Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

NAD C 368

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in DAC and Bluetooth®

MFR # C368

NAD C 368

NAD C 368

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in DAC and Bluetooth®

MFR # C368

67 reviews
View this product

Clean sounding powerful integrated DAC AMP.

Crutchfield customer from Bolton Lndg, NY on 11/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice little power house of integrated DAC amplifier. This provides a nice clean power out to the speakers. I have added NAD Bluos module so I can listen to MQA quality streaming music from Tidal. I also use this as a preamp into a NAD C275bee 150 watt power amplifier to drive a pair of Triangle 30th anniversary floorvstanding speakers.

Pros: Clean output to speakers Bluetooth works seamlessly Bluos capabilities with module.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Stephen from Sacramento on 11/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first NAD product and am quite impressed. Purchased this to replace a Denon PMA-600NE and there is no comparison. Build quality is as expected at this price point. Very easy to use. Bluetooth is great. Sound quality is superb.

Pros: Quality of build and sound. Built in DAC is good.

Cons: Nothing to report here.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice, clean, full sound

Stephen from Silverdale, WA on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is excellent, and adding the BluOS mod (when you can find one) increases the versatility. I will say the interface, for input selection and settings - is a little inelegant, and the phone app for it is surprisingly unsophisticated and clunky. But the app is only to supplement the remote and do a few more settings. From a pure performance perspective, this amp is everything I hoped for when buying it.

Pros: Simple design Versatile, upgradable Sound is full, rich Look is simple, clean

Cons: App is unrefined, clunky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do you like rock music?

Crutchfield customer from Caledonia, MI on 10/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed an amp for what I listen to. I've read a ton of integrated amps reviews. Unfortunately, most seem to have been written by people who like harp playing groups no one has ever heard of. They do all of this while drinking their Perrier with pinky finger lifted I'm sure. I talked with Crutchfield and explained what I was looking for, that I used Klipsch Forte speakers, and for the love of Pete I want an AMP with some bottom end! I'm happy to report that they nailed it. If you like rock music from almost any decade, NAD is the product for you. It handles most any music while keeping things clear. With decent speakers no sub is required. Rock to me is anything from Deep Purple, Liliac,, Fear Not, Rob Rock, Sacred Warrior, hair bands and in between. At times I also throw in some Motown, progressive rock, and a little funk. Only 4 stars due to build. For a grand I wasn't expecting perfection. That said, when I screwed on the Bluetooth antenna the entire connector started spinning around inside the unit. When hooking up the CD player and such the rear panel would push in. Almost felt like something was going to break. Build quality is "good" and not great. Also, the unit is sometimes a little slow to respond to the remote. I didn't have the bones to buy a $4k integrated amp, and as it works out, that's just fine. The performance value equation for the C368 is excellent. Can't beat it for the money, unless you want to just listen to opera singers all day.

Pros: Easy set up Easy to use Unbeatable performance for the money

Cons: Build quality You'll want to skip work to stay home and listen to music.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exceptional Product

Crutchfield customer from Media, PA on 10/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable difference in sound compared to my previous amp & preamp. Great features too. The hybrid functionality works like an amp & preamp combined. The 80 watts per channel is amp power to drive my speakers.

Pros: See my comments.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 10/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flawless. Dac and HDMI module are perfect for the connection through AppleTV. (I should point out that hooking up an AppleTV is fine, as long as you add a small monitor so you can see what's going on if you need to troubleshoot, or just do the updates. A small 10" monitor is what I used (TPekka).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 9/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clear sound production! What I expected Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great 2-channel solution

Desert Audiophile from Queen Creek, AZ on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound, right features, minimalistic look, and easy to use! This is my first NAD and now I get it. Any audiophiles needing a do-it-all solution on a budget, give this a whirl. Was on the fence about class D but can't tell a difference. My wife loves it's not hideous to look at and Bluetooth setup was a breeze. The sound is smooth and linear, never harsh. It's got plenty of soul for music and home theater. Very impressed!

Pros: Powerful Small packaging Minimalist front panel that doesn't scrimp on functionality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The musical clarity is exceptional. NAD delivers again. I have it paired with a set of Infinity 263s.

Pros: Bluetooth pairing is straightforward, and it has a built-in DAC.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 4/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The NAD C368 has a good reputation, and it has lived up to everything I've read about it. It's very easy to set up and get configured (I got the NAD MDC BluOS-2i, too). I have vintage Klipsch Belle speakers and the NAD has excellent sound quality through all frequencies.

Pros: Great sound quality. Easy set up. Great access to streaming music, both home libraries and online.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Really neat integrated Bluetooth amp.

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, MD on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a neat integrated amp. It streams seamlessly from Spotify on my iPhone 8. I like that it locks to one source and stops neighbors accidentally connecting (press the enter button for 2-3 secs to make it discoverable again). This drives my Martin Logan ESLs very nicely and plenty loud enough pretty effortlessly. Simple all-in-one amp to drive Bluetooth input to decent speakers. NAD lives up to its quality reputation.

Pros: Nice simple Bluetooth set up and great sound.

Cons: No song info displayed in Bluetooth mode on amp screen.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Wonderful product

Crutchfield customer from Solon, OH on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this to replace my NAD 2400 amplifier that died after about 30 years. The sound quality out of this is fantastic. My wife made the comment that it was nice to hear music that sounded full and rich again. NAD makes a great product for the price and features.

Pros: Easy to setup. Sounds great.

Cons: Programming from remote is a little quirky.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from Sayville, NY on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Old time NAD owner. I've just received my new integrated amp a NAD C368, and could not be happier with it's performance and Crutchfield. The sound is incredible, streaming off my phone using Bluetooth is seamless and so easy. Love the phono stage, and my CD collection sound great! The price was right also! A+.

Pros: Price, performance, sound.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

cumbersome

joshua from Urbana, IL on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ive owned the NAD c368 for over two years now and it is beautiful but its bluetooth connectivity is constantly dropping from just 15 feet away. Sometimes the bluetooth completely goes out and then I have to do a firmware update by manually going to the NAD web page downloading the the firmware to a flash drive and then plugging the flash drive into the back of the receiver and reinstalling. This is not at acceptable. Updates should be handled over wifi like any other piece of equipment at this price point. The settings menu on the receiver and on the remote is cumbersome to navigate. I would not buy this again.

Pros: Great Sound Beautiful construction and display

Cons: Awful bluetooth connection. Is always dropping music connections that are 15 feet away. Settings navigation on the unit and the remote is terrible

Crutchfield response on

13 of 16 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from Bellbrook, OH on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality with lots of power in a relatively compact size. Use of menu not as intuitive as I would like.

Pros: Excellent sound, lots of power, economical size.

Cons: Menu not intuitive.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Stay away!

Philippe from Bloomington on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had multiple problems with this receiver. The most recent is a AC error which causes it to freeze up and there is no sound. No buttons will work with this error code. I have repeatedly contacted NAD support and the only email I got back was one telling me that my problem had been fixed even though it had not. This is not the first time that customer support does not respond to requests for help. The last time they finally called me after a month of trying to contact them. I will never buy another NAD product since they do not bother helping their customers.

Pros: Sounds good when it works, which is not very often.

Cons: Terrible customer service.

Crutchfield response on 12/8/2020
Philippe, we're sorry you're having issues with your amp. If you purchased this from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

15 of 16 found this helpful

NAD C368

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a really nice upgrade from my previous AV centric gear, where music was an after thought. The sound quality is excellent. The only reasons I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is that (a) the controls and settings interface is a tad clunky and (b) it is a little short on connections (e.g. I have both a subwoofer and a headphone only amp, but the unit only has 1 preamp/sub out so I had to use a splitter). Otherwise very happy with this integrated amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Anibal from Aguadilla, PR on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exelent Integrate Amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, MI on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong with nad

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Real Value, surprising performance

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeded my expectations, my first try at a Class D amp even though I have been a long time NAD fan. This amp is driving pair of Wharfedale Evo 4.2 with no trouble at all. I am impressed by the pace, rhythm and timing that I was hoping for but pleasantly surprised by the warmth in the mids, reminds me of more of a class AB. Also added the HDMI -2 module as it really fixed the dialog sync problems with TV viewing. Bluetooth works great and the app is not so bad, I like it better than the remote. Only drawback might be the analog section but I will let it break in. This could easily be a 5 star rating but I am a bit picky when it comes to NAD.

Pros: Great power and connectivity.

Cons: maybe the analog section.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Elegantly simple with useful flexibility

Tracy from HELOTES, TX on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought this to replace an average home theater setup which had too many options for us to really even use...jack of all trades and master of none with excessive complexity for us. This is used for a large living room 2.1 setup primarily for music sourced digitally (FLAC/MP3 Local & streaming from Sonos) and vinyl. The HDMI expansion card for the amp allowed meet out limited video source needs. We use this for HDMI video from an HTPC, XboxOneX, and a spared HDMI slot using the add-on card. The flexibility of the expansion slots seemed worryingly gimicky but turns out it is ingenious. I'm surprised this isn't a solution seen in other integrated amps. Setup was drama-free. Settings and changes to the menu (with the ability to eliminate unused inputs from the source selections) were a nice thing to have to pare down the complexity. Tone of the phono amp initially it appeared clean, no hum, with no tone issues. Limited tone adjustments for treble and base make switching between music and video a challenge, however, we are using older Polk towers which, when replaced, will improve the issue but that is a small concern. We should have purchased the C368 which already had the BluOS card installed. There is no cost difference in buying it already installed or buying it separately. Also, the Android/Apple app is really spartan, useful but not polished. Didn't know there was an app until after our purchase and it works well with full control of the unit fro

Pros: Clean, minimalist design. Intuitive settings menu. Expansion slots allow this to pass video and perhaps replace a home theater amp for those who video is less of a priority. Tone is warm for music including onboard phono

Cons: Swapping between music and video highlights limitations on tone adjustment and using this for primary video. Need to adjust tone when watching video (haven't yet found a way to make tone changes source specific) as the warmth of the amp makes speaking sound muffled. Still working on this so only mentioning is as a con which we may find a solution for that I'm overlooking.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Digital Inputs Shine

Ryan from Dublin, OH on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I lack the appropriate technical knowledge to define exactly what transpired with my initial listen but I'll try to explain with the hope it makes sense and helps somebody... After listening to an analog source to start, I was ready to pack this amp up and send it back immediately. The sound was 'cold' to me: lacking depth, lacking bass, and lacking feel. I toyed for a week with the amp trying to adjust the sound by messing with the settings and the tone controls to see if something was goofed somewhere but nothing improved. (The data source was digital music put through an external preamp DAC then into the amp.) As a last ditch effort, I tried a movie with the audio connected to the digital (optical) in. Immediately, I was blown away by the clarity and precision; like a completely different machine. Following that find, I quickly connected my digital music directly into the digital input, and just as the movie, the sound was precise. The music was lifelike with brilliant depth and clarity. To figure this out was an ugly struggle but I'm glad I did. The sound from a digital source is 5 stars. When powering headphones, this amp is brilliant (5 stars). The sound from an analog source? -- 2 stars at best. Somehow, my math skills came up with a total 4 star rating. I'd love to find out why the sound is so poor with an analog input (and maybe fix?) but since the sound is so good with the digital input I'm going to keep on rocking with it!

Pros: Digital input / internal DAC Headphone amp

Cons: Analog input

Crutchfield response on

16 of 17 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from Wylie, TX on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy with performance Wish it was more intuitive software

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from Natick, MA on 1/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This ended up being an unplanned holiday gift to myself after my old receiver finally died on 12/26. I've been very happy with it so far. My Klipsch Forte II speakers sound great. The amp has more power than I will ever need. I like the simplicity of the front panel. There aren't a ton of inputs, but for me there are enough. I probably won't use the expansion slots, but it is nice to know they're there if I need them. I also like the input auto sensing feature and the auto sleep feature.

Pros: Smooth clean sound. Simple and straight forward controls and inputs.

Cons: The app is a little rough around the edges. Pretty basic but it does get the job done. I used it for setup, but don't figure I'll use it a lot going forward.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

NAD C 368

howard from York, PA on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the NAD 368 9 months ago so I have had a chance to evaluate them with various types of music including opera, rock, classical and some jazz. They are paired with an NAD 546 CD player and PSB Imagine T2 speakers.. They stand in a 20 X 20 ft basement area with carpets, cinder block walls, and an 8 ft. high insulated ceiling. Most of what I play is high res tracks from Qobuz. I'm coming from 30 year old Linn Index speakers and a 35 W Creek amp. Most of what I am playing are high res tracks streamed through Qobuz. I have had zero problems with streaming and the sound is amazing. You can often hear the difference between the CDs and the very high res tracks. For this setup, the 80 W is more than enough. I'm not sure what more watts would do. As I noted in the review of the PSB speakers, the clarity and the soundstage is really appreciable whether it be opera or rock. I'm very happy with what this can do, whether it be piano sonatas or rock concerts. The unit itself seems very well made. It's minimalist and you basically control it remotely. There's a lot of scrolling around to do when changing input sources. If someone is not comfortable with high tech, mastering this unit may seem confusing. I'm 68 and had no problem. I'm a critical listener who appreciates high quality sound. I'll leave the "specs trolling" to others. But what is it that I like? The amp? The speakers? The combination? The only speakers I have are the PSBs. Highly recom

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

21 of 22 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from Wolfeboro, NH on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything asked and hoped for...

Pros: Doesn't even get hot.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Frsutrating

Graham from MA on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks and sounds fine. bluetooth is very flakey, can't connect or wont play most of the time. menu operation is not intuitive and close to impossible to navigate. in desperate need of better firmware. user documentation for menu operation is poor.

Pros: looks and sounds fine

Cons: bluetooth reliability. menu user friendliness

Crutchfield response on

22 of 27 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from Falmouth, ME on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as I expected and description said it would. And it is very easy to use right out of the box!

Pros: Super easy to set up and use. Sounds great.

Cons: Maybe would like to see more information on the display

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and set up. The unit has low distortion, super clean power for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from soquel, ca on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved this amp while it lasted. Died 2 months past 2yr warranty. Seems at this price point it should have lasted a bit longer than that.

Pros: Sounds great. Bluetooth, plenty optical IO.

Cons: Only lasted 2 years.

Crutchfield response on

30 of 30 found this helpful

NAD C368

Crutchfield customer from San Pedro, CA on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would have given it 5 stars but setting up the Bluetooth function was a pain in the *ss

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

I Love It

Alexander from Buffalo, NY on 3/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of inputs, versatile, and most importantly sounds great. My KEF R500's never sounded this good. The low end has never sounded this controlled and full sounding. Dynamics have been impressive. I also opted to add the BluOS streaming module. I most often listen to Hi Res digital music (Tidal & Qobuz thru Roon). Sometimes CD's using one of the Optical digital inputs. Sometimes TV/Movies using the other optical digital input. I have been very pleased with the DAC in this unit. I can not speak to analog inputs/phono inputs. I plan on adding two subwoofers and taking advantage of the hi pass filter. I also recently purchased a BluOS Powernode 2i for use in my bedroom. Before using the Powernode in my bedroom I hooked it up to my main system. The NAD C368 blows it away in terms of sound quality. I could not get over the disparity

Pros: SOUND!!!!! Flexibility/Versatility the built in DAC

Cons: Installing firmware updates was a little bit of a pain.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

NAD C-368 Does it All

Crutchfield customer from Claremont, CA on 1/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This NAD integrated amp is exactly what I needed. It sounds superb, and does everything I need and then some, and the best part is the fact you can upgrade the basic package to also include a BluOS streaming suite of software or 4K HDMI connections. Or not. The NAD design allows you to have future upgrades as technology changes, keeping the amp from obsolescence. I have paired this amp with my matching NAD C568 CD player, which makes my music sound better than ever. This combo is driving my new Klipsch RP-600M speakers, which I also bought here from Crutchfield, and togeather this is one killer system.

Pros: Fantastic amp, connectivity cannot be beat.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The NAD C 368 is an excellent replacement for my 17 year old NAD c350. Also, excellent over the phone service from Doc of Crutchfield during and after purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

True to NAD tradition, it's the most austere piece of equipment in bot

Paul from NJ on 10/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a decently-priced integrated. It tightened up the presentation from my previous desktop setup which was an Asus STX II into a Nuprime STA-9. The latter of which, I believe was introducing some euphoria through it's purposeful tube sound. So, voices seem a little thinner on the NAD, but more lifelike. Interestingly, bass tightened up a bit and is more defined with the NAD. Imaging seems ok in terms of soundstage. I don't believe it extends to, or beyond, my speakers any better than my previous setup. The only area I believe they really missed the mark is by not including a USB port for connecting to a laptop or PC for the best sound possible. Toslink is jitter-ridden, and bluetooth and wifi cause drops and retransmits. If you want to add an optional USB MDC card, you're looking at over $250 for just a simple USB port. That's a fairly significant oversight, and really would have cost almost nothing to include in the baseline design, though I suppose they don't want this to compete with their lower end mini line like the 3020, 7050 and 3045. Overall, a fair purchase, though there are equally-good offers out there from Cambridge, Yamaha, and Marantz.

Pros:

Cons: No USB connection for PC or Laptop???

Crutchfield response on

12 of 14 found this helpful

Get's better the more you work with it.

Brian from Los Angeles on 10/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've owned a lot of NAD equipment over the years and this is another solid product from a company dedicated to two channel audio. I have no issue with the sound quality or build quality of the unit. Some thoughts for new users of this unit as it took me a while to understand how to best operate and configure it. First off, download the NAD remote app from your app store provider right away as this is key. Navigating configuration settings on the physical unit itself can be tedious, especially some of the "deeper" menu items. Such as naming sources, etc. Some have had issues with Bluetooth but I only encounter them when I switch devices often. As one user indicates, just turn off the "vacation" power switch then turn it back on and that clears up the problematic Bluetooth cache every time. I also found the firmware updates not a big deal if you are a relatively proficient PC user. However, for those not into computers, I can see how the process would be cumbersome. It would be great if the unit had an Ethernet port or wi-fi built in that could search for updates over the Internet automatically, that would be very helpful for many users I'm sure. One disappointment is since the unit is digital there are no custom settings for subwoofer crossovers and things like that. Also, it's important to note, unlike most all other NAD amplifiers, there are no Main In jacks and no tape monitor function so there is no way to insert an EQ, or signal processor into the sound loop.

Pros: Solid functionality and very good sound. Nice Remote app for iOS. It was a bit tough getting used to the new "digital" interface without all of the traditional input sources and other controls on the front panel. However, over time, the clean look and functionality of the app have really won me over. It's nice that the app can literally do everything you can do via the front panel so it is not limited in any way and much faster and intuitive to use the app which has a well designed UI.

Cons: No variable subwoofer crossover settings and no Main In jacks or tape monitor loop.

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

Exactly What I was looking For

Rich from Blacksburg, VA on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazingly warm sound, crystal clear, plenty of power to drive four speakers including my Polk floor speakers. A big surprise (huge) was how well it processes my bluetooth phone music. I also love the app. Brilliant amp. This amp had some hard shoes to fill replacing my 38 yr old Onkyo. I tried several different amps and the 368 was the only one that came close and actually exceeded. Love it!

Pros: Amazingly warm sound, crystal clear, plenty of power to drive four speakers including my Polk floor speakers. A big surprise (huge) was how well it processes my bluetooth phone music. I also love the app. Brilliant amp. This amp had some hard shoes to fill replacing my 38 yr old Onkyo. I tried several different amps and this one exceeded.

Cons: hmmmm..........none I can think except you have to turn the amp on manually before using the app. Pretty trivial though.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound but only from digital

Aaron from Pensacola, FL on 7/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well let me start by saying I enjoyed the amp mostly and I'll start by listing it's pros and then I'll go into it's cons and hopefully it'll go some way to explain why I returned it. First it's a juggernaut of connections two optical, two coax, two line-ins and two mdc slots with which you can add the BluOS streaming module or hdmi inputs and let's not forget about Bluetooth built in. Secondly an amazing array of menu settings, like home theater bypass on all of the inputs no matter which one and build quality is top notch I mean you get the impression that this thing will outlast your great grandchildren. Now let's move on to the cons. First, and it's the clincher, is that the high frequency range especially on the analog inputs is muffled and seem reduced even compared to my much cheaper topaz am10 amp. Secondly, and this is nitpicking, is the gain level on all the inputs are different meaning one minute while I'm on a digital input I've got it set to 30% volume and I go to put a record on and switch it to phono and I have to bump it to 50% to get the same level of dynamics. So for my enjoyment I've found these class D amps from NAD to be a bit of a disappointment and don't get me wrong, I liked it but only on the digital inputs. Otherwise on anything else the sound to me felt hollow and like it was missing something.

Pros: Digital inputs sound incredibly good, inputs inputs and more inputs , fantastic menu settings and build quality is the best I've seen thus far.

Cons: Well there's a few although I'd ask you to read my review for those.

Crutchfield response on

29 of 31 found this helpful

Great amp

Vincent from Apex, NC on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great amp. Clean beautiful sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Mike from Gardiner, OR on 6/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was ready to do a AB compairsen with my cheaper mono blocks. The first song that came up wa "Shine on you crazy Dimond" . The mono blocks didn't have a chance. My Dahlquist 905 never sounded this good, even with the GAS Son of Ampzilla hooked up to them. The voices just bounced out of the boxes. Smooth clean sound. If it last 20 years it will be my last Amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Rafael from Garrison, NY on 4/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome amp! Easy choice for the money!

Pros: Clean sonics

Cons: Small digital window. Need 20/20.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from Rmv, CA on 4/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful, clean power. Great sound quality. Easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from Fernandina, FL on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded to the C368 from the 3020 and could not be happier. Fantastic sound and pairs really well with the new Project Debut Carbon and Wharfedale Denton bookshelves. Crutchfield made the exchange more than easy. Really pleased so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Incredible sound!

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MA on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a compact, powerful amp to drive my KEF speakers and U-Turn Orbit turntable and the c368 delivers. The separation and clarity is incredible. Most importantly for me, the phono stage is top notch.

Pros: - Great sound - Excellent phono stage - Energy Efficient - Compact size - Bluetooth - Solid construction

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Clean

John from Stratford, CT on 3/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean sound. Like remote. Bluetooth seems almost cd quality. Phono is really nice. Listen to variety of music sounds very good.

Pros: Remote,very clean sound. Future expansion possibilities.

Cons: Display is a little small when picking sources. Not a deal breaker.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Gary from San Diego, CA on 3/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp and clear audio. I have a connection to my subwoofer and that makes it even better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Love the sound!

Crutchfield customer from WISCONSIN on 2/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes my KEF speakers really sing! Warm full bodied sound which I love. I got the BluOS module for easy streaming options and the ability to play Hi-Res audio files from my NAS is awesome. Only thing I would like is better sub-woofer integration which would allow us to set custom crossover settings

Pros: -Sound quality -BluOS module

Cons: -Cannot set custom crossover for sub

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Fantastic swiss army knife!

Scott from Lexington, KY on 1/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I assumed that this unit would outperform is 80wpc power but it was the smooth, room-filling sound that blew me away. My only criticism is that it could be a bit easier to set-up (and I dont like the remote). I had to update the firmware (after calling Crutchfield and then NAD). However, following the update, the unit performs admirably. This is a fantastic value that I would recommend to anyone. If you think you need more power and/or an upgrade, consider this C368!

Pros: versatile, great sound, great value

Cons: difficult to set-up, remote is cumbersome

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 12/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp powers two sets of good speakers, and a subwoofer, and the tone and precision is great. Wonderful amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from Southbury, CT on 11/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp with big sound. Warm NAD sound right out of the box. Plenty of hookups and options with this unit. Great NAD phono stage as well. A "can't lose" choice if you are looking for something reasonably priced to take you to the next level of listening.

Pros: Great NAD sound, lots of power

Cons: Could have a better user guide

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

I love this amp!

Freddie from Brooklyn, NY on 11/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The NAD C368 delivers exactly what I needed. Nice clean sound through my old B & W speakers, at an affordable price. The amp works with the way I listen to my music now (streaming). The design is very cool and fits my entertainment unit. The crew at Crutchfield we're so helpful and made my purchase very easy.

Pros: The sound and price.

Cons: Needs more easy access to tech support.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great sound, mediocre Bluetooth useablity

Cameron from Denver, CO on 10/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is seriously awesome! Makes my old Sony speakers sound amazing. Even streaming Bluetooth from my iPhone sounds great. I can hear things in the music that I've never noticed before. My only gripe is that the Bluetooth continually loses pair and can only be re-established by turning off the rear power switch to reset. The remote app is not as intuitive as I feel it should be. The volume can only be adjusted via onscreen touch buttons. Why not just use the volume buttons on the side of the phone...like every other app? The user manual is available to download from NAD's website.

Pros: Sound for the price. Wow!

Cons: Bluetooth. Setup.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Mike from Reading, PA on 9/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit replaces my previous NAD. It was not easy to set up because no manual was included. I called technical support and they explained it. However, the functionality of the design is not intuitive. That is the only reason I have it 4 out of 5 stars. Performance-wise, it is pure NAD and functions well.

Pros: NAD performance

Cons: No manual. Not intuitive in finding input selection.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Great sound and connectivity

Terrance from Linden, VA on 8/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using this integrated amp along with the BluOS add in card and I really couldn't ask for more in sound quality or connectivity. Weather it be streaming from my server, Bluetooth from phone or internet radio it all plays and sounds amazing paired with my Q Acoustics 3050 speakers. At this price you really can't go wrong with NAD reliability and quality.

Pros: Price point Features connectivity Sound quality

Cons: Nothing so far

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Ajay from Washington, DC on 8/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great AMP with very clear sound. The bluetooth connectivity is one of the best I have seen and it connects to my iphone and within a few seconds, without fail and maintains a stable connection through out. For the power and features, this is also a good value for money. Paired with the definitive technology SM65, the amp has been an excellent acquisition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from Brookline, MA on 6/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Truly awesome amplifier combining analog and digital for a deep full sound. Becoming even more spectacular with the NAD BluOS module.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Seriously Awesome.

Jack from Pittsburgh,PA on 6/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

FINALLY got everything hooked up: Klipsch RB-81 II's, Rega RP1, and this NAD amp providing the power. Killer amp plain and simple. Excellent phono stage for my Rega. Love the warm soothing sound of NAD-I never get tired of listening to it play. If this is the power range and the features you're looking for in an amp you're gonna regret not buying this. I know I would. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Spectacular sound all the way around

Cons: Remote/menu functions

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

NAD C368

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 5/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't had a good stereo for quite some time, but very happy that I came across the NAD 368. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles that other receivers might have but the sound quality and design are impeccable. Setup was easy though I have to say the instruction manual is lacking some information but nothing essential. The deciding factor for me was its ability to expand via MDC modules, which gives this amplifier plenty of room to expand. I got the non BluOS version but got the MDC module separately and installation was straight forward and it works great. The other even more important factor for me was that this unit can be operated both at 110V and 240V, so if I ever go back to a country with 240V I can use it.

Pros: modular design via MDC flexible power source (110 and 240) Design

Cons: nothing so far

Crutchfield response on

11 of 14 found this helpful

Great Piece!

James from Chester County, PA on 5/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superior NAD quality with the features I needed! The C 368 was exactly what I needed to pump my Klipsch RB-81ii large bookshelf speakers. The THD is inaudible, with dead silence when cranked up with no input. With my IPhone connected by Bluetooth the sound is clean and true. On 50% volume I can rock the whole house. The only thing I could say is missing is a gain control for the Speaker-B outputs. Still 5 stars! I was thinking the C 388 would be a better choice (at 150W per) but am happy that I picked the C 368 instead.

Pros: Everything. Plenty of inputs, lots of features and tons of clean power. Easy to set up.

Cons: Could use a gain control for the Speaker-B outputs, but that's just a nice-to-have. No real Cons at all.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Will from Bismarck, ND on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spectacular sound and definition. Clean natural bass that's only there when the music calls for it. Of course, my speakers have to take some of the credit-PSB Imagine T towers and an SVS SB 2000 sub. However the NAD C 368 made them sound distinctly better.

Pros: Great reserve power. Upgrade modules available.

Cons: Set up menu and firmware upgrade processes are not intuitive.

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

NaD has all the strength of a big amp

Jaycee from Victoria on 1/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic amp and acts as the central hub for our small living room. Works perfectly with my AT-LP120 and streaming Tidal. Its soooo convenient once you over come the setup issues. Very very happy

Pros: All of the above especiallya t this price point

Cons: Headphone amp could be a little better but not really a concern coz i have a seperate headphone amp

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

Delightfully surprised

Brandon from Dallas, TX on 1/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for a project turntable in my office. I'm amazed by the bright and rich punch to each bass note. Music sounds warm and room filling. Very happy!

Pros: Price point meets best in class performance

Cons: The remote feels a little cheaper than expected for a NAD product at this price point.

Crutchfield response on

16 of 17 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Jeff from Charlottesville, VA on 1/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say other than this is true NAD quality and performance. Glad I decided on this amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Impressed

John from Albuquerque, NM on 12/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed for my bedroom stereo. Very cool unit with lots of options and configurations. I upgraded my unit and added the BluOs module and steam a majority of my music. My NAD c368 is connected to a pair efficient klipsch speakers so it gets plenty loud in my room while sounding great. Overall very happy with my purchase it's my first class D type amp and it works great, sounds great and stays really cool to the touch compared to my other amplifiers I have owned.

Pros: Great sound, future proof, small footprint, energy efficient.

Cons: Menu can be a little confusing while setting up and would prefer a little less plastic on faceplate and more metal parts.

Crutchfield response on

19 of 21 found this helpful

Straightforward setup, ample and clean power, 192k/24 w/ BluOS

David J. from Sacramento, CA on 12/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first high-end (to me) stereo amplifier. Setup was straightforward but the BluOS module took a little more IT effort. Using a Mac mini as my main library I had to (1) ensure guest access was allowed on my home network, (2) all files in my shared drive were readable by "everyone", and (3) plug my wireless router directly into the BluOS module. After those three things I was streaming 192k/24bit files no problem. Regarding power, it is more than enough for my one bedroom apartment. I use this amp to drive Polk RTi A7 speakers. The neighbors complained within hours of installation. :( Fortunately, the Bluesound app has a "governor" that I set to -15dB. That seems to help. Now I can't wait to get my own home someday where I can raise the volume without restrictions. As of now, I have an apple TV, Sony DVD, Samsung TV, and the BluOS module as my inputs. I give this five stars because I can't think of any reason to give it less.

Pros: Everything in the title

Cons: The "auto standby" is a bit concerning when you first use the amp. It automatically shuts off after 20 minutes of inactivity. I thought it was a power supply short! Simple fix is to disable "auto standby" in the menus.

Crutchfield response on

19 of 20 found this helpful

An Inviting, Compelling And Realistic Sound

Bob from Thousand Oaks, CA on 12/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product. I listen to cool Jazz, opera and classical. This integrated amp produces an inviting, thrilling, yet warm sound in my Magnepan 1.7 speakers. The 80 watts per channel is plenty of power in my 900 sq. ft. bedroom. The DAC is astounding-- best I have ever experienced! However, the headphone amp is lousy; but you can't have everything -- and I have a separate headphone amp, anyway, so it doesn't effect me. Another product benefit: the NAD C 368 is built like a tank, which I like because I never know when that might be needed; accidents do happen. I am very happy with this amp; nevertheless, please note this: initially the 368 sounded weak and faint-hearted when I paired it with my vintage Nakamichi CD player; in fact, I was about to upgrade to the C 388. Instead, I first bought the NAD 516 CD Player. What a difference! I now have all the power I personally need plus a compelling, realistic sound.

Pros: Produces a warm, compelling and-- in the case of soprano arias or jazz vocals-- thrilling sound. Very realistic. Also: the DAC is fantastic!

Cons: I have little negative to say about NAD merchandise-- I respect their products and enthusiastically recommend them to jazz and classical music lovers. Still, the headphone amp is disappointing.

Crutchfield response on

25 of 25 found this helpful

Nearly Perfect DAC/Amp Combo

Jay from Centerville, OH on 11/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've struggled with a great sounding 7.1 Surround receiver that was mediocre with music. I tried everything to draw decent music quality out of that amp, no luck. Months ago I bought a Bluesound (NAD's sister brand) Powernode for a basement amp. I was so impressed with the sound from the Powernode, when NAD released the C series I thought I'd give it a try. I knew I'd be missing out on the surround experience, but I really wanted good music and to take advantage of my 900 CD collection, ripped to WAV files, on a hard drive. I bought a demo C368 with the BluOS module already installed. Unfortunately, that unit was defective, sounded like a boombox, paired with my KEF LS50s. The dealer I bought the defective demo unit from had another and traded it out. When I received the replacement unit, I initially connected it to two pairs of inferior speakers, Definitive Technology StudioMonitor 350s and KEF Q100s. I was blown away. The C368 made those speakers sound like much more expensive models. I quickly hooked the unit up to my KEF LS50s. Wow! Streaming RadioParadise, Tidal and Napster all sounded fantastic. I then connected an external solid state hard drive to the BluOS module. I tested Cracker's Gentleman's Blues and Stevie Ray Vaughn's Wham!. The sound quality is nearly perfect, especially for an amp in that price range. I don't need a subwoofer. My only compliant is no volume/gain control for the

Pros: Great stereo sound quality Good TV sound quality through Toslink Compact design, all in one Very powerful amp capable of driving power hungry speakers BluOS module has lots of features Not harsh, good clean music Lots of streaming services choices Clean looking Easy to adjust and fine tune Lenbrook/NAD customer support is fantastic

Cons: No gain or volume control for back/B speakers BluOS module can be finicky and hard to set up No wireless option, other than Bluetooth, without BluOS Non-standard width between speaker connections, can use a dual banana plug, have to use two separate banana plugs BluOS module is expensive and makes this amp compete with more costly amps when added.

Crutchfield response on

32 of 33 found this helpful

TOP