent, full-blooded sound. Subwoofer outputs. Relatively compact and affordable.

Cons: No phono, only one set of outputs, runs hot; but these aren't really cons since in return you get a superior sounding amp for the outlay.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

incredible amp!

Jeff M from Colorado on 5/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first NAD amp. I just got it connected today and it's great. It has A LOT more power than I expected. I'm using Kipsch main speakers and a Def Tech subwoofer. I love the crisp highs. I tested it on Imogen Heap Frou Frou and to me the ultimate test I've used for the past 20 years on all my systems - E. Power Biggs Toccata & Fugue in D Minor.

Pros: Compact size, powerful, great sound reproduction over the full range

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Great sounding Integrated amp

Patrick from Pleasant Hill, MO on 5/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Initially ordered an AV receiver, but I changed my mind. This amp has good punch on the low end and good clarity on the high end. I'm glad I decided to split into two systems. Using with PSB Image B6 speakers.

Pros: Great sound, Simplicity

Cons: Maybe a phono pre amp, built in

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

awesome budget amp

pericp from San Diego on 3/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really love this amp! I had NAD amps before and this one is really great! Amazing sound...

Pros: Not expensive and really stable amp

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Brighter than expected...

k2k from poconos, PA on 2/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised, this is a really clean amp, with more actual power than other amps rated at 50 wpc. I found it to be a litlle too bright for my ears. Was hoping it would be a little warmer, especially in the lower end. I had to turn the bass tone control to max to get some satisfactory low end.. I'm sure a powered subwoofer would handle those needs. I have two 12 yr old JBL floorstanding speakers (JBL S3810 II) that I use for my 2 channel stereo. Evidently, these speakers aren't a good match for the NAD. My inputs to the NAD were all analog: 1) TV cable set-top box, 2) DVD/CD player, 3) iPod touch. The biggest problem with the NAD and my speakers was with the TV audio. The dialog on TV shows was over powered by the back ground noise, (music, traffic, explosions etc) so much so, that I had to constantly adjust the volume control up and down to hear what people were saying. When playing normal music on the other inputs, the vocals were also understated. Thanks to Crutchfield's great customer service and return policy, the return went over without a hitch. I replaced the NAD with the Onkyo S9050 which is a better match for my speakers and components.

Pros: Good build quality, plenty of power, clean sound, front input for iPod, well built remote.

Cons: insufficient bass, no phono input, only one set of speaker terminals.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 24 found this helpful

Makes Me Smile Every Time

Jim B from Atlanta on 2/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really wanted a tube amp. I thought it would be the nirvana of music, and wouldn't settle for anything less. Then I heard a NAD at a local shop and was torn. How could something so inexpensive sound so good? After weeks of tireless reading, pondering, agonizing, I decided on the 326BEE. I thought it would be "good enough," and I'd have money to buy some good B&W speakers, a turntable, cables, etc. Six months later the only regret is I didn't buy it sooner. Paired with Bowers & Wilkins 685Bs, this system brings music to life like I never thought possible. Sure, if I spent $10,000 on a system, it might sound better. But I wouldn't guarantee it. NAD has a customer for life. Not that I'd replace this, though... it's much better than it should be, especially at the price.

Pros: EXCELLENT sound; simple controls; plenty of power; simple design; decent remote; AFFORDABLE!

Cons: More inputs; a phono input (I bought one after the fact); a built-in DAC option

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Great Amp

Pharoah from Ohio on 12/31/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice amp ive had it about 6 months or so now.im running this amp with 4 ohm infinity rs6 kappa speakers.i have no clue why people claim this amp overheats and shuts down.ive cranked a concert on bluray at insane levels for 2 hours.guess what no shutdown.i also use its subwwofer outputs.this is currently part of a pc system,and runs about 16 hours a day.ive not had any issues with it at all.

Pros: netral sound very clean and undistorted. soft clipping is a great feature if you get carried away with the volume control.

Cons: none really maybe its heart of darkness look like another reviewer said.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 11 found this helpful

I don't get it?

DaveD from Mint Hill, NC on 11/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Maybe I was expecting too much? After getting the C326BEE, I did a comparison with a 10 year old, bottom of the line, 50 watt Onkyo receiver, that cost $120 new < I had it set up so I could switch back and forth, and could tell no difference between the cheap receiver and this amp, at any volume. After reading complaints online about these C326BEE amps running hot and going into protection mode, with no one being able to fix it, it was a no-brainer, I returned it. Don't get me wrong, it sounds OK, but no better than OK.

Pros: Preamp in and outputs and sub woofer outs. Crutchfield's excellent return policy.

Cons: Mediocre sound.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 42 found this helpful

Love NAD for 30 years

BadgerMan from Broomfield, CO on 9/24/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my bedroom using an old set of B&O Beovox S75 speakers (4 ohm) and a sub-woofer. I am more than pleased. I wanted to have stereo and not home theater and being an NAD user for years this was an easy decision. Playing jazz, blues, classic rock, and classical is awesome. Back in the mid 80's I matched my B&O's with both a Rotel receiver against the NAD 7175PE, the NAD was night and day superior, its 4 ohm circuitry was excellent. I still use the NAD 7175PE, one reason I have remained a faithful NAD user. I have even a better experience with the this new NAD model. Love it and will recommend it to anyone.

Pros: Sound quality, simplicity, quality construction, and superior components. Very well engineered.

Cons: Nice if NAD would produce a smart-phone app for remote control.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

anize!

thehov from Portland, OR on 9/13/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little amp! I was a little worried that the 50 watts wouldn't drive my 901s adequately, but it seems totally fine. I previously tried the Harmon Kardon 3490 which I didn't like at all with my speakers. Very impressed overall with the sound NAD produces. Bass is pretty tight and mids are lovely. I've heard other people say this thing runs really hot. Mine does not. Amps in general generate some heat and this one seems totally normal in that regard. I would give build quality an 8 out of 10. Volume knob feels too light and cheap. I know this is a lower end model for NAD, but still at this price range it would be nice to see a little more fit and finish. Remote seems fairly directional. I have to aim it pretty much straight on for it to register. Remote is nice overall though. Nice size. Wish there was a single power button and not separate ones for on/off. Seems superfluous.

Pros: Great sound! No obnoxious digital display. Looks nice with my other equipment. Fairly compact unit.

Cons: A little expensive.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 12 found this helpful

nice little amp

Rodger from denver, CO on 7/2/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I read a few message board reviews where people said their amp over heated and had few vents. Mine seems to have lots of vent holes and does not seem to be running hot. I am guessing they changed the design. Moreover mine is in the open with lots of ventilation. Previously I was running a tube amp I bought over seas. It sounded amazing but had developed a hum due to the step down transformer. The sound from my NAD is much much cleaner than my old amp, and has lots and lots of excess watts. However I do miss the sound from my old tube amp. This amp has plenty of bass and power, however a feel like the sound is a little too bright, and can wear on my ears. This may just be an issue with my speaker (polk) and amp combo. I do think some day I will turn this amp into a dedicated preamp, and buy a tube amp. However at the moment I don't have $5000 for an amp. Overall I love this amp. I think my main issues with the amp are due to the fact that I prefer tube amps.

Pros: Clean, simple

Cons: A little to bright for my taste but I think I am just used to using a tube amp.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Nad goodness

Jim from Ny on 6/21/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this amp paired with some psb t5 towers. The sound is rich with the mids and high end a standout. Wish bass was more prominant, so might exchange for the t6 psb. Super dynamic detail, tons of reserve power. 50 watts never sounded so strong. Buy this piece!

Pros: Build quality, warm sound

Cons: Runs a bit warm, doesnt add much bass but mids are a beauty

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

NAD C 326BEE

Matt from Clyde, OH on 3/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice amp. I purchased the C 316BEE and returned it for the C 326BEE; thank you Crutchfield for the 60 day return policy, I'm very happy with the upgrade. A big step up from the C 316BEE. It has the SR 8 remote, the C316BEE has a basic and tiny remote, while this model's remote is the same as the higher priced models. The remote is compatable with other NAD components. I see alot of other people like this paired with bookshelf speakers. But I use mine to power B&W towers (4 ohms) and the amp drives them to nice sound levels. Good detail and imaging. Buy a good power line conditioner and you'll be very impressed. Great entry level for novice audiophiles. Great price for the performance and features .

Pros: Soft clipping switch, two sub outputs, tone defeat, 2 ohm stable, 1pre output, 1pre input, 1 tape loop, good heat dissipation on power down-cools quickly after long and loud play

Cons: No phono inputs or dac. But if your serious about vinyl your more than likely looking at higher priced amps. I really can't complain about the phono or dac for what NAD gives you for the price. Heck, no other company can give you the price or performance and include those two cons.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

NAD 326BEE amp

Ron from San Antonio, TX on 3/22/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned NAD equipment for over 25 years and recently gave my system to my son to take to college. He went to college with a pair of Energy ESM-4 speakers a 50 watt per channel system and a great big smile on his face. I in turn purchased without shopping other equipment the 326BEE to support my Energy 22 Pro speakers. I have not been disappointed with the product or the decision. It is what I expected and has at this point been a great product with it responsiveness with my speakers. We listen to a vast range of music from Andrea Bocelli to Led Zeppelin and this equipment handles all of our sound quality needs. Having the right speakers is key to enhancing the performance of this equipment. What makes it the best is the affordable cost for the quality of the product.

Pros: Simplistic sleek design with all the options need to listen to quality music with unmatched sound. Great response with clean crisp tone. I worked for many years in the electronics manufacturing industry and can say NAD builds and designs equipment made with exceptional quality standards. They design their equipment to meet true Watt ratings - if they say its 50 watts per channel it is a true representation of the specification.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

NAD 326BEE amp

Ricky B from Kitty Hawk, N.C. on 2/3/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had an NAD unit from the mid 80's which was amazing and I'm glad they are still making quality 2 channel amps. This unit shows they are still doing the right thing with music quality 30 years later. It's all about the sound quality, not the latest consumer cravings. I have been concerned for years that not enough people still appreciate quality 2 channel music for companies like NAD to still be making this kind of unit. This amp connected to my two small B & W bookshelf speakers sounds much better than any surround sound system I have heard in houses, and I have heard alot, some so bad I walked away.

Pros: Simple, pure, quality build, clean sound. No extra useless features or buttons. 2 channel instead of multi-channel.

Cons: none. Just keep doing what they are doing.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Extremely happy that I chose the NAD C 326BEE

Steve from Northern Calif. on 4/5/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a good preamp with a remote to use with my power amp, but decided an integrated amplifier with pre-out would be less expensive, plus I'd get its power amp as a bonus. I was somewhat concerned with the 50W power rating of the 326BEE, but it powers my old Acoustat Spectra 11's, (electrostatic panel with conventional woofer), to very loud levels in the bedroom. The sound of the 326BEE's 50W power amp was preferable to the old 100W power amp when using the 326BEE as its preamp. The old power amp seemed less detailed and darker. Its additional power didn't appear to provide any benefit over the 326BEE used alone, so I plan to use the NAD by itself. I also tried a pair of my son's ported bookshelf speakers, and they also sounded very nice with the 326BEE, but although they had a bunch of bass, they lacked the low bass of my floor standing speakers, so they could have used a subwoofer. The 326BEE does provide line-level subwoofer outs, which is great for someone planning on using mini-monitors or smaller bookshelf speakers. Excellent soundstaging/instrument placement, and instruments placed well past the outer edges of the speakers on some recordings. Overall, I'm very blown away by how remarkable the 326BEE sounds for everything from heavy metal and classic rock, to new age and vocals. I recommend that you audition one in you home, and think you'll keep it ... I'm keeping mine, and glad that I didn't pay more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Entrey Level?

dan from C-ville on 9/9/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The amazing thing about this integrated amp is that it is considered an entry level audiophile amp. Granted, there are no bells and whistles. But, the idea is that you don't need them. Just use tone direct to bypass any equalization and let the recording do the talking. I paired this with Polk Audio RTI A3s and the NAD 515 CD player. Power has not been a problem yet in a moderately sized living room (roughly 15X18). I haven't even begun to push the limits on the NAD. The combination of the NAD and Polk really goes a long way for Beatles, choral music, orchestral music, blue grass, and 90s rock. I never thought that Pearl Jam could sound so freaking good. The clarity on the low end and mids is really impressive. I will say that some modern rock/pop--i.e. highly compressed music--does not sound as good. You need to roll back the highs to avoid the fatiguing effect of listening to compressed sound waves.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

24 of 27 found this helpful

NAD C 326BEE

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City on 6/13/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great integrated amp that won't win any beauty contests for it's Heart of Darkness looks but delivers audiophile level sound far above it's relatively low budget price. I think it's quickly established itself as a benchmark entry level piece of equipment because of its accurate all-round performance and warm visceral sound. I'm using my 3rd Gen. 32GB iPod Touch hooked up to a NAD IPD2 dock as the primary audio source playing a wide variety of music from Miles Davis to Wilco to Mozart Horn Concertos in files ranging in size from 192 kbps to Apple lossless. I'm also taking advantage of the i-Touch's Wi-Fi capabilities to run Pandora (I upgraded bit rates by subscribing), LastFM, and some of the NPR apps that feature live streaming of stations from around the country. One thing that that should be pointed out is how critical it is to match your speakers to this amp. The NAD really brings out the sonic personality of your speakers...eg, speakers that have an inherent forceful qualities turn into fatigue inducing monsters when run thru the NAD 326. I went through a variety of bookshelf speaker combinations (mostly British brands) and finally settled on what sounds like a Goldilocks middle ground choice...not too hot, not too cool - but finding "just right" seems like a task that is more compromise and happily living with it rather than arriving at an ultimate perfect solution.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

20 of 23 found this helpful

NAD C 326BEE

Bob from Middleburg, PA on 3/5/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Agree with Steve E.; don't know of any other integrated amp in this price range that comes close. Exceptional audiophile performance for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

NAD C 326BEE

Steve from Everett, WA on 2/4/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A straight forward, no nonsense amp that's small on frills and big on performance. Plenty of power for my apartment with a clean warm sound, wide dynamic range, and lots of headroom. One of the best price/performance amps on the market today.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP