Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
523 910 281 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
523 910 281 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

NAD C 368

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in DAC and Bluetooth®

MFR # C368

NAD C 368

NAD C 368

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in DAC and Bluetooth®

MFR # C368

44 reviews
View this product

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from Natick, MA on 1/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This ended up being an unplanned holiday gift to myself after my old receiver finally died on 12/26. I've been very happy with it so far. My Klipsch Forte II speakers sound great. The amp has more power than I will ever need. I like the simplicity of the front panel. There aren't a ton of inputs, but for me there are enough. I probably won't use the expansion slots, but it is nice to know they're there if I need them. I also like the input auto sensing feature and the auto sleep feature.

Pros: Smooth clean sound. Simple and straight forward controls and inputs.

Cons: The app is a little rough around the edges. Pretty basic but it does get the job done. I used it for setup, but don't figure I'll use it a lot going forward.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NAD C 368

howard from York, PA on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the NAD 368 9 months ago so I have had a chance to evaluate them with various types of music including opera, rock, classical and some jazz. They are paired with an NAD 546 CD player and PSB Imagine T2 speakers.. They stand in a 20 X 20 ft basement area with carpets, cinder block walls, and an 8 ft. high insulated ceiling. Most of what I play is high res tracks from Qobuz. I'm coming from 30 year old Linn Index speakers and a 35 W Creek amp. Most of what I am playing are high res tracks streamed through Qobuz. I have had zero problems with streaming and the sound is amazing. You can often hear the difference between the CDs and the very high res tracks. For this setup, the 80 W is more than enough. I'm not sure what more watts would do. As I noted in the review of the PSB speakers, the clarity and the soundstage is really appreciable whether it be opera or rock. I'm very happy with what this can do, whether it be piano sonatas or rock concerts. The unit itself seems very well made. It's minimalist and you basically control it remotely. There's a lot of scrolling around to do when changing input sources. If someone is not comfortable with high tech, mastering this unit may seem confusing. I'm 68 and had no problem. I'm a critical listener who appreciates high quality sound. I'll leave the "specs trolling" to others. But what is it that I like? The amp? The speakers? The combination? The only speakers I have are the PSBs. Highly recom

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from Wolfeboro, NH on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything asked and hoped for...

Pros: Doesn't even get hot.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Frsutrating

Graham from MA on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks and sounds fine. bluetooth is very flakey, can't connect or wont play most of the time. menu operation is not intuitive and close to impossible to navigate. in desperate need of better firmware. user documentation for menu operation is poor.

Pros: looks and sounds fine

Cons: bluetooth reliability. menu user friendliness

Crutchfield response on

11 of 14 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from Falmouth, ME on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as I expected and description said it would. And it is very easy to use right out of the box!

Pros: Super easy to set up and use. Sounds great.

Cons: Maybe would like to see more information on the display

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and set up. The unit has low distortion, super clean power for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from soquel, ca on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved this amp while it lasted. Died 2 months past 2yr warranty. Seems at this price point it should have lasted a bit longer than that.

Pros: Sounds great. Bluetooth, plenty optical IO.

Cons: Only lasted 2 years.

Crutchfield response on

18 of 18 found this helpful

NAD C368

Crutchfield customer from San Pedro, CA on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would have given it 5 stars but setting up the Bluetooth function was a pain in the *ss

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

I Love It

Alexander from Buffalo, NY on 3/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of inputs, versatile, and most importantly sounds great. My KEF R500's never sounded this good. The low end has never sounded this controlled and full sounding. Dynamics have been impressive. I also opted to add the BluOS streaming module. I most often listen to Hi Res digital music (Tidal & Qobuz thru Roon). Sometimes CD's using one of the Optical digital inputs. Sometimes TV/Movies using the other optical digital input. I have been very pleased with the DAC in this unit. I can not speak to analog inputs/phono inputs. I plan on adding two subwoofers and taking advantage of the hi pass filter. I also recently purchased a BluOS Powernode 2i for use in my bedroom. Before using the Powernode in my bedroom I hooked it up to my main system. The NAD C368 blows it away in terms of sound quality. I could not get over the disparity

Pros: SOUND!!!!! Flexibility/Versatility the built in DAC

Cons: Installing firmware updates was a little bit of a pain.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

NAD C-368 Does it All

Crutchfield customer from Claremont, CA on 1/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This NAD integrated amp is exactly what I needed. It sounds superb, and does everything I need and then some, and the best part is the fact you can upgrade the basic package to also include a BluOS streaming suite of software or 4K HDMI connections. Or not. The NAD design allows you to have future upgrades as technology changes, keeping the amp from obsolescence. I have paired this amp with my matching NAD C568 CD player, which makes my music sound better than ever. This combo is driving my new Klipsch RP-600M speakers, which I also bought here from Crutchfield, and togeather this is one killer system.

Pros: Fantastic amp, connectivity cannot be beat.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The NAD C 368 is an excellent replacement for my 17 year old NAD c350. Also, excellent over the phone service from Doc of Crutchfield during and after purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

True to NAD tradition, it's the most austere piece of equipment in bot

Paul from NJ on 10/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a decently-priced integrated. It tightened up the presentation from my previous desktop setup which was an Asus STX II into a Nuprime STA-9. The latter of which, I believe was introducing some euphoria through it's purposeful tube sound. So, voices seem a little thinner on the NAD, but more lifelike. Interestingly, bass tightened up a bit and is more defined with the NAD. Imaging seems ok in terms of soundstage. I don't believe it extends to, or beyond, my speakers any better than my previous setup. The only area I believe they really missed the mark is by not including a USB port for connecting to a laptop or PC for the best sound possible. Toslink is jitter-ridden, and bluetooth and wifi cause drops and retransmits. If you want to add an optional USB MDC card, you're looking at over $250 for just a simple USB port. That's a fairly significant oversight, and really would have cost almost nothing to include in the baseline design, though I suppose they don't want this to compete with their lower end mini line like the 3020, 7050 and 3045. Overall, a fair purchase, though there are equally-good offers out there from Cambridge, Yamaha, and Marantz.

Pros:

Cons: No USB connection for PC or Laptop???

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Get's better the more you work with it.

Brian from Los Angeles on 10/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've owned a lot of NAD equipment over the years and this is another solid product from a company dedicated to two channel audio. I have no issue with the sound quality or build quality of the unit. Some thoughts for new users of this unit as it took me a while to understand how to best operate and configure it. First off, download the NAD remote app from your app store provider right away as this is key. Navigating configuration settings on the physical unit itself can be tedious, especially some of the "deeper" menu items. Such as naming sources, etc. Some have had issues with Bluetooth but I only encounter them when I switch devices often. As one user indicates, just turn off the "vacation" power switch then turn it back on and that clears up the problematic Bluetooth cache every time. I also found the firmware updates not a big deal if you are a relatively proficient PC user. However, for those not into computers, I can see how the process would be cumbersome. It would be great if the unit had an Ethernet port or wi-fi built in that could search for updates over the Internet automatically, that would be very helpful for many users I'm sure. One disappointment is since the unit is digital there are no custom settings for subwoofer crossovers and things like that. Also, it's important to note, unlike most all other NAD amplifiers, there are no Main In jacks and no tape monitor function so there is no way to insert an EQ, or signal processor into the sound loop.

Pros: Solid functionality and very good sound. Nice Remote app for iOS. It was a bit tough getting used to the new "digital" interface without all of the traditional input sources and other controls on the front panel. However, over time, the clean look and functionality of the app have really won me over. It's nice that the app can literally do everything you can do via the front panel so it is not limited in any way and much faster and intuitive to use the app which has a well designed UI.

Cons: No variable subwoofer crossover settings and no Main In jacks or tape monitor loop.

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Exactly What I was looking For

Rich from Blacksburg, VA on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazingly warm sound, crystal clear, plenty of power to drive four speakers including my Polk floor speakers. A big surprise (huge) was how well it processes my bluetooth phone music. I also love the app. Brilliant amp. This amp had some hard shoes to fill replacing my 38 yr old Onkyo. I tried several different amps and the 368 was the only one that came close and actually exceeded. Love it!

Pros: Amazingly warm sound, crystal clear, plenty of power to drive four speakers including my Polk floor speakers. A big surprise (huge) was how well it processes my bluetooth phone music. I also love the app. Brilliant amp. This amp had some hard shoes to fill replacing my 38 yr old Onkyo. I tried several different amps and this one exceeded.

Cons: hmmmm..........none I can think except you have to turn the amp on manually before using the app. Pretty trivial though.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound but only from digital

Aaron from Pensacola, FL on 7/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well let me start by saying I enjoyed the amp mostly and I'll start by listing it's pros and then I'll go into it's cons and hopefully it'll go some way to explain why I returned it. First it's a juggernaut of connections two optical, two coax, two line-ins and two mdc slots with which you can add the BluOS streaming module or hdmi inputs and let's not forget about Bluetooth built in. Secondly an amazing array of menu settings, like home theater bypass on all of the inputs no matter which one and build quality is top notch I mean you get the impression that this thing will outlast your great grandchildren. Now let's move on to the cons. First, and it's the clincher, is that the high frequency range especially on the analog inputs is muffled and seem reduced even compared to my much cheaper topaz am10 amp. Secondly, and this is nitpicking, is the gain level on all the inputs are different meaning one minute while I'm on a digital input I've got it set to 30% volume and I go to put a record on and switch it to phono and I have to bump it to 50% to get the same level of dynamics. So for my enjoyment I've found these class D amps from NAD to be a bit of a disappointment and don't get me wrong, I liked it but only on the digital inputs. Otherwise on anything else the sound to me felt hollow and like it was missing something.

Pros: Digital inputs sound incredibly good, inputs inputs and more inputs , fantastic menu settings and build quality is the best I've seen thus far.

Cons: Well there's a few although I'd ask you to read my review for those.

Crutchfield response on

22 of 23 found this helpful

Great amp

Vincent from Apex, NC on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great amp. Clean beautiful sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Mike from Gardiner, OR on 6/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was ready to do a AB compairsen with my cheaper mono blocks. The first song that came up wa "Shine on you crazy Dimond" . The mono blocks didn't have a chance. My Dahlquist 905 never sounded this good, even with the GAS Son of Ampzilla hooked up to them. The voices just bounced out of the boxes. Smooth clean sound. If it last 20 years it will be my last Amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Rafael from Garrison, NY on 4/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome amp! Easy choice for the money!

Pros: Clean sonics

Cons: Small digital window. Need 20/20.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from Rmv, CA on 4/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful, clean power. Great sound quality. Easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from Fernandina, FL on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded to the C368 from the 3020 and could not be happier. Fantastic sound and pairs really well with the new Project Debut Carbon and Wharfedale Denton bookshelves. Crutchfield made the exchange more than easy. Really pleased so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Incredible sound!

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MA on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a compact, powerful amp to drive my KEF speakers and U-Turn Orbit turntable and the c368 delivers. The separation and clarity is incredible. Most importantly for me, the phono stage is top notch.

Pros: - Great sound - Excellent phono stage - Energy Efficient - Compact size - Bluetooth - Solid construction

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Clean

John from Stratford, CT on 3/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean sound. Like remote. Bluetooth seems almost cd quality. Phono is really nice. Listen to variety of music sounds very good.

Pros: Remote,very clean sound. Future expansion possibilities.

Cons: Display is a little small when picking sources. Not a deal breaker.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Gary from San Diego, CA on 3/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp and clear audio. I have a connection to my subwoofer and that makes it even better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Love the sound!

Crutchfield customer from WISCONSIN on 2/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes my KEF speakers really sing! Warm full bodied sound which I love. I got the BluOS module for easy streaming options and the ability to play Hi-Res audio files from my NAS is awesome. Only thing I would like is better sub-woofer integration which would allow us to set custom crossover settings

Pros: -Sound quality -BluOS module

Cons: -Cannot set custom crossover for sub

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Fantastic swiss army knife!

Scott from Lexington, KY on 1/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I assumed that this unit would outperform is 80wpc power but it was the smooth, room-filling sound that blew me away. My only criticism is that it could be a bit easier to set-up (and I dont like the remote). I had to update the firmware (after calling Crutchfield and then NAD). However, following the update, the unit performs admirably. This is a fantastic value that I would recommend to anyone. If you think you need more power and/or an upgrade, consider this C368!

Pros: versatile, great sound, great value

Cons: difficult to set-up, remote is cumbersome

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 12/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp powers two sets of good speakers, and a subwoofer, and the tone and precision is great. Wonderful amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from Southbury, CT on 11/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp with big sound. Warm NAD sound right out of the box. Plenty of hookups and options with this unit. Great NAD phono stage as well. A "can't lose" choice if you are looking for something reasonably priced to take you to the next level of listening.

Pros: Great NAD sound, lots of power

Cons: Could have a better user guide

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

I love this amp!

Freddie from Brooklyn, NY on 11/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The NAD C368 delivers exactly what I needed. Nice clean sound through my old B & W speakers, at an affordable price. The amp works with the way I listen to my music now (streaming). The design is very cool and fits my entertainment unit. The crew at Crutchfield we're so helpful and made my purchase very easy.

Pros: The sound and price.

Cons: Needs more easy access to tech support.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great sound, mediocre Bluetooth useablity

Cameron from Denver, CO on 10/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is seriously awesome! Makes my old Sony speakers sound amazing. Even streaming Bluetooth from my iPhone sounds great. I can hear things in the music that I've never noticed before. My only gripe is that the Bluetooth continually loses pair and can only be re-established by turning off the rear power switch to reset. The remote app is not as intuitive as I feel it should be. The volume can only be adjusted via onscreen touch buttons. Why not just use the volume buttons on the side of the phone...like every other app? The user manual is available to download from NAD's website.

Pros: Sound for the price. Wow!

Cons: Bluetooth. Setup.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Mike from Reading, PA on 9/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit replaces my previous NAD. It was not easy to set up because no manual was included. I called technical support and they explained it. However, the functionality of the design is not intuitive. That is the only reason I have it 4 out of 5 stars. Performance-wise, it is pure NAD and functions well.

Pros: NAD performance

Cons: No manual. Not intuitive in finding input selection.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great sound and connectivity

Terrance from Linden, VA on 8/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using this integrated amp along with the BluOS add in card and I really couldn't ask for more in sound quality or connectivity. Weather it be streaming from my server, Bluetooth from phone or internet radio it all plays and sounds amazing paired with my Q Acoustics 3050 speakers. At this price you really can't go wrong with NAD reliability and quality.

Pros: Price point Features connectivity Sound quality

Cons: Nothing so far

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Ajay from Washington, DC on 8/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great AMP with very clear sound. The bluetooth connectivity is one of the best I have seen and it connects to my iphone and within a few seconds, without fail and maintains a stable connection through out. For the power and features, this is also a good value for money. Paired with the definitive technology SM65, the amp has been an excellent acquisition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Crutchfield customer from Brookline, MA on 6/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Truly awesome amplifier combining analog and digital for a deep full sound. Becoming even more spectacular with the NAD BluOS module.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Seriously Awesome.

Jack from Pittsburgh,PA on 6/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

FINALLY got everything hooked up: Klipsch RB-81 II's, Rega RP1, and this NAD amp providing the power. Killer amp plain and simple. Excellent phono stage for my Rega. Love the warm soothing sound of NAD-I never get tired of listening to it play. If this is the power range and the features you're looking for in an amp you're gonna regret not buying this. I know I would. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Spectacular sound all the way around

Cons: Remote/menu functions

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

NAD C368

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 5/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't had a good stereo for quite some time, but very happy that I came across the NAD 368. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles that other receivers might have but the sound quality and design are impeccable. Setup was easy though I have to say the instruction manual is lacking some information but nothing essential. The deciding factor for me was its ability to expand via MDC modules, which gives this amplifier plenty of room to expand. I got the non BluOS version but got the MDC module separately and installation was straight forward and it works great. The other even more important factor for me was that this unit can be operated both at 110V and 240V, so if I ever go back to a country with 240V I can use it.

Pros: modular design via MDC flexible power source (110 and 240) Design

Cons: nothing so far

Crutchfield response on

11 of 14 found this helpful

Great Piece!

James from Chester County, PA on 5/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superior NAD quality with the features I needed! The C 368 was exactly what I needed to pump my Klipsch RB-81ii large bookshelf speakers. The THD is inaudible, with dead silence when cranked up with no input. With my IPhone connected by Bluetooth the sound is clean and true. On 50% volume I can rock the whole house. The only thing I could say is missing is a gain control for the Speaker-B outputs. Still 5 stars! I was thinking the C 388 would be a better choice (at 150W per) but am happy that I picked the C 368 instead.

Pros: Everything. Plenty of inputs, lots of features and tons of clean power. Easy to set up.

Cons: Could use a gain control for the Speaker-B outputs, but that's just a nice-to-have. No real Cons at all.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Will from Bismarck, ND on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spectacular sound and definition. Clean natural bass that's only there when the music calls for it. Of course, my speakers have to take some of the credit-PSB Imagine T towers and an SVS SB 2000 sub. However the NAD C 368 made them sound distinctly better.

Pros: Great reserve power. Upgrade modules available.

Cons: Set up menu and firmware upgrade processes are not intuitive.

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

NaD has all the strength of a big amp

Jaycee from Victoria on 1/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic amp and acts as the central hub for our small living room. Works perfectly with my AT-LP120 and streaming Tidal. Its soooo convenient once you over come the setup issues. Very very happy

Pros: All of the above especiallya t this price point

Cons: Headphone amp could be a little better but not really a concern coz i have a seperate headphone amp

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

Delightfully surprised

Brandon from Dallas, TX on 1/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for a project turntable in my office. I'm amazed by the bright and rich punch to each bass note. Music sounds warm and room filling. Very happy!

Pros: Price point meets best in class performance

Cons: The remote feels a little cheaper than expected for a NAD product at this price point.

Crutchfield response on

16 of 17 found this helpful

NAD C 368

Jeff from Charlottesville, VA on 1/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say other than this is true NAD quality and performance. Glad I decided on this amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Impressed

John from Albuquerque, NM on 12/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed for my bedroom stereo. Very cool unit with lots of options and configurations. I upgraded my unit and added the BluOs module and steam a majority of my music. My NAD c368 is connected to a pair efficient klipsch speakers so it gets plenty loud in my room while sounding great. Overall very happy with my purchase it's my first class D type amp and it works great, sounds great and stays really cool to the touch compared to my other amplifiers I have owned.

Pros: Great sound, future proof, small footprint, energy efficient.

Cons: Menu can be a little confusing while setting up and would prefer a little less plastic on faceplate and more metal parts.

Crutchfield response on

19 of 21 found this helpful

Straightforward setup, ample and clean power, 192k/24 w/ BluOS

David J. from Sacramento, CA on 12/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first high-end (to me) stereo amplifier. Setup was straightforward but the BluOS module took a little more IT effort. Using a Mac mini as my main library I had to (1) ensure guest access was allowed on my home network, (2) all files in my shared drive were readable by "everyone", and (3) plug my wireless router directly into the BluOS module. After those three things I was streaming 192k/24bit files no problem. Regarding power, it is more than enough for my one bedroom apartment. I use this amp to drive Polk RTi A7 speakers. The neighbors complained within hours of installation. :( Fortunately, the Bluesound app has a "governor" that I set to -15dB. That seems to help. Now I can't wait to get my own home someday where I can raise the volume without restrictions. As of now, I have an apple TV, Sony DVD, Samsung TV, and the BluOS module as my inputs. I give this five stars because I can't think of any reason to give it less.

Pros: Everything in the title

Cons: The "auto standby" is a bit concerning when you first use the amp. It automatically shuts off after 20 minutes of inactivity. I thought it was a power supply short! Simple fix is to disable "auto standby" in the menus.

Crutchfield response on

19 of 20 found this helpful

An Inviting, Compelling And Realistic Sound

Bob from Thousand Oaks, CA on 12/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product. I listen to cool Jazz, opera and classical. This integrated amp produces an inviting, thrilling, yet warm sound in my Magnepan 1.7 speakers. The 80 watts per channel is plenty of power in my 900 sq. ft. bedroom. The DAC is astounding-- best I have ever experienced! However, the headphone amp is lousy; but you can't have everything -- and I have a separate headphone amp, anyway, so it doesn't effect me. Another product benefit: the NAD C 368 is built like a tank, which I like because I never know when that might be needed; accidents do happen. I am very happy with this amp; nevertheless, please note this: initially the 368 sounded weak and faint-hearted when I paired it with my vintage Nakamichi CD player; in fact, I was about to upgrade to the C 388. Instead, I first bought the NAD 516 CD Player. What a difference! I now have all the power I personally need plus a compelling, realistic sound.

Pros: Produces a warm, compelling and-- in the case of soprano arias or jazz vocals-- thrilling sound. Very realistic. Also: the DAC is fantastic!

Cons: I have little negative to say about NAD merchandise-- I respect their products and enthusiastically recommend them to jazz and classical music lovers. Still, the headphone amp is disappointing.

Crutchfield response on

24 of 24 found this helpful

Nearly Perfect DAC/Amp Combo

Jay from Centerville, OH on 11/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've struggled with a great sounding 7.1 Surround receiver that was mediocre with music. I tried everything to draw decent music quality out of that amp, no luck. Months ago I bought a Bluesound (NAD's sister brand) Powernode for a basement amp. I was so impressed with the sound from the Powernode, when NAD released the C series I thought I'd give it a try. I knew I'd be missing out on the surround experience, but I really wanted good music and to take advantage of my 900 CD collection, ripped to WAV files, on a hard drive. I bought a demo C368 with the BluOS module already installed. Unfortunately, that unit was defective, sounded like a boombox, paired with my KEF LS50s. The dealer I bought the defective demo unit from had another and traded it out. When I received the replacement unit, I initially connected it to two pairs of inferior speakers, Definitive Technology StudioMonitor 350s and KEF Q100s. I was blown away. The C368 made those speakers sound like much more expensive models. I quickly hooked the unit up to my KEF LS50s. Wow! Streaming RadioParadise, Tidal and Napster all sounded fantastic. I then connected an external solid state hard drive to the BluOS module. I tested Cracker's Gentleman's Blues and Stevie Ray Vaughn's Wham!. The sound quality is nearly perfect, especially for an amp in that price range. I don't need a subwoofer. My only compliant is no volume/gain control for the

Pros: Great stereo sound quality Good TV sound quality through Toslink Compact design, all in one Very powerful amp capable of driving power hungry speakers BluOS module has lots of features Not harsh, good clean music Lots of streaming services choices Clean looking Easy to adjust and fine tune Lenbrook/NAD customer support is fantastic

Cons: No gain or volume control for back/B speakers BluOS module can be finicky and hard to set up No wireless option, other than Bluetooth, without BluOS Non-standard width between speaker connections, can use a dual banana plug, have to use two separate banana plugs BluOS module is expensive and makes this amp compete with more costly amps when added.

Crutchfield response on

29 of 30 found this helpful

TOP