Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
471 150 251 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
471 150 251 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

NAD C 328

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in DAC and Bluetooth®

MFR # C328

NAD C 328

NAD C 328

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in DAC and Bluetooth®

MFR # C328

10 reviews
View this product

Love It

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extraordinary sound from a budget priced amp. Provides extraordinary clean and clear sound quality allowing true and pure sound music to your favorite record or cd.

Pros: Perfect as is

Cons: Too few inputs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NAD C 328

Crutchfield customer from Oxnard, CA on 12/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean, simple and powerful enough to drive a pair of Bose bookshelf speakers I've had since the 80's. Connections are straightforward, rca for a turntable & optical for the tv with the added benefit of Bluetooth for an iPod or smartphone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NAD C 328

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 3/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've owned NAD products for years, and the C 328 is my latest purchase. Very clean and powerful amplifier at 50 W / side, but seems much stronger. I have small A/D/S 4 ohm bookshelf speakers, and an SVS sub. It doesn't have a tuner, but the Bluetooth suits me fine. It doesn't have balance control, but I have never used it in the past on any 2 channel stereo units. I intend on connecting my 4K tv, 4K dvd, and my Audio Technica turntable in the future. The remote controlis tiny, but capable enough to make changes to the settings on the unit easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

NAD C 328

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the simplicity of this amp - after looking online and at stores at dozens of options, keepong track of all the features, pros and cons of all the different amps out there, Harley at Crutchfield was super helpful in recommending the NAD C 328.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

NAD C 328

Dave from Brown City, MI on 10/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Marvelous sounding amp. Thought I also purchased new speakers! That's how good it sounds. Playing through Yamaha bookshelves and a Yamaha powered sub. My vinyl collection sounds just as good. Bluetooth is flawless with my phone or my old Apple I Pod. Bass EQ adds just the right amount of "punch" if needed. Cool running unit. After hours of listening it is barely warm to the touch. A winner!

Pros: All the digital inputs. Excellent phono amp. Headphone amp is also great sounding.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

NAD C 328

Crutchfield customer from Franklin IN on 9/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very disappointed in this amp which is only good for streaming and CDs. Forget about good vinyl sound on this one! The bass/treble mech is woefully inadequate. Surprised NAD would put out this mess.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 29 found this helpful

Overkill for a computer amplifier, but I love it!

Jose from Midway City, CA on 8/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This NAD integrated amplifier does not disappoint! I needed a stereo amplifier for my speakers connected to my computer so I splurged and I bought the NAD. Even though it does not have tone controls, the sound is amazing. I have it connected to OrbAudio speakers (4) and an OrbAudio mini subwoofer to my computer. I would say it's a bit of overkill, but I love it. The BlueTooth option is great. I can connect it to my tablet without problems. I am using an optical cable and the built-in DAC. If I could improve the NAD amplifier, I would add a USB option on the front. I like the power switch on the back so that it uses absolutely no power when it's off. I have not used the remote, but I'm glad it came with a remote. It has plenty of input options and a headphone output on the front. Overall, I am satisfied with Crutchfield service and the NAD amplifier. It makes my MP3s sound great!

Pros: sound, input options, headphone output on the front, power switch on the back, Bass EQ button, BlueTooth option

Cons: No USB connection, but I knew that when I bought it

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great sound- when it works

Guest from Libertyville, IL on 7/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Updating my earlier review. The WiFi connection is nothing but a hassle. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. NAD product is terrible, so when the NAD is having a bad day, which is all too frequent- I'm back to playing music off of a $100 Bluetooth speaker instead of my NAD and B&W set up. I think I would just do a couple Sonos speakers and my phone if I could do it over.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 23 found this helpful

So far I love this amp.

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, KS on 6/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using the C 328 with Magneplanar MMGs and a subwoofer. I replaced a big old Kenwood amp that died and chose the C 328 on the basis of reviews and how well it drives low impedance speakers. The design, a development of class D amplification, also appealed to me. The sound is excellent, transparent with no obvious coloring, contrasting with the "warm" sound of the Kenwood. Although I did not find a full manual in the box (easily found on line at the NAD site), set up was extremely easy. So far I have used it with HD files delivered by optical input, standard audio files delivered by optical input, vinyl via the phono input, line input from a television and from an iPad via bluetooth. In each case the sound was as good as one could expect from the source, often better than I anticipated. The only minor glitch I have had encountered is that twice it has lost its bluetooth connection to my iPad, perhaps when my iPad was auto-updating, and it was difficult to reestablish the connection. I had to switch off the amp at its switch on the back and then the connection was easily re-established. This is a very minor problem, however, hardly worth mentioning. Overall, I love this amp. I think NAD has fully accomplished its goals with this amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

NAD C 328

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp! Had some doubts about not having bass and treble controls, but it is not an issue, Love the DAC feature, makes my CD's sound fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

TOP