Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
816 023 572 3
Connect ID #
816 023 572 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

NAD D 3020 V2

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in DAC and Bluetooth®

MFR # D3020v2

NAD D 3020 V2

NAD D 3020 V2

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in DAC and Bluetooth®

MFR # D3020v2

29 reviews
View this product

NAD RULES

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice small unit for our small house. Easy to hook up and use. We have enjoyed it and it has improved our listening experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NAD D 3020 V2

Crutchfield customer from Davis, CA on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound for its size and budget.

Pros: price, size and sound quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A GREAT little amplifier, meets my needs precisely.

Crutchfield customer from Stillwater, MN on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed an amp to power my Polk Audio RT-265 Vanishing series speakers installed into the ceiling of my sun room. Small was my main objective, then ease of use and streaming from my iPhone. But I wanted an amp that would do justice for the total sound In the sun room. It had to be magical. Setup was simple, but a bit confusing at first only because the amp needs two or three seconds to boot up. I wasn't sure if things were working and did the start, stop, re-power thing a couple of times before I understood what was going on. Once I got over that hurtle, I have to say the pairing of the amp and the speakers is wonderful, OH my God, an eagle just soared past, I am listening to Fleetwood Mac, Future Games. This 30 watt RMS per channel amp does a good job streaming from my iPhone. I use Apple music and Pandora with no problem. I simply turn it on and play. Just be aware that it takes about two or three seconds to boot up. After that, it's magical! The base, well there is a base control but I'll probably add a sub-woofer at some point, but that is to be expected. It's a 30 watt amp after all. Buy this amp and enjoy.

Pros: Magical

Cons: Two to three seconds

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

NAD D 3020 V2

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid little tabletop amp. Clean sound. Easy controls. But the Bluetooth implementation is flaky. I've given up on using it and just go direct now from a WIFI access point or wired input.

Pros: Clean sound, simple controls. Size and footprint make it useful in unusual spaces.

Cons: No panning. No tone controls. Bluetooth is flaky. Slow to boot up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NAD D 3020 V2

Andrew from Washington on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good value for the money. Sound is excellent. Startup is a bit slow. Remote is tiny and usually takes more than one try to actuate. Bluetooth is super buggy, but I think that's more just a general bluetooth problem and not necessarily NAD's problem. Did I say the sounds was terrific?

Pros: Sound. It's just gorgeous.

Cons: Remote is too small and unreliable. Bluetooth is beyond frustrating, both in trouble pairing and in signal *clicks* and drops. Startup takes a while, but it's not a tube amp (?).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp

Jeanne from Pahrump on 12/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this to compare to my 316bee. D3020 is more linear, not mid forward like the 316. D3020 sounds better. people who complain about the slow start-up must be millennials. It takes about 10 seconds to boot up. Big deal. This is a great amp with more than enough power. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

NAD D 3020 V2

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 8/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is amazing to me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Good bookshelf amp

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, LA on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for what it is meant to do: drive small bookshelf speakers. Love the small unobtrusive package. Only minor annoyance that I can point out is that I have to turn the volume knob around a a couple times before the volume pots up to an audible level.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

NAD D 3020 V2

paul from Denver, CO on 5/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Initial reactions: Just got things hooked up a couple of hours ago- Got this for a bedroom and it does the job. I have PSB Alpha P5 speakers with basic Crutchfield speaker wire, an NAD C 538 CD player with AudioQuest Evergreen patch cords, and an Audio Technica AT-LP3 TT with built in patch cords. Have listened to a variety of tunes: the Band, Thelonious Monk, Neil Young, Bette Midler. Overall pretty happy with the performance. Still plenty of detail at low volumes, certainly more than enough power to fill up the room and annoy the upstairs. I'm sure everything will sweeten up with some hours of play time. Easy Bluetooth activation and play. Sound quality is decent but I found some vocals muddled. It's Bluetooth so I can't complain too much. Turntable has plenty of presence. The only adjustment to output is a Bass Eq button. No balance, treble, or bass controls. If I want thumping bass with this set-up I'm going to need a sub. Adequate power for small rooms. I'm past my bleeding ear days so this does the trick for a second system. 30 watts limits the speaker selection. That NAD D 3045 provides some more wattage but was beyond my budget for a small set-up.

Pros: Small footprint, great for limited pace. Decent power for a bedroom or small living room.

Cons: Haven't run across any yet, system is still brand new. Very basic amp. Not a con but be aware of what you're getting!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

NAD D 3020 V2

Crutchfield customer from Redwood City, CA on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgrading from D 3020 as the old unit start to have problems. The sound quality remains the same, and changing from usb to optical on my pc doesn't cause audible differences. Overall satisfied with the product (again!).

Pros: Price, size, bluetooth.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

NAD D 3020 V2

Lawrence from Purchase, NY on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to set up and use Powers my bookshelf speakers perfectly

Pros:

Cons: Remote can us better range

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NAD D 3020 V2

Pete from Mendocino, CA on 3/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is ALL, this amp has it,set up is easy, Bluetooth a quick breeze and flawless connectivity...drives my B and W floor speakers to normal listening levels with excellent low end.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

NAD D 3020 V2

Stephen from Houston, TX on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed integrated amp with small footprint to drive small bookshelf speakers in game room. Great performance and features for the price.

Pros: Performance Input options Price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

GREAT AMP!

William from Mableton, GA on 2/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a GREAT little amp! It sounds fantastic with my MA Bronze 2 bookshelves and Onkyo 7030 CD player. Audiophile perfection, if you ask me. Everything is well balanced with the highs, lows and mids. No harsh highs. Nice bass with Diana Krall, Miles Davis, etc. Nice soundstage, too. Lively performance; not dull or flat. I haven't tried the bluetooth yet, I just keep listening to my CD's. I think this is a perfect amp for small to mid-size rooms. I'm listening to this in a room that measures 12 x 14 x 9. When I first got it I hooked it up in my living room just to see if things worked okay (which they did), but the living room was too big, of course for the amp (living room is 14 x 17 x 18 high ceiling). And the compact size is nice, too. I had checked the reviews and they were spot on. Nice job NAD and thanks for carrying this amp, Crutchfield.

Pros: Full, balanced sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Cool amp with a small but annoying issue.

Jacob from Brooklyn, NY on 2/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp sounds good, is super compact and has a nice phono input. However, I found a glitch with the functionality and wasn't happy with NADs support when inquiring about the problem. The issue is that the amp will automatically switch inputs to Blue Tooth when it detects some kind of signal. So say you're grooving on a record and your computer is still paired to the amp via Blue Tooth. Out of nowhere the amp will cut out your photo input and go to the Blue Tooth, even if it's silent. You can't turn this function off! - To make matters worse, there is nothing in the manual explaining this feature. There IS an auto-sense mode, but that is supposed to only wake up the amp from standby when it detects BT audio coming in. I reached out to NAD about it and they just said 'this is how it works.' When I explained that based on the documentation it shouldn't, I never got an additional reply. So one star deduction for the programming flaw, and another for the lack of support from NAD.

Pros: Compact Size, Phono Stage, sounds solid.

Cons: Slow start up, buggy bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Versatile and engaging amp

Gary from Grand Forks, ND on 1/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired this amp with PSB Alpha B1 bookshelf speakers (same parent company as NAD), and they are a winning combination. The 3020 V2 is very well-made. Power-wise, you will have to crank it up around half-way to hear music with in-the-room presence. I found myself wishing for a bit more power, but with the 60-watt 3045 retailing for $700, this amp is a steal. The Bluetooth worked flawlessly; no dropouts. It has a phono preamp, and DAC for digital sources. No direct USB connection to a laptop, though. With Bluetooth working so well, this is not a big negative. The remote works really well, and gives you access to a bass enhance button. It adds a subtle bottom. To sum up, this amp is versatile and engaging. It has enough power small-to-medium rooms. I like it a lot.

Pros: Built-in phono preamp and DAC. Excellent Bluetooth. Elegant design, solid build quality. Massive value for price. Engaging, musical presentation.

Cons: No USB connection. Not the most powerful amp in the world.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

NAD D 3020 V2

Matt from Longmont, CO on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I decided to try some passive bookshelf speakers for the study computer and, after pondering some very inexpensive choices, I "splurged" to get the NAD D3020. This little amp has way more power than I need, which was one of my worries. The sound is also great! I don't want to sound cliched, but I do think I'm hearing details that I hadn't noticed before. Now, if the D3045 will only go on sale! :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great-sounding, versatile little workhorse.

Chad from TRAVERSE CITY, MI on 11/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having recently (finally) bought into the whole streaming music thing but also wanting to continue to enjoy my LPs, I thought I'd try this out. From past experience with NAD equipment, I knew that I could trust their judgement, not to mention their engineering. I was not disappointed. Despite the relatively low wattage, this thing can pump out fantastic sound, even at high decibel levels--at least through the right speakers. I've got mine rigged-up to Wharfedale Diamond 225s, ostensibly 'bookshelf' speakers, rated at a relatively low wattage range of 30-120 watts. I thought they might be too much speaker for the 3020, but they really shine, probably due to NAD's magical circuitry as much as the speakers themselves. The auxiliary (cd) and phono section are superb, the latter coaxing new insight out my old vinyl. And even interfacing with plain-old Amazon Music, its digital section finesses the best out of my phone's music library. I can only imagine what it will sound like, once I get Tidal up and running. Setting up Bluetooth was effortless and works like a charm; the expensive portable Bluetooth speakers I thought were slick enough are now relegated to the garage only. If I have any reservations with regard to this little wonder, maybe it's that it's so discrete that I can't flaunt it like I did with my old 312 beast. Highly recommended.

Pros: Phenomenal sound for its size/wattage; forward-looking versatility; smart circuitry; looks and size

Cons: Looks and size (?); remote volume control a tad sluggish

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great streamer, amp, DAC trio but no holy grail

Sanjeeb from Carthage, NY on 10/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A workhorse for your needs with regular cans or mid-grade headphones. A great amp/DAC/streamer combo hooked up to cans. Mine runs hot even running Wharfdale Diamond 225 2-way designed bookshelf speakers. Th unforeseen bonus may be free heating in winter? But whats not to like or risk when you want to enter audiophile land on a budget and you haven't budgeted for Parasound HALOs or amps from Emotiva.

Pros: Great three-in-one amp, DAC, streamer for mid-grade cans or speakers. You may want to spend $100 more and look elsewhere and not have any regrets, but be warned it is few and far between to find a three-in-one within $200 dollars.

Cons: Don't expect to push Grado, Sennheiser or Beyerdynamic headphones to satisfaction with this product. It will work for mid-grade Sony or AudioTechnica cans. Overheats pushing Wharfdale Diamond 225s or ELAC Uni-Fi UB5s. Only one optical input. Unsat!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Small, mighty and full of features

Leslie from San Juan, PR on 8/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simplicity in a small package. If you're looking for an amp that disappears until you turn it on then look no further. It is very capable for driving any bookshelf speaker in a 30 to 80 watt range. Soundstage is impressive and with all the connectivity including vinyl you come close to the perfect solution for a small room.

Pros: Compact, full of features nice design

Cons: Pairing with low impedance speakers might be tricky.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Version 2 with phono input, what I was looking for

Steve from Fort Wayne, IN on 6/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a smaller unit to replace a Music Hall full-size integrated amp and went with the NAD. It was a good choice. The sound is comparable to the Music Hall, it has a phono input, DAC and subwoofer out which is what I needed. It runs to a pair of Epos Epics and a PSB sub and sounds great in my office. I love the look and the size. Very happy with it.

Pros: Size, ease of setup and use, remote is great

Cons: Touch buttons on unit are difficult to use

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

smooth sound, awesome Bluetooth but looses fine details

Aaron from Pensacola, FL on 6/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well starting off I have a Cambridge topaz am10 and I'm moving to a much smaller space and fought with the idea of what to do with my current amp. I wanted to retain a phone input and reasonable wattage but in a smaller form factor, enter d3020 V2. First off it's a great amp with plenty of power and overall the sound is enjoyable, in some ways even better than the topaz. The thing I don't like is after a good burn in time I noticed when switching between the two amps that the d3020 couldn't convey a bit of the top end detail , plus the instrument separation was tighter as well and blurred some fine nuances in songs. Overall though a fine choice just not for me as I listen to jazz mostly but a fine amp for quite a lot of uses, also the Bluetooth and Dac works really well.

Pros: Smooth sound, rhythmic ability, features, size, phono input is great and Bluetooth works great.

Cons: Fine details and nuances lost, soundstage feels tight. Overall not a bad amp just not for me.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

NAD D 3020 V2

Crutchfield customer from NYC on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great everything-you-need DAC-AMP for a small living room in NYC. The sound is definitely good, but hard to say how good without a direct comparison in the same room while building won't let you play anything too loud. I can easily recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

NAD D 3020 V2

Ty from Porter Ranch, CA on 3/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great size and performance for the money. A game-changing amplifier with a built in DAC and phone input.

Pros: Small size and big performer!

Cons: Limited inputs. Could use an additional AUX input.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

NAD D 3020 V2

Crutchfield customer from Brea, CA on 3/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small do it all that could, 500 sq.ft room with a book shelf and an iPhone, all pair with this D3020. Not much bass id you dont have a sub but it enough for classical, Jazz, etc. However, if you need any bass, you can add small sub and just plug in at the back, bomb all done. Small - mid size room filled with joy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

NAD D 3020 V2

Thomas from Brooklyn, NY on 3/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound good power for the size. Looks good sitting on my shelf

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great little amp for the money

John from Marshall, MI on 2/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little amp does exactly what I need it to do: play music via bluetooth and run some good but relatively inefficient speakers as my primary TV speakers. Setup is a breeze, connecting speakers and TV was a snap, and finding the amp on Bluetooth was easy. There are three issues with the amp as I see it. First, with my setup, you really need to crank the volume to get decent sound. It's not a big deal, but it's a little annoying. Second, the lack of a real manual means you have to go online to figure out how to setup standby power, link to the TV remote, and set your inputs. Some of us still like paper. Third, the lack of a real sub out (it's a 3.5mm) means you'll need to find a specialty connection of some sort to run it. The amp only comes with a power cord, so make sure you order whatever other cords you might need. All in all, though, the sound is warm and lush; the amp does not get overly hot; and it just works. My old Athena speakers have new life.

Pros: Nice, full sound; good stereo staging; handles TV very well; handles music quite well.

Cons: Needs AirPlay or another WiFI connectivity; 3.5mm sub out is not the greatest

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

NAD D 3020 V2 rocks

Kevin from Gibsonia, PA on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. Easy to set up. Great sound. Although it has lots of great features, I've used it to connect it to my Echo Dot. Now the world's my oyster.

Pros: Lots of connection options, size of a (thick) book.

Cons: Only con is that connecting the speaker wires using the holes instead of the banana jacks was a little tricky.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

NAD D 3020 V2

Tim from Sugar Grove, IL on 2/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered the v2 to replace a v1 D3020 that was purchased refurbished several years back. I wanted the built-in phono preamp in the v2 and hoped the newer unit had a better remote with more accurate volume/function response when pressed. Well, the new unit comes with a 'new' remote that is physically different from the v1 however the delay/accuracy issue still exists. You have to press/hold the volume for it to start to adjust the level, but Not a big deal overall. Most importantly the amp sounds fantastic powering a pair of PSB Imagine Mini's and the phono preamp sounds pretty darn good with the attached MoFi Studiodeck. Cheers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP