Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

NAD C 328

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in DAC and Bluetooth®

MFR # C328

NAD C 328

NAD C 328

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in DAC and Bluetooth®

MFR # C328

14 reviews
View this product

Rocks and Rules

Patrick from SAVOY, IL on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently bought a new pair of speakers and was running them from a decent quality but 20 year old AV receiver. They sounded okay, but I figured that the receiver was probably due for a replacement. Went with an integrated amp because I mostly listen to music. Honestly, I wasn't expecting there to be that much of a difference in sound quality. Boy was I wrong. My new speakers sound so much better through this NAD. Clarity and detail are outstanding, and I am getting better bass response as well. I listen to a variety of different music, and so far everything sounds better. Very pleased with this purchase.

Pros: excellent music quality

Cons: remote is tiny

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great audio performance from many sources.

Seve from Hendersonville, NC on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just purchased this. Small footprint so nicely unobtrusive in a nicely furnished room. Easy to set up with just the quick guide and the remote. Very intuitive. The sound is great: clear and detailed, but with nice movement. This includes all inputs. The built in dac for the coaxial and optical inputs is a big step up from dacs you would have found in multi thousand dollar units just a few years ago. Nice soundstage and separation if the recording is of high quality. I tried it with cd's, tv programs, digital music sources through my tv's streaming stick. As for the analog inputs, they too provide a wide and spacious soundstage, clarity, and separation. This is where I feed Tidal from my computer through an external dac (ifi audio Zen dac and headphone amp) via the analog line into the NAD. Even the amp's Bluetooth capability is well implemented, producing excellent musicality. I'm very pleased. Hope it holds up for many years.

Pros: Superior musical performance Ease of setup and use Unobtrusive size makes it a good match for a nicely furnished room

Cons: If unfamiliar with audio components, setup documentation might be lacking For some, the unit's not having a USB input might be a problem. There are workarounds: a streaming source such as game console or bluray player that has a coax or optical out, using the Bluetooth, purchase an external dac to run the USB into with an analog line out into the NAD.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

poorly equalized dac

b from Laurel, MD on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad, but the DAC is really uneven. If you are only using analog inputs it will be a fine amp. However, when using the optical input the sound just has no mids. Switching back to sending an old dac through the analog inputs really helped. The DAC had plenty of detail, and in that respect it was better than my old one, but it was so over equalized that it was uncomfortable to listen to. Maybe it was designed for smaller speakers that have attenuated highs and lows? The amp itself is great. It was a noticible improvement from my old 316 bee in terms of detail and dynamics. But part of the reason I bought this was for a DAC upgrade.

Pros: lightweight plenty of power good clean sound sub out auto power on/off

Cons: awful dac

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Solid, no frills unit - excellent sound quality!

Crutchfield customer from Canandaigua, NY on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent unit. I bought it to replace an older NAD integrated amplifier that started to have some issues. However, I also wanted a unit with a digital converter. This unit is simple - no bells or whistles. But that is what I wanted. The Bluetooth works great with my iPhone, and the coaxial and digital inputs sound great. This unit is super quiet - no noise. But has a great sound. I wish there was a little more ability to EQ the sound, but the bass enhancers works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Love It

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extraordinary sound from a budget priced amp. Provides extraordinary clean and clear sound quality allowing true and pure sound music to your favorite record or cd.

Pros: Perfect as is

Cons: Too few inputs

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

NAD C 328

Crutchfield customer from Oxnard, CA on 12/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean, simple and powerful enough to drive a pair of Bose bookshelf speakers I've had since the 80's. Connections are straightforward, rca for a turntable & optical for the tv with the added benefit of Bluetooth for an iPod or smartphone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

NAD C 328

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 3/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've owned NAD products for years, and the C 328 is my latest purchase. Very clean and powerful amplifier at 50 W / side, but seems much stronger. I have small A/D/S 4 ohm bookshelf speakers, and an SVS sub. It doesn't have a tuner, but the Bluetooth suits me fine. It doesn't have balance control, but I have never used it in the past on any 2 channel stereo units. I intend on connecting my 4K tv, 4K dvd, and my Audio Technica turntable in the future. The remote controlis tiny, but capable enough to make changes to the settings on the unit easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

NAD C 328

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the simplicity of this amp - after looking online and at stores at dozens of options, keepong track of all the features, pros and cons of all the different amps out there, Harley at Crutchfield was super helpful in recommending the NAD C 328.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

NAD C 328

Dave from Brown City, MI on 10/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Marvelous sounding amp. Thought I also purchased new speakers! That's how good it sounds. Playing through Yamaha bookshelves and a Yamaha powered sub. My vinyl collection sounds just as good. Bluetooth is flawless with my phone or my old Apple I Pod. Bass EQ adds just the right amount of "punch" if needed. Cool running unit. After hours of listening it is barely warm to the touch. A winner!

Pros: All the digital inputs. Excellent phono amp. Headphone amp is also great sounding.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

12 of 14 found this helpful

NAD C 328

Crutchfield customer from Franklin IN on 9/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very disappointed in this amp which is only good for streaming and CDs. Forget about good vinyl sound on this one! The bass/treble mech is woefully inadequate. Surprised NAD would put out this mess.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 41 found this helpful

Overkill for a computer amplifier, but I love it!

Jose from Midway City, CA on 8/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This NAD integrated amplifier does not disappoint! I needed a stereo amplifier for my speakers connected to my computer so I splurged and I bought the NAD. Even though it does not have tone controls, the sound is amazing. I have it connected to OrbAudio speakers (4) and an OrbAudio mini subwoofer to my computer. I would say it's a bit of overkill, but I love it. The BlueTooth option is great. I can connect it to my tablet without problems. I am using an optical cable and the built-in DAC. If I could improve the NAD amplifier, I would add a USB option on the front. I like the power switch on the back so that it uses absolutely no power when it's off. I have not used the remote, but I'm glad it came with a remote. It has plenty of input options and a headphone output on the front. Overall, I am satisfied with Crutchfield service and the NAD amplifier. It makes my MP3s sound great!

Pros: sound, input options, headphone output on the front, power switch on the back, Bass EQ button, BlueTooth option

Cons: No USB connection, but I knew that when I bought it

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Great sound- when it works

Guest from Libertyville, IL on 7/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Updating my earlier review. The WiFi connection is nothing but a hassle. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. NAD product is terrible, so when the NAD is having a bad day, which is all too frequent- I'm back to playing music off of a $100 Bluetooth speaker instead of my NAD and B&W set up. I think I would just do a couple Sonos speakers and my phone if I could do it over.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 33 found this helpful

So far I love this amp.

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, KS on 6/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using the C 328 with Magneplanar MMGs and a subwoofer. I replaced a big old Kenwood amp that died and chose the C 328 on the basis of reviews and how well it drives low impedance speakers. The design, a development of class D amplification, also appealed to me. The sound is excellent, transparent with no obvious coloring, contrasting with the "warm" sound of the Kenwood. Although I did not find a full manual in the box (easily found on line at the NAD site), set up was extremely easy. So far I have used it with HD files delivered by optical input, standard audio files delivered by optical input, vinyl via the phono input, line input from a television and from an iPad via bluetooth. In each case the sound was as good as one could expect from the source, often better than I anticipated. The only minor glitch I have had encountered is that twice it has lost its bluetooth connection to my iPad, perhaps when my iPad was auto-updating, and it was difficult to reestablish the connection. I had to switch off the amp at its switch on the back and then the connection was easily re-established. This is a very minor problem, however, hardly worth mentioning. Overall, I love this amp. I think NAD has fully accomplished its goals with this amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

NAD C 328

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp! Had some doubts about not having bass and treble controls, but it is not an issue, Love the DAC feature, makes my CD's sound fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

TOP